Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1987 - 1999 GMC 1500 Pickup

Average Customer Rating:
8.772 out of 10
8.8
 out of 
10
458 of 474(97%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1987 - 1999 GMC 1500 Pickup
Review 121 for 1987 - 1999 GMC 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
My first vehicle, plans to be my last,
August 14, 2007
By Maderakid
from Fresno,Ca
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I was given this vehicle as a handme down from my father 6 years ago. It has been used off road, for hauling, and for long drives. It gets 22 mpg in town, it's a very smooth ride. Very stylish, roomy interior, and great for just taking a cruise with now and says gas prices. I have yet to see a better looking body design on any other stepsides."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 122 for 1987 - 1999 GMC 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Iloves it, cant gets enough ofs it!,
July 27, 2007
By MJB
from Parkersburg, WV
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought this with 18,000 miles on it. It now has 114,000...great truck! Only things I've done are water pump, alternator, battery, tires, small stuff. I can't see me getting rid of this truck until it fails completely. That won't be until another 100,000 or more!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 123 for 1987 - 1999 GMC 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
tuff truck,
July 13, 2007
By GSB duce
from columbus, ohio
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I have had this truck for 10 years and she's done everything from haul bike to bobcats(way to much weight). This is a great truck."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 124 for 1987 - 1999 GMC 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
absolutely loved this truck,
May 2, 2014
By trevore
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:140000
ReviewOriginationID:1832013aca034b168d56954b1785dbf8
Make:GMC
Model:1500 Club Coupe
Vehicle ID:5515
"i have had this truck for about 4 years and never had a problem with it"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location PA
Year 1999
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 125 for 1987 - 1999 GMC 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
EXCELLENT CONDITION,
February 25, 2014
By GREEN
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:110000
ReviewOriginationID:6d7933d192684e72946d1cc82b4d6b02
Make:GMC
Model:1500 Club Coupe
Vehicle ID:7742
"t condition"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MS
Year 1997
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 126 for 1987 - 1999 GMC 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
best truck ever,
February 12, 2014
By ryan
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:307000
ReviewOriginationID:a87a73f370ce4517ae50002f61af5a53
Make:GMC
Model:1500 Regular Cab
Vehicle ID:6525
"Drives great runs perfect"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 1998
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 127 for 1987 - 1999 GMC 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
goodvehicle,
January 4, 2014
By goat
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:211345
ReviewOriginationID:df318d2ff3ad4d6cb1cbe59223b55958
Make:GMC
Model:1500 Regular Cab
Vehicle ID:7692
"goodtruck drivers good runs good"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 1995
Review 128 for 1987 - 1999 GMC 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
great truck for the buck,
November 26, 2013
By cruzer
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:200000
ReviewOriginationID:449c25b4402a41ada3054d53521c2040
Make:GMC
Model:1500 Club Coupe
Vehicle ID:9096
"always driving other makes but this one came up for a great deal and i was very pleased with the performance and style of the truck"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location GA
Year 1994
Review 129 for 1987 - 1999 GMC 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
great rig,
October 30, 2013
By mike
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:130000
ReviewOriginationID:62506cab41c742b881cd920602463154
Make:GMC
Model:1500 Club Coupe
Vehicle ID:10471
"this has been the most reliable and dependable truck ive ever owned."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MT
Year 1993
Review 130 for 1987 - 1999 GMC 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
i love this truck,
August 29, 2013
By george
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:207023
What's great about this vehicle?:great ride , handling, comfort,great gas milage.
ReviewOriginationID:e04b1308a49b4bb5a50ac77fa88851a5
Make:GMC
Model:1500 Club Coupe
Vehicle ID:6537
"good ride exhalent handling, great gas mileage."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 1998
Review 131 for 1987 - 1999 GMC 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
It has been all good expriences with this truck.,
August 24, 2013
By Chevyman981500
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:173000
What's great about this vehicle?:Z71 Pkg. has not got me stuck once in mo. snow.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:It is GMC No cons as of yet.
ReviewOriginationID:af80d56976fb4d79b00d31d403ec9560
Make:GMC
Model:1500 Club Coupe
Vehicle ID:6537
"In my opinion there is no better Truck than Chevy & GMC. It has been a blast to drive and I will keep it until I have to bury it. Its like a Timex Watch. Takes a Licken and keeps on Ticken."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MO
Year 1998
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 132 for 1987 - 1999 GMC 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
simply the best truck I have ever owned,
May 2, 2013
By john
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:286000
What's great about this vehicle?:great on gas, comfortable and fun to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:I wish I had the 60 40 front seat
ReviewOriginationID:041ddc3b5c3147689b4388103041691c
"better mileage than my old toyota and I could carry that toyota in the bed if needed.
I have owned lots of truck and this is simply the best most reliable comfortable and economical truck I have ever owned
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 1996
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 133 for 1987 - 1999 GMC 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best built truck out there,
April 4, 2013
By Chad
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:550000
What's great about this vehicle?:Strong, Tough, Reliable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Gas mileage
ReviewOriginationID:13cefe433d124194ab467db736b87e6f
"Our farm bought this 1988 GMC brand new. Its rough but its tough. One transmission rebuild (425,000) and a new engine after we cracked the block one winter(475,000). The truck has never left me on the side of the road. It always starts right up and i never have to worry about it breaking down. I never want to get rid of this truck. Its a gas hog but it pulls trailers like a champ."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 1993
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 134 for 1987 - 1999 GMC 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Nothing Beats and GMC or Chevy,
September 23, 2012
By Demarko
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:245000
What's great about this vehicle?:Insanely fun to drive and at 2900 it was a steal.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Cons? It's a GM no cons there.
ReviewOriginationID:987b82f9d93b47c0853c6a9d0575d603
"Just picked up my beauty from the dealer a few weeks ago. I was shocked to find a 95 in near out the factory condition. Wouldn't trade it for anything in the world. My brother owns a Dodge Ram 1500 and was bragging about how he could pull anything he wanted with it....which maybe true with the exception of my truck. We chained our trucks together and put them in drive.....I pulled his truck around for half an hour. My baby didn't even try that hard lol."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AR
Year 1995
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 135 for 1987 - 1999 GMC 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great Classic!,
July 20, 2012
By Ray
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:225000
ReviewOriginationID:6faa67c1237b4116992d790b0b2aa422
"Mine is a 1991 with a Geneva (patriot) conversion. The truck is all original with the exception of a tranny rebuild. It hasent seen a winter in 11 years! Its cleaner than my '05' GMC."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WI
Year 1992
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 136 for 1987 - 1999 GMC 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Amazing truck,
April 5, 2012
By Dude
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:131000
What's great about this vehicle?:Strong, Dependable, Easy to Beef up!
ReviewOriginationID:8b233a5d918243c3b93be8370ffc1cd3
"I did a lot of research before buying a truck and I am SO glad that I got my 98 gmc. She has the 350 Vortec under the hood and packs about 260 hp with my true dual exhaust. I've had so much fun with this truck, its not even fair. I drive her hard, but she just keeps going. I've pulled anywhere from 14 to 24 mpg. out of her. Tough as nails and hands down the best looking trucks ever built. Turns heads everywhere I go and isn't hard on the pocketbook. Its never needed any major work, just lightbulbs and stuff, so that gives you more money to beef up the engine with! (Roller cams are going in shortly) If you see one of these, don't hesitate to buy!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IA
Year 1998
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 137 for 1987 - 1999 GMC 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Drives like a car!,
February 23, 2012
By diamond
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:125000
What's great about this vehicle?:comfort, reliability
What's not so great about this vehicle?:gas usage
ReviewOriginationID:40d46805-f73f-4e63-9ac8-6dd5c6d923d5
"i just drove 1000 miles in one trip, and it drove like a dream. It's big enough to feel safe in, but not too big to be a nuisance on the road. Gas prices hurt a little, but not too bad on the open road."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NM
Year 1998
Review 138 for 1987 - 1999 GMC 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
dependible and long lasting,
February 10, 2012
By bdw
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:198000
ReviewOriginationID:4225fb4a-e464-4266-95c7-828aa2d26ca0
"gota own it at least once"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 1998
Review 139 for 1987 - 1999 GMC 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I love this truck,
January 31, 2012
By gmctrucker
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:136250
ReviewOriginationID:35c5dfd8-6e99-4a1b-95f7-9358cc101a39
"Tough, durable, lots of power! Built to last a lifetime"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 1996
Review 140 for 1987 - 1999 GMC 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
It's been a very good vehicle. GMC,
January 15, 2012
By Mr T
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:125000
ReviewOriginationID:095108ee-e8d0-46b9-aed4-1dbb32ea4d9c
"1999 Transmission failure at 72,000 miles $1250.00
It has been a very good truck.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AK
Year 1994