Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2001 - 2003 Ford F150

Average Customer Rating:
9.162 out of 10
9.2
 out of 
10
1,339 of 1,381(97%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Review 1 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Most comfortable, capable, and sturdy truck made,
December 28, 2011
By Graham
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:170000
What's great about this vehicle?:Capable, comfortable, reliable, sturdy, ergonomic
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Mediocre gas mileage, hard on road tires
ReviewOriginationID:80d44e2a-656f-4b34-80f0-48edbe5d05ba
"I bought this truck with 116,000 miles on it and it drove like a brand new truck. I'm closing in on 200,000 and it's still in mint condition - with the exception of a few minor repaires (door panel, sun roof seal, etc) and some regular preventive maintenance, this truck has been an overall better investment than I could have ever imagined."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 2001
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
could not do better,
October 31, 2011
By John
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:115750
What's great about this vehicle?:REAL dependable, pleasure to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:NONE
ReviewOriginationID:4718964e-01d0-4826-bd50-83a749889a09
"I have owned this truck for 9 years now and I still just love it. The body and drivetrain has held up great. At 10 years old, the A/C and everything is great. Only problem I ever had was a bad fuel pump. Still drives and look like a fresh vehicle."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 2001
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
PROBABLY MY BEST VEHICLE EVER !!!,
April 16, 2016
By TOWNCAR BILL
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:165000
What's great about this vehicle?:GREAT TRUCK,STILL GET LOOKS AT 15 YRS.OLD
What's not so great about this vehicle?:SMALL RIGHT SIDE FLIP UP ARMREST/HARD FRONT SEATS.
ReviewOriginationID:df49402126af4f1ca9de96dc8d94d724
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:4189
"165,000 MI.AND IT STILL GETS 20 MPG.IF I KEEP IT AT 65 MPH.EVERYTHING UNDER THE HOOD IS ORIGINAL.BELTS,HOSES,ALTERNATOR,STARTER,WATER PUMP ETC.EVEN THE EXHAUST LASTED TIL 2014.THE ONLY THING I DONT CARE FOR IS THE SMALL ARMREST/CONSOLE ?ITS NOT COVENIENT TO USE A LAPTOP THERE.I DISLIKE THE HARD LEATHER DRIVERS SEAT. IHAVE TO USE A CUSHION ON TRIPS.BUT OTHER THAN THAT THE TRUCK HAS SUITED ME WELL."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 2001
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Love this Truck,
March 3, 2016
By superllama
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:108000
ReviewOriginationID:92d54f2cd3f24bfebbd17d463f0cfb17
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:3960
"This is my second F-150 of this generation and I'll probably buy another one like this once it wears out. It doesn't get the best gas mileage and it drives like a truck(which in my opinion is good) but it's just a solid reliable truck. I've only had a few maintenance problems with it but I always trust she's going to get me where I need to go. Love this truck."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location ND
Year 2002
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
best vehicle ever,
February 25, 2016
By kris
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:168000
What's great about this vehicle?:lots of room in truck and on back
ReviewOriginationID:2055f5966f3c4660b991c99b8a8cace0
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:4189
"Raised my kids with this truck. Gonna miss it but I need a bigger truck."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 2001
Review 6 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Very Good Truck,
January 26, 2016
By F-150
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:175000
What's great about this vehicle?:Very comfortable, I could drive this all day
What's not so great about this vehicle?:none.
ReviewOriginationID:7877587b59ba4e68bc80bf6dee76a22c
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:3959
"I have loved this truck. My boys and I can take it just about anywhere and we are in the mountains just about every other weekend. Pulls my toys just fine. I have only had some minor things go wrong. Just normal wear and tear. At 150,000 I did have work on the rear axle and differential. That was $1500. I am at 175,000 and I am starting to notice the transmission slipping.
I bought it at 102,000 and I would buy it again given the same circumstances."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WY
Year 2002
6 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
No better truck,
December 27, 2015
By willyFun
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:123000
What's great about this vehicle?:Reliability, Handling, Strength, Comfort
What's not so great about this vehicle?:None
ReviewOriginationID:e3a7245fb96a4b908820323dea35482f
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:349601
"Bought this truck after having one like it as a work loaner. Handles great (I compared it to Tundra, Ram, and Silverado). Brakes, oil, filters, and battery is all it has required. Only one issue I had was the paint peeled in the bed only. Primer did not lift so a spray in line sealed it up."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AZ
Year 2003
6 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Never let me down!,
December 19, 2015
By River City Ron
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:189678
What's great about this vehicle?:ease of availibilty
ReviewOriginationID:1d0cf4a51065455c962d6165f74d92e6
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:349601
"I had the opportunity to purchase this vehicle when it had 69000 original miles. This truck has never left me on the side of the road, is so very easy for me to fall in or out of, (I'm 6'3", 300 lbs) and will drive this truck "til the wheels fall off!""
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CO
Year 2003
5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Fun to drive, never had any trouble with it,
December 16, 2015
By TJ
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:72000
What's great about this vehicle?:Fun to drive, reliable, comfortable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:My teenage daughter wants it ><
ReviewOriginationID:a6083d68ef1d4df6a4621c662234682c
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:3960
"This truck has been the best vehicle I've ever had. I bought it new and have not put that many miles on it over the years (it currently only has 72K miles on it, and most of those were cross-country for trips). I've just always made sure to do scheduled maintenance and keep up with its mechanical needs, and it's treated us well in return. The only issues with it over the years has been a leak in the sliding rear window that we could never locate (we just keep a towel in the back seat and use it when it rains) and the CD disc changer has been wonky the last year or so, finally refusing to even turn on about a month ago. Other than that, it runs great, drives great, feels safe, can tow if needed, the 4WD is awesome and it starts no matter the temperature. The only time it hasn't started was one day last winter when the original battery finally went toes up after 14 years. I'm keeping this truck until it dies on me - I give it another 40 years or so at the rate it's going :)"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 2002
7 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
all good,
December 11, 2015
By Bigtexx
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:180000
What's great about this vehicle?:no problems whatsoever
What's not so great about this vehicle?:no cons whatsoever
ReviewOriginationID:1521341da8f14eef9e39f3f79686e397
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:4196
"I love my Ford my got the 5.4 never had any problems with it I got 180,000 miles and still going strong"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location GA
Year 2001
4 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2003 F150 Super cab King Ranch 61700 original mi,
November 20, 2015
By Yardeworker
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:61700
What's great about this vehicle?:Comfortable and lots of extras.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:No cons
ReviewOriginationID:f8458d596921458dbd9e70bc548c221e
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:2319
"Purchased five yrs ago. A great truck. Had 26000 mi on it and I put the rest on. No problems with this truck. Time to downsize now.Great dependable safe vehicle for your son or daughter going to school and coming home on weekends. No mechanical problems."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OH
Year 2003
18 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Love the truck. Just time for a new truck.,
October 28, 2015
By Chief
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:122000
What's great about this vehicle?:Used only as a family vehicle
ReviewOriginationID:54a88c86688d4c0699f36021df78d608
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:3959
"manick s s nerf bars, manick s s front grille guard, rear s s rear tail light guards, dee zee full tailgate protector putco side bed rails, stull upper polished grill, stull lower polished grill, PIAA 520 series Fog Lights"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 2002
10 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2003 ford f-150 ex. cab fx4 213,000 miles,
October 11, 2015
By HUMP
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:213000
What's great about this vehicle?:very depinible, last yr.they made real 5.4
What's not so great about this vehicle?:rear end shutters,breaks r not great
ReviewOriginationID:c8f87e7faa9e4656b2b630b412df2918
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:349611
"Bought this ford in 2015 with 200,000 miles it is perfect for my life style gets me to work and to the lake while pulling boat and to the woods to check on hog traps. I drive 130 mile round trip to work 6 days a week I avg. 15.7mpg. I had no problems with this truck yet. The CONS my rear end shutters when making a sharp turn like its not unlocking and the breaks could be better. Never selling this truck, heck its paid for."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location LA
Year 2003
3 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Good solid truck,
October 4, 2015
By Mike K
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Not At All
5
Definitely
Approximate mileage:120000
What's great about this vehicle?:Good solid truck
What's not so great about this vehicle?:High mileage but still reliable.
