Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1990 - 1993 Honda Accord

Average Customer Rating:
8.732 out of 10
8.7
 out of 
10
465 of 482(96%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Review 81 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Braggin' on the Wagon,
March 4, 2010
By Fonda Honda
from Chicago, IL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Have had this car since 1992. 248,000 miles. I've kept up with the routine maintenance, replaced parts when they got worn and only once in 18 years has it broken down. I was so impressed with this Honda I bought a new Element in 2005. So far it has been bullet-proof, too."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 82 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
great car,
February 26, 2010
By cube
from nehalem oregon
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"great gas mileage. dependable , styling,comfortable,great workmanship, zippie,"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 83 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great Commuter!,
February 14, 2010
By paro4life
from Lancaster, CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I bought this car a little over 2 years ago for $200, it is now 2010. I bought it from a friends mother who had the car sitting in her driveway full of spider webs and she was originally going to give it to the junkyard. I was looking for a commuter car at the time since I drive 160 miles round trip to and from work. Once I found out she was getting rid of it I check it out and since I work on cars on my spare time jumped the battery and it started right up. Only thing it had a dead cylinder. No biggie I did a valve job, changed water pump, altornator,starter, radiator hoses, timing belt was recently changed it looked new, and it had a new radiator. changed a few more miner things runs like a champ!! Very cheap to repair, great fuel economy one of the toughest cars I've ever had. Im sure it has well over 200,000 miles on it the speedometer didnt work when I got it so it was stopped at 160,000 miles on odometer. Who cares! I judge my MPH by the RPM. What an investment!!!!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 84 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Very Reliable,
February 11, 2010
By chellechelle
from Lancaster, PA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Change the oil and take care of it and it will run forever. Mine has over 210,000 miles and just passed inspection, didn't need a thing. It has never just broken down on me and when it does need a new something or other, it is very cheap to fix and can very easily find used parts that work fine. Also, its a 5 speed which i love cause it gets at least 30 miles per gallon. Is not the greatest looking car but gets me from point a to point b and is a over all cheap car to own."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 85 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
330,000...show me another car that can do that,
February 1, 2010
By Sn*WfLaKe
from Chicago, IL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I bought my 91 honda accord EX 5 speed almost 3 years ago, with 273,000 on it. Greatest 600 dollars ever spent on a car :) minor parts changed such as rotors and axles, Driven the car from pittsburgh to chicago many times and still runs great. Up to 318000miles as of today,greaT CAR"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 86 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
most reliable cars ever,
January 30, 2010
By bignic
from cumming, ga
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"i have owned 5 accords and im sure i will own many more. my 91 ex has 260k on it now and is still for the most part problem free. the power windows have issue's and the notorious trunk leak
but i cant complain i purchased the car with 188k on the clock over 4 years ago. i have got my monies worth many times over and would recommended these cars to anyone
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 87 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great Reliable Car,
January 24, 2010
By Crazy Honda Man
from Southwestern Michigan
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I've had this 1991 Honda EX Coupe for a little less than 2 years. Paid $100 for it and had to put a radiator and water pump in before I could use it. I actually bought it for my son but things changed and I ended up with it as my daily driver. It just hit the 300,000 mile mark and is still going strong. I've put about 60,000 miles on it myself and have had few problems. The only continuing problems is an oil leak through the distributor which I've seen on a couple of other similar Accords with higher mileage and a trunk leak. I am in the process of bringing it back to showroom condition at least on the outside. This is a very reliable car, fun to drive, and easy on gas. It lives up to the Honda name. I've been driving older Honda's since 1992 (1988 and 1991 Civic Sedans and this Accord) and find them to be excellent cars."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 88 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Best one I have owned,
January 20, 2010
By chunk
from Seattle, wa
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"This is my 3rd Honda. A 1993 accord ex coupe, owned it for over 3 years now. bought it with 100 grand on it. have taken it all over the northwest and has been extremely reliable. Never been stranded. Now has 130 thou on it and still running pretty good, though I think the tranny might be slipping a bit now. Of course I drive like a maniac so I am sure it is my fault. Still awesome car. suggestion, don't drive it like a sports car, it's not. baby it and keep the maintainance up on it and you won't be dissapointed."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 89 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Car, Strong Car!,
January 12, 2010
By Rabbit
from South NJ
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought this car used with A LOT of miles on it (216k or so). Best car ever, I travel and this car was the one i did it with, Good gas mileage and swift. I had gotten broadsided hit on the back end of my car in may of 2009 and I still drive it, But i have to get rid of it due to it will not pass inspection. Great car for college students and families because of it's STRONG body! Well recommended And i will miss my Honda Accord its been the best car. And MOST reliable!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 90 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
reliable as a sunrise,
December 10, 2009
By keena
from ellensburg,wa
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"91 accord lx 4 dr. 177k on it and the auto trans finally failed. That is the first real problem with this wonderful ride. We can afford a lot newer car but this one is too dependable The only negative was the drivers door stuck shut and required a new latch assembly(costly) and the trunk leaks"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 91 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1993 Accord,
November 24, 2009
By Lando
from Utah
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Great car, very dependable, only problems have been because of an accident years ago. Engine is great, usually gets 27 mpg city and 30+ highway. The car ages well over the years. I've had it for about 10 years and am very pleased with the minimal maintance required. The manual transmission is great. Going 170000 miles on original clutch."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 92 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Vehicle By Far,
November 12, 2009
By cgerdes80
from Valley Springs, CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"240,000 miles and still going strong."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 93 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
October 14, 2009
By Jan
from Huntington Beach, CA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"Driveable car. Excellent engineering of car and paint job is better than most other cars.
The comfort level is alittle uncomfortabe with the seats too low. Would prefer high seating."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 94 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Has served us well,
September 3, 2009
By tonio
from Brooklyn, N.Y.
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"We acquired our '92 Accord EX in 2004, as the second owners, with 101K on the odo. As of Sep't. 2009, we are at 162K, almost all highway miles. I had not owned a car for 8+ years prior, having given up my '81 Toyota Tercel when I moved from the suburbs to Brooklyn, N.Y. But my girlfriend needed to get some experience driving and we really felt the need to be able to escape the city on weekends, so we picked up the '92 Accord for $3,000 on advice of a friend who is a mechanic. Unlike a lot of the reviewers on this site, we have had to replace a certain amount of parts. In reverse chronological order: Fuel tank and filler tube (leak and rust), A/C recharge, timing belt (routine) and oil seals, blower motor for heater and A/C, Right drive axle, Rear brake rotors and pads, Interior door handles (2), Battery (routine), Left drive axle, Muffler & pipe (routine), Ignition relay, A/C recharge, Distributor housing and cap, Front brake calipers, rotors and pads, Tires (4) (routine), Engine exhaust pipe, Tie rods, and Right trailing arm. I don't have the exact numbers but I figure that it has worked out to $500 - $1,000/year in maintenance and repairs, and that's at reduced rates from our friend. Five years of street parking in Brooklyn have not done great things for the car's looks, either, but despite the harsh conditions, I think it still looks OK. It does have the typical Accord rust spots on the rear quarter panels. Despite long drives to remote locations with the car full of camping items, as well as kayaks and bikes (on the roof), we have never been stranded. Gas mileage is pretty good too."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 95 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
June 21, 2009
By My first car
from Greensboro, NC
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"We bought our 1993 Accord in 1999. It has well over 200,000 miles on it and it runs perfectly! It even still looks new and modern. I wish I had 2 of them! I'm a huge Honda fan for life now b/c of this car."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 96 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Energizer,
June 18, 2009
By Just Jenn
from Huntsville, AL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"No major repairs, just cosmetic stuff. They keep going & going."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 97 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Tough As Nails,
April 21, 2009
By Marsha
from Richmond, VA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought this car 10 years ago. I pasted it on to my brother and then my son. The family joke is I'll be able to past it on to my grandchild. I owned a 2002 Accord that was totaled as a result of an accident. The '91 is our ole reliable, still cranking up with over 243,000 miles. I had the timing belt done at 100,000 miles but other than minor repairs it has been great. WONDERFUL CAR!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 98 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Luv This Car!!!,
April 2, 2009
By Yonna
from Detroit, Mi
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I brought this car in 2003 at a auction for 2K. It had 92k miles and now its at 170K after 6yrs and still going strong. Minor problems: brakes, manifold and wheels.
This is a really great car for anyone who is hard on cars or first time drivers.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 99 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
December 11, 2008
By Kelly
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"the car has been in the family since 1991 and now in 2008 the transmisson is starting to go out, overall a car worth buying"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 100 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Great old car,
December 11, 2008
By lad87nek
from kansas
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I love this car. 160,000 miles and 16 years old.. yet still has the get up and go to keep up with the younger models :) made this college student happier to be driving a 92. Mine has an electrical issue that no one seems to be able to figure out what it is. What a mess."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.