Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro

Average Customer Rating:
8.753 out of 10
8.8
 out of 
10
924 of 969(95%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Review 201 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
great all around car,
March 20, 2011
By rug
from CT
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"The only thing i would improve would be the seating. It could have been better paded for longer trips. This car is the next best thing to a corvette."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 202 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Addicting,
March 17, 2011
By NS
from Rochert, MN
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I have the 3.8 liter 5spd manual version of the 4th gen camaro. I have owned it about half a year now, and I am totally hooked on it. Plenty of snap for a daily driver, gas mileage is typically around 28-30 miles per gallon if I keep my foot out of it in the city, and the most comfortable vehicle I have ever owned. The 3800 was one of the most reliable v6 engines ever made, and it shows here, with the exception of the plastic intake/gasket issues, almost nothing needs to be done besides oil and filters to run these engines into the 200k range. Best of all, these 4th gen camaros are going for next to nothing right now so they make for excellent first cars or secondary cars. Don't believe everything you are told about the lack of wet weather traction in these cars either, I don't have traction control in my particular car and on the snow and ice my camaro holds on better than my s10 when its in two wheel drive. Rear wheel drive is fine, just make sure you keep appropriate tires on your rig. Overall an amazingly fun vehicle to drive, an amazingly easy vehicle to own, and an amazingly affordable vehicle to buy. Buy one now. You won't regret it."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 203 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
March 13, 2011
By kasey
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"One Ownwer"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 204 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sexiest camaro made,
March 7, 2011
By Aman
from Lynden, WA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Love at first sight with this car."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 205 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Fair,
February 26, 2011
By JC
from SW Florida
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"I've had this '99 Z28 (with the LS1 engine) for the past 6 years, and have 126,000 miles on it. It's a beautiful car and I get lots of compliments on it, but it's basically a plastic car around a great engine. I've blown the Monsoon speakers twice, and I'm not a kid. I've replaced the drivers side window motor once and it needs to be replaced again. The passenger side window motor also needs to be replaced. I know that this is a fairly common problem with the camaro, but it is frustrating. The T-tops leak. On a more serious side, I now have an oil leak, and the rear end is weak and "clunks". Plastic parts inside the car are breaking off, but of course, living in hot southwest Florida does not help. I also drive in heavy traffic daily and I feel like this car is choking to death. It is slowly falling apart and I can't decide whether to get rid of it, or keep it and start pouring money into it. Also, at my age (48) it's getting harder to get in and out of it, but there's NOTHING like getting your rear end planted in the seat when you "get into it" with the LS1 engine. This car will move. I have the performance handling package and it corners like it's on rails. It's great for getting ahead of the traffic where it belongs."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 206 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Alright Vehicle,
January 25, 2011
By cc
from siskiyou county, california
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Good car...but I had a problem with it starting...
Sometimes I would start it and the rpm's would sit at a 2, sometimes I would start it and would have to sit on the gas pedal for a minute so it wouldn't die.
I also wasn't a fan of how it shifted.
Besides all of that, great car! Did good while I had it"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 207 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great vehicle!,
January 25, 2011
By Darkso1der
from Heidelberg, Germany
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"The car I bought was great fun, it came with an aftermarket exhaust and was dyno tuned... It was great fun over here on the autobahn, extremely fast! I had no problem getting it to the little post past 160 MPH on the speedo! Was a real head turner as well. I own an E38 (97' BMW 7 series) and while I can say that car is fast and great on the autobahn as well and VERY comfortable, it is nothing compared to the Camaro with sportyness and I would trade it for another one in a heart beat. R.I.P. My Camaro Nov 1, 2008"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 208 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Good sporty car.,
January 23, 2011
By Poor white trash
from Arkansas
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
"This has been a good car. My wife paid $5000 for it a few years ago. It now has almost 170,000 miles and it doesn't smoke, leak, or knock. It always starts right up and runs great, and we don't have to be afraid to go anywhere in it. It runs a little rough sometimes. I've been told it needs a new distributor, but haven't replaced it yet. The only other problem is with the body control module. It goes out and the radio and power windows die. I jiggle the wires going to it and slap the computer box a couple of times and it starts working again for several months. Gas mileage is decent with the v6, just don't be embarrassed when some econobox passes you. Body is plastic, so when she hit a deer, the bumper cracked."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 209 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2000 z/28 & 2000 SS,
January 22, 2011
By Bansheerider04
from Adrian mo
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I got my 4th gen right out if high school (94 z/28 with the LT-1) and loved it. 3 yrs later once I had a good pay job I got my 2nd z28 with the LS-1 and fell in love once again. Plenty of power and handling great as well. I still own the 2000 z/28 and it is now my drag strip car and if things go as planned I will be getting my 3rd Camaro very soon. Only this one will be a SS"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 210 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
cool car,
January 18, 2011
By raz
from Fl.
