Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2004 - 2009 Dodge Durango

Average Customer Rating:
8.508 out of 10
8.5
 out of 
10
647 of 723(89%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2004 - 2009 Dodge Durango
Review 421 for 2004 - 2009 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
great vehicle,
June 29, 2009
By bamaman
from birmingham, al
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"traded in a '98 toyota 4-runner for my '06 durango adventurer, had about 5K miles on it when I bought it two yrs ago. It is the nicest car that I have ever owned. LOTS of features(leather, premium sound, DVD, HEMI) that I really enjoy. We are an active family and we haul 5 people, luggage, bikes, etc with no problems. I've got 65K miles on it and have never had any trouble. Great power from the HEMI!!! Great value compared to other full size SUVS....can't say enough good things about it."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 422 for 2004 - 2009 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Do not buy,
July 19, 2007
By Pudding
from Mesa, Arizona
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"I purchased a 2006 Durango new with only 30 miles on it last year. Nothing but problems. If you put the back windows down without the front one's down you get this continuous reverberation. Also had a recall on the vehicle which was repaired but have had problems. Doors also shimy when you hit bumps. Also power outlet in front only supports cell phones and goes out frequently. Have had vehicle serviced several times with no luck. Will be trading it in and possibly never buy a dodge again"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 423 for 2004 - 2009 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
It'l do..,
November 6, 2010
By Me
from WA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Top trim is the way to go. I own the hemi and gas milage is bad at best, with great power comes... frequent gas fill ups. Don't really like the highway noise specially on windy days. I love making the helicopter sound with the sunroof (easy fix.. open another window). I'v had no mechanical problems since I bought it used, just regular maintnence and new tires. I LOVE the size because i can haul a family around and not worry if i can fit in the parkinglot without having to park 200ft away."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 424 for 2004 - 2009 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
hate the transmission, engine -used to really like,
November 19, 2009
By RS
from Rocky Mount, NC
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Quality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
"This is my 2nd durango and I have had problems (serious) with both on transmissions and engines. Of course there are bulletins on both problems - but none covered in the warranty. The first one they did replace the transmission after lots of complaining (the car was only 3 months old), the 2nd car has done fine until you hit the 75k mile and then major problems that have been major expenses (several thousand each time) . Will problably not go for a 3rd even though i like the durango itself."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 425 for 2004 - 2009 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
I Love My Durango!,
February 2, 2008
By Satisfied Owner
from Colorado
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have owned my Durango since August 28, 2007 and so far it has been the best vehicle I have ever owned. It gets better milage than we were told it would. I get about 21 mpg on the highway burning unleaded gasoline. I only get about 14 in town but I don't mind because it's so enjoyable to drive. I have not tried the flexfuel yet. The depreciation value isn't the best and it did cost more than some SUVs we priced but, overall, it's comfortable, reliable and it turns heads. I love my Durango!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 426 for 2004 - 2009 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great driving vehicle,
June 26, 2014
By lrgdog
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:71000
What's great about this vehicle?:hemi v8 on the road gets great gas mileage,
What's not so great about this vehicle?:third row seat is useless
ReviewOriginationID:09c2b65e718f415c981e0f1ccc1e508f
Make:Dodge
Model:Durango
Vehicle ID:347785
"We purchased this vehicle in 2006 we had a DVD player installed and have driven this SUV for 8 years now and no problems to speak of. The only negitive I have is the third row seat, it. absolutely useless to us. we very seldom raise the second row seats, only when we have infrequent passengers. If you have a vehicle such as this Durango, the vehicles with no third row seat seem to have much more rear seat legroom. having said all that, this vehicle would be perfect for a family with small children"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NV
Year 2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 427 for 2004 - 2009 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Never buy a dodge after this,
July 19, 2008
By fd
from Miwlaukee
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"I purchased the Durango Brand new cause I didn't want the headaches with a used car taking it to the shop. Well I had a bigger headache with the new Durango then I did with my previous used 98 Grand Cherokee. I had to take it in for warning lights coming on, the paint looks like it was rusting after a year. I spent more time in a waiting room at dodge then I have with my past 2 used cars. Very dissappointed that I spent the money on a new truck when I had more problems then I did with my used cars."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 428 for 2004 - 2009 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Great value,
January 19, 2008
By camperfam
from Lenexa, KS
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"Great value (IF bought used) and drives good for a big SUV. Perfect size for 90% of us - smaller than the Suburban/Expedition crowd but bigger than the Pathfinders/Explorers out there. We have 4 kids and bought to pull a trailer, which it does a fine job doing (we have the HEMI). The back seat and rear storage is a bit tight but certainly adeqaute. Mechanically very dependable but some minor quality issues. Lots of vehicle for the money, but don't buy new because of the enormous initial depreciation!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 429 for 2004 - 2009 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
great ride and hauler,
February 10, 2008
By Geno
from Iola, Ks
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have had some problems with the waterproofing of the spark plugs and the coil packs but it was covered by the warranty and efficiently taken care of. Other than that it runs great and has more power than you will ever need. It also hauls a tremendous amount of stuff. The in town gas mileage is not great but if you want a big SUV you know that is part of the package. Also the ride is surprisingly smooth and comfortable at any speed for a big ride like this. I will probably keep this one for a long time."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 430 for 2004 - 2009 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Love the room,
August 9, 2007
By Sam
from Murphy NC
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"We bought our Durango in Nov 06 for 12000 under invoice to begin with we really loved it have nad some problems with airbag light ,seat belt covers falling off. oil light not working properly But all in all a great suv OH yeah they really loose value fast we payed 26000 new loaded and now it is worth only 19000.00 with only 18000miles need to concider this if you trade often like we do because now we are kind of stuck for at least three years in it! so plan on keeping it a while! all in all Its a good Suv"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 431 for 2004 - 2009 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Still Dodge after all these years,
April 23, 2011
By Chaster
from Bentonville, AR
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"1st was '69 Dart GT in HS. Several since then and have been through ups and downs. My Durango has preformed flawlessly for 7 years now and despite low MPG, it is my vehicle of choice to go shopping, pick-up passengers at local AP, and on occasion long distance where I have achieved 22MPG with a Hemi.
