Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup

Average Customer Rating:
9.229 out of 10
9.2
 out of 
10
123 of 131(94%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Review 21 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
No Problems,
November 21, 2008
By raapster
from Central Valley, CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I've had this truck for 5 yrs, never had any problems. At 7 yrs old this truck is still the nicest thing I've owned."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
pulling machine,
October 30, 2008
By jay ceee
from Williamston, SC
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought my 3500 new in 2006. I love this truck. I haul a 35ft horse trailer all over the country. I out pull f350, f450, f550, and get 3 to 4 more miles per gallon. I did install a after market chip. It makes a big difference. I have 100,000 miles on this truck with no problems. 80,000 of these miles were pulling a trailer. I will buy Chevrolet when the time comes......."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
good puller,
February 10, 2008
By country boy
from jackson, mi
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"My '04 k3500 has been a good truck. I have owned it since it was new. It has the 6.0 with the 4sp automatic and 4:10's. I have never had any problems. It's never been to the shop for anything. The only time I drive it is when I'm pushing snow with my boss v-blade or pulling 10,000 lbs or more. Pulls a bumper pull trailer very well and my gooseneck even better. I get around 13 mpg empty and 8-10 mpg loaded. I don't even wanna talk about fuel mileage while pushing snow."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
excellent vehicle,
August 31, 2007
By pj
from Lake Placid, Fl.
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"great vehicle for towing. power is outstanding. i would recommend this vehicle for any hard job."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
strong truck,
February 10, 2012
By bigdog
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:140000
ReviewOriginationID:de2beaf8-e652-4352-b0b8-9fcab188bf21
"good solid truck. Would recomend"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location SC
Year 2001
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great towing truck,
February 4, 2009
By boathauler2
from New Hampshire
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Great ride, good fuel mileage (16-20 based on ambient temperature and load), very fine stock audio system, really monstrous 4X4 low range and plenty of room for 5 adults. The electronic trailer towing control works fantastic in the hills and mountains. The AC struggles to keep us comfortable in 100 deg 90% humidity but, it is sufficient. The long bed easily holds 2 large dirt bikes and lots of gear. Never had a minutes trouble with the Duramax, even when starting after overnight tempatures of -15 deg. F and no electric available for the block heater!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
A+++=,
December 14, 2008
By palomino
from Iowa
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I love this truck! Had a 2003 F350 with the 6.0. I had so much trouble that I traded after 18 months. I will never go back now that I have this truck. I didn't know what I was missing!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
AWESOME,
September 19, 2008
By MRDOO
from Joliet Illnois
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I had a 98 gmc3500 1 tone ton and I lked it alot. Sold it at 300,000 miles got this truck and I was amazed at the power as well as the comfort level. Rides great and the quietness od the Duramax. Quieter than my old 6.5 and just all the way a great truck!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Diesel Dually 2wd,
January 4, 2008
By Grunt50
from Modesto, CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This truck pulls my 38' 5th wheel (16,000lb) with no problem and gets 11mpg at 65mph. Has had no problems,34000 miles and only a seat-belt recall. Nothing beats American iron. Will buy the same again when replacement due."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
GOOD WORK TRUCK,
November 15, 2007
By D
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I USE MY 3500 TO PULL 32 FOOT TRAILER WITH A TRACTOR. HASN'T LET ME DOWN. GAS ENGINE DOES SLOW DOWN ON INCLINES AT TIMES BUT THATS OK!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great tow vehicle,
November 14, 2007
By RaceyJnK
from Sacramento, Ca.
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have owned this truck for 4 yrs, love the stability, towing power and comfort this truck provides, have had zero trouble with this truck."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Work Horse,
August 2, 2007
By D
from Sacramento
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"V8 6 liter Vortec ..these work trucks are amazing .. cant beat the power for towing .. setup and comfort only add to the performance .. highly recommend this truck !! work with a fleet of these trucks ranging from 2002 - 2006 .. tow daily and still run strong .. simply amazing trucks"
How long have you owned this vehicle? I don't own this vehicle
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great Vehicle,
July 9, 2007
By farmerS
from Oregon
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Have had this truck for over five years. It is very hard working, pulls a heavy load like it is not even there, even uphill. It's comfortable and one of the most reliable trucks I have ever had."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Very dependable and reliable.,
January 12, 2014
By Serra
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:515600
ReviewOriginationID:5c2be41bfa7d4471b0ea21222143ec07
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Silverado 3500 Crew Cab
Vehicle ID:3648
"We bought it with 4 miles on it. We had a 40' fifth wheel mobile home we pulled with it. Got a contract to pull RV trailers from manufactures to dealers all over the USA and Canada. Did that for 7 years. Did regular scheduled maintenance as prescribed. It never lets us down. We averaged 13 to 18 mpg depending on the load. We delivered to every state and Providences in Canada winter and summer. Very comfortable and one of the best vehicles ever. Retired now and still enjoy driving it."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 2002
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Perfect condition,
September 30, 2011
By Billy
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:50000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great work truck
What's not so great about this vehicle?:single cab truck
"Brand new tires, four wheel drive, Perfect condition, flat bed with storage bins hitch, goose neck hitch, wonderful work truck."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 2005
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
The beast,
December 25, 2007
By DannyBoy
from kalifonia
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I've had this truck since new, went for the 4x4 wit the big gas engine. Had only some minor issues when I first got it (dealer fixed some electrical issues) but its been a workhorse for me and will pull my 32ft trailer so easily its too easy to sometimes forget I'm towing it."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Workhorse,
November 28, 2007
By JRT
from Wilburton,Ok
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Was used to pulling big loads with a standard 3500 4x4 with great success
using a cummins engine.
But I must say the automatic Duramax
Is one strong workhorse of a truck.
Was reluctant to pull big loads with
automatic at first, but it does a great
job. I highly recommend the auto
Duramax .Driven about 20,000 miles so far
and lovin this truck!!!!
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Very good truck,
September 25, 2007
By showdogg
from New Castle, In
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I love this truck, just another quaility product from GM. My truck has 505,740 miles on it. going for a 1,000,000"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
CrewCab Dually,
July 17, 2007
By Bikerduff
from North of Boston
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"GMC/Chevy 3500 Dually was my choice out of the "big three" to haul my Truck Camper. It had by far the most comfortable rear seat for my kids/passengers and the suspension gave the softest least jarring ride when driven unloaded. My only regret was not springing for the Duramax in the firstplace. Family has since talked me out of the Truck camper and into a 12000lb trailer which the 6.0 w/4:10 rear end gears pulls surprisingly well."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 2000 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Best tow, fuel economy, confort, inside noise.,
March 13, 2012
By Sal
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:163000
ReviewOriginationID:3f240e46-ffb0-45fc-a0e3-60712a0e2b68
"Awesome truck you can't ask for better package is the only dually that I now off can go over 18 mpg on highway loaded. So far so impress."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CO
Year 2003
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.