Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette

Average Customer Rating:
8.97 out of 10
9
 out of 
10
263 of 269(98%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Review 21 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
My Dream Car a Reality,
March 18, 2013
By My Twetty Bird
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:82321
What's great about this vehicle?:Fun 2 drive, lots of looks, style, top off, power
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Turning ratio door sill copy CD's no glove compart
ReviewOriginationID:c31011b0ed80484a853bf312f30979b3
"Since I was 19 always wanted a Corvette. I'm 57, finally bought a 1995 Yellow Competition Manual. Clean as a whistle inside, outside & under. It's a dream to drive it. I don't think HP is well establish (300), I should say stock is about 340 HP. No mayor problem so far except water pump (dealer will pay for a polished one, also the labor). I'm 5'11.5" not bad to get in/out when you find your way. If just door sill were flat, would it be a piece of cake to get in/out. A lot of looks and other Corvette drivers horn me when they pass by (awesome). Soon, cold triple air intake, Twin Throttle body 58mm BBK, headers, Magna Flow, Body Kit w/spoiler and 19" rims. Catch me if you can!! It's just for pleasure only. Turning ratio is to short, but can be fix."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NJ
Year 1995
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
C4- One of the best all around vette's to own!,
January 18, 2013
By DtySanchez
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:115000
ReviewOriginationID:860952fcbf194fceb41a334ff7189084
"I have owned this car for over 5 years and its a great handling, awesome power! Haven't really had to do much except tune up and some hoses."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 1996
10 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
C4 Corvette summary,
January 9, 2013
By rolo1268
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:93000
What's great about this vehicle?:pedigree, blistering speed, styling
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Ride is harsh, turning radius, parts $$$$
ReviewOriginationID:a7ce9a132c4d41eba74a207d198ba48e
"I bought this used and it's been a pretty good weekend car overall. It has blistering speed and the styling is still very nice for a car now nearly 20 years old. Interior is well appointed and comfortable for average sized people. The downside to this vehicle is the seat will not go back very far, tall drivers may have visiblity problems, getting in and out of the vehicle is tough for older or out of shape folks. Turning radius is poor. Ride is hard and Parts are specialized, expensive, and getting difficult to find for some items. Happily, no major mechanical issues. If Chevrolet built all their cars with the care and intent that they did with the corvette, their problems would have been long over."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 1995
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
when its running its running fast.,
November 22, 2012
By huck
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:95000
What's great about this vehicle?:Very fast and fun.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Some design flaws by chevy, easy fixes thou.
ReviewOriginationID:42af1ac318ee4f08bcaa861c771c7075
"I botught this car with 89000 miles, and at 90000 miles I blew my head gaskets. I replaced it my self than about a week later the water pump went out and ruined my multi spark due to bad design by chevy. My e.c.m went out shortly after this. so needless to say I am mechanically inclined and did all the engine work on my own so that saved alot of money which I had to use on parts. The good note was that I had an excuse to go though the entire engine and put all the bolt on's I could find and there are alot of them for this engine. After all this the car Dynos at about 415 horses. so a good bit of fun too drive. I tell all my friends that the only thing this car does is drive like all get out, that is when its not on jack stands. Oh ya the bose stero went out and I got qouted at 1200 dollars to fix so needless to say its still out."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 1993
13 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Eye Catcher for sure,
September 22, 2012
By CSILVETTE4
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:103000
ReviewOriginationID:622cf4ee4f8b4c63aca5d20c50fbf30a
"I bought my car 5 yrs. ago, 85000 miles. now has 103000, Beautiful car, with incredible speed. just replaced the brake pads for the first time, updated with slotted/dimpled rotors,Kumho Ecsta LE Sport tires. The best car I've ever owned."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TN
Year 1996
18 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
YEEEOW!!!!!!,
August 25, 2012
By Keith on LI
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:110000
What's great about this vehicle?:Looks, acceleration, handling, fun factor
What's not so great about this vehicle?:nada
ReviewOriginationID:649486e67ea345739c9ae4b8bd1b2b07
"Have owned it now for 6 years (bought used) and it is fantastic!!! Always get looks and compliments. Runs fantastic, and is like a rocket. Nothing beats the feeling of nailing the "go pedal" at mid speed and feeling the g forces when it takes off.
