Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2000 - 2007 Ford Focus

Average Customer Rating:
7.762 out of 10
7.8
 out of 
10
1,704 of 2,018(84%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Review 101 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
This has been a "no problems" car,
July 7, 2014
By lynndajoi
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:60000
ReviewOriginationID:3cc299a8a0774c23845742797146eab3
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:495
"This 2006 model has not given me any mechanical problems. Lightly driven and well-maintained this vehicle is a great get-around town car. It handles well on the freeways as well as surface stop and go.
I like the back seat feature that folds down for larger purchases or lots of luggage.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2006
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 102 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Has been a very reliable commuter car.,
July 4, 2014
By ed
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:170000
What's great about this vehicle?:Handles well in traffic and is economical.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:developed squeaks and rattles.
ReviewOriginationID:d47eb81f3807413badca90a7b0c93fe9
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:83689
"The only issue I have had was with the electric interlock in the transmission. There were several times that the transmission would not shift out of park. Ford looked at it and said that it should not be doing what it was doing. The problem went away several years ago and I have had reliable service with regular maintenance and checkups."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WI
Year 2007
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 103 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
A surprisingly dependable vehicle from Ford.,
July 1, 2014
By OSCARCRUZUSA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:154000
What's great about this vehicle?:The LX has a sporty feel on curvy, winding roads.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Upgrade the radio and you'll be styling!
ReviewOriginationID:a678ad7a16a142b4bbdc9f441dbef16d
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:4107
"The 2001 Ford Focus LX Sedan with the split port 2 liter engine and automatic transmission is a surprisingly dependable vehicle. The LX has a sporty feel on curvy, winding roads. It rides like its on rails. With a more powerful engine or maybe some creative modifications to the existing power plant it could make for a fun tuner car. I bought the car, last February 2013, with 125,000 miles on it. Since then in a years time I have put an additional 29,000 miles on the vehicle. Amazingly the car has given me no major mechanical problems. Aside from the regular maintenance like replacing belts, tune ups and oil changes the 2001 Ford Focus LX has been very reliable. I have taken the car on trips to the high sierras and 2 trips to San Francisco. I don't drive the car hard but it is a great freeway flyer. GOOD JOB FORD!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2001
4 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 104 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
This has been a great car,
June 27, 2014
By Rich
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:99200
What's great about this vehicle?:Fun to drive, reliable, good mileage
What's not so great about this vehicle?:cheap center armrest/console
ReviewOriginationID:851355d91fbd44afa73f6b2216914293
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:583
"I have always owned foreign makes like Nissan or Mazda, but I have to say that this car has been just as reliable. This car is 9 years old now, and I have had almost zero problems, and it is still a blast to drive. It handles great, gets good mileage and has been a great, reliable vehicle."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location ID
Year 2005
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 105 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Love this car!,
June 23, 2014
By OnMyOwn
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:153000
What's great about this vehicle?:fun to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:only 1 intermittent wiper setting
ReviewOriginationID:0aacead9155544f2af738f2c736dee1c
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:4119
"I love this car and drive it like a sports car. It is fun to drive and handles really well. Even though the car is 13 years old, it still can get 30 miles/gallon highway. With a mixture of city/highway driving, I average about 25 - 27 miles a gallon so it is reasonably economical. I like the boxiness of the car as it provides headroom for a tall person whose height is not in their legs, but in the torso. It also makes it easier to climb in and out of the back seat. Other than routine mainetenance like oil changes or radiator flushes, the car has not required many repairs during its lifetime.
This car is "Everyman's" sports car with features like a bigger engine, and wider/thinner tires, but without the price tag and higher insurance and gas costs. Ford no longer makes this version and the current SVT costs about twice what I paid for this one.
After I bought the car I found out the brakes tend to wear out quicker than on other cars, but I have not had to replace them that often for the miles I put on it. There are several things I would change. 1) the intermittent wipers: There is only 1 intermittent setting at 8 second intervals it is sometimes too far apart. 2) the back seat windows do not open: The front seats having a high back and the back windows not opening make it difficult for me to ride in the back seat since I feel somewhat claustrophobic when I do. 3) the plastic headlamp covers: as all plastics do, they dull and yellow over time making the headlamps less efficient. Luckily someone recently came up with a cleaner to help restore them. These items are why I rated the design an 8."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location PA
Year 2001
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 106 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
LOVE THIS VEHICLE - WISH THEY STILL MADE THEM,
June 21, 2014
By nana
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:70000
What's great about this vehicle?:peppy, great turning radius, hauls everything
What's not so great about this vehicle?:seats get cramped sitting 8+ hours
ReviewOriginationID:fe91956e4e48411fbc18b57c41b925e9
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:83694
"Great vehicle for getting around and carrying 'stuff' I've had a 6 ft couch inside and was able to carry a front seat passenger and shut the hatch. Took it on an extended road trip - after days, the seats could have been a little more comfortable. Has lots of pep and a superb turning radius. Can't say enough nice things about it. Selling 'cause it has reached 70,000 miles and I travel long distances alone - not that it's ever let me down."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 2007
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 107 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great Car!!!,
June 12, 2014
By Whirl
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:175000
What's great about this vehicle?:Fun to drive, Roomy, Reliable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Interior could be more plush, more cup holders
ReviewOriginationID:b761c08a5e964911ac6016583eb497b1
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:3900
"This car is great! It starts every time and gets fantastic gas mileage. So sporty and roomy at the same time. I had a blazer before this car. I thought that I would miss the storage capability of a truck. The Ford Focus Wagon gave me all the storage I needed. Wow, what a car! I would definitely buy another one when I sell this one."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OH
Year 2002
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 108 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Best Car I ever have had,
June 11, 2014
By Retired
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:82000
What's great about this vehicle?:Reliable, no problems, only 82000 miles
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Rear bumber, coating is coming off, but not bad.
