Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1994 - 1997 Honda Accord

Average Customer Rating:
8.835 out of 10
8.8
 out of 
10
778 of 810(96%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Review 41 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Cannot give it up,
April 9, 2014
By Kaio
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:212000
What's great about this vehicle?:What a perfect car...
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Just getting old....
ReviewOriginationID:7eb684b7dcda452ebac1927143c91b25
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7836
"As my car now has 212K miles on it, I was in the market for a new car. Nothing comes close to this baby. It is so open with superb visibility. It is so light. Handles snow and ice like a pro. NEVER let me down in 15 years!
Gives me 30 mpg overall!
Things missing are technology and stuff which I really would like. Also the 50 mpg Accord Hybrid sounds very interesting.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 1997
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bulletproof,
April 1, 2014
By Patrick
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:325086
What's great about this vehicle?:Great v-tec engine, fast, a/c, dependable, value
What's not so great about this vehicle?:paint defects/rust issues
ReviewOriginationID:19b32dcc61594a1989e98de16683cb67
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:9156
"this car was used I bought it for $5,258.00 and have never had a problem out of it drove my Accord all over the country never left me stranded. I got the ex sedan so has cloth seats, sunroof, alloy wheels with wheel covers, 4 wheel disc brakes and V-tec engine. This car has the best acceleration very powerful on the main highways with most best fuel economy gets from it. It might be a rust bucket the exterior paint is faded bad on hood mostly and roof is worst I found out that this is very common on older Honda cars but they are very reliable for a long time with high maintenance and fluids serviced every 4000 miles. I love my car still going very strong without no mechanical problems purrs like a kitten and fast little car that is reliable and excellent. Transmission shifts smoothly and seats are comfortable at times if driving a longer distance can be uncomfortable getting tired quickly other than that a excellent vehicle. I'm looking to get it paint this summer because starting to look bad still runs/drives excellent on a great ride have from it and air conditioner is ice cold wish had a climate control system but still feels like driving a brand new car every time have that happy feeling riding around my 1996 Accord EX sedan love it to death. If this car gets to the point don't last longer my next car will be a Honda because these vehicles are very bulletproof and last a very longer time but make sure watch out on the paint defects which is more common on these cars especially the Accords from this year I see lots of them rusting just liked the one I own but a remarkably good reliable car getting you from Point A to B at anytime. LOVE HONDA FOR FOREVER."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 1996
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Looking a junk dealer,
March 28, 2014
By Doug
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Reliability: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Quality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Not At All
2
Definitely
Approximate mileage:187000
What's great about this vehicle?:Replaced engine and radiator
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Needs new a/c compressor & trans cont module
ReviewOriginationID:c274630f28464ceca882fb8925691cea
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:9206
"This is a 1992 Honda
EX not a 1994
Tire are new, new paint, no dents"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 1994
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Like the Everready Bunny,
March 26, 2014
By wheelsva1
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:233000
What's great about this vehicle?:Transmission, reliability, maint, driving in snow.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Exterior rust-proofing.
ReviewOriginationID:4ebe0d2403f241a093b5ae728c232990
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:9147
"My 1st Honda Accord, and probably not my last. Starts up the 1st time every time. During this past winter was my car of choice (FWD) to take it through the ice/snow; no problems. Has 232K+ miles however, feels like it's ready for another 100K (proper maintenance always a plus). I've noticed that there is a rust issue on these cars around the passenger exterior wheel well area; plan on fixing that issue myself when the warmer weax arrives. Not very fast on initial acceleration however, maintains quality/necessary speed after approx 5 seconds (50-60 MPH). Gas mileage is average to slightly above avg for this make, model, and year. Xmission still runs very smooth however, evident that it's not of new shifting condition. Passenger tie rod replacement due in the near future; I may take it on or just have my mechanic resolve. Overall, very happy with the 96 Accord LX. Would definitely purchase again."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location VA
Year 1996
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Only car I ever had up until now.,
March 15, 2014
By Andre
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:999999
Reason for Sale:Finally died and we decided to scrap it.
