Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2000 - 2006 Lincoln LS

Average Customer Rating:
7.541 out of 10
7.5
 out of 
10
538 of 706(76%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2000 - 2006 Lincoln LS
Review 121 for 2000 - 2006 Lincoln LS
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
September 7, 2009
By BostonB
from Boston, MA
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I baught a 2003 Lincoln with 51,000 miles on it and the dealer that sold it to me sold it as a lemon, go figure. I fixed everything that was wrong with it and it runss great now. I would have to agree with alot of people that this car is def expensive to fix and MOST parts you can only get from the dealer, like the battery for example. They can give you one with the same volt. from Advanced or AutoZone. I do think the car could have been made a little better, but I do loveeeeee it =)"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 122 for 2000 - 2006 Lincoln LS
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Nice Value,
June 18, 2008
By Harry
from Central Virginia
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I bought a 01 and the car is fast(V8)! It is a lot of fun to drive and a real attention getter, but if you drive too fast it can eat up some gas. But if you drive the speed limit, it will do well (24mpg) My transmission went out, I heard this was an issue with other LS's. The alpine cd player is real nice and the ride is comfortable. The inside is not as roomy as it appears from the size of the car. It's a heavy car, but feels very solid and safe. Can't beat the price for the luxery"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 123 for 2000 - 2006 Lincoln LS
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Excellent Experience after 8 years of ownership,
July 31, 2014
By orgone5
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:96000
ReviewOriginationID:186df67ae92a411eb10faebc5bccbc49
Make:Lincoln
Model:LS
Vehicle ID:981
"I bought this model-year new in 2006. It has been the best American-made car I ever owned. Comfortable, powerful, and reliable. I have driven it 100K miles with virtually no problems. No rust, no mechanical problems. Not even a burned-out light bulb. One exception: the heated/ cooled front seats don't work any more and the estimate for repairing them seemed too high. Otherwise, I have no complaints at all. If I could buy this same car new again, I would do so, without hesitation."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OH
Year 2006
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 124 for 2000 - 2006 Lincoln LS
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great Cheap Luxury Vehicle,
January 12, 2012
By GK
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:108000
What's great about this vehicle?:Amazing price, VERY fun car to drive for all ages.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Premium gas only, gas mileage could be better.
ReviewOriginationID:6a4aec8f-61a3-4236-a413-14d1741553c8
"On my 3rd LS, never get sick of them.. Maybe I am just one of the lucky few, but I personally think people are a bit too picky. Great quality car, at a VERY low cost. I have always gone with the V6, as I found less problems driving them. The power in the V8 is taken down quite a chunk by how the engine itself is set up. Power in the V6 is great anyway. Great for long trips, very comfy seats. The leather is a bit weak and scratches easily but that is taken care of by being gentle."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WI
Year 2004
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 125 for 2000 - 2006 Lincoln LS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
worst vehicle I have ever owned,
August 18, 2011
By Rod
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Reliability: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Quality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Not At All
1
Definitely
Approximate mileage:160000
"I have had nothing but problems with this car. There is something always wrong with this car. I do some of the mechanical work on it myself to save money and you would not believe how cheap they made some of the parts on this car. For example, the thermostat housing and various connector pieces was made out of fiber-board material which literally breaks apart.A heavy duty plastic material would have been much better. I tell everyone not to buy Ford cars, they are not made good!!!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2001
5 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 126 for 2000 - 2006 Lincoln LS
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2006 LS - Very Nice,
August 13, 2007
By JD
from San Diego, Ca
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I purchased my LS in May of 2006, slightly used vehicle, $20,000 less than the original sticker price, what a deal! It had a few minor problems with the brakes which the dealer repaired with no problems. It has been a great car to drive, lots of power and it gets lots of looks as well. I purchased an extended warranty so its fully covered so should have no worries. Lincoln should have kept this car in production and just updated it. I would easily recommend this car to others!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 127 for 2000 - 2006 Lincoln LS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Undecided opinion,
