Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro

Average Customer Rating:
8.75 out of 10
8.8
 out of 
10
907 of 952(95%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Review 201 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Excellent '02 special edition,
October 14, 2010
By Busawolf
from Las Vegas, NV
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I bought this camaro used in '05. I was surprised at the power of the V-6. I've made numerous trips from San Diego to Las Vegas and back with no problems. My only issue with the car is I'm 6'3" and don't fit in the passenger side very well. It handles great, and gets good gas Mileage. I tinted the windows, and upgraded the stereo and speakers. I'm always getting compliments on this car, most people can't believe it's an '02. I moved to Vegas a couple of years ago, and it's holding up well in all this heat, and sun."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 202 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
wow,
October 4, 2010
By bkcamaro
from nw wisconsin
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"wow love this car i have owned 15+ cars and trucks in just the past 5 years alown and this is one i will never sell. all the power in the world and it never left me standed gets you where you need to go and fast. only thing is this is not a winter car and will never be one after all it is a camaro"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 203 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
american muscle,
September 24, 2010
By FastBill aka RacerX
from Connecticut & Maryland
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Great street car, would be a good track car if it had stiffer body ( without T -roof) Fuel injected, 6 speed manual, 4wheel abs discs, sounds good, excellent fuel mileage, looks great, top off (who doesnt like being topless ?) doesn't get much better until I get on two wheels"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 204 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
I love this car!,
September 14, 2010
By CHERICAT1
from orange county, ca
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"And i have found that for the most part, that is true, because its not very common for a person to have a "real" camaro, and not just trying to make the smaller version a "clone" of the true bad boy! But this particular vehicle Stole my heart the Moment I started it! Not only is the Color unique, but the sound of the machine reaches down into your soul and gently but firmly grabs ahold and does not let you go! Not many vehicles do that anymore that arent either too pretencious or a restored beauty of one of the original Soul Grabbing originals.. For the first time, I could see myself in this car.. and it not only exceeded my expectations, but everyone who has ever doubted it has been convinced also!!
I think that the 2002 SS anniversary edition is and was the best ever! (mine has even outperformed the 2010 bumblebee out on the road!! )
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 205 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3,4 camaro,
August 20, 2010
By missile
from Jefferson City Mo
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"the camaro sounds pretty good with those dualy exhausts on it but the car is not real stable on corners and seems to be narrower then my 97. Not a comfortable car to get in and out of, the window motors go out of the car t tops leak and when that happens the headliners comes down. Stereos overheat the pullouts due. On and off"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 206 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
97 LT1 SS,
August 16, 2010
By PunisherSS
from SD
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"You will find out on the 5.7 LT1 motor, that it leaks oil, i have the front and rear main going out. I just took it out to Sturgis and put 700 miles on it, the trip went well with the car. T-tops do leak due to age of the car. The value of these cars are going down due to the new Camaro that came out, i think in the last year mine has lost $1,000. But i love to take the car out and the tops off."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 207 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Awesome car,
August 8, 2010
By justjasnme
from Chaparral, NM
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I have had 3 camaro's and I have loved all 3 of them. One was a 84 Z28 and a 97 v6 5 speed and a 1995 v6 5 speed. I love all 3 of them even though the first two are no longer with us :( The 95 I have right now has 218000 miles and is still running strong. I would definately recommend this car to a friend."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 208 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Wonderful vehicle,
July 29, 2010
By PALMTREE
from Hot Springs Ark
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I love my vehicle... i ususally get a different vehicle every year. But i cant seem to find something else to make me want a different car. Of course i would love to get the new camero but im diffently not going to pay the prices they are asking for them @ this time. but im overall very pleased with my car. and probably will keep another year or so. or until i find something that i just cant live without!!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 209 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Muscle yes, quality NO,
July 17, 2010
By D Nice
from Turlock, ca
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"I purchased my 94 Z28 back in the winter of 1997. Ever since I've had continued problems with my AC, rear suspension wear out, electrical problem, engine gasket leak changed twice, water pump changed twice, radiator changed twice, and I'm only at about 70,000 miles. This was not the first and last American car I've bought but I learned the hard way. Will never ever purchase domestic again. Can't beet Toyota’s and Honda’s!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 210 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
One of the better cars I've owned,
July 15, 2010
By Zip
from Chicago
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"One of the roomier sports cars I've owned. With the leather seats, it has also been one of the most comfortable cars to drive. Great gas mileage for a convertible/5.8L (avg. 29 highway, 22 city). Also love the power you can get out of just the standard parts. Very well designed and fun to drive.
As far as mechanical issues, parts have gone out quicker than most of my other cars, examples being the radiator and coolant system. Also had to replace engine at 100k due to problems there. Other than that, 5 stars across the board! Definitely would recommend this model if you can find one in good condition mechanically."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 211 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Good Car all around,
July 14, 2010
By csmiller78
from Manhattan, KS
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"This a good car and the body is amazing. I have had so many offers on the car, but have turned down all. Love the speed I get out of it and the T-tops are great on a summer day."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 212 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Great for the price,
July 11, 2010
By J.G
from Panama city, FL
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"It's a great vehicle, for anyone who loves speed."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 213 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Best yet,
July 8, 2010
By TeePee
from Oswego, NY
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I have owned a 55, 56, 57 Chevy, 68 Chevelle SS 396. 32 ford 3 window coupe w/327 Chevy engine (wish I still had that one), bought the 98 SS new -when kid got out of my wallet, fastest car I've ever owned, 6 speed gives decent gas mileage. Added plus is the fact that in 98 they only built 2800+ of them due to a contract dispute between GM and SLP engineering, car was rare right out of the box. Can't understand why that fact isn't reflected in the current pricing"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 214 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
July 6, 2010
By gobnice
from Milton, NH
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I stumbled onto a 1995 Z 28 with factory high performance exhaust, Bose radio, six speed, corvette engine in emaculate condition. All for five grand! These cars are not for someone who has never driven before. They are very fast and furious, I love mine."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 215 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Excellent Car,
July 1, 2010
By Evan
from Chicago IL
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I've had this car for just under 7 years now as my daily driver. It has been an excellent car and incredibly fun to drive. Surprisingly good gas millage with the 6 speed, I can easily get close to 30MPG on the highway. Sounds great, looks great, has stood the test of time very well. I've very much enjoyed owning this car."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 216 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Owned since 1995,
June 28, 2010
By clutch_kik
from austin, tx
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Bought this 96 v6 5-speed in 1995 and are still the original owner. It now has 270,000 miles and is still going strong without any major engine or transmision overhaul although I feel the time is coming soon. Consider the car good for about 300k and more if you don't spending a little to get it refreshed. The best car I've ever owned."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 217 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Best Vehicle I Ever Owned,
June 27, 2010
By LilMama
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Love this car! Amazing drives GREAT! Never had a problem out of it! Best car I ever Owned. Would have another!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 218 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
June 21, 2010
By manny
from brownsville,tx
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"this is a good car , strong and recommend"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 219 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Car ever,
June 16, 2010
By Fast-X
from Hollywood,MD
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Best sports car on the market. super fast and fun to drive. Every day driver for me."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 220 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Camaro,
June 16, 2010
By 1 SS Z28 FAN
from Manteca, California
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This is my favorite Camaro and I've had a 1967, 1868, 1975, and 1978. Very fun to drive and sounds great. SS is a must, that gives it the custom firberglass hood with a scoop and bigger spoiler to name just a couple. Also look for SLP options such as custom exhaust, floor mats, intake, and wheels. The only thing negative I can say is the bass sound of the stereo."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo