Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup

Average Customer Rating:
8.837 out of 10
8.8
 out of 
10
2,815 of 3,004(94%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Review 1,181 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
worst truck ever,
July 20, 2013
By scott
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Not At All
3
Definitely
Approximate mileage:150000
What's great about this vehicle?:cant think of any
What's not so great about this vehicle?:center console horrible design
ReviewOriginationID:c14955effec4453db1026da62995d1c2
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Silverado 1500 Extended Cab
Vehicle ID:5601
"bought this truck with 100,000 miles. since then in the past year I have replaced the front end twice, new fuel pump and transmission, every time I turn around , something else goes out. I should have bought a Toyota. Not to mention the horrible gas mileage."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2000
3 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,182 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
GREAT Truck,
October 19, 2010
By Slick
from Pass Christian, MS
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This is my 2nd Chevy truck. I liked my 2004 so much I bought a 2006. I've never owned any vehicle for more than 3 years or so and I'm at over 5 years with this truck!! Great ride, VERY dependable, good looking truck... You GOTTA get yourself one of these! ; )"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,183 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
one awesome picker,
April 27, 2009
By chevyrado
from Houston, TX
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"i have had my silverado 4dr since sept 04. i have approx 59500mi. 5.3 is still super strong. bose system rocks. love that the rear windows go down all the way. more than enough power off the line, just ask the rustang drive i blew away.......HIGHLY RECOMMEND."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,184 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
August 28, 2008
By crackerpacker
from North Carolina
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"no issues with this truck @ 45,000 miles 4x4 with high per centage of local miles and still has the original tires with another 5000 miles of wear left. Only thing I have done is serviced it every 3500 miles and replaced the battery after 7 years. Great truck"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,185 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Good Truck,
August 27, 2007
By Mike
from Oklahoma City, OK
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I have 104000 miles with no mechanical problems. The ride is quiet and comfortable, and the materials have endured nicely. Good power and adequate fuel economy for a 4wd. GREAT AIR CONDITIONER. Drawbacks: 4wd buttons lack quality, strange noise from the rear."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,186 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
amazing...,
April 10, 2008
By vito
from greenwood, IN
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"i come a family of chevys. this is by far the best looking one yet. i own an 04 and i love it. at only 17, i am able to afford the gas with ease. and i have raced on the streets many of time with the 5.3 plus exhaust and a chip and have yet to loose to a ford."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 1,187 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
great vehicle,
March 9, 2008
By chevyman j
from Omaha, NE
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"bought new, has been a near perfect truck.
Only 1 problem was the fuel system module had to be replaced at about 75000 miles,which was done by the dealership.
Original brakes went 86000 miles before needing replaced. This Chevy has been a joy to own and drive.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,188 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
great truck,
March 7, 2008
By jj
from clarkston, Mi.
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"overall great truck. i have had no major issues and it has served me well. i have used it for towing heavy equipment as well as lighter loads and it did a great job. thos is a work truck for me as well as a great truck to take along the kids with the crew cab."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,189 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
May 11, 2009
By cheap truck owner
from Florida
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"Steering problems fixed under warranty. Good power. Gas milage good. Cheap body rattles and tin can feel. Bounces around on anything but table top smooth road. Squimish handeling.
Not nearly as sound as my 2002 Ford. Not as firm and stable as my old 1990 Ford."
Review 1,190 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
great truck for someone. I no longer need a 2nd tr,
February 14, 2014
By jim
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:166000
What's great about this vehicle?:GREAT TRUCK
What's not so great about this vehicle?:LOT OF NEW OR REBUILT PARTS , BODY IN GOOD SHAPE
ReviewOriginationID:579b5da32cc348379cb9d5fd232aa3b2
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Silverado 1500 Extended Cab
Vehicle ID:5601
"New rebuilt tranny, new radiator, new shocks, new brakes, 5.3 engine does not use any oil between changes, change oil every 4000/4500 miles. I have used chevron 10/40 oil since I have had this truck. A REALLY GOOD TRUCK !! $7000 is not a bad price for this truck"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WA
Year 2000
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,191 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
I love this truck,
June 22, 2012
By Joe
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:70000
What's great about this vehicle?:Very convenient. Large enough for the whole family
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Tough to park in Los Angeles at times.
