Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Average Customer Rating:
7.796 out of 10
7.8
 out of 
10
808 of 972(83%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Review 421 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Good Truck,
June 27, 2008
By SimpleJoe
from WI
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Bought this 2005 crew cab Z71 3.5L 5cyl 4X4 w/6600 miles in 2006. In 2008 I only have slightly over 20K miles on it. No problems yet. Buying used is the way to go as the price is LOW. Just enough power to pull my 16ft aluminum boat, but would like more power - which the newer modes have. Gas mileage is great for a truck, and for my light workload is a much better and more economical choice than a full-size truck. The only complaint - center armrest is CHEAP and makes noise."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 422 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great lil truck,
June 13, 2008
By Gooberpea
from High Point, NC
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I have an 05 LS and it's great...real head turner. Just got it a few days ago from a used car dealer. Truck only has right at 17,000 miles, so luckly if anything goes wrong it's still under factory warranty. The 3.5L has enough pep to get you going. I have no complaints (yet). First newer vehicle I've owned. I've probably put about 95 miles on it since I got it, gas needle has barely moved. Which gas mileage really comes from how the vehicle is driven, so it's always different for everyone."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 423 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
love my truck,
June 10, 2008
By fu2612
from Pittsburgh, PA
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I have a 04 extended cab z71 and absoluty love it... i take it offroading all the time and it does great. plenty of power, i love the lock boxs under the back seat "wish middle was removable" but overal i love the vehicle and definetly got what i paid for it"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 424 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
good value,
June 9, 2008
By raggmopp
from Las Vegas
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Just drove across country & it handled well up & down the mountains with a full load. Very comfortable. Have the 5 cyl extended cab. Disappointed with the ventilation system. My S10 was better in that regard. Liked the pop out rear windows in the S10 that was not available in the Colorado. Sound system was also not as good.
Only problem so far was replacing the head, which was common with the 5 cyl and was covered under warranty.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 425 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great Vehicle,
June 6, 2008
By Steve
from Little Rock, AR
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I have a 04 Chevy Colorado regular cab and im now at 90,000 miles with no problems. I LOVE my truck"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 426 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
value and mileage,
May 27, 2008
By gooch
from tamaqua PA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Adding a performance air intake brings this truck to approx 26 mpg hwy"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 427 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great power in small package!,
May 26, 2008
By buster
from Dallas, TX
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
"Yes, it is true I would rather be driving a full size GMC 4 dr. p/u. However, I am somewhat surprised with the strong performance this small truck offers. I'm getting approx 22 - 24 mpg city, so I will not complain too much about the lack of comfort this truck offers. And it will be a good little p/u to pass on to our 16 y/o son."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 428 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Good Value,
May 18, 2008
By biff
from Fond du Lac, WI
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I have been pleased with this vehicle. I have owned my Chevy Colorado for almost 2 years. I have driven my family in it, used it for light hauling, and have towed some trailers with it. The only thing that I am not impressed with is the turning radius. I would have like a better turning radius for a truck this size, but that is my only complaint."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 429 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Love Chevys,
May 13, 2008
By Raceplus
from Durango, CO
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"As a long-time Chevy owner, This truck definitely met my expectations. My only complaint is that the tow rating for this size vehicle is poor. Otherwise, the performance would easily get 5 stars."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 430 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great little truck,
May 2, 2008
By sportsman
from Middle Tennessee
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"This truck for me is the perfect size. It gets pretty good gas mileage for a truck of it's size(crew cab). I can get about 22-23 mpg on hwy and about 19-20 around town. The 5 cyl. is excellent. More towing, hauling power than a V6. I'm very happy with this truck. It is holding it's value very well."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 431 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Good Little Pickup,
April 17, 2008
By Montana Guy
from Montana
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"The Inline 5 is a good engine for flat surfaces or for those windless days, but when the wind is up or if driving in the Mountains, then the gas milage goes way down because of the lack of power. I haven't had any problems yet, and the pickup with the Z71 is very smooth riding on the gravel roads and during hunting off road. So over all this is a very good pickup and the crew cab makes for some great room."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 432 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Good little truck,
April 9, 2008
By Chevy Man
from Arizona
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Have never had aproblem with this truck.
Good for back and forth to work, and to haul some things.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 433 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
I like it,
March 23, 2008
By G-MAC
from SLC,UT
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"This truck has been awsome for racing motocross. it has just enough power to do whatever i need and pulls my gear and motorcycle without a care. i had a problem with the blower motor which was replaced under warranty because of to much noise. the price of this truck was a little high for what it is but i love it non-the-less."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 434 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
awesome!,
March 21, 2008
By steve
from san diego,ca
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"31000 + miles in less than 2 years and holding up excellently!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 435 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great Truck,
March 12, 2008
By Danny45
from Oklahoma
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I love this truck. It gets good gas mileage, has plenty of power for the highway, and off-road, it's amazing. It's gone everywhere I've pointed it and never gotten stuck, even though I was worried a few times. It never failed me. The wife and I used it on a long trip when we got married and were just as comfortable in it as we have been in her car. And, the sense of security was great as it's 4wd and that trip was during an ice storm a couple of years ago in Arkansas. I only wish I'd gotten an extended cab so some stuff could be put there instead of in the bed.
Overall, it's been a very good vehicle."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 436 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
February 24, 2008
By mikey
from nebraska
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"almost have 100 thousand miles on it and its still going strong."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 437 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great 4x4,
February 18, 2008
By Dude
from Oregon
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Bought my 04 4x4 regular cab Z71 new to replace my 2x4 Sierra and my Jeep Wrangler...it's been a great replacement for both! Some quality issues (rattles, leaky slider, wiggly passenger bucket seat) but great room and comfort. I off-road on training beaches and military tank-roads and have pulled more POVs off the beach than I can keep track of. Great in sand and snow. Stock tires are poor and not many aftermarket ones in the right size. Good gas mileage and fun for camping and desert runs. Nearly twice the MPG of my lifted 2000 Wrangler but comparable off-road. Not fond of the low-slung transfer case (S-10 had better clearance and skid-plates)."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 438 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
A Good Value includes Compromise,
February 17, 2008
By Aircraft Engineer
from Wichita, KS
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"2005 2.8L 4cyl & 5 speed w/65000 miles: This vehicle is a great compromise. Don't listen to the Biased Reports review of the Colorado. The entry level versions can be purchased new for around $13K which is a good value. The "value appeal" quicly drops off when you add options. The decked out versions can exceed $30K (which is rediculous) and is no longer a value. The The 4 cylinder is very powerful compared to others. If you need a big engine, buy a big truck. The 4 cylinder will get 25mpg yet still has enough power to easily tow a 2500lb trailer. The truck has good brakes and handles very well in city traffic. The 5 speed manual transmission is rock solid. The frame is "fully boxed" (very rigid). These trucks will last forever."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 439 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
It's been a good vehicle,
February 2, 2008
By JMB
from Oregon
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I've had this Z71 crew cab for almost 3 years now, and except for a few minor items under warranty at the beginning it's been a fine vehicle. Gas mileage is about 22mpg overall, and about 26 on long trips, pretty comfortable and it's been very reliable, I do have it serviced regularly without fail, which I believe helps alot. I like the truck and would probably buy another but right now it's in great condition and running fine, so I'll keep it until I have to replace it."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 440 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
04 colorado 112K 5cyl.,
January 31, 2008
By none
from al
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"idling rough now - power door and locks go on the fritz sometimes. The headrest for the back seats make you slide the front seats all the way up if you want to lay the back seats down. Other than those things love the truck. 5cyl gets 23mph on a good day. 418 miles is when it will run out of gas."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.