This vehicle is under rated for the quality and reliability it provides. Glad I bought when I did as I no longer need a vehicle like this since mine will last ad infinitem. Just need a small "git around" now."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 432 for 2004 - 2009 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great vehicle!!!,
April 11, 2008
By Josh
from St. Albans Maine
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"We have owned our Durango for almost a year now and have had absolutely no problems with it. Our service guy at the dealership (separate from the place that we bought it) told us they have very few problems in gerneral with Durangos. Great amount of room for kids, wish it had more room behind backseat. Have AWD model and it goes very well. Getting around 16 mpg which is the same that we got with our smaller Jeep. Overall very impressed with the Durango, would like to see them make one with more cargo room."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 433 for 2004 - 2009 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Expensive Vehicle,
August 8, 2007
By Wayne
from tucson,Az
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"I like the comfort, the Sound system and the look. The gas milage could be better in SLT 4.7 liter. I would expect 10 mpg. with a Hemi, but not a 4.7. The wind noise while all windows are up is anoing. The vibration a horrible when 1 or 2 of back windows are down. The doors rattle when driving over a bumpy road. It also Stalls when you stop suddenly. The last thing is after 1 yr. of ownership, I went to trade it in on a van for my wife and they told me I could only get $20,000 in trade. I still owe $32,000."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 434 for 2004 - 2009 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Extremely Happy!,
February 16, 2010
By IRONDAD4
from Illinois
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I love my 2004 Durango. I bought mine new in '04 and have put 155,000 miles on it so far. The only thing I don't like about it is the lack of storage when the 3rd row is being used. It is easy to get the kids in the back and it's fairly comfortable for adults. Beware of the maintenance cost. I haven't had to do much to mine however, routine maintenance does cost$$$. I was able to get 110K miles on the origional spark plugs but it cost me almost $300.00 to change them. Tires over $200ea. Overall GREAT VEHICLE!!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 435 for 2004 - 2009 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Just Totaled My 2005 LTD,
January 6, 2009
By Fastline
from wi
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Just Totaled My 2005 LTD fully loaded with a hemi 5.7. I should not have walked away from this accident if you see the outside. I spun out on ice and caught solid ground and rolled it 3-4 times. The roof was crushed in and the sides looked like they were hit with a 10,000 lb bolder 3 or more times. Other than the moon roof blowing up, no other window broke. The inside was a little shorter, but other than that no internal damage. The structure of the vehicle held together, and i know thats how i walked away from it."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 436 for 2004 - 2009 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Larger SUV,
November 25, 2009
By Cid95
from Knoxville, TN
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"We have had our 07 Durango for over 2 years and 35k miles. It has not required any service other than standard fluid changes and tire rotation. It is very comfortable, and versatile in its seating configuration. Even with the 3rd seat up, there is decent cargo space behind it (especially compared to Tahoe/Yukon) The power from the 5.7 V8 is excellent. I have no complaints with this vehicle. It replaced an extended length Trailblazer, and there is no comparison. The Dodge is by far the superior vehicle in all aspects."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 437 for 2004 - 2009 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Fabulous Overall,
March 6, 2008
By HEMIrocks
from Phx,AZ
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Granted, the "resale" value for the vehicle isn't that great, but the actual "value" is great. Driving a 2007 HEMI 4x4 SLT and the handling, comfort, and power are fantastic. Have 25,000 miles and never seen the dealer for any repairs. When comparing the price tag to other suv's, the Durango is the best value. It's an easy to drive vehicle that can go just about anywhere and do just about anything. The other option is to buy a smaller underpowered better resale value vehicle for the same money. I'll stick with the Durango."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 438 for 2004 - 2009 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
EXCELLENT SUV,
November 6, 2007
By BOBO
from Des Moines, IA
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This is the sixth Dodge truck that my wife and I have purchased---- all of them new. This is the first one that has depreciated so much. That doesn't matter since we love this '06 Limited. Love the HEMI, styling, ride, comfort, and reliability. I will keep this one for a long time if it remains reliable. Can't imagine traveling in anything but this Durango. And for those that complain about the mileage-----what in the heck are you buying a heavy V8 powered SUV for? Go buy some econo box and hope you don't get in an accident."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 439 for 2004 - 2009 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I love my Durango!,
August 3, 2008
By Dodge Durango Fan
from New Castle, Delaware
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I'm a proud owner of a Dodge Durango. I love my car and feel safe driving in it compared to driving smaller cars. If I drive my car when it's cloudy or rainy I know my car will be more noticeable to other drivers because of it's big size and it's flame red color. I'm short so I love the fact that I can raise my seat up to a higher comfort level. It's got plenty of room for passengers and the 2nd & 3rd row seats fold down to make lots of room for cargo space. Try driving a Durango, you'll be surprised at how much you'll love it!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 440 for 2004 - 2009 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Awesome,
February 24, 2008
By Durango Lover
from Arizona
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Though I wasn't impressed with the gas milage, it is to be expected in any SUV. It rides like a champ and looked great. I bought my 06 Durango (used) with 23K miles for about $19K. I felt very safe with my family. Last month I hit black ice, spun around, off the road, down a ravine, and into a tree, gliding over rocks and stumps all the way down. I totaled the vehicle, but walked away without even a sore neck. Now I'm back in another Durango (07) and still very impressed with its performance. I'll have it for some time to come."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.