Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1992 - 1996 Ford F150

Average Customer Rating:
8.623 out of 10
8.6
 out of 
10
599 of 628(95%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1992 - 1996 Ford F150
Review 1 for 1992 - 1996 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Fantastic Truck,
July 25, 2011
By J.H.
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:119600
What's great about this vehicle?:A true Truck
What's not so great about this vehicle?:minor interior design flaws
"This is the first Ford truck I have ever purchased. I have always driven Chevy or GMC or Toyota. I recently purchased this 95XLT 4x4 with the 5.2v8 with only 119,xxx miles. It was a 2 owner truck. The truck has been sitting outside basically unused since 2006. From 2006-2011 it had 20,000 put on it. From 2010 until now, it only had 800 miles on it. The truck has really surprized me. For a 16 year old truck, EVERYTHING still works. The power windows, locks, radio, mirrors, seats all work great. The previous owner said he used Mobil 1 10/30 which I will continue to use. He used it to haul dirt and pull some lumber when he was building a new house and other than that, he didn't drive it. The truck's a/c was not working when I bought it. I recently replaced the compressor which was locked up/drier/orfice tube myself and vacuumed the system and re-charged and she's good as new. The seats are very comfortable and the interior was amazingly clean. There were no dents or scratches on the truck either. No signs of cab or rocker panel rust anywhere which amazed me being the fact she sat outside for over 5 years. The truck started right up and drives true. It doesn't road walk as I figured it could. The 302 is a little slow getting started but I have the feeling it would haul whatever I throw at it. The 4x4 in the floor with auto hubs work great. The shift on the fly flawlessly moved into gear without making a single noise. The previous owner said he kept the oil changed regularly even though he didn't drive it much. For an all "original" truck, it can't be beat in my opinion. The first day I drove it to work, I had another guy offer me more money than I bought it for because he wanted it. I have received a fair amount of 'gigging' from my Dad for buying Ford but for $3,300.00 it's a steal. I'll keep this truck until it can't go anymore. I may just be a new fan of Ford F150."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AR
Year 1995
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1992 - 1996 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I LOVE MY TRUCK!,
July 31, 2010
By kepow
from Alberta, Canada
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"**For the people complaining about gas mileage, check/change the following: Spark plug wires, spark plugs, distributer cap and rotor, air filter, and oxygen sensor.**
My first vehicle, I've had it for 9 years, since 70,000 miles. Now has 250,000 (402,000 km which is about 5000km [3000mi] shy of 10 times around the earth's equator!!!) and has never broken down on me, though the block heater did fall out once while my brother was driving it. I have replaced a lot of typical parts over the years (bat. alt. belts, thermostat housing gasket, wires, plugs, cap and rotor, rear fuel tank, axle pivot bushings, radius arm bushings, leaf spring hangers/shackles, brake rotors/pads, ball joints, u-joints, tie rods, gas caps, exciter ring [to cure bouncing speedo problem], driver's door latch mechanism, light bulbs, transmission mount (not the transmission, it's still running strong, though I did put a cheap Transgo shift kit into it for fun), oxygen sensor, throttle position sensor, wheel bearings, axle bearings/seals, etc.) but the drive train is all original, engine never opened and it does not burn oil. I don't even bother checking it. Note that all of these repairs were not mandatory, but I like keeping my stuff in top shape and the Canadian climate is a harsh one. Fuel mileage is 16/19 (351W, E4OD, 2WD) with K&N air filter, MSD ignition, smog pump deleted and no catylitic converters (were plugged up). It will beat a 2008 v-6 Mustang up to 70mph and with the Energy Suspension polyurethane axle pivot bushings (PN 4.3121 NOT 4.3119, despite what their site says!!!), it will out-corner them, too. Like somone else said, "I will drive this truck until the wheels fall off", but then I will put them back on and drive it some more! 300,000 miles, here I come!
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1992 - 1996 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
A classic for sure!,
January 1, 2014
By Meginnah
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:224450
What's great about this vehicle?:Holds up after even 19 years of tough abuse!
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Eats gas but it is an older V8 also...
ReviewOriginationID:2f6cc67f5e2948b88dac28c5544413bf
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Regular Cab
Vehicle ID:7652
"You never realize how good something is until you purchased used with years of use on it. We purchased a 1995 Ford 150 single cab automatic with 5.0L (302 engine)which apparently was one of the best engines Ford ever made. What is great about this truck? I simply amazed that this truck is 19 YEARS OLD and the cruise control still works....the heater still works (we need to work on the AC some) the interior is not bad considering the age of the vehicle. It is considered a farm truck and you can tell it has some abuse over the years. My dream is to slowly fix this truck back up to what it was when it was brand new. Gas mileage is not the greatest but it is a V8 and I will say you know you have an engine under the hood when you step on the gas. Bed of truck is pretty bad with rust; dents, scratches etc. Yet the age of the truck it does not look that bad. I am beginning to understand the term "built Ford tough"....not many cars/trucks would be still making it with this many miles and years on them. I am now in the process of getting all the "little" things fixed on the truck that people have let go. Then will set aside the money to get it repainted...new trim....new bumper in front & in back...a winch in the front...and a new grill definitely :) Then we will improve the inside....I cannot wait to have it completely restored! I LOVE the classic older Ford trucks. Oh the price I paid was only $2,000. Let's face it...I am a sucker for older Ford trucks...."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location GA
Year 1995
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1992 - 1996 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
FORD TOUGH,
August 10, 2009
By memyselfI
from FL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I got this truck used with 130,000 miles on it and so far had to replace transmission (od went out because I was towing to heavy for the overdrive to handle) ALWAYS shift it into drive on heavy loads. As far as everything else this truck is awesome!!! The towing power is unbelievable and the gas mileage is good to (18 to 20 mpg highway) you just have to keep the truck tuned up and the top end cleaned with seafoam to keep the gas mileage (just like everything maintenance is required). The 302 (5.0) in this thing won't go 150 mph but I can tow more than it's chevy counterpart (same year etc) I have the captains chairs as well and I LOVE the room, I read a review that there was not any room and I don't understand that because I'm 6'3" 235 lbs and I have ALOT more room than my buddy's 96 1500 or my company truck 2007 toyota tundra. They also keep their resale value pretty good to. All in all you really can't go wrong it really is a darn good truck (speaking for the 302, 5.0 engine with the aode transmission) just keep it mechanically maintenance and this truck will serve you well in excess of 300,000 miles. This truck has made and saved me so much money that I will not buy a new truck until this joker hits 500,000 and all joking aside I really think this truck will do it because if it runs this good and pulls this strong with 200,000 miles on it then I would've PAID to see how this "bulldog" of a truck acted brand new!!!!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1992 - 1996 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
March 15, 2008
By ritz
from Milwaukee area, WI
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I own the '96 super cab short bed with the 5.0L V8. I bought my truck back in 2004 in the fall. It's my first vehicle and my first love. I bought it with 178,000 miles. It now has 223,500+ (don't remember the exact). While it has had a good deal of maintenance required (mostly under the hood), it is an old truck that has been cross country, towed horses in trailers and boats, and once a month makes a 350 miles trip home from college and then back again (so 700 miles round trip). It's never once failed me- even ran on a bad belt tensioner pulley from Madison, WI to the southeastern border on Lake Michigan. It's a beast with some get up and go for how much it weighs. Handles great in snow- just turn on 4 wheel drive and you can plow through some 2 and 3 foot drifts without problems. While it has some rust and the gas mileage isn't as great as a car... hey, it's a truck- you get what you pay for.
I would recommend this vehicle (and the future F150's) to anyone. My parents just bought a brand new '07 because they have been so impressed with my truck.
It's so durable. I've hit two deer and been rear ended twice and never once needed to go to the shop. It's as safe as tank!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1992 - 1996 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
saved neices life,
April 3, 2009
By ford lover from hartington, nesaved neices life
from Hartington, ne
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I wrote about this truck on this review back on oc. 13, 2008, telling how I felt much safer putting my children in this truck. I WAS RIGHT. Back in Dec. my niece borrowed my daughters 1995 supercab, she was driving back to return it the morning after a ice strom, hit a patch of ice lost control(this was her first time driving a pick up on ice) hit a new f150. Both pick up were totaled. our f150 was hit so hard the motor was pushed side ways . there really is nothing to save. the transfer case was on the ground on the ground it was all smashed. We well be able to save the back pumper and tail gate. That is all. I wish I could show the pitures.
The good news is amazingly, no one was killed or life changing injuries. Our insurance agent said " he don't know how it happened, he's never seen a pick up destored so bad that didn't end in death. "He said " the pick up did what it was designed to do . cuz everything was destored but the cab It all bent around her . Thank God
All I know is I well replace this pick up with another 95 f150 If I can find one.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1992 - 1996 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Truck I've owned,
April 5, 2008
By fourwindgsd
from Kirkwood, MO
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I have a 1995 F-150 shortbed x-cab 4x4 with a 300 6 and a 5 speed manual. Mine is rather unusal because it's an XLT with a rubber floor and vinyl seats, not all that common to find in an XLT in that era and it fits my needs perfectly, put together that way, easy to keep clean.
This truck is reliable, has never let me down, just doesn't handle water in the gas!! For long trips it's a bit uncomfortable, but it makes up for it with milage and room. With the exception of regular maintanence ball joints are the only issue I have had with this truck, and with all the full sized Ford trucks I've had, it's expensive and a time consuming mess!
The 4 wheel drive system is one of the best as far as I'm concerned, and have had to use it living on a farm in steep terrain at time and just having fun too. I have manual lock outs and the shifter on the floor, I really like having the hubs totally unlocked when not in use to save wear and the added fuel milage.
Buy a well taken care of truck with confidence, you'll be happy you did.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 8 for 1992 - 1996 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Awesome bang for the buck!,
July 23, 2009
By Jazz
from Little Rock, Ar.
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I bought this truck in '08 to use to haul whatever I needed to, mainly my motorcycle. It was a clean, well kept truck with 11 years worth of hand written notes by some old man about everything he ever did to it. Oil, brakes, alignment, etc. I was impressed for only $2200 w/the body being straight, the a/c working, and new tires. It has been great. A few minor repairs, brakes, and a ball joint, but other than that, no problems. It had about 160,000 miles on it when I got it and now, a year and 2 months later I've taken it to Austin, Tx from Little Rock, Ar and Dallas and she just is the most reliable, consistent performer. Couldn't ask for a better truck. Highly recommend it. Mine is the 5.0 V8 automatic. I've had several guys stop me and say how clean she is, how good lookin'. In light of that, I just can't bring myself now to get rid of her and get a $400 truck note when I can keep that money each month and restore this one little by little and she is paid for. I'm keepin' her. Go get you one!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 9 for 1992 - 1996 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Not a great truck,
April 11, 2013
By JunkerLover
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Reliability: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Quality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Not At All
2
Definitely
Approximate mileage:135000
ReviewOriginationID:256995b23af248d8b62295880dee2d93
"Earlier in its life this truck was great for long highway trips hauling modest loads. The V8 has plenty of get-up and go. This truck ages badly. The cloth interior has shredded, the step is fiberglass so any tire problems will damage it. The cup holders are too shallow to do anything but topple a beverage onto the dash. It cannot handle larger tires. The wear on the running gear is extreme.
On good notes, the engine is still good at 135000, as it should be. The cruise still works. The clutch however is gone, the interior is trashed and the windows only work every second Sunday. This truck is like a crossover. Its not really good at being a truck (no 4WD, light suspension, high gear ratio, etc.) and its definitely not a car (low mpg, long as a limo, whistling back window...). If you want a truck, get a real truck that can haul things and get out of mud. If you want a highway vehicle with beef get a SUV that will get 25-30 mpg. This is an enduro, not fit for highway or dirt.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CO
Year 1996
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1992 - 1996 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Outstanding Vehicle,
September 16, 2008
By cjsteak
from Hutto, TX
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have owned my truck twice. I traded it for a '65 Mustang.... then sold the Mustang and bought it back. I'll never part ways with this truck again. It has the 300 straight six in it. This is as close to a diesel in a half ton truck you can get! It's pulled trailers that were way too big for it. It's got a 5 speed with 3.73's gears. It will literally pull just about anything. I have 220,000 original miles on the truck, and it looks better than most trucks with 60k miles. A/C is original, power steering, transmission, engine etc. No burning oil, no grinding gears, NO PROBLEMS. Even if this truck gets totalled one day, i'll find a way to rebuild it. It's been that faithful. I really wish Ford would bring back the 300, or maybe a higher tech inline six. The new V6 just doesn't cut it. V8's are too much in way of maintenance, and makes the engine compartment too tight. This truck was meant to be worked on out in the field. It's basically a glorified 60's pickup."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1992 - 1996 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best truck ive ever owned!!!!,
December 28, 2011
By Tj
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:160000
ReviewOriginationID:53c78c06-7b28-455e-9ca4-77e2f7a15879
"I bought my 1995 ford f-150 xl off the lot in late 1994. It has the 5.0 302 windsor motor, and a 4 speed automatic. The truck is rock solid relaible and has never ever let me down. It starts right up in the coldest of weather! The motor runs like a champ and ive never done more than oil changes and tune ups. The transmission shifts nice and smooth and has never had any problems. The body is holding up pretty well for northern maine driving. With just a bit of rust on the rockers and wheel wells. The truck really does drive like a caddilac with plenty of room and a very comfortable seat. It hugs the road like a dream! She will haul anything you hook up to it with no problems. I will be buying another ford truck if this one ever dies..I dought it will though!!! Oh and one more thing, if you are looking at a 2wd one like mine, dont be afriad of getting it stuck in the snow. I have never had mine stuck anywhere. And thats with no weight in the back either!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location ME
Year 1995
Review 12 for 1992 - 1996 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Very Reliable Truck,
November 2, 2011
By glockmeister
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:120000
ReviewOriginationID:bca4d4dd-1d9f-4ef8-81aa-916ac1cbd47e
"This is a very dependable truck. We use to always drive a 1988 Ford F150 with 8' bed. this truck looks like it just came out of a war. it is dented in just about every see able spot and has about 240000 miles on it and still drives good. we still use it but figured we should get another one. we decided on a 1994 f150 ext. cab and 8' bed. it has only 120000 miles on it and has a 351 where the other has a 302. this truck has power! you can use it for a lot of things, not only hauling or pulling but even for hauling a couple of extra people or other things if needed in the back seat. i wouldnt have bought anything else, it has power windows, power locks, power steering, and cruise control. fords are easy to work on and this one came like new. it has very clean paint and leather interior that is like new. KBB lists it at 3500 dollars, we paid only 2500, you can get good deals if you know how to haggle. we will have this for a long time to come."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IN
Year 1994
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1992 - 1996 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
love my truck!,
September 4, 2007
By cowgirl
from Idaho adn California
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have driven Ford trucks for decades, this is defintley the nicest and most reliable one I've had the pleasure to own and drive for the past 10+ years. No major mechanical problems, just the usual maintenance like hoses and belts, brakes... but after 117K miles who can complain! The interior design is very user friendly, everything within easy reach, rides like a car, but works like a truck. Exterior styling in still contemporary looking, especially since Ford has left the funky style of late 90's! Gas milage has been OK, 17+ on highway, 13-15 city. No interior squeeks, dash is still like new even though it has never been garaged. Mine is red and is jsut now, after 15 years, is begining to show signs of oxidation, easily remedied with Ajax/water and a good wax.
I have driven this truck on several 1K mile trips and NEVER got sore, or achey from the seats, etc.
I recommend this rig if it has been cared for as mine has."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1992 - 1996 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Love my truck!,
July 25, 2009
By Silvia
from Boise ID
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I'm the original owner of this 1993 powerhouse. I've always done all the recommended maintenance on this truck and have had only 1 problem other than routine upkeep. My tranny blew up within the first 5 years & that was and expensive rebuild! Item to note: The cab is small and the seats seem to be built for a short person. As a 5'2" woman, the comfort in size is perfect but tall men don't really fit well into the driver's seat. The seat doesn't go back very far for long legged folks this can be a problem. Long trips are also uncomfortable since there's really no room to tilt the seats back. Other cons include that tires are really expensive, the truck slides a lot in snow & cold road conditions, the gas mileage is terrible. BUT, I've loved this truck for 16 years now & folks still stop me to admire her. She's become quite a collector's item yet trade in values quoted here are very low & not indicative her true worth."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1992 - 1996 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Disapointed,
January 21, 2012
By Lundwall1977
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Not At All
6
Definitely
Approximate mileage:92000
What's great about this vehicle?:Styling, Decent 4wd.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Realiabilty, Econ, Comfort, Power, Etc Etc Etc
ReviewOriginationID:9b216e40-6fb4-45da-8748-f9949c68d914
"Purchased pickup with 51,000 miles on it 4 years ago, now have roughly 92,000. Driving comfort is poor. Im 6'1 and find it very cramped. Suspension is way too stiff for a vehicle with mediocre off-road ability. The 5.0 V-8 is the worst of both worlds- low power and low fuel econ. Unloaded I can climb the passes in 5th gear at 70mph. Put as little as 500 lbs and downshifting to 4th is a must. Towed an unloaded 20' cargo trailer and had to hit 3rd on the passes at 30 mph. Unloaded it only returns me 13 city and 15-16 hwy. (17 is the best I have ever seen on the fwy). Its been in the shop multiple times with fuel control issues. Sunk about $1500 into it and still can't get it to run correctly.
The ONLY saving grace for this pickup is that I purchased it for $100 from a retired gentleman that had it sitting under a tree for 4 years.
Ohh...at 92k miles it also burns/leaks roughly a quart of oil per 500 miles.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OR
Year 1992
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1992 - 1996 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
RELIABLE WORK TRUCK !!!!,
September 29, 2013
By muss
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:280000
What's great about this vehicle?:is that this truck has been very reliable .
