Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2014 - Current Year Mazda 6

Average Customer Rating:
9.364 out of 10
9.4
 out of 
10
74 of 77(96%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2014 - Current Year Mazda 6
Review 1 for 2014 - Current Year Mazda 6
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great car but a strugle for big people.,
July 18, 2014
By MrWillieMatt
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:1000
What's great about this vehicle?:Ride, handling, breaks and styling.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Headrest and seats, No bluetooth or backup camera
ReviewOriginationID:9aa076bcb6c44fe3bc0700137a48c461
Make:Mazda
Model:MAZDA6
Vehicle ID:395853
"Issues:
I have about a thousand miles on my 2015 Mazda 6 i Sport 6spd manual. I really like this car but it has been challenging finding a comfortable position in it. I'm 6'3" and 280 lbs. I know that isn't the car's fault but I have found it difficult to find a good compromise between sitting upright and adjusting the seat for leg room or leaning back and having to squeeze my legs to reach everything. The problem is when I sit upright the headrest shoves my head forward and kills my neck. If I recline the seat the headrest doesn't bother me but I have to slide the seat forward and my legs are uncomfortable and petals are awkward. I see many people complaining on the internet about headrests since 2008, google it if you’re interested. I think I have a good position now but if not I’m going to put the headrest in a vice and bend it. If this procedure should have complications, like I break the thing, a new OEM headrest is about forty bucks from Mazda. Other observations about the seats include, the height adjustment on the seat is hinged at the front and only adjusts the rear of the seat. The manual adjustment levers feel cheap. If you have broad shoulders the bolstering at the top of the seat back may bother you in some positions, at least until my mass squashes the foam into submission. Regretfully center consoles are unavoidable these days on all cars but Mazda have done a better job than most leaving room for tall peoples legs. By the way there is no way I could sit behind myself in this car, if you transport adults in the back and you’re my size this car is a no go. Despite all this wining I would buy this car again!
Like:
Now that I’m done complaining here is what I love about this car
I like the looks of the car and there aren’t a lot of them on the road and I see people checking it out all the time. It’s peppy and fun to drive and that makes me smile when I drive it. The ride is taught but not harsh I know this is a matter of opinion but I think they got it just right. The engine is smooth and loves to be wound up. The steering is precise, the shifter is crisp and the brakes are great. I love the no nonsense interior everything is simple and easy to find and there is none of crazy George Jetson stuff you see in a lot of cars now.
Mileage
On my two fill ups thus far I got 32mpg on the first and 34mpg on the second both listed my average speed at 34 MPH. I am about 50/50 highway city and here in the DC area even the highway is stop and go. I am very pleased with this mileage.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MD
Year 2015
6 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2014 - Current Year Mazda 6
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Test drove everything. Drove this, bought it!,
April 15, 2013
By NH
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:1000
What's great about this vehicle?:Handling, Interior, Exterior, Technology, Unique
What's not so great about this vehicle?:First year so reliability is a mystery.
ReviewOriginationID:035a5ab0bd4a4bb2b06f8b6eef25f0a2
"I have three kids and we just bought a Honda Odyssey, which we absolutely love! The van purchase negated any reason I had left to keep my 15 MPG 2007 Jeep Cherokee any longer. Bye bye Jeep! I have spent the last 6 months trying to determine what sedan to purchase. I drove EVERYTHING, multiple times. The accord felt "soft". Especially the V6. It was hella fast but you could feel the weight tugging down on the front end. Plus, the suspension was way too soft to handle that much power. The sport option is nice but you cant get nav or satellite. After looking for a used Infiniti G37 or Acura I decided to get practical and thought I wanted a EXL Civic. I drove one, enjoyed it and it had that sporty handling that the accord lacked. However, it came with a 23k price tag! As I left the Honda dealer, dissapointed, I spotted a brand new Mazda 6 at the neighboring dealer! This article came to mind and I decided to test drive the Touring model that had a touch screen, leatherette, and bluetooth. The price was the same as the Civic EXL. You just dont get real leather and sunroof. Anyway, driving this car completely made up my mind. I knew, without a doubt, that this was going to be my car. Out of curiosity, I wanted to sit in a GT to play with the nav and Bose system. The Bose system is superb and the real leather felt more upscale. I love the all black interior and the smaller nav screen. The inside is very simple compared to the competitions "spaceship" looking dashboards. Its like a combination between a Nissan and a BMW inside. So I opted for a Silver GT with all black interior. I even got the Mazda Adaptive Cruise Control that is very impressive. The dealer was selling this car for 29,000! For under 30k, I got exactly what I wanted and much more! To get the equivalent tech I would've had to get the 34k Honda Accord Touring with that heavy V6. Sure it wouldve been nice to be able to floor a v6 every once in a while but this Mazda is plenty quick and I do more steering than drag racing anyway. For me, you cant beat this car at this price. It handles like a TSX and looks like a Maserati. Visually, a very clean silver Mazda 6 with blacked out windows is absolutely stunning."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 2014
25 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2014 - Current Year Mazda 6
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sporty and Fun...''ZOOM'' ''ZOOM'',
April 6, 2014
By Montky
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:13785
What's great about this vehicle?:Safety, styling, performance, controls, fast
What's not so great about this vehicle?:no built for taller people
ReviewOriginationID:f528b72a3f724316ae3c6853376ab1f4
Make:Mazda
Model:MAZDA6
Vehicle ID:384593
"This car is going be a collection in the future with Mustang, Corvette, Cadillac and Challenger. Performance is very impressive I love the styling which gives the Mazda on greater looks and excellent ride. I'm commuting (4000 miles) everyday to work have to admired its a midsize car with the luxury and sport tag but a great vehicle worth book value. Drives really fast onto freeways/interstates I wish it was like Nissan Maxima available in paddle shifters really have a more fun ride from it. Interior definitely quality built got top of the line options seems like an Audi with knobs and controls. My only complaint this car roofline is very low I recommend a averaged person buy this car although a better car now from other previous models its not built for taller person like myself at 6'3'' if ever known this never purchased in first place but wanted a sportier car that had a brand in better resale values and high performance. I'd suggest if you're my height take a longer test drive first before buying this car because of lower roofline. It handles tight gives a better solid ride. Controls very upholstery in Infotainment, navigation, Pandora capability. Buttons at console center are pluses for NAV/Pandora also have the blue tooth technology on Mazda everything works remarkably good with car. I still LUV the ride and fully loaded whistles and bells included at a perfect price but car is just too low for my height. Its comfortable in more bolstered seats include heated seats the SKYACTIV engine is amazing in better torque which gives me performance and a superb quiet ride at anytime driving my vehicle. Mazda6 have excellent highest safety ratings too was available having traffic cross alert, blind spot warning, front collision alert and Parallel parking I tell you its the best midsize car ever been factory built on better fit and finish materials even feel much safer driving it on roads."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 2014
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2014 - Current Year Mazda 6
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Very impressed!,
March 29, 2013
By WISEGUY
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:2000
What's great about this vehicle?:Gas Mileage, handling, comfort, options, price
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Fuel door under dash, window controls unlit
ReviewOriginationID:ed2635f5f4d04395aeaefff25ea176d6
"I now have 2K on my 2014 liquid silver M6. I have owned two previous M6,s a 2006 and a 2007 Speed 6. I paid 27K for the I-Touring package and felt that it was the best bang for the buck for me. The car handles great and rides very smooth handling bumps in the road rather smoothly along with aggressive cornering. I average 28.1 gallons per mile on 87,89,and 93 combined HWY and City, and tried them all to see if it increased the mileage at all and it did not. The acceleration of the 2.5 liter is adequate and I feel comfortable pulling out in traffic and passing. At the dealer I drove the 2013 C5 with the 2.0 and it was a dog on the road with terrible pickup to compare. As far as features the safety blind spot warning feature and the back up camera are great. They both alert you audibly and visibly when a moving vehicle is near you. I like the seats they are comfortable for a 6'2" guy with back issues with plenty of leg room and a telescoping steering wheel. Bose 11 speaker rocks with navigation and blue tooth for the phone no issues there either. My only gripes so far are rather minor that at night you cannot see the window controls because only the driver window control lights up. The gas cap release handle is hidden under the dash and the driver seat is two adjustable I-Touring only. Upgrade to the Grand Touring and you get 3 way adjusting seat sunroof and a few other technical features for about 4K more, but everything is subject to negotiation of course. My dealership would only go 1K below sticker so be patient and find a dealer that will work with you. Overall I am very happy with the car plenty of room huge trunk space great styling my kids love it and are comfortable in the back. Definitely worth taking a look at and test driving. Good Luck! Oh yea and the seat does go up and down so I can see out the windows just fine."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IL
Year 2014
20 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2014 - Current Year Mazda 6
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
base model is awesome value, great car for the $!,
August 16, 2013
By Charlie
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:6400
What's great about this vehicle?:handling, poise, fuel economy, coef of drag
What's not so great about this vehicle?:interior storage places, 16.6 gallon fuel tank
ReviewOriginationID:7268a062228c4f5d8cce776b1c1d6f47
Make:Mazda
Model:MAZDA6
Vehicle ID:384593
"I bought it on a whim and overall I am very satisfied. Was going to buy a Camry or Accord, maybe, but this car at the base level is superior to the SE or other base models by the two makers, in my opinion, have driven both. I even looked at Ford Focus and Chevy Cruze models and when they are nicely appointed they are easily more than I paid for the 6. This car seems to hunker down on the highway the faster you go, like a German car, and is very poised and stiff and all of one piece in hard cornering, for a large FWD car. I have a mixed drive to work and I get 32mpg all the time easy. Best highway tank was 39.9 mpg and I am sure I can get 40 plus mpg with no traffic jams on a highway trip. Car never seems to work hard, engine is overachiever for 185 horsepower. Fast car when you really get on it and tell the computer "GO"!. Wish they had kept the 18.5 gallon tank from the previous model, 16.6 is too small for a car in this class. Seats are good, interior OK in base model but Mazda put the paddle shifters in all the cars, would cost almost nothing. Wish the key was smaller and lighter too, I do not like the new chip keys, too big and heavy. Important: the coefficient of drag (cd) of the car is .26, like a Prius, and I cannot believe Mazda does not advertize that! The relaxed gearing and cd means the car gets great MPG, but still goes fast when you wake up the computer and put your foot down. Low cd is super important at speeds over 50 mph, makes all the difference in the world. Overall a great car for the money, very agile for size. Car feels all of one piece, sturdy, light, people comment that it is a good looking car. Way better than an Accord or Camry, overall, in my opinion."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WA
Year 2014
21 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2014 - Current Year Mazda 6
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Did so much research and found the best car for $,
January 26, 2014
By rob2k3
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:300
What's great about this vehicle?:Price, MPG, quiet, comfortable, Bose, features
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Navigation is a bit annoying to use
ReviewOriginationID:129a74ab5c6343c8b16232d94056b03c
Make:Mazda
Model:MAZDA6
Vehicle ID:385231
"I test drove so many cars, about 15+ They ranged from Honda civics to top of the line Audi's. I spent countless hours online researching vehicles and I finally found the gem known as the Mazda 6. In previous years I wouldn't ever consider buying a Mazda but they have redesigned their vehicles and they have improved massively. I purchased the 2014 Mazda 6 i Touring with the technology package. This includes smart brake city, blind spot monitoring, cross traffic monitoring, 11 speaker Bose system, mazda's smart key, rain sensing wipers and so much more. This was basically a fully loaded model and the price was unbeatable. The inside is absolutely beautiful and easily comparable to a Mercedes or BMW. There are very high quality materials inside and everything is beautifully put together. The Bose sound system sounds amazing as it should. The engine is plenty adequate and the car is very quiet on the road. That is one thing many people have brought up is the wind noise issue. I drove the car back from a dealership 300 miles away from my home and was going 80-85 mph most of the way and while the wind noise was present, it was nowhere near unbearable or significant or even annoying. Putting the radio on even at a low volume made the noise completely disappear. Gas mileage is incredible, I went 300 miles and only used a bit more than quarter of a tank. Overall I would highly recommend this car, before going to Toyota, Ford, Nissan or Chevy, try Mazda first then compare the rest and you'll see that there is no comparison, the Mazda is much better."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 2014
22 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2014 - Current Year Mazda 6
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great new car replacement,
June 4, 2014
By zoom06
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:7000
What's great about this vehicle?:Seats, handling, navigation, sound system
What's not so great about this vehicle?:none that I have noticed
ReviewOriginationID:bf21f6422ee94b928dfef249ffb742b3
Make:Mazda
Model:MAZDA6
Vehicle ID:384596
"We replaced a 7 year old Chrysler Pacifica for the new Mazda 6.
The styling is was got us first. It is so close to the Concept car from a few years ago it is amazing. The "6" is a Grand Touring model and had all that we wanted without having to add options to build the car.
The ride of the "6" is great and sporty. The car handles like a sports coupe with the ride of a Camery, or Honda. (We tested both).
The layout of the interior is very functional and easy to use. There is the control knob on the console to control all the features with radio, navigation and phone. The over 5" screen is clear and bright and easy to read.
The 11-speaker Bose sound system will literally blow you out of the car while producing outstanding highs and vibrating lows. (Just like the Bose system for home use).
The seats conform to your body and "hold" you in place for the Sports side of the car. Cornering is flat and very controllable and fun.
The 184Hp 4 cylinder is smooth and powerful for it's size. The Torque of the motor gets you up to speed very quickly and if desired the Horsepower will get you down the road even quicker. The car rides so smooth that you will be at 80, 90 or 100 mph before you realize the speed. All the while maintaining 36 to 38 mpg. In a test in Louisiana, on flat roads and a set speed of 58 mph over a 32 mile run our gas mileage was 44.5 MPG. This was unexpected but a very welcome surprise.
All in all, trading our Pacifica in for the Mazda 6 was and remains an excellent move."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MS
Year 2014
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2014 - Current Year Mazda 6
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
One impressive car,
March 27, 2014
By older gentleman68
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:2391
What's great about this vehicle?:Everything
ReviewOriginationID:77b92791ea2342ff84a259f0f621a6d0
Make:Mazda
Model:MAZDA6
Vehicle ID:384593
"bought my Mazda6 i Grand Touring a month ago I love this car so much. Its got the NAV and Tech packages love the solid ride and performance more quieter and smooth drive gives me. Controls are simple using the styling is beautiful have all the comfort in seating position in bolstered seats includes heated seats. Interior fit and finish materials are the best everything works great in electronics from infotainment to Pandora capabilities. The 6i handles all the highways so well very fast with a powerful engine in its class. I have health issues as for my age the doctor tells me take it easily but doesn't stop me from having more fun with a great classy car I want to be independent as still driving not just that but enjoying a vehicle I have never owned or driven before. I love my Mazda 6i Grand Touring there are too many whistles and bells that was standard having with Technology package. I'm glad got a vehicle in safety ratings has blind spot warning, traffic crossing alert and very excellent highway response ever. Trunk is bigger and interior looks more upgraded have plenty of room it gives me luxury every time driving this car. Mazda has come a very long way on giving the 6i more luxury and hiking the price making vehicle even top of the line seems like a BMW on wheels and Cadillac driving inside of interior. I am a 68 year old man but never owned a import or a vehicle that had so much in class as too many new features on a midsize vehicle as Mazda great value everything."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 2014
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2014 - Current Year Mazda 6
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Winner in class hands down,
March 23, 2013
By Bulldogx3
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:350
What's great about this vehicle?:Fun to drive, gas mileage, Rear traffic sensor
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Clock position
ReviewOriginationID:ed3d5ea1ac54456ea596a718e97ccb74
"I have now had my Red Mazda 6 Touring w/o tech for a week now and 350 miles. Awesome, best in this class and I definitely made the right decision. After over 3 months of looking and multiple test drives on most of the models I'm glad I waited for the 2014 to come out. None of the others in the class made me feel like "this was the car", I felt like I was going to have to settle. I even tried the Audi, Acura and BMW. The 6 was very close to them for a lot less money. The only one close was the Accord Sport, nothing else compared after I drove the Mazda. I wanted something that not everyone else had (Accord, Camry). The Altima was in the mix, but I could not get over the velour on the arm rest. If your looking for a car in this class you HAVE to drive the Mazda!! As my wife said if you want to feel old drive the Camry. I absolutely love this car, gas mileage was the best, it has ZOOM ZOOM, Pandora is great, blind spot monitor, rear camera plus the added motion detector when backing up (already saved me once), blue tooth works great, the red color (lots of compliment) is awesome ( silver was also sharpe), front seat is comfortable as is the leatherette (I'm 6'3" and fit great wife is 5'4" and also fits great). Have a average of 27mpg so far. The only con so far is the clock is down low and not by the dash. Do not let the dealer try to make you pay sticker price, if your willing to drive you can find a dealer under sticker."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IL
Year 2014
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2014 - Current Year Mazda 6
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Simply Awesome!!,
July 25, 2013
By piby2
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:2500
What's great about this vehicle?:fun to drive, unbelievable mileage, parking camera
What's not so great about this vehicle?:less acceleration on uphills
ReviewOriginationID:e5f7f32fa50d40bfbe7f1d844d51dd1f
Make:Mazda
Model:MAZDA6
Vehicle ID:384594
"I have had this i-sport automatic 4dr sedan car for 2 months, and my mileage is 2500 so far! The first thing that I noticed is the mileage. I am a bit cautious driver and I made the highway mileage reach to 38mpg on an average day (over a length of 80 miles, averaged over 10 times). If I am too cautious (like putting the car to neutral on slopes and not exceed 70mph), I can reach 40mpg. I usually believed that car companys lie on the mileage (because none of the almost new cars that I drove ever came close to the recommended mileage, e.g. ford fusion, toyota matrix). But this is impressive. On local driving (a length of 15 miles, averaged over 5-6 times), I achieved average 22-23mpg on automatic, and 26 on semi-automatic, not bad, huh?
One thing I love about the car is the handling on sharp turns. On roads with sharp turns having 25mph limit, the car feels comfortable at 40, unlike toyota matrix and ford fusion (tried with both of them, almost new cars).
The least attractive thing is the acceleration on uphill slopes. The car has tough time accelerating over 65mph on uphills, although that is a part of the deal for a car with 185HP. And it does not bother me, when I am getting 38mph on highways.
Overall, before buying, test drive the car on roads with sharp turns. You won't be disappointed. Oh btw, it has a standard rear-view parking camera, for FREE!!!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MD
Year 2014
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2014 - Current Year Mazda 6
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
The Best Mazda Sedan Ever!,
May 30, 2013
By ZvigenY
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:8000
What's great about this vehicle?:Everything!
What's not so great about this vehicle?:I have middle trim, leather seats but no heaters..
ReviewOriginationID:2590edda97b54e88bfe7b0ece2d2a9be
Make:Mazda
Model:MAZDA6
Vehicle ID:384593
"I'll start with this.. CVT transmissions are garbage.. it feels like driving a bus, so I was never attracted to low and even high end cars with those. I was looking for a sedan that had the looks and interior but, most importantly the car that would drive like a sports car, to match the looks with performance. I did lot of research before buying this car, looked at VW's, Honda, Toyota, and Ford.. Final decision was easy to make. I saw it at the dealer, test drove it and bought it with absolutely no regrets. Reason why I mentioned CVT's was because Mazda uses conventional 6 speed transmission and it is one of the BEST automatics I have ever driven. I had 15 cars before this one so I can judge based on my other experiences. I wish they had a Manual at the dealer when I bought mine, I was the first one in Maryland & DC to buy this car and only now I started seeing them on the road, it's almost June! Lots and lots of complements from other drivers. I do wish they had V6! I wish this had more horses but for what it is 2.5 4 cylinder engine, it's a fantastic car to drive. Love everything about it. Now, this is no BMW 3 series, but honestly there is no competition in its segment for cars under 30K.
