Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1992 - 1997 Lincoln Town Car

Average Customer Rating:
9.164 out of 10
9.2
 out of 
10
255 of 262(97%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1992 - 1997 Lincoln Town Car
Review 21 for 1992 - 1997 Lincoln Town Car
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Has always been my DREAM car!!!,
July 15, 2014
By OL DOC
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:96000
What's great about this vehicle?:It's terrific fun and comfort to drive!!!
What's not so great about this vehicle?:There are NO cons!!!!!
ReviewOriginationID:31d4bd273571481d8c888a194e5e0869
Make:Lincoln
Model:Town Car
Vehicle ID:8017
"Although Kelly's Blue Book sadly rates my beloved 18 yr-old white Lincoln Town Car worth only a lousy $1,200 dollars, it STILL looks and drives as great as the day I drove it off the lot all those years ago!!! I have always maintained it and kept it in a garage, so the sun here in blistering FL wouldn't diminish the gorgeous 10 layers of lacquer on that baby. I also never let folks smoke in my car--- that is, when smoking was in "style," because I was afraid they might burn a hole in my pale gray leather. I AM very protective of my car, because I had to pay a huge amount of money for it, and I'll never be able to afford another one.... This car must literally last me a lifetime. Anyway, I have been told that the old Lincolns could actually go over 200,000 miles, so, my car has a LONG way to travel, yet!!!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 1997
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 1992 - 1997 Lincoln Town Car
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
best car for teens,
November 15, 2010
By rick dog
from pittsboro IN
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"in my oppinion i think that the older car's can be a bit more unhip but i think that the older car's would be better for new teen drivers i'm 19 and i have had two accident's but when i bought my first lincoln i instantlly fell in love with the car it has the features that a teen would want and the safety that the parent's can trust the lincoln's car's are by far the best thing any parent could get for their teen who is just starting to hit the open road's the D.O.T say's that teen drivers have an accident with in the first year of having their liscence which is remarkablely true but if any parent is reading this i think you should buy or recomemd a lincoln to your child and if your a teen trust me a lincoln is the best way to go they have everything that a teen could want so i would say go for a lincoln"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 1992 - 1997 Lincoln Town Car
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Good car,
February 5, 2009
By violingoddess
from Shepherdstown, WV
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I bought this car w/112,000 miles on it back in October 2008, and was extremely happy w/it until January 2009. I have had it in the shop 3 times in one month for different things! 1. The turn signal switch went bad and the ball joints were screeching, 2. the driver's seat power seat broke and we can't find a replacement at a junkyard anywhere close so I drive around w/three pillows and finally, 3. the check engine light came on and the 7th spark plug is misfiring?!...I am so upset! The first thing I was able to get fixed and the third thing, probably just a tune up, but trying to find a replacement seat has been impossible and makes a comfortable car, extremely uncomfortable. Other then these annoying things and lots of $$ in one month, it is a nice car that my whole family can fit in w/all their stuff!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 24 for 1992 - 1997 Lincoln Town Car
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1994 Merfcury Marquis,
June 30, 2013
By wayne
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:290000
What's great about this vehicle?:Roomy, comfortable to drive and ride. economical
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Most reliable ever
ReviewOriginationID:f0182fab7a844c789f62214854e32778
Make:Lincoln
Model:Town Car
Vehicle ID:9326
"Purchased in 2000 with 100,000 on odometer.
Everyday driver.
Fuel mileage has always been between 20 and 25 MPG with my type of driving.
The car now has approximatley 290,000 miles on the odometer.
What parts have I had to replace sense gaining ownership.
All 4 window regulators. 200 dollars I did the labor
Window Regulators appear to
the weak point in otherwise
a solid vehicle.
Ball joints 375 dollars parts and labor
2 alternators app. 200 dollars I did the labor.
100 dollars- both resr wheel
and labor
200 dollars two tune ups,
plugs and wires.
13 years and 1075 spent total spent. not
including regular main. tires
etc
Wonder if anyone has a Toyota, Honda, or any other cars people seem to like to brag about that can even compete with the reliabilty and inexpensive cost of operating this vehicle."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location GA
Year 1996
Review 25 for 1992 - 1997 Lincoln Town Car
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Best vehicle i could ever own!!,
January 1, 2012
By E=MC2
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:216000
What's great about this vehicle?:beautiful looking car, easy to drive, comfortable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:falling asleep at the wheel!!! lol
ReviewOriginationID:2d773fd6-29e9-4e1c-99f4-b5c84575211e
"Im 22 years old, got my 1993 lincoln town car for a graduation present in 2007. It had 132,000 miles on it, it now has 216,000 miles on it, still runs like a dream!! There are a few things wrong with it at this age and this mileage, it smokes when your at a stop sign but at full speed no problem i have heard its the valve seats. It also runs a little rough when its cold, but other than that this car is a tank!! Gets good gas mileage still around 20mpg all the electronics work, never had to change interior lights headlights or anything, a/c works still. Overall this car is the best car anyone could own, the only thing i wish is that i would have been able to buy one off the factory floor. This car for me is up there as much as the 1964 1/2 mustang!!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 1993
Review 26 for 1992 - 1997 Lincoln Town Car
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Nice ride on long trips but to many problems,
April 16, 2008
By Wolverine
from Florida
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Reliability: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Quality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"Basically the car was the most comfortable ride I have ever experienced. The handling was good and i felt safe in the car because of its ratings and size ,strudiness. It was my first car and I bought it right at around 62,000 miles. Months later it was very ,unreliable resulting in engine problems that more than a second opion could not figure out ? I serviced everything when needed Tran ,Oil ,Tires. It was just the worst car that ive had so far. Power windows ,power locks key-less entry all eventually failed. One after the other, Moon roof went out and power seat on the drivers side stopped working. There was no electrical problem either. The motors just went out one by one , Transmission went too . Honda is the car I personally recommend ! PEACE"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 1992 - 1997 Lincoln Town Car
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best value,
January 11, 2009
By Jammer
from Los Angeles, CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have had this car for almost 3 years. It has been such a reliable vehicle. It is a joy to drive. I use it to travel up and down I-5 between Los Angeles and San Francisco. This car can do 80 mph all day long, gets you to your destination in comfort and style at 24 mpg. Only other car that comes close in reliability, comfort, style and value is the W126 long wheel base Mercedes and they don't make those any more. Not sure why FORD doesn't advertise the reliability, comfort and value of this vehicle like Toyota and Honda do their vehicles. This car has been more reliable than our 2002 Toyota Sienna which we bought new back in 2002. Only reason I gave it 4 for performance is I would have liked it to have stiffer suspensions improved handling."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 1992 - 1997 Lincoln Town Car
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Smooth ride!,
June 9, 2010
By Lincoln fan
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I just purchased this 95 Town Car with 184K on the clock, but you would never know it. Its smooth as silk. The engine is smooth, transmission is smooth, its super nice overall and a very nice riding car. I love it. I only paid $1800, so I got a really good deal on it. The cruise control recall had not been performed on it, so I have to take it to the dealer for that next week. If you buy one, make sure this recall has been made. Look for a blue tag on a wiring harness running from the brake master cylinder - it will read the car has had the recall performed. If not, contact your dealer at once! Also if you get a transmission shudder, change your fluid with Mercon V fluid. It means your fluid is old. These cars are built like tanks!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 1992 - 1997 Lincoln Town Car
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
So great, we now own two!,
December 14, 2011
By Jim
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:135000
What's great about this vehicle?:They are extremely well made and thought out car.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Can't think of a thing.
ReviewOriginationID:676c1d7d-21b8-4f7a-b8fb-5540919694b0
"The first '95 Town Car I bought from my neighbor 10 years ago. Our experience with it (a well optioned Signature Series) was so great that when my wife's car failed, I gave her the Signature Series and found and bought a '95 Cartier Series that had everything but the moon roof. Our experience with it (we've had it six months) has been just as great.
The '95 is the best of the bunch as it has the suspension upgrades of that year but without the plastic intake manifold that came with the '96 model.
Give them the maintenance the Owner's Manual recommends and they will last seemingly forever.
Do expect to replace Valve Seals at around 170,000 miles and rear air bags after 10 years.
Excellent gas mileage for their time and weight.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OR
Year 1995
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 1992 - 1997 Lincoln Town Car
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Big, Beautiful, and Smooth,
September 12, 2007
By Snake
from CHICAGO
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I own a 1996 executive series, which was purchased from an 86 year old senior. Excellent condition inside and out. Have had some minor maintanece problems: brake line replacment, idler pull, and engine belt...totaling 520 or so. Excellent ride and comfort, like a boat. However, i drive to school and back, fairly short distances of 15 minutes from home and thus get about 11 mpg :(....However, the style, comfort, and ride are all worth it. You should see the looks people give me when they see a 19 yr. old in a TOWN CAR...Another negative note is the door hinge and fogged headlights...happens on a lot of models of the 1996-97 year. All in all, excellent car, LOVE IT..."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 1992 - 1997 Lincoln Town Car
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
May 12, 2008
By Alabama Preacher
from Alabama
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I purchased my 96 Signature(E&G Classic edition) 3 months ago from original owner who thought it was his baby with only 79,400 miles on it. I needed a comfortable smooth riding car and for that you cannot beat the TC. After owning it just over 1 month a sparkplug ceramic insuolator broke causing damage to 1 piston and values on 3 cyclinders as pieces blew through the intake. After complete engine overhaul I expect this one to outlast my 88 Signature which I bought used and kept over 13 years with over 200,000 miles and still going when it was sold. Yes repairs are expensive but well worth it when you look at the ride, mileage and safety of these great cars."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 32 for 1992 - 1997 Lincoln Town Car
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1992 Lincoln Towncar Executive series,
January 22, 2012
By Kyle
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:97000
What's great about this vehicle?:Reliability, gas mileage, roomy, dependable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Gas tank is TOO big...lol
ReviewOriginationID:9340832c-57a5-4976-b6aa-ee3fb2e45e4e
"There is no other car that compares to my lincoln. I bought it in 2009 from and older gentlemen who didn't put on any mileage. I have never had to put ANY money in this car (just normal maintenance) I drive from Tennessee to Florida every year, at least 2-3 times on average. It runs EXCELLENT. If you want a GREAT older car, DO NOT hesitate to buy this car. it will be worth it in the long run. I paid $1200.00 for a car, and got my money back as soon as I bought it. I WILL NOT be getting rid of this car. Ford definitely didn't realize what kind of car they were building, but they made an excellent one. (I grew up in a family who only bought GM) :-)"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TN
Year 1992
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 1992 - 1997 Lincoln Town Car
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Wanted one for a long time!,
February 5, 2012
By Mark
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:145321
What's great about this vehicle?:Finally found a good one!
What's not so great about this vehicle?:won't fit in the garage:(
ReviewOriginationID:0fb18f9e-3db8-4775-90ad-51548bd12c33
"Just bought mine a week ago- gave 2300.00 for it couldn't decide on it or a Crown Vic P71. Glad I found this Lincoln though, it rides like a cloud, has everything I want(except cd/mp3) and still looks pretty at 17 years old. Still going through it as far as repair issues, needs sway bar links changed(they rattle), and some burned out bulbs inside were easy to remedy. Mine is a Signature Spinnaker, and even the steering wheel controls work!! Found the factory keypad code so that works now (seller had no info on anything- probate vehicle from dead relative), so if I can get some actual Lincoln keys made, and another remote-I'll be one happy dude!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IL
Year 1995
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 1992 - 1997 Lincoln Town Car
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Good Value for money,
February 23, 2009
By prhkgh
from SF Bay Area, CA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Bought a 1995 town car in 2003 with 57000 miles. Now has 106000 miles, and only problem was air bag suspension went out when air bag springs leaked. Had it replaced with spring rear end suspension for about $800.
Other than that (and I knew it was a weak point with these cars) this has been GREAT! VERY comfortable. Maybe 15mpg around town, but routinely get 25mpg at steady 70mph on highways.
Paint is now starting to go, but it parks outside in hot CA sun, and is almost 15 years old. Inside still great, one of the most comfortable cars I've ever owned (and past cars range from MBZ & BMWs, to GM, Chrysler, and all the way down to Samurais.)"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 1992 - 1997 Lincoln Town Car
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I love my town car!,
October 16, 2011
By V
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:123000
What's great about this vehicle?:Very comfortable ride and reliable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Cupholders are in front of heater controls
ReviewOriginationID:09abf9a1-6694-4754-96d9-60e80ac4ee8c
"Just recently acquired my Town Car, and its a pleasure to drive. Its never left me on the side of the road, the body is rock solid and the body on frame design makes it a lot more durable than a lot of cars. The air suspension works well and it handles well. The handling isn't like a European sports car, but good for a land yacht. The only flaw about the interior is the placement of the cup holders which block access to the HVAC controls. Lots of leg room and cargo room. I love the V8, great engine but I had to spend over $1000 to replace the oil pan, common problem with this car. The oil pans rust from the inside out."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 1997
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 1992 - 1997 Lincoln Town Car
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Beutiful reliable Towncar,
July 17, 2009
By godavego19
from Atlanta, Georgia
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This is my second Lincoln Towncar, the first being a 1988 model. My "new to me" Towncar is a "92 Cartier Edition" also having indications (plaques on rear roof sides,saying Jack Nicholas signature) the car is Frost Mocha Mettallic,with Tan leather interior.It has the "lace design alloy wheels"Digital messagecenter" am/fm single disc cd with a kenwood 1000watt amp and 1000watt sony explode subwoofwer also 4 super tweeters for great sound.From my understanding being a "Cartier Edition" it came standard with the 4.6 ltr police interceptor engine......I will always go Lincoln as the saying goes "Lincoln...reach higher""
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 1992 - 1997 Lincoln Town Car
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Better than Expected,
February 16, 2009
By retired auto worker
from MIsummer, FLwinter
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Bought 1997 in FL., 3 yrs ago with 112,000 mi. Runs great, but you are going to have check or replace: Ball-joints, upper & lower, stearing-armiture ,brakes, idler-armiture bearings wear out (2). Auto level rubber assembly start leaking, go bad. Plastic parts on interior doors, & headlights go bad in sun , & cost , junk parts hard to find. These things start to cost on this model to replace. Cost average on this approx.$220 mo. since owned. 136500 mi.
Bought a 1998,last yr. Love it, too. Still own them both.
They are so nice to ride in, drive, you don't need a new 1. All the luxury, its there at about $4000.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 1992 - 1997 Lincoln Town Car
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Solid Vehicle,
March 15, 2014
By Bruce
Not At All
6
Definitely
Approximate mileage:179000
What's great about this vehicle?:Comfort
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Front suspension. Intake manifold.
ReviewOriginationID:4ac0aec2fe444939ae0197e8dff23575
Make:Lincoln
Model:Town Car
Vehicle ID:9323
"I bought the car at 80000 miles. I like it for its comfort and ease getting in and out. I have had to replace the intake manifold which is a known problem. Suspension parts do wear out. Just replaced alternator but figure that was the original. The thing that impressed me the most was this past winter in New England which has been pretty bad. I did put new tires on, but this big rear wheel drive car went through any piles of snow with ease. I have the traction control option which helps, but I was passing stuck cars. I think the car is worth the investment and will drive it until it won't go on any longer."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 1996
Review 39 for 1992 - 1997 Lincoln Town Car
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
'93 Town Car,
March 25, 2011
By LincolnLover
from Indianapolis/Fort Lauderdale
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have had Lincolns and Cadillacs for the past 30 years. This one by far is the most comfortable and most reliable. When I drive my '96 Caddy, I feel like I'm sitting in a hole. In the '93 Town Car, I feel like a king on a throne. By far, the Town Car's the superior vehicle in looks, reliability, economy and comfort. The paint on the Caddy is shot. The leather on the Caddy is worn. The Town Car still looks like it's showroom ready.
Town Car Miles: 177,000
Caddy Miles: 110,000
Both bought new. Same care, same weather. Great comparison between the two. The older Town Car wins, hands down!
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 40 for 1992 - 1997 Lincoln Town Car
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great vehicle, well preserved,
June 29, 2014
By Missprint
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:107683
What's great about this vehicle?:An imposing car, fun to drive.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:14.0 MPG in town; 23.0 MPG on long trips.
ReviewOriginationID:0562a26a669042398cf75bc644cf64b7
Make:Lincoln
Model:Town Car
Vehicle ID:8017
"I acquired the car from a friend's estate in 2009. In 2011, the engine was replaced, as well as the manifold, radiator, heater coil, and windshield. Also in 2011, the right-side mirror was replaced and the window rollers on the front and back driver side were repaired, as well as the back passenger-side window roll-up was repaired As a Christmas present in 2012, the radio was exchanged for a JV AM/FM/CD radio. In Jan 2014, the tires were replaced and the "airbag" shock-absorbers were replaced. Have all the service records to back up history. Trunk is amazing, holds 10 bankers' boxes!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 1997
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.