Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Average Customer Rating:
7.817 out of 10
7.8
 out of 
10
832 of 996(84%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Review 421 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Good Truck,
August 15, 2009
By thatguy
from SE, PA
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Truck is nice enough."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 422 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great Pickup,
May 15, 2009
By buckwheat
from Houston, TX
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"My colorado is fantastic. With the inline 5 cylinder I have pulled a 20 ft home made trailer (very heavy)with a ford explorer on it. The only reason I did not give it a 5 for overall is that its turning radius is as big as a 18 wheeler. Other than that I love it."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 423 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Colorado,
May 7, 2009
By Jeff
from Dade City, FL
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I own a 2007 Ext Cab Colorado. It currently has 30k miles and I have not had any issues at all. It has the 242hp 5cyl engine. While the auto only has 4 speeds the truck makes great HP for 5 cyl and offer decent hwy mpg too (21-22). If you are looking for a solid - good looking small pickup you can't go wrong with the Colorado. Plus you'll save about 4k to a comparably equipped Tacoma with less HP!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 424 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great Truck,
April 12, 2009
By Stuckinmud
from Ogdensburg,NY
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I bought my 2006 Colorado in September of 2008 with 47000 miles. I am a huge chevy fan & take pride in that they are one of the longest lasting trucks out there. I was a big fan of the S-10's. It just seems like every single one went FOREVER!! Especially the 4.3 litres. So when I heard that GM was stopping production on them and going to a 5cyl. Colorado, to say the least I was a little apprehensive.
However, (keeping my fingers crossed, of course) I don't think that GM has anything to worry about. I had heard reports of the 5 cylinders blowing head gaskets, and others having many troubles with there 4 cylinders.
Very shortly after I got my truck I had to help my parents move. That ended up including towing an older-style 2 stall horse trailer, that I think was probably way too heavy for the truck empty, let alone full. Plus a fully loaded truck bed. But it pulled it going over 40 miles of up and down steep hills and around sharp curves, in the pouring rain - about 8 trips worth. Some time after that I found that both bolts on the passenger side of the frame-mounted hitch were missing. I still don't know if they were missing before the towing or came out as a result of the towing. At the end of the day, though, I was still very impressed with the truck.
And then my most recent escapade (04/09) - I took my truck into a very sloppy area. It had been raining all day and I should've never went down where I went, but I got it stuck in the mud. No matter what I did to try to drive it out I couldn't. Not even in 4WD low. To make a long story short (short because I could tell the part where I got the work truck and the John Deere tractor stuck) my friend (who had mudding and off-roading experience) was able to drive my Colorado out without any assistance from other vehicles. I was able to check the Colorado on a lift the next day and found there was no damage, and even though my friend drove it at high rpms there is no evidence of any head or gasket damage. It now has 57000 miles.
So I am still very pleased with my Colorado. Its the best truck I've ever owned! And I think it is every bit as good as its S-10 predecessor. GM should be very proud!!!!!!!!!!
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 425 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
April 4, 2009
By Chris
from Nebraska
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"got 05 ext cab Z71 5 speed with the inline 5 gets 25 on the high way with a k and n air intake on average have been able to get more from time to time depending on conditions also has great off road capabilities works great in all conditions overall great truck! workhorse"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 426 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Powerful & Confortable,
April 1, 2009
By azony
from Wickenburg, AZ
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"My 5cyl can haul 4 or 5 bales of horse hay, drive up our mountain roads confortably, and still have power to spare. Looks great with the wheel well trim. Speakers are a bit weak. ABS brakes went out at 75k. But I would buy again with no hesitation."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 427 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great Pick-up,
March 16, 2009
By Jay
from Eau Claire, WI
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"We just got our 2004 Colorado LS crew-cab 4x4 in January. We have tried other full-size Chevys. We like the size of the Colorado, it does not hog up space in the garage or driveway. It is a nice ride. My wife and I find it comfortable. It looks good. The stereo is GREAT compared to the base model. The ONLY drawback to ours is that it takes work to get a tank of gas to get 16mpg. It got 15.8 on the last open highway trip. We are good at getting mpg out of our vehicles. By the reviews, it's hit or miss. You either get low 20sMPG or you get 15-17 tops. We suggest checking out what it got from the previous owner before you buy."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 428 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
liked in 2004 but glad i had to wait,
March 10, 2009
By gooch
from Tamaqua,PA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"The 2007 with the 242hp I5 was a very good improvement in power, added a K&N at about 7800 miles and seen about 20mpg with more power. The 1 problem Ive had is a rough idle in cold weather or just in a start and go which the dealer hasent seemed to figure out yet. Other than that I love it!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 429 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Good all around truck,
February 16, 2009
By Retired in PA
