Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup

Average Customer Rating:
8.487 out of 10
8.5
 out of 
10
296 of 314(94%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Review 101 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Old Blue,
May 12, 2009
By Old Blue
from TX
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Have driven it since it was new, 14 years. Had some issues with turbo and injector pump when it was new, fixed under warranty. Since then, replaced fuel pump, changed oil, tires, etc., no problems. Still runs good."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 102 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
first truck,
May 11, 2009
By chevy man
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"this is my first truck and it runs great and havent had any problems with it. but like all chevys the cab corners are rusting out but hey what can i expect. as long as the engine runs its the greatest truck ive seen"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 103 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Awesome Truck!,
May 8, 2009
By Tyler_LS1
from Oregon
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Had the truck since new and now has 100K miles on it, no problems, hauls our camp trailer effortlessly. Tons of power and very reliable."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 104 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Excelient truck,
April 13, 2009
By California nick
from Santa Barbara, CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Ive had my 1990 cheyenne for about 4 years now and never let me down. The only problems i had with it was changing a simple original part, when i took it in to my mechanic he started laughing at the distributor cap saying it should even be working. 30 dollars later my truck was back to normal. Ive taken my truck from Southern California to Northern California towing a boat and two motorcycles in my truck bed. I can tell you this has been one of my best vehicles ive owned even with 150k miles on it. I would recommend this truck to anyone who is looking for a very reliable and powerful vehicle."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 105 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Torque to beat the band!,
April 5, 2009
By Wes
from Santa Rosa, CA
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"Had my '98 extended cab, long bed 7.4 for 3 years and it is an excellent truck. It has 5 spd 4 x 4....gobs of torque...it will pull a house off its foundation!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 106 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
March 1, 2009
By John
from roseville, ca
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"My chevy k2500 has been an awesome truck. I've owned it for over 10 years and the only mechanical problem I had was starter and alternator have each been replaced once. Otherwise - flawless."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 107 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
No Regrets...,
February 27, 2009
By Timex
from Pensacola, FL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Excellent overall for a used truck with lots of tow power. They don't make them like this anymore."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 108 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
k2500,
February 21, 2009
By sanford
from seymour indiana
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"This truck is full of power. It lacks in creature comforts but makes up for it with the power and dependability. I will never own another truck. This one will last me forever."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 109 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Awesome truck,
February 11, 2009
By broylesoffroad
from Knoxville, TN
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I use my truck for my lawn business, i drive it every day and it always starts right up! it's the best truck I've ever had and i would say you cant go wrong with one!!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 110 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Most reliable,
February 7, 2009
By cowvet
from rural idaho
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"This has been the most reliable and comfortable truck I owned in 30 years of business. No matter the weather or road conditions (sometimes no road at all) this truck always worked. Through all the years of rough roads, the cab has remained quiet with no rattles, squeaks or wind/road noise."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 111 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
exellent first truck,
January 31, 2009
By the man in black
from indionapolis in
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"this pickup is very reliable. the only problems i am having is with the cab corners rusting out. but what truck doesn't rust out in the cab corners anyway. but overall this truck has excellent power handling and towing capability plus my truck has the heavy duty upgrades"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 112 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Excellent,
January 27, 2009
By chuckthetruckman
from River Falls, WI
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have a 2000 CC shortbox. best vehicle i have ever owned. has 215,000 and drives like new. Its looking to join the 300,000 club."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 113 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
January 22, 2009
By f8lplayer
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I replaced my 85 chevy long bed with this one and dont reget it..."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 114 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I like this truck,
January 13, 2009
By dandy
from Jacksonville, OR
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This is a great truck. Before I had 2 different F250 diesels- noisy like a freight train and ride like a buckboard. My 93 6.5 l turbo Chevy is quieter and rides better than the 97 F250s. Plus it is just a better looking truck, maybe not as macho but more pleasing to the eye."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 115 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Best of chevy's trucks,
January 4, 2009
By wackoaboutgm
from Clyde Park, MT
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have owned GM trucks since driving age[ a '69, 83, 84, and now a '95 silverado] and this is the best truck they ever made.The seats are soft and comfy, great interior, cupholders,storage console,etc. My '95 has 180,000 miles on it and it still drives straight as an arrow. I own 2 trucks and 4 cars and this '95 K2500 is what i want to drive every day It's a keeper for sure!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 116 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
GREAT WORK TRUCK,
December 28, 2008
By mercer me
from Maine
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I have a 1989 Chevy 2500 Scottsdale regular cab 8' bed and I love it. I have an 8' Fisher plow on it, and it plows great. It has lowads of power and it hadles the plow with no probablems. I have pushed well over 12'' of snow with it. It's very comfortable, I plow for hours on end and I don't have any bains at all. It's very reliable and it allways starts in the cold. I ocasionaly haul a utility trailer with it and it hauls it with no probablems. It's an all round great truck."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 117 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
most reliable ive owned,
December 26, 2008
By gritts
from central Il
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"this 95 is the most reliable vehicle ive owned plus it gets alot of compliments with just an added hoodscoop aluminum rims and 30" tires"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 118 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Still Going Strong Year after Year!!!,
December 9, 2008
By Silver Spur
from IDAHO
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This 91' Chevy* Sedona Silverado, is one of the nicest packages ever Assembled for a Truck. Chevy built Quality into this Truck. 350 c.u. inch V8 Strong towing Power, Extremely Reliable, Loaded Top to Bottom, Comfortable, 118,000 Virtually Worry Free
miles on Original Engine
New Starter,Radiator,Water Pump, Serpentine Belt"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 119 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
December 6, 2008
By dlink
from boyceville wi
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"pretty good old truck"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 120 for 1990 - 2000 Chevrolet 2500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
American Made,
December 4, 2008
By ryan
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
"decent truck i have had mine for a year and it's been throwing alot of problems at me. this truck is notorious for the injection pump to go out so be prepared to pay for all the problems i just got one put in for 1600.but otherwise i like it i get 21 to 23 miles per gallon.i mainly use it for snowplowing and heavy hauling it gets the job done!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.