Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro

Average Customer Rating:
8.762 out of 10
8.8
 out of 
10
942 of 988(95%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Review 201 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
amazing car,
September 25, 2011
By camaro
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:78000
"my camaro is a sweeet car it is a 5speed manual ttop,
color'black
stock rims
brand new tires
v6 3.4 nascar motor in it just without all the tune ups in it.
dual 3.5 diameter exhuast with a cherry bomb aka glass pac. on it.
78xxx miles on the motor and tranny, new tranny
170xxx on body
interior is good besides the dash has a couple cracks and the ttop linar is starting to fall down.
very fast very loud.
it also had 2 12' subwoofers with 1000 watt amp and a pioneer cd player in it.
amazing muscle car
turns every persons head that you pass down the street or whereever.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 1994
Review 202 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1994 Z28 Camaro,
September 25, 2011
By Sammy
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:270000
What's great about this vehicle?:Fun to Drive!!
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Passanger side window doesn't roll down.
"LS1 Black Camaro. Black Leather interrior. This is my first car and I HATE to get rid of it but I'm trying to start a family and this is not the ideal car for one. I have had it for 6 years and overall its been a great car. I have made a lot of friends just by having this car."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AL
Year 1994
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 203 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value-28,
September 24, 2011
By chevyman92
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:130000
What's great about this vehicle?:Worth the price, always fun to operate
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Part quality issues, No control during winter for non-ASR cars
"Owner of a 1995 Camaro Z28. Bought it in September 2009 with 110000 miles. Amazing driving experience after some minor repairs following it's purchase. Because of it's age, squeaks and rattles are becoming more common. With the horrible way the previous owners treated the car I'm glad to see my Chevrolet still running good. The sound and experience of the 5.7 V8 is worth paying for 91 octane with the gas prices we have in the Midwest. If you're looking for budget muscle car with some modern conveniences, the fourth generation Camaro should be a consideration."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OH
Year 1995
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 204 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
awesome,
September 19, 2011
By car
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:98000
"good conditions"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 1999
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 205 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Just got it yesterday,
September 18, 2011
By joshua
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:238000
What's great about this vehicle?:it was free
What's not so great about this vehicle?:money pit
"Well, i was just given a 1994 V6 3.4 Liter Camaro, its been in the family, and well i guess its my turn to put money into it, three grand in repairs in the last 3 months, has new water pump alternator, plugs wires, Distrubutor cap Coil packs, and many other odds and ends, But its weird it was give to me and told, u fix it u can have it, ( the wire harness is supposedly out) So i got in it and it fired up like it was brand new, had a minor wine to it but still ran good, but i noticed, all the gauges started going up and bouncing around as i touch the gas peddle. and it overheated while idling.. :("
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 1994
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 206 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I LOVE THIS CAR!,
September 8, 2011
By CamaroMan86
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:110000
What's great about this vehicle?:mpg, fun to drive, great handling, easy to care for
"I'm a 6'1 guy that usually has a hard time fiting into a low profile car like camaro convirtibles, but this car fits great. My 5'4" wife loves driving it too.
Our gas milage is better than expected, and the V6 power blew us away. I'm used to V8, but the MPG was horrible, so now we have the cool style, and the 25 MPG.
Have 110,000, no issues at all.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OR
Year 1998
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 207 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Almost a great sports coupe,
September 7, 2011
By EarlR
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:160000
What's great about this vehicle?:Fun to drive, very economical for a sporty car, engine seems bulletproof.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Those famous Chevy rattles, huge blind spots, horrible seats.
""Poor boy's Corvette" is how the Camaro is sometimes described, and that's really pretty accurate. Sporty looks, decent handling (after some help), decent power (excellent power with the LS1), everything you would expect from the 'vette's kid brother. This is definitely a fun car to drive, and the reliability has been pretty darn good in almost 100k miles of driving (purchased with 63k on the odo) - it has only left me stranded once, when the fuel pump died. That said, the car will nickel and dime you with the little repairs (fuel pump, pinion bearing, clutch, window motors, calipers, just to name a few), but the engine seems to be pretty much bulletproof (knocking on wood now).
The biggest surprise of all has to be the fuel mileage - in ideal conditions this car will get an honest 30mpg in highway-only driving. My combined commuting mileage typically averages around 25mpg, and I think the worst I've ever seen was about 22. Not bad for a hot rod, huh?"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location VA
Year 2002
7 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 208 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
I love and hate this car and I'm a mechanic,
September 5, 2011
By mustangtraitor
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Reliability: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Not At All
7
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:111200
What's great about this vehicle?:torque
What's not so great about this vehicle?:hard to work on, reliability, handling
"I wont get into everything but I have replaced the trans, the distributor behind the water pump, water pump, fuel pump, head gaskets, etc. the car has no room to work on. lots of power, handling is okay but its easy to lose control just by hitting the the gas. bad in the rain..."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WA
Year 1994
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 209 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best cheaper sports car for the money.,
August 27, 2011
By Glue. Strong stuff!
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:167000
What's great about this vehicle?:Handling, Ride, Comfort, Value, Style, Endless fun.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:CAR IS NOT FOR WINTER! OR TEENAGERS! I cannot stress that enough.
"Ive owned my car for three years now. It has the 3800 motor which is an amazing engine. I still have yet to have any mechanical issues other than basic mantinance. Between the comfort ride quality handling ability, and reliability as my daily driver, it is by far the best economical sports car for the money. It has one of the best driving positions and not to mention it seems to look better with every year that passes. Weather you want the SS or the base model its a fantastic vehicle."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 2001
Review 210 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
I Love MY Car!,
August 16, 2011
By southerngal
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:0
What's great about this vehicle?:fun to drive,and the mileage is great
What's not so great about this vehicle?:nothing,I just love it...
"My car is 17 years old and still runs great,everything still works well,and really the only thing i have had to replace is the headliner inside.I Love the look and feel of this car,I'ts still Beautiful after all these years and she never looks out of date."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 1994
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 211 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
nice car, very clean,
August 12, 2011
By jeb
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:28000
What's great about this vehicle?:very fun to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:sometimes it can be a little loud when driveing for long distance
"this car turns heads anywhere you go looks awsome not to many car that are this old and still look like they just came off the lot."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location KS
Year 1998
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 212 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Absolutely LOVE it!!!,
August 4, 2011
By Kailani
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:29000
What's great about this vehicle?:Always get compliments on it!!!
"Nothing bad to say about it! Always wintered in heated garage, just use her in summer months. The best car I've ever owned. Handles beautifully!!! Absolutely love it!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MA
Year 1998
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 213 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
very good driving car,
July 28, 2011
By nick
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:135000
What's great about this vehicle?:fun to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:have cup holders
"very strong"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 1994
Review 214 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
All Around Good Car,
May 5, 2011
By SteelToeJoe
from Tennessee
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"This car is decent on gas mileage, has great power and is easy to work on when it comes to general maintenance. In my opinion this model camaro with either the 3.4L engine or the 3.8L engine, is just an all around good car..."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 215 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great Looking 30th Edition Camaro,
May 1, 2011
By shadowscry2
from Lake Havasu City, AZ
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I've had this car a while now, it still has the 30th anniversary seats in mint condition along with the interior. I added a K&N air filter to improve the already great gas mileage. I also took off the stock single muffler and added a high flow catalyctic converter and dual flowmaster 90DB exhaust system.
He sounds likea beast everytime you turn the key and the stock 200HP V6 has gained a few ponies from the mods. This car is more than capable of taking on and taking out a lot of those heavy V8's running around without burning the gas doing it.
Extremely reliable car, the only con I can think of is the clear coat did disintegrate rather fast but that's kind of been a Chevy issue for a while.
T-tops for the win baby"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 216 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great peformance. Lacks practicality,
April 18, 2011
By Camaro kid
from Pittsburgh, PA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I have been driving my 1999 v6 coupe Camaro for about 6 months now. Great power for a V6. I am 18 and it has no trouble handling my sometimes rough driving. For a sports car it does pretty good on gas, i cant complain about that. I love taking the Ttops off and just cruising.They do leak when it rains hard though. From what i heard that happens to every Camaro and there is not much you can do it about, but its not a huge deal. I just keep a towel on the seat. Insurance is super cheap too. My biggest complaint is that all the electronics and interior seems old and cheap. The power window sometimes struggle and the CD player doesn't work, which really is a shame because the monsoon stereo sounds great. Horrible in the snow. Park it when you know there will be a storm. I just had to put a new alternator in with only around 45,000 miles on it. Not the most practical car but its great for a kid who is looking for a reasonable priced American muscle car. And if your deciding between a Camaro and a Mustang (and your a real man), it is no contest go for the Camaro!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 217 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
A Great Value,
April 4, 2011
By SSharkk
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I have put 64,000 miles on this car since I ordered it and got delivery in Novemeber 2000.
The only out of warranty work done so far is an alternator replacement, and a cracked radio knob.
It runs strong, and brakes and corners well. It still looks stylish, and I get compliments on it all the time.
The only noteworthy deficiency I can detect is the driver's seat. It is not as comfortable as I would like it to be, but it is passable."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 218 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
EXTREMELY FAST! MUCH FASTER THAN MUSTANG COBRAS!,
April 1, 2011
By LS1 "aka" Cobra Killer
from Suisun City, CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"PUT IT THIS WAY, IF I WAS A MILLIONAIRE, I WOULD STILL OWN A LS1 CAMARO.
(that right there should tell you a whole lot)
GREAT CAR! VERY FAST! PURE AMERICAN MUSCLE CAR POWER! NOT ALOT OF CARS ON TODAYS STREETS THAT CAN OUTPERFORM AN LS1 POWERED CAMARO.. WHETHER AT THE LIGHT OR ON THE HIGHWAY..
100% GUARUNTEED!
!!!! BAY AREA CA. REPRESENT!!!!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
2001 Camaro Z28 6-speed, Flowmaster exhaust, SLP Cold Air Induction w/ K&N Air Filter, SLP Underdrive Pulley, BBK Stainless Steel Long Tube Headers w/ Catless Y-Pipe, Short Throw Shifter, SLP DiabloSport Predator Tuner, SS Chrome 17" Wheels 275/40/17 Kumho Tires, Lowering springs, Overlapped Rear Spoiler, Angel Eyes Halo Headlights, Alpine MP3 Bluetooth Stereo, JL Audio J2 500-1 Mono Amp, RF Punch 4 ch. Amp, MB Quartz Front Components.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 219 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great Car!,
March 22, 2011
By Peachy
from Dayton, OH
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"This is my second Camaro and I have loved them both!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 220 for 1993 - 2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
great all around car,
March 20, 2011
By rug
from CT
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"The only thing i would improve would be the seating. It could have been better paded for longer trips. This car is the next best thing to a corvette."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more