Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup

Average Customer Rating:
8.728 out of 10
8.7
 out of 
10
1,509 of 1,564(96%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Review 461 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best vehicle i have ever owned,
July 27, 2009
By Evil
from Dallas,Texas
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I am the orginal owner. Owned it for almost 15 yearss. It's got 250000 miles. Never a over haul. Doesn't burn oil. Trany was replaced at 210,000 miles. Rides and runs excellent."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 462 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
grate power grate mileage grate truck,
July 23, 2009
By pappy
from Shermans Dale Pa.
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I had a 1997 K1500 and sold it to buy a 1999 shortly after buying the 1999 I traded it for the 1998 I now have. It has a 5.7L engine 4 spd automatic trans 4WD 3.42 axle ratio ( ratio this high are not available on any new truck ) because the engines have no low end torque. This truck is the Heavy Duty version K1500 I get 20Mpg highway 16Mpg city. I have abused this truck since 1998 hauled 1 1/2 ton regularly have towed as much as 12,000Lbs with not one problem. There is no new truck that can equal it. the body is solid as new the frame is like new as is every thing else I have no plans to ever replace it. Every thing is original no repairs but brakes and other normal maintenance. It also has a better smother softer ride than any new truck I have driven. PS I work on trucks for a living all makes and models so I have driven hundreds of different trucks."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 463 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliable; Starter Solenoid Only Problem,
July 22, 2009
By Stock Truck
from Northern NM
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"The only problem I had for the past 8 years of ownership was the starter solenoid failing. It happened in bad timing, bad weather, etc., but aside from that it has been very reliable. 140K plus miles on it. Not a lot of horsepower, but reliable enough."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 464 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
July 20, 2009
By eawy money
from Pine Knot, KY
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have a 93 Silverado, its black metallic with aluminum wheels and a 3 inch body lift. I have owned the truck for 5 years and it has been very dependable. My favorite part of it is it has a 5-speed in it and it has a hypertech 40 horse stage 2 chip in it. What can i say.... I like my ol' truck!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 465 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great truck,
July 20, 2009
By jimbo
from Oklahoma
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Bought this truck new in 1995. Have had to replace water pump, belt tensioner and Clutch. Not bad for 247,000 miles."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 466 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Most Reliable Vehicle,
July 16, 2009
By Fuzz
from Painted Post, NY
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I bought my 95 Chevy 4 years ago from my boss who had it prior, it is now 14 years old, Just started showing minimal rust. I never had any major mechanical defects, and the only money i put into it was typical wear and tear, mine has 189,000 miles on it and is asking for more.. if only GM still made them this way!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 467 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Truck on the Road,
July 9, 2009
By Rob
from Oklahoma City, OK
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I have had this truck for 3 years and Ive only had to replace a fuel pump and altenator. Everything else on the truck are the original parts from the factory and it runs and looks like it just came out of it. With a 5.7l 350 V8 it has excelent power and torque and although it has 80 as the top end on the tach. I got it up to 110mph on the highway. My only problem is that it has a bench seat which is hard to stay in one while doing some hard cornering, but all and all Awsome truck."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 468 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Wouldn't trade it for the world!,
July 8, 2009
By skypig53
from Jacksonville NC
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"It's played in the desert, the snow, the woods and the mud. Only been stuck once "shouldn't have been where I was". Has hauled bikes, atvs, boats and everything in between. Driven it 3 times from Florida to California and never once had a problem. The trucks getting old now but still runs great. First and only owner. My kid will drive this truck!!!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 469 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great Truck,
July 8, 2009
By BFD
from Chaptico, Md
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Like a rock.... Almost 300,00 and still strong."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 470 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
my truck,
July 6, 2009
By jmrs
from Louisianna
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I'v had my truck for 8 years and have been in two accidents in it. One I was rearended by a brand new car that was compleatly destroyed in the wreck , but there was almost no damage to my baby. A few days ago i was hit by a GMC YUKON and althow my truck is not drivable rite now my passanger and i suffered very little. I love this truck and i am so very sad that she is so messed up rite now"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 471 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
favorite truck,
July 4, 2009
By Trapper
from salina, Ks
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This truck lasts forever."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 472 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
My Dads Truck,
July 3, 2009
By Solid Ground Matt 7:24
from Westfield, MA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"My Dad bought this truck brand new in 1994. I inherited it in 1998 when he passed away. Though the color is what I call "Antitheft Blue" it has been the best vehicle I have ever owned. It has never let me down. Its 15 years old and just in the last year it finally started to show some rust. I may have to buy a new one, but you can bet I will buy another Chevy!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 473 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
One awesome truck,
July 3, 2009
By Mike
from Buffalo, NY
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I've owned this truck for 15 years and it is still the best I've ever owned. Still runs like a top and has never needed any major work done to it. Can't understand how General Moters got into financial trouble with a product like this.....I guess because they built them to last too long..."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 474 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Always dependable,
July 2, 2009
By Java
from Arlington TX
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Always dependable, paid for it self 5 times"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 475 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
good solid truck,
June 26, 2009
By milliser
from broken arrow, ok
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"very good truck, runs good never had any major problems with this make and year, and very reliable work truck. wouldnt change a thing."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 476 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Rugged,
June 26, 2009
By Nick
from California Mountains
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"One tough truck. Beat up and never quits. Kinda messed up haulling too much of a load once, went 1000 miles on 5 cylinders and a cracked transmittion, but made it home, never once had to be towed. A trusted companion that never quits. Towed an F-350 out of a ditch and a jeep out of the mud. Best truck ever built in my opinion."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 477 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
95 k1500 silverado,
June 20, 2009
By 9silverado5
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"the best looking trucks chevy has ever made. great truck, have had zero problems with mine."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 478 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not Perfect, but great vehicle,
June 17, 2009
By cdann
from Eau Claire, WI
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Dependable, comfortable. Good Ride, More than enough power - have taken some performance cars off the line. Excellent gas milage for the size of the vehicle (17-21mpg). Good hauler. Too bad the rocker panels and cab corners rust out. Strong Transmission. Easy to service. Nice interior materials. Great heat and Air Conditioning. Controls for HVAC are a little distracting to use while driving."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 479 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value! Value! Value!,
June 17, 2009
By Bigdog
from Kentucky
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Over 20 years and I have only replaced one alternator, one starter, one headlight, and one interior door handle. The A/C still has the original charge. 16 miles per gallon with a V8 and uses no oil."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 480 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great Truck all the way around!,
June 15, 2009
By Muley
from St. George, UT
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Excellent truck, owned and drove it for 10+ years and it still rides and runs excellent."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more