Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2001 - 2003 Ford F150

Average Customer Rating:
9.177 out of 10
9.2
 out of 
10
1,295 of 1,337(97%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Review 1 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Most comfortable, capable, and sturdy truck made,
December 28, 2011
By Graham
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:170000
What's great about this vehicle?:Capable, comfortable, reliable, sturdy, ergonomic
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Mediocre gas mileage, hard on road tires
ReviewOriginationID:80d44e2a-656f-4b34-80f0-48edbe5d05ba
"I bought this truck with 116,000 miles on it and it drove like a brand new truck. I'm closing in on 200,000 and it's still in mint condition - with the exception of a few minor repaires (door panel, sun roof seal, etc) and some regular preventive maintenance, this truck has been an overall better investment than I could have ever imagined."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 2001
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
could not do better,
October 31, 2011
By John
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:115750
What's great about this vehicle?:REAL dependable, pleasure to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:NONE
ReviewOriginationID:4718964e-01d0-4826-bd50-83a749889a09
"I have owned this truck for 9 years now and I still just love it. The body and drivetrain has held up great. At 10 years old, the A/C and everything is great. Only problem I ever had was a bad fuel pump. Still drives and look like a fresh vehicle."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 2001
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great except for travel trailers,
January 24, 2015
By Doc
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:97000
What's great about this vehicle?:reliability
What's not so great about this vehicle?:5.4 L engine for travel trailer towing
ReviewOriginationID:38e0e3e61773460e8504d18908905c11
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:349611
"I've had mine 10 years. Has required tires and regular maintenance. I'd keep it forever except I bought a travel trailer. The 5.4 L engine is OK, except in the uphill mountain country. Not enough HP or torque for that use."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AZ
Year 2003
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
best truck ever, period.,
January 18, 2015
By ddr
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:123000
What's great about this vehicle?:very comfortable, quick acceleration, drives easy
What's not so great about this vehicle?:a little better mpg.
ReviewOriginationID:0c88bceff66f443ba633184adbb732fb
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Regular Cab
Vehicle ID:4192
"Other than normal maintenance,I have never had a problem with this truck. I bought it with 37,000 miles on it,has 123,000 plus and still going like new. I do landscaping and haul a lot of really heavy stuff, this has handled it with ease. Ford really nailed it with this one. Love it big time."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 2001
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
I loved my truck. Owned it for 10.5 yrs.,
January 14, 2015
By Paul Bunyan
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:170000
ReviewOriginationID:8f1662710e3c44069d875384fa12c713
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:3960
"This truck was a great fit- very comfortable ride for our family of four.Very, very reliable. Extremely Smooth ride - this truck ate up the miles - it loved the highway and handled great. pulled trailers of firewood and a 35' manlift easily. Ice storm last week totaled the truck while my daughter was driving. The truck protected her! I am very sad to see my old friend go. We had a lot of great memories on family camping trips, vacation, etc.. Good job Ford - I plan on buying another SuperCrew."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OH
Year 2002
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
hate the rear seats (buckets),
January 14, 2015
By Robo
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:136000
What's great about this vehicle?:fun driver, lots of power (supercharged) great
What's not so great about this vehicle?:fuel 12 MPG high test only
ReviewOriginationID:121c86edaa5c443b9a0d05a80fc38511
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:2324
"Love the truck, very limited, can go months without seeing another one."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 2003
Review 7 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great vehicle-would buy another one today...,
January 3, 2015
By JB
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:127000
ReviewOriginationID:d8d8dfbc86b545409503be544f3ae44e
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:3966
"Great truck! I would buy another one today, if I could afford one.
No real issues in 12 years. I bought it new and have taken care of it. I think it will last quite a while longer!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WV
Year 2002
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
I WILL DRIVE IT UNTIL IT STOPS IN ITS TRACKS.,
December 25, 2014
By DOUG
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:85000
What's great about this vehicle?:I HAVE OWNED THIS TRUCK NEW 12 YEARS NOW.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:ONLY REAL COMPLAINT, INTERIOR HAS NOT HELD UP WELL
ReviewOriginationID:2a9a2604b6d44c4fb82e16966c0f569f
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:3960
"JUNE 2014, I JUST PUT ON NEW FRONT & REAR BRAKES & 3rd-SET OF TIRES W/82,500 MILES. HAD THE "BLOW OUT SPARK PLUG" PROBLEM FIXED(ALL 8 PLUGS BORED OUT AND REPLACED FOR ABOUT $550.00.
SEEMS 2001, 2002 & 2003 MODELS HAD THIS PROBLEM.
RUNNING GREAT, THE RETAIL SELLING PRICE REALLY DROPPED IN 2015. ABOVE BETTER THAN GOOD CONDITION INSIDE & OUT. THEY WILL PROBABLY THROW DIRT ON ME FIRST BEFORE MY TRUCK IS RETIRED.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AZ
Year 2002
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great truck,
October 21, 2014
By sam
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:224000
What's great about this vehicle?:great truck for alot of miles
What's not so great about this vehicle?:E brake and clutch slave could have been better.
ReviewOriginationID:8b9c2dbb42da4ef48049179f519bc44d
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Regular Cab
Vehicle ID:4192
"one of the best trucks I have ever owned, never left me. Truck has 224,000 miles and still starts and runs, I would strike right out for California in it today."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 2001
24 of 37 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Ever day driver,
October 18, 2014
By Rooster39
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:172000
ReviewOriginationID:5de0063202114a1cbcb9ae10d0b3ca99
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:3960
"The truck has a straight body no rust, door ding on right passenger door, 6in paint cut right rear tail light area.
