Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup

Average Customer Rating:
8.728 out of 10
8.7
 out of 
10
1,523 of 1,579(96%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Review 461 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
tvr taz,
August 22, 2009
By smurf
from mech, pa.
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"great truck for towing,easy to work on decent fuel mileage, easy to do modifications to, and get more horsepower out of."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 462 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Excellent Vehicle,
August 16, 2009
By Rick
from Manitoba
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Have had this vehicle since 100000 miles and now has 215000 miles and is still going strong. Has the older TBI 350 4 spd auto which has decent power and excellent reliability. Drive it to northern Manitoba (Thompson, snow lake, the pas) at least 5 times a year in the middle of winter. No problems starting or running even in -50 C. Put in a posi when I first got the truck which was worth the money since I drive it lots in the winter. Have done brakes, radiator, alternator, tie rod ends, one ball joint, one wheel bearing, and some other minor repairs. Never had tranny or engine problems, runs great, regular mtce. is the key. Still performs as good as the new trucks plus if you like to do some of your own wrenching its fairly easy to work on. One of the best trucks made. Period."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 463 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
greatest truck ever,
August 9, 2009
By puggs
from oldtown md
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"i've had this truck for 11 years and have over 250,000 miles on it's original 4.3 engine. this truck has been with me since i turned 18. i live in the woods and work construction so it was run very hard and put away wet!!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 464 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Good Truck,
August 8, 2009
By Gus
from 87801
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Ive had this truck for 2 years and never had a problem. The 5.7 litre is one of the best engine chevy ever made . Even with 175,000 miles this truck can pull and haul all day no problem. It will take a beating and never skip a beat. 4 wheel drive is relible and strong. over all a great truck."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 465 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great Work Truck,
August 8, 2009
By Mac
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"My Paw-Paw drove this truck for years working at his construction company, now I've got it and it's still running strong as the day he got it. Great, reliable, and durable work truck."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 466 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
August 7, 2009
By psdareme
from Palm Springs
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Bought this truck new in 92 off the lot and have done very little to it since then, now at 195000 miles and runs like new!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 467 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
very poor condition,
August 7, 2009
By angel
from oh
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Reliability: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Quality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
"severe machanical and cosmetic defects poor running condition,problems that cannot be fixed, rusted all through body and frame"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 468 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
August 6, 2009
By mike
from Springfield, IL
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"i have owned this truck for many years and have had no major problems with it. It is a very reliable truck with good horse power. i have had it on a strip agianst a 2006 dodge ram with the hemi. The 350 kept up with it and i have it bone stock."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 469 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
very nice,
August 5, 2009
By flash
from indanna
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"i have one like this and its still like new and nevery had no pormblems with it i had it sents it was new"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 470 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
been great,
August 4, 2009
By comfort
from north .Texas
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I think it has been one of the best chevy trucks, the 1999 350 motor has power and get 18mpg."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 471 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
AWESOME TRUCK,
July 31, 2009
By nessa
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Absolutely love my truck it is beautiful and incredibly reliable for its age..couldnt ask for anything better!!!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 472 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Fantastic Truck!,
July 30, 2009
By Akkitten
from Alaska
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I bought this truck new in 97' it went from Alaska to Texas, twice with no problems. Had to replace a fuel pump and problems with the sun circle in the transmission, thats it. Regular maintenance keeps this girl in top shape. People still comment what a nice looking truck it is and can't believe it when I tell them what year it is."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 473 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
great truck!,
July 30, 2009
By jb
from baton rouge, louisiana
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"its very durable, very versatile... all around great truck. one of the best models that chevy ever made. i recommend the 350cc engine, though the fuel economy is not great."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 474 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
excellent vehicle,
July 29, 2009
By thebeast
from Grand Rapids, MI
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"i love this truck it was the first vehicle i ever owned. its very reliable i got it with 195000 miles on it and at 260000 its still running like a champ. the only problem i had was with the alternator and that wasnt too bad 125 for the part and easy to put on. i would recommend this car to anyone. its going to be a shame when i get rid of it"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 475 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Solid veh. worth the money,
July 27, 2009
By Nickname
from Buffalo, NY
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"One of the best chevy products that has ever been made I have had many since this one when I bought it new and honestly this is a solid runner that will take a beating and keep on truckin. It can haul and pull with the best and drive on the highway as well."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 476 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best vehicle i have ever owned,
July 27, 2009
By Evil
from Dallas,Texas
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I am the orginal owner. Owned it for almost 15 yearss. It's got 250000 miles. Never a over haul. Doesn't burn oil. Trany was replaced at 210,000 miles. Rides and runs excellent."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 477 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
grate power grate mileage grate truck,
July 23, 2009
By pappy
from Shermans Dale Pa.
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I had a 1997 K1500 and sold it to buy a 1999 shortly after buying the 1999 I traded it for the 1998 I now have. It has a 5.7L engine 4 spd automatic trans 4WD 3.42 axle ratio ( ratio this high are not available on any new truck ) because the engines have no low end torque. This truck is the Heavy Duty version K1500 I get 20Mpg highway 16Mpg city. I have abused this truck since 1998 hauled 1 1/2 ton regularly have towed as much as 12,000Lbs with not one problem. There is no new truck that can equal it. the body is solid as new the frame is like new as is every thing else I have no plans to ever replace it. Every thing is original no repairs but brakes and other normal maintenance. It also has a better smother softer ride than any new truck I have driven. PS I work on trucks for a living all makes and models so I have driven hundreds of different trucks."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 478 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliable; Starter Solenoid Only Problem,
July 22, 2009
By Stock Truck
from Northern NM
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"The only problem I had for the past 8 years of ownership was the starter solenoid failing. It happened in bad timing, bad weather, etc., but aside from that it has been very reliable. 140K plus miles on it. Not a lot of horsepower, but reliable enough."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 479 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
July 20, 2009
By eawy money
from Pine Knot, KY
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have a 93 Silverado, its black metallic with aluminum wheels and a 3 inch body lift. I have owned the truck for 5 years and it has been very dependable. My favorite part of it is it has a 5-speed in it and it has a hypertech 40 horse stage 2 chip in it. What can i say.... I like my ol' truck!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 480 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great truck,
July 20, 2009
By jimbo
from Oklahoma
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Bought this truck new in 1995. Have had to replace water pump, belt tensioner and Clutch. Not bad for 247,000 miles."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more