Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Average Customer Rating:
7.804 out of 10
7.8
 out of 
10
782 of 939(83%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Review 421 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
It's been a good vehicle,
February 2, 2008
By JMB
from Oregon
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I've had this Z71 crew cab for almost 3 years now, and except for a few minor items under warranty at the beginning it's been a fine vehicle. Gas mileage is about 22mpg overall, and about 26 on long trips, pretty comfortable and it's been very reliable, I do have it serviced regularly without fail, which I believe helps alot. I like the truck and would probably buy another but right now it's in great condition and running fine, so I'll keep it until I have to replace it."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 422 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
04 colorado 112K 5cyl.,
January 31, 2008
By none
from al
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"idling rough now - power door and locks go on the fritz sometimes. The headrest for the back seats make you slide the front seats all the way up if you want to lay the back seats down. Other than those things love the truck. 5cyl gets 23mph on a good day. 418 miles is when it will run out of gas."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 423 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Good Truck,
January 30, 2008
By Wild Bill
from South Jersey
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I get 23 MPG running around and a little beter on hwy. All around good truck. 4 cyl. has good power."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 424 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
No major complaints,
January 25, 2008
By 70 Goathead
from St. Charles MO
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I have an 07 with the 2.9, 5 speed and 4 wheel drive. Plenty of power for a 4 banger. gas mileage OK but less than I expected. Other than that I love this thing."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 425 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
I love this truck,
November 28, 2007
By pearldrummer
from West Virginia
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I have an 05 Z71 4X4 Ext. Cab 5 spd. manual with I5 engine. I bought this truck in June of 06 with 6,700 miles on it. It now has over 37000, not one problem out of the engine or driveline. I have hauled 2,000 pounds in the bed of the truck and went up the road in 5th gear running 65+ The only issue I have with the truck is that it is hard to keep the front end aligned, i replaced the tires at 20,000 and am now in need of a new set due to wearing on the inside. This truck does great off road and is darn near impossible to get stuck. Roomy and powerful, and just the rigt size."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 426 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Very reliable truck,
November 23, 2007
By Rick
from Dothan,Al
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"2007, only 5000 miles but no problems at all."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 427 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great truck,
November 20, 2007
By timmor
from canton. ohio
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"The Comfort isnt the greatest but then it is a truck!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 428 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
November 19, 2007
By Lucas
from Michigan
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"This truck is a pretty smooth ride for being a truck, and it appears to hold its value relatively well."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 429 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Nice truck!,
October 26, 2007
By John from Texas
from Huntsville, Texas
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I own a ranch and several large Ford and Dodge 4X4 trucks. Bought the 2004 Colorado LS Regular Cab with the I5 to save gas for local travel. I have 42000 mi., original brakes, and just replaced the original General tires. I have not had ANY problems with this truck. Get 21mpg city and 25mpg on the road. It pulls alright, but not much! This is a big improvement over the S10. This is a nice, cheap and reliable little truck!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 430 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
great truck,
October 22, 2007
By mark
from wise va
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"Just bought my colorado 2 weeks ago. Great truck. I did get the 4cyl. as you can see i gave 3 stars for performance. but if i wanted more hp i should have gotten the inline 5 or a bigger truck. overall the truck runs and pulls great. awesome buy!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 431 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Good Vehicle....so far,
October 16, 2007
By J from WI
from WI
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Bought used with under 7000 miles in Spring of '06. 2005 Crew Cab Z71 4X4 with the I-5.
Only have 15,800 miles on it so far but have not had one reliability issue with this truck. Tow a 16ft aluminum boat with a 50-HP outboard and the truck does fine. I have to run the truck in 3rd Gear when towing because it won't hold in OD when going up any incline, but most vehicles I have owned that are autos I have had to do that with.
Rides excellent and car-like. Great back-seat room for a compact. For the bad ratings on cab room, bed room, or lack of towing power just ignore them. If you wanted that to begin with buy a bigger truck. This truck gets better mileage and is easier to drive in a city and park by far.
The only drawbacks I have is the cheap center console between the front seats. Hard to explain, but you know what I mean if you own this truck. Pathetic quality. The only other drawback is that I wish they offered a slightly bigger engine and/or more power with this truck. I have seen they have addressed this issue with the new I-5's in 2008 having 17 lb/ft and 17HP more than the I-5 I bought.
Also, this truck was a new model year in 2004. I see most of the other reviews are bad for the 2004 model. Don't ever buy a new model year. Just some advice :o)"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 432 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great Truck!!,
October 3, 2007
By Nelro
from Gig Harbor, WA
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"When I started looking at trucks over two years ago, I went to a car show and was able to compare them side by side. The Toyotas had flemsy sheet medal and I did not want another vehicle with those fabric timing belts, so I want I was impressed with the Colorado styling and the chain-drive 5 cylinder engine.
When I went for a test drive, I found the cab to be spacous and comfortable for my 6 foot person.
The handling does not compare to a sports car, but very good for a truck chasis. While traveling briskly over some washboard, pot-holed forest service roads, I was particularly impressed with was the agility with which the truck glided over the dirt and gravel...Chevy did a good job on the truck suspension.
The Colorado is rated for towing 4,000lbs and I have easily towed a 2,000lb load. Again, this is where I noticed its true-truck engineering, as it did not seem to be any strain whatsoever.
My gas milage is 20 mpg around town and 25 to 26.6mpg (my best) on the freeway.
The Colorado is a great truck!!
Nelro"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 433 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
05 colorado,
September 24, 2007
By stang
from spokane
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"this is a great truck, plenty of power for a little pick up. Also gets good gas mileage."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 434 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Nothing so far,
September 18, 2007
By KyotE
from Colorado
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I am actualy makeing a review for my family. this truck is great. I don't like have just a 5cyl but it does its job. won't really pull a large fifth wheel though. this truck has gone a good 100+ miles every day round trip. has about 7x,xxx on it now and is still kicking. Had one vapor lock issue but it comes with the altitude. I get this truck next and I can't wait."
How long have you owned this vehicle? I don't own this vehicle
Review 435 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
05,
August 31, 2007
By bill r
from los angeles, ca
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"bought 09/04; no mech. problems at all. breaks at 20k, tires at 30k, battery at 32k,plus regular oil changes. no complaints from me."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 436 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
good, just not great!!,
August 30, 2007
By zeak
from fort worth texas
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"all in all a good ride. some things could be better like cruse control,gas mpg. the plus are good sounds, looks. 2 wheel z71. great on farm!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 437 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
GREAT GAS MILEAGE,
August 21, 2007
By Juantita
from Santa Barbara. CA
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"This truck has amazing gas mileage! It's very comfy and very reliable. I have had no problems with it all all. Great Mid-size truck."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 438 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
My first truck,
August 20, 2007
By ron
from Minneapolis, MN
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"beautiful looking truck. Have enjoyed the ride, the head turning looks after I changed wheels, 4wd in MN snow was terrific. Cost fully loaded too high and performance leaves something to the imagination."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 439 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
HOT TRUCK,
August 7, 2007
By wolf
from Seattle, WA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Gas milage is the downfall of this truck. 18-29 mpg. Overall, excellent value for the bucks. You can spend more on imports, but this is one fine pickup. Rides like a truck!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 440 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Good Truck,
July 24, 2007
By Drew
from Nashville, TN
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"Good Truck for the money, great mpg, rides so so with an empty bed / add 500lbs in the bed and it rides great."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.