Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2001 - 2003 Ford F150

Average Customer Rating:
9.168 out of 10
9.2
 out of 
10
1,323 of 1,365(97%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Review 1 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Most comfortable, capable, and sturdy truck made,
December 28, 2011
By Graham
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:170000
What's great about this vehicle?:Capable, comfortable, reliable, sturdy, ergonomic
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Mediocre gas mileage, hard on road tires
ReviewOriginationID:80d44e2a-656f-4b34-80f0-48edbe5d05ba
"I bought this truck with 116,000 miles on it and it drove like a brand new truck. I'm closing in on 200,000 and it's still in mint condition - with the exception of a few minor repaires (door panel, sun roof seal, etc) and some regular preventive maintenance, this truck has been an overall better investment than I could have ever imagined."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 2001
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
could not do better,
October 31, 2011
By John
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:115750
What's great about this vehicle?:REAL dependable, pleasure to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:NONE
ReviewOriginationID:4718964e-01d0-4826-bd50-83a749889a09
"I have owned this truck for 9 years now and I still just love it. The body and drivetrain has held up great. At 10 years old, the A/C and everything is great. Only problem I ever had was a bad fuel pump. Still drives and look like a fresh vehicle."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 2001
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Dependable truck!,
July 16, 2015
By Hutch
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:99000
What's great about this vehicle?:dependable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:ergonomics
ReviewOriginationID:9228979234ee4e8190fb3df6b96bf5dc
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:4185
"I have owned this truck since 2004, and it has been the best truck I have ever owned. I have kept all maintenance records for it and made sure that it was cared for. Oil changes regularly, etc. Do not like ergonomics of cab (cup holder placement,power window switch placement). They could have done a better job with that. Overall, I have really enjoyed owning this truck. PLENTY OF POWER!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 2001
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
" Milk Toast ",
July 11, 2015
By Big Leo
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
7
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:197000
What's great about this vehicle?:Tough , ready for action . Exterior looks great .
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Gas mileage and cheap looking interior
ReviewOriginationID:bcf12248ea8a4e13b93750cb746a0249
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:348428
"I bought my 2003 XLT Lariat Crew Cab with 150,000 miles on it .I now have 196 k on it , and it has served me well . The main reason why bought it was because i needed a truck , and this one was Beautiful and well maintained ( knew the owner ). Bright red Harley Davidson clone . Truck rides good , handles decently for a truck , and does everything fairly well , but nothing over the top . Here are my points of contention :
1. The 5.4 triton is not that great of a motor compared to its GM alternative . Not only does my wives 5.3 suburban have better pick up and smoother running , it gets better gas mileage . I barely break 15 consistently with this vehicle . If I got 15 all the time , i would not say a word . But if i put my foot in it , I'm in the 14 , high 13 mpg .
2. Interior justs has no pizzaz whatsoever . Cheaply made , and it looks it . I know the following year the body style changed , and interior was upgraded tremendously , but 2003 and older missed out
3. Changing the spark plugs can be a nightmare , same with changing the oil . had to fabricate an oil change funnel or there would be oil all over the bottom of my truck
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AL
Year 2003
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
great truck but had transmission problems 98000,
July 1, 2015
By ark man
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:100000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great truck, price, fun to drive, looks
What's not so great about this vehicle?:$1800 for trans, but have pulled a lot trailors
ReviewOriginationID:1f519edd0532413da7376e10f8eab55e
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:4189
"No problems until transmission failed at 98000, not happy about that, but all the rest of the truck has been great, the drive, fuel economy, performance, the looks, and price for value. I bought the truck new, 5.4, 4x4, supercrew."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AR
Year 2001
5 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great dependable truck,
June 27, 2015
By Robin
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:44000
ReviewOriginationID:e28da794a16146158b7dd5cf727d1776
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:3966
"This F150 Lariat was new in 2002 and had one repair during actrip to Pa. In 2014 .A few injector went bad...get about 20 on the road with Berliner and topper. Put on 18" wheels at about 20k miles.
I've used it toe one time and with that 5.4 triton v/8 ,towing package etc it cam pull like a 1000 mules.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location KY
Year 2002
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
A great truck, very happy with it.,
June 15, 2015
By RumRunner
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:86000
What's great about this vehicle?:Lots of room inside for 6 people
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Gas mileage not great
ReviewOriginationID:2ef764f96d124987a8f4b68bf2e3d282
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:349601
"Has been a great truck, 13 years old now and still looks and runs GREAT!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2003
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
this is the best truck i have ever had.,
June 5, 2015
By lee
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:140000
What's great about this vehicle?:bought the truck at 67,000 mi.never been off road
What's not so great about this vehicle?:17.7 mpg.last f-150 got 22+mpg.
ReviewOriginationID:a0c9da46732d4011b2ec851c16c7be47
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:4189
"the only thing that i dislike is the gas mileage. i get 17.7 mpg.it is the f-150 and my last f-150 got over 22 mpg.i change oil every 3,000 mi. and the engine is in outstanding condition.i use castrol 10-30 in the winter and castrol 20-50 in the summer. IT IS ALSO 4 WHD."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2001
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I love my truck,
June 3, 2015
By Patti E
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:108000
What's great about this vehicle?:Fast, nice looking, strong engine 4 towing
What's not so great about this vehicle?:No cubby hole/door pocket has lip catches on items
ReviewOriginationID:3e93beebf6064642905419d5e465fff4
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:4189
"This truck rocks!!! I am a one time owner, I only put about 8000 mi a year on it, but it has not given me hardly any problems. In 15 years, I may of spent $6,000 in repairs outside normal upkeep. It never lets me down, I have never broke down on the road. I still get compliments on how nice it is !!! Even car dealers advertise they want to buy your truck, it's in high demand. I use all terrian tires so I don't have to switch in winter. And I have used pure synthetic oil since day one. Maybe that's why its lasted so long. I haven't even replaced the fuel pump, starter or alternator yet! Even though my "X" turned out to be a louse, the one thing he did do right was convince me to buy a FORD !!!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AK
Year 2001
7 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
The Best Vehicle I've Ever Owned!,
May 16, 2015
By a1050
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:155000
What's great about this vehicle?:Appearance, quality, comfort, safe
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Fuel consumption
ReviewOriginationID:06cbfe29540b4d978bdf6e3290878a87
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:2319
"I purchased this vehicle in 2006, and this vehicle continues to be a quality product. From pulling, hauling, and cruising; this truck has plenty of power and the ride quality is almost as good as a cadillac. At 150,000 miles, this truck runs like its brand new! I believe I'll get another 150,000 miles on it!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 2003
4 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
The best vehicle I have ever owned!,
May 14, 2015
By Greg
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:300000
What's great about this vehicle?:value, reliability, quality, driving pleasure
What's not so great about this vehicle?:better gas mileage would make this perfect!
ReviewOriginationID:122dd8f4d7dd45d499913dc544fe8a61
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:348428
"I have owned this truck for seven years. It is the best vehicle I have ever owned! It is still worth 80% of what I bought it for. these trucks are built to last. The only way I could be happier is if it got 20+ mpg instead of 16-17. I definitely recommend this truck!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TN
Year 2003
3 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Good truck - Do your research though,
April 29, 2015
By T
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
6
Definitely
Approximate mileage:177000
What's great about this vehicle?:True work horse, rather easy to maintain
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Blow out plugs
ReviewOriginationID:00c3b994a27845939e3a46ff6c92f119
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:4185
"The 2001 F-150 is a great truck to own. It's rather easy to maintain and has a good life if you keep up with the preventative maintenance. The cab is comfortable; although, it is nothing like the cab of new truck. There are flaws with this truck that any informed buyer should research before buying one. The biggest flaw is that Ford designed the spark plugs with only 5 threads. This led to these trucks being know to have "blowout plugs" given their tendency to blow out over time. If they blow out you are faced with either having the hole retapped and having them sleeved (the cheap way to fix it) or buying new heads (the pricey way to fix it). There are aftermarket sleeves that extend the threading as well as aftermarket heads that have deeper threads, but unless you are extremely familiar with mechanics I wouldn't suggest trying either of these options. Given that the plugs are recessed in the valve covers, plug 4 and plug 8 can be exceptionally hard to get to. They are also prone to snapping off given the angle that a wrench is typically held to change them. If you take it in for a tuneup to save yourself effort, you're looking at about $450. If you change the plugs yourself, it is imperative that you use a torque wrench to torque them down properly. Over-torquing or under-torquing the plugs is an almost guaranteed way to have a blow out plug. Even with this flaw, it's still a good truck that has served me and my family exceptionally well. Parts are easy to find and pretty cheap now. Given the amount of these trucks out there, you can also easily find replacement parts at a junkyard if you wish. I would make sure to ask if the plugs have ever blown out before you buy one though. If they have blown before be extremely thorough on your questioning of how it was repaired. Sloppy repairs are likely to lead to another blow out. Anything from 1999-2004 may potentially have this design."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AL
Year 2001
20 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
great truck. i was blessed with this vehicle,
April 27, 2015
By E.T.
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:108000
What's great about this vehicle?:comfortable to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:items fallin between the seats
ReviewOriginationID:a36ef984f35b42adbe91aa71036af8de
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:4185
"Truck runs great. Have not done anything major to it or paid expensive parts, yet. All I have done are minor tune-ups and it still runs beautiful. Like the saying goes,"take care of it and it will take care of you." Bought the truck at 70.000 miles now at 108.000. I'm driving the freeway most of the time, check the air on your tires, and this truck roars like a lion on and off the freeway. I enjoy my truck very much."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 2001
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Very comfortable ride and very dependable.,
April 26, 2015
By Dan
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:72000
What's great about this vehicle?:Never let me down. Opposite the Chevys I owned
What's not so great about this vehicle?:none
ReviewOriginationID:5af138e5d4694b9db9dc67f45129557c
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:4189
"Never regreted buying this truck. If any truck comesd close it might be the Toyota Tundra."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location VA
Year 2001
Review 15 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great truck with no complaints,
April 23, 2015
By Roadwarrior
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:230000
What's great about this vehicle?:Price, durability, and comfort
What's not so great about this vehicle?:fuel cost when towing and no build in bluetooth
ReviewOriginationID:1a05ca21255a4daab7c0e8322dd792a4
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:4189
"Purchased the truck for a great prices with a little over a 100,000 miles and I have put on another 130,000. Normal high mileage repairs (alternator at 120,00 and fuel pump at 130,000)with no other issues. I have been putting around 120 to 150 miles per day 5 days a week with occasional towing on the weekends. Surprisingly I have had no transmission issues. I was expecting a transmission job by 200,000 miles but no issues. Great truck. Would not hesitate to buy another one with high miles."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TN
Year 2001
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Reliable until 150,000 mi.,
April 17, 2015
By kn
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:180000
What's great about this vehicle?:roomey and comfortable.4wd is handy with towing.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Dont keep too long or is a money pit
ReviewOriginationID:a6b2934c536746dd827648776e1257c6
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:4189
"spark plugs are very difficult to change and can break off. .Tailgate pin rusted off at 150000 mi.Hard cover broke off along time ago and seals were no good.Money pit after 150,000 mi.replaced heater motor,u joints and coils (often)electrical shortage.Lower doors rusted.Both front and rear wind shields leak water.at 150,000 mi. is a drain on finances due to still paying a loan as well as costly repairs.When gas prices are high is expensive to drive very far or regularly like to work.Bought a CAR and truck sat as much as possible untill gas prices came back down."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 2001
5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Excellent condition,
April 9, 2015
By Buddy
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:34708
ReviewOriginationID:9902655c5c514a7492aba075a0ec23a8
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:349611
"Dealer maintained. Parked off street in driveway. Premium topper with side opening windows. Rhino bed lining."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MT
Year 2003
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
i love my truck,
April 5, 2015
By kurt
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:37000
What's great about this vehicle?:all good
What's not so great about this vehicle?:none
ReviewOriginationID:f9bcd43cbd504bbe8babe9d3ae4a39ec
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Regular Cab
Vehicle ID:349445
"i bought it with 11,000 miles in 2007 got 37,000 now still like new"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location SC
Year 2003
Review 19 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Very good truck,
March 26, 2015
By JN
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:143200
What's great about this vehicle?:Roomy, reliable, powerful
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Likes gas! And rides badly on rough roads.
ReviewOriginationID:1b9042b259124b69b82ecd0328cc0ff4
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:349611
"I've owned my '03 F-150 for about 4 years. It's been a great truck, and my only issues with it have been minor. Literally in 30,000 miles (it had 113K, now 143K) I've had to replace a battery, the tires, and two emission control hoses. The power locks quit working, as did the overhead console compass/temp display, but those aren't really big deals. (And they're common.) I'm about to go through it and do new brakes. I'm not entirely sure they're not the originals now on the truck!
The V8 engine (4.6 Liter) has plenty of power. I've towed a 5,000-lb. travel trailer without much difficulty. For normal driving, you've got all the power you need, maybe more than.
My only complaints are that it rides roughly on bad pavement and that it could be better on gas around town. But on long road trips it's comfortable and gets 18-20 MPG. So I can't really gripe too much."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location KY
Year 2003
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
GREAT TRUCK-BUY ONE IF YOU CAN,
March 22, 2015
By boneman
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:144000
What's great about this vehicle?:Better chance of surviving a crash in this truck.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Not the best on gas around town.
ReviewOriginationID:d54955563e8540d6b2a24270e18f32de
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:3959
"This is a great truck that is fun and easy to drive. Long trips are a snap. Hard to find one that someone wants to sell."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MN
Year 2002
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.