Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1993 - 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Average Customer Rating:
8.363 out of 10
8.4
 out of 
10
807 of 878(92%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1993 - 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Review 41 for 1993 - 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best 4X4 on the market,
March 16, 2008
By butch
from Houghton, MI
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought this vehicle from my brother who bought it new. He kept up the maintenance, and I have also, this vehicle has been very reliable, and have had to do very few repairs. I change the oil every 3500-5000 miles, and every time I do, they tell me the oil looks new. I currently have 178,000 miles. My regular mechanic said he works on one for a customer who bought a 1996 brand new, and now it has over 350,000 miles and it still runs and drives strong. I have taken my Jeep thru some heavy snow and mud and have never even hesitated to go thru wondering if I would make it. Many times I look back and think there's no way I should have made it thru what I made it thru. I recently drove the road up the back side of the local ski hill that is closed and not plowed thru the winter, and never wondered if I was gonna get stuck...BEST 4X4 ON THE MARKET!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for 1993 - 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Robust little 4.0L!!,
March 16, 2013
By BonBon541
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:150000
What's great about this vehicle?:capability, interior, looks, power, upgradability
What's not so great about this vehicle?:gas mileage, age, on road handling
ReviewOriginationID:92c04452fe00413e86aca864d0ca21f0
"I got my Jeep to replace my Subaru. I needed more hauling room and offroad prowess, both of which are plentiful with this Jeep. I have had the chance to upgrade anything yet, but it is capable enough to make it through a driver side window deep puddle without mud tires, and only in 4wd fulltime! If that isn't awesome then idk what is. The suspension is stiff so on road driving can be somewhat ruff on bad roads, but it makes up for this elsewhere. The selectrac 4wd is awesome because of the choice of drive types you have to choose from, and the seats are the most comfortable I've ever had. Cargo room is excellent with folding seats, but expect to have a few minor problems with quality being that they were built 15+ years ago and are aging. All in all, this car has become my baby, and I am likely to keep it until it breathes its last breath."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OR
Year 1997
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for 1993 - 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
A REAL Sport Utility Vehicle,
August 29, 2007
By jpmag360
from Florida
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This Jeep (Grand Cherokee Limited 5.9) has everything you ever wanted in an SUV. The Power, the looks, and the comfort. My Jeep is going on 10 years old, and I still would not trade it for anything. The size is perfect for me, and it has the right amount of power too. Quick acceleration, smooth ride, and can even perform better than most SUV's off-road. It houses the Mopar (Dodge) Magnum 360 5.9L. To me, it's the American Muscle Car of SUV's. At the time of it's release, it was the World's Fastest SUV. On the inside, you won't find any cut corners. Jeep added everything they could into this one. Extremely comfortable leather seats, great sounding Infinity Sound System, burlwood trim and leather accents on the door, console, and steering wheel. Take a look at one for yourself and you will agree it's the Ultimate Jeep Grand Cherokee."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for 1993 - 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
very good vehicle,
August 6, 2007
By C
from New Mexico, USA
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Excellent all around SUV. very good for city and highway use. I get between 25 and 35 mpg on highway depending on speed and if it is flat, uphill, or downhill. Mpg for the city is less. average mpg is 23. can drive off road and over some obstacles but can get stuck in loose sand or snow very easily. the 4 wheel drive version is much better for this application. drives and handles very well with minimal sound. it is a smaller SUV that can fit into tight spaces. it has a decent turning radius though not the best. the parts are usually easy to find and replace and don't cost too much. the inside is very comfortable and the back seat has enough leg room. I drove this SUV over a distance of 1200 miles in two days without any problems at 80 mph. overall it is a very good SUV for a good price and won't put a huge dent in your wallet."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for 1993 - 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great support vehicle,
April 5, 2008
By Mntbikerxs
from Norhern VA.
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I've had mine over 8 years now (2nd owner) and have 161K on it. Repairs have been minimal, much less than any other Jeep product I've owned (Wagoneer, Cherokee). I've put a radiator ,water pump and starter on it and that has been it. Used extensivley for outdoor sports (mountain biking, adventure racing,XC skiing, ect) It has plenty of room ,is very comfortable and still sylish looking even being 12 years old. The heated seats are a great ski season option. It would be hard to find a replacement vehicle of with it's value w/o spending tons of cash, so I'm hanging on to it. Should get 200K out of it easily. Gas milege is almost as good as the new V8. I've gotten 20+ on long trips. 17 back and forth to work. Not bad for a full sized SUV. I did add a K&N air system to it, highly recommended for a gas mile and power boost."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 46 for 1993 - 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee 5.9,
July 16, 2009
By Carl
from Florida
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I had a 97 with the 5.2 that got rear ended, and went jeepless for about a year. Then purchased over time three 98 5.9s, all black on black and all with less than 50K miles on them, and each for 7K or less. I take turns driving them. This is a great car, that sends chills up your spine each time you start it. This car inspires confidence, cause you know you are the sleeping king of the road when you drive it. It handles like a sports car, yet has more power than it needs. Its a muscle SUV that can ranks with 90K SUVs from BMW and Porsche. Its nice not to have to worry about wearing one out, cause I got spares. If I see a nice silver one with low miles, I would be hard pressed not to buy it too. These cars are pretty awesome, having been priced above 39K when new. Humm, I see the retail prices are on an upward trend"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 47 for 1993 - 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Not as good as I thought it would be,
March 9, 2008
By Not worth the money
from Lincoln, NE
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"Well I bought my '94 Grand Cherokee Limited almost a year ago, considering the little amount I drive it I have had more than a few problems. The biggest and most confusing is the gas mileage, which is rated at 14 city I personally have never gotten any better than 13.1mpg and right now I'm only getting 12.3mpg. I've taken it to mechanics and nobody can figure out what the problem is. On the highway the best mpgs I've ever gotten was 17mpg, which is horrible. Don't get me wrong aside from the mileage issue, and the numerous little things that like to pop up at the worst possibe time, it's an ok suv, if you don't mind limited interior space as well as limited head and leg room, I guess this ones for you, but look out for faulty rear ends, even when buying new the dealer will/should warn of rear diff problems."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 48 for 1993 - 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
97 Grand TSI Rocks!,
January 8, 2008
By Hunter-Fisher
from Washougal, WA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"The 97 Grand Cherokee Tsi Model is a great vehicle. Comfortable, easy to maintain and work on. The best vehicle I've had offroad in mud, snow, anything! I got the 4.oL straight 6cyl and wish I had the V8 for towing. Mileage difference not worth the sacrifice in power. It's got 190k on it and drives really nice. Aside from regular maintenance, I replaced: water pump, fuel pump, exhaust manifold twice (don't buy the cheap manifold, go with CarQuest), rear hatch shocks and rear light lens. I believe the shocks and power steering pump are next to replace. The electrical switches and fancy options all work, which is important since they are tough to fix. I would recommend this jeep to anyone willing to turn a wrench a little but not to someone without the ability or patience to maintain a high mileage vehicle."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for 1993 - 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
like it but nickel and dimes us,
February 27, 2009
By wmgirl
from Southern Ohio
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Got this black 1998 6-cyl Laredo in 2001 with 30k on it. Still cleans up good and rides nice at 145k. Does great in snow and rain. Gas is generally 20-22 hwy if you stick to 55mph, 16 city. Interior still in good shape. At 113k miles engine blew ($3500). Have replaced fuel pump 3 times ($500 a pop), ABS pump at 32k ($1100!). AC doesn't work in temps over 65. Air vent open stinks like cat litter box blowing in your face. Exhaust is noisy at manifold and no one can seem to make it sound better but others I've heard sound like mine. Rear hatch doesn't stay up anymore, watch your head! Doors sag and pop embarrassingly at times on opening. At 145k mechanical problems are puzzling mechanics. Have been rear-ended and also hit a deer in this sturdy vehicle. No rust yet. We also have a 93 YJ Wrangler and love it."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for 1993 - 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Vehicle Ever,
February 20, 2008
By GN
from Dawson, PA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I got this as my first vehicle when I was 15 with 145,000 on it, currently the 4.0 I6 has 287000 and still going strong, and it has taken everything I and my friends have thrown at it. Nothing can stop this truck, I have towed things that a full size pickup wouldn't even think to back up and hook up to. I've been to four wheelin places people with lifted full size SUVs wouldn't go through until I did. The only bad things are the alternator (90Amp), it is still good but when you turn on 6 100 watt lights at the same time as the aftermarket stereo, the gauge goes down a bit, and the other thing is the gas mileage, but other than that the truck is perfect. No electrical, tranny, motor, differential probs or any other mechanical problems, it's still sound and the only rust is on the liftgate.
Only in a Jeep.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for 1993 - 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1997 jeep grand cherokee laredo 4.0L,
May 19, 2011
By mikey
from Philly, pa
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Own 2! The best car and best value I have ever owned. For the price you can not beat this car. 4.0L 6 cyl Engine has good power and very reliable. Parts are cheap and car is easy to work on. Tune up only took 30 mins, Disk brakes easy and cheap, oil change easy. Very comfortable and roomy. decent gas milage on the highway(21-26 mpg), however does suck up gas city driving. Only thing you have to watch is the door hinge's, make sure you give them a squirt of oil(wd-40) to prevent the hinge from sticking and crushing the bushings which makes the door sag and is a pain to replace. This is easily the best value out there for what you are getting. 4 wheel drive is great, interior styling is very nice. For $3k you get a reliable SUV that will last for years, is fun to drive and is very nice inside and out!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for 1993 - 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I LOVE my JEEP!!!,
November 13, 2008
By wilang6979
from Gallipolis, OH
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I got my '96 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 4x4 around March of this year ('08) & I LOVE it!!! Even though it had 169,000 miles on it, I traded my '00 Neon in for it (my Neon only had 118,000 on it when traded in) & am glad everyday I did! It now has 191,000 on it & is still going strong. I live in Ohio & took it to southern Florida in August & never had one single problem-other than while down there we had to re-charge the air, but that was no big deal at all! Prior to this Jeep, I also had a '92 Cherokee 4x4 & loved it too-gave it to my fiance & he loves it! Owning these two Jeeps have turned us both into Jeep enthusiasts!! The only way I'd ever get rid of her is for a newer body style (like a '99 model) as long as it has the 4.0 V6 & is a 4x4! I am now officially (and probably forever) a Jeep Girl!!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 53 for 1993 - 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
I love my Jeep,
October 27, 2007
By Bob Guy
from Chicago, IL
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought my 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee TSI used with about 53000 miles from CarMax. 4 years later I have 83000 miles on my Jeep and have not had any problems, only paying for normal maintenance on the car outside of what I cannot do myself.
In this day and age, the only downside is fuel consumption as I only get about 15 mpg, but since I only use my Jeep to get to the train and to run errands, its not too bad.
The thing that still amazes me is how quietly my Jeep runs, how dependable it is in the winter and living in Chicago the 4WD is icing on the cake. The vehicle is extremely comfortable and with fold down/removable seats, very flexible.
I wouldn't recommend this Jeep for a family just starting out, but if you are single or have moved beyond the young kids stage, its a great buy."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for 1993 - 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Surprise!,
March 20, 2011
By Jack
from Oakland, CA
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"This was my second Jeep purchase. I bought a new '88 Cherokee that began to have problems at 70K. I did keep it for 10 yrs. and 120k. I purchased the '98 GC new in '98 and now have 142K miles on it with really no major complaints. It has had regular oil changes at 3K and 30K major services, but I've had to do nothing major to the vehicle. The leather on the driver's seat has worn through, as has the elbow rest on the door. Aside from this, the interior looks new. The paint looks new, as it has been garaged every night. I've never once put a coat of wax on it. I've replaced the support struts on the rear hatch, found that the right side tires tend to wear more quickly than the left. I've now had this thing for 13 yrs! If it were brand new today, I'd be willing to drive it 13 more."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for 1993 - 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Most reliable vehicle i have ever owned!,
December 29, 2011
By Singletracker
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:184000
What's great about this vehicle?:great value, dependable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:It does not offer any reason to get a new car.
ReviewOriginationID:db60f795-5b3b-4b99-a125-4987a7d5c86a
"My 1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 5.2-V8 4x4 auto with factory offroad package and loaded options has served me very well. It has 184k miles currently showing on the ODO and still functions as originally designed. The Jeep Grand Cherokee is way underrated in my opinion. The comfort, value, reliability, dependability, engineering, and practical design features offer nothing to complain about. I have had absoluetly no maintenance issues other than normal wear on expedible items such as tires, shocks and brake pads. I've always used synthetic oil and never miss an oil change. Normal servicing is expected. I use this SUV in the harsh Colorado mountain environment and it has never let me down. It is a great SUV. i get a constant 21 mpg on the highway and 18 mpg in city driving."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CO
Year 1997
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for 1993 - 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Best I've ever owned, bar none!,
November 26, 2014
By Chidiana
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:217000
What's great about this vehicle?:Very comfortable and great turning ratio.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:ashtray was hard to get to (where I kept spare cha
ReviewOriginationID:d67c48ab89244fc79076a31dfe35f369
Make:Jeep
Model:Grand Cherokee
Vehicle ID:7908
"I've driven this Jeep for 20 years and it has never let me down. I have over 217,000 miles on it and have changed the oil at regular intervals, as recommended. All cars have issues from time to time, but this one never gave me any problems that wouldn't have been expected as it aged. When they came up, I was lucky enough to be able to take her to the same mechanic also for 20 years. There has never been a problem with this vehicle that wasn't expected due to normal use, and I never let anything (odd sounds, or noises, etc.) go hoping they would go away. Basically, what I'm saying is that it is a very solid model Jeep from that year and I would not hesitate to recommend buying one if you could know it was taken care of and have a mechanic you trust check it out beforehand."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IN
Year 1995
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for 1993 - 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Best SUV on the Road,
January 7, 2011
By TC
from Suffolk, VA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Pur my '93 Grand Laredeo in '95 & now has 193k on it. I love it - best vehicle ever owned. Has inline 6 & Quadratrak - gets 18-19 mpg on aver. It's my daily driver & errand runner; also have a '99 Suburban 4X4 that loves gas! Very comfortable, drives well, tight steering, good brake sys, hauls lots of stuff on roof & rear compartment. Biggest complaint would be electrical sys for accessories, so I just do w/o if I can't fix. Avoid the AW-4 tranny if poss as it's the most exp to rebuild. I've got the A500 and started having some probs couple yrs ago - pretty good for the mileage. Tried Valv H Mile Dex III, Lubeguard & new filter & it's still working. Worth the try as aver rebuild runs $1850. I'll always own a Jeep, first one was a '59 Willys - you just can't beat 'em!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 58 for 1993 - 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Best vehicle I have ever owned,
January 4, 2008
By Dr. Righteous
from Knoxville TN
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I purchased this '95 Grand Cherokee Limited for my wife to replace her sick Toyota Camry.
I found myself wanting one for myself. We have gone everywhere (and I mean EVERYWHERE) in this great vehicle including mountain tops and driving on the beaches at the Outer Banks. This is the an excellent vehicle. Easy to maintain, very, very comfortable. It currently has almost 200k on it and still runs and drive like the day we purchased it. Sadly it is time to upgrade. We really need a pickup truck and with todays dual purpose truck, with 4 doors for family it makes sense now. I expected the value to be at the bottom for my Grand Cherokee because of the miles. I was surprise at how well it held it's value. I should have no problem selling this excellent vehicle.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for 1993 - 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
very reliable,
October 17, 2007
By sreilly
from State College, PA
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I bought this vehicle since I moved to a climate where there is a lot of snow. I've owned this truck for 5 years now and have only had to put a radiator in it. I have tuned it up and put new brakes and tires on it also. Other than that, everything works. It has 150,000 miles on it and the 4.0L runs strong. No oil leaks and no problems with any suspension parts or the 4WD. In the snow it drives like a champ. I have no complaints about this vehicle what so ever. Very low maintenance and fun to drive.. The only down side is the gas mileage. But when you live in a climate like I do, you have no choice. The engine is very reliable and has been around for years. However, in the new Grand Cherokees, I would never buy one with the V6. They are junk."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for 1993 - 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
So cool someone stole it!,
February 13, 2011
By NowJeepLess
from Portland, OR
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought my Jeep back in 2003 for $6k. Best used car I've ever purchased. I bought it with 93k miles and it was stolen out of my drive way with $153k miles and still running strong. I'm kind of bummed that I won't be able to find out how far I can push it. Loved the 4wd. I looked for reasons to throw it in 4low! Super comfortable. Super versitile. I used that thing like a truck and it took a beating and kept on ticking. I will admit it had electrical issues. the auto seats stopped working. The Auto Head light (which I loved) stopped working and the info bar on the ceiling stopped working. I loved that it wouldn't let you lock the door with either the keys in the ignition or the head lights on. But I guess someone loved it more than I did:("
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more