Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1982 - 1993 Chevrolet S10 Pickup

Average Customer Rating:
8.228 out of 10
8.2
 out of 
10
235 of 250(94%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1982 - 1993 Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Review 1 for 1982 - 1993 Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great running truck, new ac charge.new inspection~,
May 1, 2015
By Grammy
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:116062
What's great about this vehicle?:runs great! Automatic-super pull- 2 and 4WD
What's not so great about this vehicle?:headliner sagging. paint sealer peeling, some rust
ReviewOriginationID:de7d99c6cbfc4924b4efb194fadc2cf4
Make:Chevrolet
Model:S10 Extended Cab
Vehicle ID:11651
"Consolidating vehicles to 1. Would make a great 'hunting' truck. Needs paint, headliner is sagging..but otherwise runs great..good radio, CB installed, and an OLD Mobile Phone set. .excellent heater/ac recently recharged.still have books for it..Extended cab."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location VA
Year 1992
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1982 - 1993 Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Solid, reliable small truck,
March 26, 2015
By blushift
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:180000
What's great about this vehicle?:Reliable, versatile
What's not so great about this vehicle?:old, lack of decent cupholders
ReviewOriginationID:c50d83ed06df40ef8c6c75aa89c97bb0
Make:Chevrolet
Model:S10 Extended Cab
Vehicle ID:11651
"For a 20 year old vehicle, this truck is incredibly reliable. I've been making it around on the highways around Austin, and it's been making the 4-hour trips it takes to get anywhere in Texas completely in stride. No issues whatsoever.
With the camper on it, this is hands down the most versatile vehicle I've ever owned, too. I can haul pretty much anything that needs to be moved, and when I'm out camping I've got a foam rubber mattress on some plywood that turns it into both a good bed and a great place to store your gear.
It's got power where it needs it, is pretty easy to drive (if you know how to drive manual), and has some great conveniences like the fold-away seats in the back of the cab and the space-saving tire jack kit, and a decently spacious center console.
The only issues I've had with it are inconveniences brought about by its nearly 20 years of service: the emergency brake cable on mine broke a few years back and I've had to jury rig it to release, and the center console's flip-up lid has come off its rails and so it's difficult to mess with sometimes. It's also pretty dirty, but I've kinda just marked that off under the heading "character". Eh, it could use a better cup holder, maybe. I'm honestly struggling to think of cons for this truck.
Whether you're looking for a way to get around town or take a good road trip, this truck is a great way to go."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 1992
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1982 - 1993 Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bullet Proof,
February 25, 2015
By s10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:160000
What's great about this vehicle?:Dependable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:needs wieht in back for snow and ice
ReviewOriginationID:3b1a8d9e23a84b4aaf7f782007ce6057
Make:Chevrolet
Model:S10 Regular Cab
Vehicle ID:11643
"These S10's are bullet proof...dependable and easy to get parts etc.Have had this one for 15 years and have put very little repair money into it. It has the 4.3 lite engine and auto trans,,tahoe package...great little truck!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MT
Year 1992
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1982 - 1993 Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
My 1993 Chevrolet s10 4.3 HO 4x4 xtra cab,
November 14, 2013
By 93 s10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:91000
What's great about this vehicle?:amazing in winter, powerful, rugged, take anywhere
What's not so great about this vehicle?:gas milaege not great, has alot of squeaks
ReviewOriginationID:592d11e0c8254158aeec0003159cca52
Make:Chevrolet
Model:S10 Extended Cab
Vehicle ID:10154
"I love this truck. It has 91480 original miles. Its a beater, but I paid 150 dollars for her. I bought it as a winter vehicle, but I find my self driving it year round. Needs rust repair, but I have owned it for 6-8 months now, replaced whole exhaust system, new spark plugs (the ones that were in there were ORIGINAL) new fuel filter, and thats it. 4x4 works great, never fails to start in sub zero temps. Came with remote starter which works great. You cannot go wrong with the 4.3. Mine has 205 HP and it goes great. People say that 4.3's are slow and unrefined, I think otherwise. Its fast to pass, and its very smooth for truck. has its quirks but over all I love this truck"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location ME
Year 1993
5 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1982 - 1993 Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
fun to drive,
August 16, 2013
By ditsy
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:120000
ReviewOriginationID:c4851002d8e64260a58c1f8cec47b6ee
Make:Chevrolet
Model:S10 Extended Cab
Vehicle ID:10154
"wonderful fun truck -enough power to do everything necessary-"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AL
Year 1993
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1982 - 1993 Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
'91Tahoe 238,000 mi Runs like a top 25 mpg,
July 19, 2013
By JB
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:238000
What's great about this vehicle?:NO engine probs. Fun to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Tranny only lasted 238,000 mi!
ReviewOriginationID:1335c376ba354f019ad8382e6326d1c4
Make:Chevrolet
Model:S10 Regular Cab
Vehicle ID:10155
"Great truck. Others who have driven it say it rides & handles much like a car. I easily get 25 mpg (city/hwy combined) & can get more if I baby it."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location GA
Year 1993
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1982 - 1993 Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best truck,
May 17, 2013
By Killa_mc
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:150000
Reason for Sale:sold for older model
ReviewOriginationID:a992a488a5fb4acea3a21fcf845273ec
Make:Chevrolet
Model:S10 Regular Cab
Vehicle ID:10146
"This truck is reliable, wish i still had my 93 but traded my dad for his 82 cause it wasn't running right.my dad ended up totaling the 1993"
Ownership Status I owned and sold this car.
Location OH
Year 1993
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1982 - 1993 Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
VERY RELIABLE TRUCK,
March 9, 2013
By BILLY
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:20
What's great about this vehicle?:great work truck, reliable and fun to drive around
What's not so great about this vehicle?:just had a motorcycle accident. need something big
ReviewOriginationID:1d8171809f144e369b76100eb48a2752
"1992 Black Chevy S10 Tahoe
Short Bed. Regular Cab. Bench seat.
5 speed manual transmission.
2.8 6 cylinder Fuel Injection.
HAVE HAD IT since 05/05/2008
250,000+ miles on the Truck.
Never missed an Oil Change, Tune UP
And I am about to get an Overhaul on it.
Replace the Points, Wires, Gaskets.
Just had it Pass inspection today. 03/08/2013
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 1993
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1982 - 1993 Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
works forever,
April 4, 2012
By steve
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:415000
What's great about this vehicle?:dependable, comfortable, customizable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:never gave me an excuse to buy a new truck
ReviewOriginationID:37c1dbf7c930473da946bd511ece47a9
"had this truck for almost 8 years now, bought it as my first truck at 15 with roughly 285k miles. took till almost 395-400k miles till something broke."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CO
Year 1992
5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1982 - 1993 Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I love this truck.,
March 14, 2012
By Jim
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:103000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great price! Never breaks down.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Chevrolet doesn't make the S10's any more.
ReviewOriginationID:e1eb7052-6924-49ff-94c0-c85ad5189231
"I love this truck. My only gripe would be that I need a few more inches of head room. I have owned this vehicle for 21 years and it just won't quit. It handles very well, has great towing capacity, and gets good gas milage. I bought this truck brand new in 1991 for $11,500. Talk about value!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 1992
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1982 - 1993 Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Very dependable little truck!,
February 8, 2012
By amish
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:160000
ReviewOriginationID:6416c97a-5111-4e94-b5b2-2717d9d8af10
"oh yeah!!!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location KY
Year 1993
Review 12 for 1982 - 1993 Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Very very reliable truck. Great for work,
January 25, 2012
By Stoney
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:144000
ReviewOriginationID:e6482e1a-23c2-456f-a6e8-9137c2be3315
"Great truck for every purpose. And a perfect truck for customizing. Perfect for a young motörhead and its a Chevy!!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 1992
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1982 - 1993 Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Most Amazing truck ever!,
January 6, 2012
By lionsfan
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:222000
What's great about this vehicle?:everything!
What's not so great about this vehicle?:older, drives rough
ReviewOriginationID:56e71779-8751-415e-a207-84d627d6d1a5
"The best truck ive ever owned! Super dependable and awesome on gas! Never had a problem with the truck and i wouldnt trade it for anything. Very easy to work on, upgrade, custimize, or repair."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 1993
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1982 - 1993 Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
This truck has been a very great truck,
December 22, 2011
By chevyguy
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:23
What's great about this vehicle?:fun to drive, manual transmission, bench seat
What's not so great about this vehicle?:no cup holders,
ReviewOriginationID:5e985b5e-22b3-4e20-a2b9-de58f93217ae
"This truck has been a great truck for my needs. I am a recent high school graduate and I drove this vehicle throughout my high school years. Depending on the way you drive, this truck could get as much as 26 MPG. The cost to fuel up wasnt all that expensive. It has been a great way to get around."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location UT
Year 1992
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1982 - 1993 Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
AWESOME N FUN TO DRIVE,
December 8, 2011
By SJS
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:60000
What's great about this vehicle?:FUN TO DRIVE...CUTE TOO
What's not so great about this vehicle?:YEAH NO CUP HOLDERS, NEED BETTER CENTER CONSOLE
ReviewOriginationID:15427528-392e-4f8e-b177-8e437abafeb1
"I HAD BEEN TRYING TO SELL IT BUT I CANT SEEM TO GET WHAT I WANT FOR IT....IM IN LOVE WITH THIS LIL PICKEM UP TRUCK..EVERYONE PUTS IT DOWN WHEN THEY ARE WANTING BUY IT SO THAT TURNS ME OFF AND I DONT SELL...NOW I JUST WANT TO KEEP IT :)"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NE
Year 1991
Review 16 for 1982 - 1993 Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Truck I have Driven,
November 23, 2011
By Dan
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:243000
What's great about this vehicle?:Good on gas, stylish
What's not so great about this vehicle?:light in the rearend
ReviewOriginationID:c663e119-8703-4d47-a44a-2a7280797752
"I got my truck with 190000 miles on it and nothing wrong. Drove it for awhile and never had to do anything to it but change the original fuel pump and 240000 miles but other than that it is great for the money and a 5spd makes it better!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TN
Year 1991
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1982 - 1993 Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
whaat hot ride,
November 14, 2011
By michael
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:180000
ReviewOriginationID:239366d9-03d4-4004-97d0-5775aa509206
"best truck i ever had in my life"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 1991
Review 18 for 1982 - 1993 Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I really like this truck,
November 4, 2011
By pre-psychgrad
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:120000
What's great about this vehicle?:Adequate power, and nice to drive.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:none
ReviewOriginationID:b56c2d13-c168-40d0-bc69-d4063526fb60
"I like this truck, it tows 5,000 pounds pretty regularly. It has the option package for it. Power windows, locks, cruise tilt, A/C, power seats, and everything works. I bought it from the original owner, and it has had nothing done to it but required maintenance. I would recommend another like this to anyone looking for a good reliable used truck. It has been taken care of and it shows."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WA
Year 1993
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1982 - 1993 Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
pretty good truck,
October 23, 2011
By megs
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:143000
ReviewOriginationID:d6cd021f-fb4e-40e4-b44a-45ef45ed260e
"never has broke down on me or left me stranded"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 1991
Review 20 for 1982 - 1993 Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
R.I.P,
October 18, 2011
By keep on truckin
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:148000
What's great about this vehicle?:powerful engine,good lookin,sips gas.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:headliners saggy,aluminum rims loose shine
ReviewOriginationID:c760d732-1cf3-4f63-80ec-c7218001956d
"Best lil truck i ever had.just got rearended friday morning.probly will be totalled out.bought the truck used for 3500,have invested over a grand in tires,exhaust and a few front end parts.gets around in winter as good as any jeep i owned.i love its looks,the 4.3 runs absolutely flawless and powerful.all i ever had to do is change fluids and filters as needed.never a mechanical problem.looks sharp.love the shortbed.interior isnt very roomy for a big guy,but.i guess thats a mini truck for ya.got rearended at 55 mph,and the little beast still sat there idling perfect as if nothing happened.apparently didnt even bend the frame.hope the person at faults insurance company will rebuild it,it is thee only way to get around when the big w.v snows come."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WV
Year 1993
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.