ReviewOriginationID:55a837599a2842d9bbef5413b620d8ff
"I have had it over a year and it is a strong runner. Very convenient with the full 4 doors, rear air conditioning and a bakflip tonneau cover. And, believe it or not, I get 19 mpg. Love this truck and will replace it, when the time comes, with another Silverado."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2004
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,192 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
my 2006 silverado,
February 17, 2012
By Nikki
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:111000
What's great about this vehicle?:great towing performance, long lasting durability
What's not so great about this vehicle?:no sliding back window
ReviewOriginationID:d8327ba8-7778-4872-96c8-636cd7ae48bf
"I absolutely love my truck! I have taken it through the Rockies and fields and streams of the Pacific North West and hauled my house from Idaho to Michigan with it and have never had any problems. It is the most reliable and well-built vehicle I have ever owned."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 2006
Review 1,193 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I love this truck,
February 5, 2008
By j mack
from Chicago IL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Very fast and very strong. If you can get one with the protec bed. Get it, Its a composit bed and will not rust or dent. It weighs less than a normal bed and is just as strong if not stronger. I personally feel that this is one of the greatest trucks ever built."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,194 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Love my Silverado,
January 5, 2015
By Big_Z
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:144000
What's great about this vehicle?:Reliable, low maintenance
What's not so great about this vehicle?:fuel economy
ReviewOriginationID:9114c761d3594f73955faf2203373c64
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Silverado 1500 Extended Cab
Vehicle ID:5601
"I have nothing bad to say about my 2000 Silverado LT. The 5.3L engine runs smooth, and has had no mechanical issues in 144k miles. Standard routine maintenance is all I have had to put into this truck. I have no doubt it will go for another 144k miles no problem."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2000
8 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 1,195 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great for trailering,
March 31, 2011
By Jer
from Worcester, Massachusetts
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I purchased this vehicle in 1999. I used it to trailer 2 snowmobiles to Northern Maine every year. It has been reliable and is still running today. Reasonable on gas and has a large 32 gallon tank. Went from Bangor Maine to Worcester Massachusetts on a full tank."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,196 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
BEST TRUCK EVER,
August 14, 2010
By Puñetos
from Lakeside, Ca.
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought my truck brand new in 2001 and still have not done any major reairs other then breaks, oil cahnges and regular maintenance. The truck has 145000 miles and still going strong. By far the best truck ever. I guess is true what they say, "built like a rock"."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,197 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
November 19, 2009
By AV
from virginia
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"i got my 2001 Z71 in 2003 with 32k miles on it. ive had it over 6 years now, and it has 167k miles on it and it is still going strong. the only issues ive had was the altenator and the fuel pump. i love this truck!!! your life is empty and incomplete without one."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,198 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Circles Around the Competition,
December 30, 2007
By Daniel1775
from Los Angeles, CA
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"The ride, comfort, and handling of the Quadrasteer Silverado 4x4 is unmatched by any other truck in its class. The four-wheel steering works especially well in urban traffic and rural towing situations. This truck is a great combination of polish and performance!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,199 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1500HD,
October 29, 2007
By Roady710
from San Diego, Ca
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Great Truck, ride is not as rough as 2500HD, Clears 33" with a leveling kit
Auto Fwd work great, 6.0 has plenty of pwr for towing, factory tires are not good do not last very long, Needs interior air filter like tahoes and suburans, and wish i had satilite radio.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 1,200 for 1999 - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
August 15, 2007
By baycycler
from Bay St Louis, Ms
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I've owned fords forever. I wasn't real excited about the looks of the 06 F-series trucks. Looked at Chevrolet Silverado 4WD Z-71 and couldn't believe what i'd been missing. The suspension and power is unbelievable. I plan to keep my 06 chevrolet for a long time."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs