Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup

Average Customer Rating:
8.476 out of 10
8.5
 out of 
10
291 of 309(94%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Review 101 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
workhorse,
October 30, 2008
By fake neame
from USA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"this truck has plowed snow since day one in '98
and a dump bed soon after, even pulled the 873 bobcat more than occasionally no major problems just a fuelpump and this year OD slips not bad after ten years of landscaping
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 102 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
beauty is the beast,
August 24, 2014
By chevy guy
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:108000
What's great about this vehicle?:looks ,ride , comfort and performance
What's not so great about this vehicle?:none at all
ReviewOriginationID:cc90aacdb95f4444873aecd6e6db17ea
Make:Chevrolet
Model:2500 HD Extended Cab
Vehicle ID:7424
"97 C2500HD. I have owned other trucks in the past and have always liked the chevrolets well above the others and this one is the best. everything works perfect still after 17 yrs. people knock at my door wanting to buy it. NO WAY"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OR
Year 1997
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 103 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
best truck,
November 5, 2007
By duke
from wisconsin
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"i bought my 97 chev 454 2500 ton and it has been a good truck except problem with antilock brakeing had fixed once but still wines when braking hard and fuel problem had it fixed but acts up sometime doesnt want to fire right away"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 104 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Awesome truck,
April 4, 2011
By RJ
from Dubuque, IA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I have no complaints about this truck. I have owned it for five years and no abnormal issues. Every truck should be made this good. I am a very, very happy owner. If I had a complaint it would be that the extended cab has no doors."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
9 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 105 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great Truck,
July 20, 2009
By gmchryslerford
from Backwoods IL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"My dad bought this truck new in 1993 when I was 3 and i still drive it every day and it runs great. It occasionaly needs a lil work everynow and then but it is 16 years old. Its a great vehicle and will tow anything with out a foundation."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 106 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
work horse,
April 7, 2008
By cj
from Indianapolis, IN
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Owned a 1988 for 5 years. GREAT truck! The odometer quit before I got it and says 196,000. Bet she's got 250K. Starts every time. Only recently did the tranny start to slip. Other than that, I'd trust it to drive anywhere and pull anything!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 107 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
March 1, 2008
By bull
from knoxville tn
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
"the truck lookes good and drives good but it dosent have the pulling power of the other trucks and the injectr pumps are well know to go out and u dont have wheels for a couple of days lol at lest 12hrs if u know what ur doing and doing it urself"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 108 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great Truck,
May 24, 2010
By Al
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"i bought a 1992 C2500. might i say i love this truck. never had to any thing major for this other then replacing the o2 sensor. i've owned it for a little over a year just regular oil changes and a set of tires and your good to go with this beast."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 109 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Truck On The Road,
August 8, 2007
By Chevyman
from Nashville, TN
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"My Chevy Truck has 187,000 miles on it and i looks, runs and drives like a brand new truck. The only thing I have had to do to it is routine maintenance. I have owned both Fords and Dodges and they don't come close to matching up with my Chevy.
-J"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 110 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1989 gmc 2500,
May 6, 2008
By turkey hill farmer
from lexington va
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"it has a 350 moter, that is the best moter ez to work on. the truck has ben throw four famliy members. my ganddad bot it in 89, sold it to my brother in 2001. it was have a hard time pulling a bobcat.he sold it to dad in 2001.dad sold it me in 2003."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 111 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2000 2500 Silverado,
July 27, 2010
By 011111110
from Sterling, VA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I'm an original owner and it is just like the comercial says "Solid as a Rock". It tows my 27' trailer like a champ. I have had two repairs outside normal wear and tear. Drivers Power window motor & muffler. Can't say enough good things about my truck!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 112 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
It's a great truck,
April 18, 2012
By Dave C
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:205560
What's great about this vehicle?:A very solid reliable truck
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Gas mileage is horrible
ReviewOriginationID:c522a582587b4e79b9cdaba1b49bb42c
"It's a survivor and has the 350 engine. Good solid truck with plenty power. Love the two tone blue my truck came with. It always starts quickly.
The ride's a bit harsh,but that's o.k. for a truck. Parts are available, and cost of ownership (except gas)is low."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OH
Year 1994
5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 113 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Diesel Power,
August 3, 2009
By Geo
from Salamanca NY
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"This truck has a computer chip and a built transmission with a shift kit. Runs great and will burn the tires off it. The only problem with this truck is the PMD, when they get hot they go quick. Big downfall should have stuck with the mechanical injection pumps."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 114 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great Work Truck d,
April 19, 2010
By Superior Garage Doors
from Charlotte NC
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Yes just like to say even if it is a chevy i bought it 6 years ago and did nothing but 2 sets of tires and change the oil regulary Great truck and this is coming from a Ford Fan so that is serious so if you get a chance to get one i highly recomend they are reliable"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 115 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great Truck,
November 14, 2007
By Deere Freek
from Augusta, MI
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I love it. Used it for 2 months now and am pleased with its performance. Not as much power as a Duramax but that to e expected. I think that the 6.5 TD has a lot fewer problems (eg. injecters, fuel quality) than the Duramax and thats why I bought it. Overall 5 stars."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 116 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
best truck available,
March 27, 2012
By grammy
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:300000
What's great about this vehicle?:low maint. so reliable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:2 rear drs not avail in 99 ex cab
ReviewOriginationID:889f744dc27a40af99f5eb8311e5b3a8
"I love my truck. It has 300K mi and I've replaced the brakes once and had one major tune-up. I live and drive in the mountains and change the oil every 3K religiously. I have pulled a 26' 5th wheel across the country at least 6 times. I will only buy another Silverado."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 1999
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 117 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
exellent first truck,
January 31, 2009
By the man in black
from indionapolis in
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"this pickup is very reliable. the only problems i am having is with the cab corners rusting out. but what truck doesn't rust out in the cab corners anyway. but overall this truck has excellent power handling and towing capability plus my truck has the heavy duty upgrades"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 118 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I like this truck,
January 13, 2009
By dandy
from Jacksonville, OR
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This is a great truck. Before I had 2 different F250 diesels- noisy like a freight train and ride like a buckboard. My 93 6.5 l turbo Chevy is quieter and rides better than the 97 F250s. Plus it is just a better looking truck, maybe not as macho but more pleasing to the eye."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 119 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
the only truck you need!!!!!!!!,
February 27, 2008
By borgy
from Salem, Oregon
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have only owned this truck for 2 weeks,but the comments I get on looks are great.The powerful 5.7 gets auesome mileage.By the way{it has 116300 miles ]It's a 1995 4x4 and will keep for a very,very long time . So much to say possitive on this truck. BUY ONE, you wont be sorry.!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 120 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
My Love.,
July 1, 2008
By ChevyLover!
from Lawrence, Ks
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This truck is attractive, powerful, and just one of the all around best pick up trucks that you will ever own. I will never sell mine. And to tell the truth I would have a problem buying anything but a truck like I have now. Just try one out and I know you will find that its love!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.