Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1989 - 1992 Geo Prizm

Average Customer Rating:
8.4 out of 10
8.4
 out of 
10
35 of 40(88%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1989 - 1992 Geo Prizm
Review 21 for 1989 - 1992 Geo Prizm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Worst Vehicle Ever,
April 29, 2008
By Gator
from Morganton, NC
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Reliability: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Quality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
"Too many cheap quality inside the interior of the car. One small thing breaks and ends up bringing a whole lot of problems. Switching speakers is a problem, switching cd deck is harder than a Honda Civic, and plastic quality is too cheap that it breaks. Engine has too many problems as for the steering suspension set-ups. Timing belt has been replaced 3 times already and my friend's 94 Honda Civic which has more mileage than mine, hasn't had one timing belt replaced yet. Had to replace inner and outer tie-rod. Had to replace exhaust manifold because it cracked, ac compressor isn't working, oil and transmission leaking, no button to pop the trunk open(have to use a key instead), unreliable."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 1989 - 1992 Geo Prizm
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Wish I still had my Prizm HB,
April 14, 2008
By Nostalgic
from Maryland
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I had a much loved 1991 Geo Prizm hatchback for ten years (1991 - 2001), and I wish I had hung onto it. Cutest car ever made, fun to drive, pretty reliable!!
I wish they were still made so I could buy one now!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? I don't own this vehicle
Review 23 for 1989 - 1992 Geo Prizm
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
January 6, 2008
By ninja
from wisconsin
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"40mpg! 214,000 miles still goes 90mph"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 24 for 1989 - 1992 Geo Prizm
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
This is an Awesom Car!,
October 16, 2007
By kermit
from Boulder, CO
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This is the only car that I have had since I started driving at the age of 17. I am now 30 years old. My baby has been really good to me and that is a major plus for me as I'm a single mom. I've just recently had to do so work on her to keep her going. She is 17 years old and has over 211,000 miles on her. I wouldn't trade her for all the tea in China. As a previous review stated as long as you keep up on the oil changes and the regular maintenance it will last a long time and I think mine proves that. I've had her for 13 years and I know I will just break down crying and bawling when she finally dies. I would definitely recommend this car to anyone, especially to those who are looking for a reliable car and something that will be cost efficient with the rising gas prices."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 25 for 1989 - 1992 Geo Prizm
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
My baby,
September 28, 2007
By Vin
from Buncombe County, NC
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Keep up with oil and other routine maintenance, and this car can last a long time. I'm up past 150,000 miles on mine and I wouldn't trade it because I know I can count on my baby. Plus book value is nowhere near what a car like this is worth. It's so great for someone who doesn't enjoy pouring money into transportation. I've had this car 8 years."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 1989 - 1992 Geo Prizm
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I love this car!,
September 18, 2007
By cait
from Vestal, NY
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought it from an older person who couldn't drive standard anymore due to arthritis, which is why I got it so cheap. But I have gotten more than my moneys worth out of my car, which I love to death. It gets great gas mileage, even during this time of expensive gas. I just had the brake lines fixed but this car is 17 years old! I have not had to anything but minor repairs to this car, which can not be said for most of the other ones that I have owned!! The only thing that I don't like about it is the fact that the window is broken on the driver side, it doesn't have cruise control (but I think they were working on it when the car was made.) But I love the fact that it has power locks! I don't know where I would be without power locks!! Oh and I almost forget it has CHILD SAFETY LOCKS!!!! That is really important since I have a young son and he loves to play with the door knobs while in the car!!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 27 for 1989 - 1992 Geo Prizm
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Awesome Vehicle,
August 22, 2007
By General_Gustav
from Snohomish, WA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"This car is hands down one of the easiest cars to drive, maintain, afford insurance for, and get good gas mileage out of for its time. For a little 4 cylinder it packs plenty of power as long as you keep up on basic stuff like oil, tranny fluid, and plugs and wires. The only problem I had with it was a starter, but was easily fixed. I didnt even have to pull the axles out to replace it. What is also nice is that parts are dirt cheap(fixed a totaled one for about $150 in just parts) and it gets awesome gas mileage even in stop and go. I deliver pizza in one of these and I get about 26 in town and about 30-32 on the highway. It accepts tons of toyota parts and I would recommend this car to anyone who wants an inexpensive, reliable, gas economic vehicle. In the 2 1/2 years i have owned it, I have never been disappointed with its overall performance."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 1989 - 1992 Geo Prizm
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Hate to sell this,
July 22, 2007
By SweetPea
from Waseca, MN
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have had this car for 18 years, and it has NEVER let me down. My son and husband are making me buy a new car this summer because son is going to college, and I may be too, and they want me to have a newer car. Mechanically, it is superior to anything anyone I know has ever owned, including their BMW's. The only problem I have ever had was getting stuck in the snow that I shouldn't have attempted to go through in the first place. I am considering finding a barn to store it in instead of selling it. It is worth far more than the KBB valuation on it."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 1989 - 1992 Geo Prizm
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great car,
July 20, 2007
By kira
from SD
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Great car. Has lasted years. Runs wonderfully. Great response, gas mileage, etc."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 30 for 1989 - 1992 Geo Prizm
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
like a toyota,
July 6, 2007
By roadrunner
from stl mo
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"i have own three of theese and have recommend it to hundreds of people who now also love it.... it is a toyota in a pkg"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
21-31 of 31