Outside driver seat show some weir.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 2002
6 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Most reliable car I have owned!,
October 14, 2014
By PandaGeneral21
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
6
Definitely
Approximate mileage:245000
Reason for Sale:It caught fire
What's great about this vehicle?:Very reliable, smooth driving
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Interior was basic
ReviewOriginationID:36f31f4b4f794792ad220af76e997379
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:3966
"Owned it for 2 years, it was great to me and I never once had to tow it or have to really bring it in for major repairs, aside from the reliability it was smooth and drove really well. I loved it, but definitely wanted a different vehicle. It wasn't the best at gas mileage but still a very decent truck!"
Ownership Status I owned and sold this car.
Location CA
Year 2002
4 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfortable, great acceleration, visibility, good,
October 11, 2014
By Luigi
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:136000
What's great about this vehicle?:Excellent value
What's not so great about this vehicle?:None
ReviewOriginationID:9e06a4ee0878484d8e1c1bced3e41f49
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:349601
"Lots of head and leg room for front and backseat passengers"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2003
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
ABSOLUTE BEST VALUE!,
October 6, 2014
By D
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:150000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great value for the money!
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Can't think of any.
ReviewOriginationID:3c11b97ee2634996a119b777c0b46ccd
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:3960
"No problems with this truck in the 13 yrs I've had it. Routine maintenance is all that's required, and (of course)the occasional wear parts like brakes, shocks, battery, etc. One of the best investments I made in 2001!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 2002
13 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
best truck I ever owned,
October 5, 2014
By Ddw.
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:206500
What's great about this vehicle?:rides like a car
What's not so great about this vehicle?:gas mileage
ReviewOriginationID:df1a30b3131c48349067dab57e0ace01
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:3960
"Had my truck for 10 yrs. Love it!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WI
Year 2002
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
rock solid Ford pickup,
September 24, 2014
By Ford dad
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:140000
What's great about this vehicle?:great price, pretty maintenance free
What's not so great about this vehicle?:fuel mileage is not great
ReviewOriginationID:ab8de11bdca14b039ea5c4f3739dec60
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:349455
"I bought this truck for my college age daughter. She has really enjoyed it. it does everything she needs. Hauling friends, furniture, to the lake, and picking up siblings.I always felt that she was safe in it. I own a '98, an '03 FX4, this one, and an '04. guess you could say I'm biased."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location VT
Year 2003
5 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best ever,
September 23, 2014
By Jz
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:161000
What's great about this vehicle?:Durable, smooth, stylish, great value
What's not so great about this vehicle?:None
ReviewOriginationID:8461d913cd3346f8aef14284996a5e8f
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:3966
"This truck is reliable with lots of room inside. Very comfortable with a smooth ride... Does not need much for any repairs. Love this truck"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 2002
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
This is the second F 150 I have had I have alsoats,
September 22, 2014
By Nana
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:82000
What's great about this vehicle?:love my truck
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Have none
ReviewOriginationID:bdc35b07d4964c528d847ea249610f34
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:3966
"Nothing beats a Ford Truck"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 2002
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Just keeps going,
September 22, 2014
By thebigfella
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:177999
What's great about this vehicle?:Fits me, low maintenance cost
What's not so great about this vehicle?:the 6-cyl doesnt really get better mileage
ReviewOriginationID:1ed517ebf07c415bb2ca824f3f343f82
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:3959
"Almost 180k miles, and (knock on wood) no ridiculous maintenance. I'd suggest an aftermarket transmission cooler, but this lil v6 just keeps buzzing on and on. I wish I had the money to have it back to original condition so I could have it for another 180k."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2002
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
best truck i ever had and i've owed 27,
September 17, 2014
By gerard
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:152400
What's great about this vehicle?:good style comfortable and goes great in mud and
What's not so great about this vehicle?:would like better gas milage
ReviewOriginationID:e2d4132c996f44fe98c1c348aa8b59d7
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:4189
"drives good . Hauls r.v and horse trailer nationwide. never a problem ."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AZ
Year 2001
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
ONE OF THE BEST PICKUPS IVE OWNED,
September 14, 2014
By MR BILL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:140000
ReviewOriginationID:d9b45dae8d924fada583313259837a32
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:4189
"TRUCK HAS BEEN RELIABLE SO FAR.HAD AN INTAKE MANIFOLD FAIL A FEW YRS. AGO.WAS ABOUT AN $1100 REPAIR WITH AN AFTERMARKET PART.I ENJOY THE TRUCK BUT THE SEATS ARE THE HARD AND UNCONFORTABLE AND THEY ARE LEATHER WHICH I LIKE.NOT FUN ON A LONG RIDE AND I DONT KNOW WHY THEY WOULD DESIGN THEM LIKE THAT.MY DODGE RAM HAD VERY COMFY SEATS AND THE CENTER ARMREST WAS MUCH LARGER THAN MY FORD[GOOD FOR WORKING A LAPTOP OR WRITING.MY FORD ARMREST IS SO SMALL AND SORT OF TOO FAR BACK TO BE USEFUL BUT THESE ARE MY ONLY COMPLAINTS."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 2001
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.