Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Average Customer Rating:
7.794 out of 10
7.8
 out of 
10
772 of 929(83%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Review 421 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
great truck,
October 22, 2007
By mark
from wise va
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"Just bought my colorado 2 weeks ago. Great truck. I did get the 4cyl. as you can see i gave 3 stars for performance. but if i wanted more hp i should have gotten the inline 5 or a bigger truck. overall the truck runs and pulls great. awesome buy!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 422 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Good Vehicle....so far,
October 16, 2007
By J from WI
from WI
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Bought used with under 7000 miles in Spring of '06. 2005 Crew Cab Z71 4X4 with the I-5.
Only have 15,800 miles on it so far but have not had one reliability issue with this truck. Tow a 16ft aluminum boat with a 50-HP outboard and the truck does fine. I have to run the truck in 3rd Gear when towing because it won't hold in OD when going up any incline, but most vehicles I have owned that are autos I have had to do that with.
Rides excellent and car-like. Great back-seat room for a compact. For the bad ratings on cab room, bed room, or lack of towing power just ignore them. If you wanted that to begin with buy a bigger truck. This truck gets better mileage and is easier to drive in a city and park by far.
The only drawbacks I have is the cheap center console between the front seats. Hard to explain, but you know what I mean if you own this truck. Pathetic quality. The only other drawback is that I wish they offered a slightly bigger engine and/or more power with this truck. I have seen they have addressed this issue with the new I-5's in 2008 having 17 lb/ft and 17HP more than the I-5 I bought.
Also, this truck was a new model year in 2004. I see most of the other reviews are bad for the 2004 model. Don't ever buy a new model year. Just some advice :o)"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 423 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great Truck!!,
October 3, 2007
By Nelro
from Gig Harbor, WA
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"When I started looking at trucks over two years ago, I went to a car show and was able to compare them side by side. The Toyotas had flemsy sheet medal and I did not want another vehicle with those fabric timing belts, so I want I was impressed with the Colorado styling and the chain-drive 5 cylinder engine.
When I went for a test drive, I found the cab to be spacous and comfortable for my 6 foot person.
The handling does not compare to a sports car, but very good for a truck chasis. While traveling briskly over some washboard, pot-holed forest service roads, I was particularly impressed with was the agility with which the truck glided over the dirt and gravel...Chevy did a good job on the truck suspension.
The Colorado is rated for towing 4,000lbs and I have easily towed a 2,000lb load. Again, this is where I noticed its true-truck engineering, as it did not seem to be any strain whatsoever.
My gas milage is 20 mpg around town and 25 to 26.6mpg (my best) on the freeway.
The Colorado is a great truck!!
Nelro"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 424 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
05 colorado,
September 24, 2007
By stang
from spokane
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"this is a great truck, plenty of power for a little pick up. Also gets good gas mileage."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 425 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Nothing so far,
September 18, 2007
By KyotE
from Colorado
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I am actualy makeing a review for my family. this truck is great. I don't like have just a 5cyl but it does its job. won't really pull a large fifth wheel though. this truck has gone a good 100+ miles every day round trip. has about 7x,xxx on it now and is still kicking. Had one vapor lock issue but it comes with the altitude. I get this truck next and I can't wait."
How long have you owned this vehicle? I don't own this vehicle
Review 426 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
05,
August 31, 2007
By bill r
from los angeles, ca
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"bought 09/04; no mech. problems at all. breaks at 20k, tires at 30k, battery at 32k,plus regular oil changes. no complaints from me."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 427 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
good, just not great!!,
August 30, 2007
By zeak
from fort worth texas
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"all in all a good ride. some things could be better like cruse control,gas mpg. the plus are good sounds, looks. 2 wheel z71. great on farm!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 428 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
GREAT GAS MILEAGE,
August 21, 2007
By Juantita
from Santa Barbara. CA
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"This truck has amazing gas mileage! It's very comfy and very reliable. I have had no problems with it all all. Great Mid-size truck."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 429 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
My first truck,
August 20, 2007
By ron
from Minneapolis, MN
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"beautiful looking truck. Have enjoyed the ride, the head turning looks after I changed wheels, 4wd in MN snow was terrific. Cost fully loaded too high and performance leaves something to the imagination."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 430 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
HOT TRUCK,
August 7, 2007
By wolf
from Seattle, WA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Gas milage is the downfall of this truck. 18-29 mpg. Overall, excellent value for the bucks. You can spend more on imports, but this is one fine pickup. Rides like a truck!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 431 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Good Truck,
July 24, 2007
By Drew
from Nashville, TN
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"Good Truck for the money, great mpg, rides so so with an empty bed / add 500lbs in the bed and it rides great."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 432 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
the truck,
July 17, 2007
By eddy
from california
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I love my colorado. but i switched out the whole in take, exhaust and put in a performance chip and it runns great with the right power that it should have came with. can't wait to see the SS."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 433 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
solid lil truck,
July 13, 2007
By cmeezy
from Phx, Az
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"i like my colorado. ive had it for over 3 years now, ive had the same electrical problems go wrong 2 or 3 times now, but while under warranty, not a big deal. usually about 19 actual mpg (sticker said 18-24) i have the 5 cyl, and i think its got pretty decent power, obviously its not a full size so what do u expect? rides great, very reliable, great styling."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 434 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Colorado 4wd,
July 12, 2007
By Bubba JuneBug
from Bryson City, NC
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"It drives good. If you want more power go with something bigger. If you like a mid to small size truck this is the pick. It towes like a big boy. The 5 cyl engine is a good comprimize. I wish it was better on gas mileage 17 mpg towing or 4wd, 22 mpg hyw. Overall, I would buy it again."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 435 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great Value,
July 7, 2007
By Colorado Girl
from Hampton Roads, VA
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I bought this truck the first year it came out in 2004. I am not sorry in the least. Great mileage for a mid size truck, reliable, nice features. Would like to see some arm rests, but hey, I have worked around that. I think the dealer I bought it from over charged me, but I had no way of knowing that till later."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 436 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great Truck,
July 5, 2007
By KoolGuyNvegas
from Las Vegas, NV
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I absolutely love my Colorado! For the price you cant find a more solid truck. It has decent power with great fuel economy. I handles great off-road, and the ladies love the look! You won't be dissapointed!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 437 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Good for riding solo,
January 16, 2014
By JohnnyRightSide
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
6
Definitely
Approximate mileage:73000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great to take a date to a drive in movie
What's not so great about this vehicle?:No room! Small cab. small interior storage.
ReviewOriginationID:a0f939496eeb4feea26e0732ad3b8986
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Colorado Regular Cab
Vehicle ID:256101
"This truck is great if you are a single individual or a couple, but if you have children... Forget about it!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OH
Year 2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 438 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Great Looking TRuck,
May 19, 2013
By cheyennesport
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
6
Definitely
Approximate mileage:39800
What's great about this vehicle?:black-has the 18's
What's not so great about this vehicle?:no trailer package
ReviewOriginationID:057762e4beb94290b63c77a2df6fcbfd
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Colorado Crew Cab
Vehicle ID:372420
"I purchased 2012 colorado crew LT 1 with sport apperence packeage with 18's in Sept 2011 with 11 miles on the truck when i brought it home and i was working as a independent contractor so i put 1000 miles per week on the truck i have only used pennzoil platinuim 5w30 and wix filters and i put a K&N air filter in the truck. I also added a snap tonneau cover by lund stopped independent contracting just before a year went back to driving a semi truck and have parked the colorado but still drive it once a month now to get the miles down. When i ran my route i was getting 22 mpg per week and then i drove it to pick up my semi i got 24.5 on the way to and from. I wish chevy would start building this truck again..."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TN
Year 2012
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 439 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Basic vehicle with few frills.,
May 6, 2013
By Woodie
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:36000
What's great about this vehicle?:Serves the need for occasional use as a pickup
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Warning lights/sensors give me fits.
ReviewOriginationID:84e7926d18c84cc091bb49f736679f58
"Have had few issues with this little truck. The tire pressure monitor warning light kept coming on which turned out to be a faulty control unit and its antenna. The ABS fault error light is now coming on (rarely) and is likely some quirk in the computer. It goes off the next time it is started. It has served my purpose for an occasional need for a small pickup and provides basic transportation with about 23 mpg."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 2007
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 440 for 2004 - 2012 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Id buy it again.,
November 11, 2012
By crzycrl
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:98000
What's great about this vehicle?:cheap, gas friendly, looks good,
What's not so great about this vehicle?:i got nothin. its not luxury??
ReviewOriginationID:475f6fa237274fb1bba0e0ece7a81832
"I have owned this truck for 5 years and counting. I have considered trading it in several times but could never find something as versatile and gas friendly as this truck. I am a home owner and I believe that everyhomeowner needs a truck. That being said I feel this is the most cost effective truck you could own. I also drive 50mi back and forth to work and any other truck would probably bankrupt my household. I would highly recommend the colorado."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 2005
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.