Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup

Average Customer Rating:
8.737 out of 10
8.7
 out of 
10
1,568 of 1,626(96%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Review 481 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
October 22, 2009
By KH
from Modesto, CA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I've had this truck for five years and it has given me very few problems even with 283k on the odometer. It's comfortable, tows well even with the smaller V8 and is generally a great workhorse."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 482 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
I love my truck,
April 22, 2011
By BranDad
from Portland, OR
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I would suggest this truck to anyone especially 4x people. The truck handles very well and performs excellently. Only drawback I have had is in the engine and it is probably mostly my own fault."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 483 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
First new vehicle I've ever owned,
May 14, 2015
By Smokedoctor
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:280000
What's great about this vehicle?:Rides great, comfortable, real gentleman's pickup
What's not so great about this vehicle?:None that I can think of.
ReviewOriginationID:adc5314e05c14179ae6a90be718f12c1
Make:Chevrolet
Model:1500 Extended Cab
Vehicle ID:7408
"I have had this truck since new, purchased Sept. 1996 and it has been absolutely a dream to own. The only thing I have had to do was change the oil every 3,000 miles and other routine maintenance."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MO
Year 1997
9 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 484 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
really nice,
March 14, 2012
By boo
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:151000
What's great about this vehicle?:sounds mean fun to lay into pedle
What's not so great about this vehicle?:price dosent do this truck justice
ReviewOriginationID:8d319562-6341-4595-bc31-8dae6fd49c82
"green an gold in color chrome runnging boards diamond plate mud flaps diamond plate around the bed tan cloth interior in excellent condition flow masted pipes on it that sound so good on the truck"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IN
Year 1996
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 485 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
dependable truck,
October 24, 2011
By jose
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:102000
What's great about this vehicle?:Dependable. Easy to work on and easy to maintain.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Not a "sexy" truck.
ReviewOriginationID:e1c0094a-9f8c-492d-b5ab-c9f7bda8ded2
"It's a simple, unassuming truck. No bells or whistles, but very dependable. Limited repairs an easy to work in the engine compartment. Would buy again. If you want a simple work truck. This is it."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IL
Year 1994
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 486 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
BEST TRUCK EVER,
September 3, 2007
By Junior
from Youngstown, OH
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have owned this truck for a little over 5 years, but have known it for 10. Bought it as soon as i could get my hands on it, one of a most reliable vehicles out there, no matter what its duty is."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 487 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
March 23, 2011
By pup
from lower midwest
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"new and used parts easily avail.
easy to work on and suprisingly good fuel economy
PS\GM parts are of much better quality than remans or part store brands, no matter what warranty comes with them."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 488 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
July 16, 2008
By gooter
from dover, de
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"this truck is great, ive had it for 7 years and the only thing i had 2 put on it was brakes. but i have 35inch tires and 16 in rims. i also added a cowl hood and some motor mods
great truck for fun
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 489 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value! Value! Value!,
June 17, 2009
By Bigdog
from Kentucky
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Over 20 years and I have only replaced one alternator, one starter, one headlight, and one interior door handle. The A/C still has the original charge. 16 miles per gallon with a V8 and uses no oil."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 490 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Beats a Ford,
August 16, 2008
By countryal
from Alabama
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Bought a New Ford pickup in 1988. Had so much trouble with the Ford. Told the dealer to let me know when the first chevrolet was traded in and this is the truck and I still have it. 20 years later!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 491 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
nice truck,
July 31, 2008
By lakai
from Cambridge, MN
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
"It's a nice truck that has a powerful engine that can tow like a 3/4 ton. Interior is cheap and uncomfortable, but over it's not a bad truck. Gas mileage is not good, but the engine has its reasons."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 492 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Greatest Truck Produced,
October 17, 2007
By vorteccrazy
from Gretna, NE
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This truck exceeds every aspect of not only transportation but overall work use. I would recomend this truck to not only the business man but the construction worker and farmer. Great job Chevrolet."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 493 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
I love my Silverado, I can take it anywhere,
November 7, 2011
By kma269
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:175000
ReviewOriginationID:b2782013-56c2-498a-9bb2-f05b5f4c4141
"Have owned the truck for 3 years now and wouldn't want to part with it. Made a few changes since purchase but not many. Added grill guard, nerf bars, and spray-in bed liner with some oversized tires."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location GA
Year 1997
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 494 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
best brand of trucks(chevy),
October 24, 2011
By only chevy
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:265000
What's great about this vehicle?:everything!
What's not so great about this vehicle?:nothing!
ReviewOriginationID:aeadcdae-9bfb-4807-b3c1-99947e02ed67
"ive had my 1999 silverado for 12 years and has 265,000 miles on it only thing that has been touched is the tranny at 250,000 but other than that solid truck i would strongly recomend over ford f-150!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MN
Year 1999
Review 495 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Ive owned 3 trucks and this is definately the best,
October 17, 2011
By Bobby
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:10000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great truck for anyone
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Not ideal for taller people
ReviewOriginationID:94505afc-7318-4332-8340-e0c7f138d001
"I love this truck, it is like my child. There are very few flaws that I find. I haven't had much problems at all with it and I love the look!! Only thing I would change would be the depth of the cab."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 1991
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 496 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
awesome truck,
August 28, 2008
By Matt
from Houston,TX
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"This truck is absolutely amazing. Has plenty of power even with 200,000 miles. Never had any problems with the motor or tranny and i run this truck hard. I hope my next truck runs and last this long."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 497 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
A Beautiful pickup,
September 16, 2007
By Big T
from Syracuse, Nebraska
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"It' a beautiful gold color with tunnel cover, lots of extra chrome, new Goodyear Wrangler RTS tires, chrome tube running boards, grill inserts, front outside sun visor, heated front seats, all power."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 498 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Nice truck,
January 8, 2011
By bananabrain
from Cuba, MO
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bouth this truck about 2 years ago & its been a blast to drive, but mine is no where near stock, since its been dropped & other things have been done too it. But these trucks have so much potential."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 499 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Amazing Truck,
April 27, 2009
By Go Beavs
from Portland, OR
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"My 1994 1500 chevy has 320,000 miles on it with the original motor and transmission. It still runs absolutely perfect and I have been towing a 6,000 pound boat with ease. Best truck I have ever owned."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 500 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
good truck,
June 8, 2008
By tman
from klamath falls , OR
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"These trucks are really nice and ride good they are good trucks they hold up really good they take anything you thro at them they are really a good lookin/tough truck + chevy speaks for all its trucks"
How long have you owned this vehicle? I don't own this vehicle