Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette

Average Customer Rating:
8.968 out of 10
9
 out of 
10
275 of 281(98%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Review 21 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Had the car for 3 years and loved every minute!,
November 16, 2013
By Shawn
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:80000
Reason for Sale:crashed it and sold the wreckage.
What's great about this vehicle?:Cheap, fun to drive, great gran tourer
What's not so great about this vehicle?:gas milage, rough ride
ReviewOriginationID:73e5e0756dda48c8bafb1c0a6bb792a1
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Corvette
Vehicle ID:8731
"In 2009 i bought the car and immediately feel in love with it. It may have not been the best on fuel economy, but it drove like a dream. Never had a problem with it until i flipped it. Im not getting into that story, just saying that i survived because of the pillar above and behind your head. so great crash protection. All in all, this car showed me that fun didnt have to be expensive."
Ownership Status I owned and sold this car.
Location CA
Year 1994
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great investment!,
November 3, 2013
By Krisz
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:111500
What's great about this vehicle?:great investment, great quality
What's not so great about this vehicle?:hard to do touch up paint
ReviewOriginationID:67abde0be9b348f4aba6b255e21ec7e0
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Corvette
Vehicle ID:10029
"i had this car for almost 10 years, i never had any problem, regular oil change and break pads, car runs the same way like that day when i bought it. I am about to buy my brand new corvette! :-)"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 1993
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
This is my 5th. Vette and by far the best yet!,
November 3, 2013
By Corkey
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:90000
What's great about this vehicle?:Fit's like a glove, and handle's amazing
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Ride's like a buckboard!
ReviewOriginationID:eabf9d46493b4486bd6813b2302539c5
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Corvette
Vehicle ID:10029
"This is my 5th. Corvette, and the one best yet! I just traded for it and I Love it! Everything work's perfect! and it is a Convertible with BOTH top's! She's Triple Black with all opp's! Couldn't have found a better 93!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IN
Year 1993
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Love my Ruby,
October 24, 2013
By Ruby Owner
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:77000
What's great about this vehicle?:It's a vette!!!
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Ruff ride.
ReviewOriginationID:ffae884b3d8943469e99a915ffab6be1
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Corvette
Vehicle ID:10021
"My 40th anniversary edition (Ruby Red) vette is great. The ride is ruff but sticks like glue to the road. Bought it used with only a few minor things that need repaired. The digital dash will blink on and off ($350 repair) and the drivers seat side bolster needs repaired. I have found these are common problems with this car with the mileage. On a trip I got 30MPG which I did not expect."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location PA
Year 1993
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
most fun type sport car that i have owned,
September 5, 2013
By dave
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:84000
What's great about this vehicle?:bought it a great price and fun to run
What's not so great about this vehicle?:cup holder in wrong place in console
ReviewOriginationID:b9462520d3a84ea78f5ce21b3d397d69
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Corvette
Vehicle ID:10029
"bought this car 3 months ago after owning mustangs most of the time. took it on a reno nv run from vancouver wa great comfort handling and the amazing part with this 6sp standard and cruse on i actually got (no kidding) 30 mpg hwy and back roads to reno. city i am about 20 mpg its better than the mustang."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WA
Year 1993
5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Fun to drive. Very reliable car. Turns heads, love,
August 10, 2013
By Mac
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:59000
What's great about this vehicle?:Very affordable, sports car. Great highway mileage
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Cheap seats, Easily worn leather. Targa top bolts
ReviewOriginationID:654ec0a10661417b99cb8bb2bba3b3fb
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Corvette
Vehicle ID:10021
"I have owned this car 3 years. I have had to change the oil only. Has original plugs , wires and distibutor cap. Got 28 mpg on rt 77 to North Carolina from Ohio, both ways! Fun reliable car. Has appreciated 16% in value in just 3 years. Great investment, glad I bought it!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OH
Year 1993
8 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Perhaps THE BEST VALUE In a Sports Car Today,
July 22, 2013
By Simba
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:63000
What's great about this vehicle?:Handling and "Its a Chevy" easy to service.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Fall In (fine) but Climb Out
ReviewOriginationID:8cec84af50bc4789b4e2a9d858d88abb
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Corvette
Vehicle ID:8681
"The 1996 Is The "Best of The C4's". Mine is the LT4 Collector Edition.(bought in 2007) Well documented the LT4 Engine was dramatically underrated by GM at 330HP. They did not want it to outshine the 1997 C5 at least officially. Many LT4's dyno north of 370hp.Mine is a 0-60 in 4.7sec car. What is often overlooked these days is that the original C4 was the "Best Handling Production Car Ever" upon its release. Went for a nice drive just yesterday through the twisty's outside town. Great fun to drive and like others mentioned, always get looks and compliments. I had to rate interior and convenience at 8 as egress is a challenge due to the high sills but when seated it is a true sports car cockpit.
