Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1984 - 1993 Mercedes-Benz 190E

Average Customer Rating:
8.972 out of 10
9
 out of 
10
70 of 71(99%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1984 - 1993 Mercedes-Benz 190E
Review 41 for 1984 - 1993 Mercedes-Benz 190E
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Vehicle Ever,
August 15, 2008
By Puddin
from Orlando, FL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought my car in 1995 when it was four years old and had 80k miles. Although I was a little nervous about the mileage, my husband convinced me, 'it was just getting broken in'. I've had it now for 13 years and has over 200k. I've had the best time driving my 'Baby Benz'. It's now having starting and stalling problems that even my Mercedes mechanic cannot locate. Time for a new car and it will definately be another Mercedes! Wish they still made the 109's."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 42 for 1984 - 1993 Mercedes-Benz 190E
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Would Buy Another,
July 29, 2008
By Benz-E
from Monterey Bay, California
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"First and only car. Great car. Have had a few problems but nothing serious. I would buy another in a second. Recommend it to anyone, old and young. Although mine is an 87'. But even still. Great car."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 43 for 1984 - 1993 Mercedes-Benz 190E
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Luxury Gas Saver!,
May 22, 2008
By tj
from Santa Clara, California
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I love this car. The ride is so smooth.It is the most comfortable small car that I have ever driven and you can feel the quality on the road or even when you get in and close the door- that solid German feel. The only thing I have had to do to this car is the normal stuff- brake pads, fan belt, hoses, tune up and oil changes and the parts were no more than they were for my Toyota. Great gas saver too- if you get the 2.3 (4cyl.) Thes cars are a well kept secret! I rated it lower on performance because the 4 cyl. does not have the throw you back in your seat feel of the larger mercedes- but who cares with the great fuel economy!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for 1984 - 1993 Mercedes-Benz 190E
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great car,
May 7, 2008
By BABY BENZ
from Texas
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"This is truly a great car. Curretly has 107,789 miles, looks like it rolled of the show room floor and runs exelent. I have had the car for approx. one year. Had 98K on it when i purchused it for $1500. Why so cheap?, has a salvage tital but has all maintenance records. Car was taken care of it whole life and runs great.
I have the 2.6L inline six and the engine is bulet proff. Best thing about the car is everything still works great.
Only issue i have had so far is the ignition tumblers locked up. It had aleready been replaced once about two years prior, by dealer (approx. $300). Insted of replacing it again, i installed a push button start.
Just had a baby boy and the car seat fits really snug in the small back seat. i keep the seat all the way back. So far the car has been great and i will never buy anything else but a Mercades again!!!!
Blue black metalic paint
Black leather interior (very durable)
2.6L Auto
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for 1984 - 1993 Mercedes-Benz 190E
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
GREAT CAR,
March 18, 2008
By HLD
from NORFOLK, VA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I HAVE OWNED MERCEDES FOR YEARS.AND HAVE ALWAYS BEEN IMPRESSED WITH THEIR QUALITY! THIS IS THE FIRST 190E I HAVE EVER OWNED, WHAT A FUN CAR. IT HANDLES GREAT, PERFORMS WELL,AND HAS EVERYTHING YOU WOULD EXPECT IN A MERCEDES. MINE HAD A BAD FACTORY CLEAR COAT HOWEVER,BECAUSE OF GREAT MILAGE AND OTHER PLUSES I WILL SPEND THE MONEY TO REPAINT HER!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for 1984 - 1993 Mercedes-Benz 190E
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
-=190 E=-,
March 15, 2008
By FrostD
from Portland, OR
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Great car, mechanically sound. The only durability issue that this car has is electrical fuses/switches that burn out. Pretty cheap to replace these. And as far as performance goes, handles smooth, feels like riding a cloud, howvever this "cloud" could use some more acceleration. Since I bought this car 6 months ago, Ive put on 6k miles road trippin up and down the west coast, and this car has never missed a startup."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for 1984 - 1993 Mercedes-Benz 190E
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Better than a new Benz!,
March 3, 2008
By Preston
from Liberty,MO
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"My mom owns a 2003 e500. Ya it has a heated steering wheel but my mom drives my car more than hers (lol). Its sporty, fun, and really easy to drive! Not to mention the power it has and even the fuel economy for the 6 cylinder engine. I got 0-60 in less than seven seconds. This car is fast but I still feel safe wherever I drive it. Super reliable. Parts are kinda pricey but if you take care of it it will last forever!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 48 for 1984 - 1993 Mercedes-Benz 190E
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great Running Car,
February 25, 2008
By Proud Owner
from California
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have owned this vehicle for 10 years and it has never broken down on me other than a dead battery from leaving the interior light on inside all day. It still runs strong as ever even with almost 200,000 miles on it. I absolutely love it and I know its built for safety being its a Mercedes"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 49 for 1984 - 1993 Mercedes-Benz 190E
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
German Engineering at it's best,
February 18, 2008
By lkeller
from Tulsa, Oklahoma
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This is truely one of mercedes finest cars. I myself found out that owning a mercedes 190e 2.6 can get you alot of attention, (Good and bad) and provide alot of fun times without burning a hole in your check book. If properly taken care of and well maintained you can have one fine chick magnet! (Err I mean Luxory vehicle)"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 50 for 1984 - 1993 Mercedes-Benz 190E
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliable,
February 12, 2008
By Antonio
from Naples, Fl
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This car is a great drive, it has a very powerful engine and pretty luxious for the time it was made.
In good condition I would take this car over most.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 51 for 1984 - 1993 Mercedes-Benz 190E
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
A tank!,
February 8, 2008
By Preston
from Kansas City MO
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This car is a piece of art from mercedes. I would say this car will out run any new mercedes in total life beacuse as they say they not built like usede to be". Excellent car you can pick one up for like 2200. Ive got a 1989 and it still keeps up with most new cars. Mine only has 92000 miles on it I oly paid 1700 for it. When deals like this come up dont let then pass you by!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 52 for 1984 - 1993 Mercedes-Benz 190E
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
A Great Car,
January 18, 2008
By Clendy
from Pickens, SC
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"This is my second 190E and this one is a 1989 2.6 six cylinder that gets great gas mileage for the performance. It has that heavy Mercedes feel and really holds the road. It was built for the open road and when you floor it at 70 mph it just goes. The car cost $33,000 in 1989 and after 19 years and 178,500 miles it does not miss a beat. Fun to drive and has a great older Mercedes look."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for 1984 - 1993 Mercedes-Benz 190E
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
190e,
November 1, 2007
By sam i am
from maryland
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"great on gas"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 54 for 1984 - 1993 Mercedes-Benz 190E
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
best car,
October 29, 2007
By rollover
from aberdeen wa
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"this car rides like your seating on a feather holds the road well at high speeds and keep you to theroad well"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for 1984 - 1993 Mercedes-Benz 190E
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Solid Solid Solid,
October 12, 2007
By jjjj
from Los Angeles, CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"The engine is very reliable and runs forever with proper care. They don't build them like this anymore. Don't let just any mechanic touch it except for simple stuff like oil change, spark plugs, air filter, etc..."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for 1984 - 1993 Mercedes-Benz 190E
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
86 benz 190e,
October 11, 2007
By CSB
from Edgewood, MD
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I have an 1986 190e and I love it, a real joy to drive and not bad on gas!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for 1984 - 1993 Mercedes-Benz 190E
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Love This 190E!,
September 22, 2007
By O Kaptain! Mein Kaptain!
from San Francisco, CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This is my first Mercedez which I bought 3 years ago. I started out with 158K and this week it has turned over to 220K and it is still running like a CHAMP! You got to give some solid credit to German engineering!
Up to now I had to change two parts: the radiator - the plastic neck design at the top isn't so hot an idea! - and the fan belts. This is a well-built, well-engineered automobile, and as a saying goes, evidence speaks for itself. I will never drive any car but a MB hereon.
O Kaptain! Mein Kaptain!
Daly City, San Francisco region, California
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for 1984 - 1993 Mercedes-Benz 190E
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
best vehicle ever,
September 8, 2007
By wilis Fitnyamouf
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"rad"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for 1984 - 1993 Mercedes-Benz 190E
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Love my Baby Benz...,
September 7, 2007
By Buck
from Cincinnati, OH
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought my Baby Benz from the proverbial "little old lady who only drove it to temple" and I love it. It has the indescribable German suspension - taut yet somehow super-comfy? - that BMW and Benz drivers know and love. It drives great on the highway, gets reasonable MPG, and has enough get-up-and-go for city driving, too. I'll probably drive it for another 10 years if I can swing it."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for 1984 - 1993 Mercedes-Benz 190E
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
nice benz,
August 20, 2007
By british1970
from los angeles , ca.
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have this car for five years now and I still do like it, this car is built to last."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.