Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kelley Blue Book.

1988 - 1994 Jaguar XJ6

Average Customer Rating:
8.345 out of 10
8.3
 out of 
10
47 of 55(85%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1988 - 1994 Jaguar XJ6
Review 21 for 1988 - 1994 Jaguar XJ6
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
love it!,
September 23, 2008
By laney
from Birmingham
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"have 93 xj6. besides the fact that I bought it being unaware it had a bad head job, which was rather expensive, I love this car. drives like it's floating on air! Have spent more on maintenance on newer domestic cars I have. Mine has 114,000 mi. gas mileage is good for this large car. love to drive it on the hwy and trips"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 22 for 1988 - 1994 Jaguar XJ6
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1988 XJ40,
June 6, 2008
By Jim
from South Texas
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"The XJ40 Jaguar is one of the better cars that Jaguar made. The fuel economy of 22 to 30 MPG is awesome for such a large car. The quality of the body work leaves something to be desired as it is very prone to rust. The airconditioning system is overly complicated and causes no end of frustration here in South Texas. Its a joy to drive and contrary to popular belief, it is NOT an unreliable car. If normal maintenance is preformed on a regular basis it is as reliable as any other car. The problems stem from mechanics not knowing what they are doing. The Jaguar is an exotic car and some of its maintenance is not the same as more mundane cars. The dealer is NOT the place to take a jaguar and if the mechanic speaks with an english accent, run, dont walk, away as fast as you can. Learn to do your own work and you will love the car."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 1988 - 1994 Jaguar XJ6
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Very reliable great style and value,
April 23, 2008
By Jagman
from Indianapolis
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"These mid 90's Jaguars were all great cars. They run forever and have none of the rust issues of the Series 3 and earlier Jags. They are great value for their price."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 24 for 1988 - 1994 Jaguar XJ6
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
I'm the odd one i guess,
February 24, 2008
By NoOlJagsPls
from Sac-, CA
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Quality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I guess it's just the car we got, but when we bought this car from a friend it gave us problems right off the bat. Even after we fixed all the mechanical problems (the brakes and "brake pump" being the worse). There were still many electrical problems that caused the seatbelts and locks not to work. This car has expensive maintenance regardless of whether or not you can do the labor yourself. The dash control do not make sense either. (i.e. a/c and heat, radio). I say that this car is NOT worth the money you would have to put into it. We are in the process of selling it. With that said, the best thing about it is that the interior is really comfortable and it runs great. (after fixing any mechanical issues it may have, like any other vehicle)."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 1988 - 1994 Jaguar XJ6
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Well Worth It,
February 5, 2008
By Jay
from San Francisco, CA
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Great style & confort these Jaguar have the power with the luxury confort & style perfect for a road trip or just around anywere. But you should know a litle about cars maitnance can be expesive with these vecihles but well worth it"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 1988 - 1994 Jaguar XJ6
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lovely car to drive,
January 16, 2008
By don
from Rockland Cty, NY
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Have owned car for four years and still love to drive it. Also have an XJS coupe, same year and same color. Bought the XJ6 with 41K now has 51K. Only general maintenance along with new tires and battery. Both have been very dependable and a pleasure to own and drive. Love those JAGS"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 1988 - 1994 Jaguar XJ6
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Amazing car for the money,
December 21, 2007
By simone
from Kansas
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"This 1988 jag is the most comfortable car I have ever owned. It runs down the highway at 70 like its waiting for more. The only weak link is the unreliable Lukas electronic components and relays. It would help if you know how to work on cars if you own one as they do need tweaking now and then. Alot of the parts are available from NAPA et al or from a used Jag parts house that can be found online. highly recommended for the price around 2000-3000$."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 1988 - 1994 Jaguar XJ6
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
91 Jag classy,
December 1, 2007
By Ribbinski
from Las Vegas, NV.
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Had my jag for 2 years now. Love the feel and high class comfort. Miles are at 105 now. Best stero I ever owned. People around you have more respect for you when you drive a jag. Car itself was a one owner, garage kept, excellent condition when purchased for 7K cash. I was willing to pay 10K at the time. These jags last a long time! Now my mom wants one. lol."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 1988 - 1994 Jaguar XJ6
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
A Lot of Car for the Money,
November 18, 2007
By JagLover
from Seattle, WA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I purchased my 92 VDP Majestic in 98 when it had 22,000 mi, it now has 77,000, I have never had a problem, except for interesting little quirks that come and go... I think my most expensive repair bill for this car was around $800.00 which is not that bad for a car of the caliber... Highly recommend looking for a clean lower mile model, most definately from the original owner. Once you buy, ENJOY DRIVING!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 1988 - 1994 Jaguar XJ6
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Nothing compares 2 U,
October 25, 2007
By luckyj
from San Fran california
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Mine has over 200,000 miles, Purchased when she had about 140,000 Besides keeping her lubrecated and new tires , shes a dream and the ride is Powereful ,fun and inspiring. whould not trade her for the world,{ am very curious to know how much milage this type of car is usually avaraging????? or am I just extremely Lucky.....} Much sucess to you car enthusists and keep rockin and rollin....."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 1988 - 1994 Jaguar XJ6
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Jags,
September 11, 2007
By glalza
from san francisco
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Reliability: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"Its love/hate - great style and good engines, but everything else is junk -"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 1988 - 1994 Jaguar XJ6
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Love these cars,
August 14, 2007
By mcurrier21
from Nashville, TN
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have owned two 1989's and one 1990 Jaguar XJ6 cars. And I LOVE these cars. Doing my own maintenance is easy with this car and makes it affordable to do it right (OEM parts and Synthetic Fluids).
I think no matter what happens to them (totaled 2) I will always own one..."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 1988 - 1994 Jaguar XJ6
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I love her dearly,
July 31, 2007
By gray
from arkansas
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Owned since it was new. Always starts and runs! That big gas tank got us out of MS after going through Katrina! She is a keeper!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 1988 - 1994 Jaguar XJ6
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
July 16, 2007
By sov91
from Greenville, SC
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Can't buy more car for the money"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
21-35 of 35