Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2004 - 2010 Chevrolet Aveo

Average Customer Rating:
7.001 out of 10
7
 out of 
10
532 of 709(75%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2004 - 2010 Chevrolet Aveo
Review 41 for 2004 - 2010 Chevrolet Aveo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
LOVE MY ECONOMICAL CAR ;),
May 11, 2012
By Mellissa B
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:420
What's great about this vehicle?:Love My Economic Ride
What's not so great about this vehicle?:OH SO TRUE ABOUT THE BELT, CHANGE IT EARLY
ReviewOriginationID:57b7125ce1514e389c898e2513411760
"Fabulous on gas, roomy inside and really low maintenance.
IF YOU DO NOT REPLACE THE BELT, YOU WILL HAVE A NEW MOTOR TOO ;) ALL YOUR VALVES GET BENT AND THE RETENSION PULLEY BRAKES. REGULAR OIL CHANGES AND TUNE UPS, 200 $ TIRES(WHEN NEEDED) =
EXCELLENT
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 2005
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for 2004 - 2010 Chevrolet Aveo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Wife's first new car, she chose it herself.,
February 12, 2012
By Russ
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:145600
What's great about this vehicle?:Great gas milage
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Wind noise about 65 mph!!!
ReviewOriginationID:b53fefbb-8038-47ca-80fd-d60659bd7cf6
"Bought it new in 2008 for my wife. Now, going on four years later we are about to pay it off. The car gets great gas milage, I get roughly 37 mpg at 65 mph. The wife complains she only get 32 mph, but then, she thinks the Indy drivers are amateurs... Since we are in Kansas, we have the wind... Doing anything over 65 and if there is any cross wind, the car howls and squeals. Must be since they don't drive at these speeds in Korea, the aeronautical design of the hood and doors need fixed. We are racking up the milage on it, about 4000 miles per month. I do an oil change every 1.5 months, and rotate the tires out every other oil change. No real problems so far, other than tires only last 30-35K, not matter what I do to them. I'm an airplane mechanic by trade, so I keep the maintenance up on my vehicles. Overall, a pretty good car."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location KS
Year 2008
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for 2004 - 2010 Chevrolet Aveo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Exc mpg and exc price,
September 6, 2011
By kmartin
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:58000
What's great about this vehicle?:38-40 mpg
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Goes through the tires
"Purchased the car new in 2010 but its a 2009 model. Sticker price was $12000 but with the rebates, I only paid $8500 . Its just the base model with no a/c and 5-speed manual transmission. I switched to a k"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location VA
Year 2009
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for 2004 - 2010 Chevrolet Aveo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best vehicle with no problems!,
August 15, 2011
By Andy
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:190000
"This has been such a great vehicle for me. I have been the second owner and I bought it with 100.000 miles. It now has almost 200.000 miles on it. This vehicle has never broken down with me and I have so much confidence in it. Like any vehicle, I have always done the routine service and used the recommended good oil, and that is the key to owning a car that runs so well. I have no doubt in my mind that this car will run for another 200.000 miles without a problem so long as it is taken care of. This is the Best car for its price and has excellent gas mileage. Last year I bought one for my daughter and she has had no problems with it either. She drives it 500 miles to college and back and I never worry that she may break down with it."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 2004
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for 2004 - 2010 Chevrolet Aveo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
A Touch of Luxury in Economy Car,
February 22, 2010
By ES
from Boston, MA
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"This car has given me no trouble in the past 4.5 years I've owned it. Handles well enough. Even in snow (if you drive like you know you have a light little car.) Extremely minor stuff to fix, like a cracked rubber housing and something electrical broke (just affected lights - covered under warranty.) Peppy enough to merge into traffic easily. Agile enough to navigate pot-holes, Bostonian pedestrians leaping onto the road and crazy drivers! Good visibility. Set your mirrors right, and you'll have no blind-spots. Only compromise is the front corner: You're seated further behind the driver front wheels than usual, so you should lean forward to see beyond the frame of the car. Easy to get used to. And not a big deal if you're not too lazy to be bothered to lean forward now and then.
The tires (2 steps up from darned cheap ones) can still be heard while driving above 40 mph. But other than that, it is a touch of luxury for this economy level car. The seating is comfortable (high enough, stadium style in back) to easily get in/out. Enough head/leg room for the taller folks. High enough off the road that you don't think everyone is high-beaming you! Interior is comfortable and doesn't feel too basic. Mine is fully loaded. So it's rather nice. My old car was EXTREMELY BASIC. My mechanic looked at it and said it was "just a point A to point B car, eh?" But this Aveo LT is definitely more than that! Flip/fold rear seats are great for cargo. No bad at all for the little car. It can survive a big shopping spree at IKEA. Just no really long items like sofas and bed frames.
