Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Average Customer Rating:
7.804 out of 10
7.8
 out of 
10
782 of 939(83%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Review 441 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
the truck,
July 17, 2007
By eddy
from california
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I love my colorado. but i switched out the whole in take, exhaust and put in a performance chip and it runns great with the right power that it should have came with. can't wait to see the SS."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 442 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
solid lil truck,
July 13, 2007
By cmeezy
from Phx, Az
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"i like my colorado. ive had it for over 3 years now, ive had the same electrical problems go wrong 2 or 3 times now, but while under warranty, not a big deal. usually about 19 actual mpg (sticker said 18-24) i have the 5 cyl, and i think its got pretty decent power, obviously its not a full size so what do u expect? rides great, very reliable, great styling."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 443 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Colorado 4wd,
July 12, 2007
By Bubba JuneBug
from Bryson City, NC
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"It drives good. If you want more power go with something bigger. If you like a mid to small size truck this is the pick. It towes like a big boy. The 5 cyl engine is a good comprimize. I wish it was better on gas mileage 17 mpg towing or 4wd, 22 mpg hyw. Overall, I would buy it again."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 444 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great Value,
July 7, 2007
By Colorado Girl
from Hampton Roads, VA
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I bought this truck the first year it came out in 2004. I am not sorry in the least. Great mileage for a mid size truck, reliable, nice features. Would like to see some arm rests, but hey, I have worked around that. I think the dealer I bought it from over charged me, but I had no way of knowing that till later."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 445 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great Truck,
July 5, 2007
By KoolGuyNvegas
from Las Vegas, NV
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I absolutely love my Colorado! For the price you cant find a more solid truck. It has decent power with great fuel economy. I handles great off-road, and the ladies love the look! You won't be dissapointed!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 446 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
a good and inexpensive vehicle.,
May 7, 2014
By kip
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:140000
What's great about this vehicle?:very sporty truck
What's not so great about this vehicle?:terrible turning radius
ReviewOriginationID:e9c374d0d3504b84ad0011395c43628e
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Colorado Extended Cab
Vehicle ID:347551
"pretty good gas mileage with 5 cylinder 3.5 litre engine and a manual transmission. about 22 mpg."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 2005
Review 447 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Good for riding solo,
January 16, 2014
By JohnnyRightSide
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
6
Definitely
Approximate mileage:73000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great to take a date to a drive in movie
What's not so great about this vehicle?:No room! Small cab. small interior storage.
ReviewOriginationID:a0f939496eeb4feea26e0732ad3b8986
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Colorado Regular Cab
Vehicle ID:256101
"This truck is great if you are a single individual or a couple, but if you have children... Forget about it!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OH
Year 2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 448 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Great Looking TRuck,
May 19, 2013
By cheyennesport
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
6
Definitely
Approximate mileage:39800
What's great about this vehicle?:black-has the 18's
What's not so great about this vehicle?:no trailer package
ReviewOriginationID:057762e4beb94290b63c77a2df6fcbfd
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Colorado Crew Cab
Vehicle ID:372420
"I purchased 2012 colorado crew LT 1 with sport apperence packeage with 18's in Sept 2011 with 11 miles on the truck when i brought it home and i was working as a independent contractor so i put 1000 miles per week on the truck i have only used pennzoil platinuim 5w30 and wix filters and i put a K&N air filter in the truck. I also added a snap tonneau cover by lund stopped independent contracting just before a year went back to driving a semi truck and have parked the colorado but still drive it once a month now to get the miles down. When i ran my route i was getting 22 mpg per week and then i drove it to pick up my semi i got 24.5 on the way to and from. I wish chevy would start building this truck again..."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TN
Year 2012
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 449 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Basic vehicle with few frills.,
May 6, 2013
By Woodie
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:36000
What's great about this vehicle?:Serves the need for occasional use as a pickup
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Warning lights/sensors give me fits.
ReviewOriginationID:84e7926d18c84cc091bb49f736679f58
"Have had few issues with this little truck. The tire pressure monitor warning light kept coming on which turned out to be a faulty control unit and its antenna. The ABS fault error light is now coming on (rarely) and is likely some quirk in the computer. It goes off the next time it is started. It has served my purpose for an occasional need for a small pickup and provides basic transportation with about 23 mpg."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 2007
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 450 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Id buy it again.,
November 11, 2012
By crzycrl
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:98000
What's great about this vehicle?:cheap, gas friendly, looks good,
What's not so great about this vehicle?:i got nothin. its not luxury??
ReviewOriginationID:475f6fa237274fb1bba0e0ece7a81832
"I have owned this truck for 5 years and counting. I have considered trading it in several times but could never find something as versatile and gas friendly as this truck. I am a home owner and I believe that everyhomeowner needs a truck. That being said I feel this is the most cost effective truck you could own. I also drive 50mi back and forth to work and any other truck would probably bankrupt my household. I would highly recommend the colorado."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 2005
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 451 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Very Practical,
June 4, 2012
By Accidental Gentleman
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
7
Definitely
Approximate mileage:85000
What's great about this vehicle?:Most everything
What's not so great about this vehicle?:turning radius is horrible
ReviewOriginationID:3ca0e904b5c04956a5bc5ffc82f1f005
"Fits more than 2 people comfortably. The truck is small enough to park anywhere really. Heated seats are always nice when you have leather interior. Can tow up to 2,000 lbs which is jet ski's, medium boat, and trailer.
Only downfall to this vehicle I have noticed in the 2 years I have drove it is the turning radius is horrible. If you can live with that then this is the vehicle for you."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IA
Year 2006
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 452 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
I would buy one,
April 8, 2012
By CRP
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Reliability: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
7
Definitely
Approximate mileage:40000
What's great about this vehicle?:Good power, looks good, sounds great
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Not too comfortable, gas millage
ReviewOriginationID:db2c9ef3f0074446ab29816ba39d5517
"My father bought this last year when he traded in his Cobalt. He wanted a 4x4 pickup but did not want a gas guzzling V8. I wanted him to look at a Toyota but he saw this and liked it. It is a very nice looking truck inside and out. Not the most comfortable vehicle to drive, my legs start to hurt after about 30 minutes. The inline 5 cylinder has a little more power than I thought it would and the exhaust sounds really nice. The doors on the extended cab are a nice feature too. I rated the value low because he paid too much for the truck. He paid $23K for the truck, 3 or 4 thousand too much. With only 40,000 miles on it I cant speak for the reliability either. Also we have not driven it in snow yet as this winter was very mild. I will say the gas millage is worse than I would have expected. I still would have rather seen him buy a Toyota but all in all a pretty nice truck."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 2009
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 453 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
good on gas, very little problem,
February 13, 2012
By Ray
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:125000
What's great about this vehicle?:gas savor, suspension, durable,
What's not so great about this vehicle?:interior, i didn't get a 4WD
ReviewOriginationID:81046a0d-eddc-4dc2-ab95-94e5552a4f61
"I have had this truck since 2007 used, and has been reliable, with only a about 2 recalls, i can't remember it had to do something with the lighting system, explains why I was always changing my signal lights. Besides that transmission, engine, main electronics have never gone out, only trouble would be with the map sensor.
Been off-roading and performs well for only being 2wd,
interior could have been better designed...
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 2005
Review 454 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Look over the vehicle before make your desicion,
February 13, 2012
By bubba
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:35000
What's great about this vehicle?:fair price (depending on market ) fun to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:not driver friendly on inside
ReviewOriginationID:e770cd66-2913-4dc6-9260-31a35cecdb75
"There are many of good qualities to the truck it self but for driving comforts not so much while there are plenty of cup holders there are no ( just on the doors) arm rests if you had the full bench seating, i personally own the 2,8 liter model automatic trans . and the power the truck has for the model size . and is fun to drive ...."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 2006
Review 455 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
04 z71 4x4,
January 13, 2012
By Colorado K
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:65201
What's great about this vehicle?:Fun to drive, 4x4 is great, gas mileage for truck
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Interior components (plastic)
ReviewOriginationID:d9a402ab-507f-4512-84a5-af2d2248b243
"Bought this truck with mediocre expectations, heard a lot of good things, and bad things about them. I have been nothing but impressed, love this truck. The 4x4 z71 is awesome, gets me ANYWHERE i need to go, gas mileage is good, about 17 city 21 highway, and thats driving aggressive. I installed an aftermarket exhaust system and it really makes that 3.5 5cyl motor sound a lot stronger and meaner, although this motor is no joke, i have plenty of power and regularly tow a 3500 pound camper with ease."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MA
Year 2004
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 456 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Tough reliable truck,
December 29, 2011
By Jim
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:112000
What's great about this vehicle?:Tough, reliable multi-purpose truck
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Fan motors bad. Orig battery was junk
ReviewOriginationID:c64eff19-396c-4762-803c-3a24f9611e5e
"I use this truck for commuting to work, towing a boat and going off road to hauk wood. Only problems have been with f an motor and original battery."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 2004
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 457 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Great truck; Only selling to upgrade to fullsize,
December 12, 2011
By Dad Colorado
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:61430
What's great about this vehicle?:gas mileage, engine, reliable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:parking; turning radius; seats
ReviewOriginationID:935e743b-8b33-4cc0-b3bd-86c7eefdd3ac
"This is a great truck. The 5 cy engine is a nice engine. Gas mileage was good for a truck. The turing radius was not good. It was worse than my Trailblazer. The truck was hard to park for a small truck. It drove good in the snow. The 4x4 selector was easy to accidentally press. This put you in 4-wheel drive inadvertently. The bucket seats are ok but they do not provide much side support. We are only selling this truck because we upgraded to a Silverado. I would definitely recommend this truck."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AL
Year 2005
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 458 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
really good value and a pretty decent truck,
December 11, 2011
By Jeff T.
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:162000
What's great about this vehicle?:works hard for size and engine, good fuel economy
What's not so great about this vehicle?:not the most comfortable interior configuration
ReviewOriginationID:5ad717cb-543e-4581-aa3e-8b334ce073e0
"I've had this truck for 5 years, and put quite a few miles on it. It has been relatively trouble free until the last few months when it has needed a lot of the wear and tear stuff repaired or replaced. Brakes on this vehicle are especially expensive compared to other vehicles in its class, and some of the electrical issues have been more expensive than I thought they would be. However, overall, not a bad truck for the money, and worked harder for me than most people said it would. I would buy it again, but I am ready for "more truck". This one will be passed down to the next driver in the family, we are certainly not done with it yet. But it is time for Colorado "golden years"...she's earned it."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 2007
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 459 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Good Ol' Truck,
December 10, 2011
By ORColorado
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:69000
ReviewOriginationID:07628f65-b34c-4f3b-b5c3-6963c68747a4
"This has been a very good truck and I have had no issues to date. Not quite as nice as my Tacoma but still a good value in the mid-size truck market if you are looking. I would buy another but would opt for the quad cab 4 door with my growing family. With the z71 off road package it does great off road and is smooth on the highway."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OR
Year 2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 460 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
I bought this new in 2005,
December 4, 2011
By steveloveshunting
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:54000
ReviewOriginationID:5462c61d-68fc-467d-9632-6f564ab47581
"2005 chevy colorado 4x4 3.5 cylinders,, great running truck maintence free and no problems what so ever I would tell everyone out their to buy this type of truck great gas mileage and great in the snow if I would to see this I would sell it around 12000.00 Thanks Steve"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MD
Year 2005
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.