Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1994 - 1997 Honda Accord

Average Customer Rating:
8.82 out of 10
8.8
 out of 
10
754 of 785(96%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Review 41 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Unbelievably reliable in all respects,
November 8, 2013
By smartypants
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:110000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great car, great price, just a wonder
What's not so great about this vehicle?:none considering the year and model
ReviewOriginationID:e1d98b9d858d4dd4bac1240759c95989
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7837
"Bought this car new in 1997. Have taken many road trips up and down the coast, with family living in Seattle. We've always done the pre-maintenance; minor tune ups, oil changes, etc. Never had any unreasonable costs for upkeep, always good mileage. Our only challenge now is that we'd like to buy a new model with some updated features; however, we've fallen in love with this 15 year old (from whom we've never had not one minutes' worth of trouble) - and it is hard to let go. It seems wasteful to give her up just yet... Arggh, What to do?!?"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 1997
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
My CD5,
October 20, 2013
By oOWhiteBoyOo
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:280000
What's great about this vehicle?:Fuel Economy, Roomy, Engine Longevity.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Cup holder placement, Plenty of Ricer versions.
ReviewOriginationID:934dfcacd12143c0b51716757a3230d0
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:9206
"I had my doubts with this car, but over all, I love my CD5! 280000 Miles and still running like a top! I won't doubt the longevity of a Honda ever again. Awesome car."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location UT
Year 1994
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
I feel this car was made on new years day.,
October 17, 2013
By cc
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Reliability: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Quality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Not At All
1
Definitely
Approximate mileage:143000
What's great about this vehicle?:good gas mileage
What's not so great about this vehicle?:very expensive repairs
ReviewOriginationID:570219e7303443b685fa01b1757fe933
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7770
"I traded my 11 1/2 yr old Olds that I never had a problem with until the last 3 months that I had, in for a 95 Honda Accord. Thought I had made a good decision because it was a Honda. This car has a very thick rind on it. I will never buy another used Honda."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 1995
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Thinks it's a sports car,
October 3, 2013
By Mike
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:132000
What's great about this vehicle?:cheap, common, easily modified, fun to drive, fast
What's not so great about this vehicle?:rough ride, small, 1 cup holder, jerky clutch
ReviewOriginationID:ff92e37a07b341efb190f43040e46e86
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7832
"I bought this car off my aunt with 100,000 miles on the odometer. She bought it new in 1997 and handed me over all service records which there were remarkably few of. Through the course of driving it another 30,000, which I didn't expect out of an old car, I never needed to repair it.
Above all, I noticed that this car performs better than most 4 cylinder FWD cars do. With 16 overhead valves and a five-speed manual, I never had a problem with power in the take-off. The suspension, although quite rough, lets the car handle like a race car through turns, even though it makes for a slightly less comfortable ride.
The Accord is a car that looks plain, but drives very nice. I would recommend it for tuners or first-time drivers, as it is very easy to modify and repair and is surprisingly fun to drive while being easy on the mileage at the same time."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 1997
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Very reliable and economical,
September 20, 2013
By Gabe
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:148900
What's great about this vehicle?:parts are cheap, great mileage, reliable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:1 12v socket
ReviewOriginationID:51da8867f0304d76842869f20109d79d
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:9147
"I got this car 2 yrs./ 30,000 miles ago. Since then I have done very little work to it. I have kept it regularly serviced and have only needed to change the normal wear items on it. In my budget I figure 10 cents/mi for my vehicle maintenance and this one has done closer to 5 cents for me. Very pleased and would recommend it to anyone."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IA
Year 1996
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Its a great car like brand new,
September 14, 2013
By fotyhicks
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:75000
What's great about this vehicle?:everything on it's good no leaks or anything
What's not so great about this vehicle?:cd player good interior
ReviewOriginationID:26d871f5997a49efb432197d7ef3c8ae
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:9194
"Great car would drive it to the mooon if I coudld. asking 4700"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AR
Year 1994
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
i love this car would love to keep as airloom to,
August 16, 2013
By Free
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:277000
What's great about this vehicle?:great fuel economy
What's not so great about this vehicle?:small not to fast 4 cylinder
ReviewOriginationID:806061df9b33453781be5d3ebb7e0c53
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:9194
"keep teach progeny the mechanics of manual driving only I am out growing the vehicle so if I get a comparable trade worth while that's the only way I'll let Hodgson Afriyie go."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 1994
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Original owner and I still enjoy driving my Accord,
August 11, 2013
By Mina
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:115000
What's great about this vehicle?:Everything I wanted and could afford 18 years ago.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Leather has cracked from sitting in the sun.
ReviewOriginationID:7c5cb69a-786b-4141-a3e3-64ddb5c401e8
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7775
"I have loved this car since the day we got it to the present. But after 18 years it is looking a little worn from time. I have it hand waxed once a year and on several occasions people have shown interest in buying it. I always say why would I sell a perfect driving car that only requires a tune-up once a year."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 1995
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Like a brand new car,
July 29, 2013
By Jay
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:33329
What's great about this vehicle?:Less plastic than new ones today, fun to drive,
What's not so great about this vehicle?:A little slow but not bad, nothing bad to say.