Pleasant interior. Good enough mileage for an automatic (for this price point.) Reliable! Perhaps not the most refined of features, but they have 'em. (i.e. intermittent wipers are timed a little funny.) Quiet enough to enjoy your music.
I love this little car. I'd buy another one (if I needed another one) without hesitation. And I'd recommend it easily. Great bang for the buck!
Only 3 things annoy me:
1) Horn "buttons" at 3 & 9 o'clock. WHY NOT in the middle? Took a while for me to train myself to find them on-demand. A must for your safety!
2) Tire noise (depends on road) but not to the point that I can't enjoy my music/radio.
3) Took a while to get used to using the over-simplified power button for the sun/moon roof. You must press and hold to close it. If you press is little by little, you might accidentally leave it cracked open.
Otherwise, no complaints about anything else. It isn't a high-end luxury vehicle. So you will only find things disappointing if you step WAY down in car class. Stepping UP and staying in economy, this is GREAT!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for 2004 - 2010 Chevrolet Aveo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value for money,
July 25, 2009
By ps
from Boston
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This is an excellent small car - Aveo 07 model, gives a good mileage ,no issues at all since 3 years, I have a honda civic also for my wife which I bought for 18000 vs 13000 for aveo. I should NOT have wasted that 5000 dollars!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for 2004 - 2010 Chevrolet Aveo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
GREAT CAR,
April 24, 2009
By i've been every where man
from Dallas, TX
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I have a 2005 that I bought in chicago in 2006 with 30,000.00 miles. Now it has approx 80,000.00 and have driven it to indiana, hilton, head and dallas. Have never had any major problems... actually no problems at all. It is a zippy little car with a great backseat. People always comment on how large the backseat it.. great car for the money."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for 2004 - 2010 Chevrolet Aveo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
very nice car,
February 13, 2009
By gomer
from bend or.
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"well its not A cad but its real good on fuel. its very dependable, I would recamend it to anybody, gomer"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for 2004 - 2010 Chevrolet Aveo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Save a lot on gas,
October 12, 2007
By Roberto
from Southeast Michigan
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"I have 60,000 miles on this car. It's fun to drive and good on gas. I tracked the mileage over ten fill-ups and averaged 30.9 mpg. I drive in the city and on the highway everyday (50 miles to and from work). I figure I saved $3500 in gas from the 18 mpg vehicle I had before. The only thing I have replaced are the tires!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for 2004 - 2010 Chevrolet Aveo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
So far, quite good.,
September 13, 2007
By Bryman
from OKC, OK
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"2005, red, 4-door sedan, 5 speed manual tranny, no AC; bought new on the employee-discount promotion for $8866. Gas mileage @ 16,000 miles over 2 years: 28.29 MPG; mostly short-trip city. I keep a continous spreadsheet on that so for this vehicle that is a completely accurate valuation.
I reccommed that you replace the stock tires with a high end set of tires (of presicely the same dimensions on the stock steel wheels) immediately because the ride and handling with great tires is superb. I was able to do that for just under $600 and seeing the performance improvement, especially in high crosswind and wet driving circumstanses it is worth twice that. If you like the handling and "zippy" aspect that this car has with the tires that come on it, you'll absolutely cherish it after you upgrade your tires. I always put the most expensive tires I can find that match the vehicle sizeing specs and I always see a great improvement in ride and handling along with no flats for the life of the tires. You have to try it to belive it but a few hundred dollars spent on great tires makes a huge difference in the overall driving experience on all vehicles.
With an egine so small AC is a no-no, as well as an automatic tranny. This car can rock without those unnecessary encumberances.
Have not had to do anything but wash it and change the oil. Roominess is unsurpassed in the two front seats and trunk for a sub-compact.
This car can't be beat for the price I paid.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for 2004 - 2010 Chevrolet Aveo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Better Than Most,
August 26, 2007
By Cradlequeen
from Baltimore, MD
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I haven't has this car long but have had several different types and makes of cars in my 15+ yrs driving. While the luxury is not there the reliability and economics fully makes up with todays gas prices that is SUPER important.
I bought an '05 w/ 40,000 mi on it, the ride isn't as smooth as i'd like it but it's a great little car. I was uneasy at first having heard some bad stories of unhappy buyers, but after more extensive research the reviews of actual owners tells the story, out of 29 rev. on this site only about 5 were bad and 2 borderline. I would definitly recommend this vehicle! Great for a 1st car or a 10th!!
I would definitly recommend this car to anyone who enjoys driving and likes small cars, great buy!