What's not so great about this vehicle?:is that it is a older and it has rust
ReviewOriginationID:1db5a5b1f8984a6b8d93a9b913954197
Make:Ford
Model:F150 Regular Cab
Vehicle ID:10424
"This has been a great truck I drive it daily. It Is the only means of transportation that I have had for the last year or so and I have use it for scraping metal for extra money when I get low on cash I am self employed and when business get slow I would use the truck to get scrap and that made just as much as my business some days it has been very reliable it has new breaks, break lines,
spark plugs, water pump, battery and is up to date on the oil changes the only time it has left me walking is when I for got to stop for gas and the sad part about that is it is great on gas. the bad. the driver door will not open from the inside but it will from the out side it has some rust and a small crake on the passenger side windshield about one foot long. overall I gave it a 8 out of 10 because it is a older truck and it has rust but I would not have a problem with driving it anywhere in the world...
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 1993
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1992 - 1996 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Tough, dependable, great overall truck.,
October 23, 2009
By Big Mack
from Blue Ridge, Ga
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I have a 1995 F150. It has a 302 5.0 liter with a cold Air Intake, Long tube Headers and Glasspack Exhaust, sounds good at 2500 to 3000 rpm's. Has plenty of power , 5 speed tranny, body and paint in real good condition except for a few small dings . Had new clutch,brakes, water pump and serpintine belt replaced. Keep the oil changed regularly and the motor with last a long time. 4-wheel drive works great, hadnt got it stuck yet. This truck had autolocking hubs but they went out, it now has warn locking hubs on it.It has 136,000 miles on it, towing package, 4 wheel drive stick in the floor. It is a XL model longbed. Truck has been very dependable, drives real good, still get compliments on it. I plan on putting 33.12-50 mud tires on it one day. But anyway it has been real good truck. I am well satisfied with it. I am the second owner and have had this truck for 4 years. It's paid for to!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 18 for 1992 - 1996 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Built Ford Tough,
March 5, 2008
By SnoRacer
from Savoy, MA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have 93 F150 XLT SuperCab Flareside. Weve had it for 12+ years now and its been an awesome truck. The Styling of this truck is an instant classic for sure. I still love the way it looks to this day, even compared to the new ones. The Captain's Chairs up front are the most comfortable seats Ive come across in a truck so far, and the overall interior design is still very modern looking. Flows very nicely compared to interiors on the Chevy trucks.
It has had its share of issues but Id say 90% of them are from rust issues, I dont fault the truck itself. We should have properly rust proofed it from the begining.
A few areas that can be improved are the 5.0L engine performance, its absolutely torqueless. I wish it had the more powerful 5.8L. And the rear Supercab seat could be better. Thats pretty much it! If it wasnt being eaten alive by the rust Id run it forever!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 19 for 1992 - 1996 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
strong pickup,
September 25, 2007
By maddog
from gunnison, colorado
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought my 96' f150 4x4 5.8 ext cab short box in 2004 with 79k on it at age 16. This truck is perfect for me. Pulls 4000lb+ boat easily, even with 600lb fourwheeler in box, at 65-70 mph and 10-11 mpg. Done a fair amount of work but I like everything to be in solid working order and dont mind doing the work myself. I've hauled at least 1300lbs of snow in the bed many times without trouble, recently moved to Colorado with this, a 1200 mile drive from Minneapolis, without any problems and got 16mpg the whole way. Automatic locking hubs are garbage, but warn lockouts work very well in snow and mud. Fun truck on trails...4Low will climb almost anything. Fully satisfied with my purchase and will do anything neccessary to keep this going for a long, long time, though I doubt that will be much as a friends identical truck has 205k and is still going strong."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1992 - 1996 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Ford the best never rest,
February 3, 2009
By jim bo
from Manannah, MN
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"i have a 95 F-150 5.8L V8 everything i've ever hoocked up to it it's pulled i was pullin so much weight and large trailers i had to put air bag rear suspension in so it wouldn't squaut to the rear axle i've had it ever since it't been brand new and it's now got 175000 miles and the only thing i've done to it is preplaced the water pump and started and heater core but i was mudding in the river and got it stuck and it was dark so i left it till morning and we had flood warnings that night so we went out to get it and it was half under water so i think that's why the starter went out cuz it was right after that the selenoid was bad that's it and i had it twisted so bad the heater core twisted so that's why i had to change that so over all i water pump for 175000 and 15 years later this truck is the best thing ever and i mean ever"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more