Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup

Average Customer Rating:
8.836 out of 10
8.8
 out of 
10
2,777 of 2,966(94%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Review 1,181 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Circles Around the Competition,
December 30, 2007
By Daniel1775
from Los Angeles, CA
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"The ride, comfort, and handling of the Quadrasteer Silverado 4x4 is unmatched by any other truck in its class. The four-wheel steering works especially well in urban traffic and rural towing situations. This truck is a great combination of polish and performance!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,182 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1500HD,
October 29, 2007
By Roady710
from San Diego, Ca
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Great Truck, ride is not as rough as 2500HD, Clears 33" with a leveling kit
Auto Fwd work great, 6.0 has plenty of pwr for towing, factory tires are not good do not last very long, Needs interior air filter like tahoes and suburans, and wish i had satilite radio.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,183 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
August 15, 2007
By baycycler
from Bay St Louis, Ms
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I've owned fords forever. I wasn't real excited about the looks of the 06 F-series trucks. Looked at Chevrolet Silverado 4WD Z-71 and couldn't believe what i'd been missing. The suspension and power is unbelievable. I plan to keep my 06 chevrolet for a long time."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 1,184 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
strong truck,
August 15, 2007
By big al
from rochester ny
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"by far the best truck i have ever owned. 6.0 vortech is more than enough and mpg is good(always could be better) it has 42000 miles and still no major problems. The only thing is when it was new it had a piston slap but it stop showing up after about 35,000 miles"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,185 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Best Looking, Comfort a+,
April 22, 2010
By dirtys66
from chicago
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Great Looking truck...very comfortable...no problems until 98,000..trans went out...panel light in a few spots are out...no light on gear selector.....otherwise got them fixed and all is good....still enjoy driving it...its my baby, treat it like one too.........."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 1,186 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2006 Z71 off road 5.3L,
October 20, 2009
By goose
from Marcola, OR
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"The best truck I have ever owned even with the engine defect at 62,000 miles. I will give GM alot of credit they replaced the engine with a brand new one with no cost to me due to my warranty. I also love the 4 wheel drive it gets me through anything i go through."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 1,187 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
This truck is a dream truck.,
November 28, 2014
By Daffay
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:98800
What's great about this vehicle?:Work horse, smooth comfortable ride.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:none I can think of.
ReviewOriginationID:178a48ea7869472ba048f040d728df3f
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Silverado 1500 HD Crew Cab
Vehicle ID:347390
"I love this truck. It handles great in all weather conditions on or off road. Has all the power a guy can ask for!!!! This 6.0 is my lifetime engine, I pull and work my truck just not enough for a diesel but when I do I am right there with the 2500's with the 6.6l."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WI
Year 2003
5 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,188 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
CONFUSED... SAD...,
January 8, 2012
By shazam
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
3
Definitely
Approximate mileage:110000
ReviewOriginationID:f68b0123-19f5-4b73-8766-fe1c2aae50e1
"Bought new, just recentely started having problems... idle control valves and sensors $2000 in repairs... still not fixed, dealers are clueless. i babied this truck since the beggining.just started to let me down. the car doesnt idle it stalls, have to power brake."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 2003
Review 1,189 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
great truck,
October 24, 2007
By bluecollar worker
from Baxley, GA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I work out of town during the week, so I drive 400-600 miles a week. On the weekend, I work on my family farm. This truck is ideal for both. It will pull any trailer I hook to it at home, and it gets great gas mileage on the highway. It is a very versitile vehicle."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 1,190 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I sell propane and propane accessories,
December 31, 2011
By Propane salesman
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:185600
What's great about this vehicle?:Sounds cool and looks awsome
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Everything is awsome
ReviewOriginationID:5b45c85b-f42b-4424-abd5-44c8d6c7b765
"I love it i will put on cherry bomb glass packs on soon it currently has magnaflows on it the mags sound awsome but I would like it louder! Awsome truck i have put 22' inch rims on it it is a ls with leather and push button 4x4 ! Thank you and buy strickland propane"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MN
Year 2000
Review 1,191 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Vehicle I ever owned,
March 31, 2010
By SSRules
from Texas
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This truck has been my baby. She runs like a champ and is a beautiful redhead. Love her almost as much as my wife and she doesn't argue with me like my wife :) She has speed when you need it and rides with authority. She looks mean when parked and is a joy to drive."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,192 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Troublesome Vehicle,
August 19, 2007
By lufkin83
from Lufkin, TX
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Quality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"This vehicle was a beautiful truck but it had many troublesome features. The vehicle began to have many problems such as the fuel pump going out and the motor was making knocking noises that made me want to trade it in as soon as possible before i had to haul it in!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,193 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Fatastic truck,
April 18, 2014
By Cobill
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:80000
What's great about this vehicle?:dependable, durable, comfortable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:none
ReviewOriginationID:659699310da54a759521eabf90ac98ed
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Silverado 1500 Extended Cab
Vehicle ID:3610
"This is the best truck I have ever owned. It is more comfortable than many cars. It is durable, dependable, reliable and fun to drive. It is very quiet on the highway. It maneuvers well in tight situations and is great 4-wheeling. I can't say enough about this truck."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CO
Year 2002
10 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,194 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great Truck,
January 25, 2010
By Sam
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought this truck used 4 years ago. The truck handles great and has the power to match. It doesn't seem to eat gas like my other trucks. Nothing beats the Chevy interior and exterior styling. The truck is a tank in 4wd and cruises great on the highway at any speed."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,195 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Have Had None Better,
February 7, 2013
By Aminal
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:125000
ReviewOriginationID:ff98179716444fce8033d9a42eeb839e
"Great vehicle to do a little back country driving with... Put a 4" lift with larger tires 285/75's Mudd and Snow tread and it does awesome. Drives great on the highway which I have driven from Phoenix to Houston three times and back with no problems... Very reliable.."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AZ
Year 2003
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,196 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
quality vehicle,
August 24, 2010
By pete
from iowa
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"this truck has done everything i have needed it to. i haven't always been nice to it but it has never let me down. 143,000 miles and everything is still original. all in all its a good long lasting reliable hard working truck that works until the job is done and more."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,197 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Chevy - Ready to get another,
May 4, 2010
By TexasNative
from Brenham TX
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Wish I could of bought 2 of these in 1999, and kept one preserved until now.
Great truck, still does all I want it to do, just at almost 200,000 and 10 years, primarily age is taking it's toll, I think it has another 100,000 miles left in the engine and transmission!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,198 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
first full size truck,
June 22, 2008
By hobie
from lorain,ohio
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"got it new in '04,love the ride and towing and very rooming.i do alot of highway driving Still on the original brake pads.just put new tires on it last weekend@59,000 miles. the transmission shift sensor went bad less than 100 miles to go on the warrenty gm fixed that"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,199 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
August 5, 2007
By bornagain
from Denver
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Reliability: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Quality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
"Had this truck for 3 years now and am not impressed. It runs great like a Chevy should but the tranny is garbage. The inside is falling apart, and the electrical is horrible. I have towed 2 quads with it and it really makes the truck sluggish. I am selling this truck."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,200 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Best truck I've owned. Would own one again!,
March 8, 2015
By Airborne
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:149000
ReviewOriginationID:56271083a06b47f1beadfa81d71cb48e
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Silverado 1500 Extended Cab
Vehicle ID:378814
"I bought this truck new. Only problem I've had is the speedometer and gas gauge needed repair. It's been used to haul everything from bass boat, yard maintainence trailers, and a 5th wheel. It's like the proverbial Timex watch.( It takes a licking and keeps on ticking)"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MS
Year 2004
12 of 16 people found this review helpful.