Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup

Average Customer Rating:
8.73 out of 10
8.7
 out of 
10
1,558 of 1,616(96%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Review 461 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Chevys Rule,
November 22, 2009
By sharpshooter_13
from colorado springs co
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This is a very dependable pickup i love this truck and have owned 4 the 350 makes tones of power. last week i pulled a trailor with a backhoe on it it dident even faze it."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 462 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
OL' RELIABLE,
November 22, 2009
By prohecio
from shreveport, LA
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"need some work on paint job. may need new brakes"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 463 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
great truck,
November 22, 2009
By smiles
from fresno, ca
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"267,000 miles and its still running strong. this truck still has power and is my every day driver. after owning this truck i will buy nothing but chevy."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 464 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Chevy Z71 extended cab short bed,
November 20, 2009
By thatguy
from Portland, OR
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Just turned 160,000 miles and still going strong. Only thing that has been replaced (besides oil, fluids, tires - the basic things that need to be replaced) is the alternator and one of the belt pulleys. Runs very well. Is driven daily."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 465 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
THE ONLY TRUCK,
November 20, 2009
By BRIGUY
from BUTTE,MT
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I HAVE TWO OR THESE VEHICLES ONE A 1989 WITH ONLY 22000 ORIGINAL MILES.
I WOULD NOT SELL IS FOR $30,000. THE NEW TRUCKS DO NOT COME CLOSE. THE OTHER ONE I HAVE IS A WORK TRUCK. HAS OVER 200000 MILES ON IT. IT WAS A MINE RIG FIRST THEN A RANCH TRUCK NOW ITS MY BEATER TRUCK. IT DONT QUIT. HAD TO REPLACE THE CLUTCH A WHEEL HUB AND 2 TIERODS.OTHER THAN THAT CHANGE OIL AND PUT GAS IN IT. WILL NOT OWN ANYTHING ELSE
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 466 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
best P/U,
November 19, 2009
By Lumpy
from Palm Desert, CA.
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have had this truck since new, never had any problems with it, stays in the garage, wife says I treat the truck better then i treat her, I love them both!! Would buy another in a heart beat."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 467 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
I Love it --- But...,
November 16, 2009
By Silverado
from Apache Junction, Arizona
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"New engine @ 93K - Rebuilt Trans @ 95K - All new sensors (and I mean ALL!) - Fuel Pump @ 98K - A/C @ 45K - P/S Pump @ 60K.
Now with all that work done I still love the truck! Drives great - tows great - great MPG (18 - 5.0L)
Looked at new 2009's. They have nothing my 97 doesn't have, or need.
Bought this truck NEW in 1997."
Review 468 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
its a nice un,
November 12, 2009
By teddy bear
from indianapolis'in
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"great best vehicle i have ever owned"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 469 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
November 11, 2009
By d
from st george ut
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"this truck i have had 4 years great truck 174000 miles and still runs like a champ"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 470 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
great vehicle,
November 2, 2009
By rogizae
from frewsno,ca
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"this truck b4 i got it needed serius work bt i fixed it up and now it works great added acuple of things like beat and sitting on 20" rims 4 rite now changed interior 2 my conmfort engine iz great planning to rebuild it brand new"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 471 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lemon...,
November 2, 2009
By the dingo
from ks
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Quality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Bought this 98 chevy about 3 months ago with 74,365 miles on the clock....had it for 6 weeks and the number one rod bearing spun. Found out that the intake gaskets had just been replaced before bought it, (known problem) and evidently it had enough water run through the bearings to trash them. I'm a chevy person, and this is the last one i'll ever own. Junk!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 472 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Not the "Rock" I had hoped for.,
November 1, 2009
By valori
from Phoenix, Arizona
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"1997 Chevy Silverado 1500 ext cab 5.7L
Bought this truck used in '03, it had 63,000 miles on it.
Since purchasing it, I have just hit 100,000 miles on the odometer.
Not too bad.
I have had to fix/replace the following items.
Air Conditioning
Fuel pump
water pump
radiator / hoses
power steering pump and hoses
Automatic transmission rebuild
2 brake jobs
steering sensor on column
numerous fuses
cab light switches on doors broke
I drive my vehicles very easy. Change oil and fluids as required.
Way too many problems for 100K.
Oh, btw the intake manifold gasket is bad.
Okay vehicle, nice ride.
Not too impressed."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 473 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
GREAT BUY/TOUGH TRUCK,
October 28, 2009
By AJ
from Pearland, Tx
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Bought this '95 Z71 in '97 with 65,000 miles on it. It now has 298,000 miles and the engine still sounds strong. I replaced the transmission at 184,000 miles, but other than a/c compressor, alternator replacement, and routine maintenance this truck has never let me down. It handles great, survived two deer collisions, and still looks good for being almost 15 years old. Best, most endurable vehicle that I have owned."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 474 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
exellent,
October 26, 2009
By scarecrow
from N.A. , PA.
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"my truck has 199000 miles and still runs and drives great.the only downfall is rust. I've abused this truck for 100000 miles in the last four years and it comes back for more."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 475 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
best sport truck,
October 26, 2009
By 92chevy
from Leo,IN
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This truck is a beast it will do 0-60 in 5.1 seconds"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 476 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Truck. Period.,
October 24, 2009
By CHEVMAN
from MO
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This truck is one of the best trucks on the road. i have owned a 97 cheyenne 2WD Ext. cab with the 4.3 V6 and it now has over 360,000 miles on it and i would be more than comfortable taking it across the country. never any more than basic maint with those miles. fuel pump, water pump, distributor cap and rotor, plugs, wires, and had a new transmission at about 200,000. other than that it is still in excellent condition but is now just used as a utility truck. i just bought a 1996 Silverado Ext cab with the 5.7 (350) Z71. it had 120,000 on it when i bought it and all i had to do was replace the oil pan gasket. rusting out at the bottom of the ext cab but that is the only body prob. runs like a champ. the Chevy 350 is the best engine ever built for reliability, and you couldn't ask for anything more in a regular duty half ton truck. hauls everything i need with power to spare. this is also my favorite body style of the modern trucks minus the good old 50s and 60s.the new ones, 01 and up are built much cheaper. loading haybales in an 04 and tweaked the bed. COME ON CHEVY, BRING BACK THE QUALITY!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 477 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
October 22, 2009
By KH
from Modesto, CA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I've had this truck for five years and it has given me very few problems even with 283k on the odometer. It's comfortable, tows well even with the smaller V8 and is generally a great workhorse."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 478 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
great truck,
October 22, 2009
By tang
from Atlanta, Ga
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I purchase this truck new in 1996 with 0 miles. It has 240K miles now. The only problem I have experience is a dead battery and one alternator. Will do it all over again if I was looking to purchase a truck."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 479 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
October 19, 2009
By jed
from st paul mn
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"exallent vehicle lots of power never any trouble simple styling"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 480 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
like tha look,
October 18, 2009
By ag
from los angeles c,a
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"parts are not expensive truck is simple to fix, i had dodge ram bad truck,had a tundra to expensive,i have 93 v6 but need it the 350 this truck does what i need."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.