Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1994 - 1997 Honda Accord

Average Customer Rating:
8.83 out of 10
8.8
 out of 
10
764 of 795(96%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Review 41 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Love It-Wish it was newer.,
January 23, 2014
By On the road
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:240000
What's great about this vehicle?:Its all good.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:None
ReviewOriginationID:bbf1ded4e7d849c1bed1e157a96c744d
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:9155
"I bought this car for my sales job three years ago with 177,000 miles on it and it now has 240,000. I have only changed some hoses and brakes. It is a work horse. The body style never ages and although it is 18 years old I am still told by mechanics it is still a baby."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MO
Year 1996
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Fun to drive,
January 21, 2014
By Hun011
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:186200
What's great about this vehicle?:Fun to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Cup holders are too small
ReviewOriginationID:7e35df5b2d324f66a8b4ad0a20d3805f
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7773
"Very easy to drive and park. Seats are above average."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 1995
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great car 18 and going strong,
January 9, 2014
By Brainbow
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:140000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great gas mileage
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Noisy engine
ReviewOriginationID:76d871abec9f4f618a26ab0ade023ec7
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7780
"This is my daily driver to keep the miles off my leased car. It has been a great car so far. It's hard to believe this car was made only made 7 years after I graduated high school and it's still going!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 1995
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Perfect condition,
January 8, 2014
By Cold
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:160000
What's great about this vehicle?:I will.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Color.
ReviewOriginationID:73a0a114325c44c393eca282b5f43ebf
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7836
"the car is in good condition."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CT
Year 1997
Review 45 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
My most trusted steed on wheels!,
December 18, 2013
By B. Zeaux
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:95000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great Quality Drive; Ageless Beauty; a True Value
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Lack of security system; few disfunctional quirks
ReviewOriginationID:040e7827c2c14e7ca4de30ba75ffbd64
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:9206
"Bought new nearly 20 yrs. ago and have been fully satisfied with it ever since. Has exceptional turning radius, incredibly versatile, easy to adjust/customize seats for impeccable viewing/safety and comfort. Economical and easy to run & maintain. Has always earned my confidence and proven to be an excellent investment in reliable quality transportation. Lots of Fun to drive too!
Will continue to drive for many years to come & will be proud to put Antique License plates on this trusty sedan in about 5 yrs. I fully endorse this as the most exceptional vehicle I've ever owned."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location VA
Year 1994
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
unbeatable reliability,
November 30, 2013
By toyrker
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
7
Definitely
Approximate mileage:250000
What's great about this vehicle?:great camping vehicle, good gas mileage,
What's not so great about this vehicle?:low to ground, remote door locks
ReviewOriginationID:da24b1a14e9f4cc0a843b98e0d10ab0a
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7847
"No engine, trans, problems. just routine maint....changed timing belt every 75K, adjust valves every 100K, 1 new starter, no alternator replaced, factory battery 6 yrs 125K,...replaced radiator and cooling fans, distributor gasket replaced...speed sensor for cruise control and speedo new....rack and pinion seal leaks...2 set of front rotors..no calipers....GREAT CAR..station wagon was only built for 3 yrs...bigger...rear seat folds down."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 1997
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1996 Accord Reliable, FUN, accelerates & a keeper!,
November 23, 2013
By Santa Barbara Mom
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:67000
What's not so great about this vehicle?:improve lumbar support raise driver seat; leg room
ReviewOriginationID:4e8c3a187fbf486889df1371349fc55c
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:9147
"This car is great. My only two wishes are for more leg room in the back seat because my kids are 6' with long legs; and for better support in the front driver's seat: I sit too low and on long trips even the lumbar support is weak. Other than that I LOVE my 1996 Honda Accord which has never let me down mechanically. The navigation system is one of the best ever made; with annual updates ensuring I get where I want to go."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 1996
Review 48 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I love this car! 32 hwy, reliable, fun to drive,
November 18, 2013
By Ally
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:241000
What's great about this vehicle?:32 hwy, reliable, comfortable, no rust!
What's not so great about this vehicle?:cruise control dosn't work, ABS sensor is broken
ReviewOriginationID:e17a60dd676e4ee4ab040b4752a168fa
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7775
"This car has been awesome for me! I love everything about it. The radio and air control is simple to use, nothing fancy or distracting. For an almost 18 year old vehicle it gets great gas mileage, 32 hwy from it's 2.2 liter vtec engine. It has a 5-speed manual transmission which makes it fun to drive and it handles really well. The only thing wrong with the car is that the cruise control broke a few months ago & the ABS sensor is broken so the light comes on occasionally, which is the only light on the dashboard. It's very comfortable and is a great road trip car. Overall, my 95 Accord is an amazing car in every way and I won't ever sell it. I'm very happy with this car!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OH
Year 1995
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Was my first new car,
November 18, 2013
By Trouble
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:245000
ReviewOriginationID:95b38ac7-107f-4da0-a078-661be134260b
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:9155
"Go this car new in May 1996 was my primary car until 2012. In 2009 I had to replace both axles CV joints leaking because of age in 2010 replaced the front and rear struts worn out other than that the car has given me no problems it now has 245,000 miles on it. And now looking to buy a new accord in 2014"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location GA
Year 1996
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
This is my first vehicle and i absolutely LOVE it.,
November 15, 2013
By Adrian Marie
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:172000
What's great about this vehicle?:reliable, easy to drive, good on gas
ReviewOriginationID:c85890f225324bdf85dfab0c2ea3b1e5
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7837
"being my first vehicle, I had to buy an older model. This worried me, but after purchasing my Accord I find it safe to say that I love my car and will only be buying accords from now on. it is safe, has great gas mileage, and will run for many more miles as long as it is taken care of. the engine is easy to learn how to work on on your own, and repairs are affordable (when you even need one!) I love how the windshield and rear window are both so large, it really adds to the car. And if you really need it, it can really get up and go!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MO
Year 1997
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Unbelievably reliable in all respects,
November 8, 2013
By smartypants
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:110000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great car, great price, just a wonder
What's not so great about this vehicle?:none considering the year and model
ReviewOriginationID:e1d98b9d858d4dd4bac1240759c95989
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7837
"Bought this car new in 1997. Have taken many road trips up and down the coast, with family living in Seattle. We've always done the pre-maintenance; minor tune ups, oil changes, etc. Never had any unreasonable costs for upkeep, always good mileage. Our only challenge now is that we'd like to buy a new model with some updated features; however, we've fallen in love with this 15 year old (from whom we've never had not one minutes' worth of trouble) - and it is hard to let go. It seems wasteful to give her up just yet... Arggh, What to do?!?"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 1997
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
My CD5,
October 20, 2013
By oOWhiteBoyOo
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:280000
What's great about this vehicle?:Fuel Economy, Roomy, Engine Longevity.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Cup holder placement, Plenty of Ricer versions.
ReviewOriginationID:934dfcacd12143c0b51716757a3230d0
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:9206
"I had my doubts with this car, but over all, I love my CD5! 280000 Miles and still running like a top! I won't doubt the longevity of a Honda ever again. Awesome car."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location UT
Year 1994
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
I feel this car was made on new years day.,
October 17, 2013
By cc
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Reliability: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Quality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Not At All
1
Definitely
Approximate mileage:143000
What's great about this vehicle?:good gas mileage
What's not so great about this vehicle?:very expensive repairs
ReviewOriginationID:570219e7303443b685fa01b1757fe933
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7770
"I traded my 11 1/2 yr old Olds that I never had a problem with until the last 3 months that I had, in for a 95 Honda Accord. Thought I had made a good decision because it was a Honda. This car has a very thick rind on it. I will never buy another used Honda."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 1995
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Thinks it's a sports car,
October 3, 2013
By Mike
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:132000
What's great about this vehicle?:cheap, common, easily modified, fun to drive, fast
What's not so great about this vehicle?:rough ride, small, 1 cup holder, jerky clutch
ReviewOriginationID:ff92e37a07b341efb190f43040e46e86
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7832
"I bought this car off my aunt with 100,000 miles on the odometer. She bought it new in 1997 and handed me over all service records which there were remarkably few of. Through the course of driving it another 30,000, which I didn't expect out of an old car, I never needed to repair it.
Above all, I noticed that this car performs better than most 4 cylinder FWD cars do. With 16 overhead valves and a five-speed manual, I never had a problem with power in the take-off. The suspension, although quite rough, lets the car handle like a race car through turns, even though it makes for a slightly less comfortable ride.