from western PA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Bought Z71 extended cab new in 05, almost got the crew cab and wished I did. The only problems I've had are it does seem to go thru turn signal bulbs and as the other review said lost speed on heater blower, but I found the wiring harness in back of glovebox was shorted out. Also, have had to replace driver window motor twice. Got 24 mpg on interstate travel and speed (75), usually get around 18 mpg around home in the summer, less in winter. 4WD works good, but stock tires are lousey. I have been looking for an 08 leftover with the current offer, but can't find one locally. Will definetly buy another one."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 430 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
great compact truck,
February 10, 2009
By forum157
from CA
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I bought this truck new off the lot in October '06 and have not regretted it once. It has great pick up with the I5 engine and the ride is smooth and quiet. I have taken it to the Oceano dunes in the Pismo beach are of California and she climbed the sand like a warrior with the 4x4. The only problem I have had in the last 3 years is a faulty low tire pressure sensor, which was an easy and quick fix. I have taken road trips all through CA from the dessert, to the mountains of the Sierra, to the bumper to bumper traffic of the LA freeway. And in all locations she drove like a dream. All in all it's a great small sized truck to own in this tough economic time."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 431 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
quality truck,
February 5, 2009
By robmx
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"everythings good wish i had 4X4"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 432 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great Truck,
January 25, 2009
By kc
from Castleton, VT
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Great truck! Alot of power in a little truck, only set back is the gas mileage. I'm only getting around 16mpg. But, otherthan that, its one sharp rig."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 433 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
great little truck,
January 22, 2009
By 1 red chevy
from cleveland, Oh
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Owned since new and very satisfied. My first midsize truck, always had full size. Very dependable truck that does what I ask and doesn't cost me a lot of money in the process."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 434 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
nice truck,
January 22, 2009
By martinguy
from FL
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I've never been very satisfied with any of the GM products I've owned until I bought this truck. I loved the appearance, but was a little hesitant. Well after two years, I have only 2 complaints: 1. I wish the headrests on the rear seats were removable, that way when you fold the rear seats down, you wouldn't have to slide the fromt seats up so far. 2. I seem to go through alot of light bulbs. Both are extremely minor. The 4 cylinder runs great on the highway and it has a comfortable ride. I'd buy it again!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 435 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Nice little truck...........,
January 10, 2009
By John
from Huntsville, TX
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Bought new in 2004. Regular Cab LS with the I5 Auto tranny.Has 63000 miles. Has no problems. This truck is light years ahead of the old S10. Good ride and lots of power. Darn good gas mileage too, I get 19 city/ 24 Hwy. I'm very satisfied! Hat's off to you GM."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 436 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
December 3, 2008
By wildsaint
from Benton, AR
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Good value in a truck. Offer a pleasing apperances."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 437 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
one of the best Chevys I've owned,
November 29, 2008
By pyrenees
from Southern Nevada / Easter Tennessee
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Good vehicle, comfortable to drive, good on fuel, has great power when needed, even in 5th gear at 70mph. Carries a load very well if stowed properly. This is another good Chevy ride, I would recommend this truck to anyone who needs a mid size truck with all the economy it offers including power and milage, and it looks great, especially if you are seen driving it."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 438 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Very Good Overall,
November 10, 2008
By Jimbo
from Asheville, NC
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"This 2007 I4 Ext Cab replaced an S-10 Reg Cab. Rear seats have no lower back support, so awful for Adults going very far, but good room for hauling stuff. Mileage is about 2-3 mpg worse than S-10 at comparable hwy speeds. This could be partially due to higher HP and weight. Has been great for cross-country trips. Only initial problem was a fog light dropping out and getting run over. Overall, good truck with good extra features and styling, much nicer than the S-10."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 439 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Good power,
October 26, 2008
By doug
from Colorado Springs
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"The I5 has great power and pulls my boat well, however it is loud during accelleration. Replaced the stereo speakers and it sounds mucch better."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 440 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Love this truck!,
September 18, 2008
By andy
from Azusa, CA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I've owned this truck for 2 years and I love it. It rides very nice. It doesn't look too small and can fit in with the big boys any day. There is good room, both inside and on the truck bed to haul and move stuff around. I can easily carry my golf clubs in the back seat. There is a slight issue with traction when being riden on wet pavement or on dirt, but I'm not sure if that has to do with the tires or the weight of the truck or possibly both, but one should drive carefully under these conditions either way. Other than that, this is a great truck for the price and the mileage and I would recommend it to anyone."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs