Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup

Average Customer Rating:
8.737 out of 10
8.7
 out of 
10
1,568 of 1,626(96%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Review 461 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
My 1995 Chevy Silverado,
December 21, 2009
By ocelot3208
from slidell,LA
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Hi i own a 1995 Chevrolet Silverado k1500 4x4 with a 5.7L 350 throttle body. Well the truck runs good overall but the gas mileage isn't so great off road it runs great the 4 wheel drive that chevy offers works great its got a pretty good amount of power off-road but on the streets it's best to be described as a work truck not as a stylish or racing maching but over all i would say that its a good truck it gets me from a to b just fine it definetly gets the job done that's all i gotta say."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 462 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great truck,
December 16, 2009
By nick d
from minnesota
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"great overall truck, runs excellent in all weather from 30 blow zero to 115 above.
only problem is the three speed w/overdrive matched with the throttle body 350 is a little slugesh, but remove the exaust system and it roars to life , run a styraight pipe from catalictic back and increase power and performance.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 463 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
December 14, 2009
By al
from Indiana
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Best truck iI ever had never buy foreign again.I use truck very hard been great."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 464 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
December 14, 2009
By SAM
from Charlottesville va
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Over 300,000 and still going strong!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 465 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I love this truck!,
December 12, 2009
By quirkygrrl
from New Mexico
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I bought this truck used. I've owned it for 7 years and put 181,000 miles on it thus far. I would buy one again in a heartbeat if they still made them. This has been the most economical vehicle I have ever owned. It couldn't be beat on dependability. The new 2009 Chevy Colorado just does not compare! The Silverado is just out of my price range. Thank God for Chevy trucks!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 466 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
December 9, 2009
By Nickita
from Colorado
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Taken on several 1200-1500 mile trips pulling trailers, moving people and this truck has never left me on the side of the road. When something finally wears out it is so cheap and easy to repair. owned 12 years"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 467 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
good truck,
December 1, 2009
By oklahomachevydriver
from oklahoma
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"good reliable work truck, starts every time and gets the job done."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 468 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
shes got power,
November 30, 2009
By slim
from denham spring, la
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"she is a black 93 extra cab chevy stepside with minor paint defects and very small body work she is very powerful and greatly reliable great for towing and will pull whatever you got."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 469 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Just a Man's Truck,
November 27, 2009
By StupidMale
from salem, nj
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"I bought it used at 60K miles and have put 140k on it. No major problems throughout it's life. A brake line rusted through on one occasion (interesting) and clogged on another (also interesting). I still drive it on 200 mi trips weekly. Periodicly tow 5000 lb trailer, but not eaisily with the SB v6. Steering box starting to get a little loose. Original clutch, brakes replaced twice. Looks a little ratty now, wife won't be seen in it (Bonus?)."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 470 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
best Truck ever,
November 23, 2009
By Trav
from Morgan City, LA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I have had my 96 chevy silverado for 12 years done some minor work still runs like a champ. il take it anywhere in the country"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 471 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Chevys Rule,
November 22, 2009
By sharpshooter_13
from colorado springs co
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This is a very dependable pickup i love this truck and have owned 4 the 350 makes tones of power. last week i pulled a trailor with a backhoe on it it dident even faze it."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 472 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
OL' RELIABLE,
November 22, 2009
By prohecio
from shreveport, LA
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"need some work on paint job. may need new brakes"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 473 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
great truck,
November 22, 2009
By smiles
from fresno, ca
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"267,000 miles and its still running strong. this truck still has power and is my every day driver. after owning this truck i will buy nothing but chevy."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 474 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Chevy Z71 extended cab short bed,
November 20, 2009
By thatguy
from Portland, OR
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Just turned 160,000 miles and still going strong. Only thing that has been replaced (besides oil, fluids, tires - the basic things that need to be replaced) is the alternator and one of the belt pulleys. Runs very well. Is driven daily."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 475 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
THE ONLY TRUCK,
November 20, 2009
By BRIGUY
from BUTTE,MT
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I HAVE TWO OR THESE VEHICLES ONE A 1989 WITH ONLY 22000 ORIGINAL MILES.
I WOULD NOT SELL IS FOR $30,000. THE NEW TRUCKS DO NOT COME CLOSE. THE OTHER ONE I HAVE IS A WORK TRUCK. HAS OVER 200000 MILES ON IT. IT WAS A MINE RIG FIRST THEN A RANCH TRUCK NOW ITS MY BEATER TRUCK. IT DONT QUIT. HAD TO REPLACE THE CLUTCH A WHEEL HUB AND 2 TIERODS.OTHER THAN THAT CHANGE OIL AND PUT GAS IN IT. WILL NOT OWN ANYTHING ELSE
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 476 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
best P/U,
November 19, 2009
By Lumpy
from Palm Desert, CA.
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have had this truck since new, never had any problems with it, stays in the garage, wife says I treat the truck better then i treat her, I love them both!! Would buy another in a heart beat."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 477 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
I Love it --- But...,
November 16, 2009
By Silverado
from Apache Junction, Arizona
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"New engine @ 93K - Rebuilt Trans @ 95K - All new sensors (and I mean ALL!) - Fuel Pump @ 98K - A/C @ 45K - P/S Pump @ 60K.
Now with all that work done I still love the truck! Drives great - tows great - great MPG (18 - 5.0L)
Looked at new 2009's. They have nothing my 97 doesn't have, or need.
Bought this truck NEW in 1997."
Review 478 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
its a nice un,
November 12, 2009
By teddy bear
from indianapolis'in
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"great best vehicle i have ever owned"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 479 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
November 11, 2009
By d
from st george ut
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"this truck i have had 4 years great truck 174000 miles and still runs like a champ"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 480 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
great vehicle,
November 2, 2009
By rogizae
from frewsno,ca
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"this truck b4 i got it needed serius work bt i fixed it up and now it works great added acuple of things like beat and sitting on 20" rims 4 rite now changed interior 2 my conmfort engine iz great planning to rebuild it brand new"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr