Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup

Average Customer Rating:
8.843 out of 10
8.8
 out of 
10
2,696 of 2,880(94%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Review 1,181 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I have owned this truck since new,
April 12, 2014
By jim
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:62000
What's great about this vehicle?:enjoyable to drive,reliabe
What's not so great about this vehicle?:I live in N.Y. so it does have minimal rust
ReviewOriginationID:9771012d110f474797d90f73025cbf7a
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Silverado 1500 Regular Cab
Vehicle ID:349282
"This truck has never let me down I've always enjoyed driving it.I love the 8 foot box for picking up materials.And for a full size truck it gets decent gas milege.You can't buy a new truck with a standard so I will probably never by another chevy for that reason it's to bad."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 2006
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,182 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I have owned this truck since new,
April 12, 2014
By jim
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:62000
What's great about this vehicle?:enjoyable to drive,reliabe
What's not so great about this vehicle?:I live in N.Y. so it does have minimal rust
ReviewOriginationID:9771012d110f474797d90f73025cbf7a
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Silverado 1500 Regular Cab
Vehicle ID:349282
"This truck has never let me down I've always enjoyed driving it.I love the 8 foot box for picking up materials.And for a full size truck it gets decent gas milege.You can't buy a new truck with a standard so I will probably never by another chevy for that reason it's to bad."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 2006
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,183 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I have owned this truck since new,
April 12, 2014
By jim
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:62000
What's great about this vehicle?:enjoyable to drive,reliabe
What's not so great about this vehicle?:I live in N.Y. so it does have minimal rust
ReviewOriginationID:9771012d110f474797d90f73025cbf7a
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Silverado 1500 Regular Cab
Vehicle ID:349282
"This truck has never let me down I've always enjoyed driving it.I love the 8 foot box for picking up materials.And for a full size truck it gets decent gas milege.You can't buy a new truck with a standard so I will probably never by another chevy for that reason it's to bad."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 2006
Review 1,184 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great truck,
January 4, 2012
By Chris
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:150000
What's great about this vehicle?:very dependable, good power, comfortable to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:cupholders dont hold the cups very well,
ReviewOriginationID:a08a6ebb-36a0-4e97-8fa0-68c39ddcbef0
"I have owned this truck for a few years and absolutely love driving it. It has been resonably dependable for a 10 year old truck and the 5.4 v8 has plenty of power for the jobs that you should be using a half ton pickup for. I have overall been very satisfied with this truck"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WI
Year 1999
Review 1,185 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
It's been my workhorse,
June 25, 2008
By a
from FL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I've owned my Chevy for 6 years now, and not ever had a hiccup. It hauls like a champ, is great on gas, has never failed me on a roadtrip, long or short, and I'd recommend it to anyone I know. It's been the best investment as far as a vehicle, and I'd get another if I could."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,186 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great 2WD,
April 4, 2008
By Ed
from Everett, WA
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Has been a very reliable vehicle for five years. Brakes were the only issue so far. Had to have total replacement. Other than that, would highly reccomend.
I would not buy an extended cab again if I plan to carry more than two people. I would buy the full size chevy version.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,187 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Don't Buy,
December 24, 2007
By Howard
from PA
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Reliability: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Quality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"Absolutely the worst truck I've owned and I've had them for over 30 years. Can't keep front end parts from failing. Dealership has replaced everything from steering shafts, to tie rods, to ball joints. Now it needs bearings in the front axle. I can't wait to sell this thing."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,188 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Thumbs Down!,
November 26, 2007
By xrayspex
from Northeast Ohio
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Reliability: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Quality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"I bought a brand new Silverado 4x4 in 2001.This year with only 59000 miles total its back in the shop with major transmission issues for the THIRD time!! I have always babied this truck, never driven offroad or abused at all.
I dumped it and bought a 2007 Tacoma and LOVE it!
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,189 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great Truck,
May 16, 2009
By Big Al
from Arizona
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have had many Chevrolet and Ford pickups over the last 15 years and this one is the best of the bunch. It gets much better mileage that the Fords (16 VS 21 on highway) and still has plenty of power with the 4.8 Ltr engine. Over all just a great driving, comfortable vehicle."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,190 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Good solid truck,
June 1, 2008
By hdryderfl
from Pensacola FL
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Got this truck brand new for a work truck. It has only been in the shop for maintenance and several minor items. Front end goes through tires faster than I would like 50K but very reliable. Typical headlight problem with chevy..had to replace. Hope my next truck is as good..."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,191 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Power, MPG and Reliability...,
August 21, 2007
By Love A Chevy
from Nashville, TN
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Bought our truck new in 2000-Just rolled 205,000 miles without one day in the shop, except for maintenance. Haul horses with it and work out of it daily. If you want a reliable truck with a V8 and good fuel economy you can't beat a Chevy...Love ours and will own nothing else."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,192 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best used vehicle i ever bought,
October 26, 2011
By gubby
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:133000
What's great about this vehicle?:good purchase price and runs great always
What's not so great about this vehicle?:no center console to use as arm rest
ReviewOriginationID:7f5e67c9-9839-4936-8ad4-aa1b060b8e9e
"I just purchased this vehicle for 1000 under kbb retail. It is a dream to drive. I have not owned a chevy since the mid 90s. I am so happy I decided to buy this over the tons of the other full size trucks in my price range. I have been converted back to good ole chevy products"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WA
Year 2005
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,193 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Built Chevy Tough!!! Awesome!,
October 7, 2011
By Debbie
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:160000
What's great about this vehicle?:Reliable, solid, a true pickup truck!
What's not so great about this vehicle?:None!
ReviewOriginationID:f37dc98e-84fe-4acf-b9f8-0fdb827a771f
"Owned a 'few' new vehicles over the years... Our Chevy Silverado has been the most reliable and maintenance free (besides the recommend maintenance) one that we've ever owned! It's 11 years old now and still a beautiful running machine! Interior looks great and engine purrs!!!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 2001
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,194 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Still Running,
January 13, 2011
By Big D
from Portland Tx
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have a 01 1500 ext cab with 230*** miles and the engine still runs like a charm, it was been past down through 3 people in my family. Now the transmission and rear end isn't running so good but it for 230*** miles on a truck we bought used (along time ago) that is very good."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,195 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
excellent truck,
December 21, 2007
By Truck Driver
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Truck has run without issue for 86k miles - I made some adjustments to the intake, exhaust, cpu, etc... making it more powerul, but I recommend it to everyone. The ride a z71 suspension is far from that of a car though - its rough to be honest, but its supposed to be that way."
Review 1,196 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
only one problem,
September 5, 2008
By Bobg
from EMORY,TX
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"unusual wear on inside of left front tire, down to the steel. Daughter had same problem with her 2006. Replaced tires and tire dealer would not align without replace of lower idler arm. Chev dealer said nothing wrong and alignment was perfect. Will check wear just b4 36000miles"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 1,197 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Rock Solid,
August 27, 2007
By Ryan
from Arizona
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This truck is as reliable as they come. Used for medium trailer hauling. Still going very strong with over 100,000, and with ONLY wear and tear reaplcement. With the kind of use and miles I've had with my Chevy trucks, makes it hard to even think about going with anything else."
Review 1,198 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great all around truck,
July 7, 2010
By Zuni
from San Antonio, TX
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have driven this truck since 2004 and it has never let me down. Never broken down at all! I will probably drive this truck for another year before getting something new. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quality used truck, for work or play this is a classy truck!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,199 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4.3 best v6 chevys put out,
April 24, 2010
By chevy vermonter
from nek,vt
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"im very happy with my truck its never let me down. ive owned it for four years and only had to put brakes and tie rods in it thats pretty good for a gm! over all i strongly recommend this truck to any one who doesn't mind sacrficing power for better fuel economy and reliability."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,200 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
05 CREW CAB,
April 21, 2010
By DEPUTYDAWG
from WICHITA KS
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"hAD THIS TRUCK FOR TWO YEARS AND IT HASN'T GIVEN ME A SINGLE PROBLEM, ONLY DRAW BACK I HAVE ON THIS TRUCK IS I DIDN'T GET A 4 WHEEL DRIVE AND WHEN WINTER HITS THE TRACTION ASSIT CAN GET YOU STUCK PRETTY EASILY. BUT I'M DIGGING THIS TRUCK AND HAVN'T REGRETTED THE PURCHASE AT ALL."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs