Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup

Average Customer Rating:
8.481 out of 10
8.5
 out of 
10
292 of 310(94%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Review 101 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Torque to beat the band!,
April 5, 2009
By Wes
from Santa Rosa, CA
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"Had my '98 extended cab, long bed 7.4 for 3 years and it is an excellent truck. It has 5 spd 4 x 4....gobs of torque...it will pull a house off its foundation!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 102 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
March 1, 2009
By John
from roseville, ca
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"My chevy k2500 has been an awesome truck. I've owned it for over 10 years and the only mechanical problem I had was starter and alternator have each been replaced once. Otherwise - flawless."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 103 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
No Regrets...,
February 27, 2009
By Timex
from Pensacola, FL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Excellent overall for a used truck with lots of tow power. They don't make them like this anymore."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 104 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
k2500,
February 21, 2009
By sanford
from seymour indiana
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"This truck is full of power. It lacks in creature comforts but makes up for it with the power and dependability. I will never own another truck. This one will last me forever."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 105 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Awesome truck,
February 11, 2009
By broylesoffroad
from Knoxville, TN
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I use my truck for my lawn business, i drive it every day and it always starts right up! it's the best truck I've ever had and i would say you cant go wrong with one!!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 106 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Most reliable,
February 7, 2009
By cowvet
from rural idaho
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"This has been the most reliable and comfortable truck I owned in 30 years of business. No matter the weather or road conditions (sometimes no road at all) this truck always worked. Through all the years of rough roads, the cab has remained quiet with no rattles, squeaks or wind/road noise."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 107 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
exellent first truck,
January 31, 2009
By the man in black
from indionapolis in
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"this pickup is very reliable. the only problems i am having is with the cab corners rusting out. but what truck doesn't rust out in the cab corners anyway. but overall this truck has excellent power handling and towing capability plus my truck has the heavy duty upgrades"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 108 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Excellent,
January 27, 2009
By chuckthetruckman
from River Falls, WI
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have a 2000 CC shortbox. best vehicle i have ever owned. has 215,000 and drives like new. Its looking to join the 300,000 club."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 109 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
January 22, 2009
By f8lplayer
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I replaced my 85 chevy long bed with this one and dont reget it..."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 110 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I like this truck,
January 13, 2009
By dandy
from Jacksonville, OR
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This is a great truck. Before I had 2 different F250 diesels- noisy like a freight train and ride like a buckboard. My 93 6.5 l turbo Chevy is quieter and rides better than the 97 F250s. Plus it is just a better looking truck, maybe not as macho but more pleasing to the eye."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 111 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Best of chevy's trucks,
January 4, 2009
By wackoaboutgm
from Clyde Park, MT
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have owned GM trucks since driving age[ a '69, 83, 84, and now a '95 silverado] and this is the best truck they ever made.The seats are soft and comfy, great interior, cupholders,storage console,etc. My '95 has 180,000 miles on it and it still drives straight as an arrow. I own 2 trucks and 4 cars and this '95 K2500 is what i want to drive every day It's a keeper for sure!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 112 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
GREAT WORK TRUCK,
December 28, 2008
By mercer me
from Maine
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I have a 1989 Chevy 2500 Scottsdale regular cab 8' bed and I love it. I have an 8' Fisher plow on it, and it plows great. It has lowads of power and it hadles the plow with no probablems. I have pushed well over 12'' of snow with it. It's very comfortable, I plow for hours on end and I don't have any bains at all. It's very reliable and it allways starts in the cold. I ocasionaly haul a utility trailer with it and it hauls it with no probablems. It's an all round great truck."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 113 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
most reliable ive owned,
December 26, 2008
By gritts
from central Il
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"this 95 is the most reliable vehicle ive owned plus it gets alot of compliments with just an added hoodscoop aluminum rims and 30" tires"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 114 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Still Going Strong Year after Year!!!,
December 9, 2008
By Silver Spur
from IDAHO
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This 91' Chevy* Sedona Silverado, is one of the nicest packages ever Assembled for a Truck. Chevy built Quality into this Truck. 350 c.u. inch V8 Strong towing Power, Extremely Reliable, Loaded Top to Bottom, Comfortable, 118,000 Virtually Worry Free
miles on Original Engine
New Starter,Radiator,Water Pump, Serpentine Belt"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 115 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
December 6, 2008
By dlink
from boyceville wi
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"pretty good old truck"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 116 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
American Made,
December 4, 2008
By ryan
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
"decent truck i have had mine for a year and it's been throwing alot of problems at me. this truck is notorious for the injection pump to go out so be prepared to pay for all the problems i just got one put in for 1600.but otherwise i like it i get 21 to 23 miles per gallon.i mainly use it for snowplowing and heavy hauling it gets the job done!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 117 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
awsome truck,
December 4, 2008
By jt
from ohio
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"i have had this truck with a deisel for 13 plus years and has never let me down chevy has an awsome peice of equipment for towing and hauling"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 118 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1993 turbo diesel...quality!,
November 30, 2008
By friend
from idaho
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I've driven this diesel truck for 7 years; my dad had it for 8 years before that. Solid truck that can haul anything...it had a large liquid nitrogen tank mounted in the bed for a number of years, hauled dad's boat and still didn't flinch in MPG (approx 17mpg)...everyone says a diesel lasts forever, and so far its true with this chevy.
Complaints: factory tape player died years ago and aux fuel pump needs to be replaced every couple years (but its an easy do-it-yourself fix)
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 119 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
good truck,
November 20, 2008
By bllazerhoper
from new mexico
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"had truck for 5 years very good truck"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 120 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2000 chevy 3/4 ton 7.4,
November 10, 2008
By fox_racing
from missouri
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"a very reliable truck, tons of power, its a mean beast, but really sucks gas about 7mpg in town and about 10 on the highway"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.