Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1990 - 1993 Honda Accord

Average Customer Rating:
8.721 out of 10
8.7
 out of 
10
457 of 473(97%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Review 81 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
i wish i bought new,
August 11, 2011
By tunneller
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:200200
What's great about this vehicle?:awsome car to have
What's not so great about this vehicle?:rust around the tire wells
"i bought this car for 800 and i love it great mpg comfortable and very reliable"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MO
Year 1992
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 82 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I Love Her,
March 23, 2011
By The Sheriff
from Bend, Oregon
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I refer to my 1993 Honda Accord as "her" because she is so dependable she has to be a female. I have owned her for seventeen and a half years, and other than a few expected replacements (timing belt, radiator, battery, tires) she has been a dream of a car."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 83 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Car Ever,
October 29, 2010
By Honda Guy
from Orange County, Ca
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"This car was purchased new and to date has 280,000 miles on it.
After 150,000 miles it became our oldest sons high school and college car. After his graduation from UCLA, it's now the extra family car.
Low maintenance, good gas milage, and drives like a dream. No secret why so many people keep buying Honda products. Wanted to buy an American built car, so my next car was a Honda built in the states. Thats a great car as well.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 84 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Very durable great value,
October 18, 2010
By hondagrl92
from denver, colorado
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"We have owned this car since it came off the lot, and i can say I have never had any major problems with it. Of course you have your regular items shocks, breaks etc but i couldnt have asked for a better car. Even tho mine has 149 thousand miles it still runs like a beauty. I am not the kindest driver but i can always depend on my car, I will replace the engine when needed because i love it so much!! You cannot go wrong if you buy one that has been properly maintained and taken care of..A++ worth it"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 85 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great Vehicle,
August 24, 2010
By colorado
from Colorado
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have had my Honda Accord EX since 1990. Bought her off the show room floor. Use her now as a back up. Even with the snow/cold weather in the Winter in Colorado she always starts up on the first try. Love this vehicle so much I am looking now to get her a paint job. Problem is even though the car is great at this age what they want for a decent paint job is more than she is worth. Looking for someone who can paint her at a more reasonable price. By the way, have never had a major work done on this vehicle in 20 years. She just keeps ticking."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 86 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I love this car!,
August 11, 2010
By Honda lover
from Manassas, VA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I bought my 1991 Honda in 2006. Since then I've put on 80k miles and moved it to 4 different states and have had no major repairs. Almost 240K miles and I would be really surprised if it didn't make it well past 300K. I'll never buy anything but a Honda!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 87 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Best Car Ever,
August 9, 2010
By chuckied
from concord,nc
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought this car 5yrs. ago at 185K miles for a steal. The previous Owners took really good care of it and had already replaced the timing belt at 175K miles. I bought it to drive to my new job which is 35miles one way and the gas mileage would've killed me in any other car. I've only had to replace minor things on it. Due to the mileage that I drive, I make sure the oil is changed every 3K miles and have regular tuneups. Sure it's not the most stylish or technically advanced. Sure my coworkers make fun of me for having a car that is 19yrs. old. But, at the end of the day, they don't get the gas mileage I do and their cars probably won't be running 19yrs. later!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 88 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
90 ACCORD,
June 18, 2010
By BARY
from INDIANA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Bought in almost mint condition (for a 12 year old car) in 2002. 8 years later still going strong with 200k miles. The only thing to go out in 8 years was the brake master cylinder, but was only a $40 part, so not too bad. If you find one of these in good shape, buy it. It will be good reliable transportation."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 89 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
excellent vehicle,
May 27, 2010
By ginger
from Kennett Square, PA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I am the original owner of this car and other than normal wear and tear have never had a problem with this car. It has 190,000 miles on it and has never left me stranded. I bought this car because I had a new baby and needed something reliable. Had I known it was going to last this long I would have bought an automatic! My "baby" turns 17 next month and needs a car to practice with but I think a manual transmission would be too much for her to handle at this point in her driving career. I found the exact same year/model/and color at a local repair shop today with 75,000 miles on it. It's an automatic.........man am I tempted!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 90 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
300,000 And still running!,
March 22, 2010
By Bryan
from Virginia
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Great car. Had to replace tranny @ 140,000...other than that (and keeping up with scheduled maintainance) it's great!! Handles well, and drives smoother than my 2003 accord! Highly recommend!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 91 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
good vehicle,
March 20, 2010
By l0vebunny
from toms river nj
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
"my first car, never let me down except when i left a light on and my battery died but that was my fault lol 227193k and STILL purs like a kitten"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 92 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Braggin' on the Wagon,
March 4, 2010
By Fonda Honda
from Chicago, IL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Have had this car since 1992. 248,000 miles. I've kept up with the routine maintenance, replaced parts when they got worn and only once in 18 years has it broken down. I was so impressed with this Honda I bought a new Element in 2005. So far it has been bullet-proof, too."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 93 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
great car,
February 26, 2010
By cube
from nehalem oregon
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"great gas mileage. dependable , styling,comfortable,great workmanship, zippie,"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 94 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great Commuter!,
February 14, 2010
By paro4life
from Lancaster, CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I bought this car a little over 2 years ago for $200, it is now 2010. I bought it from a friends mother who had the car sitting in her driveway full of spider webs and she was originally going to give it to the junkyard. I was looking for a commuter car at the time since I drive 160 miles round trip to and from work. Once I found out she was getting rid of it I check it out and since I work on cars on my spare time jumped the battery and it started right up. Only thing it had a dead cylinder. No biggie I did a valve job, changed water pump, altornator,starter, radiator hoses, timing belt was recently changed it looked new, and it had a new radiator. changed a few more miner things runs like a champ!! Very cheap to repair, great fuel economy one of the toughest cars I've ever had. Im sure it has well over 200,000 miles on it the speedometer didnt work when I got it so it was stopped at 160,000 miles on odometer. Who cares! I judge my MPH by the RPM. What an investment!!!!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 95 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Very Reliable,
February 11, 2010
By chellechelle
from Lancaster, PA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Change the oil and take care of it and it will run forever. Mine has over 210,000 miles and just passed inspection, didn't need a thing. It has never just broken down on me and when it does need a new something or other, it is very cheap to fix and can very easily find used parts that work fine. Also, its a 5 speed which i love cause it gets at least 30 miles per gallon. Is not the greatest looking car but gets me from point a to point b and is a over all cheap car to own."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 96 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
330,000...show me another car that can do that,
February 1, 2010
By Sn*WfLaKe
from Chicago, IL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I bought my 91 honda accord EX 5 speed almost 3 years ago, with 273,000 on it. Greatest 600 dollars ever spent on a car :) minor parts changed such as rotors and axles, Driven the car from pittsburgh to chicago many times and still runs great. Up to 318000miles as of today,greaT CAR"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 97 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
most reliable cars ever,
January 30, 2010
By bignic
from cumming, ga
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"i have owned 5 accords and im sure i will own many more. my 91 ex has 260k on it now and is still for the most part problem free. the power windows have issue's and the notorious trunk leak
but i cant complain i purchased the car with 188k on the clock over 4 years ago. i have got my monies worth many times over and would recommended these cars to anyone
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 98 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great Reliable Car,
January 24, 2010
By Crazy Honda Man
from Southwestern Michigan
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I've had this 1991 Honda EX Coupe for a little less than 2 years. Paid $100 for it and had to put a radiator and water pump in before I could use it. I actually bought it for my son but things changed and I ended up with it as my daily driver. It just hit the 300,000 mile mark and is still going strong. I've put about 60,000 miles on it myself and have had few problems. The only continuing problems is an oil leak through the distributor which I've seen on a couple of other similar Accords with higher mileage and a trunk leak. I am in the process of bringing it back to showroom condition at least on the outside. This is a very reliable car, fun to drive, and easy on gas. It lives up to the Honda name. I've been driving older Honda's since 1992 (1988 and 1991 Civic Sedans and this Accord) and find them to be excellent cars."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 99 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Best one I have owned,
January 20, 2010
By chunk
from Seattle, wa
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"This is my 3rd Honda. A 1993 accord ex coupe, owned it for over 3 years now. bought it with 100 grand on it. have taken it all over the northwest and has been extremely reliable. Never been stranded. Now has 130 thou on it and still running pretty good, though I think the tranny might be slipping a bit now. Of course I drive like a maniac so I am sure it is my fault. Still awesome car. suggestion, don't drive it like a sports car, it's not. baby it and keep the maintainance up on it and you won't be dissapointed."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 100 for 1990 - 1993 Honda Accord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Car, Strong Car!,
January 12, 2010
By Rabbit
from South NJ
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought this car used with A LOT of miles on it (216k or so). Best car ever, I travel and this car was the one i did it with, Good gas mileage and swift. I had gotten broadsided hit on the back end of my car in may of 2009 and I still drive it, But i have to get rid of it due to it will not pass inspection. Great car for college students and families because of it's STRONG body! Well recommended And i will miss my Honda Accord its been the best car. And MOST reliable!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.