August 4, 2009
By Julie
from Auburn, WA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"OK, so I rated the car w/almost 5 stars on everything, but I doubt I would recommend it to a friend. I love the look, feel, ride, power, etc. However, when I bought the car it had 77,000 miles on it and had to replace the transmission w/i the first 4 mos. I now see that transmissions seem to be a big problem with 2001 Lincoln. I am trading it in ASAP to get something a little more practical. I loved it while I had it. I think it's pretty classy looking and I enjoy driving it."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 128 for 2000 - 2006 Lincoln LS
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
TERRIBLE CAR,
October 31, 2007
By ABC of NJ
from NJ
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Quality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"PURCHASED NEW, NICE LOOKING BUT UNRELIABLE AND VERY REPAIR PRONE. DEFINATELY THE EXTENDED WARRANTY WAS NEEDED. LEAKY VALVE COVERS, REPEATED SHORTED COILS, MAJOR TRANS OVERHAUL,
REPLACED BRAKE BOOSTER PUMP, FAN MOTOR, FRONT HUB BEARINGS, ETC.....NOT YOUR REGULAR NORMAL MAINTENANCE ITEMS. CAR IS FOR PEOPLE WHO LEASE 1-3 YRS AND KEEP LOW MILEAGE. CERTAINLY WILL NEVER, EVER BUY ANOTHER lINCOLN AGAIN REGARDLESS OF ANY POSITIVE REVIEWS. I HAD 20 CARS AND THIS WAS THE WORST EVER.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 129 for 2000 - 2006 Lincoln LS
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Dissapointment,
December 31, 2007
By Unhappy
from Boaz, Alabama
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Reliability: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Quality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"I bought my car Monday, the check engine light came on before I got home with it. Wednesday it was in the shop, Thursday morning the check engine light came back on. Saturday it was taken back to the dealership and is still in the shop. Deffinately NOT a good car for the price. The car is beautiful, it has everything you could ever want a car to have, just be very careful, if you plan on purchasing one. I haven't had my car a full week and it has been in the shop twice."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 130 for 2000 - 2006 Lincoln LS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Perfect Car!!,
September 24, 2008
By Marcos
from CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Excellent car. Smooth, Comfortable ride on long highway trips. It is reliable. Nothing more than routine maintenance. It has never been in the shop for a repair in 3+ yrs. The V6 is powerful and easy on gas. It looks beautiful in Black and I do receive compliments on this Fine looking car.
Negatives: It is very low to the ground and scrapes on most all speed bumps. It takes Premium Fuel so it costs a few $$ more to fill the tank.
I would definitely buy another Lincoln.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 131 for 2000 - 2006 Lincoln LS
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Great Value,
December 22, 2007
By Dbutterw
from NC
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I purchased the vehicle with 9K miles. Currently the vehicle has 24K and a very fun and easy car to drive. Very good fuel mileage, excellent road handling characteristics. The door rear view mirror view angles are marginal. Handling on dry and wet roads is VG, Braking at high speed >90 MPH is very controlled. I had a Porsche Boxster S prior to this LS. This is not a Porsche but it is a great value car with good overall driving characteristics, performance, and comfort."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 132 for 2000 - 2006 Lincoln LS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Never again,
December 19, 2007
By car guy
from Arlington, TX
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"For the price I paid it has not been a good car. It has a lot of bells and whistles, but I have had multiple issues with the vehicle. The coils on the spark plugs go bad frequently due to the engines inability to properly vent heat. The transmission tends to slip. I have kept up with all standard and recommended maintenence. When running well, it is very comfortable and nice car. We have put 60k miles on our 2004 LS and we are ready to rid ourselves of the car."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 133 for 2000 - 2006 Lincoln LS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
love ,perfomace,ride,looks,,
August 29, 2011
By lowdown09
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:30000
What's great about this vehicle?:fun to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:coil packs, no two - door models. trunk hinges,trunk spare cover.
