Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup

Average Customer Rating:
8.73 out of 10
8.7
 out of 
10
1,542 of 1,598(96%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Review 1 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Clearly the vehicle has more than paid for itself.,
January 12, 2012
By Jamie
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:200000
What's great about this vehicle?:Price, Fun to drive, Distance between fill ups,MPG
What's not so great about this vehicle?:no cup holders
ReviewOriginationID:c419011a-6b4e-4e64-bf6b-459878b89581
"In reliabilaty and ease of use this is the best vehicle I have ever owned or even used. The only part of the vehicle that seems to have fault is the paint. other then that, I concider it bullet proof. 17mpg in the city in a 20 year old 4x4 is stunning to me. So when people look at me funny for sitting in my ugly truck, I know I have the last laugh."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 1992
Review 2 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Amazing truck,
December 28, 2011
By lou
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:140000
What's great about this vehicle?:will do anything you ask it to
What's not so great about this vehicle?:likes gas!
ReviewOriginationID:37846d05-ac1d-4bf9-9196-5f4426456307
"I have owned it since new and aside from changing the engine and transmission oil, all I have ever done is change a water pump (for a minor drip) and the alternator due to a singing bearing. I changed the Bilstein shocks because they were 13 years old and I figured they MUST need changing though I never had any problems!
I have hauled TONS of stuff and pulled a 21 foot boat for years with it, it never let me down
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location GA
Year 1998
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
A Family Heirloom,
December 11, 2011
By Little Tony
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:203000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great work truck, good mpg for a truck
What's not so great about this vehicle?:some repiars can be costly
ReviewOriginationID:85da45d5-96bf-4e28-b4a6-4d4010b0553d
"I own this truck the 1996, 6 cylinder, 5 speed manual tran work truck model, My A/C finally went this past summer but I got it replaced with a dummy pulley and now I get even better gas mileage, mostly highway driving 20-21mpg with regular maintenance. I have replaced many parts but the engine is perfect and no leaks. Most parts are easy for the ameteur driveway mechanic to replace. I have taken it to the mechanic for only 3 things; fuel pump, a/c, slave cylinder and clutch replacement. Everything else on my own; brakes, belts, pulleys, alternator, oil changes, etc. I bought it off my Dad in 2005 I will own it until it is dead since I have no one to will it to."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NJ
Year 1996
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Truck Ever!,
May 21, 2011
By CTNative
from Irvine, CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought this 1991 truck in 1992 for $10,600 when I was 19. I drove it out to California and I've been here ever since, for 18 years, and so has my truck.
The clutch didn't need replacing until about 295,000 miles. It's almost never broken down and when it has, it's never been major and luckily, always close to home.
When I was younger, and a bit dumber, I took this 2WD off-roading in the Mojave desert, through 4X4 trails at the top of Big Bear, CA and all over the place beating it up and it never let me down.
I drove it across the U.S. seven times with a cheap shell on the back to sleep under while I was in college in CA to visit my parents in CT.
The odometer stopped working but I calculated it has about 327,000 miles on it. I burn just a little oil when it starts in the morning but otherwise it still runs great.
I just spent a few thousand getting the paint and bodywork done, the interior restored, a new clutch and some minor engine overhauling.
Now that I've long since graduated and have a good job, I could go out and buy a new fancy car, but why would I do that when this truck just won't quit and it's been with me for so many years and so many memories.
For all the money this truck has saved me, it was worth every penny. If the engine lets go, I plan on putting in another one and I'll just keep right on going........"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Love my 96,
May 21, 2011
By BJ
from Pearland texas
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought this 96 in 99 with 85k miles.It now has 185k miles. I have had no major problems with it.It has never failed to get me home. It has hauled heavey trailer lods. It has been to the smokey mountains several times hauling motorcycles behind. It has been to new york state and toronto canada. I naever babied it. It has the original motor and trany. Never been rebuilt. my only complaint is the arm rest storage is poorly built and the hinge broke. (same with my 99"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 6 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
One of my best over all vehicles.,
February 24, 2015
By McGyver
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:185000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great driving machine. Reliable. Tough.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Weak: tail lights, door hinges,
ReviewOriginationID:68a2d486eea9432eb27aa431744d1a1f
Make:Chevrolet
Model:1500 Extended Cab
Vehicle ID:6273
"I bought this truck new in 1998. That was almost 17 years ago. I have made several long trips in this truck and on the road it rides like a Caddy. Even in town it handles great and feels great. It's been a great work truck in the construction business; hauling trailers and lots of building materials. I would like to get a newer truck but this one is paid for. Besides I'm not sure I can find another one I like this much."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AR
Year 1998
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
My First Truck,
February 21, 2015
By Chris
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:220000
What's great about this vehicle?:fun to drive, plenty of power
What's not so great about this vehicle?:gas mileage, weak spider gears in rear end
ReviewOriginationID:6b62d0b352504708b90492b5b092ee96
Make:Chevrolet
Model:1500 Extended Cab
Vehicle ID:6266
"Plenty of power and very fun to drive as a teenager. A very tough vehicle with few limitations. I love the truck and I love how it drives. The only negative thing to say is that it loves to drink gas.The only major problem I have had happen is that i broke the rear end, witch probably would have never broken if I wasn't a showoff doing doughnuts. The truck gets run hard every day and has 220,000+ miles on it but its still running strong. It's a great truck and would probably last a lifetime if I took it easy on it but hey, you gotta have fun sometimes."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location VA
Year 1998
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
smooth riding vehicle, minimal problems.,
February 5, 2015
By dwwarner
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:93000
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Turning radius is quite large
ReviewOriginationID:0b355dadc52144b4a60114c5f14f7c24
Make:Chevrolet
Model:1500 Extended Cab
Vehicle ID:7346
"Quality vehicle, quite large for today's parking lots. freeway driving smooth, and drives good."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 1995
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
This truck did everything I ever asked it to do.,
January 25, 2015
By Ga-Dawg
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:190000
What's great about this vehicle?:This was a lot of truck for the money.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:I wish chevy had worked more on the engine.
ReviewOriginationID:00b5ed4433b5452884793b130f6eb553
Make:Chevrolet
Model:1500 Extended Cab
Vehicle ID:6266
"I ordered this truck with specific towing equipment and the 3rd door option. It towed our horse trailer and later our travel trailer (7000 lbs.). I always thought chevy could have done better with the 5.7 vortec engine, with only 255 hp., but it proved time and again that it had the power when it was needed. The ride was always comfortable and quiet, but the gas mileage was only fair(17mpg-best and 10-12mpg towing a load). Overall, I don't think we could have found a better truck for the price ($22K)."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location GA
Year 1998
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
The best truck I've ever owned!,
January 23, 2015
By Dave
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:182000
What's great about this vehicle?:Proud owner, fun to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:At my age, I'm looking to lease now.
ReviewOriginationID:ab687860dc004094806d8fccd7ed24c9
Make:Chevrolet
Model:1500 Extended Cab
Vehicle ID:7408
"I have thoroughly enjoyed this truck. It has been the most reliable and dependable truck I've ever owned. I've been hesitant selling it, because it's been paid for several years and I've had a lot of good things added to it. It has towed our RV trailer with ease and been excellent in all the ways I've needed it. BUT, I've been made a great offer on a brand new Silverado that makes it difficult not to take the new one."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IL
Year 1997
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Everything works,
January 15, 2015
By djc
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:130000
What's great about this vehicle?:Durability, reliability
What's not so great about this vehicle?:body dents right side
ReviewOriginationID:ea6ed5187b7245a2bb482784dd76c767
Make:Chevrolet
Model:1500 Extended Cab
Vehicle ID:7338
"20 years old and all power options still work. Cruise, power windows, mirrors, seats, lumbar, am/fm cassette, A/C, 4 wd, all work like new. Some body dents on passenger side low down. In past 8 months new waterpump, a/c compressor, muffler, radiator hoses, stabilizer bushings, and rear axel seals. Brakes, seals, belt all inspected and OK. Was a farm truck. Never been mudding, driven hard or mistreated. I added single steps at each door. White paint is dull. 4 new mud grip tires put on in November 2014. Less than 300 miles on them. (I have another truck)"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location LA
Year 1995
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
indestructable,
January 5, 2015
By stan
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:485000
ReviewOriginationID:fac9c0956c154f60b21d36a5a5c188e8
Make:Chevrolet
Model:1500 Regular Cab
Vehicle ID:10049
"most reliable vehicle I've ever owned. still running strong."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 1993
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Pretty good truck.,
December 15, 2014
By Mark
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:125000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great looks, rides nice, plenty of power, comfort.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Fule pump issues, reliability just ok.
ReviewOriginationID:a66611101629458b91cb0c1668400eef
Make:Chevrolet
Model:1500 Regular Cab
Vehicle ID:6264
"I purchased this truck new in 1998. It has been my daily driver too and from work, now has about 125000 miles on it. Its a great looking truck, short bed with regular cab. It is vert comfortable and drives great, nice on long trips and the 4X4 works great in the snow. A couple of problem areas, I have replaced the fuel pump twice and cheap plastic drivers door handle twice. Other then that over the last 16 years I have replaced the head gaskets, water pump and alternator. I guess thats not terrible but its not great either. You expect repairs over time but I just don't have these type of reliability issues with imports I have owned.This truck is babied and has never hauled anything more then groceries. On the plus side the factory paint still looks great and there is not a single pin-spot of rust on this truck. I am a weekly driveway washer and take immaculate care of my vehicles, but I still have had rust issues with some imports. I get asked all the time if I would sell this truck. I still like it and plan on keeping it, the price of new trucks is crazy. I would recommend this truck."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 1998
12 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Ford man finds value,
December 5, 2014
By Dave
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
5
Definitely
Approximate mileage:250000
What's great about this vehicle?:solid at 4820 lbs empty
What's not so great about this vehicle?:At 4820 lbs unladen 350 cu in V8 i s jus adequit.
ReviewOriginationID:e11ccb1202a646c48d7221214fa4f0c0
Make:Chevrolet
Model:1500 Extended Cab
Vehicle ID:7346
"Bought from soccer mom, had all life history maintenance. New alt, rad, starter, door seals. Virgin vehicle door handles both sides broken. door locks inop (fuse), misc door/ash tray lights out. Driver seat leather gone. Pint clear coat degraded top. Hairline windshield crack behind wind shield wipers running parallel, stock rims, 75% tread ware. No reg..No non-op. Fees $375.00 SMOG numbers very good with good compression. No leaks,, trans/transfers 4 WD on fly very good. 15 mpg"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 1995
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Excellent long term hold on 5.7 liter 3 door Z71,
December 2, 2014
By Lab Lover
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:248000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great price and fun to accessorize.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Can't fit into micro parking spots.
ReviewOriginationID:8014d9f83986458a861f7f1fbe910f98
Make:Chevrolet
Model:1500 Extended Cab
Vehicle ID:6266
"I bought this truck new in October 1997 with a goal to keep it for 10 years or 250,000 miles. It's now 17 years & 247,000 miles later and it's still running. About 90,000 of those miles were towing a 24' RV. The Transmission is starting to slip, but it's not been property maintained.
I replaced the AC unit at 230k, although I run the defroster 95% of the time I'm driving (just gotta have air flow!) The Radiator and a few other things were replaced about the same time.
I run synthetic motor oil with a high mileage filter since about 80k.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WA
Year 1998
8 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Oldie but a goodie,
December 2, 2014
By Snowandice
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:156000
ReviewOriginationID:e9df4a2174a54c54859cd11927ee8fee
Make:Chevrolet
Model:1500 Regular Cab
Vehicle ID:10049
"Doesnt have the features newer vehicles offer, like ABS, other automated systems, but the basics of this truck never fail. When something wears out and needs replaced, cost is minimal, and most of the work I have been comfortable doing myself. Its a great running truck that gets me anywhere I need to go."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location ID
Year 1993
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
This is a "Travel Time Conversion" pickup. Custom,
November 12, 2014
By Papajop
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:137000
ReviewOriginationID:597a90b8b60842d59ca6ef64c3263d84
Make:Chevrolet
Model:1500 Regular Cab
Vehicle ID:7416
"Travel Time Conversion: Custom headlights, taillights, ARE bed cover. Custom chrome wheels, premium Sony sound system with amp component front spkrs, two 12" sub woofers, overhead console and bucket seats center console folds up for middle seat. Truck has been very reliable, gets 20 mpg. New tires with 6K miles"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 1997
7 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Classic,
November 2, 2014
By Leon
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:120000
What's great about this vehicle?:A proud driver.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:2 doors and seats move forward to load back seat
ReviewOriginationID:76c8bc0c1d92474f9cfda1d05b9d2ee6
Make:Chevrolet
Model:1500 Extended Cab
Vehicle ID:8702
"Second owner since almost new. Transmission replaced. Long block, radiator and components with only 2,000 miles. Tires like new. Lots of power with the 5.7 liter engine. Ready for RV hook-up with brake control. Hitch attached to frame and not to just the bumper. Turned wheels for style. Lid for the bed. People ask me if it is for sale all the time but so far I haven't decided what I would take for it."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 1996
4 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I love this truck!,
October 18, 2014
By davis28905
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:107685
What's great about this vehicle?:Amazing sound, drives smooth, very reliable.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Not too great on gas.
ReviewOriginationID:f54ee427ba6a45c9b077be4366f952ea
Make:Chevrolet
Model:1500 Extended Cab
Vehicle ID:8760
"My grandpa had and my dad and I have one of these trucks and they were super reliable! I love the sound of the old school V8's also! Main problem I have had was the clear coat coming off my paint but that was only because it sat for about a year in my field."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 1994
7 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1990 - 1999 Chevrolet 1500 Pickup
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
50,000 miles on new motor,
September 10, 2014
By ray
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:240000
ReviewOriginationID:6ebc1dbe8b2142158ce524f59216d011
Make:Chevrolet
Model:1500 Regular Cab
Vehicle ID:8757
"This is a great truck. 20 years old and pampered. Strong, strong motor."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 1994
7 of 14 people found this review helpful.