Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1982 - 1992 Chevrolet Camaro

Average Customer Rating:
8.397 out of 10
8.4
 out of 
10
220 of 232(95%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1982 - 1992 Chevrolet Camaro
Review 21 for 1982 - 1992 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
sweet,
November 14, 2010
By dilley43160
from wch, oh
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Great car to go and have fun in and stull just cruze around"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 22 for 1982 - 1992 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
good first car,
September 9, 2010
By don
from ohio
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"my camaro is an rs and has been a great first car. not too power, handles very nicely for 20 year old car. i WOULD recommend!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 23 for 1982 - 1992 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
fun muscle car,
July 12, 2010
By space zombie
from miami, fl
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"it's a classic and everyone loves camaro's. it's fairly reliable as long as you maintain it. has a lot of power you just have to free it up with some proper tuning. another advantage is parts are usually cheat and readily available. it gets a lot of attention. however, chevy small blocks do have an inherent problem. most notably, they over heat far too easily. once they start to over heat you'll spend most of your time and money trying to fix it. you will inevitably need to replace the cooling system with a performance one. some corners were cut, the interior materials are cheap and chassis has a lot of flex. all and all it's a good car you just have to invest a little money in it before you use it. despite some of its problems the camaro is one of the most fun cars you'll ever drive. faster than any mustang at the very least and makes a great project car."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 24 for 1982 - 1992 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I LOVE MY CAR,
June 9, 2010
By TAZZ
from PLEASANTON, CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"THE BEST CAR I OWNED SO FAR VERY SPORTY AND HANDLES GREAT GOOD WITH GAS TO AND STRONG FOR ENGINE SIZE"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 1982 - 1992 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
wow cool car,
June 1, 2010
By fat man
from andover, KS
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"this car is th best car iv had and it never let me down"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 26 for 1982 - 1992 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Awesome Car,
February 12, 2010
By Big D
from St. Louis, MO
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I have owned my 1991 Camaro for 2 years. 47,000 original miles on the car and it looks as good as when it rolled off of the assembly line.
Runs great and looks even better.
Great car...........Only downfall is beacuase of the emission requirements back in the day just really isn't as fast as it predassesors or todays models."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 27 for 1982 - 1992 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
roxiy,
January 18, 2010
By caddyman
from whittier,ca
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"this is my 4th iroc and my most favroite, i always regeted selling the other 3 ,this 1 is the newest and the funnest to drive especialy sence i put a 96 impalla ss LT1 engine in it after the original threw a couple of connecting rods & when i dissasembled that motor i found evedence it had thrown a connecting rod or 2 before from the weld marks in the oil pan. it started life as a highway patrol vehicle and i got it from a cop that had got it when they retired it. its fully loaded. power seats,mirriors,windows,locks,trunk pull down,tilt,every thing,perf susp.no t-tops.it has the cut out for the cop radio blocked off.& all the switches are still in the console for the lights. i just aquiared a highway patrol light bar for the roof. to put on at car shows when its finished with restoration. i will never sell this car. its staying in my collection of seven rides its not my fastest car but its is one of the funnest to drive."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 1982 - 1992 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
sick car,
December 8, 2009
By jack
from ct
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"i bough this car a year ago and have loved it ever since!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 29 for 1982 - 1992 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Fast and Ferious,
October 17, 2009
By beemus
from Columbia Tn
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Truly one of the best sports cars ever made!!! It handles like a like a dream power drifting around corners with the factory 305 v8! will run 70 at 2300 rpm and is surprisingly easy on gas! the interior puts you in the mood to drive and drive hard Powering off the line at stoplights. from the time you enter the cockpit you feel like your in a race car!!! I will own this car till i die!!! only down side your wallet and driving record may be negatively effected due to speeding tickets :-)"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 1982 - 1992 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Camaros Rule,
October 7, 2009
By 24fan
from Pomona, CA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I bought this car new in Nov. of 1990. It was my 3rd Camaro. Except for normal maintainence and wear and tear, the car has never let me down. It's an RS 5.0 V8 with 5 speed. It's still a nice cruiser. Over 180,000 miles and still runs strong and passes CA smog tests. Engine, transmission or rear end have never been out of the car or torn down for any reason. Love this car!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 31 for 1982 - 1992 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
economical classic,
October 4, 2009
By snflupigus
from Queen Creek AZ
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Most people don't realize these cars when in good condition get 18 - 26 mpg and are a lot of fun to drive. And everyone knows your cool if you have a mullet-mobile!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 32 for 1982 - 1992 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Top Notch Car,
September 14, 2009
By Flash
from Pasadena, CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Great car! Looks to die for, plenty of power!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 33 for 1982 - 1992 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
The only car I drive,
August 31, 2009
By Bradley
from Fl
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Stylish, powerful, looks to kill, Extremely fun, and readily available. No other car like it on this planet."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 34 for 1982 - 1992 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
perfect street machine,
May 19, 2009
By jester
from los angeles, ca
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"i just bought a white 1991 z28 5.7 tpi auto hardtop and i was dissapointed cause i wanted and i thought when i originally saw it that it was a 1992 model because i wanted the 25th anniversary car but still these were the only 2 years they were made 1991-1992 so its ok im going to get a 1992 rs and z28 very very soon i hope my review was helpfull to everyone else you wont be dissapointed because theyre lots of fun to drive bye bye......"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 35 for 1982 - 1992 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
perfect to go to friends house,
May 19, 2009
By jester
from los angeles, ca
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"i own a blue 1992 rs t-top v8 305/5.0 liter and auto 700-r4 transmission and its an awesome rs to drive with the stock exhaust 25th anniversary badges stock am/fm stereo radio with cass and cd bose delco radio and full power options is the perfect car to drive on a week/end when you just want to take it easy"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 1982 - 1992 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
awsome,
May 15, 2009
By skylarkracer
from iowa
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"my 1986 camaro is so fun i always have a different set of tires on back each week best part i got the car for free"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 37 for 1982 - 1992 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
best chevy ever,
May 9, 2009
By George "CAMARO"
from Lantana, FL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"MY 91 CAMARO RS DRAWS SO MUCH ATTENTION. THE COMPLEMENTS I GET ARE INCREADABLE. THESE CARS ARE SO FAST AND SPORTY. MY REAR TIRES GO BALD IN DAYS IT HAS SO MUCH TORQUE THESE CARS ARE THE BEST CAMAROS EVER"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 38 for 1982 - 1992 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
April 16, 2009
By speed racer
from baltimore, md
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"the car was good had to restore it previous owner dogged and wrecked it but she was worth every penny power was good and still looked good for an older car only bad thing was when i drove her in the rain i had very poor traction other than that i want another one"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 39 for 1982 - 1992 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Won't ever let it go.,
March 30, 2009
By Regular Joe
from Colorado Springs, CO
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"My 91 RS has been my daily driver for the last 13 years. In all that time it has not left me stranded once. It's had a few issues here and there, but nothing major. The TBI 305 has 160k on the clock, and still runs strong as ever. I'm still getting around 16mpg in town, and over 25 on the highway!
Paint is the only issue, but its original, so I suppose it's about time for a new paint job anyway. The wife has said it's got to go, but it's not going to happen, I don't care if I have to rent the car it's own garage space."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 40 for 1982 - 1992 Chevrolet Camaro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
awesome,
March 23, 2009
By nyiceman
from arden, nc
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"i traded my ford explorer for the 92 rs 30th antiversity i love it the 5.0 has a lot of power, never left me stranded!! i just wish they did the dash different!! to many chips and chunks missing."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs