Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2001 - 2003 Ford F150

Average Customer Rating:
9.168 out of 10
9.2
 out of 
10
1,311 of 1,353(97%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Review 1 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Most comfortable, capable, and sturdy truck made,
December 28, 2011
By Graham
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:170000
What's great about this vehicle?:Capable, comfortable, reliable, sturdy, ergonomic
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Mediocre gas mileage, hard on road tires
ReviewOriginationID:80d44e2a-656f-4b34-80f0-48edbe5d05ba
"I bought this truck with 116,000 miles on it and it drove like a brand new truck. I'm closing in on 200,000 and it's still in mint condition - with the exception of a few minor repaires (door panel, sun roof seal, etc) and some regular preventive maintenance, this truck has been an overall better investment than I could have ever imagined."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 2001
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
could not do better,
October 31, 2011
By John
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:115750
What's great about this vehicle?:REAL dependable, pleasure to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:NONE
ReviewOriginationID:4718964e-01d0-4826-bd50-83a749889a09
"I have owned this truck for 9 years now and I still just love it. The body and drivetrain has held up great. At 10 years old, the A/C and everything is great. Only problem I ever had was a bad fuel pump. Still drives and look like a fresh vehicle."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 2001
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great truck with no complaints,
April 23, 2015
By Roadwarrior
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:230000
What's great about this vehicle?:Price, durability, and comfort
What's not so great about this vehicle?:fuel cost when towing and no build in bluetooth
ReviewOriginationID:1a05ca21255a4daab7c0e8322dd792a4
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:4189
"Purchased the truck for a great prices with a little over a 100,000 miles and I have put on another 130,000. Normal high mileage repairs (alternator at 120,00 and fuel pump at 130,000)with no other issues. I have been putting around 120 to 150 miles per day 5 days a week with occasional towing on the weekends. Surprisingly I have had no transmission issues. I was expecting a transmission job by 200,000 miles but no issues. Great truck. Would not hesitate to buy another one with high miles."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TN
Year 2001
Review 4 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Reliable until 150,000 mi.,
April 17, 2015
By kn
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:180000
What's great about this vehicle?:roomey and comfortable.4wd is handy with towing.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Dont keep too long or is a money pit
ReviewOriginationID:a6b2934c536746dd827648776e1257c6
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:4189
"spark plugs are very difficult to change and can break off. .Tailgate pin rusted off at 150000 mi.Hard cover broke off along time ago and seals were no good.Money pit after 150,000 mi.replaced heater motor,u joints and coils (often)electrical shortage.Lower doors rusted.Both front and rear wind shields leak water.at 150,000 mi. is a drain on finances due to still paying a loan as well as costly repairs.When gas prices are high is expensive to drive very far or regularly like to work.Bought a CAR and truck sat as much as possible untill gas prices came back down."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 2001
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Excellent condition,
April 9, 2015
By Buddy
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:34708
ReviewOriginationID:9902655c5c514a7492aba075a0ec23a8
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:349611
"Dealer maintained. Parked off street in driveway. Premium topper with side opening windows. Rhino bed lining."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MT
Year 2003
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
i love my truck,
April 5, 2015
By kurt
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:37000
What's great about this vehicle?:all good
What's not so great about this vehicle?:none
ReviewOriginationID:f9bcd43cbd504bbe8babe9d3ae4a39ec
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Regular Cab
Vehicle ID:349445
"i bought it with 11,000 miles in 2007 got 37,000 now still like new"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location SC
Year 2003
Review 7 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Very good truck,
March 26, 2015
By JN
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:143200
What's great about this vehicle?:Roomy, reliable, powerful
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Likes gas! And rides badly on rough roads.
ReviewOriginationID:1b9042b259124b69b82ecd0328cc0ff4
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:349611
"I've owned my '03 F-150 for about 4 years. It's been a great truck, and my only issues with it have been minor. Literally in 30,000 miles (it had 113K, now 143K) I've had to replace a battery, the tires, and two emission control hoses. The power locks quit working, as did the overhead console compass/temp display, but those aren't really big deals. (And they're common.) I'm about to go through it and do new brakes. I'm not entirely sure they're not the originals now on the truck!
The V8 engine (4.6 Liter) has plenty of power. I've towed a 5,000-lb. travel trailer without much difficulty. For normal driving, you've got all the power you need, maybe more than.
My only complaints are that it rides roughly on bad pavement and that it could be better on gas around town. But on long road trips it's comfortable and gets 18-20 MPG. So I can't really gripe too much."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location KY
Year 2003
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
GREAT TRUCK-BUY ONE IF YOU CAN,
March 22, 2015
By boneman
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:144000
What's great about this vehicle?:Better chance of surviving a crash in this truck.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Not the best on gas around town.
ReviewOriginationID:d54955563e8540d6b2a24270e18f32de
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:3959
"This is a great truck that is fun and easy to drive. Long trips are a snap. Hard to find one that someone wants to sell."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MN
Year 2002
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Nice Truck,
March 14, 2015
By SmittyDick
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
7
Definitely
Approximate mileage:136500
What's great about this vehicle?:4WD excellent, roomy, great driving position
What's not so great about this vehicle?:gas mileage, loud cabin
ReviewOriginationID:8643e265bb854c1381b4f576222aeaba
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:3959
"Only owned the truck for about a year (just purchased an '08 F150) and I was very happy with it. WE got a ton of snow this year and my truck was a beast in dealing with it. The 4WD works excellent. The cabin is nice and roomy and the gauges are easy to read. Plenty of storage throughout the vehicle. I have the 5.4L and it has plenty of power. Never towed anything with it so I can not comment on that aspect. I think it is an excellent truck. You just have to worry about the regular issues of rust with a truck this old."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NH
Year 2002
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
First ford and best ford ever,
March 13, 2015
By cw
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:272000
ReviewOriginationID:493a50c2773e4339b1107b6e711afe92
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:4185
"I was looking for a new car and was talked into buying my truck and i do not like a lot of trucks being a sports car guy. But after living with it for a few years i love my truck it has never had 1 issue just regular maintenance. Its comfy, spacious, has a bit of power and actually isn't that bad on gas. I will never drive any other truck now i love it that much and my miles keep climbing but the truck stays strong ^___^"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location UT
Year 2001
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best vehicle I have ever owned.,
March 8, 2015
By fpa
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:125000
What's great about this vehicle?:great price, and it's fun and comfortable to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:none
ReviewOriginationID:29ca3c07d3384e62a67ca7cdabd251f6
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:349611
"Extremely dependable. Never any major problems."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OR
Year 2003
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
good solid truck,
March 7, 2015
By GOON
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
6
Definitely
Approximate mileage:210000
What's great about this vehicle?:good shape both interior and exterior
What's not so great about this vehicle?:needs front end work and a cleaning
ReviewOriginationID:d73a4b54546846c99ea2bda213bef217
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:4185
"A great truck for a first vehicle or someone wanting a work truck."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CT
Year 2001
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
good solid truck,
March 7, 2015
By GOON
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
6
Definitely
Approximate mileage:210000
What's great about this vehicle?:good shape both interior and exterior
What's not so great about this vehicle?:needs front end work and a cleaning
ReviewOriginationID:d73a4b54546846c99ea2bda213bef217
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:4185
"A great truck for a first vehicle or someone wanting a work truck."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CT
Year 2001
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
GREAT TRUCK,
March 1, 2015
By conradar
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:149000
ReviewOriginationID:51ad26d0b6a1420088ff15996cc47e20
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:348440
"I have owned this truck since it was new. I have maintained this vehicle very well. I have not had any problems with it at all."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location GA
Year 2003
5 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
I love all the bells and whistles esp seat warmers,
February 11, 2015
By Mj
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:188000
What's great about this vehicle?:Smooth ride, seat warmers, 4 bucket seats
What's not so great about this vehicle?:14 miles to the gallon ugggg!
ReviewOriginationID:a2e727a190064085b71f743c5f1a8763
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:3974
"I never thought I would buy a ford, but the Harley davidson model truck far exceeded my expectations. This truck has the smoothest ride of any vehicle I have driven. Love the seat warmers, great visibility, love the front and back storage areas between the seats, I could go on and on. The only thing I don't like is the gas mileage I don't know if it is because mine has a blower but I average 14 miles to the gallon- mostly highway mileage. Wish I knew if there was something I could do to get better gas mileage?"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2002
3 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Going to Drive it Until it Quits,
February 11, 2015
By JB
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:140000
What's great about this vehicle?:Very reliable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Can't buy a new one
ReviewOriginationID:38f93a075c7340d1a7469cabfb314d7f
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:3960
"We bought this truck new in 2002 and don't see why I won't keep driving it until 22. With 140,000 miles, this truck has never had to see the inside of an auto shop for anything other than an oil change. It obviously doesn't have all the bells and whistles on the inside that trucks are coming with now but it still drives like its new. I still see quite a few people in my area driving almost the exact same model which I think says a lot about the quality of a 13 year old truck."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 2002
1 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
GREAT TRUCK,
February 9, 2015
By STEVEO
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:145000
What's great about this vehicle?:ALL AROUND GREAT...TOWING, HAULING TAKING WIFE OUT
What's not so great about this vehicle?:NOT A THING
ReviewOriginationID:19fce5ec86824efb822b80a97aee3f6b
Make:Ford
Model:F150 SuperCrew Cab
Vehicle ID:3967
"LOVE THIS TRUCK....GETTING THE ITCH TO BUY A NEW TRUCK"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 2002
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best vehicle I have ever owned.,
January 28, 2015
By mikey
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:205000
What's great about this vehicle?:Reliablility
What's not so great about this vehicle?:no center posts between front & rear doors
ReviewOriginationID:dbe2096eb95e46a187318698b067e6cc
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:349444
"Mileage is 205K and never had it break down. Just normal regular maintenance."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WI
Year 2003
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great except for travel trailers,
January 24, 2015
By Doc
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:97000
What's great about this vehicle?:reliability
What's not so great about this vehicle?:5.4 L engine for travel trailer towing
ReviewOriginationID:38e0e3e61773460e8504d18908905c11
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Super Cab
Vehicle ID:349611
"I've had mine 10 years. Has required tires and regular maintenance. I'd keep it forever except I bought a travel trailer. The 5.4 L engine is OK, except in the uphill mountain country. Not enough HP or torque for that use."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AZ
Year 2003
5 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2001 - 2003 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
best truck ever, period.,
January 18, 2015
By ddr
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:123000
What's great about this vehicle?:very comfortable, quick acceleration, drives easy
What's not so great about this vehicle?:a little better mpg.
ReviewOriginationID:0c88bceff66f443ba633184adbb732fb
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Regular Cab
Vehicle ID:4192
"Other than normal maintenance,I have never had a problem with this truck. I bought it with 37,000 miles on it,has 123,000 plus and still going like new. I do landscaping and haul a lot of really heavy stuff, this has handled it with ease. Ford really nailed it with this one. Love it big time."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 2001
6 of 12 people found this review helpful.