Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup

Average Customer Rating:
9.221 out of 10
9.2
 out of 
10
128 of 136(94%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Review 21 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Very good truck,
September 25, 2007
By showdogg
from New Castle, In
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I love this truck, just another quaility product from GM. My truck has 505,740 miles on it. going for a 1,000,000"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Love this Truck,
September 2, 2007
By foxhunter
from Pennsylvania
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Have had this truck since new, has hauled 4 horse head to head and skid steer trailer, both full loaded with no problems and plenty of power, always gets 12 miles per gallon of Diesel no matter what. leather seats are heated and wonderful, kids love the DVD, ultra comfortable ride in front or rear. in almost three years of ownership only problem was the driverside windshild wiper, just needed to be tightened. I use this truck regulary and would reccomend it to anyone. Just remember to register it in combination, if you plan to haul a heavy trailer so you don't get fined for being overweight."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
CrewCab Dually,
July 17, 2007
By Bikerduff
from North of Boston
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"GMC/Chevy 3500 Dually was my choice out of the "big three" to haul my Truck Camper. It had by far the most comfortable rear seat for my kids/passengers and the suspension gave the softest least jarring ride when driven unloaded. My only regret was not springing for the Duramax in the firstplace. Family has since talked me out of the Truck camper and into a 12000lb trailer which the 6.0 w/4:10 rear end gears pulls surprisingly well."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Only truck to own.,
February 16, 2012
By brandlady
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:250000
What's great about this vehicle?:Awesome power
What's not so great about this vehicle?:price of diesel.
ReviewOriginationID:f6e13ce6-9950-4e3e-913d-69b41a0d9c90
"This is one of the best trucks I have ever owned and I plan to keep driving it. I hope it makes 500000 miles. I have more power than most and I work this truck."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location ND
Year 2005
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
I love my big ole truck,
November 12, 2011
By BoogieMan
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:279223
What's great about this vehicle?:awesome pulling power.Very comfortable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Can't think of any
ReviewOriginationID:1a09d5f8-435c-4afe-8dca-b24b92042c7b
"I love my truck.I've been wanting a dually for a long time.It pulles anything I want it to,Comfortably I might ad.I'm very impressed with Chevrolet.Kudo's"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OK
Year 2001
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
stops n goes when u want it to,
May 30, 2010
By chevylover
from california
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"when pulling trailers no matter length or weight this truck has the power to go anywhere you'd like. bought it new and took it with a 36' 5th wheel to Alaska-in july and worked awesome. We had a 2003 sold it to get a 2008 and it worked awesome, sold 2004 to get a 2010- gov says when your in business need to recycle vehicles to get right offs. otherwise we'd still have them. when u want to stop with trailers IT STOPS!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
The Perfect Truck,
January 21, 2009
By flynlo
from NW Arkansas
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"While I have not owned many vehicles in my life (20) I doubt seriously that I will own a better looking, more reliable vehicle than my 2001 Chevy K3500 Crew Cab 4 wheel drive dually.
It will pull a house, cruise all day long at Interstate speeds, and do it in cadillac comfort, with leather, cruise, and sound. Several people who have ridden in it have commented that "it was the nicest truck they've ever seen" or "this is a truck?" Great Job Chevy.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
No Problems,
November 21, 2008
By raapster
from Central Valley, CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I've had this truck for 5 yrs, never had any problems. At 7 yrs old this truck is still the nicest thing I've owned."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great P.U.,
February 26, 2008
By SWR
from Portland
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This was my dream P.U. when I bought it.
Although it never meet the fuel MPG ratings that were advertised, (what vehicle has ever lived up to the manufacturers lies) it still has averaged 13.5-15 MPG city and up to 21.5 highway for me. Pretty good for a 1 ton.
It has easily hauled my oversized camper and pulled my boat with ease.
One bad problem is the now obsolete OnStar system, which I Cannot find a replacement system for.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Can't beat it,
December 24, 2007
By dschumann
from So Cal
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I used to own a 95 dually with the 454 and towed a heavy load. Since I've owned the six speed durmax with the lbz motor it's like my 32' goose neck trailer is not even there. I also get a little over double the gas mileage, went from 5.2 mpg to 12.7 mpg at 60 ish mph with the diesel. This has also been very reliable with only oil and filter changes in 49k + miles in a year and a half."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Best tow, fuel economy, confort, inside noise.,
March 13, 2012
By Sal
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:163000
ReviewOriginationID:3f240e46-ffb0-45fc-a0e3-60712a0e2b68
"Awesome truck you can't ask for better package is the only dually that I now off can go over 18 mpg on highway loaded. So far so impress."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CO
Year 2003
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
great truck,
November 5, 2012
By guy
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:42567
What's great about this vehicle?:good power,handles,stops good
What's not so great about this vehicle?:paint is thin, no shoulder belt for center seat,
ReviewOriginationID:c44edc4f955d4996bd78d1129c6b690a
"love the truck for towing/hauling. Allison trans & 8.1 pulls great,drives&handles great, every bit as good as 6.6 duramax without expense of oil-fuel filter changes."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 2006
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great Vehicle for many reasons.,
August 17, 2012
By SweetWilliam
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:121750
What's great about this vehicle?:Great reliability, good comfort, easy to get into.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Driver's right side arm rest could be better.
ReviewOriginationID:7a0ca344a0a048e8a8118cfd75bd063e
"I've owned this vehicle foe ten and a half years and could really have few issues with it.
When I bought this truck, my kids called it my mid life crises truck, but when I but a camper on it and my boat behind it, they loved it.
The truck had way more then enough power to hall the camper and boat without slowing down even on the steepest hills, or carry four bins of apples, (approx. 3600 pounds), for church charity work, or to haul equipment for my part time business.
The interior can handle five passengers in relative comfort, and the heated front power seats are great.
The only repair was for the a/c unit after eight years. Runs well on bio diesel mix of 50% or higher."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OR
Year 2002
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I love my truck,
November 23, 2011
By GM3500
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:107000
What's great about this vehicle?:many to list
What's not so great about this vehicle?:none
ReviewOriginationID:19ad8e01-b422-4962-8072-b2777a8bebaa
"I stepped up from a 1500 to a 3500 and what a difference it made I will never go back again. I have the 6.6 Diesel and all the HP I will ever use. And driving my truck is like riding your lazy boy chair down the road, it does help to have all the bells and whistles in the truck, I am very happy I found it, I was in the right place at the right time. For once….."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 2006
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best of the Best,
February 16, 2010
By Botaman
from Michigan
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought my 3500 used with 96,000 miles on it and have not had a problem with it, a very strong truck. No matter if the truck is empty or fully loaded with a trailer a very smooth ride ( mine has air control) I upgraded from a 1500 to the 3500 6.6 diesel it’s like driving your Lazy Boy recliner with 375 horses in front of you. I now tow a 35 ft 5th wheel and there is no problem going up and down the mountains, with lots of power left this is a very nice truck when a friend of a friend told me all that he does with his I could not believe him I thought he was telling me a line of bs, till I bought mine. I would not have anything less then a Chevy diesel 3500. When it comes to towing or hauling this is the truck to have."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
strong, very stable,
December 29, 2008
By john
from Houston, TX.
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Purchased when it had 80,000 miles. Replaced brakes, injectors, and glow caps. Very strong in all conditions, subzero and 120+ while pulling 2 car trailer. Very stable in heavy rain, strong midrange acceleration, recd goodrich commercial tires, 15-18mpg, rides hard, cramped back seating, exc.front comfort, high dependability, worth its weight, wide radius, quiet diesel, fast warmup, exc.brakes, allison tranny exc for towing, parking is a challenge, agile in tight traffic conditions."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
don't need the diesel,
October 6, 2007
By 496dually
from Santa Rosa Ca
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"8.1 has more than enough power don't appreciate it until you pull something. 30' fifthwheel with20' foot cuddy cabin boat behind fifth wheel. never needed any more power and get 9.5 to 10 miles to the gallon pulling."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Good, reliable truck,
February 16, 2014
By Chevyguy
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:123000
What's great about this vehicle?:Powerful, but smooth and comfortable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Small backseat, and low gas mileage
ReviewOriginationID:db7fac69a1194e42b5549e27a5b66c44
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Silverado 3500 Extended Cab
Vehicle ID:3965
"This truck is very reliable and with the Allison transmission and huge 8.1 liter engine we can pull anything and go anywhere. The main fallback is the gas mileage but it is a well built engine and very powerful. The backseat is not great for large people but is fine with kids or smaller people."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IA
Year 2001
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Awsome Truck,
January 6, 2008
By Still Haullin
from Oswego,NY
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Purchased used at 48kmiles. Now at 103kmiles. No major problems. Duramax seems to run stronger when loaded . Rides great loaded or not. Plenty of room for work crew or family. Towed heavy equipment goose neck trailer, 21ft boat and large horse trailer, still seemed to have power to spare.
Would recommend this truck to anyone.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
December 11, 2007
By jdgreen
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Alot of recalls! We've had this in the garage about 10 times a year. Leaks about 3 quarts of oil per change. Typical with the 8.1. Overall no other major complaints."
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.