Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup

Average Customer Rating:
8.844 out of 10
8.8
 out of 
10
2,661 of 2,844(94%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Review 1,181 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Roomy, Powerful truck,
August 17, 2007
By Hozeh
from Colorado Springs, CO
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I have owned this truck since August 2005. Runs great, tows well too. Gas milage is relatively non existant, especially when towing (about 9.5 mpg when I tow my 24ft trailer) I get about 17mpg on highway not towing.
No problems, except for passenger front window motor giving out.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,182 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best truck I ever owned,
May 31, 2013
By Doug
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:85000
What's great about this vehicle?:Everything is pro.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:No cons.
ReviewOriginationID:29f6c42f7c064216b54b74e2ac6b6986
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Silverado 1500 Extended Cab
Vehicle ID:348496
"I purchased this truck new in 2005, it has been a pleasure to own. Looks good rides outstanding and because of were I live I am getting 21 MPG (this will drope a little when I have to run the AC, but only for a few months). I am thinking about upgradeing to the new 2014 Silverado."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 2005
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,183 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
One of the best I have owned,
September 18, 2011
By J Shearin
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:124000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great Truck, Lots of room
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Rear doors do not open far enough
"I have had many makes and models of full size trucks this Chevrolet has far exceeeded expectations. I can get very good fuel mileage and has enough power to pull anything I want to put behind it. Vey reliable, I have kept the maitainence up and have had no problems whith anything."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 2003
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,184 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Excellent truck,
December 27, 2008
By odavidw
from Crescent City,Florida
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought this truck in 2004 and have driven over 100,000 miles with no problems. I did upgrade the shocks and added K&N air filter. I have changed the oil and filter every 3500 miles and used Lucas oil stabilizer. Truck will last me a long time.I would recommend this truck highly."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,185 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great Truck,
January 6, 2012
By KB
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:103000
What's great about this vehicle?:Very little issues
What's not so great about this vehicle?:read door cup holders spill easily.
ReviewOriginationID:b1b7e254-f3b5-419b-b25b-468d370cb771
"I have owned my 2005 Silverado 5.3 ext cab long bed 4x4 for three years. I have had only one issue with the truck when the speedometer failed and had to be replaced. My truck drives just as well as the day I bought it. I have put on 40K miles and I'm sure it will last another 100 K"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MA
Year 2005
Review 1,186 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Nice truck, high quality,
June 4, 2010
By Mike
from Kansas City, KS
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have owned this truck since it was new and have had no problems with it. I drive it every day and have never worried about it starting. I take very good care of my vehicles and this truck still looks brand new on the inside and out. Extremely nice truck, especially for the money."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,187 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Towed my boat all over the coutry in it,
January 10, 2008
By Logansrun
from All over the US
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Great truck. I have two issues only-the wind makes noise through the windows when they are rolled up and you are cruising down the freeway and the steering column needs lubrication every 30 thousand miles or so as it tends to vibrate.
I love that truck though don't get me wrong!!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,188 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
I really like my truck,
March 15, 2010
By JDIZ
from Utah
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"This truck is great for doing whatever you may want in. it rides smoothe, it has the most comfortable seats that you could ever sit in. its verry powerfull. the gas miliage is not the best but chevy has improved that with the new 2010 models and because of this truck Im getting one."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,189 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
September 29, 2009
By sparky
from Coventry CT
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have had this vehicle since 2005. I love it. I now have 55,000 miles on it. I had a few small isues but nothing major. I would recommend this truck to anyone. Blows away the competition. When I was in the market, I drove the Dodge, Ford and Toyota. The Silverado is SUPERIOR......."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,190 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1999 Chevrolet Silerado,
August 5, 2009
By Greg P.
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"After some initial tweaks to the transmission and replacing the ABS sensor, all under warranty, this truck has ran great. It has about 140,000 miles on it and I average over 18 mpg in mixed driving. It is rusting some in the lower cab corners. The posi-traction has worked very well."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,191 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
good truck,
May 8, 2009
By jimbo
from Texas
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"I purchased this 2003 used with 50K miles. Had inner tie rod end bad on both sides and was told by repair center that it and a steering column noise problem was common in this vehicle. Otherwise I love the way it drives and handles. Doesn't seem as heavy as my Ford that I traded in."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 1,192 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
November 18, 2008
By mays
from East Liverpool OH
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Reliability: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Quality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"This truck has had many costly problems steering box,clutch Assembly,broken Leif spring shackle,wheel hub,reveres sensor and now there is a problem with the 4 wheel drive all before 100000 miles and also a idling problem the interior is falling apart to I consider it a peace of junk"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 1,193 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Good Truck,
September 15, 2007
By ChrisA1433
from Sacramento, CA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have had my 2005 Z71 Crew Cab Since April 2005. I have had no problems except a problem with the 4x4 going out when the truck went over a bump. Turned out to be a bad sensor and was fixed under warranty. Good gas mileage for a full size pickup and handles like a champ in the snow."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,194 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
An Excellent Vehicle,
August 15, 2007
By H
from Baltimore, MD
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"By far the best built, most reliable vehicle I've ever owned. In six years and 70K miles, it has never needed anything outside of routine maintenance. With it's powerful, smooth 5.3 liter V-8, excellent A/C and comfortable seating it's an excellent all round piece of transportation."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,195 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Too hard to manuver,
October 27, 2009
By Lisa
from Columbia Sc
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"Worst thing is blind front end- makes it hard to part. It can't be turned around in a football field. The rear brakes have been jacked up from day one and noone seems to be able to correct them- had the calipers changed & that did no good, They stick & drag. Bought it from work in 08"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 1,196 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1500HD,
November 6, 2007
By MJR
from Savannah, Ga
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"When a big truck is neccessary the 1500HD is a great choice. The ride is very sturdy & the truck sits high off the ground. The reliabily of the drive train is second to none. The only gripe I've ever had with the truck is fuel economy, which shouldn't factor in with such a big truck."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 1,197 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
September 24, 2007
By 14luv
from Spokane
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have owned this truck since new, Mine now has 217K miles, and still only minor problems.. u joints brakes etc... basic maint. stuff mostly. BE advised this truck has been USED... not just some highway king.. it's pulled trailers, halued gravel and been through the mud and the snow."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,198 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best truck I ever owned,
September 18, 2009
By Nomad
from Panama City, FL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This truck is one of the best vehicles on the road. The paint is still shiney and hasn't faded like others have. It runs great and has hardly cost anything to operate. All the maintenance has been up to date and it has never stranded me. It is a very good value and is worth the money."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,199 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Greatful!,
February 7, 2011
By CollegeStudent
from SLC, Ut.
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"My Dad gave me this truck when I went to college. Two years later and I am totally grateful. it has 170,000 miles on it and other than regular maintenance, like brakes, tires, etc., this truck has never caused any problems. I expect it to keep running even after I graduate. Thanks Dad!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,200 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Excellent truck.,
January 26, 2012
By bdd
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:144000
What's great about this vehicle?:Good looking, comfortable and lots of power.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Can't think of any.
ReviewOriginationID:fc10e8b5-e065-4a0c-9e5e-64f65b506bf0
"Bought this vehicle used from a dealer under a salvage title. Other than having to jump through a few hoops to get it re-titled and registered, I've very much enjoyed owning it. Power, handling and comfort are all excellent and I like the body style better than any of the later models."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MO
Year 2002