Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup

Average Customer Rating:
8.728 out of 10
8.7
 out of 
10
1,509 of 1,564(96%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Review 481 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
sweetness,
July 27, 2007
By I own one
from desert
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"These are some very good trucks. Hard to find witha a powerful v-6 vortec engine and great gas mileage is a strong plus. Has a great ac unit for the desert areas. If you can find a good one don't hesitate."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 482 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Loove,
February 9, 2012
By Slb
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:115000
What's great about this vehicle?:so fun and easy to make look awsome
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Red interior, no cup holders, dash cracks easily
ReviewOriginationID:b49113bd-54e1-487b-86f3-b948be80abef
"My truck definitly is a gas guzzler but I wouldn't trade it for all the prius' in the world!! Being a female its so fun to watch all my boyfriend's friends drool over this super sexy truck when they see it."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MO
Year 1992
Review 483 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
a great first truck,
March 14, 2011
By cd
from wisconsin
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This is my first truck and i love it. it looks awsome to me and still runns like brand new for a 11 year old truck. Mine has 150,000 on it and still is a great runner. I would recomend it to alot of people."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 484 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Best Truck,
January 22, 2008
By JD
from Tomball
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"I bought this truck, in 2003 with 77,000 miles on it. It now has 212,000 miles and still runs great. For the weekend mechanics this is the easyest truck to work on compared to the other trucks I have owned."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 485 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Greatest truck,
November 14, 2007
By dirtrider11
from punxsutawney, pa
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"i have a 1996 k1500 with a 4.3 vortec and a 4 speed it has 178000 miles on it and it run and drives like new i am surprised that the v6 has tow all the stuff i put it up to you cannot kill the tranny either"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 486 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
great truck,
October 22, 2009
By tang
from Atlanta, Ga
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I purchase this truck new in 1996 with 0 miles. It has 240K miles now. The only problem I have experience is a dead battery and one alternator. Will do it all over again if I was looking to purchase a truck."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 487 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best truck I have ever owned!,
December 17, 2011
By mikey
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:115000
What's great about this vehicle?:anything you can think of it does it great!
What's not so great about this vehicle?:none
ReviewOriginationID:aea3b32e-03d9-4462-bddb-5520ba6e9315
"I have a 1994 Chevy 4x4 and this truck runs as strong as day one and and is now 18 years old. Never gives problems. Most dependable vehicle I have ever owned. I would never consider selling this truck period."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 1996
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 488 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great truck,
February 22, 2008
By Norse
from Bloomington, IL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I've had Fords for years and picked up a 92 Chevy and lovedit. Parts are cheap (when needed...brake pads, muffler, etc.). It drives smooth, the 5.7 engine is strong. Very reliable in sub-zero weather or 100+."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 489 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
awesome truck,
May 1, 2009
By andy
from michigan
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"the best truck in the world. Smooth ride, solid performance, some issues when father time catches up with it, but after replacing the parts, Iwould not have any other truck. Can't say enough. GM, you did good."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 490 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
December 9, 2009
By Nickita
from Colorado
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Taken on several 1200-1500 mile trips pulling trailers, moving people and this truck has never left me on the side of the road. When something finally wears out it is so cheap and easy to repair. owned 12 years"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 491 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
great cheap work vehicle,
October 30, 2008
By NOBAMA
from arizona
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I just turned 300K on my original powertrain! Motor, trans and rear are all orig, not rebuilt. Keep changing the oil and go.
Two water pumps, two alternators, lots of belts and hoses. Never even a timing chain!
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 492 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Good truck,
January 4, 2008
By Chevy 1500
from Hinton, Iowa
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"This truck is a very nice reliabe truck. The perfomance is great. And i would recommend this truck to anyone only problem i have ever had was the axle needed new gears. But over all this truck is a great truck!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 493 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Love my truck,
June 14, 2010
By kitcat2429
from riverside ca
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I have owned my truck for nearly 10 yrs. I bought it used and am the 2nd owner. I have 252800 miles on my 1994 chevy and it's still going strong. Everything I have replaced has been factory. I am very impressed."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 494 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliable,
May 10, 2010
By steve
from canton, ga
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This truck will never fail on you. If you treat it right, it will treat you right. Never had any work to it. Nothing had ever been replaced except the oil. Great truck and I expect to drive it a long.......time."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 495 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Good vehicle,
November 24, 2011
By Stinky
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:126760
What's great about this vehicle?:Sturdy and reliable with proper maintenance.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Bad milage but it's a truck.
ReviewOriginationID:19962ce3-a8d5-4bee-b846-a0cb73526800
"I didn't pay a whole lot for my 93 silver and blue Cheyenne. It's a 4.3l V-6. It's rock solid. Runs great. Really shaky engine but I've driven other c1500s that run exactly the same. 12MPG in town and 17 Highway."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 1993
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 496 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
i dont let it leave my side,
December 12, 2008
By melo
from fremont.CA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"the 454 ss is the best truck i have ever had its one of the trucks where when you drive it you dont want to leave the driver seat. it drives awsome and it has all the performance and power any man could ask for!."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 497 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
pickups,
September 29, 2008
By T money
from Wausau Wi
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I really enjoy this truck it has great towing power still at 200,000 miles and the truck doesnt sag even with a 7000 pound load on the trailer .. runs amazing and well takin care of this truck will run Forever!!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 498 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Love This Truck,
November 4, 2011
By Priveteer
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:200000
What's great about this vehicle?:A amazing truck takes the abuse
What's not so great about this vehicle?:no cup holders
ReviewOriginationID:1be42065-2520-4753-9b13-527abbd19bd0
"This truck has taken care of me got it for almost nothing had sat for about 6 years spent about 1000 dollars to get back on the road but the engine with new gas battery started on first try GM made an awesome truck"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location ME
Year 1991
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 499 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
New engine 4x4, great tr,
October 16, 2011
By Crystal
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:60000
What's great about this vehicle?:New engine, low milage
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Needs new paint
ReviewOriginationID:f6327d01-b7b1-4ed0-9269-c50de4da7df0
"chevrolet 1500 Sliverado 4x4 with new engine and low milage, tires have low milage, drives good, everything is functional on truck, premium new stereo with cd and remote control, new speaker system. Needs new paint"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 1995
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 500 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
great truck,
September 6, 2009
By bottlefed944
from south lyon
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have 2 of this generation trucks, ones a 96 and the others a 98 and both have over 160,000 miles and are still going strong. I would recommend these trucks to anyone ! clealy these are the best trucks ever made !"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.