Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup

Average Customer Rating:
8.73 out of 10
8.7
 out of 
10
1,542 of 1,598(96%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Review 461 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
October 19, 2009
By jed
from st paul mn
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"exallent vehicle lots of power never any trouble simple styling"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 462 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
like tha look,
October 18, 2009
By ag
from los angeles c,a
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"parts are not expensive truck is simple to fix, i had dodge ram bad truck,had a tundra to expensive,i have 93 v6 but need it the 350 this truck does what i need."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 463 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
best vehicle i ever had,
October 13, 2009
By shadestn
from knoxville, tn
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"i have had my 1500 cheyenne going on six years now. there have been no major and only two minor issues in this time. for the way mine has been i won,t even consider getting rid of it. getting ready to do some long overdue maintenance and change out a few things."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 464 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great Truck,
October 6, 2009
By countryboy
from Tipton, IN
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I am 20 years old i have a 95 chevy pick-up its my baby i love it i have never had any majior problums with exepct for the one time reverse went out in the tranny but thats been fixed and have never had any proublums since it is such a rreliable truck i do alot of driving about every other weekend makin a 3 hour trip home and back on the weekends and i never have to worry that he will let me down I would like to get a newer truck in a couple years but i will never let my truck go"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 465 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
October 5, 2009
By Surfman1
from Arkansas lake country
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This is a great truck, rides like a cadallic, works like a truck. Extremely reliable, never had any major issues in 118,500 miles."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 466 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
never again,
October 2, 2009
By icehouse
from started washington, finished hawaii
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"we've had this truck for a few years. hasn't been as durable as anticipated. had to put a new engine, taillight problem. other then that, nothing to major."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 467 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
good to go,
September 28, 2009
By liar
from Montana
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I own a 1998 jeep wrangler, a 1999 for 1-ton van and a 1998 Z-71 chevy pick up. I would not hesistate to use the truck for duty either of the other vehicles can perform, and prefer to use it for anything requiring long distance traveling. The comfort level in the cab is outstanding and reminds me of driving a luxury car from the 70's. My only complaints so far have to do with the durability of the plastic parts of the interior. They do not seem to hold up to extended use. Easily seats my girlfriend and her two teens and we use it to tow campers, motorcycle trailers, etc. Has adequate power and good carge capacity. Mileage is in the low to mid teens. My driving hadits are less than 8000 miles a year so it is not subject to much abusive driving."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 468 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
93 z71,
September 26, 2009
By z71nick
from durham nc
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"dad bought the truck new in 93 it has been an awesome truck adn still running strong with 183k on the clock. its almost 17 years old and there have been a few easy fixes that we did ourselves, the only thing wrong with it is the paint and its just the clearcoat coming off but with this amount of time on it what do u expect"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 469 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I LOVE this truck,
September 23, 2009
By Chevy
from Vacaville, CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Bought this truck when I was 17 and has held up to my abuse. Drive it everyday has over 250,000 miles and has no problems whatsoever. I use it to haul a 8000# trailer weekly and with the help of some air bags it tows it no problem. Being a mechanic for a trucking company I have driven many trucks, and this one is by FAR the most comfortable. Very reliable, other than oil changes; no maintenance and quite inexpensive. Ill drive this truck till it wont go anymore (which could be a VERY long time)."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 470 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Old brown,
September 22, 2009
By kharper
from ar
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"My 1994 silverado has a tiny v6 in it that runs great. has 200,000 miles plus some right now. It has a lot of little fixs here and no but besides that great truck. Only bad thing is my air doesnt work. terrible. engine and tranny still running good. comfortable truck :)"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 471 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best truck,
September 21, 2009
By dan-the-chevyman
from Newark,ohio
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I had an 1988 chevy 1500 4x4 v6 with 123000 when i bought it i hauled 22 railroad ties at once it hauled them home at 50 mph for 34 miles with no trouble loved the truck sold it to a friend who hauled 4 ford f-250's a chevy ext cab long bed 4x4 1 ton the only problem he had was the tranny got weak still runs to this day i see it every now and agian wish i would have kept it!! ill buy another in a heartbeat chevy all the way!!!!!!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 472 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I love it, never getting rid of it,
September 21, 2009
By glock22brent
from San Antonio
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I have had this truck since 2001 and I have simply fallen in love with it. I will likely never get rid of it. I unfortunately have to go in tomorrow and get the transmission rebuilt but with 161000 miles and 35 inch tires, it is nothing less than one would expect. I believe the 350 is hands-down the best motor ever put into a regular duty pickup truck. I have had standard problems that one would expect to have at this many miles, with the trannsmission being the first problem to cost more than 400 dollars. If you manage to find one for a good price from a dealership, snatch it up and be prepared for a lifetime of enjoyment. The performance received 4 stars because at 255 hp, it does leave a little to the imagination. Comfort received 4 stars only because the room in the back seat of the extended cab version can tend to be cramped. The style received 4 stars simply becaues as newer vehicles come out, you get to see everything you never had in your 98 but want anyways. I plan on buying a new pickup in the near future, but plan on keeping this one forever. I will likely put some 37" tires on it and install HD front and rear axle replacements in the near future in order to make it my weekend fun truck. Even with the lift I have right now measuring at 9" and 35" tires, I am pleased with the in town mileage of 12.5 mpg. This, of course, with the standard 3.73 gear ratio."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 473 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
September 13, 2009
By Tuff Bowtie
from Tulsa Oklahoma
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Great Truck. 217,000 miles and still dependable and running strong"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 474 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
September 11, 2009
By mike
from hartford, ct
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
"i have had my chevy silverado for about a year and a half and cant wait to sell it. i had a fresh motor put in it and had the trany rebuilt and it runs good. i dislike this truck because the paint job is garbage and the interior is falling apart. i am friends with the past owner and he never beat on the truck its all just falling apart. every time i drive it i hear a new squeeking sound from the dash. i am just going to go back to fords."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 475 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
I love it.,
September 7, 2009
By Ck
from Decatur, AL
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I love the way this truck rides extremely comfortably. The only problems I'm having are pretty much easy fixes."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 476 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
America's best 1/4 ton,
September 6, 2009
By sleeper
from Alabama - ROLL TIDE
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"We've owned this truck for 11 years and got it in '98. It has the good ol 5.7, and they way these trucks are built....well they just don't make'em like this anymore. Just can't beat them. Ours has pulled horses, hay, machinery, and even those foreign jobs that are said to be better than what hauled it to a shop!!! That 5.7 V8 doen't hesitate when you drop a gooseneck in the bed. And come heck or high water the Z71 package gets you out of the worst mud holes. To put it simple, I wouldn't trade this 13 year old truck with 151685 miles for 5 2009 tundras!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 477 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
great truck,
September 6, 2009
By bottlefed944
from south lyon
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have 2 of this generation trucks, ones a 96 and the others a 98 and both have over 160,000 miles and are still going strong. I would recommend these trucks to anyone ! clealy these are the best trucks ever made !"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 478 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great All Around Truck,
September 1, 2009
By GMCReid
from Salt Lake City, UT
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"We've bought this truck new and it is still going strong. With over 100,000 I have not had a bit of trouble with the engine and Transmission. Vortec 350 provides plenty of power and you can still work on them. The only 2 problems I know with these trucks are the water pump and the power steering. If you do donuts with the variable power steering you will blow the pump. and the water pumps seem to go out around 100,000 miles but those are cheap and easy fixes. These are great trucks and I love mine."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 479 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
great truck,
August 29, 2009
By bill
from redding: ca
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"never leave you stranded"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 480 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
tvr taz,
August 22, 2009
By smurf
from mech, pa.
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"great truck for towing,easy to work on decent fuel mileage, easy to do modifications to, and get more horsepower out of."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.