Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1992 - 1997 Ford Thunderbird

Average Customer Rating:
8.143 out of 10
8.1
 out of 
10
300 of 329(91%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1992 - 1997 Ford Thunderbird
Review 1 for 1992 - 1997 Ford Thunderbird
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
good,
August 27, 2015
By no
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
What's great about this vehicle?:I like this car.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:This a great car.
ReviewOriginationID:1a0735a3f62b42c1935b9b85c128653e
Make:Ford
Model:Thunderbird
Vehicle ID:8981
"I would like to pay no more thin 9,856.00 at 150 monthly."
Ownership Status I want this car.
Location TX
Year 1996
Review 2 for 1992 - 1997 Ford Thunderbird
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1995 Ford Thunderbird LX 4.6 V8,
August 15, 2015
By Red
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:110000
What's great about this vehicle?:Looks, Ride, Horsepower. Reliable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Brakes
ReviewOriginationID:9e88b06741c9412f9cc2dd91da9d5ed5
Make:Ford
Model:Thunderbird
Vehicle ID:7607
"In my opinion, My 1995 Ford Thunderbird; the drive and ride is superior of any car of it's comparison, especially of any others that year. Gas mileage is great for a V8.
Odometer stopped working last November @ 106K miles. I keep Gas Receipts, to keep up with Approximate Odometer Mileage.(Based on averaging 18 MPG) I'm hoping to keep this one for a long time!
They do have a few quirks, like: Brakes,Valve Stem Seals can go bad (causes smoke and burning lots of oil) Especially if the oil has not been changed properly. I have heard about torque converter shudder, usually caused by not using proper Transmission fluid; you'll notice it in Overdrive, at highway speeds after the car warms up; E.g. vibration. Ball joints can cause squeaking noises after time.
Horsepower: 205
Torque: 280
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 1995
Review 3 for 1992 - 1997 Ford Thunderbird
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Excellent Car! Ford, please re-issue,
August 3, 2015
By Zelda
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:151
What's great about this vehicle?:handles, fast, sharp looking, burns no oil
What's not so great about this vehicle?:ball joints, controller arm issues
ReviewOriginationID:2b934953c0b94e0c8b43e24464622e2d
Make:Ford
Model:Thunderbird
Vehicle ID:8981
"V-8, bought for 2500.00 7 yrs ago. Needed manifold first winter. Ball joints and tie rod ends have given me trouble but there are lots of potholes in my city. Handles beautifully and is very sleek looking. I love having a car that doesn't look like everyone else's. Burns no oil, amazing. Very comfortable and reliable. I put studded tires on the back for winter and it walks up my big hill in winter. I have to repair my rocker panels which have surface rot. Orig teal blue paint has held up amazingly well. I'm only the second owner and honestly, I can't bear to part w/ it even though she's almost 20 yrs old. Ford needs to re-issue this car/model."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NH
Year 1996
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1992 - 1997 Ford Thunderbird
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Best car we ever had,
July 30, 2015
By Lady bird
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:155000
What's great about this vehicle?:Body good condition, fun to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Runs lean, driver side leather has one tear.
ReviewOriginationID:9fd526b08dd94b9aac1f97d990a22bad
Make:Ford
Model:Thunderbird
Vehicle ID:7607
"Style, quality and performance has been great for us. Ahead of its time with climate control, great air and heating. No major repairs necessary. Last couple years the engine has run "lean"."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MO
Year 1995
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1992 - 1997 Ford Thunderbird
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best car ever built,
July 27, 2015
By witchy
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:281000
What's great about this vehicle?:runs forever, well built
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Doors sag
ReviewOriginationID:c1e9f9f027554a85a6338dbd0fb4d46a
Make:Ford
Model:Thunderbird
Vehicle ID:8981
"I bought this car at auction 7 years ago,I paid $800 for it. this is by far the best investment I have EVER made. The old girl has almost 300000 miles on her and still runs like a top! Ford needs to re introduce this exact combination of vehicle again. This car is the bomb!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MD
Year 1996
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1992 - 1997 Ford Thunderbird
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
best car ford ever made v8 1996,
July 8, 2015
By tbirdfan
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:360000
What's great about this vehicle?:solid reliable car
What's not so great about this vehicle?:ford quit making them
ReviewOriginationID:411eeb755e74471698bc8782b738795c
Make:Ford
Model:Thunderbird
Vehicle ID:8981
"family owned since new, the most reliable car I have ever driven look at how many miles it has . corners like its on rails fun to drive.it has all the looks of a sports car without the high insurance cost. comfortable interior that make it great for long road trips."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 1996
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1992 - 1997 Ford Thunderbird
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
My First Car,
March 21, 2015
By TB
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:102655
ReviewOriginationID:1829dde7e65e4e54804b09dfa55de1ba
Make:Ford
Model:Thunderbird
Vehicle ID:9020
"Its comfortable to drive, handles well, has great visibility compared to the newer cars of today. Reliable when properly maintained. I bought this car in 1999 for $5000.00 it only had 22K on odometer. Then & Today I feel that it was a "Heck Of A Deal""
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location GA
Year 1994
7 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1992 - 1997 Ford Thunderbird
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
car eats headgaskets,
March 7, 2015
By hatesGaskets
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Not At All
6
Definitely
Approximate mileage:206000
What's great about this vehicle?:great mpg
What's not so great about this vehicle?:head gaskets
ReviewOriginationID:daacb00bacba4d65af2246c68ce5b495
Make:Ford
Model:Thunderbird
Vehicle ID:7641
"the 3.8L engine has eaten my head gaskets consistently. for the 10 years I have own it, the head gaskets have blown four times averaging about 20k before gaskets going bad. the sway bar links connector have gone out too quick too."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 1997
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1992 - 1997 Ford Thunderbird
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best vehicle I have ever owned.,
November 19, 2014
By Wrenchy61
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:139000
What's great about this vehicle?:Comfortable, climate control, and handling.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:None
ReviewOriginationID:ab7834ef73824290b7a5ca391440a7c0
Make:Ford
Model:Thunderbird
Vehicle ID:7641
"1997 TBird LX was bought with $5500 miles on it in 2001. Still own it with 139,000 miles. Replaced the radiator, brake pads, front suspension bushings,intake manifold, and tires. I replaced the intake manifold as a precaution for $200 and sold the original for $40. I tow a 2250 12ft. self contained trailer in overdrive. Walks the dog through the Rockies while with trailer in tow.
I also drive straight through from Houston, Tx to my summer home near Green Bay, WI. Very comfortable car for cruising across country and being 5'9" I can sleep comfortably in the back seat. I have no negative comments about this car. Best car that I ever owned in 60 years of driving."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 1997
6 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1992 - 1997 Ford Thunderbird
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
good reliable auto,
November 14, 2014
By mike
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:138000
What's great about this vehicle?:reliability
What's not so great about this vehicle?:milage
ReviewOriginationID:d8f748fcc0924cccbf35da68b5694f3e
Make:Ford
Model:Thunderbird
Vehicle ID:7607
"handling/excellent-- gas mileage/14city,25 highway--paint/new--uses 1 quart every 2000 miles--tires/new Michelins--Sony am-fm-cd player-- cold a.c,--clear title"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 1995
6 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1992 - 1997 Ford Thunderbird
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
solid,comfortable,powerfull,smooth ride!,
September 13, 2014
By dave
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:104000
What's great about this vehicle?:affordable performance car
What's not so great about this vehicle?:stock wheels are not attractive
ReviewOriginationID:ff7658febea445779ab1c35410df274e
Make:Ford
Model:Thunderbird
Vehicle ID:8981
"I paid 3 thousand for my 96 tbird 1 year ago. The only cash I have spent on it was for front brakes and I had the windows tinted. This car runs and drives better than any car I have owned. I drive a 2005 V6 Impala to work daily for the fuel economy but the Tbird is much more enjoyable and feels like a newer car in every respect. The V8 rear wheel drive on the tbird is silky smooth and has all the power I could ever wish for. Good luck finding any other car with this much to offer. This car is half luxury half sports car. Well done Ford!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OR
Year 1996
12 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1992 - 1997 Ford Thunderbird
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
runs great,
June 25, 2014
By candy brown
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:102000
What's great about this vehicle?:runs great. reliable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:needs door rod clips
ReviewOriginationID:f2ea70994f3242d6a88046086e9cb26c
Make:Ford
Model:Thunderbird
Vehicle ID:7607
"Its not a big family car . it will only fit four people ."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 1995
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1992 - 1997 Ford Thunderbird
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
MY BEST CAR, LITTLE COSMETIC WORK NEEDED,
June 2, 2014
By T.C.