Handles great!!!
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 1995
7 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
YEEEOW!!!!!!,
August 25, 2012
By Keith on LI
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:110000
What's great about this vehicle?:Looks, acceleration, handling, fun factor
What's not so great about this vehicle?:nada
ReviewOriginationID:649486e67ea345739c9ae4b8bd1b2b07
"Have owned it now for 6 years (bought used) and it is fantastic!!! Always get looks and compliments. Runs fantastic, and is like a rocket. Nothing beats the feeling of nailing the "go pedal" at mid speed and feeling the g forces when it takes off.
Handles great!!!
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 1995
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
What can you say....Corvette is awesome ride.,
March 15, 2012
By medic511
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:53000
What's great about this vehicle?:Affordable, thrilling to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Low to the ground, hard for old people
ReviewOriginationID:5eeba30c-b871-474f-8330-e4d9379d4443
"Triple black coupe. Lt1 auto. Mine as been garage kept since new. Believe that stated horsepower is underrated. 11.69 quarter mile. 0-60 in 4.78 Feels really snug on the road, no matter how hard you push it. The 255's on front and 285's on the rear keep it planted to the road. Finish is still great after 15 years except for a few gravel chips. Only issue I have had was water pump replaced at 20k miles. I think it was leaking because it isn't driven enough, replaced with new. Sounds great with Borla exhaust. The ride is still firm, but not nearly as rough as my '78 was. Bose/Delco sound system is great. Smoke/Clear roof panel nice accent. This car stickered for just over $40k, and finding a good low mileage one now for under $15k wouldn't be hard to do, and would be such a treat for yourself. This one is a rarity, has never been in the snow, has only been intentionally in the rain twice, both times going to car shows. We were caught in the rain three other times inadvertently, sometimes you just get caught. You might need a pilot's license to own one, this thing will fly...."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WV
Year 1996
37 of 50 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
fast to fast for me gives me the urge to race,
March 13, 2012
By butch
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
7
Definitely
Approximate mileage:53000
ReviewOriginationID:7452390b-d352-4ef9-a4e8-77b7f0fc3c79
"love the feel of the power gives me a feeling of superority
it also scares me to know I HAVE SO MUCH POWER AT MY CONTROL
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 1996
2 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Powerful, Reliable, and Surprisingly Economical.,
February 21, 2012
By JCR
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:71000
What's great about this vehicle?:Power, great handling, comfort, economy.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Some plastic interior parts do not last
ReviewOriginationID:f7bd6481-412f-46a3-8964-e3bc950df1d9
"This is my 3rd C4 Corvette and the LT1 engine and electronic controlled transmission are a great combination for power and economy.I average 21 to 22 mpg for all around driving and up to 26 mpg on the highway."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OH
Year 1994
13 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Amazing Car,
February 20, 2012
By Calif-Ron
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:122999
ReviewOriginationID:17a411e0-db3f-4ef6-a09f-2dad08f223dc
"Bought it new in 1996 with 21 miles. Now, 122,000 miles. Very, very problems. Just as fast today as it was the day I brought it home. No engine problems - ever. Replaced the seats as a result of normal wear/tear. Other than that, it's been perfect. Probably keep it another 10 years or so. Fun to drive on weekends."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 1996
12 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
this car is in very good codition,
February 10, 2012
By cucch
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:135000
What's great about this vehicle?:fun to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:seats have seat covers on them
ReviewOriginationID:2ac99525-76f1-49f7-b4d1-106787300780
"im a big guy and im comfortable in it ...air cond. sony radio...power seats"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MA
Year 1996
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Most fun for the $$$,
February 9, 2012
By lcar
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:100000
What's great about this vehicle?:Everything about the car, great gas milage
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Needs to be lighter
ReviewOriginationID:dbf57f75-c2f7-4e01-ad7d-7473f71e8b7f
"'93LT1. Bought it 17 years ago with 60K miles, now has about 100K. In 17 years only a fuel pump, one brake caliper and one wheel bearing. I did all the work myself, very cheap to get parts. Still has the original hoses, shocks etc and rides, handles. looks almost like new. Stored every winter (a couple times went 2 years in storage) and every time starts at the first "flick" of the key, amasing. What is really amasing is the gas milage. I did a few simple external engine mods and re-chipped the ECU (a total of $500 in parts, some off Ebay that were new that were never installed), got a little more power, but I can actually get 32-33mpg on the hyw at 70mph from a 19 year old car. about 21-22 in town, an avg of about 24-25. What other car can you get for $10,000 (or less) that gets that kind of milage and can do 170mph and be as reliable and so much fun to drive? Just can say enough about it and the value!!!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 1993
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
This car is awesome,
February 8, 2012
By BigC3825
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:42000
What's great about this vehicle?:Everything
What's not so great about this vehicle?:None
ReviewOriginationID:5231e123-a7b6-42f2-a5c1-65783ce7c030
"It has very good build quality, extremely great handling, great looks, very powerful, and reliable. It is a blast to drive. It also gets decent fuel mileage. I love it. It's the best car I have ever owned."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 1993
Review 35 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
love vettes,this is my 3rd one!!,
January 26, 2012
By butch48
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:0
What's great about this vehicle?:top down,hair blowing in the wind!!!!!!
What's not so great about this vehicle?:none
ReviewOriginationID:76bd99c8-412a-4e61-9595-56f7bc200647
"runs great,fast,garaged kept and covered. has lt4 manifold and chip. only has 85k, great condtion. conv. new top [07]. asking, only [$10,500]. auto/air ,lumbar seats,won 4 awards in this class. mirrors deflectors,new pipes [08].looks great.. this model IS the " collector edtion ".."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 1996
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best car I've ever owned,
January 25, 2012
By Vette Owner
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:110
What's great about this vehicle?:Fun to drive and it gets good gas mileage
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Premium Gas can get expensive
ReviewOriginationID:56632a8e-1017-4f44-b2e8-138d943cf4d8
"This is by far the Best car I've Ever Owned. It's fun to drive and has power and the 6 speed manuel make it even better. It even gets over 30 MPG driving it on the highway!I'd buy another Corvette in a heartbeat!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MD
Year 1995
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
first year with 300hp LS1 motor.......I love it,
January 20, 2012
By vette dad
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:49000
What's great about this vehicle?:fast, fun, get lots of looks, classic
What's not so great about this vehicle?:my wheels are kinda plain
ReviewOriginationID:de16b794-ef64-42cf-b5e8-891431edc6f9
"The 1992 vette with the LS1 motor is a great car to drive. It is very responsive and quite reliable but it only has 49000 miles. The seats are pretty comfortable but I think at my size of 6'3" and 230lbs I might be pushing the max size for this car. Anybody who would enjoy a true sports car but does not want to spend a ton would love this year and make. It is my first Corvette and I am having a blast playing with it. I am the second owner. The first owner was a Doctor and the car kept in great condition. It looks like the glass top comes off pretty easy although I have not taken it off yet."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NE
Year 1992
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great design for C4,
January 16, 2012
By TF_Chicago
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:16500
What's great about this vehicle?:Great U.S. sports car for the price
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Can be a rough ride on city streets
ReviewOriginationID:7c680142-64d5-45e7-9b95-503fc11d5d4c
"I've owned this sine June '98 (father owned since new, May '94). Car only has 16.5k miles on it. Aside from the water pump"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IL
Year 1994
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Timeless Design and style,
January 12, 2012
By Buddy
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:42077
What's great about this vehicle?:Fun to drive, performs perfect, Very affordable.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Not a one in the world.
ReviewOriginationID:aa68e7d6-df12-4a02-b2c7-0a1721be64d7
"I an completely satisfied with this car. While the ride is what you would expect from a sport car, even at it's age it looks fantastic and drives like a dream. Now that I own this car out right, paid cash, I no longer see any other car and think to myself, "I wqish I had one of those", I have all the car anyone could ask for."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 1993
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 1984 - 1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Wonderful Sports Car for the Monay,
January 2, 2012
By RC Miami
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:60000
What's great about this vehicle?:Acceleration, Thrill, Low Repair Bills
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Gas Mileage (but who cares if you want power)
ReviewOriginationID:8d565219-e89a-4138-8c2a-cb53507a6d6b
"This automobile is an excellent value. Although 16 years old, it still competes with new expensive cars in terms of acceleration. It's hard to beat a post 1990 Corvette. I get lots of compliments on the car, as people just like Corvettes of any year, but especially older ones."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 1995
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.