Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup

Average Customer Rating:
8.471 out of 10
8.5
 out of 
10
290 of 308(94%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Review 121 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
November 1, 2008
By Bret56
from elgin Il
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Great truck have had not one problem so far. Just what I would expect from chevy."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 122 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
workhorse,
October 30, 2008
By fake neame
from USA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"this truck has plowed snow since day one in '98
and a dump bed soon after, even pulled the 873 bobcat more than occasionally no major problems just a fuelpump and this year OD slips not bad after ten years of landscaping
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 123 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Good truck,
September 21, 2008
By joey
from new haven ct
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"solid and dependable"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 124 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
96 CHEVY,
September 18, 2008
By skippy
from MTKA MN
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"very reliable very strong running very amazing. i havent had any problems with it that took over an hour to fix"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 125 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
It's Like a Rock,
September 8, 2008
By Sparky
from Bozeman, MT
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Owned this truck for 9 years and it's been great! have over 225,000 miles and it's still a beast. Is starting to leak a little oil. Starts right up even in the coldest winter days. Has great power and is great in the woods. The back seat is even comfortable, plenty of room, I like how it folds for extra room."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 126 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
September 4, 2008
By Kenny
from Colorado
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Really the only thing i had go wrong with this truck ever was: i snapped a shock mount and the a/c died but i fixed it. This truck has balls in the mud. And not to mention the towing capabilities are pretty amazing as well. I was surprised for a gas engine. The only thing i felt was faulty with the performance is when you step on it, its got some lag and it picks up pretty quick after 3 grand."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 127 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
unreliable,
August 30, 2008
By Brian Montana
from Montana
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Reliability: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Quality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
"Serious electrical problems"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 128 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
good truck,
August 26, 2008
By bro
from Standish , MI
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"this old Chevy is one of the most dependable trucks I've ever owned, I abuse it quite often and it asks for more like Chevy says LIKE A ROCK!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 129 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
August 11, 2008
By seago
from Plainview, Texas
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Ive had this truck for 3 yrs now and the only problem besides power steering and water pump was the rear end at 254000 and i put a new one on there and its ran ever since. Best truck i ever had, never been stuck and has pulled everything out of anything. It is a beast when it comes to pulling."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 130 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
A Tank,
August 8, 2008
By Fletch
from Findlay, Oh
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought my truck two years ago it's an 89' 2500 and this truck is a beast! I put some over sized super swamper tires on it and with over 250k i burried it down to the frame in ohio mud! All i had to do was put it in low and it pulled out in a matter of seconds... The tuck has amazing power i would tell anyone to get this truck!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 131 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
My Love.,
July 1, 2008
By ChevyLover!
from Lawrence, Ks
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This truck is attractive, powerful, and just one of the all around best pick up trucks that you will ever own. I will never sell mine. And to tell the truth I would have a problem buying anything but a truck like I have now. Just try one out and I know you will find that its love!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 132 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Stroke It,
June 14, 2008
By Boss
from Colorado
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"My dad bought it new in '94 put 90,000 mi. on it and decided to put a 383 stroker in it. Now it's unstopable. I bought it from him in '04 with 128,000 mi. and have had no problems with it. If I could afford to keep it for my son I would, but with gas prices, doubt that will happen. Snow, rain, wind or shine it is there when I need it."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 133 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1989 gmc 2500,
May 6, 2008
By turkey hill farmer
from lexington va
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"it has a 350 moter, that is the best moter ez to work on. the truck has ben throw four famliy members. my ganddad bot it in 89, sold it to my brother in 2001. it was have a hard time pulling a bobcat.he sold it to dad in 2001.dad sold it me in 2003."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 134 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Hardworking truck,
May 4, 2008
By sbug
from bakersfield,ca
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I love this truck its a hardworking dependable truck and nice looking. It's the best ruck ive owned and the 4x4 option allows me to go ANYWHERE and never get stuck"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 135 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Mostly Reliable Workhorse,
April 30, 2008
By Julio
from Florida Gulf Coast
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Owned since new , salt took it's toll on underside of bed, ran good, had few mechanical issues and was mostly a reliable workhorse.
On a 1-10 scale of satisfaction I'd give it an 8
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 136 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
work horse,
April 7, 2008
By cj
from Indianapolis, IN
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Owned a 1988 for 5 years. GREAT truck! The odometer quit before I got it and says 196,000. Bet she's got 250K. Starts every time. Only recently did the tranny start to slip. Other than that, I'd trust it to drive anywhere and pull anything!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 137 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
March 31, 2008
By t
from id
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"good heavy hauler for pulling and a huge camper . milage on fuel could be better"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 138 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
no replacement for displacement,
March 29, 2008
By Stihl064
from western washington (olympic forest)
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"it's my daily driver, work truck, grocery getter. never have i owned a vehicle so reliable. gave it a tune up and a timing belt at 185,000 miles. with the 454 i get the same gas mileage as the same truck with a small block. last year i cleared a 1 acre lot with it. the old fir where 120+' tall. i bucked them up to 36' 10" logs with an average dia. of 18" on the small end. i used 1 pulley, a piece of 3/4" rope and my truck. i dragged the logs to the landing hoisted them up into a pile and hauled out 3 log trucks full of mill logs. incredible the way the truck planted all 4 tires to the ground. same in the snow. great weight distibution to the wheels."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 139 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
So Far So Good,
March 28, 2008
By LovnLfe
from Park City, Utah
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Just bought a 1993 2500 3/4 ton with 219,000 miles, with a 5.7 350 engine. Runs well, a few minor light problems, but I can fix before inspection. Have owned it 12 hours, drove 120 miles already and like everything that it is-a truck that is made to haul and work. At 8,000 feet here in Utah, climbing the hills at 65 is impressive. Any suggestions on routine maintenance is appreciated. Encouraging to see that at just over 200,000 miles, that many postings make it look like it has many more to go! Like I said, so far so good."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 140 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
All around great truck,
March 21, 2008
By jeanie
from So.LakeTahoe,Calif
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I must say this truck is great looking,great performance,very durable, Since I bought this truck a few years ago as used it caught my eye took it for a test drive performed very well bought it,I am a chevy truck believer any way but this 1999 HD 2500 4x4 crew is great for hauling familyor alot of friends. Plus you can haul just about anything in the bed.Now it is comfortable for a truck, I find it should be a little more comfortable to go with its looks. Greatest Truck to get the job done.Easy to work on. Goes through the snow and lots of it no problem."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.