The Accord is a car that looks plain, but drives very nice. I would recommend it for tuners or first-time drivers, as it is very easy to modify and repair and is surprisingly fun to drive while being easy on the mileage at the same time."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 1997
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Very reliable and economical,
September 20, 2013
By Gabe
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:148900
What's great about this vehicle?:parts are cheap, great mileage, reliable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:1 12v socket
ReviewOriginationID:51da8867f0304d76842869f20109d79d
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:9147
"I got this car 2 yrs./ 30,000 miles ago. Since then I have done very little work to it. I have kept it regularly serviced and have only needed to change the normal wear items on it. In my budget I figure 10 cents/mi for my vehicle maintenance and this one has done closer to 5 cents for me. Very pleased and would recommend it to anyone."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IA
Year 1996
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Its a great car like brand new,
September 14, 2013
By fotyhicks
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:75000
What's great about this vehicle?:everything on it's good no leaks or anything
What's not so great about this vehicle?:cd player good interior
ReviewOriginationID:26d871f5997a49efb432197d7ef3c8ae
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:9194
"Great car would drive it to the mooon if I coudld. asking 4700"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AR
Year 1994
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
i love this car would love to keep as airloom to,
August 16, 2013
By Free
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:277000
What's great about this vehicle?:great fuel economy
What's not so great about this vehicle?:small not to fast 4 cylinder
ReviewOriginationID:806061df9b33453781be5d3ebb7e0c53
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:9194
"keep teach progeny the mechanics of manual driving only I am out growing the vehicle so if I get a comparable trade worth while that's the only way I'll let Hodgson Afriyie go."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 1994
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Original owner and I still enjoy driving my Accord,
August 11, 2013
By Mina
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:115000
What's great about this vehicle?:Everything I wanted and could afford 18 years ago.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Leather has cracked from sitting in the sun.
ReviewOriginationID:7c5cb69a-786b-4141-a3e3-64ddb5c401e8
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7775
"I have loved this car since the day we got it to the present. But after 18 years it is looking a little worn from time. I have it hand waxed once a year and on several occasions people have shown interest in buying it. I always say why would I sell a perfect driving car that only requires a tune-up once a year."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 1995
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Like a brand new car,
July 29, 2013
By Jay
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:33329
What's great about this vehicle?:Less plastic than new ones today, fun to drive,
What's not so great about this vehicle?:A little slow but not bad, nothing bad to say.
ReviewOriginationID:9fd04217e91a4e8fb71dcdf966bc0306
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:9156
"This car is not my car but it's my brother car and I happen to find the car for sale online for him. He brought this accord EX with a 2.2 liter engine from a old lady that was the first owner for 17 years and only drove about 1500 miles a year. He brought the accord a month and half ago with only 32295 miles yes 32295 miles not 322,000 miles. We thought its was a typo about the miles but it not and the car sit in the garage for 17 years hardly been outside and the paint looks brand new and inside looks brand new no wear and tear anywhere on the car. For the last one month my brother has put the most miles on it for the first time about 700 miles never been driven that much. The previous owner did a really good job on oil change and other services oil change was change every four and five months and she did very good on keeping the car very clean. I just change the oil, change the fluids for auto transmission, change the brake and power steering fluids so it's like a brand new car now. It's need four new tires because the tires is 12 years old with 15000 miles on it. The transmission has a Little bit of a hard shift like a sport shift but it's normal for the 94 to 97 accord to shift like that I drove other accord and some have the same kind of shift and some are shifting bad due to lack of services to transmission. My brother and I have no worries about this accord and he very lucky to find this car with that low miles and very well kept. He been getting 24 and 25 mpg in city and around 30 on highway one time but it's was heavy traffic with some stop and go so he could get 35 on highway with less stopping. It's like we went back to 1996 to buy the accord in a time machine and brought it to year 2013. This is a great car to keep for a very long time I just hope there always parts available. If you are looking for a accord make sure it's has a good services records like oil changes and transmission fluid changes because it's a very good car to keep and always keep the car wax two or three times a year because I notice the older accord have a small problem with the paint but my brother accord not showing signs of problem with paint because been inside a lot. He loves this car and it's paid for and I might buy its from him someday because it's rare to find a car with low miles."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CO
Year 1996
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great first car or any car!,
July 27, 2013
By Caboose
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:232356
What's great about this vehicle?:A nice looking car with a bit of pickup!
What's not so great about this vehicle?:none
ReviewOriginationID:13cbe99bf4a549ac9f80ea9c1c945664
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7827
"When I first got this car I thought it was stupid for a first car. I have never been so happy to be so wrong, this car is a fun and fast little car and easy to customize. I had the SE model and loved it. It's looks aren't too bad and it does have quite a bit of power and speed with a cold air intake (Also helped with the gas 38 mpg!). Also if you are wondering, oh dear lord is it reliable I think total I put about $500 in it, for the 5 years I owned it from 123,000 miles, including breaks, the other stuff was the flex pipe and muffler rusting off.
Sadly the car was in an accident, a hit in the rear right wheel area, with 3 of my friends in it... The car was totaled, but no one got hurt, at all! Considering we were hit by a large truck, it is amazing! I would recommend this car to anyone especially as a first car."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location PA
Year 1997
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.