Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1988 - 1990 Honda Prelude

Average Customer Rating:
8.902 out of 10
8.9
 out of 
10
49 of 51(96%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1988 - 1990 Honda Prelude
Review 21 for 1988 - 1990 Honda Prelude
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
The best car I have driven (except for S2000),
January 19, 2008
By kris
from Sunnyvale, CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Even though this is a fairly old car I really love it. I keep it as a second car and drive it for fun on the weekend."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 22 for 1988 - 1990 Honda Prelude
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
ONE TO BEAT,
November 12, 2007
By Sapphire12
from Murrieta, CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"My little red car was brand spanking new when I drove it off the lot and nearly 20 years and 230,000 miles later, its time to let her go.
Performance has always been top-notch and no major problems to date. Always did the maintenance and replaced parts as they broke but still gets the best gas mileage and drives like a dream. A fun car to drive and easy to handle.
Honda truly knows how to make a vehicle. You won't be sorry if you buy a Honda Prelude - my little red car is a 1988.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 1988 - 1990 Honda Prelude
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
October 19, 2007
By Mo'k
from Washington, DC
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This car has had excellent roadability, power, and economy at any speed. The stick shift is the best in the business. The appointments, except for the radio, have been reliable. Down side: rust prevention in that model year was poor, and corrosion prevents me from keeping the car. The sun roof has leaked occasionally. At 195,000 miles, the head gasket has gone. I have received full value over the life of the car."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 1988 - 1990 Honda Prelude
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
omg!,
October 6, 2007
By KPRO
from Columbus, OH
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I've owned many Hondas through the years, this is my FAVORITE! Its cute, reliable, gets good gas mileage, handles like its on rails. I have modified my little prelude more than anyone ever should. I turboed it. It has over 50k miles turboed, and still NO problems. I love her. We call it a baby NSX"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 25 for 1988 - 1990 Honda Prelude
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
my favorite car,
September 28, 2007
By jo jo
from franklin furnace, ohio
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"this car is the best car i have ever drove it is very dependable and it looks sweet its got 214000 miles and it is still runnin strong. no noises from the motor or anything and i would definetly recomend this vehicle to anybody"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 1988 - 1990 Honda Prelude
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Good car!,
September 16, 2007
By Honda
from Charleston, WV
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"This is a good little car, the only thing wrong with it is that there are no cup holders. The steering,performance, and overall drive of the car is good. This car hates gas. Does good going up hills, most 4 cylinders have a hard time going up hills but not the Prelude."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 27 for 1988 - 1990 Honda Prelude
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
My baby,
September 6, 2007
By Honda fan
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Incredible car that has withstood 19 years with me over 208,000 miles in New England and the deep south and is still going strong. Bought this '88 SI 5-speed used with only 3900 miles on it, and now can't bear to part with it despite the lack of air bags (and cup holders! Although wedging cups by the emergency brake handle and side of the seats has worked just fine). As for rear seat passengers...fuggedaboudit!!Great road feel, visibility, acceleration (when the A/C isn't on) and unsurpassed handling, although I have gone through a few front axles and boots. But it's been worth it! Change the oil religiously every 3K or so miles and regular servicing as recommended by Honda and you have a long-lived, wonderful and reliable friend for hopefully more than two decades!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 1988 - 1990 Honda Prelude
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
August 30, 2007
By Pepper II
from So. Cal.
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I love this car! The 4WS will be hard to give up when it does come time to get another car. I love the look/style of it. The only disappointment in this car is that it doesn't have cup holders, but I've worked around it. Great, solid, little car."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 1988 - 1990 Honda Prelude
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
August 21, 2007
By LAR
from NJ/NC
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I love the 4 wheel steering! I am sad the car is almost 20yrs old, but it is still going strong. I cant imagine driving a car w/out 4wheel steering. This car is top of the line except in '88 they didnt think to put cup-holders in. Its got 131,000mi, but i can't imagine anyone else taking this joy away from me, i hope it lasts another 131,000."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 1988 - 1990 Honda Prelude
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great Car!,
July 31, 2007
By zelseman
from Oklahoma
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I absolutely love this car. Its a high mileage, carbureted honda car, but its amazing. It handles like a dream, pulls strong every time, and never leaves me stranded. Great Car!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 1988 - 1990 Honda Prelude
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
prelude,
July 7, 2007
By elvis
from urbana ohio
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"this is a fun sporty little car that gets superb gas mileage and rel;iability, because its a honda."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
21-32 of 32