Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Average Customer Rating:
7.814 out of 10
7.8
 out of 
10
820 of 984(83%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Review 441 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Love Chevys,
May 13, 2008
By Raceplus
from Durango, CO
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"As a long-time Chevy owner, This truck definitely met my expectations. My only complaint is that the tow rating for this size vehicle is poor. Otherwise, the performance would easily get 5 stars."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 442 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great little truck,
May 2, 2008
By sportsman
from Middle Tennessee
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"This truck for me is the perfect size. It gets pretty good gas mileage for a truck of it's size(crew cab). I can get about 22-23 mpg on hwy and about 19-20 around town. The 5 cyl. is excellent. More towing, hauling power than a V6. I'm very happy with this truck. It is holding it's value very well."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 443 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Good Little Pickup,
April 17, 2008
By Montana Guy
from Montana
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"The Inline 5 is a good engine for flat surfaces or for those windless days, but when the wind is up or if driving in the Mountains, then the gas milage goes way down because of the lack of power. I haven't had any problems yet, and the pickup with the Z71 is very smooth riding on the gravel roads and during hunting off road. So over all this is a very good pickup and the crew cab makes for some great room."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 444 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Good little truck,
April 9, 2008
By Chevy Man
from Arizona
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Have never had aproblem with this truck.
Good for back and forth to work, and to haul some things.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 445 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
I like it,
March 23, 2008
By G-MAC
from SLC,UT
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"This truck has been awsome for racing motocross. it has just enough power to do whatever i need and pulls my gear and motorcycle without a care. i had a problem with the blower motor which was replaced under warranty because of to much noise. the price of this truck was a little high for what it is but i love it non-the-less."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 446 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
awesome!,
March 21, 2008
By steve
from san diego,ca
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"31000 + miles in less than 2 years and holding up excellently!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 447 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great Truck,
March 12, 2008
By Danny45
from Oklahoma
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I love this truck. It gets good gas mileage, has plenty of power for the highway, and off-road, it's amazing. It's gone everywhere I've pointed it and never gotten stuck, even though I was worried a few times. It never failed me. The wife and I used it on a long trip when we got married and were just as comfortable in it as we have been in her car. And, the sense of security was great as it's 4wd and that trip was during an ice storm a couple of years ago in Arkansas. I only wish I'd gotten an extended cab so some stuff could be put there instead of in the bed.
Overall, it's been a very good vehicle."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 448 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
February 24, 2008
By mikey
from nebraska
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"almost have 100 thousand miles on it and its still going strong."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 449 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great 4x4,
February 18, 2008
By Dude
from Oregon
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Bought my 04 4x4 regular cab Z71 new to replace my 2x4 Sierra and my Jeep Wrangler...it's been a great replacement for both! Some quality issues (rattles, leaky slider, wiggly passenger bucket seat) but great room and comfort. I off-road on training beaches and military tank-roads and have pulled more POVs off the beach than I can keep track of. Great in sand and snow. Stock tires are poor and not many aftermarket ones in the right size. Good gas mileage and fun for camping and desert runs. Nearly twice the MPG of my lifted 2000 Wrangler but comparable off-road. Not fond of the low-slung transfer case (S-10 had better clearance and skid-plates)."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 450 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
A Good Value includes Compromise,
February 17, 2008
By Aircraft Engineer
from Wichita, KS
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"2005 2.8L 4cyl & 5 speed w/65000 miles: This vehicle is a great compromise. Don't listen to the Biased Reports review of the Colorado. The entry level versions can be purchased new for around $13K which is a good value. The "value appeal" quicly drops off when you add options. The decked out versions can exceed $30K (which is rediculous) and is no longer a value. The The 4 cylinder is very powerful compared to others. If you need a big engine, buy a big truck. The 4 cylinder will get 25mpg yet still has enough power to easily tow a 2500lb trailer. The truck has good brakes and handles very well in city traffic. The 5 speed manual transmission is rock solid. The frame is "fully boxed" (very rigid). These trucks will last forever."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 451 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
It's been a good vehicle,
February 2, 2008
By JMB
from Oregon
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I've had this Z71 crew cab for almost 3 years now, and except for a few minor items under warranty at the beginning it's been a fine vehicle. Gas mileage is about 22mpg overall, and about 26 on long trips, pretty comfortable and it's been very reliable, I do have it serviced regularly without fail, which I believe helps alot. I like the truck and would probably buy another but right now it's in great condition and running fine, so I'll keep it until I have to replace it."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 452 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
04 colorado 112K 5cyl.,
January 31, 2008
By none
from al
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"idling rough now - power door and locks go on the fritz sometimes. The headrest for the back seats make you slide the front seats all the way up if you want to lay the back seats down. Other than those things love the truck. 5cyl gets 23mph on a good day. 418 miles is when it will run out of gas."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 453 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Good Truck,
January 30, 2008
By Wild Bill
from South Jersey
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I get 23 MPG running around and a little beter on hwy. All around good truck. 4 cyl. has good power."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 454 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
No major complaints,
January 25, 2008
By 70 Goathead
from St. Charles MO
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I have an 07 with the 2.9, 5 speed and 4 wheel drive. Plenty of power for a 4 banger. gas mileage OK but less than I expected. Other than that I love this thing."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 455 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
I love this truck,
November 28, 2007
By pearldrummer
from West Virginia
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I have an 05 Z71 4X4 Ext. Cab 5 spd. manual with I5 engine. I bought this truck in June of 06 with 6,700 miles on it. It now has over 37000, not one problem out of the engine or driveline. I have hauled 2,000 pounds in the bed of the truck and went up the road in 5th gear running 65+ The only issue I have with the truck is that it is hard to keep the front end aligned, i replaced the tires at 20,000 and am now in need of a new set due to wearing on the inside. This truck does great off road and is darn near impossible to get stuck. Roomy and powerful, and just the rigt size."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 456 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Very reliable truck,
November 23, 2007
By Rick
from Dothan,Al
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"2007, only 5000 miles but no problems at all."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 457 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great truck,
November 20, 2007
By timmor
from canton. ohio
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"The Comfort isnt the greatest but then it is a truck!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 458 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
November 19, 2007
By Lucas
from Michigan
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"This truck is a pretty smooth ride for being a truck, and it appears to hold its value relatively well."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 459 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Nice truck!,
October 26, 2007
By John from Texas
from Huntsville, Texas
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I own a ranch and several large Ford and Dodge 4X4 trucks. Bought the 2004 Colorado LS Regular Cab with the I5 to save gas for local travel. I have 42000 mi., original brakes, and just replaced the original General tires. I have not had ANY problems with this truck. Get 21mpg city and 25mpg on the road. It pulls alright, but not much! This is a big improvement over the S10. This is a nice, cheap and reliable little truck!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 460 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
great truck,
October 22, 2007
By mark
from wise va
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"Just bought my colorado 2 weeks ago. Great truck. I did get the 4cyl. as you can see i gave 3 stars for performance. but if i wanted more hp i should have gotten the inline 5 or a bigger truck. overall the truck runs and pulls great. awesome buy!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo