Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2000 - 2007 Ford Focus

Average Customer Rating:
7.746 out of 10
7.7
 out of 
10
1,660 of 1,971(84%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Review 101 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
This is a great car! Affordable, fun, and reliable,
March 7, 2014
By Kendell
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:87000
What's great about this vehicle?:Inexpensive but not Cheap.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Fuel economy should be better for a 4-cylinder
ReviewOriginationID:74c43cf2ba6b4aa4ab38ff2964263e4a
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:589
"My wife and I purchased our 2005 Ford Focus 2.3L ST model new. It has been a very reliable car that has not left us stranded once. The car went through its first set of Pirelli tires very fast. I think we got 20,000 miles out of the original set of tires before we started shopping for a new set. The Pirelli's were excellent handling tires but they surely didn't last long. Rear set of brakes pads replaced at around 24,000 miles but haven't been replaced since. Car sometimes hesitates before starting. The 6-disc in dash CD MP3 player is getting very delicate. Sound qaulity of the factory stereo system is quite impressive. Build quility of the entire car is top notch. The ST model has traction control and ABS brakes and this little car does exceptional in the snow. The 5-speed transmission shifts nice and crisp and each of the 5 gear and reverse are very well pronounced ( notchy). The 2.3L Mazda derived engine has lots of get-up-and-go power and does moderately well on fuel. Overall fuel mileage is not one of the cars strong points considering it is a 4-cylinder. In the 86,000 miles that we have owned the car the only things that have needed replacement other than regular maintenance items have been the clutch master cylinder and now going on the second alternator. Both of these items seem to be very common "problems" that other owners have experienced. Overall this is a great little car that is a ton of fun to drive and is inexpensive to maintain and easy to work on for the do-it-yourselfer. Ford has really stepped up their game. Cars like this can go a long way in changing an auto makers bad reputation. If the Focus was designed to be the replacement for the discontinued Escort model they hit the ball out of the park as far as I am concerned."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OR
Year 2005
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 102 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
very good vehicle,
March 3, 2014
By Jim
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:64000
What's great about this vehicle?:great value and gas mileage
What's not so great about this vehicle?:none
ReviewOriginationID:fed32a33901241d685426699f3926a30
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:83687
"I've owned my focus for almost 7 years, and have had very little trouble with this car. The water pump needed replaced while under warranty. Cost me 100 dollars and I needed to replace the tie rod links. Cost me 130 dollars. That's about all except for routine maintenance."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OH
Year 2007
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 103 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Inexpensive to drive & very reliable,
March 3, 2014
By VTB
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:200000
What's great about this vehicle?:Desent mileage, reliable, good college kid car
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Not for someone 6' or taller, plenty of road noise
ReviewOriginationID:d32a0c068a2a4884a6b1d42c637fef5a
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:83687
"My car has over 190000 miles and has been very reliable. Other than keeping up with oil changes, brakes, tires and of course gas, I've put almost no money into this car. Gas mileage is consistent at 27-28 mpg in the winter and 31-32 mpg in the summer. Personal note: 90-95% of my driving is on the highway and I'm not easy on the gas pedal. This car can pass anything on the freeway and do it quickly. Tire note: don't skimp on the tires. Cheap tires will wear out quickly. Also, rotate tires every 5000 miles."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 2007
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 104 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
good reliable car,
March 1, 2014
By nsam5
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
7
Definitely
Approximate mileage:149000
ReviewOriginationID:df72b21173c24a80ae69462ad9c1e216
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:4110
"i owned this car since 2005 and it is a very reliable car. other then normal maintenance, it has performed well. the back windows don't work anymore, but i am only driver so it doesn't matter."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location PA
Year 2001
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 105 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Good, basic car for owrk.,
February 25, 2014
By Heidi
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:170000
ReviewOriginationID:a6ec706552b847ca82bcb7db4f3b149c
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:83689
"Drove this car across country - no problem. Basic repairs - brakes, alternator, radiator. Replaced transmission at 120,000 miles. Cost was reasonable. Drove fine. A good, basic car. People have stated that there is plenty of room in the back - more than expected."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NV
Year 2007
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 106 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
This car is so reliable and it just keeps on going,
February 21, 2014
By drea
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:240000
What's great about this vehicle?:affordle, reliable, good on gas, strong built,fast
What's not so great about this vehicle?:has small emision leak, doesnt effect driving
ReviewOriginationID:bdeeb9cf32fb43618e81fac16be5741a
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:4122
"I got a good deal on my 2001 zts focus because it had 240000 miles when I bought it. I was skeptical at first but when I test drove it surprisingly checked out, even with such high miles. This car did not even have a rebuild on the engine or tranny, everything is all original on the engine and tranny. And proud to say I am still driving it and have been for over a year now and It has reached up to 270000 miles now and still going strong. Never left me stranded. In fact when I first bought it I just did a really good tune up on it and I took it on an 11 hour drive and it did absolutely great, with no problems."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WA
Year 2001
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 107 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Love a Focus!!!,
February 20, 2014
By Leah
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:174000
What's great about this vehicle?:love to drive this car!