ReviewOriginationID:9fd04217e91a4e8fb71dcdf966bc0306
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:9156
"This car is not my car but it's my brother car and I happen to find the car for sale online for him. He brought this accord EX with a 2.2 liter engine from a old lady that was the first owner for 17 years and only drove about 1500 miles a year. He brought the accord a month and half ago with only 32295 miles yes 32295 miles not 322,000 miles. We thought its was a typo about the miles but it not and the car sit in the garage for 17 years hardly been outside and the paint looks brand new and inside looks brand new no wear and tear anywhere on the car. For the last one month my brother has put the most miles on it for the first time about 700 miles never been driven that much. The previous owner did a really good job on oil change and other services oil change was change every four and five months and she did very good on keeping the car very clean. I just change the oil, change the fluids for auto transmission, change the brake and power steering fluids so it's like a brand new car now. It's need four new tires because the tires is 12 years old with 15000 miles on it. The transmission has a Little bit of a hard shift like a sport shift but it's normal for the 94 to 97 accord to shift like that I drove other accord and some have the same kind of shift and some are shifting bad due to lack of services to transmission. My brother and I have no worries about this accord and he very lucky to find this car with that low miles and very well kept. He been getting 24 and 25 mpg in city and around 30 on highway one time but it's was heavy traffic with some stop and go so he could get 35 on highway with less stopping. It's like we went back to 1996 to buy the accord in a time machine and brought it to year 2013. This is a great car to keep for a very long time I just hope there always parts available. If you are looking for a accord make sure it's has a good services records like oil changes and transmission fluid changes because it's a very good car to keep and always keep the car wax two or three times a year because I notice the older accord have a small problem with the paint but my brother accord not showing signs of problem with paint because been inside a lot. He loves this car and it's paid for and I might buy its from him someday because it's rare to find a car with low miles."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CO
Year 1996
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great first car or any car!,
July 27, 2013
By Caboose
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:232356
What's great about this vehicle?:A nice looking car with a bit of pickup!
What's not so great about this vehicle?:none
ReviewOriginationID:13cbe99bf4a549ac9f80ea9c1c945664
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7827
"When I first got this car I thought it was stupid for a first car. I have never been so happy to be so wrong, this car is a fun and fast little car and easy to customize. I had the SE model and loved it. It's looks aren't too bad and it does have quite a bit of power and speed with a cold air intake (Also helped with the gas 38 mpg!). Also if you are wondering, oh dear lord is it reliable I think total I put about $500 in it, for the 5 years I owned it from 123,000 miles, including breaks, the other stuff was the flex pipe and muffler rusting off.
Sadly the car was in an accident, a hit in the rear right wheel area, with 3 of my friends in it... The car was totaled, but no one got hurt, at all! Considering we were hit by a large truck, it is amazing! I would recommend this car to anyone especially as a first car."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location PA
Year 1997
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliable workhorse,
July 10, 2013
By AG
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:170100
What's great about this vehicle?:Mechanical reliability
What's not so great about this vehicle?:AC fails, paint discoloration, interior fragile
ReviewOriginationID:e74f03cb0dc14403a870c2846ec33637
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:9147
"Pros:
* My car has over 170,000 miles. I'm driving it every day for the past 14 years with no major mechanical issues. I did replace the starter, clutch, oxygen sensors, cracked hoses and such, but I would consider these repairs "normal wear and tear".
Cons:
* Air conditioner is dead for many years now. I once spent $500 to fix it, but it broke a few months later. There appears to be an issue with AC design on this car.
* After 10 years, the paint started to turn whitish in spots. Seems to be from exposure to sun light. I see the same issue on many other cars the same age as mine. I park the car in the drive way.
* The right arm rest is not strong enough. Original arm rest broke. I replaced it, but it seems to be ready to break again."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OR
Year 1996
7 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Love it,
April 29, 2013
By john
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:353000
What's great about this vehicle?:best car in world
What's not so great about this vehicle?:dont get automatic honda to much trans problems
ReviewOriginationID:522e605bdb874510a3f7150c2316abd3
"simple its the best car ive ever own its got 353,000 miles and u would never know it . i drive every day has never let me down. i got the 5speed verson i wouldnt own a automatic honda . this car gets easy 38-40mpg local without a problem and will flat fly with the vtec 2.2 motor. so sporty fast and awesome car all the way around"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location KY
Year 1994
11 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
A really great car,
April 25, 2013
By HondaFanatic
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:125000
What's great about this vehicle?:Excellent value, keeps on going!
ReviewOriginationID:df706b14e64b4b0a9cbbd2e776749530
"This car just keeps on going! It's awesome. And great mileage. Roomy enough in both front and back. Not too large overall, a problem with some newer model years. Not luxurious but very workable and comfortable. Great sized and easy to access trunk. Love all the window glass--Honda has streamlined new 2013 models and taken away too much of the glass. I like seeing all the way around! Only have one glitch that
is a problem in coastal climate winters- so I think is a problem for just this car, not the whole model year. --windows fog up inside and it takes turning on the air conditioner to get them clear, the heater defroster takes too long. This model year should be used as a baseline. Easy to maintain inside. Looks a little worn outside but just hard to give up a
real winner.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 1996
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great car for over 15 years,
April 14, 2013
By Connie
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:340000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great, reliable, comfortable car. Good Gas milage
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Clear coat peeled quickly. Easily stolen.
ReviewOriginationID:d01987d0e1a0496fa33b4a9e5701f287
"I bought this car new on 4/30/97. I have over 300,000 miles on it and it's still going strong. Reliability is fantastic.
Never died on me while driving. I've replaced 3 timing belts, probably 4 sets of brakes and at least 4 sets of tires. This was my third Honda and first Accord.
Now, bad things: the clear coat started going early, probably the first 7 years. The inner door handle I've replaced twice because it's plastic with foil wrapped and starts peeling and gets sharp. I had to have the cooling system worked on and the third mechanic got it right. I recently had it painted the original color "dark purple" and three days after getting it back it was stolen. This was the second time it was stolen in two years. Yes, it appears this year and before are easily stolen.
I still love this car and hope to get it back. I have my second Honda Accord but this is a great car. Anyone see a freshly painted purple 97 Honda Accord please take a second look it may be mine."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 1997
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
my first car at 21,
April 11, 2013
By red marvin the martian
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:180100
What's great about this vehicle?:great to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:wheel volume, sun roof in my model, power seats ,
ReviewOriginationID:4ce8f4d20c2a4309ba08441392398f3a
"this vechicle has never failed me even at the baddest times
super relaible even in with the so called cold starts easy to uprgrade i did, parts to replace are cheap , performance is always higher love it
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 1997
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Awesome car!!!!,
April 9, 2013
By Lynne
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:263000
What's great about this vehicle?:Sports car handling and incrediable practicality
ReviewOriginationID:cf30fbaa169a4db7b1d354eb1212a64d
"This car is my first honda and has made me a believer. Even at 263,000 miles and lots of hard use, it runs like a top and gets good gas mileage(30-32 mpg)."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 1996
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
The honda dream,
April 3, 2013
By honda dream
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:120000
What's great about this vehicle?:fun to drive great on gas and holds value very wll
What's not so great about this vehicle?:none
ReviewOriginationID:a04a4c7ee46c4e26b0091a7979a013db
"bought this car for 3100$ about 1000$ more then what kbb appraised it for and i gotta say no regrets with only 120000 miles on it ill drive the car for a couple of years and get back close to what i paid for it very smooh strong engine. they need to make more cars like this not only is it extremely reliable good on gas and cheap to fix it can also be upgraded to a speedster >:)"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location GA
Year 1995
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
The honda dream,
April 3, 2013
By honda dream
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:120000
What's great about this vehicle?:fun to drive great on gas and holds value very wll
What's not so great about this vehicle?:none
ReviewOriginationID:a04a4c7ee46c4e26b0091a7979a013db
"bought this car for 3100$ about 1000$ more then what kbb appraised it for and i gotta say no regrets with only 120000 miles on it ill drive the car for a couple of years and get back close to what i paid for it very smooh strong engine. they need to make more cars like this not only is it extremely reliable good on gas and cheap to fix it can also be upgraded to a speedster >:)"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location GA
Year 1995
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I love Honda's...had an 87 and this 97 , Accord,
March 24, 2013
By Honda lover
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:190000
What's great about this vehicle?:always enjoyed driving it
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Kind of wished it was higher from the ground
ReviewOriginationID:6d5f89890da94dddb0a1af74983e892e
"The thing I've enjoyed most about my Honda has been the reliability. I was looking for that when I bought and was very pleased with the car's performance. I also enjoyed the gas mileage with the 4 cylinder engine. It has about 200,000 miles on it and 30,000 miles ago I passed it on to my son in law to drive to and from work and now he is passing it onto his mom! I believe if you change the oil every 3000 miles and take care of things that need maintenance, you can drive these cars for over 300,000 miles!!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IL
Year 1997
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Cannot understand why hondas have such high rating,
March 6, 2013
By tpinck
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Not At All
2
Definitely
Approximate mileage:145000
Reason for Sale:Money Pit
What's great about this vehicle?:Gas mileage, great looking car
What's not so great about this vehicle?:trasmission failure
ReviewOriginationID:2b27264e32e148d08545fc2afa6fa425
"Owned a 95' honda accord and a 89' acura legend (made by honda also) and the transmissions went in both vehicles. Had both transmisions rebuilt for appx $2500 each and like they say once you have major work done to a vehicle it is pretty muc down hill from there. Paid $400 to have a oil leak repaired in the rear main seal of my honda only for a year later for it to leak from another area. $900 for my motor mounts and driver side window motor. If you are looking for a reaible car honda accords are not the way to go."
Ownership Status I owned and sold this car.
Location VA
Year 1995
1 of 11 people found this review helpful.