Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup

Average Customer Rating:
8.487 out of 10
8.5
 out of 
10
296 of 314(94%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Review 121 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
awsome truck,
December 4, 2008
By jt
from ohio
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"i have had this truck with a deisel for 13 plus years and has never let me down chevy has an awsome peice of equipment for towing and hauling"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 122 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1993 turbo diesel...quality!,
November 30, 2008
By friend
from idaho
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I've driven this diesel truck for 7 years; my dad had it for 8 years before that. Solid truck that can haul anything...it had a large liquid nitrogen tank mounted in the bed for a number of years, hauled dad's boat and still didn't flinch in MPG (approx 17mpg)...everyone says a diesel lasts forever, and so far its true with this chevy.
Complaints: factory tape player died years ago and aux fuel pump needs to be replaced every couple years (but its an easy do-it-yourself fix)
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 123 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
good truck,
November 20, 2008
By bllazerhoper
from new mexico
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"had truck for 5 years very good truck"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 124 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2000 chevy 3/4 ton 7.4,
November 10, 2008
By fox_racing
from missouri
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"a very reliable truck, tons of power, its a mean beast, but really sucks gas about 7mpg in town and about 10 on the highway"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 125 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Money pit,
November 6, 2008
By DD
from Tacoma
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Reliability: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Quality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
"Sorry I ever bought this truck. Too many plastic pieces break, doors sag and are always a pain to close, mechanical issues are constant."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 126 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
EXALLENT WORK TRUCK,
November 4, 2008
By MIKE
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
"FRONT END PROBLEMS"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 127 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
November 1, 2008
By Bret56
from elgin Il
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Great truck have had not one problem so far. Just what I would expect from chevy."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 128 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
workhorse,
October 30, 2008
By fake neame
from USA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"this truck has plowed snow since day one in '98
and a dump bed soon after, even pulled the 873 bobcat more than occasionally no major problems just a fuelpump and this year OD slips not bad after ten years of landscaping
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 129 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Good truck,
September 21, 2008
By joey
from new haven ct
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"solid and dependable"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 130 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
96 CHEVY,
September 18, 2008
By skippy
from MTKA MN
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"very reliable very strong running very amazing. i havent had any problems with it that took over an hour to fix"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 131 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
It's Like a Rock,
September 8, 2008
By Sparky
from Bozeman, MT
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Owned this truck for 9 years and it's been great! have over 225,000 miles and it's still a beast. Is starting to leak a little oil. Starts right up even in the coldest winter days. Has great power and is great in the woods. The back seat is even comfortable, plenty of room, I like how it folds for extra room."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 132 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
September 4, 2008
By Kenny
from Colorado
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Really the only thing i had go wrong with this truck ever was: i snapped a shock mount and the a/c died but i fixed it. This truck has balls in the mud. And not to mention the towing capabilities are pretty amazing as well. I was surprised for a gas engine. The only thing i felt was faulty with the performance is when you step on it, its got some lag and it picks up pretty quick after 3 grand."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 133 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
unreliable,
August 30, 2008
By Brian Montana
from Montana
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Reliability: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Quality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
"Serious electrical problems"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 134 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
good truck,
August 26, 2008
By bro
from Standish , MI
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"this old Chevy is one of the most dependable trucks I've ever owned, I abuse it quite often and it asks for more like Chevy says LIKE A ROCK!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 135 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
August 11, 2008
By seago
from Plainview, Texas
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Ive had this truck for 3 yrs now and the only problem besides power steering and water pump was the rear end at 254000 and i put a new one on there and its ran ever since. Best truck i ever had, never been stuck and has pulled everything out of anything. It is a beast when it comes to pulling."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 136 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
A Tank,
August 8, 2008
By Fletch
from Findlay, Oh
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought my truck two years ago it's an 89' 2500 and this truck is a beast! I put some over sized super swamper tires on it and with over 250k i burried it down to the frame in ohio mud! All i had to do was put it in low and it pulled out in a matter of seconds... The tuck has amazing power i would tell anyone to get this truck!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 137 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
My Love.,
July 1, 2008
By ChevyLover!
from Lawrence, Ks
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This truck is attractive, powerful, and just one of the all around best pick up trucks that you will ever own. I will never sell mine. And to tell the truth I would have a problem buying anything but a truck like I have now. Just try one out and I know you will find that its love!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 138 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Stroke It,
June 14, 2008
By Boss
from Colorado
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"My dad bought it new in '94 put 90,000 mi. on it and decided to put a 383 stroker in it. Now it's unstopable. I bought it from him in '04 with 128,000 mi. and have had no problems with it. If I could afford to keep it for my son I would, but with gas prices, doubt that will happen. Snow, rain, wind or shine it is there when I need it."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 139 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1989 gmc 2500,
May 6, 2008
By turkey hill farmer
from lexington va
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"it has a 350 moter, that is the best moter ez to work on. the truck has ben throw four famliy members. my ganddad bot it in 89, sold it to my brother in 2001. it was have a hard time pulling a bobcat.he sold it to dad in 2001.dad sold it me in 2003."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 140 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Hardworking truck,
May 4, 2008
By sbug
from bakersfield,ca
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I love this truck its a hardworking dependable truck and nice looking. It's the best ruck ive owned and the 4x4 option allows me to go ANYWHERE and never get stuck"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.