Don't buy anything else unless you test drive this!
Thanks"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MD
Year 2014
25 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2014 - Current Year Mazda 6
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great Car,
April 17, 2014
By Jaye
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:2500
What's great about this vehicle?:fun to drive, good on gas, great interior
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Ambient lighting would be nice
ReviewOriginationID:d644d5de71894f2ab6e3104e658f1154
Make:Mazda
Model:MAZDA6
Vehicle ID:384990
"Hello Everyone,
This is my first Mazda. I've always wanted one, but never bought one. I'm glad I've waited until the 2014 model. I bought the I Grand Touring Model in red. I get positive comments on it all the time. It does look stunning.
As far as driving dynamics. Backgrgound: I've owned 2 Dodge Chargers prior to this one and I live in the Washington, DC area. The Mazda 6 is enough power to merge onto the freeway with no problem. Although I do wish it was a tad bit faster. So you may notice the difference if you come from a V-6. However, you'll forget the difference when you go fill up at the pump. I usually spend $39 or less to fill it up and it last for a little over a week. I drive to work and sit in traffic everyday. I push it through curves purposly. It handles them nicely and the steering firms up just right, so you know who's in control. It feels very nimble and turns on a dime, so to speak.
Interior quality is great. The almond leather seats with the black carpet looks awesome. The dashboard is soft touch and even the doors are. Very Nice interior.
The thing that needs slight improvement is a better refined engine sound. It sounds very rough at first start. But quiets down nicely when cruising."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location DC
Year 2014
19 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2014 - Current Year Mazda 6
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great car!!!,
March 17, 2013
By saso
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:700
What's great about this vehicle?:BEST bang for the buck
ReviewOriginationID:6ebf03c1de1746d4aaf86a6dc127e9f8
"I purchased this car about a month ago after trading in my 2010 honda accord coupe, and I can attest that this was a smart move. The feature of this car is either on par or exceeds the 2010 BMW 5-series(one of the doctor's I work with one),Audi A6(same scenario as the BMW) or Benz E-class(ditto). Each owner of these cars looked at my 2014 and came away highly impressed. The interior exudes luxury(I have a Grand Touring), very similar to the 5 series. Dual climate control, touch screen navigation, pandora available, sms texting, voice activated bluetooth, that's not even standard on an Audi. 11 speaker BOSE system. I also have an I-drive type control knob, what else could ask for. Back up camera adaptive cruise, adaptive headlights, LED lighting 19" wheels, push button start keyless entry. You would have to be an IDIOT not to like this. The exterior is gorgeous, looks very expensive. The drive dynamics is great, very intuitive, responsive. The engine is adequate enough for merges and swift passing. The fuel economy is great. Honda, Toyota, are you kidding me??"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IL
Year 2014
18 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2014 - Current Year Mazda 6
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2014 Mazda 6=Simply Amazing,
September 21, 2013
By Impressed_Mazda6Owner
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:4000
What's great about this vehicle?:Gasoline savings, Great roadtrip vehicle, comfy
What's not so great about this vehicle?:obstructive blindspots and technology challenges
ReviewOriginationID:1f1d4d23590b4bf9b5c55d7230219cd0
Make:Mazda
Model:MAZDA6
Vehicle ID:384594
"I have owned the vehicle for about 4 months and I am more than satisfied. Before owning this vehicle I was paying up to $250 per month in gasoline. My monthly budget indicates that I am saving over $100 dollars in gasoline. I drove the vehicle to Dallas, TX and I filled up twice and still had half a tank left on arrival to my final destination. However, the downfall for me would be the interior blind spot areas adjacent to the passenger side windows and the corner left/right frontal windshield views. At times I find it difficult to see my turns and blind spots clearly. The camera feature makes up for the high back end. In short, the panoramic view is lacking. My model also lacks the bells and whistles but I am sure the Grand Touring model is well worth the investment. In sum, if gas savings and longevity means anything to you as a car owner then it will be a great investment. I personally understand why the 2014 Mazda 6 won car of the year. I'm grateful and overwhelming satisfied. This car simply works for my lifestyle!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OK
