Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2001 - 2003 Ford F150

Average Customer Rating:
9.177 out of 10
9.2
 out of 
10
1,264 of 1,306(97%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Review 1 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Most comfortable, capable, and sturdy truck made,
December 28, 2011
By Graham
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:170000
What's great about this vehicle?:Capable, comfortable, reliable, sturdy, ergonomic
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Mediocre gas mileage, hard on road tires
ReviewOriginationID:80d44e2a-656f-4b34-80f0-48edbe5d05ba
"I bought this truck with 116,000 miles on it and it drove like a brand new truck. I'm closing in on 200,000 and it's still in mint condition - with the exception of a few minor repaires (door panel, sun roof seal, etc) and some regular preventive maintenance, this truck has been an overall better investment than I could have ever imagined."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 2001
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
could not do better,
October 31, 2011
By John
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:115750
What's great about this vehicle?:REAL dependable, pleasure to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:NONE
ReviewOriginationID:4718964e-01d0-4826-bd50-83a749889a09
"I have owned this truck for 9 years now and I still just love it. The body and drivetrain has held up great. At 10 years old, the A/C and everything is great. Only problem I ever had was a bad fuel pump. Still drives and look like a fresh vehicle."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 2001
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great pickup,
July 21, 2014
By Ben
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:85000
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Hate the tail lights (design). Looks cheesy
ReviewOriginationID:40c5aa46bcea4fe89884a3d528f14860
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:4189
"I absolutely love this truck. It's perfect for my family. Great ride, easy to drive, very dependable. I'll be buying a new one next year."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 2001
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
best vehicle ive ever owned!,
July 13, 2014
By f150guy
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:194000
What's great about this vehicle?:very strong and a fun vehicle to opperate
What's not so great about this vehicle?:NONE
ReviewOriginationID:7893fc7dd14f4c3da30c89df07c6b6f1
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:4185
"This truck meet my expectations and surpassed them by miles! Only issue is it needed a shorter and longer battery than the one I got with it but a very easy fix, id recommend this truck to anyone!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WI
Year 2001
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
reliable, decent gas mileage good truck,
July 2, 2014
By Mike M.
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:110000
What's great about this vehicle?:reliability, dependable, good looking truck
What's not so great about this vehicle?:bench seat and seatbelts are not great.
ReviewOriginationID:3a02ca90a60a40ba8ad7dd2089a8ebda
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Regular Cab
Vehicle ID:349452
"I bought the basic edition 2003 f-150 xl triton v-8 5.4 litter engine, long bed. It has the manuel trans. I have never had any problem whatsoever. Great dependable truck. Mine didnt have the cool interior, just the basics, but functional and fairly comfortable. still driving it daily."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TN
Year 2003
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
a good strait truck and well taken care of,
June 23, 2014
By bobby
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:145000
What's great about this vehicle?:its a dependable and has good performunce
What's not so great about this vehicle?:not good gas millage
ReviewOriginationID:4b6b6ce4112f479e89baed00a863ba10
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:3967
"new over size tires"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 2002
7 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
as good as it gets !,
June 12, 2014
By kirby
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:110000
What's great about this vehicle?:strong as a truck should be & GREAT POWER
What's not so great about this vehicle?:some wind noise between front & rear doors
ReviewOriginationID:220be085703d47739f586dd3b935f912
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:349455
"I have owned & used ford trucks personally & commercially for more than 50 years, this one has been a joy, brake pads, one battery, alternator regulator & tires is it!
(most have done well) BUY AMERICAN
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2003
7 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
This has been a terrific truck overall.,
June 9, 2014
By Nixon
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:141000
Reason for Sale:to buy new
What's great about this vehicle?:Great value, good 4WD system
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Rougher ride, keyless entry & door lock issues
ReviewOriginationID:069bf3df1fd246d78b9fb9a26eb94b2a
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Regular Cab
Vehicle ID:4192
"This has been the first Ford truck that I've ever owned. Although I grew up with my dad driving us around in an F-250 the first ten or so years of my life, I always gravitated towards driving General Motors for some reason (perhaps trying to rebel against my dad). I needed a truck and bought this slightly used Ford F-150 4x4 because it was a very fair price. Needless to say, I lucked out with this one. Unfortunately, I may have never even given F-150 a chance had it not been priced so fairly at the time for me. My truck has almost 150K miles on it, and I've had to do very little repairs aside from routine maintenance. I can say the same thing about the 4WD system on it. The 4WD still works very well after 13 years and has required ONLY routine maintenance. My only complaints are that the truck rides a little rough and sliding rear window slightly leaks."
Ownership Status I owned and sold this car.
Location IN
Year 2001
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Very nice vehicle thats why I bought another new,
June 6, 2014
By Dude
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:160000
ReviewOriginationID:227c676a669a43079e3a2b5323824e26
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:3960
"I bought another one just like it,but a 2013."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AZ
Year 2002
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
This truck is my prized possession.,
June 6, 2014
By cjschreib
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
7
Definitely
Approximate mileage:17
What's great about this vehicle?:safe, reliable, comfortable, ford tough
ReviewOriginationID:54d1899dd5514c4ca966e87a448f1948
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:3966
"Bought this truck used and fixed it up. One of the most reliable vehicles I've encountered, and I feel incredibly safe in it."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WA
Year 2002
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
A really good truck.,
June 5, 2014
By Stage Cat
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:75000
ReviewOriginationID:2242653118c94f638ebbcb28b75aafdd
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:348428
"All I've done is change the oil, keep the brakes up, and one set of tires. It's runs as good today as it did 11 yrs ago."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2003
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great Work Hosre!,
May 25, 2014
By JerrySki
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:244000
What's great about this vehicle?:Work Horse
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Need better driver seat support
ReviewOriginationID:f30d106893dc449884ed12e593d66696
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:4185
"Owned this truck 14 yrs. Only a couple issues over these years! Will be looking for another Ford when the time comes."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2001
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
best vehicle i have ever owned,
May 25, 2014
By LORI
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:125000
ReviewOriginationID:c9ce770fbc404ea98d39bfdbd9c38007
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Regular Cab
Vehicle ID:349585
"I bought this vehicle at 2 yrs old, this truck still runs tight and new like the day I bought it, reliable beyond measure, Ford has a winner in the f-150....love it!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 2003
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2002 F-150 Great truck,
May 24, 2014
By Phoenix
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:220023
What's great about this vehicle?:Great running truck. has lots of power
What's not so great about this vehicle?:gets about 18 -20 MPG
ReviewOriginationID:50df1728d43145828cab3865609dc55b
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Regular Cab
Vehicle ID:3956
"Its an 02 F-150 XLT Triton V8 4x4 Extended cab. Runs great, very reliable. I just want a car instead of a truck.
Pics will be added tomorrow. need to take them."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MS
Year 2002
Review 15 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
owned alot of trucks this is the best!!,
May 17, 2014
By 427
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:190000
What's great about this vehicle?:very reliable very comfortable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:none
ReviewOriginationID:a1c629b4191b48f6a27c4d8ec4b65d5b
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:3959
"I bought this truck brand new in 2002 190,000 miles now (2014) nothing spent except maintenance and 1 alternator would buy another one but dont want to give this one up thanks Ford"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location SC
Year 2002
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
VERY NICE RIDE COMFY AND ROOMY,
May 12, 2014
By TINA
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:279104
What's great about this vehicle?:GOT AT A GOOD PRICEAND LOVE DRIVEING IT
What's not so great about this vehicle?:HIGH MILIAGE SOME REPAIRS AND FLUID CHANGE NESSARY
ReviewOriginationID:194ac421569d4f6f8fb793640dd29fc3
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:4189
"THE TRUCK IS VERY DEPENDABLE GONE OFF ROADING SMOOTH RIDE STRONG CLIMBER NO RATTLES LOUD ROAD NOISE VERY COMFY ON LONG TRIPS SEaTS ARE WOARN SEAM REALSE VERY GOOD LEG ROOM TINTED WINDOWS BEDLINER PLUS TONNUE COVER LOCKING VERY FLASHY IN LOOKS FLASHY COLOR NICE CROME RIMS THEY SHINE AND ARE EASY ON UP KEEP CLEAN INTEIOR OTHER THAN A FEW PLACES ON BOTTOM SEAT IS UNCOILING IN A FEW PLACES"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NV
Year 2001
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
One Owner, with service records,
May 10, 2014
By twowheel
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:116000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great to drive, almost car like.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Front leather seats fade easily.
ReviewOriginationID:5b3d7a487b3a4d6b9be98937abf6d450
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:3967
"Great truck in great shape, but I now need a different type of vehicle for my work."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location PA
Year 2002
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
GREAT TRUCK,
April 28, 2014
By Ed
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:109000
ReviewOriginationID:940ea9760d5d49c3814ced75d51efbd6
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:3966
"LOVE IT"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 2002
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I loved my '02 King Ranch Supercrew.,
April 21, 2014
By Country Girl
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:189000
What's great about this vehicle?:Amazingly trust worthy, always dependable.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Next truck..no rear bucket seats & console
ReviewOriginationID:bc78d9abebe44554aefbb4e8a59161ff
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:3967
"This was the first truck that I've ever owned that NEVER had engine problems. In the 12 years that I drove it, I replaced the tires three times and the battery twice and the typical coil replacement, but other than that, it never had any serious issues or left me stranded. I maintained the King Ranch leather seats with the King Ranch leather conditioner and this truck is in very good condition, inside and out. It now has 189,000 miles on it and I'm getting ready to trade it in or sell to a private party, only because of the miles on it. I want to keep it, but my husband wants to buy a new one. I really loved this truck."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 2002
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great truck,
April 19, 2014
By F.O.R.D.
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:140000
What's great about this vehicle?:Power, comfort
What's not so great about this vehicle?:MPG
ReviewOriginationID:273e12969d8448878fd1d9be3e0a3d22
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:349601
"I have pushed this truck a few times and it really impressed me with its performance. Everybody fits comfortably especially on our 3 hour trips, even in the crew cab. And it's still mechanically sound so no real complaints here!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OR
Year 2003
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.