Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1987 - 1996 Chevrolet Corsica

Average Customer Rating:
7.648 out of 10
7.6
 out of 
10
106 of 125(85%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1987 - 1996 Chevrolet Corsica
Review 21 for 1987 - 1996 Chevrolet Corsica
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Most Reliable!,
September 8, 2008
By mandy8580
from Worcester, MA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have had this car for years. It has let me drive from Massachusetts, to New York, to Florida, To Wisconsin, over and over and it has never failed me yet! It picks up speed pretty fast, it's comfortable and safe. I just absolutely loved it and I will never get rid of this car :)"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 1987 - 1996 Chevrolet Corsica
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
good reliable veh,
April 8, 2008
By sarge
from St Charles MO
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"I owned a 1995 Corsica for 9 years. The only major mechanical problem I had were the headgaskets at about 135000 miles. After the repairs it ran great. The paint was starting to chip off but the car was very reliable, good gas mileage, and the front wheel drive was great for driving in rain and snow. Thinking of buying my 16 year old daughter a 96 Corsica for her 1st car based on teh safety and reliablility of the car."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 1987 - 1996 Chevrolet Corsica
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
great on gas,
March 30, 2008
By blk
from pa
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"easy to park , great on gas, seats could use some extra padding,great in snow"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 1987 - 1996 Chevrolet Corsica
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
To Heck and Back Reliability,
October 31, 2007
By Nick
from Odessa, TX
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"246,000 miles with little maintenance. Oil changes every 10,000-20,000 miles, changed coolant once and replaced accessory belt at 125,000. Transmission rebuilt at 176,000 miles ($700) is ONLY repair this car ever had."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 1987 - 1996 Chevrolet Corsica
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
AWESOME CHEAP CAR,
October 2, 2007
By MONICA
from NEW BEDFORD MA
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I HAD THIS CAR FOR 2 YEARS AS MY SECOND VEHICLE. LET ME TELL YOU THAT CAR WAS THE BEST,ITS A CHEVY AND LET ME TELL YOU IT WILL RUN FOREVER!!! AND EVER I MEAN ITS NOT BAD ON GAS FOR A 6 CYLINDER AND EVEN WITH THE PROBLEMS I HAD WITH IT I NEVER ONCE LEFT ME BROKEN DOWN ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS CAR TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A CHEAP CAR OR A FIRST CAR IM TELLING YOU I SWEAR IT WILL NEVER DIE NEVER NO MATTER HOW MANY MILES IT HAS MINE WENT WELL OVER 250000"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 1987 - 1996 Chevrolet Corsica
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliable Chevy Car,
August 20, 2007
By christie
from New Jersey
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I've owned this car for almost a year and a half and have had no major problems with it. Replaced parts: water pump, serpentine belt, 1 lower radiator hose, i heater hose, battery, starter, new front brakes needed (haven't replaced yet) and a rear wheel cylinder. It's been a pleasure owning this car due to it's reliability, comfort and a peppy 4 cylinder engine. I'd like to put new ignition wires on it to keep it from occasionally stumbling when accelerating. Very comfy seats and I LOVE the matching red interior like the exterior is! Cruise control should be standard on these. Radio reception is pretty bad quality, too. No major issues! Has 144,000 miles. I will own and drive it until the wheels literally fall off! Keep up the routine maintenance and keep all fluids at the proper level and it'll last for YEARS!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 1987 - 1996 Chevrolet Corsica
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Check for Leaks aroung intake gaskets,
July 30, 2007
By Jake
from Minneapolis Mn.
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"I made have hung on to this car longer than I should, but I did like the car as far as a work car but at 100,000 miles I had to replace the head gasket and intake gaskets. Now I hear this is a common problem with most GM engines. In fact I have own 3 GM cars two with 3.1 L. and 1 with 3.4 L. and all three engines had intake gasket problems. Also went though break jobs about once a year."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 1987 - 1996 Chevrolet Corsica
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best car ever,
October 5, 2011
By Doug
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:350000
What's great about this vehicle?:great value, great reliability, wonderful mpg
What's not so great about this vehicle?:none
"This car is like the energizer bunny, it just keeps going and going and going. The car is still has an extremely comfortable ride, and with the miles I have on it I have had to only replace the transmission. I am still getting 30 mpg highway, unbelieveable!!!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AL
Year 1996
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 1987 - 1996 Chevrolet Corsica
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
March 4, 2011
By Your Ride
from Wisconsin
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I have had two of these cars passed own to me from my GREAT-GRANDMA! both with the V-6. Thought it's be a grandma car, now I totally love them and wish I could find a new car as reliable. My first was a 1992, my first car. I raced (and often won), jumped (yes hang-time) and generally abused the heck outta that thing. It never quit on me. Biggest repair was a thermostat for $10. Now I've got a '96 w about 125k on it, about 50k from me. No more racing and its still running strong. Best car in the snow, handles it like a champ! Have gotten lots of compliments on that point, and would recommend this car to anyone."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 1987 - 1996 Chevrolet Corsica
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
So good I want a 2nd one!,
January 19, 2011
By corsicachick
from Michigan
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I bought this car for under $1,000 used, and it's got 245,000+ miles and it's still alive and kicking. It's a 2.2 4 cyl w/ 3spd auto. Maintenance is cheap, and the little car just loves to go, it's like it has a heart (I kid you not!). It's not the prettiest car, but it's not ugly. The styling is nice and uncluttered, not like today's big bulky cars. The turn radius is very small, I can maneuver this car in the smallest of places with ease. It gets 35 mpg consistently, and there is enough room in the back seat and trunk for groceries and other items. My Corsica has gotten me through the snow, ice, and bitter cold Michigan winters without breaking down. It's such a good little car that I want to buy a lower mileage one in better condition. They handle well, they are comfortable, easy to maintain, and they stop on a dime. This would make the perfect first car for a teenage driver, and the good thing is low mileage, good condition examples can easily be had for less than $2k. Go for a 1996, because that is when they switched to OBDII (1995 and prior are all OBDI). '96 is also the last year for the Corsica. If you want a bit more trunk room, try to find a Corsica 5dr hatchback, but they aren't common. These are great little underdog cars, for sure!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 1987 - 1996 Chevrolet Corsica
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Unbelievably reliable,
July 27, 2010
By Gertrude
from rice lake, WI
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"We had this car since it had 12,000 miles on it, it now has over200,000 miles. In that time it has had no major problems and very few repairs that were not scheduled maintinance. Most reliable and dependable vehicle we own."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 1987 - 1996 Chevrolet Corsica
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great Reliable car,
October 9, 2008
By NANCY110339
from Cortland, NY
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"They never should have taken this one off the market. I have been driving a Corsica since 1991. The first Corsica I drove for 189,000 miles and 11 years and sold it to a friend who's son drove it for at least 2 more years with only regular maintenance. I specifically looked for a second one in 2002 and found a 1996 (the last year they were made)which now has 126,000 miles on it and still going. The only problem, they go through rotors fairly regularly and both had head gaskets replaced at around 100K miles. They are good on gas and very reliable. Plenty of interior room and a pleasant ride. Great mid-size car."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 1987 - 1996 Chevrolet Corsica
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
all bite no bark,
April 16, 2008
By Sassy
from kansas city, mo
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
"I've had this car for about a year now and am finally getting rid of it. It never broke down on me or anything but I never could get the radio to work, the ceiling was falling down, and it always seemed to have something wrong with it. I finally had to get rid of it because it would cost 2,000 dollars to get it to pass a Missouri vehicle inspection. I decided it would be a lot better just to buy a 2,000 dollar car. While I had this car it was pretty reliable. I would say it's a good first car, but nothing luxury."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 1987 - 1996 Chevrolet Corsica
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Good first car for rural high school students,
March 8, 2008
By pavement
from PA
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"Had it since 28,000.
Love the engine and V6 power. After I had the head gaskets replaced at 126,000, the engine sounded beautiful and should last over 200,000.
Unfortunately, the paint is peeling off at an unbelievable rate. Comes off in sheets. If you can put up with a car that is ugly as sin and missing half it's paint, you'll love this car!
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 1987 - 1996 Chevrolet Corsica
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
hey,
January 5, 2008
By slim jim
from Milwaukee Wi
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"I bought a 96 with 78k on it and sold it with 110k on it. During the time I owned it I had to spend $900 to fix an antifreeze leak. The alternator also went bad and it needed a new exhaust system. I sold it when the transmission started to slip in overdrive and the service engine soon light was on all the time. It also didn't run as smooth as when I bought it. I think I made a good decision to get rid of it when I did and I would not buy another one."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 1987 - 1996 Chevrolet Corsica
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
November 14, 2007
By me
from chicago, il
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I bought the 19993 corsica for $650 as a work car in 2004. At the time all my friends thought it was a joke, 3 years later and the car was still going with a minimal amount of money put into it, and everyone I know is amazed with that car. It's not flashy, stylish, and fast, but I would recommend a Corsica to anyone looking for a reliable economy car or someone that's on a budget"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 1987 - 1996 Chevrolet Corsica
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
October 7, 2007
By RTD
from Catonsville, MD
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I bought it in 1998 with 19,000 miles on it. It has been a very dependable vehicle."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 1987 - 1996 Chevrolet Corsica
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
best motor pound for pound,
September 3, 2007
By larsman66
from Hart, MI
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"this car might not be best looking but the 3.1 is the best motor ever. mine's got 211000 miles on it and it still runs like it's brand new. strong too... a very under rated vehicle."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 1987 - 1996 Chevrolet Corsica
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Love it want them back!,
May 1, 2010
By chevy rules
from minburn, ia
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"i paid $900 for the car with 100,000 miles flat now with 116,000. i have drivn this car hard. and now finnaly starting to fall apart its a 1994 though...so....its ben a good car to me. the only cars i have had that havn't put me on the side of the road are my corsica's i love this things...ive had the 3.1 and the 2.2...i likem both lots of power for a 4 banger...but miss the 3.1 v-6 rumble...lol"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 1987 - 1996 Chevrolet Corsica
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Solid Car,
April 8, 2010
By Joe Mama
from Willmar, MN
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"My Corsica has 196,000 miles on the original 2.2 4 cyl engine and transmission and it still gets a solid 30 mpg. Everything still works including the cruise and AC. The only flaw of the Corsica which I see in alot of them is the paint is poor and flakes off. Other than that a good solid body, no rust even after 14 years of Minnesota Winters."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.