Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1994 - 1997 Honda Accord

Average Customer Rating:
8.839 out of 10
8.8
 out of 
10
776 of 807(96%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Review 41 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Like the Everready Bunny,
March 26, 2014
By wheelsva1
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:233000
What's great about this vehicle?:Transmission, reliability, maint, driving in snow.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Exterior rust-proofing.
ReviewOriginationID:4ebe0d2403f241a093b5ae728c232990
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:9147
"My 1st Honda Accord, and probably not my last. Starts up the 1st time every time. During this past winter was my car of choice (FWD) to take it through the ice/snow; no problems. Has 232K+ miles however, feels like it's ready for another 100K (proper maintenance always a plus). I've noticed that there is a rust issue on these cars around the passenger exterior wheel well area; plan on fixing that issue myself when the warmer weax arrives. Not very fast on initial acceleration however, maintains quality/necessary speed after approx 5 seconds (50-60 MPH). Gas mileage is average to slightly above avg for this make, model, and year. Xmission still runs very smooth however, evident that it's not of new shifting condition. Passenger tie rod replacement due in the near future; I may take it on or just have my mechanic resolve. Overall, very happy with the 96 Accord LX. Would definitely purchase again."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location VA
Year 1996
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Only car I ever had up until now.,
March 15, 2014
By Andre
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:999999
Reason for Sale:Finally died and we decided to scrap it.
What's great about this vehicle?:Lasts FOREVER with proper care. Always starts.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:When it breaks, it BREAKS.
ReviewOriginationID:62544a960e5740a6a2df1025745d9c16
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7827
"Bought in 1996, drove it as the only family car. Odometer died at 800,000 miles, still ran. Speedometer died a year later, kept running it until I could afford the new car. Estimated it at about 1.2 Million miles. Loved it 'til the end. Scrapped it and wish I still had it as a family heirloom."
Ownership Status I owned and sold this car.
Location NJ
Year 1997
19 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great car - recommended,
March 14, 2014
By chris
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:197000
What's great about this vehicle?:value filled
What's not so great about this vehicle?:paint fades
ReviewOriginationID:1b1c16b59ba145dda3de7caf43830105
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7837
"Love this car. bought it used with 69000 miles. reliable, great for low cost driving."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location PA
Year 1997
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Served me well for 16 years,
March 12, 2014
By Rasmus
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:145000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:No cup holders
ReviewOriginationID:eb39f8a0b7e243469a5fdf02f3de5a9a
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:9155
"It's a great car runners really well"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 1996
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Great car but I don't have the money.,
March 1, 2014
By Ezel
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
7
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:236566
What's great about this vehicle?:Sun roof, Driving,Dark windows
What's not so great about this vehicle?:very old cables, no cup holders
ReviewOriginationID:c691689739024046b82e1eda85698067
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7775
"I love it but I don't have the money to replace everything. I bought a new battery, radiator and the tires are less then a year old but its the little simple thing that are going out. Now something intervening with the battery. I check the alternator its good, oil is good, new windshield wipers, great paint job and it a fast car."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location LA
Year 1995
8 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Good car, great gas mileage, has power,
February 26, 2014
By Trav37
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:158000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great gas, has power
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Sits really low to the ground
ReviewOriginationID:44d69c155b0b4d6e8839896493cec9f4
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:9194
"Good little bucket car. Not the most luxury even for a ex, but gives you what you need. Reliable and fast."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 1994
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
I love this car,
February 9, 2014
By Carol
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:202000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great gas mileage.
ReviewOriginationID:fab78586f6d0458badbb4834e4ef08a8
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7832
"Drove form NC to PA and back with no problems. Even with this mileage the car is ever dependable."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 1997
Review 48 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliable but expensive,
February 7, 2014
By Rhonda the Honda
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:218000
Reason for Sale:Need major engine repairs
What's great about this vehicle?:Reliable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Needed major repair
ReviewOriginationID:fa40cf1bc98e4880925e6940984279a0
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7832
"I had my honda for 2 years and put 40k on it. I went to get a regular oil change and the company simply told me this car in its condition was unsafe for anyone to drive. The radiator hoses were leaking causing it to over heat, it had a major oil leak that took 1 quart in 20 miles of driving, needed shocks struts, also had a manufacture recall on the ignition switch. Caused the car to stop running at random times of driving and then wouldnt start back up. Got it replaced and as soon as i drove off the Honda dealers lot it happened again! Over all had fun with my car and the engine was in great shape despite the oil leaks!"
Ownership Status I owned and sold this car.
Location OH
Year 1997
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great car. Super reliable.,
January 29, 2014
By Mtbtroy
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:190000
What's great about this vehicle?:Most reliable car ever made.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:No cup holders
ReviewOriginationID:95eee0a135b84f0d93fc00c81552e5bd
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:9200
"Oil is still clear after 4,000 miles. Runs like new. Drives great. Just drove it from Alaska to Utah to Colorado to Minnesota without a single problem."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AK
Year 1994
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Everything you expect from a Honda,
January 28, 2014
By Tom
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:200000
What's great about this vehicle?:Cheap, RELIABLE
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Maybe too plain for some people
ReviewOriginationID:9a9754c2b380441f8b0ff020b8912b9d
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7780
"My Accord has had 2 things fail in it's entire life: the odometer and just this week the starter. I am absolutely positive this car has well over 200k on it but does not act like it at all. After crossing the entire nation north to south, east to west, the only failure it's ever had is far from fatal. It can be fun to drive if you make it. It definitely doesn't shy away from curvy back roads and is in fact quite fun to drive on winding roads if you go a little faster than a responsible driver should (only speaking for the manual transmission). Its good on gas, not civic good, but good. You can get them for the change in your pocket these days. I have a manual coupe so it looks a little sportier and gives you a little more sporty drive experience. I personally like the way it looks, it isn't standout-ish or loud, but it looks sharp (again, only speaking for the coupe). It is absolutely bullet proof as far as reliability. The 95 Accord definitely earned the 'H' on the hood. If you need a dirt cheap car that looks decent, is good on gas, has more than enough pep to get you out of sticky traffic situations (but not so peppy as to earn you speeding tickets), and will outlive your generation, go for the 1995 Honda Accord (manual if you can find one)"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 1995
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Best car for the money!,
January 24, 2014
By Tia
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:210000
What's great about this vehicle?:Fun to drive and great on gas
What's not so great about this vehicle?:None!
ReviewOriginationID:e7cd1b2891c5424a921b7d802fac9d9a
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7837
"The motor will last 300,000 miles if taken care of. Good resale value and easy to work on! The interior is uncluttered and has very comfortable seats. There is nothing about this car I dont like."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 1997
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Best Car I have ever owned in my 65 years,
January 24, 2014
By Chuck
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:492000
What's great about this vehicle?:I own it
What's not so great about this vehicle?:old and may need more repair for small problems
ReviewOriginationID:1d936894ffe041abab21413197c1e1e9
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:9192
"Car turns twenty next month. Has over 492000 miles and still going strong. Gets 31 miles to gallon. Original engine. Has new interior and paint job. Has had new electrical and cooling system. Also needed one new lug bolt."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TN
Year 1994
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Love It-Wish it was newer.,
January 23, 2014
By On the road
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:240000
What's great about this vehicle?:Its all good.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:None
ReviewOriginationID:bbf1ded4e7d849c1bed1e157a96c744d
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:9155
"I bought this car for my sales job three years ago with 177,000 miles on it and it now has 240,000. I have only changed some hoses and brakes. It is a work horse. The body style never ages and although it is 18 years old I am still told by mechanics it is still a baby."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MO
Year 1996
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Fun to drive,
January 21, 2014
By Hun011
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:186200
What's great about this vehicle?:Fun to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Cup holders are too small
ReviewOriginationID:7e35df5b2d324f66a8b4ad0a20d3805f
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7773
"Very easy to drive and park. Seats are above average."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 1995
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great car 18 and going strong,
January 9, 2014
By Brainbow
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:140000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great gas mileage
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Noisy engine
ReviewOriginationID:76d871abec9f4f618a26ab0ade023ec7
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7780
"This is my daily driver to keep the miles off my leased car. It has been a great car so far. It's hard to believe this car was made only made 7 years after I graduated high school and it's still going!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 1995
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Perfect condition,
January 8, 2014
By Cold
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:160000
What's great about this vehicle?:I will.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Color.
ReviewOriginationID:73a0a114325c44c393eca282b5f43ebf
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7836
"the car is in good condition."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CT
Year 1997
Review 57 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
My most trusted steed on wheels!,
December 18, 2013
By B. Zeaux
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:95000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great Quality Drive; Ageless Beauty; a True Value
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Lack of security system; few disfunctional quirks
ReviewOriginationID:040e7827c2c14e7ca4de30ba75ffbd64
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:9206
"Bought new nearly 20 yrs. ago and have been fully satisfied with it ever since. Has exceptional turning radius, incredibly versatile, easy to adjust/customize seats for impeccable viewing/safety and comfort. Economical and easy to run & maintain. Has always earned my confidence and proven to be an excellent investment in reliable quality transportation. Lots of Fun to drive too!
Will continue to drive for many years to come & will be proud to put Antique License plates on this trusty sedan in about 5 yrs. I fully endorse this as the most exceptional vehicle I've ever owned."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location VA
Year 1994
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
unbeatable reliability,
November 30, 2013
By toyrker
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
7
Definitely
Approximate mileage:250000
What's great about this vehicle?:great camping vehicle, good gas mileage,
What's not so great about this vehicle?:low to ground, remote door locks
ReviewOriginationID:da24b1a14e9f4cc0a843b98e0d10ab0a
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7847
"No engine, trans, problems. just routine maint....changed timing belt every 75K, adjust valves every 100K, 1 new starter, no alternator replaced, factory battery 6 yrs 125K,...replaced radiator and cooling fans, distributor gasket replaced...speed sensor for cruise control and speedo new....rack and pinion seal leaks...2 set of front rotors..no calipers....GREAT CAR..station wagon was only built for 3 yrs...bigger...rear seat folds down."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 1997
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1996 Accord Reliable, FUN, accelerates & a keeper!,
November 23, 2013
By Santa Barbara Mom
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:67000
What's not so great about this vehicle?:improve lumbar support raise driver seat; leg room
ReviewOriginationID:4e8c3a187fbf486889df1371349fc55c
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:9147
"This car is great. My only two wishes are for more leg room in the back seat because my kids are 6' with long legs; and for better support in the front driver's seat: I sit too low and on long trips even the lumbar support is weak. Other than that I LOVE my 1996 Honda Accord which has never let me down mechanically. The navigation system is one of the best ever made; with annual updates ensuring I get where I want to go."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 1996
Review 60 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I love this car! 32 hwy, reliable, fun to drive,
November 18, 2013
By Ally
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:241000
What's great about this vehicle?:32 hwy, reliable, comfortable, no rust!
What's not so great about this vehicle?:cruise control dosn't work, ABS sensor is broken
ReviewOriginationID:e17a60dd676e4ee4ab040b4752a168fa
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7775
"This car has been awesome for me! I love everything about it. The radio and air control is simple to use, nothing fancy or distracting. For an almost 18 year old vehicle it gets great gas mileage, 32 hwy from it's 2.2 liter vtec engine. It has a 5-speed manual transmission which makes it fun to drive and it handles really well. The only thing wrong with the car is that the cruise control broke a few months ago & the ABS sensor is broken so the light comes on occasionally, which is the only light on the dashboard. It's very comfortable and is a great road trip car. Overall, my 95 Accord is an amazing car in every way and I won't ever sell it. I'm very happy with this car!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OH
Year 1995
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.