I mention value as my 1996 LT4CE is now starting to climb in value. Fine condition later C4's are a true sleeper in the market.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CO
Year 1996
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Body and interior in good condition,
June 22, 2013
By fordyuma
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:130000
ReviewOriginationID:22ae257f4ac34016a1f4cf23b3b4859b
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Corvette
Vehicle ID:8683
"needs weather stripping around windows. cruise control does not work."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AZ
Year 1996
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Just a GREAT C4 convertible,
May 24, 2013
By C4 STOCK ONLY
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:53500
What's great about this vehicle?:Glass on canvass convertible is Glass. rare & nice
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Difficult to get in and out of.
ReviewOriginationID:8a09d1e8d2a94f5c906a635a26b10056
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Corvette
Vehicle ID:7315
"Next to last year of C4 and what a great year. The body is truly the last of the extended rear end (2001 is great also). The fins on the front side of the care are a real eye catcher.
My only concern regarding the way the cars are rated involves "any paint touch up, minor repair" criteria. I intentionally painted the front bumper and hood due to the THOUSANDS of small pock marks. I totally respect Kelly Blue book and to me there is no better method to gauge the value of your car."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 1995
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
NICE,
May 17, 2013
By Soulman
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:16000
ReviewOriginationID:ad67e5b57a9a40d598ce377657591bb2
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Corvette
Vehicle ID:8735
"Not really much to say that's bad about the only real American sports car. Fast, handles great and stands out in a crowd. Plus, inexpensive for what you get."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 1994
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Amazing fun... when it works!,
May 12, 2013
By C4-LT1
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
5
Definitely
Approximate mileage:132000
What's great about this vehicle?:Fun to drive, CHEAP!, turns heads
What's not so great about this vehicle?:reliability :/
ReviewOriginationID:44957884115a4c5bb7bb81ffda7f186f
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Corvette
Vehicle ID:10021
"I have had a 1992 Corvette 6-speed coupe for several years now and I must say, it is a blast to drive! Holds the road like it was glued down, but still has no problem doubling the speed limit. Only issue with it is that there is always something going wrong. Now I get that its a 21yr old car, but with only 132000 miles it seems like longevity was not a design consideration. If you can find a cheap one, it's certainly worth a look!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 1993
7 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Truly Beauty and The Beast,
March 20, 2013
By Senator
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
6
Definitely
Approximate mileage:78450
What's great about this vehicle?:WHAT A GREAT,FUN CAR TO OWN AND DRIVE...
What's not so great about this vehicle?:WATER PUMP PROBLEMS
ReviewOriginationID:9312f20cbde445febcc87b9fd84ce4fa
"I finally became old enough to own one.I am......well...let us just say I am a senior citizen.I have always wanted a corvette and my wife presented it as a anniversary gift.It is a sleek,eye catching beauty.And fast....you have never appreciated true power until your foot pushes down on the accelerator....you then know why this is THE DREAM CAR........AMERICA'S ONLY TRUE SPORTS CAR.....IT STANDS ALONE AT THE TOP............THE THRUST OF POWER IS UNCOMPROMISED AND THE BEAUTY IS TRULY EYE CATCHING AND HEAD TURNING."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location DC
Year 1994
14 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
My Dream Car a Reality,
March 18, 2013
By My Twetty Bird
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:82321
What's great about this vehicle?:Fun 2 drive, lots of looks, style, top off, power
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Turning ratio door sill copy CD's no glove compart
ReviewOriginationID:c31011b0ed80484a853bf312f30979b3
"Since I was 19 always wanted a Corvette. I'm 57, finally bought a 1995 Yellow Competition Manual. Clean as a whistle inside, outside & under. It's a dream to drive it. I don't think HP is well establish (300), I should say stock is about 340 HP. No mayor problem so far except water pump (dealer will pay for a polished one, also the labor). I'm 5'11.5" not bad to get in/out when you find your way. If just door sill were flat, would it be a piece of cake to get in/out. A lot of looks and other Corvette drivers horn me when they pass by (awesome). Soon, cold triple air intake, Twin Throttle body 58mm BBK, headers, Magna Flow, Body Kit w/spoiler and 19" rims. Catch me if you can!! It's just for pleasure only. Turning ratio is to short, but can be fix."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NJ
Year 1995
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
C4- One of the best all around vette's to own!,
January 18, 2013
By DtySanchez
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:115000
ReviewOriginationID:860952fcbf194fceb41a334ff7189084
"I have owned this car for over 5 years and its a great handling, awesome power! Haven't really had to do much except tune up and some hoses."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 1996
10 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
C4 Corvette summary,
January 9, 2013
By rolo1268
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:93000
What's great about this vehicle?:pedigree, blistering speed, styling
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Ride is harsh, turning radius, parts $$$$
ReviewOriginationID:a7ce9a132c4d41eba74a207d198ba48e
"I bought this used and it's been a pretty good weekend car overall. It has blistering speed and the styling is still very nice for a car now nearly 20 years old. Interior is well appointed and comfortable for average sized people. The downside to this vehicle is the seat will not go back very far, tall drivers may have visiblity problems, getting in and out of the vehicle is tough for older or out of shape folks. Turning radius is poor. Ride is hard and Parts are specialized, expensive, and getting difficult to find for some items. Happily, no major mechanical issues. If Chevrolet built all their cars with the care and intent that they did with the corvette, their problems would have been long over."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 1995
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
when its running its running fast.,
November 22, 2012
By huck
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:95000
What's great about this vehicle?:Very fast and fun.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Some design flaws by chevy, easy fixes thou.
ReviewOriginationID:42af1ac318ee4f08bcaa861c771c7075
"I botught this car with 89000 miles, and at 90000 miles I blew my head gaskets. I replaced it my self than about a week later the water pump went out and ruined my multi spark due to bad design by chevy. My e.c.m went out shortly after this. so needless to say I am mechanically inclined and did all the engine work on my own so that saved alot of money which I had to use on parts. The good note was that I had an excuse to go though the entire engine and put all the bolt on's I could find and there are alot of them for this engine. After all this the car Dynos at about 415 horses. so a good bit of fun too drive. I tell all my friends that the only thing this car does is drive like all get out, that is when its not on jack stands. Oh ya the bose stero went out and I got qouted at 1200 dollars to fix so needless to say its still out."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 1993
13 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Eye Catcher for sure,
September 22, 2012
By CSILVETTE4
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:103000
ReviewOriginationID:622cf4ee4f8b4c63aca5d20c50fbf30a
"I bought my car 5 yrs. ago, 85000 miles. now has 103000, Beautiful car, with incredible speed. just replaced the brake pads for the first time, updated with slotted/dimpled rotors,Kumho Ecsta LE Sport tires. The best car I've ever owned."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TN
Year 1996
18 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
YEEEOW!!!!!!,
August 25, 2012
By Keith on LI
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:110000
What's great about this vehicle?:Looks, acceleration, handling, fun factor
What's not so great about this vehicle?:nada
ReviewOriginationID:649486e67ea345739c9ae4b8bd1b2b07
"Have owned it now for 6 years (bought used) and it is fantastic!!! Always get looks and compliments. Runs fantastic, and is like a rocket. Nothing beats the feeling of nailing the "go pedal" at mid speed and feeling the g forces when it takes off.
Handles great!!!
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 1995
7 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
YEEEOW!!!!!!,
August 25, 2012
By Keith on LI
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:110000
What's great about this vehicle?:Looks, acceleration, handling, fun factor
What's not so great about this vehicle?:nada
ReviewOriginationID:649486e67ea345739c9ae4b8bd1b2b07
"Have owned it now for 6 years (bought used) and it is fantastic!!! Always get looks and compliments. Runs fantastic, and is like a rocket. Nothing beats the feeling of nailing the "go pedal" at mid speed and feeling the g forces when it takes off.
Handles great!!!
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 1995
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
What can you say....Corvette is awesome ride.,
March 15, 2012
By medic511
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:53000
What's great about this vehicle?:Affordable, thrilling to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Low to the ground, hard for old people
ReviewOriginationID:5eeba30c-b871-474f-8330-e4d9379d4443
"Triple black coupe. Lt1 auto. Mine as been garage kept since new. Believe that stated horsepower is underrated. 11.69 quarter mile. 0-60 in 4.78 Feels really snug on the road, no matter how hard you push it. The 255's on front and 285's on the rear keep it planted to the road. Finish is still great after 15 years except for a few gravel chips. Only issue I have had was water pump replaced at 20k miles. I think it was leaking because it isn't driven enough, replaced with new. Sounds great with Borla exhaust. The ride is still firm, but not nearly as rough as my '78 was. Bose/Delco sound system is great. Smoke/Clear roof panel nice accent. This car stickered for just over $40k, and finding a good low mileage one now for under $15k wouldn't be hard to do, and would be such a treat for yourself. This one is a rarity, has never been in the snow, has only been intentionally in the rain twice, both times going to car shows. We were caught in the rain three other times inadvertently, sometimes you just get caught. You might need a pilot's license to own one, this thing will fly...."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WV
Year 1996
38 of 51 people found this review helpful.