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:140000
What's great about this vehicle?:FUN TO DRIVE, HAS GREAT PICK UP, SMOOTH RIDING
What's not so great about this vehicle?:LOOSE REAR END AS IS IN ALL FORD CARS AND TRUCKS
ReviewOriginationID:dfe72b6c4a2547e98a6f234b641c13f0
Make:Ford
Model:Thunderbird
Vehicle ID:7607
"I BOUGHT MY T-BIRD NEW IN 1996. I PUT $5000.00 OR MORE INTO IT OVER THE YEARS. IT HAS ALWAYS RAN FANTASTIC. IT NEEDS VERY LITTLE COSMETIC WORK DONE TO IT ON THE OUTSIDE.IF I HAD THE MONEY I NEED TO FINISH IT OUT I WOULD KEEP IT. IT IS A WONDERFUL CAR. NEXT YEAR IT WILL BECOME A COLLECTORS ITEM. IT STILL GETS LOOKS AND COMMENTS ON IT EVEN NOW.THIS CAR IS DEFINITELY WORTH MORE THAN THE SUGGESTED WORTH OF IT BY K.B.B."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 1995
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1992 - 1997 Ford Thunderbird
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
nice car for the money,
May 6, 2014
By 351cj
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:104000
What's great about this vehicle?:great price, nice ride, ample power
What's not so great about this vehicle?:cup holder located in center glove box
ReviewOriginationID:e487fdf542c74e4da3c581bf1297ea83
Make:Ford
Model:Thunderbird
Vehicle ID:7607
"what i have replaced since I've had the car, both power window motors, both upper ball joints, all sway bar end links...that's it everything else still working......."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 1995
5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1992 - 1997 Ford Thunderbird
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
great first time car,
May 2, 2014
By mickey
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Not At All
5
Definitely
Approximate mileage:80000
ReviewOriginationID:546fb0023f714a73abdf1682efa6f6e7
Make:Ford
Model:Thunderbird
Vehicle ID:7609
"I got this car two years ago this September. It was my first car. I thought it was honestly a great car. Personally, I've been looking to get rid of it so we can get a new one safer for or child and bigger because two doors don't work with car seats. It hasn't let me down yet. Had some problems with the battery connection, but got that taken care of. Also there might be lose vacuum valve. The interior is good except for on the roof some of the material had torn off. And all the tires on it I replaced last summer. Including the spare."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OR
Year 1995
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1992 - 1997 Ford Thunderbird
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
paid 1500 for 93 t-bird,lasted 6 good years. WIN,
April 28, 2014
By jim
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
7
Definitely
Approximate mileage:223000
What's great about this vehicle?:good motor and transmission
What's not so great about this vehicle?:my t-bird developed overheating issues
ReviewOriginationID:ae13e0a66f2742e495c07eb292b88a61
Make:Ford
Model:Thunderbird
Vehicle ID:9020
"good cars if you are good to them. they can have overheating and head gasket issues if you don't bleed the cooling system properly, which I learned the hard way. Still, nothing but fond memories for my 93 ford thunderbird."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 1994
Review 17 for 1992 - 1997 Ford Thunderbird
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
I have never had a vehicle as good as this one,
March 30, 2014
By Paul
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:231900
What's great about this vehicle?:I drive 2014 cars but like this one best
What's not so great about this vehicle?:no cup holders they are in the console
ReviewOriginationID:09ee8cca3201435f9275a5423ef8556a
Make:Ford
Model:Thunderbird
Vehicle ID:8981
"I bought this car with 187,000 miles on it a one owner car the owner pulled perfect maintenance on it the 44000 miles I have put on it the only thing I have done beside maint. is tires, shocks, struts and head gaskets.it still has the original water pump, original fuel pump, nothing has been done to the A/C Heat ,everything works like it should. I get 22-23 MPG in town and have gotten 33 MPG on hi- way using hi-test gas."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location KY
Year 1996
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1992 - 1997 Ford Thunderbird
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
first American with rear independent suspension,
March 24, 2014
By tueleven
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:170000
What's great about this vehicle?:powerful, great body, reliable, fun to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:leaky intake manifold
ReviewOriginationID:1e6f59b90a3e46a687a79df0b6fe55ea
Make:Ford
Model:Thunderbird
Vehicle ID:8981
"Starting off with the 96 ford thunderbird small block 289 ci 4.6L. durable, smooth, powerful,and quite, it moves the 4000+ lbs long coupe with ease. 16 city 25 highway very torqueie. With its rear independent suspension (a first for ford motor company) makes turning corners at 50 mph a breeze without losing control. With the traction assist turned off makes this big coupe drift like an import and it will embarrass its cousin the ford Mustang. Get alot of compliments for its stright body and clean stock paint job from 19 years ago for a american classic a/c and heater still works there is it flaw such as the plastic intake manifold leakage. It is on record that these vehicles were recalled because of this problem. However, the aftermarket manifold is reinforced with aluminum. The thunderbird earns its respect. This car is so fun to drive because people dont know what to expect"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 1996
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1992 - 1997 Ford Thunderbird
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Highly recommend!,
December 14, 2013
By Shelbie_Skates
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:130000
What's great about this vehicle?:Strong, reliable.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:No cup holder!
ReviewOriginationID:a6657d940a514eabbe17546d112d0311
Make:Ford
Model:Thunderbird
Vehicle ID:10392
"Penelope is a beauty. My grandfather had helped me choose this car and she has never let me down. Despite some rough starts one in a great while, she runs tough and strong. I had gotten in a car accident with her recently, and only suffered cosmetic damage. She took it like a champ.Very strong frame and engine. As well as a overall great ride. My only complaint is that she lacks a cup holder..."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 1993
5 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1992 - 1997 Ford Thunderbird
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
good, solid ride,
November 29, 2013
By oletimer
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:137000
What's great about this vehicle?:great price
What's not so great about this vehicle?:none
ReviewOriginationID:7c514c4d700d44feae92bdd48dad79cf
Make:Ford
Model:Thunderbird
Vehicle ID:7641
"i've had this almost 10 years, which is a long timw with same car, but i'm a very low mileage driver. in fact, that has been the only issue: some component i've never even heard of needed to be changed a couple years ago when she began acting up. when ford fixed it they said to drive more! it handles well, accelerates onto hiway w/o a problem, and remains in pretty good cosmetic shape for an old car. i have really been happy with this car."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 1997
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.