ReviewOriginationID:a7adab2eaaee4d9b8b69b9f31e9a25da
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:582
"Runs perfect, only 82000 mile. Driven only about 5 miles a week day. Good condition."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OR
Year 2005
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 109 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
great car even got one for my daughter,
June 10, 2014
By sparky
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:117000
ReviewOriginationID:1120f571cd1247ebbc36d93cae511f71
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:585
"great car for the money good pep reliable affordable only complaint is the wear of brakes but that seems to be a ford issue in general. This is the third focus i have purchased and would not hesitate to purchase another."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CO
Year 2005
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 110 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Car Ever!!,
June 9, 2014
By Hockeychick86
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:147000
What's great about this vehicle?:Reliable, Low maintence costs, Great price
What's not so great about this vehicle?:style, not a smooth ride, very little room
ReviewOriginationID:bd5c83d470e9453a91e5e859f5faec6e
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:83686
"This was my first car that i purchased, I was in my sophomore year in college and I needed to start commuting. I purchased this car with 7 miles on it and now have a little over 147,000! I drove to alaska and back in this car, the only thing I have had to do with it maintenance wise is change the oils, brake pads, tires the usual wear and tear on most cars. I had a little problem with the alternator the first year, but it was replaced under the warrantee. All in all, one of the most reliable cars, Snow, rain or shine, this car has always been there for me! I never have to worry if its going to start on those cold New England mornings. This car is not much in the style department but for the quality and the longevity that I have gotten out of this car and the reliability it is most definitely worth it! i think (knock on wood) that I will still be driving this car for at least another 100,000 miles!!!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MA
Year 2007
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 111 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
I bought this car new. She has been very reliable,
June 6, 2014
By floridagirl
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:140000
What's great about this vehicle?:great price, fun to drive, reliable
ReviewOriginationID:26f0f7b982e44ac5a3ab3d94e10cd43b
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:2236
"gives a good ride, love to drive this car. Have enjoyed this car very much. I have mechanical repair paperwork. Great as a first car or family second car."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 2003
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 112 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Very good car.,
June 5, 2014
By TishDaDish
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Not At All
7
Definitely
Approximate mileage:115000
ReviewOriginationID:e222b15b2241428db313869274199445
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:590
"I didn't really drive this car on the highway too much. I purchased it used in 2010. I kept it maintained very cheaply. Just had a flat tire once in a while. Highly recommend for reasonable price and transportation for soccer moms. It's not the most comfortable seating, but it's all I needed to get around town."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MD
Year 2005
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 113 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Been a very good car. Minimal repairs,
June 4, 2014
By bulletbuilder
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:187000
What's great about this vehicle?:fairly comfortable, good economy, fun to drive,
What's not so great about this vehicle?:road noise,
ReviewOriginationID:1ab728f8920f4ab8a6bd3117f55eab65
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:3904
"This is our 2nd generation one ZX3 Focus. First one was 'tee boned' at 85000 miles. I did buy back the salvage. With the insurance money we bought an 2002 ZX3 with 94000 miles. Now has 187000 miles. The needed repairs (other than spark plugs, oil changes, brakes and tires) are; Clutch master cylinder, alternator, timing belt and water pump.
Still runs well and still fun to drive. It's also simple without all those modern dashboard screens, knobs, buttons that distract me.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OR
Year 2002
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 114 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great pick up for passing/ Great on gas mileage/,
May 29, 2014
By sdm
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:130000
What's great about this vehicle?:great get up & go / great on gas/ fun to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:to low to ground
ReviewOriginationID:35016f06900b4fc296efad41e6532282
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:4119
"This is a perfect auto for a college person to get around in . I'm only looking to get another vehicle because I'm up in age & it's getting difficult for me to get in & out of . I love the car it's been a reliable one It's paid for so I might just keep it to fall back on in future ."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location SC
Year 2001
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 115 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
great car,
May 28, 2014
By Sparkle
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:190000
What's great about this vehicle?:gas saver,
ReviewOriginationID:4bf21c6967c1408e8cd56ce6eb2d6197
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:2365
"this car has been taken care of, and at 190,000 miles it runs great. i love this car mostly traveled in it thats why the mileage is hig but its still better than a stratus. smooth car"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 2004
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 116 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best car I've owned, and I have had many,
May 21, 2014
By msandiej
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:150000
What's great about this vehicle?:economical, manual tran is fun to drive, reliable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:no legroom in back, lots of plastic in the LX
ReviewOriginationID:a525e8aff9ea49c5801d7ae07e568ba3
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:4119
"To be fair, I am a Ford aficionado. I own several, including a classic Mustang. This is my second Focus. My first was a 2000 LX which I bought too young and foolishly and was repo'd. Shameful! But as an adult, I now have a 2001 ZTS. I gave it an 8 in design because the 00' LX was pretty cheaply made. The 01' ZTS is two steps above the LX and it would get a 10. If you have the option, go for the ZTS...the ZTEC is worth a few extra bucks. Also, the automatics trans are terribly expensive to replace. Get the manual if you can drive one. The power a manual gives to this car is noticeable when merging onto freeways. They're tiny, lightweight little guys so the more oomph you can get, the better. The design of the Focus, first appearing in the US in 2000 was innovative, to say the least. Even after 14 years, the original design is unique and stylish. I have a 2003 VW Jetta 1.8T and 97 Wolfsburg Passat VR6 in addition to this car and so I can tell you the difference in the cost of maintenance. My Focus had the ignition seize once (a seemingly common problem). The part was $60 and I replaced it myself. My VW's are not so friendly to my wallet. Other than that, I have had only standard maintenance on my Focus. I maintain my vehicles for longevity (64.5 Mustang still runs like a champ). The ZTS comes with all the extras: power everything, leather, etc. Mine is in "excellent" condition and I drive it daily. Love this car and if you can find one that has been adored in the way I adore mine, you can't go wrong. I still get 30+ mpgs on the freeway."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WA
Year 2001
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 117 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 Years and Still Going.,
May 19, 2014
By red75
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:134000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great on gas, super reliable, fun to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:rocker panels will rust eventually
ReviewOriginationID:6d2a2b8c63c24ad78edb9a6af5d27830
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:2237
"The 2003 Focus is, in my mind, one of the best deals of the decade (and beyond.) The car we own has 134,000 miles and the engine and transmission seem to be in excellent condition. The car has required little to no repair, other than routine maintenance. That little 4 cyl. engine just goes and goes. Even at its age, the car started right up on the bitter cold, minus 30 mornings we have here in Vermont. After 12 Vermont winters, the rocker panels are giving out, and we are going to have to decide if we are going to repair them. It's hard not to do it, when the car is still running so strong. This little hatchback deserves a 10 in my book. There's not much to complain about. The salt on these New England roads has eaten many a great vehicle with fewer miles and years on it."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location VT
Year 2003
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 118 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
reliable and gets good mpg s,
May 14, 2014
By wt
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
7
Definitely
Approximate mileage:155000
What's great about this vehicle?:MPG S
ReviewOriginationID:32938e9cd728420481a6397c573fcad2
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:3896
"CAR RUNS STRONG AND GETS GOOD MPG S"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 2002
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 119 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Has been a great car for commutes up north,
May 5, 2014
By mac bridge runs
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:150000
ReviewOriginationID:7d4940eaf6f74ead8b1c17bca1aaaf8c
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:503
"Can not understand why Ford dropped station wagon option from Focus offerings. Provided good gas mileage with plenty of space for belongings. Have seen these same wagons all over in Europe. Have interested people stop and ask about the wagon option (not knowing that Ford even offered Focus wagons at one time -- but not anymore)."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 2006
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 120 for 2000 - 2007 Ford Focus
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great Value, gas milage, ride and handeling.,
May 3, 2014
By "K"
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:95000
What's great about this vehicle?:Price yes drive yes (we named ours Zippy)
What's not so great about this vehicle?:See comments to ....engineers.
ReviewOriginationID:40125b57381246e79793666842015e0d
Make:Ford
Model:Focus
Vehicle ID:3900
"The Focus was a step up from the Escort in style, size and comfort. the engineering not so much. Motor mounts a fail, thermostat housing a double fail, engine cooling system sketchy. Engine and transmission very good; survived two male teenage drivers! Would I buy another yes, would I buy the 2014 very tempting...What could be better? Have the engineer who designed the motor mounts and/or thermostat housing put his home phone number (or cell) on the part. I would have been glad to ask "Just what were you thinking...?""
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 2002
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.