ReviewOriginationID:042f182ab1ae4edf8b879d9d8e45f787
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:3966
"I've had this truck for 9 years and it has been a good vehicle with minimal issues."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2002
Review 15 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
best vehicle,
October 1, 2015
By Douglas
Not At All
5
Definitely
Approximate mileage:160000
ReviewOriginationID:3acd3334ac63464da3767a972168cabd
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:3960
"very dependable"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AZ
Year 2002
Review 16 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
love driving it,
September 19, 2015
By marge
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:103000
What's great about this vehicle?:I feel real safe in this vehicle
ReviewOriginationID:ba92a06b472b49658271bb452bf98f88
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:3959
"I have driven this pu since the fall of 2001, I've hauled heavy loads with it and also took long road trips. It's really comfortable to ride and drive. Around town I only get about 12 mpg but on the highway (even loaded) I get right at 20 mpg. At it's age I probably now put about $600-$800 per year into it (plugs, breaks, tires) but it's still cheaper than a new vehicle and it's in good shape and long since paid for."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 2002
7 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
very reliable vehicle,
August 31, 2015
By gunney
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:151000
What's great about this vehicle?:great price and very reliable to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:just the rust issues
ReviewOriginationID:fb5c55e8b482488c9dfd8905517aeec5
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:349455
"I paid my truck off the only problem I had with this vehicle is the body developed rust and oxidize tin under the paint.mechanically I had very few visits to the shop wit it 4 set of breaks,1 break line and upper and lower ball joint replacement.also replaced 2 coil pass in 10 years of ownership.it has been a pleasure to own and drive. Trading it in will feel like trading an old friend who was always there for me."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 2003
7 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Still drives and looks good,
August 10, 2015
By Jmac
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:185000
What's great about this vehicle?:Has been very reliable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Can't think of any.
ReviewOriginationID:d498040a93564009b6b3260672a045a1
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:3966
"Has been a very good work truck for me since 2003. No major problems. Had to replace brakes and water pump and kept it up with oil changes and general maintenance. Flushed the radiator, new tires when needed. Had to replace 4 coils over the years. Because of the heavy weight I carry I had to have the rear end rebuilt a couple of years ago. Still looks good with work cap."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 2002
8 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Dependable truck!,
July 16, 2015
By Hutch
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:99000
What's great about this vehicle?:dependable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:ergonomics
ReviewOriginationID:9228979234ee4e8190fb3df6b96bf5dc
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:4185
"I have owned this truck since 2004, and it has been the best truck I have ever owned. I have kept all maintenance records for it and made sure that it was cared for. Oil changes regularly, etc. Do not like ergonomics of cab (cup holder placement,power window switch placement). They could have done a better job with that. Overall, I have really enjoyed owning this truck. PLENTY OF POWER!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 2001
11 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
" Milk Toast ",
July 11, 2015
By Big Leo
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
7
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:197000
What's great about this vehicle?:Tough , ready for action . Exterior looks great .
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Gas mileage and cheap looking interior
ReviewOriginationID:bcf12248ea8a4e13b93750cb746a0249
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:348428
"I bought my 2003 XLT Lariat Crew Cab with 150,000 miles on it .I now have 196 k on it , and it has served me well . The main reason why bought it was because i needed a truck , and this one was Beautiful and well maintained ( knew the owner ). Bright red Harley Davidson clone . Truck rides good , handles decently for a truck , and does everything fairly well , but nothing over the top . Here are my points of contention :
1. The 5.4 triton is not that great of a motor compared to its GM alternative . Not only does my wives 5.3 suburban have better pick up and smoother running , it gets better gas mileage . I barely break 15 consistently with this vehicle . If I got 15 all the time , i would not say a word . But if i put my foot in it , I'm in the 14 , high 13 mpg .
2. Interior justs has no pizzaz whatsoever . Cheaply made , and it looks it . I know the following year the body style changed , and interior was upgraded tremendously , but 2003 and older missed out
3. Changing the spark plugs can be a nightmare , same with changing the oil . had to fabricate an oil change funnel or there would be oil all over the bottom of my truck
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AL
Year 2003
8 of 11 people found this review helpful.