What's great about this vehicle?:Lasts FOREVER with proper care. Always starts.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:When it breaks, it BREAKS.
ReviewOriginationID:62544a960e5740a6a2df1025745d9c16
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7827
"Bought in 1996, drove it as the only family car. Odometer died at 800,000 miles, still ran. Speedometer died a year later, kept running it until I could afford the new car. Estimated it at about 1.2 Million miles. Loved it 'til the end. Scrapped it and wish I still had it as a family heirloom."
Ownership Status I owned and sold this car.
Location NJ
Year 1997
19 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great car - recommended,
March 14, 2014
By chris
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:197000
What's great about this vehicle?:value filled
What's not so great about this vehicle?:paint fades
ReviewOriginationID:1b1c16b59ba145dda3de7caf43830105
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7837
"Love this car. bought it used with 69000 miles. reliable, great for low cost driving."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location PA
Year 1997
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Served me well for 16 years,
March 12, 2014
By Rasmus
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:145000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:No cup holders
ReviewOriginationID:eb39f8a0b7e243469a5fdf02f3de5a9a
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:9155
"It's a great car runners really well"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 1996
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Great car but I don't have the money.,
March 1, 2014
By Ezel
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
7
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:236566
What's great about this vehicle?:Sun roof, Driving,Dark windows
What's not so great about this vehicle?:very old cables, no cup holders
ReviewOriginationID:c691689739024046b82e1eda85698067
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7775
"I love it but I don't have the money to replace everything. I bought a new battery, radiator and the tires are less then a year old but its the little simple thing that are going out. Now something intervening with the battery. I check the alternator its good, oil is good, new windshield wipers, great paint job and it a fast car."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location LA
Year 1995
8 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Good car, great gas mileage, has power,
February 26, 2014
By Trav37
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:158000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great gas, has power
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Sits really low to the ground
ReviewOriginationID:44d69c155b0b4d6e8839896493cec9f4
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:9194
"Good little bucket car. Not the most luxury even for a ex, but gives you what you need. Reliable and fast."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 1994
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
I love this car,
February 9, 2014
By Carol
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:202000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great gas mileage.
ReviewOriginationID:fab78586f6d0458badbb4834e4ef08a8
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7832
"Drove form NC to PA and back with no problems. Even with this mileage the car is ever dependable."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 1997
Review 51 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliable but expensive,
February 7, 2014
By Rhonda the Honda
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:218000
Reason for Sale:Need major engine repairs
What's great about this vehicle?:Reliable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Needed major repair
ReviewOriginationID:fa40cf1bc98e4880925e6940984279a0
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7832
"I had my honda for 2 years and put 40k on it. I went to get a regular oil change and the company simply told me this car in its condition was unsafe for anyone to drive. The radiator hoses were leaking causing it to over heat, it had a major oil leak that took 1 quart in 20 miles of driving, needed shocks struts, also had a manufacture recall on the ignition switch. Caused the car to stop running at random times of driving and then wouldnt start back up. Got it replaced and as soon as i drove off the Honda dealers lot it happened again! Over all had fun with my car and the engine was in great shape despite the oil leaks!"
Ownership Status I owned and sold this car.
Location OH
Year 1997
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great car. Super reliable.,
January 29, 2014
By Mtbtroy
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:190000
What's great about this vehicle?:Most reliable car ever made.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:No cup holders
ReviewOriginationID:95eee0a135b84f0d93fc00c81552e5bd
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:9200
"Oil is still clear after 4,000 miles. Runs like new. Drives great. Just drove it from Alaska to Utah to Colorado to Minnesota without a single problem."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AK
Year 1994
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Everything you expect from a Honda,
January 28, 2014
By Tom
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:200000
What's great about this vehicle?:Cheap, RELIABLE
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Maybe too plain for some people
ReviewOriginationID:9a9754c2b380441f8b0ff020b8912b9d
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7780
"My Accord has had 2 things fail in it's entire life: the odometer and just this week the starter. I am absolutely positive this car has well over 200k on it but does not act like it at all. After crossing the entire nation north to south, east to west, the only failure it's ever had is far from fatal. It can be fun to drive if you make it. It definitely doesn't shy away from curvy back roads and is in fact quite fun to drive on winding roads if you go a little faster than a responsible driver should (only speaking for the manual transmission). Its good on gas, not civic good, but good. You can get them for the change in your pocket these days. I have a manual coupe so it looks a little sportier and gives you a little more sporty drive experience. I personally like the way it looks, it isn't standout-ish or loud, but it looks sharp (again, only speaking for the coupe). It is absolutely bullet proof as far as reliability. The 95 Accord definitely earned the 'H' on the hood. If you need a dirt cheap car that looks decent, is good on gas, has more than enough pep to get you out of sticky traffic situations (but not so peppy as to earn you speeding tickets), and will outlive your generation, go for the 1995 Honda Accord (manual if you can find one)"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 1995
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Best car for the money!,
January 24, 2014
By Tia
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:210000
What's great about this vehicle?:Fun to drive and great on gas
What's not so great about this vehicle?:None!
ReviewOriginationID:e7cd1b2891c5424a921b7d802fac9d9a
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7837
"The motor will last 300,000 miles if taken care of. Good resale value and easy to work on! The interior is uncluttered and has very comfortable seats. There is nothing about this car I dont like."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 1997
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Best Car I have ever owned in my 65 years,
January 24, 2014
By Chuck
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:492000
What's great about this vehicle?:I own it
What's not so great about this vehicle?:old and may need more repair for small problems
ReviewOriginationID:1d936894ffe041abab21413197c1e1e9
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:9192
"Car turns twenty next month. Has over 492000 miles and still going strong. Gets 31 miles to gallon. Original engine. Has new interior and paint job. Has had new electrical and cooling system. Also needed one new lug bolt."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TN
Year 1994
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Love It-Wish it was newer.,
January 23, 2014
By On the road
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:240000
What's great about this vehicle?:Its all good.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:None
ReviewOriginationID:bbf1ded4e7d849c1bed1e157a96c744d
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:9155
"I bought this car for my sales job three years ago with 177,000 miles on it and it now has 240,000. I have only changed some hoses and brakes. It is a work horse. The body style never ages and although it is 18 years old I am still told by mechanics it is still a baby."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MO
Year 1996
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Fun to drive,
January 21, 2014
By Hun011
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:186200
What's great about this vehicle?:Fun to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Cup holders are too small
ReviewOriginationID:7e35df5b2d324f66a8b4ad0a20d3805f
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7773
"Very easy to drive and park. Seats are above average."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 1995
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great car 18 and going strong,
January 9, 2014
By Brainbow
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:140000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great gas mileage
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Noisy engine
ReviewOriginationID:76d871abec9f4f618a26ab0ade023ec7
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7780
"This is my daily driver to keep the miles off my leased car. It has been a great car so far. It's hard to believe this car was made only made 7 years after I graduated high school and it's still going!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 1995
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Perfect condition,
January 8, 2014
By Cold
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:160000
What's great about this vehicle?:I will.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Color.
ReviewOriginationID:73a0a114325c44c393eca282b5f43ebf
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:7836
"the car is in good condition."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CT
Year 1997
Review 60 for 1994 - 1997 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
My most trusted steed on wheels!,
December 18, 2013
By B. Zeaux
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:95000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great Quality Drive; Ageless Beauty; a True Value
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Lack of security system; few disfunctional quirks
ReviewOriginationID:040e7827c2c14e7ca4de30ba75ffbd64
Make:Honda
Model:Accord
Vehicle ID:9206
"Bought new nearly 20 yrs. ago and have been fully satisfied with it ever since. Has exceptional turning radius, incredibly versatile, easy to adjust/customize seats for impeccable viewing/safety and comfort. Economical and easy to run & maintain. Has always earned my confidence and proven to be an excellent investment in reliable quality transportation. Lots of Fun to drive too!
Will continue to drive for many years to come & will be proud to put Antique License plates on this trusty sedan in about 5 yrs. I fully endorse this as the most exceptional vehicle I've ever owned."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location VA
Year 1994
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.