Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup

Average Customer Rating:
8.837 out of 10
8.8
 out of 
10
2,761 of 2,950(94%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Review 1,181 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
great truck,
October 24, 2007
By bluecollar worker
from Baxley, GA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I work out of town during the week, so I drive 400-600 miles a week. On the weekend, I work on my family farm. This truck is ideal for both. It will pull any trailer I hook to it at home, and it gets great gas mileage on the highway. It is a very versitile vehicle."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 1,182 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I sell propane and propane accessories,
December 31, 2011
By Propane salesman
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:185600
What's great about this vehicle?:Sounds cool and looks awsome
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Everything is awsome
ReviewOriginationID:5b45c85b-f42b-4424-abd5-44c8d6c7b765
"I love it i will put on cherry bomb glass packs on soon it currently has magnaflows on it the mags sound awsome but I would like it louder! Awsome truck i have put 22' inch rims on it it is a ls with leather and push button 4x4 ! Thank you and buy strickland propane"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MN
Year 2000
Review 1,183 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Vehicle I ever owned,
March 31, 2010
By SSRules
from Texas
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This truck has been my baby. She runs like a champ and is a beautiful redhead. Love her almost as much as my wife and she doesn't argue with me like my wife :) She has speed when you need it and rides with authority. She looks mean when parked and is a joy to drive."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,184 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Troublesome Vehicle,
August 19, 2007
By lufkin83
from Lufkin, TX
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Quality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"This vehicle was a beautiful truck but it had many troublesome features. The vehicle began to have many problems such as the fuel pump going out and the motor was making knocking noises that made me want to trade it in as soon as possible before i had to haul it in!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,185 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Fatastic truck,
April 18, 2014
By Cobill
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:80000
What's great about this vehicle?:dependable, durable, comfortable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:none
ReviewOriginationID:659699310da54a759521eabf90ac98ed
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Silverado 1500 Extended Cab
Vehicle ID:3610
"This is the best truck I have ever owned. It is more comfortable than many cars. It is durable, dependable, reliable and fun to drive. It is very quiet on the highway. It maneuvers well in tight situations and is great 4-wheeling. I can't say enough about this truck."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CO
Year 2002
10 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,186 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great Truck,
January 25, 2010
By Sam
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought this truck used 4 years ago. The truck handles great and has the power to match. It doesn't seem to eat gas like my other trucks. Nothing beats the Chevy interior and exterior styling. The truck is a tank in 4wd and cruises great on the highway at any speed."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,187 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Have Had None Better,
February 7, 2013
By Aminal
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:125000
ReviewOriginationID:ff98179716444fce8033d9a42eeb839e
"Great vehicle to do a little back country driving with... Put a 4" lift with larger tires 285/75's Mudd and Snow tread and it does awesome. Drives great on the highway which I have driven from Phoenix to Houston three times and back with no problems... Very reliable.."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AZ
Year 2003
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,188 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
quality vehicle,
August 24, 2010
By pete
from iowa
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"this truck has done everything i have needed it to. i haven't always been nice to it but it has never let me down. 143,000 miles and everything is still original. all in all its a good long lasting reliable hard working truck that works until the job is done and more."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,189 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Chevy - Ready to get another,
May 4, 2010
By TexasNative
from Brenham TX
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Wish I could of bought 2 of these in 1999, and kept one preserved until now.
Great truck, still does all I want it to do, just at almost 200,000 and 10 years, primarily age is taking it's toll, I think it has another 100,000 miles left in the engine and transmission!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,190 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
first full size truck,
June 22, 2008
By hobie
from lorain,ohio
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"got it new in '04,love the ride and towing and very rooming.i do alot of highway driving Still on the original brake pads.just put new tires on it last weekend@59,000 miles. the transmission shift sensor went bad less than 100 miles to go on the warrenty gm fixed that"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,191 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
August 5, 2007
By bornagain
from Denver
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Reliability: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Quality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
"Had this truck for 3 years now and am not impressed. It runs great like a Chevy should but the tranny is garbage. The inside is falling apart, and the electrical is horrible. I have towed 2 quads with it and it really makes the truck sluggish. I am selling this truck."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,192 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Best truck I've owned. Would own one again!,
March 8, 2015
By Airborne
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:149000
ReviewOriginationID:56271083a06b47f1beadfa81d71cb48e
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Silverado 1500 Extended Cab
Vehicle ID:378814
"I bought this truck new. Only problem I've had is the speedometer and gas gauge needed repair. It's been used to haul everything from bass boat, yard maintainence trailers, and a 5th wheel. It's like the proverbial Timex watch.( It takes a licking and keeps on ticking)"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MS
Year 2004
11 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,193 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best pickup I ever owned, better than the 2012 own,
February 24, 2014
By Coolblu
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:155000
What's great about this vehicle?:Rides good, comfortable, good mileage.
ReviewOriginationID:245dc7ba4c6e4485a204cbfd41042c49
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Silverado 1500 Extended Cab
Vehicle ID:5215
"Great truck, as a first year model it was almost flawless! Great tow truck, most of miles had a trailer of some type behind it. Great paint after 15 yrs. only problem was slack in the power seats. Good fuel mileage with the 3.73 rear end. Nice styling. Love this truck!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location LA
Year 1999
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,194 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
good power and mpg great truck all around,
March 21, 2012
By rob
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:133280
What's great about this vehicle?:good mileage and very reliable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:small bed
ReviewOriginationID:702b5313-038d-4370-8c07-d3d5e1c3216f
"I bought this truck second hand. have had to do minor repair but everything in these trucks is easy to work on. the 5.3 is the perfect balance of power efficency and indestructable the same goes for the transmission. this truck turned me from a Ford guy to a Chevy guy."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OH
Year 1999
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,195 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Most Reliable Truck Ever,
June 28, 2010
By chevyman
from Vernal, UT
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"This truck has been used for almost everything that I do. We also own another Chevy that is the same year with the same mileage on it, and it is an 8.1 engine and the Allison Transmission, but this truck can still keep up with it with the pulling power and reliability."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 1,196 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
best truck,
September 9, 2009
By joe
from nebraska
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"even tho its not valued as high as I would like it to be, this truck has done more, and does its job better than any vehicle I have owned. Plenty of power, cabin room, excellent ride, great 4wheel drive system, room for people, room to haul stuff, and still looks good."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 1,197 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Good overall vehicle,
May 10, 2009
By model 870
from Perham, MN
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This vehicle has been very good to me. Its simple to work on for the most part, stylish enough for me and as an all around vehicle very sound. Only issue is the passenger side door seal header molding is difficult to keep in place. Pleasant experience owning this truck!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,198 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sturdy efficient luxury truck,
November 20, 2008
By ursuscanine
from new port richey, fl
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Everything on this truck is solid with a very comfortable ride. Well thought out systems and controls: automatic headlights, electric lock system, control placement, vision through windows, strong suspension, efficient 5.3 V8 gets 25 MPG in 2-wheel drive on the highway."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,199 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Nothin Better Than a Chevy,
November 17, 2008
By Devon
from Valliant, OK
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This is a great all-around truck. Not to mention it's a Chevrolet, the most dependable truck there is! Mine has got dual exaust, and boy does she purr with that 5.3L V8 Vortec in her. Smooth riding and very comfortable inside. Couldn't ask for much more. GO CHEVORLET!!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 1,200 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great truck,
October 4, 2007
By Lakers661
from Ca
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Have owned truck since it was new and It has never been in a Mechanic for anything besides oil changes and we bought it about the same time when our neighbors bought a ford and wow. they cant touch the engine you cant even change a spark plug in a ford their is no room."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more