Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1988 - 1991 Honda Civic

Average Customer Rating:
8.709 out of 10
8.7
 out of 
10
212 of 220(96%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1988 - 1991 Honda Civic
Review 21 for 1988 - 1991 Honda Civic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!,
July 5, 2010
By Ace
from Wharton, TX
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I have owned 2 crx's. the first had a B-18C swap. Even with that i was getting 35+ MPG. This one i got now the guy who sold it to me screwed me and i have had to in essence rebuild engine and replace trans. but beside that I love these little cars and would recommend it to anyone that asked me what i thought. LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 22 for 1988 - 1991 Honda Civic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
The best cheap car,
July 4, 2010
By Jerry
from arlington va
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Hello, i have had my 1990 Honda Civic for 20 years! i have had this car since i was 15. i am 35 now and i use it to go to work every day. (2 hour drive) it has 454k on it. and it still runs like when my parents gave it to me when i was 15. its a good first car. and a good lifetime car."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 1988 - 1991 Honda Civic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Love this car,
July 4, 2010
By Grainneam
from Houston
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I wish I could keep this car for ever. Best car I have ever owned or driven."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 24 for 1988 - 1991 Honda Civic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great Fuel Saver,
June 17, 2010
By bblboy54
from Linden, VA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"This vehicle is amazingly reliable and very thrifty on fuel. I enjoyed driving it to and from work on a 1 hr commute and would still be driving it today if I wouldn't have hit a deer. Even in that accident I hit a deer going about 40mph and the car still ran enough to get me off the road and held up incredibly well. At times it may not be the most comfortable ride but its undoubtedly a fun one."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 25 for 1988 - 1991 Honda Civic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Keeps On Running,
June 11, 2010
By Dad
from CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"250000 miles, 90 Civic Wagon - spent most that time in the sun. Paint wore out years ago, seats wear and tear (get bi-annual covers), has squeeks, interior circulation fan wears out every few years, air conditioning gave up ghost (old freon) - but the thing keeps running and running. Low 30s, zero book value, I buy another in a heartbeat."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 26 for 1988 - 1991 Honda Civic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Fav car,
May 20, 2010
By juanito
from Colonia nj
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Car was very reliable it was my first car and i wish i never got rid of it"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 27 for 1988 - 1991 Honda Civic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great vehicle!!!!,
April 26, 2010
By Home slice
from California
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Have had my honda civic for 2 yrs now, no problems. I use it as a daily driver. Love to drive it. I am very happy I decided to buy it. Hope to have it for a lifetime. Vehicle is great."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 28 for 1988 - 1991 Honda Civic
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
ok starter car,
March 28, 2010
By ur mom
from Baltimore, MD
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"its a pretty good car...its kinda small through...it is a good first car through...i had da car for 6 months with no problems cept brakes and oil changes...it has 140k miles and still run smooth...great on gas"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 29 for 1988 - 1991 Honda Civic
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Worst car honda made,
March 9, 2010
By Carlos
from Pennsylvania
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Reliability: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Quality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
"This car is the biggest piece of junk Honda ever made., Nothing but problems and resale was terrible.
It was also lacking power for a supposed "sports" car, very weak motor.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 1988 - 1991 Honda Civic
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
crx hf nicegas,
February 1, 2010
By wesside
from c-bus oh
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"50 mpg beats a prius, quality reliablity looks"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 1988 - 1991 Honda Civic
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
great a to b car,
January 24, 2010
By choochoo
from snellville, ga
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"great gas mileage, cheap to insure"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 32 for 1988 - 1991 Honda Civic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
One of the Best budget sports cars ever made,
January 2, 2010
By Ellupo
from Riverside, CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"This is my third CRX SI I have owned. I absolutely love these cars. If you like it quite and luxurious inside the car, then a CRX is not for you. But if you don't mind some noise and no power windows, you'll get a car that handles like a Go-Kart (that's good) and is super reliable. Mine has 306'000 miles on the original engine and I'm confident I'll make another 100'000 with it without problems. I never understood why Honda stopped making them after such a short run.
For $1500 - 2000 you'll find an immaculate SI model with working A/C and no rust that will give you years of driving fun.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 33 for 1988 - 1991 Honda Civic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Very reliable !!!,
January 1, 2010
By THUMPER
from Selma, NC
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Best car I ever had. Great on gas- will run forever if taken care of. Mine has 450,000 miles on it and continues to go down the road !!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 1988 - 1991 Honda Civic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
December 21, 2009
By KNIGHTS
from of course,CALIFORNIA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"very happy with it,can park it just about anywhere but, the best part is the gas mil."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 35 for 1988 - 1991 Honda Civic
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sweet ride,
December 10, 2009
By blue91
from orlando, fl
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Well mines was lowered 4 inches, tanabe exhaust, cold air intake acura 15 inch rims and it had a MPFI swap instead of the factory DPFI. besides that i got the car for $179 and it had no powersteering or AC but it is by far the best car in the $500 dollar range you can buy. you can beat the motor and tranni and it runs like a gem. kids love it. sounds amazing for bass speakers. and is just so fun to drive its unexplainable. 4th gen civic's are by far my favorite. and if you buy one it will by yours too. not wonderful on gas but $5 will have u partying all night"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 36 for 1988 - 1991 Honda Civic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
best car ever,
October 29, 2009
By cumminsman
from lebanon, va
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"i paid $500 for my 91 civic dx and its by far the best money ive ever spent. ive only had it a few months and i drive it more than my 07 dodge.. i love this car and even with 290,000 on it id drive it across the country and not think twice bout it. at 40+ miles a gallon its very cheap.. by far the best car ive owned for the money!! would recommend it to anyone!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 37 for 1988 - 1991 Honda Civic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
B16 swap,
October 16, 2009
By EF-9
from everywhere
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"best of the best when it comes to street racing any integra v-tech motor or B16
PERFECT
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 38 for 1988 - 1991 Honda Civic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
best car for the money,
October 5, 2009
By sherry
from joplin,mo
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"myself i have had my honda civic for 6 years. i have over 400,000 miles on it and i could ot ask for a better car. come next year though it will be a lot icer because she is getting redone and and she will look almost brand new and i cant wait."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 39 for 1988 - 1991 Honda Civic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Can't part with it!,
September 29, 2009
By mermaid
from Miami and Fort Myers, FL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I'm the original owner of a 1991 Honda Civic DX and lately people keep asking if I want to sell it to them. Now that the A/C compressor broke, I can't decide but in the end I'll fix it because I love my car too much. It is sleek, simple, sturdy like a tank and maneuvers so well."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 40 for 1988 - 1991 Honda Civic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great economical/reliable car,
September 22, 2009
By Butch
from State College,Pa
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Perfect car for communting,suprisingly amount of room to haul things with the rear seat down,Very reliable.Great gas milage.34.5 mpg. 212000 miles on mine and still running."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more