Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1981 - 1993 Dodge 250 Pickup

Average Customer Rating:
8.659 out of 10
8.7
 out of 
10
80 of 85(94%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1981 - 1993 Dodge 250 Pickup
Review 21 for 1981 - 1993 Dodge 250 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Rock solid,
December 21, 2009
By A
from Washington
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"One of the most reliable trucks ever built."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 22 for 1981 - 1993 Dodge 250 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Love this truck!,
October 6, 2009
By D
from Port Huron, MI
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I haven't had a more reliable veichle in my life! Buy AMERICAN!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 23 for 1981 - 1993 Dodge 250 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best diesel on earth,
September 24, 2009
By david dd
from new hampshire
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Owned this truck for 4 years im not going to lie i have beat on it all my 4 years and have not done much work to it at all
I have 107,000
Cummins has not even broken in. my buddy has 436,000 on his and has only put fuel oil and a couple front end parts
my w200 has a very tight front end
only problem i have had was the headliner is drooping a little. Stapled it back up.
leaks nothing my wifes camery leaks more liquid that this dodge (Same miles)
Value of this truck should be double because of it overall performance ans strong parts
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 1981 - 1993 Dodge 250 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1990 Dodge D250 Club,
June 20, 2009
By Alltrac
from Seattle, WA
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Quality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
"5.9 gas engine great. Rest of the truck is very poor. Between the transmission of flawed design (A318) and poor quality of components this has been a real hard and expensive vehicle to keep on the road. I'm hearing that anything newer than this, especially the diesels, are a marked improvement. Gosh only knows what Fiat will do to this marque - I hear the Dakota is on the chopping block."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 1981 - 1993 Dodge 250 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
all around good truck,
May 17, 2009
By bill
from cedar city ut
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
"i have owned two first gen cummins and one third gen i will always love the 1st gen more do a little work to the motor and they are hands down great trucks to bad dodge is not making the 12 valve still"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 1981 - 1993 Dodge 250 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
One great truck,
May 3, 2009
By poly-tic
from NC
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought my 93 D250 in 2001. It had 127000 miles on it. It now has 227000 miles on it and it has been a great vehicle. Beside normal maintenance, I've had to replace a throttle position sensor, steering box light switch and weld the door hinges back on to the body and not much else. It has ben a great value. I only wish I could have kept it garaged as the rubber has dried out alot and it needs a paint job. I love driving it and take it on a 3000 mile trip yearly."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 1981 - 1993 Dodge 250 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
most reliable 4x4,
March 21, 2009
By bluttstick
from Ferndale ,WA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"iv had three older style dodge rams and all of them have been the greatest 4x4 offroad trucks. my dodge ram had 200000 miles 318 small block a 12" lift new paint new bumper new everything except motor. have 1ton running gear. to put it simply its a monster truck and it will crush the competition in its 44" tracks!!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 1981 - 1993 Dodge 250 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Good Cheap Diesel,
January 4, 2009
By Mattster
from Seattle Area
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I got a 91 Dodge Ram 250 and its great. The Cummins diesel is the one to have, it will haul anything and you can increase the power very easily and still get high teens to low 20s in mpg. Best truck I have owned and even though the early 91s had a 3spd auto it really goes."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 1981 - 1993 Dodge 250 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Best Vehicle Ever,
November 23, 2008
By ironman
from West Texas
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"I have owned this truck since new ,it's been through 3 Autotrans. (2 of them under warranty),1 altenator, 2 throtel posintion sensors. But I would still call it the best Truck I have ever owned. my only complaint is not getting the 5 speed transmission. I will have this truck till the body falls off the cummins engine. then I will put the engine in some other peice of equipment."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 1981 - 1993 Dodge 250 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
must drive,
November 10, 2008
By black cloud clint
from Orlando, Florida
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"this truck with the cummins is rediculously power, with just a little tweakin of the pump and intake and exaust it will kill any chipped new truck and it makes an awesome sleeper because they are huge"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 31 for 1981 - 1993 Dodge 250 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great Vehicle,
November 10, 2008
By Crys
from WA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This truck can do anything! We have done everything from pulling very large vehicles out of the ditch to leading others through the snow and without a glitch. This truck has done things people said there was no way it could pull off."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 32 for 1981 - 1993 Dodge 250 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
toughest truck I have ever owned,
November 2, 2008
By johndeerecj7
from Boaz al
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"250000 miles on all org. drivetrain iuse it for a daily driver to a log skidder! we haul 11 round bales of hay on a goose neck trailer and it never misses a beat! I LOVE THIS TRUCK! i have owned ford chevy and dodge this is the best one"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 33 for 1981 - 1993 Dodge 250 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
very nice truck,
September 19, 2008
By myles
from anacortes, WA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"very nice truck. the cummins turbo diesel is amazing. by far the best engine on the road."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 34 for 1981 - 1993 Dodge 250 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Heck of a truck,
August 21, 2008
By Mayberry
from Apple Springs, Texas
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I'm a die hard Ford man but I bought this truck and fell in love with it. It can pull anything I hook up too."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 35 for 1981 - 1993 Dodge 250 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
GREAT TRUCK,
June 28, 2008
By J.T.
from HOUSTON, TX
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"MY DAD OWNED THIS TRUCK AT FIRST, PASSED IT ON TO MY MOM NOW I HAVE IT...ITS IN GREAT CONDITION...JUST A FEW BOOBOOS ONLY 110,000 MILES ON IT....A DEFINITE KEEPER MY A.C. BLOWS AT 36 DEGREES ON LOW...BUT IVE ADDED A COUPLE EXTRA FEATURES....20 INCH RIMS, STEREO SYSTEM AND HID HEADLIGHTS I THINK MY TRUCK IS THE ONLY ONE LIKE IT ON THE ROAD....GREAT TRUCK TO HAVE, THIS CUMMINS MOTOR WILL LAST LONGER THAN THE BODY BY 3 TIMES..."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 1981 - 1993 Dodge 250 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
A Flintstones truck,
June 22, 2008
By pineypower
from Tuckerton,NJ
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
"My 91 2wd 250 Cummins is a crude machine! It rides terrible, is way too noisey, is slow and generally pretty uncomfortable. But....it gets 22-23 mpg, tows any trailer I've ever come accross, and is the only vehicle I've seen with 225000 miles on it and still runs like the day it was made.Only complaint is I'm starting to get some rust behind front wheels and at the bottom of doors. Total repairs for the life of truck is: 1)alternator, 2)left door power window motor. THAT'S IT! I'm sure Fred Flintstone would have owned a truck just like this."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 1981 - 1993 Dodge 250 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
good truck,
June 4, 2008
By JR
from Elkland,PA
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I've owned this truck from brand new and the only thing i have had to replace is the tires and some hoses."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 1981 - 1993 Dodge 250 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
best i ever owned,
May 24, 2008
By good to go
from southern new mexico
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"i have owned two of these pick ups, and they can not be beat for durability, reliance, performance, and comfort. the biggest mistake i ever made was selling my last one to my brother, now he won,t part with it either. this pick up will tow any size load you need to put behind, not just some rv. it has pulled a gooseneck trailer loaded with livestock, gravel, you name it , you will not be dissapointed in this rig............highly reccomend,"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 1981 - 1993 Dodge 250 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
good work truck,
March 25, 2008
By wolverine
from denair
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
"I baught a 93 clubcab in agust 2006 because i needed a good truck that was relilble to drive and take on long trips pulling a trailer this truck never let me down even when the battery gets low it only takes half a turn to start in 20 degree wether. i also haul scrap metal with it and i hauled some 16000 pound semi trucks behind it and never had to wory about anything my old 89' 7.3 would get 1350 egt easy the doge only 900 and roling"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 40 for 1981 - 1993 Dodge 250 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
March 11, 2008
By nomopar
from traverse city michigan
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Reliability: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Quality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
"after buying this truck a fuel injector line broke, i had them all replaced for $600.00. 100 hundered miles later one of the new lines broke again. this was due to the fuel pump bolts getting loose and vibrating the injector line till it broke. i have no more convidence in this truck and will sell as soon as the weather warms up."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr