Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1998 - 2004 Dodge Intrepid

Average Customer Rating:
7.267 out of 10
7.3
 out of 
10
626 of 819(76%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1998 - 2004 Dodge Intrepid
Review 381 for 1998 - 2004 Dodge Intrepid
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
I love this car,
November 10, 2011
By MIKEW
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:127900
ReviewOriginationID:c4ce573b-fa65-466e-814d-9bfd0cd646df
"Engine light for trans is on at 12500"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 2002
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 382 for 1998 - 2004 Dodge Intrepid
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
dependble Vehicle,
October 22, 2011
By ammarah
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:150000
What's great about this vehicle?:fun to drive LOVE the Pick up and GO!!
ReviewOriginationID:ed0719ad-acb6-4b5b-8e18-cf157516665a
"I like my vehicle. My families needs have changed and this will no longer suit our needs"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OR
Year 1998
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 383 for 1998 - 2004 Dodge Intrepid
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
stay away,
February 14, 2010
By wasson
from salem mo
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Reliability: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Quality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
"we bought this car in 2008 since we have had nothing but problems tansmisson slips low oil pressure 2 sets on new tires 2 new power steering pumps the window poped out 2 new door panels because you cant replace the door handels will never buy another car like this we are getting ride of it this week"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 384 for 1998 - 2004 Dodge Intrepid
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
January 27, 2010
By tradingintoday
from tampa,fl
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Quality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"Get rid of this car asap it will not run past 100k miles trust me"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 385 for 1998 - 2004 Dodge Intrepid
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
September 18, 2009
By fred
from smackover Ar
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Reliability: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Quality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"I have a 2001 Dodge Intrepid. I have to say this is probably the worst vehicle I have ever owned. Since I bought it, it has had so many problems. The main thing is it starts to overheat for no apparent reason. I have taken it to several mechanics with no luck on fixing it. Here recently it has decided to run air or heat whatever it decides whenever it wants"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 386 for 1998 - 2004 Dodge Intrepid
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
CHEVY,
August 19, 2009
By Lemon picker outter
from Louiaville KY.
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Reliability: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"WORST CAR EVER> put more money into car than paid for it. 2000 is this one of the clunkers?"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 387 for 1998 - 2004 Dodge Intrepid
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
what the heck,
February 26, 2009
By capricegirl
from Ia
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Reliability: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Quality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"mine has had 5 engines since i had it . . . . never buy one without an extended warranty."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 388 for 1998 - 2004 Dodge Intrepid
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
horrible buy,
November 9, 2008
By i hate intrepid
from Redding, CA
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Reliability: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Quality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"i bought this car and had it for three months when a faulty engine design caused the coil on my spark plug to fall into the cylinder and total it. I would never recommend this car to anyone. I know some people that have had good luck with and really like this car, but just that there is a chance what happened to my car could happen to your, makes it worth while to STAY AWAY FROM INTREPID."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 389 for 1998 - 2004 Dodge Intrepid
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
loved my intrepid racer,
September 27, 2008
By dodge lover
from texas
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"my interpid es has a 4.2v8 police engine, supercharged with dual cherry bombs mufflers k&n cold air intake and this car is bad i have never had a problem with it the inside of the car is so nice and relaxing with a great sound system and i did all this for cheap if you love racing and want a fast car for cheap this is the car for you"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 390 for 1998 - 2004 Dodge Intrepid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
my last dodge,
May 14, 2008
By rondo
from phoenix, az.
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I feel for whoever changes there first battery, it is a nightmare !"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 391 for 1998 - 2004 Dodge Intrepid
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
unreliable,
January 6, 2008
By dodgehatr
from Minnesota
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Reliability: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Quality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
"breaks down alot, not dependable, not reliable a definant do not buy!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 392 for 1998 - 2004 Dodge Intrepid
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
good for dodge,
December 14, 2007
By zig
from san dego, ca
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"ok for an american made but next time i buy a honda"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 393 for 1998 - 2004 Dodge Intrepid
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best vehicle ever,
October 21, 2007
By Aldix
from Bronson, Fla
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Have replaced all the tires with 60K miles touring types"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 394 for 1998 - 2004 Dodge Intrepid
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Very fun to drive,
May 17, 2016
By Shrek
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:170000
What's great about this vehicle?:Affordable, fun to drive, great looks
ReviewOriginationID:aeb05fd1ecc64a0893940f8cae6806cc
Make:Dodge
Model:Intrepid
Vehicle ID:4026
"Even with just over 170,000 miles on it the car looks great, drives great and is very comfortable for long drives. Drove it across the country a couple years ago had good gas mileage. What I enjoy most about it is it's seemingly endless power. The 3.2 pulls all day, smooth and never runs out of energy. The only downside for a 6'2" guy like me is how low it sits for ingress and egress. But that aside I enjoy this car very much."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location VA
Year 2001
Review 395 for 1998 - 2004 Dodge Intrepid
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
makes a good second family car,
April 15, 2014
By vince
Not At All
7
Definitely
Approximate mileage:114000
ReviewOriginationID:60330a495a8a477398e2a490f0e1e040
Make:Dodge
Model:Intrepid
Vehicle ID:2250
"I have had this car since 2006 with minor repairs. it gets good mileage and a smooth ride."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AZ
Year 2004
Review 396 for 1998 - 2004 Dodge Intrepid
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
makes a good second family car,
April 15, 2014
By vince
Not At All
7
Definitely
Approximate mileage:114000
ReviewOriginationID:60330a495a8a477398e2a490f0e1e040
Make:Dodge
Model:Intrepid
Vehicle ID:2250
"I have had this car since 2006 with minor repairs. it gets good mileage and a smooth ride."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AZ
Year 2004
Review 397 for 1998 - 2004 Dodge Intrepid
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Treat it well it will treat you well in return,
January 18, 2012
By GGStylin
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:140000
What's great about this vehicle?:Surprisingly well on gas, great deal, good style
What's not so great about this vehicle?:a lot of inside noise, not durable
ReviewOriginationID:713e1d2a-c260-4db3-9433-521ed51b982a
"My 1998 Intrepid was my first car, and for a first car I can't complain. At first it takes some getting used to, such things as the blind spots, and just how plain big the features are. Everything on this car is big, the windows and the windshields, as well as the doors and bumpers not to mention the trunk is extremely roomy. All together though this car is nice and roomy and very comfortable, treat it well and this car will be nothing short of a great deal. I fell in love with this car but that's probably because it was my first."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MT
Year 1998
Review 398 for 1998 - 2004 Dodge Intrepid
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
awsomely reliable car,
January 12, 2012
By slawdog
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:105000
What's great about this vehicle?:great power, good handling, very reliable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:road noise
ReviewOriginationID:6a46b119-3649-4ca3-a0ca-2033eae2ea11
"this is by far one of the most dependable cars ever built. i have owned this ride since 1998 and except for routine sceduled maint. it has been almost trouble free. the 3.2 is powerful and the auto stick enhances the driving performance greatly. it is great on gas (31mpg) on the hwy. the road noise is a little loud but all in all it is a comforatable ride with a stiff sporty suspention. over all its a great family car with a cavernas trunk and power to spare"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location PA
Year 1998
Review 399 for 1998 - 2004 Dodge Intrepid
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
happy with purchase,
December 31, 2011
By nate
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:82000
What's great about this vehicle?:decent gas mileage and mine is reliable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:trade in value
ReviewOriginationID:652835bf-f0d4-4d6c-b125-921ef535b34c
"I know there is a lot of negative stuff about this car but I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this car."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IL
Year 2004
Review 400 for 1998 - 2004 Dodge Intrepid
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Best car so far,
December 26, 2011
By B.A.
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:130000
ReviewOriginationID:c8e5a037-d3dc-41f7-8136-2b50c0631429
"College Student and I have owned 3 cars previously and this has been the most reliable car yet! Hasn't given me major problems. Drives well and is pretty good on gas."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 2000