Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup

Average Customer Rating:
8.522 out of 10
8.5
 out of 
10
301 of 318(95%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Review 101 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
best truck out in the world,
January 5, 2010
By chuck
from New Hampshire, NH
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"i have owned this truck for years and it has never broken down on me it hall and big as a trailer as i wont and will not give out on me when i need the power of the 5.7 vortec and the 4l80 trans"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 102 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
best truck,
November 5, 2007
By freak
from canton, oh
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"driven fords all my life. bought my 2500 series last yr. n still cant get over how well it responds, handles and hauls. turned this once ford fanactic into a fan n will nevr drive another ford truck"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 103 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Truck ever built!,
February 12, 2008
By Rock
from Detroit
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have the 1995 K250 Z71 with 250,000 and have never had any major problem with this truck. It is built like a tank and has a bullet proof engine!!!! Best truck ever built by GM or any other company!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 104 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15yrs one of the best trucks I have owned.,
June 9, 2015
By fred
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:71000
What's great about this vehicle?:low cost of ownership
What's not so great about this vehicle?:rough ride but it is a 3/4 ton truck
ReviewOriginationID:f340ebbd7831480d902c8bcb9214f811
Make:Chevrolet
Model:2500 Crew Cab
Vehicle ID:5535
"In 15yrs I replaced just the alternator & 2 sets of tires ( weather check side walls). If a down side is the gas mileage @ 15 mpg but my new crew cab only gets 17 not much better after 15yrs of development."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 2000
12 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 105 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Its big,
November 26, 2011
By firemanbarnes
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:158000
What's great about this vehicle?:All I need and more
What's not so great about this vehicle?:MPG
ReviewOriginationID:92316fee-a07c-42e5-adcb-de3e5fdd2e1f
"Love the truck not the mgs. I get about 15-16 not bad for 454 . Tows any thing runs smooth has lots of power a little ruff over bumps. had all the room I need inside and out. one of the best trucks Chevy made."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location ID
Year 1999
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 106 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Old Blue,
May 12, 2009
By Old Blue
from TX
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Have driven it since it was new, 14 years. Had some issues with turbo and injector pump when it was new, fixed under warranty. Since then, replaced fuel pump, changed oil, tires, etc., no problems. Still runs good."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 107 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
first truck,
May 11, 2009
By chevy man
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"this is my first truck and it runs great and havent had any problems with it. but like all chevys the cab corners are rusting out but hey what can i expect. as long as the engine runs its the greatest truck ive seen"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 108 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
workhorse,
October 30, 2008
By fake neame
from USA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"this truck has plowed snow since day one in '98
and a dump bed soon after, even pulled the 873 bobcat more than occasionally no major problems just a fuelpump and this year OD slips not bad after ten years of landscaping
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 109 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
beauty is the beast,
August 24, 2014
By chevy guy
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:108000
What's great about this vehicle?:looks ,ride , comfort and performance
What's not so great about this vehicle?:none at all
ReviewOriginationID:cc90aacdb95f4444873aecd6e6db17ea
Make:Chevrolet
Model:2500 HD Extended Cab
Vehicle ID:7424
"97 C2500HD. I have owned other trucks in the past and have always liked the chevrolets well above the others and this one is the best. everything works perfect still after 17 yrs. people knock at my door wanting to buy it. NO WAY"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OR
Year 1997
7 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 110 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
best truck,
November 5, 2007
By duke
from wisconsin
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"i bought my 97 chev 454 2500 ton and it has been a good truck except problem with antilock brakeing had fixed once but still wines when braking hard and fuel problem had it fixed but acts up sometime doesnt want to fire right away"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 111 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Awesome truck,
April 4, 2011
By RJ
from Dubuque, IA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I have no complaints about this truck. I have owned it for five years and no abnormal issues. Every truck should be made this good. I am a very, very happy owner. If I had a complaint it would be that the extended cab has no doors."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
9 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 112 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great Truck,
July 20, 2009
By gmchryslerford
from Backwoods IL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"My dad bought this truck new in 1993 when I was 3 and i still drive it every day and it runs great. It occasionaly needs a lil work everynow and then but it is 16 years old. Its a great vehicle and will tow anything with out a foundation."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 113 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
work horse,
April 7, 2008
By cj
from Indianapolis, IN
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Owned a 1988 for 5 years. GREAT truck! The odometer quit before I got it and says 196,000. Bet she's got 250K. Starts every time. Only recently did the tranny start to slip. Other than that, I'd trust it to drive anywhere and pull anything!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 114 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
March 1, 2008
By bull
from knoxville tn
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
"the truck lookes good and drives good but it dosent have the pulling power of the other trucks and the injectr pumps are well know to go out and u dont have wheels for a couple of days lol at lest 12hrs if u know what ur doing and doing it urself"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 115 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great Truck,
May 24, 2010
By Al
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"i bought a 1992 C2500. might i say i love this truck. never had to any thing major for this other then replacing the o2 sensor. i've owned it for a little over a year just regular oil changes and a set of tires and your good to go with this beast."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 116 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Truck On The Road,
August 8, 2007
By Chevyman
from Nashville, TN
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"My Chevy Truck has 187,000 miles on it and i looks, runs and drives like a brand new truck. The only thing I have had to do to it is routine maintenance. I have owned both Fords and Dodges and they don't come close to matching up with my Chevy.
-J"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 117 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1989 gmc 2500,
May 6, 2008
By turkey hill farmer
from lexington va
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"it has a 350 moter, that is the best moter ez to work on. the truck has ben throw four famliy members. my ganddad bot it in 89, sold it to my brother in 2001. it was have a hard time pulling a bobcat.he sold it to dad in 2001.dad sold it me in 2003."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 118 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2000 2500 Silverado,
July 27, 2010
By 011111110
from Sterling, VA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I'm an original owner and it is just like the comercial says "Solid as a Rock". It tows my 27' trailer like a champ. I have had two repairs outside normal wear and tear. Drivers Power window motor & muffler. Can't say enough good things about my truck!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 119 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
It's a great truck,
April 18, 2012
By Dave C
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:205560
What's great about this vehicle?:A very solid reliable truck
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Gas mileage is horrible
ReviewOriginationID:c522a582587b4e79b9cdaba1b49bb42c
"It's a survivor and has the 350 engine. Good solid truck with plenty power. Love the two tone blue my truck came with. It always starts quickly.
The ride's a bit harsh,but that's o.k. for a truck. Parts are available, and cost of ownership (except gas)is low."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OH
Year 1994
5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 120 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Diesel Power,
August 3, 2009
By Geo
from Salamanca NY
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"This truck has a computer chip and a built transmission with a shift kit. Runs great and will burn the tires off it. The only problem with this truck is the PMD, when they get hot they go quick. Big downfall should have stuck with the mechanical injection pumps."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.