Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1987 - 1994 Dodge Ram Van

Average Customer Rating:
7.767 out of 10
7.8
 out of 
10
28 of 30(93%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1987 - 1994 Dodge Ram Van
Review 1 for 1987 - 1994 Dodge Ram Van
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
mechannically sound good work truck,
March 20, 2014
By jim
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Not At All
7
Definitely
What's great about this vehicle?:Recommended highly for work or spare vehicle.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:You won't want to take out your date in this van.
ReviewOriginationID:f0f942028e8e4ed4bc0c96ddb69028d9
Make:Dodge
Model:Ram Van B150
Vehicle ID:8933
"I am selling this for a disabled friend who is no longer able to drive. He was in auto repair business. I have started and driven this B150 van. It was a conversion from Florida but spent many winters in Cleveland. The body needs attention but all the running gear is most satisfactory. If you are a roofer, in construction, need a bad weather or a spare multi-purpose vehicle, this van will serve you well. My friend hopes to get $1200 for this vehicle; he will take offers. It has a standard wheel base, 360 cu in V-8, 3-speed automatic transmission. The transmission oil stays clean and smells unburned; the engine oil is also clean, the engine does not smoke. There are no leaks of any significance; the battery seems to be in top condition. The van started right up after sitting since early January of this year"
Ownership Status I don't own this car.
Location OH
Year 1994
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1987 - 1994 Dodge Ram Van
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
My Family Truckster,
November 19, 2011
By bob
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:148852
What's great about this vehicle?:comfortable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:leg room for front passenger
ReviewOriginationID:e73dfac1-66f8-4789-9d53-1bd4e5591bad
"I am the 3rd owner of this van, family van, and love having it, driving it, owning it. I have added 22" wheels to it and hardwood floors with lighting in the floors so the kids can enjoy there ride in ol'girl as much as I have in my time. As long as you do maintaince you are good to go and have no worries about leaving you stranded. Hard working van...kids or not shes a great machine."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MD
Year 1992
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1987 - 1994 Dodge Ram Van
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
good working van,
November 15, 2011
By ben
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:86236
ReviewOriginationID:5e4f725b-646b-4439-87f1-782a797c2387
"good working van"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location PA
Year 1991
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1987 - 1994 Dodge Ram Van
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
The Ram Van that won't die,
October 16, 2011
By Fepowerguy8
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:160000
What's great about this vehicle?:Comfortable, works hard, reliable, cheap
What's not so great about this vehicle?:driving dynamics
ReviewOriginationID:8fab7f8a-0ec8-4593-8095-b74a47d51cb3
"Well its a full-size van, so its not fast nor does it handle great. But the 360 V8 gets worked hard and does not die. There are periods of electrical difficulties, which are often easy remedied. I get 19-20 mpg empty and 14-15mpg loaded and with a trailer, towed more weight then I should with it numerous times and handled it with ease and the brakes kept right up. The seat is super comfortable for long trips and all the controls are easy to reach. Great workhorse that's cheaper then a pickup and is way tougher then any other full-size van I've had."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WI
Year 1991
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1987 - 1994 Dodge Ram Van
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
best family vehicle,
August 15, 2011
By shelton
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:93250
"great for family vacations."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location LA
Year 1994
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1987 - 1994 Dodge Ram Van
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great family ride,
March 17, 2010
By Van Master
from Yonkers, NY
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought this 1990 conversion van second hand over 10 years ago. Captains chairs, tv, etc. All the stuff you'd find in a modern minivan except you could walk around in this one. Only has 76,000 miles on the 318 engine. Used to be my daily driver, but gas got expensive. Lots of road trips to Canada and Florida. Van knows its way around the Eastern Seaboard. Would highly recommend it to a large family or for those who like to travel in comfort. Extremely reliable with only standard maintenance over the years. Red paint is faded and only 1 rust spot on a door. Hate to give it up, but I need the room. I would buy another or keep this one if I had the opportunity. Donating it to a charity that refurbishes cars for needy families. Hopefully, they get as much joy out of it as we did."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
9 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1987 - 1994 Dodge Ram Van
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Old Reliable,
November 25, 2009
By cenzo
from Fitchburg, Mass.