"this was my second l.s.v-8,my first was a 2001 v-8 and when the 2003 ls untimate sport v-8 came out i traded in my 2001.
my 03 is fully loaded has all the options and i love the real dual exhaust,nav system,rear sensors,handling,power,keyless entry,rain sensor wipers
17 inch wheels ,four wheel discs brakes,i could go on....
only wish lincoln made a two-door ! if you decide to buy a used lincoln ---take your time , and try to purchase from a pvt. person. r.l.s.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 2003
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 134 for 2000 - 2006 Lincoln LS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gorgeous Comfortable Vehicle,
July 2, 2008
By diz
from Fort Myers FL
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Love this car!! Handling is superb. Stopping is very smooth, no jerking back when coming to emergency or sudden stop. The car seems to hunker down to the ground and there is no backlash. The interior is fabulous...love the air conditioned and heated seats and the duo transmission. It is actually fun to drive in standard mode, not having to worry about the clutch. A little on the pricey side for oil changes though, especially if you use synthetic (which I do)."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 135 for 2000 - 2006 Lincoln LS
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Ok Used and Not Abused,
November 5, 2009
By UsedCarBob
from Tampa
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I bought my LS in 2005 with 38,000 on it for $13,500. Not long after the a/c went, evaporator. I could of been ripped on the sale over that one. 750.00. 2 years later another a/c part, some switch, 350.00. Other than that the car has been fine.
As far as value goes, if you bought this, or any Lincoln new, your going to get hammered. My 1996 Toyota Camry Wagon cost less new that an LS would. It is now worth MORE than the LS and it is 5 years old. Amazing."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 136 for 2000 - 2006 Lincoln LS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Dependable, comfortabe luxury,
April 13, 2008
By Jim
from Jupiter,FL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought this car in 8/05 with 10 K miles when it was 15 mos. old. It came with Vogue tyres, Kaotik wheels, full roof covering, custom pinstripes, chrome wheelwells (?) and a 75 K extended warranty. It runs perfectly, no wind or other noise. I bought it to replace a company car (2002 Lexus LS 430) whose lease expired. This car is the equal to the Lexus ! Better yet I now have 45 K miles and 2 more years of warranty(up to 75 K) I will keep it until 5/2010!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 137 for 2000 - 2006 Lincoln LS
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
worst vehicle ever,
July 30, 2009
By redneck
from ALABAMA
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Reliability: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Quality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"This car is a piece of junk!! Looks are the only good thing about it. Everything that can break has broke. It has 110,000 miles and have had overheating issues, electrical issues, and timing issues. After finally finding some one who can work on the car I had the motor replaced ONLY to have misfires and oil leaks from the valve covers as well as a computer problem. The biggest problem is I cant find anyone to take it. Never again will I own a Lincoln!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 138 for 2000 - 2006 Lincoln LS
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
DO NOT BUY THIS CAR!,
June 1, 2009
By annoymous
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Reliability: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Quality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"I got suckered into buying this car by the looks and the v8 engine. The engine has a lot of pep to it-and you're going to pay for it. I've owned my 2000 for less then a year (bought with 34k on it) and had to REPLACE (yes, replace) the transmission at 48k. In addition to that, I've replaced 3 window regulators and have had several cylinders misfire. The dealer basically told me to live with it, its a common problem and they don't intend on fixing it."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 139 for 2000 - 2006 Lincoln LS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great Car,
January 7, 2010
By Big K
from Louisville, KY
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought this car when it was 14 months old with 14000 miles. It is an excellent highway car, I dont feel tired after 8 hours of driving. I use it as a work car, I paid less than the price of a new 500 for it. Right after I bought it I was driving home from Cleveland and was hit with a snow storm. The traction controll worked great, Cars spinning out every where. 300 miles later no problem, i have put 51000 miles on this car and very little repairs."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 140 for 2000 - 2006 Lincoln LS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
looks great, like no other, made for problems!,
May 6, 2012
By Karmyn
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Not At All
1
Definitely
Approximate mileage:115000
What's great about this vehicle?:great look, fun to drive, big car.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:money pit, known for problems, should recall
ReviewOriginationID:2162460b843042e3a49d634bc24aa11b
"I love my LS, well the looks and the way the car feels when you drive it. But the minute something goes bad or needs to be replaced, its a money pit and a never ending affect of problems. one right after the other. This is really dissapointing, because this is my dream car. Ya I dont ask for much, so when i got my 2000 lincoln ls, i was so happy. Now im thinking i need to get rid of it and quick. way to many problems with stupid price tags to it."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2000
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.