Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kelley Blue Book.

1987 - 1991 Ford F150

Average Customer Rating:
7.956 out of 10
8
 out of 
10
167 of 180(93%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1987 - 1991 Ford F150
Review 21 for 1987 - 1991 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
a very reliabile engin,
November 10, 2009
By drake
from seward, pa
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"the f-150s engins and drive trains are remarkablly well thought out design. the 300 inline six is the over all the best engin for the ford trucks. it has the power and speed if trainee and rear ends are geared the right way. then the 302 v-8 is the next best. speically the e.f.i. engins."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 22 for 1987 - 1991 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Long Lasting,
November 3, 2009
By Mandrew09
from Highlands, TX
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"I have a 91 F150 xlt lariat 5.8 liter. My grandfather bought it new off the lot in '90. It got passed to my father,then to my brother,now i have it and the only problems we've had with it was the brakes went out on it. We fixed it and hasnt had a problem since. Runs Great,and it'll tow anything you hook behind it. Im lookin forward to many great years behind the wheel."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 23 for 1987 - 1991 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Truck Ever Owend,
October 21, 2009
By MOSCOWP
from Sacramento Ca
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I owen a garage keep clean 1989 f150 for a 1 year and its never let me down it had 90.000 miles and i am 2 owner. this truck has Power. the last owner traded it in. THAT WAS THERE LOST!!! i paid 2500 and was worth every penny and MORE. it saved me so much money in financeing a new truck. Thanks you who traded this truck in. And i know who because i have the 1989 title. but cant disclose that."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 24 for 1987 - 1991 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Does the job,,
October 19, 2009
By Fordguy
from Denver, CO
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Bought this truck from a farmer last year, it hadn't been on the road in 5 to 7 years, used only on the farm. I drove it home (70 miles)and immediatly changed the oil/filter and replaced all fluids. Drove it to the CO inspection place expecting it to fail the first time around but was suprised it passed with flying colors. The six cylinder runs fine and gets an average of 15 to 17 around town, the 5 speed trans shifts as it should. I can't ask for a better transportation vehicle."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 1987 - 1991 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
f150,
September 18, 2009
By mick
from bluff city,tn
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"The only "REAL" truck on the planet."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 26 for 1987 - 1991 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
alright,
August 22, 2009
By chendo
from Grand Junction CO
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Reliability: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Quality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
"its a pretty good running truck its got some paint is chipping off and peelling off. there is a whole on one back side"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 1987 - 1991 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
alright,
August 21, 2009
By chender
from Grand junction co
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Reliability: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Quality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
"a pretty desint truck its beenthrough its times the paint is faded on the hood and sides and there is a hole on one side"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 28 for 1987 - 1991 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great, Reliable Truck,
August 20, 2009
By Buffalo
from IL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I have had my truck for years, and this I6 wont die! It has 450k miles and still runs like a champ."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 1987 - 1991 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
best truck i own,
July 3, 2009
By cupcake
from belleville, IL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"this truck runs perfect and i have never gotten stuck. this truck has a 460 big block and can do quite a smoke show. but the greatest thing is it pulls like a one ton truck. i just hope she never stops running because i don't know what i would do with out her."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 1987 - 1991 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
best vehicle ever,
June 27, 2009
By faypey
from tempe,az
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"rubs great looks great and cant be killed!!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 31 for 1987 - 1991 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1991 long bed 300ci sraight 6,
June 26, 2009
By tough truck
from goochland, VA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"absolutly fantastic truck. you can pretty much do anything to it. only left me stuck once because of a distributer brain i knew was failing. it could have deffinately have been avoided. the 300 straight 6 is a little weak at times but its still rolls on. i am at 280,000 mi and it will not die."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 1987 - 1991 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
good, strong, durable truck,
June 21, 2009
By trent1234108
from pryor, ok
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"good condition, great motor, nice, comfortable shocks, new radio and door speakers"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 33 for 1987 - 1991 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Junk,
June 20, 2009
By steve
from Duluth, mn
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Reliability: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Quality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
"Non-stop wiring problems and have heard that this is common with oldr f150's. Would never buy another one."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 34 for 1987 - 1991 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
May 25, 2009
By J & K
from California
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I have had this truck for over 6 years and have only had regular work done. Almost 200,000 miles and still running strong."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 1987 - 1991 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
BEST TRUCK EVER,
April 18, 2009
By RAZZ
from New Castle, PA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have 1989 Ford F-150 with over 500,000 miles. The body is a little rough but the transmission and engine are original with no repair just routine maintence. Everyone I know wants to buy it from me but there is no way I will ever get rid of this truck."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 1987 - 1991 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Ford tough, can't go wrong!,
April 3, 2009
By df
from Idaho, Ohio, and back to Oregon
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Ford pickups, 1990's, are simply the best. Tough hauling, tough pulling, engine never quits, body withstands the pressure of good Ol rural use. Farms can't live without them. Cities don't look right without them. I've hauled across this great county a number of times, a travel trailer and family, without any problems. I did replace the alternator, though it was still working, just making some noise. I replaced a clutch, but only because I figured it was time. The original was better than the NAPA one! Yeah, it rides a little rougher than a chevy, but that just because its in the crouch position ready to pounce the next hill! I've hauled a log trailer with it in Ohio, loaded with more than 500 board feet of 20 foot logs, and it never hurt it a bit. The 4.9 in-line V6 handled it just fine, a little slower than its bigger brothers, but just the same, it did every job I asked of it. Well, I got to go, nuff said."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 1987 - 1991 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
dependable,
March 25, 2009
By yes1991
from eugene oregun
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"verry good truck traveled throughout the country manny times pulling a 20 foot trailer would still be conifident to travel today"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 1987 - 1991 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
good used truck,
March 2, 2009
By mn ford man
from central mn
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"89 f 150 with 5.0 boughtit for 500$. had to do minor fixing once that done has been a good reliabile truck even started in cold mn mornings{30 below} has a exellent heater wiil cook you on high the only bad thing is could get better fue mileage the moor has never been touched other than routine maintnence great truck for the money"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 39 for 1987 - 1991 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Good Solid Truck,
February 26, 2009
By Robert
from Washington State
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"A good overall truck. Works hard, plays hard. Had mine many years and wouldn't trade it at all. I've almost made it to the moon, mileage wise, all on original engine and transmission. Take care of it and it will take care of you."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 40 for 1987 - 1991 Ford F150
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
takes a licking, keeps on ticking,
February 22, 2009
By vlf
from wheeling, il
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Been cross country several times moving kids to and from college. survived 5 hurricanes and still runs like a champ. I have the 5-speed manual. original clutch after 20 years! wow! Always starts; even when 20 below 0! Driver-side headrest is a little low."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more