Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1991 - 1994 Mercury Capri

Average Customer Rating:
7.775 out of 10
7.8
 out of 
10
37 of 40(92%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1991 - 1994 Mercury Capri
Review 21 for 1991 - 1994 Mercury Capri
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great ragtop for the year,
August 14, 2009
By tommyd00
from tenn
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"Owned this little gem for its entire life. Great car and fun to drive, have no plans to part with it. It's not a comfort riding vehicle but how many sport cars of this type are? Love it!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 1991 - 1994 Mercury Capri
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
A Perfect Surprise!,
September 22, 2009
By WernerWorld
from Portland, OR
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I am impressed everytime I drive my 1994 Capri XR2...1.6L turbo is fast, comfortable leather seats, incredible mpg and great style! With only 366 XR2's produced world wide in 1994, it has its place set as a rare collectible car."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 1991 - 1994 Mercury Capri
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Vehicle Ever,
October 21, 2009
By Sandy
from Northern California
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"This car is a classic. I would never sell this car. It as reliable today as the day I drove it off the lot in 1992. They never should have stopped making this car. I take good care of my car and it will be 18 years old and still looks like new to this day."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 1991 - 1994 Mercury Capri
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Great spare vehicle,
December 7, 2009
By Bonzo
from Eastern Washington State
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"I bought mine with 135000 on the clock. It has been well maintained and is a blast to drive. The only real down side is I am tall (6'5") and it is a little tight to say the least. Great mileage and easy to drive. I have found some excellent parts sources on line."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 1991 - 1994 Mercury Capri
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
A GREAT LITTLE SPORTS CAR,
January 27, 2010
By HANK
from SARASOTA, FL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I HAVE OWENED MANY SPORTS CARS,INCLUDING PORSHES, AUSTIN HEALEY, M.G. AND THE CAPRI RANKS ALONG SIDE ANY OF THEM FOR THE VALUE AND FUN DRIVING"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 1991 - 1994 Mercury Capri
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Fun and Zippy Zittle Bargain,
April 12, 2010
By leopardcat
from Billings, Montan
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Inherited a Turbo XR2 from Dad. Only 11,700K. 35 MPH highway. Disappointing turbo lag but zips along once it spins up. Typical lousy 1991 build quality. Mushy brakes. Knarly torque steer. Comfy, roomy interior / storage. Simple top. Clean top down lines.
Turning it into an Aussie Club Sprint copy: Aftermarket front air dam, CS tail/lights, skirts, MSR 113 17"x7" rims will transform it from cute to classy. Forthcoming engine mods will spank some sport compacts. All for less than what the car's worth (surprisingly about 5K? apparently). Peppy, enormous fun to drive (and easy to park!). A keeper!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 1991 - 1994 Mercury Capri
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Impressssive!,
August 16, 2010
By Hentor
from Collinsville, IL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I have NEVER been a Ford, Lincoln, Mercury man myself. Infact, all I have ever liked about them was the body styles. But, on May the 8th-2010 while looking to buy a '92 Dodge Ramcharger (having owned 1 in 2002)on a fluke I went to see a '92 Capri Convertable first. My wife fell in love with it right away, but being a mechanic for the past 43 yrs, I was still just looking @ another ford. That was untill I took it for a test drive.... WOW! For the first time in my life I fell in LOVE with a Ford product!? I just HAVE to teel you.... The power, responce, handling, ease of repair & parts placement, room for repair, the looks (top up OR down), the lines.... The feeling of road ownwership as you speed along! I LOVE THIS CAR!! I am the 3rd owner, it has 95,000 orig miles on her, it cost me $2,000.00 AND I will NEVER sell this car, AND if given the chance I would buy ANOTHER!!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 1991 - 1994 Mercury Capri
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Best car Ford ever produced,
September 16, 2010
By imnotich
from San Diego, CA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Well actually Ford didn't produce this car. Designed in Italy, built in Australia using mostly Mazda Parts by Ford of Australia.
A joy to drive.
30-35 mpg on the highway
286,700 miles on mine and still going strong!
Pity no car made in the last 20 years can match the Capri. I expect to see 300,000 miles in the next year or so. And there's a guy in Germany who has gone 420,000km's with his. Talk about endurance!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 1991 - 1994 Mercury Capri
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great car!!!,
June 6, 2011
By Dominick
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:180000
What's great about this vehicle?:Fantastic handleing, fun to drive, very economic and good looking
"im in love wit this car, im the 5th or 6th owner it has about 180000 miles and it still runs great, its super fast, it has a turbo and its fun to use during summer time. It has never given me any serious problems, parts are very economical. Tank fills with 30 bucks, i use it every day for school and work,and it lasts about a whole week!!! I really recommend this car for everyone!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 1991
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 1991 - 1994 Mercury Capri
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
I LOVE my Capri! Sporty, Fun,
October 20, 2011
By Rhela
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:160000
ReviewOriginationID:2546e4e2-4328-4a63-8025-0378101b6f33
"My Capri has been my leisure car for ten years. 'Love taking it to the beach, or just on Sunday drives. It's been the perfect back up car for everyday driving as well. $30 bucks fills the tank, great stereo system, just a really fun to drive, really cool car. People stop me all the time to ask about the make"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 1991
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 1991 - 1994 Mercury Capri
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I LOVE MY CAR,
December 14, 2011
By CatsMom
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:104400
ReviewOriginationID:314877e9-f630-4801-9932-ce1e968825d6
"It has 104400 miles. I bought it new and taken great care of it, including a new top. It looks as good today as it did when I bought it. People still turn around to stare and ask me what it is. I love it!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 1994
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 1991 - 1994 Mercury Capri
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
First and favorite car!,
January 18, 2012
By Buffy
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:92500
What's great about this vehicle?:price, fun, youthful, different, unordinary
What's not so great about this vehicle?:spoiler cracked, seats not easily adjusted
ReviewOriginationID:0d0d1263-f66f-422a-ad54-f93d86a20781
"This was my 16th birthday present (2008), it's now 2012, we still have this car and it runs like a charm. Plus, it's great for teens.... what teen girl doesn't want a 2 seater convertible? My friends love it and always complain that I have the cutest car!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location VA
Year 1992
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 1991 - 1994 Mercury Capri
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
This is a fun car to drive.,
March 19, 2012
By Finlander
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:160000
What's great about this vehicle?:Economical and fun to drive.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:It can be hard to find a COMPETENT MECHANIC for it
ReviewOriginationID:ba735bb5-4d0a-4c76-8989-421a33a75a10
"Fuel mileage for this car on the Interstate Highways is usually in the 35 to 45 MPG range. When driving on the interstates, and an 18 wheeler goes past you like you're sitting still the car doesn't have to be fought with to keep it on the road. It acts like nothing happened."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location KS
Year 1992
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 1991 - 1994 Mercury Capri
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
This car has been owned by my for the past 20 year,
September 29, 2013
By Puppyseed
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:34000
What's great about this vehicle?:No mechanical problems two tops. In like new condi
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Car sits low like a sports car
ReviewOriginationID:9a062176ca5b45c8b772c9f44b0c3982
Make:Mercury
Model:Capri
Vehicle ID:10823
"This car is in pristine condition. It has both the soft top and the hardtop. Along with the motorized hoist for removing the hardtop. It has an after market built in navigational system plus am fm with a cd/DVD player. The leather seats are in pristine condition. It has new tires and brakes it has a wonderful air conditioning system"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NV
Year 1993
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 1991 - 1994 Mercury Capri
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Cobalt blue--is a head turner; original owner,
March 24, 2014
By Olie
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:35000
What's great about this vehicle?:Looks, power, fuel economy, reliability
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Low to the ground
ReviewOriginationID:d81c2dcf832f44009178e04d9c17c83a
Make:Mercury
Model:Capri
Vehicle ID:9480
"The car has been driven only in the summer and stored in a garage during the winter months; original owner who came down the assembly line with the car when it was produced in Melbourne, Australia. The owner has taken meticulous care of this car."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MA
Year 1994
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 1991 - 1994 Mercury Capri
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Very Good All Around Car,
July 11, 2014
By NiteLord
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:126000
ReviewOriginationID:86162a60ef3247b18fef015b7bf6f504
Make:Mercury
Model:Capri
Vehicle ID:9476
"...Loved my 91 so much, bought a 94, now I have two.."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 1994
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
21-37 of 37