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"fun to drive 5 speed with even the 3.4. good gas milage"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 211 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
January 9, 2011
By meeeeee
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"sweet as ride and plenty of power tire burner"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 212 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great comfy muscle car,
January 1, 2011
By KawiMan
from Los Angeles, CA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"rides like a dream and has that power you need to pass cars on the highway and the MPG's arent that bad!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 213 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Always wanted one,
December 4, 2010
By caballolovr
from Casa Grande, AZ
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Mine is a 2001 and it still turns heads. Haven't had any major problems with it. Averages about 22 mpg. Very fun to drive especially with the top down. It is a bit difficult to get in and out of (I'm in my 50's). I Don't care for the blind spot when the top is up. Overall it is a great car."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 214 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Favorite of many,
November 27, 2010
By Angry
from Auburn,NY
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I bought this car as a salvage rebuild. I rebuilt, it beat it(with good maintenance),and enjoyed over 60000 miles with it. I loved for almost ten years driving this car summer and fall. I also sold it for almost what I had into it when I rebuilt it. Strong powertrain."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 215 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
bang for your buck,
November 24, 2010
By wicked ls1
from norman, ok
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"this is by far the best car i have owned its reliable and insanely fast and for what you can buy them for now-a-days there hard to beat"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 216 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Car!,
November 15, 2010
By chunk
from Gaithersburg, MD
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"This car has survived 16 years of use. I bought it new in 1994, a year after I graduated from college.
Presently, I have 236,602 miles.
If not for a botched repair job by a local gas station garage, I'd still be driving it today, but it smokes too badly. It's been undriveable since February 2010.
I have only owned this car and find it hard to choose my next car. I love my "baby" (Camaro), and if I had the facilities to keep it, and funds to restore it, I would.
The styling is prettier than the new, long- awaited Camaro, which is too retro and looks like the Mustang.
My Black Camaro is sleek and shaped like a bullet! The interior and exterior condition still looks good.
Beautiful!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 217 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great car,
October 14, 2010
By donkeyburro
from Missouri
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Most of the issues were because the car was not kept up and the others are just from many miles under the tires. Got it with a blown head gasket, been pretty good ever since with minor problems that have been pretty easy to fix since."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 218 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Excellent '02 special edition,
October 14, 2010
By Busawolf
from Las Vegas, NV
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I bought this camaro used in '05. I was surprised at the power of the V-6. I've made numerous trips from San Diego to Las Vegas and back with no problems. My only issue with the car is I'm 6'3" and don't fit in the passenger side very well. It handles great, and gets good gas Mileage. I tinted the windows, and upgraded the stereo and speakers. I'm always getting compliments on this car, most people can't believe it's an '02. I moved to Vegas a couple of years ago, and it's holding up well in all this heat, and sun."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 219 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
wow,
October 4, 2010
By bkcamaro
from nw wisconsin
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"wow love this car i have owned 15+ cars and trucks in just the past 5 years alown and this is one i will never sell. all the power in the world and it never left me standed gets you where you need to go and fast. only thing is this is not a winter car and will never be one after all it is a camaro"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 220 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
american muscle,
September 24, 2010
By FastBill aka RacerX
from Connecticut & Maryland
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Great street car, would be a good track car if it had stiffer body ( without T -roof) Fuel injected, 6 speed manual, 4wheel abs discs, sounds good, excellent fuel mileage, looks great, top off (who doesnt like being topless ?) doesn't get much better until I get on two wheels"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more