What's not so great about this vehicle?:cup holders let things tip over
ReviewOriginationID:1a8fa0033cc84aca9a06135de24766b6
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:2228
"This was my second Ford Focus. The first was a '09 hatchback with I lost in ice, but I lived and so did my husband and kids. The car sadly was totalled and had to be crushed. I love my first one so much i bought this one used and have driven it for almost 4 years. my dad is a chevy man and doesn't have anything nice to say about my car, but the one time he did have to drive it while he was replacing my brakes he told me 'its a nice little car'."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 2003
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 108 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliable,
February 17, 2014
By GM man
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:215000
What's great about this vehicle?:reliable, great mpgs
What's not so great about this vehicle?:hard ride, rear tires ware to fast.
ReviewOriginationID:68cc2bc855a54ac8aeb4a31fa8768161
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:83688
"got car with 76k on it now has 215k at 120k put new gaskets around cover where the plugs go through. was leaking just a little. did nothing (except tires) until 190k Then front brakes 205k rear brakes, and just a few days ago new alternator. Because you can only adjust the rear tires one way and not the other the rear tires ware out fast I get about 35k out of 60k tires if I rotate them often what a pain. Great mpg. 30 to 40. This is the first Ford (out of the five I have owned) that I would say was a good car."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TN
Year 2007
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 109 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Affordable, Reliable, Cheap and simple to service,
February 10, 2014
By Alex
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:142300
ReviewOriginationID:e679a43dbfb24207b184fbf83ed7bd4e
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:2235
"I've owned an 03' ZTS sedan for about a year and a half now. Paid 2500 for it with 126k miles. No major issues. Since I've owned it I replaced the thermostat housing (was causing a sporadic coolant leak) and I had the sway bar bushings replaced. A total of 400 dollars in repairs. Considering the price of the car when I bought it and the fact that I could have continued to drive the car without the repairs....its been pretty good to me. Currently, my strut mount on the front passenger side is rattling. Again, this is more of an annoyance then a critical issue. May or may not fix it.
Car handles surprising well for its class. Just wish it had a little more power and that it wasn't so noisy."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 2003
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 110 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Enjoyable, sensible car,
February 5, 2014
By Nancy
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:102000
What's great about this vehicle?:Well priced, reliable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:No get up and go.
ReviewOriginationID:6281c0416cc943f6ab5425f8e843a98f
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:500
"I really love my little Focus. It's adorable to look at, is reliable, and has most of the amenities that I want. I've put quite a few miles on it and taken it on long-distance trips. I've actually had people want to borrow my Focus for their long trips because it has better gas mileage and is more reliable than their car. I think the only thing that I don't like about it is that I'd like a little more "get up and go." On highways/interstates it takes a bit more time to get up to speed, unless I lay on the gas pretty hard."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IN
Year 2006
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 111 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great Car has given me years of great service,
January 26, 2014
By tilatup59
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:250000
What's great about this vehicle?:great price
ReviewOriginationID:8c341cdac9424d44a52dd667eb8a8093
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:2362
"This is a great car for a small family or singlep person."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 2004
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 112 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great car for the money!,
January 25, 2014
By Paul
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:80000
What's great about this vehicle?:Price, fun factor, reliability.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Nothing major!
ReviewOriginationID:a5564767030941498989f4f361242a41
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:3908
"Focus SVT, fully loaded, purchased new in '02 as a dealer demo. and with a $2500 factory rebate. Stickered at nearly $20k, paid $14 plus. Great performance and handling plus reliability. Only 80k miles to date and a keeper forever!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 2002
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 113 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lots of wagon for little money,
January 15, 2014
By CustomerSat
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Not At All
7
Definitely
Approximate mileage:110000
What's great about this vehicle?:Functional, good space & roof rack, good mileage
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Fair-to-poor reliability. Plain plastic interior.
ReviewOriginationID:b0353212970f45a58a987c1d578753d3
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:3900
"Provides lots of space plus a roof rack, yet getting a combined 29 mpg.
Some of the interior parts are too weak: One of the two hooks riveted to the tonneau cover busted off, so it is unusable. The air filter is hard to service and related parts seem flimsy.
In recent years it had repeated problems with one McPherson strut and its mount; an intake manifold leak that disabled the car during a trip; and a belt tensioner failure that disabled the car during another trip. The wiper fluid pumps were quite lame when I got it in 2010. Everything works.
Interior is functional, not fancy. Seat is pretty simple, few adjustments, but fits me OK. Noise level is not bad, not great. Handling is pretty nimble for its size and shape. The power for acceleration is adequate, that's all."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NJ
Year 2002
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 114 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Not bad for a small domestic,
January 14, 2014
By neo1953
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
6
Definitely
Approximate mileage:110000
What's great about this vehicle?:handles nice and excellent powertrain
What's not so great about this vehicle?:various rattles, rides a little rough and noisy
ReviewOriginationID:0a6ec8730a3a4aaebcb29490b22126af
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:3900
"Been a good car and is pretty reliable but it has been prone to some issues that I've discovered are inherent to this make and model (front springs corrode and break within 100k miles, all 4 wheel bearings fail within 100k miles, tires generally last 25-30k miles before the ride degrades)
Actually gets me around very well under all weather conditions including fairly deep snow (<8").
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IN
Year 2002
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 115 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Convenient Car,
January 11, 2014
By Roni
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Not At All
4
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:177508
What's great about this vehicle?:fun drive, GREAT system, spacious, alarm, comfo
What's not so great about this vehicle?:dent from accident, cracked window
ReviewOriginationID:04eca4098838413ba166773e056c7ea9
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:3904
"Hello,
I am Roni and I have a 2002 Ford Focus ZX3. The front drivers side has a dent from an accident in June 2013, the back passenger window is cracked. The brakes are semi-bad. Need fixing. Occasionally the car will try to over heat, and I was told that the wiring was miswired to turn the fan on for the radiator. The doors do not open from the inside, and the drivers window does not roll down. The check engine light is on. The rims are after market because the previous owner was a race car driver."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2002
5 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 116 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
awsome little car,
January 11, 2014
By hillbilly
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:153400
What's great about this vehicle?:great little car
What's not so great about this vehicle?:needs cruise
ReviewOriginationID:f080c5076bee4e06a71fb2b4e69c18e1
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:5874
"yes i would buy another Focus they are great little cars"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IA
Year 2000
Review 117 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Excellent basic transportation,
December 31, 2013
By stray5
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:45605
What's great about this vehicle?:It is a kick to drive! Snappy.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Front seats are un-comfortable but I fixed that!
ReviewOriginationID:cf56bc835f8b48fda820e54bc1db272d
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:580
"I have owned and driven the Focus for 8 years, and have had no problems! I live in the country and have gravel roads to contend with. Heavy snow in the winter and mud in the spring. Not much of a problem since buying good ground grip tires.
The back seat folds forward to allow a lot of different types of cargo to be loaded through the trunk and rear doors. That was the main selling point for me. I have hauled 40 steel fence posts, three spools of barbed wire and enough groceries for a week. The heaviest load was 750 pounds of frozen hamburger. I could barely shift the transmission, and had to turn the heater up all the way.
The best mileage was 39.8 on a long high way trip, but most of my driving is to town and back, so MPG is usually 35.."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MT
Year 2005
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 118 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Drives well, but NOT reliable,
December 26, 2013
By Cheyenne
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Not At All
1
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:93000
What's great about this vehicle?:compact, zippy, good on highway and city
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Major problems in winter, cheap interior
ReviewOriginationID:eec593d7ab084ee785fb66b7e64cf526
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:83687
"I have had my car for 3 years and have run into problem areas every year. Within the first 6 months of owning this car, my power steering went out which turned into needing a new power steering rack (car was 3yrs old). In addition, the rear doors will lock a person in or out, no matter how hard one pushes they will not unlock for a number of days. The next year, in the winter the car becomes troublesome to start. Anything under 32 degrees, and most definitely snow, I cannot drive it for days till it warms up outside. This is a common occurrence when it comes to Ford Focuses come to find out and dealerships are unsure how to fix it as they change the starter, fuel pump,injectors and so on. The interior is cheap plastic and easily stained fabric. If you live in warm weather, this is a great small car! It drives very well in city and on highway, is zippy, comfortable if you are short with short passengers. It is very compact and fun to drive. Overall I would never buy this car again nor recommend one, good car for high school."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location KS
Year 2007
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 119 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great car for the money, great all around vechicle,
December 25, 2013
By felixthecat
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:60000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great car for the money, sporty fun to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:To bad Ford doesn't have something like this now.
ReviewOriginationID:5b1acebb7db44447b9ef15611defd4ad
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:589
"2005 focus st, has a 2.3L engine that has great torque, handles great & has desent mpg. Its cheap to mantain. Doesn't need much, similar to a Honda si. Has some wind noise, but not as bad as a Honda civic. Has great trunk space.Is a great all around vechicle."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WA
Year 2005
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 120 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
The Amazing Ford Focus; a.k.a Hidalgo,
December 24, 2013
By Irishsongs17
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:480000
What's great about this vehicle?:incredibly reliable, still gets 36 MPG
What's not so great about this vehicle?:really?
ReviewOriginationID:81551d8cfd7947e892711bea92ff3b12
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:4119
"The MOST reliable car on the planet. I was told a Focus was disposable at 100,000 miles. No major repairs outside of normal mainstream replacements for worn out parts that would be required for any car. Still has original clutch. I've written to Ford 4 times about the car but unfortunately never heard back. I still get around 36 MPG on highway. I could not replace this car and get similar gas mileage without a car payment. The body has held up in North East winters/salt. I even started a face book page for the car to get some notoriety for this amazing vehicle."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 2001
10 of 12 people found this review helpful.