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Has been used to transport children. 15 passenger van with seat belts for all. Well cared for, but no longer needed."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1987 - 1994 Dodge Ram Van
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1990 250 RamVan custom conversion,
August 8, 2009
By Hopper
from Enid, OK.
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"Bought it new in 1990. 4 captains chairs, rear bench folded out to a bed, great sterio, tv, front and rear air, the works! The 318 cid V8 is an indestructable motor it seems. Many hard vacation miles through mountains, deserts, and backwood trails. Great for camping!
The paint wasn't the best, I think they had a lot of problems with the silver in '89' and '90'. Mechanically, dosen't burn or leak a drop of oil, even after 160,000 and runs strong. Oxygen sensors had to be replaced yearly though, and front end work was regular from wind pushing it around here in Oklahoma. Overall, has been a good choice.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1987 - 1994 Dodge Ram Van
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best overall workhorse ever.,
April 19, 2009
By Skinny
from Wittmann, Arizona
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This van is on it's way to surpassing the longevity and performance of my previous 1973 dodge van that I drove for 350,000 miles with the very minimum amount of trouble and repairs. As I'm semi-retired now it mostly sits idle in my backyard for sometimes as much as 6 months at a time. It never fails to start right up and runs like a thorough bred stallion when I need it. Tons of power,very comfortable, easy to repair and not bad mileage. They don't make them like this anymore."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1987 - 1994 Dodge Ram Van
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
July 31, 2008
By speedy
from minneapolis
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"great car third one I hacve owned...actually 20 yrs ago lived in one in the desert for a year...........I would r eco this van to anyone who wants space,depenability, safetuy"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1987 - 1994 Dodge Ram Van
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
after 14 years still kickin',
May 28, 2008
By jska
from fl
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"my grandpa got a 94 conversion style; i put 3 for styling cause i'm 25 now and it's old and beat up on the outside, but we just had an accident today and you can barely tell. Van has 165k miles and lived mostly in MN cold weather; many trips and you can practically live in it. Hopefully the thing will still be driveable for another million miles, even w/the accident"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1987 - 1994 Dodge Ram Van
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
good vehicle,
March 31, 2008
By charley
from York, SC
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"It was a Leasure Van with custom interior and and in very good mechanical condition."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1987 - 1994 Dodge Ram Van
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Awesome van!!,
December 16, 2007
By ricky bobby
from Cleveland, OH
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"my van is awesome, it has 276,386 miles on it. I bought it in 1990 and it has always been good to me! only had to replace minor things like belts, brakes,lights etc."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1987 - 1994 Dodge Ram Van
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Alsome van,
October 18, 2007
By Grateful_vanner
from PA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I loved my van, it had 220,000 miles on it and it still ran like a top. It started right up and performed like new. If i was in an accident. I'll still be driving it. I've travel to alot of van shows with it and have had a lot of fun in it."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 15 for 1987 - 1994 Dodge Ram Van
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Vehicle ever owned!!!,
October 14, 2007
By v-how
from Aurora, NE
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"1989 Dodge Ram Van. Owned for 18yrs and NEVER had a problem I love this van!!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 16 for 1987 - 1994 Dodge Ram Van
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
reliable,
August 22, 2007
By the chilcoot
from bay area, california
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"had mine for 130,000 through thick and thin. a cargo van used for construction work and off-road camping in the high sierras. never let me down. comfortable ride only when there is at least one ton in the back"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1987 - 1994 Dodge Ram Van
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Conversion van after 15 years,
July 23, 2007
By DOM51
from TN
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"Bought new and had a high top conversion applied.
The base vehicle has been good overall Some regular problems with AC fan switch (regularly fails) and the electronic speed sensor witch has failled three times. New Transmission at 150,000. Engine is a solid work horse but puts lots of stress on cooling system, I'm on my 3rd radiator,
I'm plsnning on keeping for another 100,000 with a new rebuild on the conversion."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.