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for 2004 - 2010 Chevrolet Aveo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Never Again,
August 24, 2007
By peanut
from North Carolina
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
"I just recently purchased my third aveo back in May and am not planning on purchasing another one. My second one was in the shop with air conditioning problems and my most recent one is currently in the shop with the oil gasket and pump busted at 3067 miles. I thought I was getting a good deal for the price but I realize now that is worth paying a little extra to get better quality in a car. Yeah, the gas mileage was great but it wasn't a very big tank so I was filling it up quite often. I have not been a satisfied customer and will not purchase another one. It has been nothing but trouble for me."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for 2004 - 2010 Chevrolet Aveo
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
OK Car,
August 11, 2007
By Yugles
from Canaseraga, NY
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"I bought my 2006 Aveo new, Nov 06. Gets 38 mpg on my hour drive to work, all highway.
Only problem - N.Y. WINTER
1) If car is outside, hasn't been started in 6 to 8 hours, temp is below 10, WILL NOT START!!!
Couldn't start it for 4 straight days last winter and several individual mornings
Once temp goes above 30, starts with no problems
2) If temp 30 - 45 and car is cold, auto transmission will not shift into final gear until tack has been up to almost 5 for 30 to 45 seconds. once car is warm, no problem.
Can't find anyone that can tell me why for either
Future issue - the aerodynamics creates gunk buildup just behind the back doors, future rust spots.
Overall, a good car for the buck, just a winter frustration
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for 2004 - 2010 Chevrolet Aveo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
August 1, 2007
By al
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"owned this car for a year now and have 24000 miles. no problems yet. the car rides decent and handles the same. gas mileage has been 33-36 mostly hiway . good ac, bad radio. had to get an alignment at 20000 and new tires, but for a cheap car pretty good."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for 2004 - 2010 Chevrolet Aveo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
July 29, 2007
By trouble free
from Los Angeles, Ca
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I purchased my Aveo in May of 2004 and I drive it daily on Los Angeles streets. I have never had any trouble. This little car works like a charm!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for 2004 - 2010 Chevrolet Aveo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
I LOVE this car!!!,
June 26, 2007
By Karen
from Detroit, MI
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Great car!!! It's inexpensive to own but a blast to drive! The seats are the most comfortable I've ever had, it's peppy around town and very fuel efficient. If you're looking for a nice car at an unbeatable price, this is it!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for 2004 - 2010 Chevrolet Aveo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
nice vehicle,
June 24, 2007
By jz
from milwaukee, WI
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"All around solid vehicle.
comfortable to drive.
Great value compared to the Honda or Toyota.
I have driven it for 40K miles and would buy one again.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for 2004 - 2010 Chevrolet Aveo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best deal for the money,
June 23, 2007
By Madmax
from Indianapolis
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"For the money great car. If you like a car that feels like you are driving a car this is the one. Most cars have that feel like your driving above the road this one you feel attached to the road. I would have given it all 5 stars but performance is not what it feel for it is a small fun car and you won't be speeding away from things in a zoom but it fun to drive"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for 2004 - 2010 Chevrolet Aveo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great car for a great price!,
April 1, 2014
By Ande
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:70000
What's great about this vehicle?:Hope to enjoy for another 8 years.
ReviewOriginationID:d2b956b684f94eb597fd911c777cbc7a
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Aveo
Vehicle ID:146
"I purchased my vehicle new from the dealership in April of 2006 and still have it to this day (April 2014). It came equip with a spoiler, a/c, power steering, power windows, am/fm/cd radio, and cruise control. It drives beautifully and for a high school student purchasing a first car it was affordable and easy to maintain. I have only needed to do minor work on the vehicle (oil change, new tires, spark plugs, etc) but it still runs and drives like a dream."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location VA
Year 2006
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for 2004 - 2010 Chevrolet Aveo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Dependable and affordable,
November 23, 2013
By Colorado Gal
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:68000
What's great about this vehicle?:Easy to maintain, fun to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Not much storage in console
ReviewOriginationID:faead3369f304036a11f2541af4c41fa
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Aveo
Vehicle ID:83522
"I knew this wasn't a luxury car when I bought it, so I wasn't expecting that sort of ride, however, I've been very happy with it. I typically get 36 mpg, and sometimes a bit more on long road trips when I can use the cruise control. It's fun to drive, and easy to maneuver around town where parking can be tight. It's larger inside that you'd expect, seating three adults in the back fairly comfortably. Being able to put the rear seats down enables me to load up my skis, or carry large items home from the store. In almost 8 years, I've had virtually no maintenance expense aside from regular oil changes. I finally had a tune up and got a battery this year (2013). Perfect as a commuter car, and thrifty on road trips, I really have felt I've gotten a huge amount of value for a very affordable price!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CO
Year 2007
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.