Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2000 - 2007 Ford Focus

Average Customer Rating:
7.747 out of 10
7.7
 out of 
10
1,639 of 1,947(84%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Review 101 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
fits me perfectly!,
November 21, 2013
By LMG
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:73000
ReviewOriginationID:2775cace746e422dab216c96be7b4a94
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:502
"It's a quick little car that I feel comfortable driving, as a 5' 2" person. The only thing I wish were different is the gas mileage; should be better for the size of car."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 2006
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 102 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best used car ever!!!!!,
November 20, 2013
By Betty Boop
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:119285
What's great about this vehicle?:Fun to drive - ALOT of power for such a small car.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:NONE
ReviewOriginationID:81bda615946242b4a967a9ddf950b724
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:583
"I bought this car USED (64,250 miles)in 2009 and was apprehensive about it due to the mileage and it had hail damage. This little car has turned out to be a life saver & gas saver. I was looking to get a smaller vehicle and gas saver because I wanted to give my Expedition XL a rest for a while. I love my little Focus and now my boyfriend wants to buy another one like it due to it's reliability and sturdiness. I give this car top rating hands down - LOVE IT>>>LOVE IT>>>LOVE IT!!!!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 2005
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 103 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Awesome Piece of History,
November 13, 2013
By SVTer
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:42000
What's great about this vehicle?:Styling, Unique, Handling, OEM Sounds Great
What's not so great about this vehicle?:High Comp Engine Doesn't Like Cold Starts; PremGas
ReviewOriginationID:4cdebad96ad14960bef51bf091c4cb67
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:3908
"This is an instant classic. Only 1250 Silver 2002 SVT Focuses were built. Has two-tone color interior with advanced styling. Cosworth designed 170 HP engine! Handles like a go-cart on steroids. At only 2600+ lbs the pwr to weight ratio is awesome; 23mpg city! Not the fastest ANYMORE but it's got plenty of getupandgo, easy to over 100 mph and still pulling hard. You gotta have it if you're a Ford speedster guy."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CO
Year 2002
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 104 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
BUYER BEWARE 2.0L 4 CYL. SOHC. DROPS VALVE SEATS!,
October 30, 2013
By Ford Guy
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Reliability: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Not At All
1
Definitely
Approximate mileage:126000
Reason for Sale:4cyl. 2.0L OHC BEWARE Dropped Valve Seat over cylinder #4 COMMON
What's great about this vehicle?:parts availability, appearance
What's not so great about this vehicle?:engine price, engine reliability, intake price, sp
ReviewOriginationID:44d5accb10ba4833bbfb130db4d0b308
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:3893
"I bought my 02 Focus with the 4 cyl. 2.0L SOHC with 115,000 miles on it. No leaks or drops of oil. No hesitation, all rubber boots, etc. looked good. Car was in good condition, only thing I thought when I test drove it was it was a little sluggish. I shrugged it off and marked it up to being a 4 cyl. as im used to driving my wonderful V8 Windsor. Get it home and one week later I'm driving...40 miles away from home my oil light comes on and immediatly i pull to the side of the road and car dies. Tow myself home after getting my truck and find a dropped valve seat over cylinder #4. After research this engine is known for doing this. Waste of my $4,000.00! Ford never made a recall for it...now dont get me wrong im a ford guy but REALLY???? 115,00 and engine blows? The 2.0L SOHC is trash DO NOT BUY IT!!! If you find one with the DOHC then by all meens give it a try. AND FYI oil light doesnt come on until she is bone dry so you will have to check it EVERY DAY to know if you are burning oil and going to drop a valve seat."
Ownership Status I owned and sold this car.
Location NV
Year 2002
17 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 105 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
bATERY, TIRES AND BRAKES,
October 29, 2013
By PB
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:86000
What's great about this vehicle?:NOT EXPENSIVE
What's not so great about this vehicle?:NONE
ReviewOriginationID:4150d3eabceb4c4b8a5a848351c86d41
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:2237
"BATTERY, TIRES, BRAKES, AND REG. MAINTENANCE ARE ALL THAT I HAVE NEEDED TO DO."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WI
Year 2003
Review 106 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Wish they still made the wagon,
October 23, 2013
By Norm
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:213000
What's great about this vehicle?:reliable, comfortable, handles great
What's not so great about this vehicle?:no 4WD
ReviewOriginationID:dd08468eb5fe40e48b1332b7cc77309c
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:4129
"I have had it since day one and it has never failed to start nor has it ever died on me. Could be due to continued maintenance.
Very comfortable.I have taken it on trips up to 10 hours and no sore shoulders or numb butt.
With the rear seat folded flat, a lot of stuff can be stacked in there.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MO
Year 2001
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 107 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Vehicle I have ever owned,
October 19, 2013
By Judy
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:110000
What's great about this vehicle?:great price, very reliable, good gas mileage
What's not so great about this vehicle?:none
ReviewOriginationID:2798c6ade4cd4ca59dc0196ad247ff7e
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:83686
"Drove General Motors cars before this Ford. I have never had any problems with this car - kept all of the Oil Changes up to date through the Ford dealers. Ford gave me a 100,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty and an excellent rate from FMC. Most reliable car I have ever owned."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2007
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 108 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Perfect first car,
October 17, 2013
By Heather J
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:185000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great MPG, great handling, easy to maintain
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Not great leg room, slower with more ppl in car
ReviewOriginationID:1691341218b5416e95f11bf1a26b0011
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:5879
"I bought my 2000 Ford Focus in 2006 with 115k miles. In 2013 I have had regular maintenance and put 70k miles on it. It was easy to get parts, reliable, and gets 30 mpg highways. I have lived in downtown Minneapolis and it has been great with parallel parking and even getting about 24-27 mpg in the city (in winter is goes down to 24). If it gets rust i just sandpaper it off and paint over it because every autoparts store carries the color i need. Simple, affordable, functional. Just what a young female with little car experience needs!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MN
Year 2000
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 109 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great Little car,
October 17, 2013
By Joey
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:132000
What's great about this vehicle?:Fun to drive.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:ford fuel pump recall. little bit more power
ReviewOriginationID:f35e187b5e2e4c128265db38a7ec049f
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:5879
"I really like my little Focus. It still handles well after all these years. It gets awesome mileage 30 mpg avg and I drive in the country and through towns. It might not have much torque on paper, but the SOHC engine has great low end torque... you can leave it in a higher gear than you would expect. The five speed manual is light to the touch and the clutch is progressive. The steering is light, accurate and weighted correctly for spirited driving. This car is an absolute ball of fire driving in the mountains. My sister owns a newer Audi A4 and when she drove my car she was pleased and even surprised at how direct the steering was."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location GA
Year 2000
Review 110 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
love this car,
October 14, 2013
By Ford man TJP
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:201100
What's great about this vehicle?:Grate car grate on gas to lol
ReviewOriginationID:b383ce71-5e6c-4358-a0ab-b39e213d1a18
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:5879
"I love this car its my first car and I love it I would
Never let it go so if you are looking for a great car to buy you should look at a car like this but not this one she's mine :-)
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TN
Year 2000
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 111 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
If this car was available new, I'd buy it again.,
October 8, 2013
By Tommy
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:125000
What's great about this vehicle?:Fun, loads of space,, handles great, reliable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Need keys to open hatch from outside.
ReviewOriginationID:213ec60f81164c60b31c48aa0885b268
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:485
"What a great car. My ONLY complaints are that I need the key to open the hatch from the outside, it had a "lifetime" air filter, and the stock radio wasn't great. I put in an aftermarket intake and radio, and have since put 100,000 trouble-free miles on this car. I installed a tow package and have hauled 3 motorcycles on a 15 foot trailer for 100's of miles with no issues and still right about 30 mpg. Handles better than a commuter car should; I've auto-crossed this car and gotten first in the stock class... against WRX's and Camaros. I've hauled ridiculous loads in the back with the rear seat folded down, including a complete (disassembled) motorcycle. Usually gets 33 mpg, best of 36 actual. Never, EVER given me mechanical problems. I run synthetic oil and do 7500 mile changes. My mother and two friends have purchased Focus' just because of how well I get along with mine, with no regrets. I am 6' 3" and this 2 door compact is very comfortable. It is unfortunate that I cannot say the same about new 2012+ Focus'."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MO
Year 2006
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 112 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
My reliable vehicle,
October 7, 2013
By Blizzard baby
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:125000
ReviewOriginationID:ddaec2408619469d989eca8442499693
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:3893
"Love it, very reliable and smooth riding. Comfortable seating and roomy, solid. Not bad on gas mileage, this is my dependable buggy."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location GA
Year 2002
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 113 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
When cleaned up ___ It appears lake new.,
October 2, 2013
By chas
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:39985
What's great about this vehicle?:Great interior...fair milage ... 20--24 mpg.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:has everything!
ReviewOriginationID:ebb8a2987a4f4312abec757808e9afaa
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:2241
"The vehicle was purchased new for my wife...All extras are Factory parts,____ The car is still under AAA 0 deductible
on everything until May 2014.
A real beatiful vehicle!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 2003
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 114 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
A great little car for the price.,
September 30, 2013
By Lisa
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:146000
What's great about this vehicle?:Good riding car; turns on a dime; shifts so easy
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Not real quiet on the highway
ReviewOriginationID:fa74f505c38b44928e8f0541390c469d
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:3896
"I have a 2002 Ford Focus and absolutely love it. It is easy to drive, rides well and turns on a dime. I have 146,000 miles and may well get over 200,000 before I trade. I have had very few repairs on it. Did I get my money's worth? Oh yeah, and then some."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WI
Year 2002
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 115 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Thoroughly enjoy this car more ihan my Mercury,
September 20, 2013
By JJ
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:70000
What's great about this vehicle?:Economical and fold down seats great for cargo
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Nothing comes to mind
ReviewOriginationID:1cc65167cb7e467db9a66eb4fac76035
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:580
"Most comfortable and easy driving car. Gas mileage 24 to 26 in city and up to 30 on highway."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 2005
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 116 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best combination of features MPG, comfort & price,
September 20, 2013
By Don Wasson
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:57500
What's great about this vehicle?:Besides the MGP, price, comfort it is fun to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Suspension is a bit stiff for me.
ReviewOriginationID:9b47d902c0114c04a5b07cb104dbcb86
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:591
"Being a General Motors man for life I was very surprised to find that this little wagon was such an excellent combination of price, MPG, comfort (especially head & leg room), and standard features. This is my second Focus wagon. The first had 221,000 miles on it when I bought it and now my son has it. Recently the timing gear went bad and he did nothing and it eventually bent all the valve stems requiring a complete head job. But we like it so much we had the work done and it is going strong again with now over 243,000 miles on it!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WA
Year 2005
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 117 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2nd Best Ford I have owned,
September 13, 2013
By Honest John
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:97500
What's great about this vehicle?:Both great price and fun to drive and park.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Not real comfortable seats for long trips.
ReviewOriginationID:034a024b5c134f8f9f028fe1bf15743d
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:83685
"I bought this car new and it was one of my best purchases. I have driven it on long trips and short. I have got over 40mpg when new and in town about 25mpg. I just recently bought a newer Ford Fiesta with a 6 speed automatic transmission which is even better. We just returned from a long trip and got over 43mpg and about 29-30 city driving. I am now retired and don't really need 2 cars."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2007
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 118 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
My 1st,
September 9, 2013
By W. A.
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:0
What's great about this vehicle?:great mileage and handling
What's not so great about this vehicle?:No place for spare
ReviewOriginationID:2d8f55481dbf4d1dbb8987cf0267c628
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:2359
"I got this '04 car in 20012. It was well taken care of, just needed new tires. after inspections I was told that this is a good car for me to learn in. it handles well even in snow. Millage is fabulous."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 2004
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 119 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Drives well, good on fuel, durable.,
September 9, 2013
By Bones33
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:127000
ReviewOriginationID:ef50d62cdbbe4aeeabbc49e319abe14d
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:589
"2005 Focus ST, at 127K. My requirements were for a car that was fun to drive, inexpensive, good on fuel, reliable, 4 door. The Mazda3 is basically the same car with styling differences, the Focus is less expensive.
I put in complete new Ford SVT suspension for $300 to freshen things up. It's a hoot to drive and the torquey engine is great in the corners too. With good care I'm expecting it to go several hundreds of thousands of miles. It's been reliable, sounds good, butter smooth engine and 36 mpg when driven with some care.
I think the only things I don't really like are the styling (well, it IS dated now), the suspension never was really smooth, the pedals flex some in thier mounts and I wish the steering column would extend farther back for my long legs.
Weighing the plus and minus, I think it was a good find for a used car and expect to enjoy it for several more years."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WA
Year 2005
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 120 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Good car, minor problems,
September 3, 2013
By whatchamacallit
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:50000
What's great about this vehicle?:Zippy, handles well, fun to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Dashboard lights errors, trunk latch
ReviewOriginationID:c7ad40e2c75a4217b6c698c263cefb54
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:2235
"Bought this used in '06. It was a fleet car. I took it over with a bit more than 30,000 miles. It's zippy and handles well. Gas mileage is good, about 28mpg city. I don't do much driving: grocery, errands, etc. Problems are small: trunk doesn't latch well, error in that the brake light on the dash won't go away even tho brakes have been done and are fine, visibility is poor thru the back and the front sides. Overall, I'd recommend this car. I plan on keeping it for as long as I can."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CT
Year 2003
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.