Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Average Customer Rating:
7.807 out of 10
7.8
 out of 
10
815 of 979(83%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Review 421 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Nice little truck...........,
January 10, 2009
By John
from Huntsville, TX
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Bought new in 2004. Regular Cab LS with the I5 Auto tranny.Has 63000 miles. Has no problems. This truck is light years ahead of the old S10. Good ride and lots of power. Darn good gas mileage too, I get 19 city/ 24 Hwy. I'm very satisfied! Hat's off to you GM."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 422 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
December 3, 2008
By wildsaint
from Benton, AR
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Good value in a truck. Offer a pleasing apperances."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 423 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
one of the best Chevys I've owned,
November 29, 2008
By pyrenees
from Southern Nevada / Easter Tennessee
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Good vehicle, comfortable to drive, good on fuel, has great power when needed, even in 5th gear at 70mph. Carries a load very well if stowed properly. This is another good Chevy ride, I would recommend this truck to anyone who needs a mid size truck with all the economy it offers including power and milage, and it looks great, especially if you are seen driving it."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 424 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Very Good Overall,
November 10, 2008
By Jimbo
from Asheville, NC
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"This 2007 I4 Ext Cab replaced an S-10 Reg Cab. Rear seats have no lower back support, so awful for Adults going very far, but good room for hauling stuff. Mileage is about 2-3 mpg worse than S-10 at comparable hwy speeds. This could be partially due to higher HP and weight. Has been great for cross-country trips. Only initial problem was a fog light dropping out and getting run over. Overall, good truck with good extra features and styling, much nicer than the S-10."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 425 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Good power,
October 26, 2008
By doug
from Colorado Springs
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"The I5 has great power and pulls my boat well, however it is loud during accelleration. Replaced the stereo speakers and it sounds mucch better."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 426 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Love this truck!,
September 18, 2008
By andy
from Azusa, CA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I've owned this truck for 2 years and I love it. It rides very nice. It doesn't look too small and can fit in with the big boys any day. There is good room, both inside and on the truck bed to haul and move stuff around. I can easily carry my golf clubs in the back seat. There is a slight issue with traction when being riden on wet pavement or on dirt, but I'm not sure if that has to do with the tires or the weight of the truck or possibly both, but one should drive carefully under these conditions either way. Other than that, this is a great truck for the price and the mileage and I would recommend it to anyone."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 427 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
great minni truck,
September 14, 2008
By colorado fan
from miami Fl
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"i owned this truck for 3 years and i loved had power little speed and was able to handle off road"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 428 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Good Truck,
June 27, 2008
By SimpleJoe
from WI
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Bought this 2005 crew cab Z71 3.5L 5cyl 4X4 w/6600 miles in 2006. In 2008 I only have slightly over 20K miles on it. No problems yet. Buying used is the way to go as the price is LOW. Just enough power to pull my 16ft aluminum boat, but would like more power - which the newer modes have. Gas mileage is great for a truck, and for my light workload is a much better and more economical choice than a full-size truck. The only complaint - center armrest is CHEAP and makes noise."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 429 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great lil truck,
June 13, 2008
By Gooberpea
from High Point, NC
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I have an 05 LS and it's great...real head turner. Just got it a few days ago from a used car dealer. Truck only has right at 17,000 miles, so luckly if anything goes wrong it's still under factory warranty. The 3.5L has enough pep to get you going. I have no complaints (yet). First newer vehicle I've owned. I've probably put about 95 miles on it since I got it, gas needle has barely moved. Which gas mileage really comes from how the vehicle is driven, so it's always different for everyone."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 430 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
love my truck,
June 10, 2008
By fu2612
from Pittsburgh, PA
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I have a 04 extended cab z71 and absoluty love it... i take it offroading all the time and it does great. plenty of power, i love the lock boxs under the back seat "wish middle was removable" but overal i love the vehicle and definetly got what i paid for it"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 431 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
good value,
June 9, 2008
By raggmopp
from Las Vegas
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Just drove across country & it handled well up & down the mountains with a full load. Very comfortable. Have the 5 cyl extended cab. Disappointed with the ventilation system. My S10 was better in that regard. Liked the pop out rear windows in the S10 that was not available in the Colorado. Sound system was also not as good.
Only problem so far was replacing the head, which was common with the 5 cyl and was covered under warranty.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 432 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great Vehicle,
June 6, 2008
By Steve
from Little Rock, AR
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I have a 04 Chevy Colorado regular cab and im now at 90,000 miles with no problems. I LOVE my truck"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 433 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
value and mileage,
May 27, 2008
By gooch
from tamaqua PA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Adding a performance air intake brings this truck to approx 26 mpg hwy"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 434 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great power in small package!,
May 26, 2008
By buster
from Dallas, TX
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
"Yes, it is true I would rather be driving a full size GMC 4 dr. p/u. However, I am somewhat surprised with the strong performance this small truck offers. I'm getting approx 22 - 24 mpg city, so I will not complain too much about the lack of comfort this truck offers. And it will be a good little p/u to pass on to our 16 y/o son."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 435 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Good Value,
May 18, 2008
By biff
from Fond du Lac, WI
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I have been pleased with this vehicle. I have owned my Chevy Colorado for almost 2 years. I have driven my family in it, used it for light hauling, and have towed some trailers with it. The only thing that I am not impressed with is the turning radius. I would have like a better turning radius for a truck this size, but that is my only complaint."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 436 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Love Chevys,
May 13, 2008
By Raceplus
from Durango, CO
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"As a long-time Chevy owner, This truck definitely met my expectations. My only complaint is that the tow rating for this size vehicle is poor. Otherwise, the performance would easily get 5 stars."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 437 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great little truck,
May 2, 2008
By sportsman
from Middle Tennessee
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"This truck for me is the perfect size. It gets pretty good gas mileage for a truck of it's size(crew cab). I can get about 22-23 mpg on hwy and about 19-20 around town. The 5 cyl. is excellent. More towing, hauling power than a V6. I'm very happy with this truck. It is holding it's value very well."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 438 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Good Little Pickup,
April 17, 2008
By Montana Guy
from Montana
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"The Inline 5 is a good engine for flat surfaces or for those windless days, but when the wind is up or if driving in the Mountains, then the gas milage goes way down because of the lack of power. I haven't had any problems yet, and the pickup with the Z71 is very smooth riding on the gravel roads and during hunting off road. So over all this is a very good pickup and the crew cab makes for some great room."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 439 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Good little truck,
April 9, 2008
By Chevy Man
from Arizona
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Have never had aproblem with this truck.
Good for back and forth to work, and to haul some things.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 440 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
I like it,
March 23, 2008
By G-MAC
from SLC,UT
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"This truck has been awsome for racing motocross. it has just enough power to do whatever i need and pulls my gear and motorcycle without a care. i had a problem with the blower motor which was replaced under warranty because of to much noise. the price of this truck was a little high for what it is but i love it non-the-less."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.