Year 2014
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2014 - Current Year Mazda 6
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Strong car, good power, fun to drive,
January 13, 2014
By Rufus
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:3000
What's great about this vehicle?:Driving dynamics, quality, power, great MPG
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Poor basic speakers
ReviewOriginationID:615e719a579d4fe7932459084429b27c
Make:Mazda
Model:MAZDA6
Vehicle ID:384593
"I have a 2014 Mazda 6 Sport Automatic. I have 3,000 miles on the car and have enjoied it so far. The car has a strong engine that sounds great when you get on it. I drove a 4cyl Camary that sounded like you were killing it. I have been doing 60/40 Highway/City and I am getting 33MPG. I have gotten up to 41 MPG just putting it on cruse at 60 on the highway.
The car handels great and runs flat. You feel alot of the road communicated through the car which is good if you like to drive but bad if you want to be more comfortable. The car is overall comforable and has alot of room in the back for my two childern. The trunk is great allowing me to fold down my rear seats and fit a screen door in the box with only about 3 inches sticking out of the trunk.
The only negitive to the car so far is the base stereo speakers. They work okay but you can really tell they are cheap. This is about the only thing on the car that seems cheap. If this car is as reliable as my old 2004 Camary was it will be a winner."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MD
Year 2014
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2014 - Current Year Mazda 6
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
fun to drive, people notice it, sporty,
June 9, 2014
By Rimk
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:1000
What's great about this vehicle?:Skyactiv, 2.5 L, 38 mpg tells it all.
ReviewOriginationID:311f6335ee194e8ab52ccd1519aca5f6
Make:Mazda
Model:MAZDA6
Vehicle ID:395852
"Been driving up and down between New York and Upstate NY. Fun to drive, sporty, people notice it, the exterior large hood gives an outstanding appearance which makes the car from the opposite eye turning stare every time I drive. The back trunk design is superb. The tapering shape underneath the trunk with a solid black bumper is what makes it "can't get enough look at the trunk" feeling.
Driving-wise, kick starting the Mazda car always brings you the feeling of "Are you ready?" because it never fails to drive up fast while other cars might take a lag before you can feel the gas pedal.
A few caution to tall people because the hood is large and long from the driver view, if you want to have an eagle eyes view, your seat do not allow you to have a perfect eagle eye view because up lifting your diver seat will make your head touch with the car roof. But once you get past that "I must have the eagle eye views on the hood" phase, everything is awesome about the car.
Love the car."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 2015
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2014 - Current Year Mazda 6
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
deal killers for me,
December 24, 2013
By redbarone
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
What's great about this vehicle?:In it's class, by far the coolest looking car.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:not DIY friendly
ReviewOriginationID:243caa85c05e4948933348b605c25cae
Make:Mazda
Model:MAZDA6
Vehicle ID:384594
"Let me start by saying this car is really good looking and drives great. In my heart I really wanted this car but a few things killed it for me. I do my own work on my cars and there will be times I need to jack up the front of the car and unfortunately this Mazda 6 model does not have a front cross-member to put a hydraulic jack under. That's a huge hassle. Additionally the underside of the car is covered by a big plastic shield. It covers the entire lower engine compartment. Imagine every time you need to look under the engine you have to remove this giant panel...no thanks. One more thing I don't like, no engine temp gauge, really? Come on. Some people actually understand engines and this gauge is critical. My heart is telling to overlook these issues because she's a beauty but sadly my brain is telling me to look elsewhere. I would however recommend this car to a friend because most of my friends don't do their own work. Great car, just not for me."
Ownership Status I don't own this car.
Location NY
Year 2014
24 of 30 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2014 - Current Year Mazda 6
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
sporty and practical...better than competition,
March 17, 2013
By askrobo
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
What's great about this vehicle?:driving, looks, simple but feature-filled interior
What's not so great about this vehicle?:no turbo....yet...diesel is coming
ReviewOriginationID:375cdd0c00eb444ab1a2bbba0ce4d0f5
"With the Fusion SE, Optima, and now Mazda6, there are a lot of choices surrounding family sedans. Of course the safe bet is going the Accord route but its also barely noticeable that ur in a new car. The Altima is even more bland, and dont get me started on the plastic box of a bore that is the Camry (i used to own one and sold it btw). With the Mazda you get a sleek body and by far the best driving dynamics money can buy. As for the other review, this is a sporty car, ofcourse you will feel like you're sitting low. Also, of course it wont be as quiet as u think, its got a stiffer chassis and 19" wheels...finally, about visibility...backup camera, blind spot monitoring, cross traffic alert...all in the main mid-priced version...thats more than enough. Its less than the accord and fusion and feels more luxurious than the surprising Optima...and even Motor Trend says it beats Toyota and Honda...its simply the best family sedan for under $25k"
Ownership Status I want this car.
Location IL
Year 2014
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2014 - Current Year Mazda 6
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Absolutely love this car.,
December 31, 2013
By Edward
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:5000
What's great about this vehicle?:Styling hooked me, Mileage/Reliability sold me.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Needs chrome wheel option. Going aftermarket.
ReviewOriginationID:a323613e072541bcb249e7fb846e0dd1
Make:Mazda
Model:MAZDA6
Vehicle ID:384595
"Looks fantastic. Low slung, aggressive front end. Liquid Silver paint is gorgeous. Several comparisons to a Jaguar. Painted 19in wheels are nice but chrome would have really set it off perfectly.
More than enough power city or hwy. Quiet and smooth. Nice throaty exhaust sound when you get on it. 6 speed auto shifts smoothly up and down. Manual shift takes some practice but works just as good. Mileage averaging 34.4 in 80/20 hwy driving.
Interior is comfortable, laid out very well. More room than my wifes Grand Marquis. Gauges/controls are easy to read/reach. Stereo system sounds great.
Handles great, especially on curvy roads. Grips road verrry well. Ride is a little stiff at times depending on road condition. Little noisy on rough roads, quiet otherwise.
Overall extremely satisfied with this car. Feels like driving a much more expensive sports car. Looked at Optima/Altima, stopped looking after test driving this.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IN
Year 2014
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2014 - Current Year Mazda 6
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
FunTastic!,
May 3, 2013
By Zoomer
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:1500
What's great about this vehicle?:fun to drive, economical, beautiful, good value
What's not so great about this vehicle?:some road noise, base radio not great
ReviewOriginationID:f16586480eba40cca6e4da7d5fc5d645
"Got my Soul Red Mazda 6 sport with automatic. This car feels like it should cost a lot more. Handling and chassis precision is sublime. Extremely comfortable seats (I got the cloth, not a big fan of leather and with 3 kids and a dog...) Driving position is great. I love the steering wheel and the way it steers. Averaging 28 mpg. Good power, smooth transmission, once of the best I've ever driven. Handles better than my 2005 BMW 530i. Yes you read that right.
Base radio isn't great but sounds better through Pandora or itunes. All in all a fabulous car and great value. You have to test drive it. And it really is a beautiful car, no comparison in this class. Destined to be a classic.
Don't let the smallish HP numbers fool you, the car has plenty of pep and never feels like its working hard. Really fun to drive. Could use a little more sound insulation; my only complaint, but its definitely not a deal killer.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 2014
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.