Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1992 - 1997 Cadillac Seville

Average Customer Rating:
8.579 out of 10
8.6
 out of 
10
180 of 197(91%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1992 - 1997 Cadillac Seville
Review 1 for 1992 - 1997 Cadillac Seville
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
It's a Cadillac... 'Nuff Said.,
September 20, 2011
By Cody
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:159000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great handling and power, lots of features
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Bad placement of cupholders
"I bought this car (my first) almost 5 months ago and I have no regrets. The handling is great (with the new tires I got for it), it gets pretty good MPG considering it's 18 years old, it has a 4.9L V8, and it weighs almost 2 tons (about 15 mpg city/ 17.5 highway). The interior is very nice with the power leather seats. Mostly all the features are powered (power steering, locks, windows, side-view mirrors) and has a very sophisticated (but slightly confusing)dash for its time. It has climate control, real-time mpg readout and digital engine information display, and cruise control just to name a few features. I definitely recommend reading the owner's manual before using the features. For the exterior, the color is very nice (burgundy) and the chrome trim gives the car a classy look. Out of all these good features, there are some cons. The dual exhaust is sagging a little but probably is an easy fix. She also can be temperamental when started a lot consecutively but have never had it not start. I also believe a sensor in the engine has malfunctioned because it says my oil pressure is low when its not. In the interior, the cupholders are in a very inopportune spot. Whenever I have drinks in them, I have a real hassle reaching to shift gears. One last thing is that due to its large size parking it can be a pain. I always park away from everyone else and pull through when i can. But all these problems are minor and come with the territory of buying an older car. I would still highly recommend this vehicle."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location VA
Year 1993
17 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1992 - 1997 Cadillac Seville
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
'93 Performance& Reliability,
December 13, 2008
By Mayor KM
from Virginia
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"WOW!! I LOVE my 93 STS. I love the NorthStar V8 engine that gives the get up and go when needed. I gave this car to my wife when my company gave me a Lexus to drive. I quickly switched with her after missing the smooth ride that the Cadi delivered. She still thinks I'm the best for giving her the "newer" car. I get 22 mpg on average which is great for such performance!! I haven't had any mechanical troubles what so ever. I replaced the battery and just change the oil when the car tells me to, gas it up and hit the road. I LOVE driving this car!!! My Cadillac is everything my father and grandfather said it would be and then some. 1993 was a GREAT year for Cadillac as they introduced the North Star V8 light weight aluminum engine with 300 hp in the STS. I am going to restore this as the leather is getting worned and its time for new paint (15 yrs old), but I'm keeping this forever. I got it with 55,000 miles on it and it now reads 194,000. The motor is STILL STRONG!!!! My buddies can't believe the power it has with nearly 200,000 miles on it when I take them to the golf course, since the trunk is large enough to fit 4 golf bags. Have I mentioned it is FUN to drive??!! Find one if you can!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1992 - 1997 Cadillac Seville
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Good, but needed a lot of work,
October 5, 2007
By Candibee
from Central Ohio
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I bought my Caddy in 2004 and had no problems with it for probably 2 years, except needing new tires. It drove great, was a nice ride, etc.
I hit 120,000 and then everything went downhill from there. My alternator had oil spilled on it so it was shorting out, I had some weird issue where I would sit at a stoplight and my engine RPMs would shoot up and my car would try to move foward, the nylon fuel lines started leaking one by one... and to top it all off, I was driving to work and a brake line went out. Now, to Cadillac's credit, I didn't have total loss of brakes, so I could drive it home safely... but it freaked me out!
We fixed a lot of the issues..... after a lot of time and money. Put a new fuel line in it (GM decided nylon wasn't the best idea and we were given a steel one) - but the new steel fuel line didn't fit the old injectors and fuel pressure regulator very well. Had to buy a new fuel pressure regulator to fit the new system.
Overall, the car is great.... but be prepared for some expensive repairs should anything break down. I had my father do the repairs for me and the parts alone were plenty!
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1992 - 1997 Cadillac Seville
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Bringing the power back at GM,
November 21, 2012
By Fit1too
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:147000
What's great about this vehicle?:Fast, relatively dependable, sharp
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Not so great gas mileage
ReviewOriginationID:29316df38f4d4d9cb784be7909f0999a
"This was the second year for the Northstar in the redesigned Seville. Mine is an STS model in Dark Calypso Green. It is fully loaded with leather, Bose Gold system w/CD player, moon roof, and chrome wheels. It will absolutely fly, especially when passing other cars or merging onto the Interstate. I believe the pre 95 models are the best for Northstar equipped models as the older green coolant was still being used then, and GM was still recommending 2 year coolant changes at that time. Also, the 1995 and up models starting getting into the tech wizardry age (new dash/console design, memory systems, etc), which can prove problematic. This is my 5th Cadillac and the 3rd with the Northstar. I bought it used from the original owner and it was well taken care of. I love it and recommend the 1992 through 1994 model Seville and Eldorado to anyone who wants a fast, nice, relatively dependable, sharp, American luxury automobile."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IN
Year 1994
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1992 - 1997 Cadillac Seville
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Better than Acura,
June 10, 2009
By Alphie
from Tulsa, OK
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought my 1995 SLS in 1997 with 22,000 miles on it for $23,000, while the sticker was $48,000. So the first owner took a kicking on the depreciation and I guess I got the benfits. Still have today - well actually I gave it to my parents 3 years ago when I updated to a 2000 SLS. Not a major problem with either one of them. Regular maintenance and after 11 years I think I spent less than $1500 dollars. Replaced AC compressor, some tension rods, a blower motor in the fan and the blinker assembly. But still $1500 over 11 years. Not bad. In 1997 I was choosing between this car and the Acura Legend. I went with Caddie for the horsepower, a heavier car and I like the little softer ride. Best decision I could have made. Still fast, smooth and quiet and gets 25 to 27 miles per gallon on the highway. Why buy a mid size car when you can ride in comfort and only get a couple of miles less to the gallon."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1992 - 1997 Cadillac Seville
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
the car is good very good with information.,
September 6, 2012
By dmillon
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:167000
What's great about this vehicle?:fun to drive loud system
What's not so great about this vehicle?:nothing except no cd player, which isnt much of a
ReviewOriginationID:d3c45a842f614a74b6b3eaf99163276c
"i have a 1997 cadillac seville sls with v8 engine. the problem is the car over heats alot and has alot of codes when it comes to the diagnostic check. its getting old and miles are high the inside does need a bit touch ups and the side back door on the drivers side has a dent the review mirrors are messed up but someone who has money can easily fix it up. it has 3 gears and cruise control that works the mirror also tells you if your going in a certain direction. it has a info panel that tells u the oil rate, gas fuel used,the miles, it has a timer and much more. the fuel lever is shaky so it needs to be fixed in order for you to know how much gas it needs it takes premium FUEL only so it will cost a bit extra but it holds 18 gallons. so it'll last, it's basically a car that will hold you off til your next car. i love caddys so i plan on getting another and getting it fully repaired like new."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IL
Year 1997
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1992 - 1997 Cadillac Seville
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
13 years old,
August 21, 2008
By Mom
from West Point, Utah
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I have a 94. I bought it used in 2001. I've had it for 7 years and have 178000 miles on it. I change the oil every 3000 miles but about 1/2 way to the next oil change I need to add a quart. I get about 18 mpg driving through town. Since it is 13 years old, I have a few minor problems. The driver's seat is worn, the speaker on the passenger's side is toast. The exterior is in excellent condition. Most people can't believe it is 13 years old. The first year I had it, I had to replace the starter, water pump and the A/C compressor. All of it was expensive to do, but I haven't had any problems since. Oh, I've also replaced a the battery twice.
But, it is very comfortable to drive and it still has a lot of power."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1992 - 1997 Cadillac Seville
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
The sleeper,
April 5, 2009
By celnrob
from Tennessee
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This car is awesome. It may be a 96 but who needs new and a 50K price tag. My 96 is extremely quick, not your typical 0-60 is 20 secs, lol. It has plenty of room, horsepower great safety. It not only has the room but also the looks. It is sharp, reliable and gets good mpg on a v8. I get 22.6 in city and that is awesome for a 8 cylindeThe only down (as long as I don't put my foot in it otherwise if I do I get around 19.7 which still isnt bad) The only downfall is if something goes wrong can cost some money but caddies are built to last and I haven't had any major issues to conquer. Just regular wear and tear. Love my baby!! You wont be disappointed in comfort, speed or gas mileagein this sleeper!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1992 - 1997 Cadillac Seville
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great car for the price!,
June 8, 2008
By Oly
from Bay Area CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This is my third Caddy. The first was a '49 series 75 limo i drove for 12 years('60-72) . The second was an '89, and this is a '92 I traded my '87 Dodge 1 ton 4x4 and $4,000 for in '04. After 4 years of service free driving, some small things are breaking, like the little plastic switch under the shifter handle, and the plastic surround for the radio won't stay put, but otherwise, it's gas and go, and the car tells me when to change oil. while it has the last of the Caddy pushrod V-8s, it's as smooth as glass and as sweet as syrup. The only real lack is it only has 200 hp, but that's all I need today. The 325 hp '61 engine and tranny I put in the '49 were thrill enough!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 10 for 1992 - 1997 Cadillac Seville
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Close To Perfection,
May 16, 2008
By JJ
from Bergen County NJ
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought the car as a leftover, but still
brand new and have owned it 11 years.
The warranty covered anybugs in the
first five years and GM took care of
everything. Since then no major problems.
It gets 19mpg around town (taking it
easy) and 26mpg on the road. For a heavy
car which I like, it is great. People who do
not own caddys ask me what year it is
because the style goes great in pearl
white. Plan to buy an electric car in
two years but still keep this for sundays.
When I need to move, it jumps. Setting
cruise control at 45 off the highways it gets 30mpg. It is a well built car. Nothing cheap in it. For us older folk, Vogues make it look traditionally classic.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1992 - 1997 Cadillac Seville
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Worst car I've ever had.,
December 8, 2011
By Aman
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Reliability: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Not At All
1
Definitely
Approximate mileage:68000
What's great about this vehicle?:Fun to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:bad gas mileage, expensive to repair, poorly built
ReviewOriginationID:033fa6b6-5f0d-4c0e-affd-064ed03a2bde
"Worst car I've ever had. I have to take it to the shop every 2 months to get something repaired, each time it costs at least $500. It has bad gas mileage, the interior features break frequently, and nothing about the mechanics of the car is reliable. I've been left stranded by this piece of junk many times, and the car only has 68,000 miles. It's also been babied and everything has been maintained by a dealer. All that said, if you have money to throw away and want a classy piece of steel then this is a good choice. If you want a reliable, cost-effective, and efficient car DO NOT BUY a Cadillac. My opinion only..."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OR
Year 1994
3 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1992 - 1997 Cadillac Seville
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Very good looking and fast car, not very reliable,
October 27, 2013
By Dustin.1995
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Not At All
7
Definitely
Approximate mileage:103000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great price, fast, and comfortable.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Unrealiable
ReviewOriginationID:e309410bff274c80ba6631b246085547
Make:Cadillac
Model:Seville
Vehicle ID:8648
"I have owned this car for about 3 months and it has 103,000 miles. It's a very stylish and comfortable car but isn't very reliable. My car has the service engine and service transmission lights on almost all the time. It has problems starting the first time maybe 1/15 times. The brakes on these cars wear very fast and for some reason the tires don't last very long on these cars. Although, this car has lots of power and will beat just about any car on the road. It can be good for an older person with back issues, be good for someone who wants a cheap drag car, or good for a new driver because of the resale value."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 1996
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1992 - 1997 Cadillac Seville
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Hate to see it go,
February 24, 2008
By BRIGUY
from Appleton, WI
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I purchased this car from a family member at 4 years and 40,000 miles. During the next 10 years and 100,000 miles, it has never stranded me. I LOVE the throttle response; it is instantaneous. In my oppinion, the 4.9 liter engine with it low end torque was a better performer than the Northstar. (We owned and identical car in '97 that had it and did not like it as much). Car maintains its looks and excellent ride. Recommend Goodyear Tripletreds on this car for a great balanced ride. Trading on a CTS-V Hope that this turns outto be as good."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1992 - 1997 Cadillac Seville
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
only owner - this car's a champ!,
August 14, 2007
By chj
from Woodbridge Virginia
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"This car and I have been together since it rolled off the line in Dearborn, MI. No matter how long I leave it in an airport parking lot (sometime 45 days in winter) the car simply starts on first turn of the key. Lately I have it as a spare vacation home vehicle, and it sits upwards of 2-3 months before it gets used. Starts right up!
Maintenance has been minimal - batteries, tires, fan belt, brake pads and windshield wipers. Nothing major ever. Some minor seal leaks showing up now at 160K miles.
Northstar engines are amazing.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1992 - 1997 Cadillac Seville
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Love/Hate,
November 12, 2007
By No more Caddys
from NW Iowa
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Reliability: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"My wife loves the car since all she does is drive it. I hate it since I have to keep it running. Bought used with 80K miles. Replaced engine, AC compressor, and now sensor is out of transmission to tune of $1,100. Drivers seat leather wore hole through at 100K miles. Passenger door only unlocks manually and drivers window only goes up when it wants to. When the tranny goes out, I'll junk it and never make that mistake again. My Jeep rides better on long trips and gets almost as good mileage. It does run hard though!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1992 - 1997 Cadillac Seville
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Been a Good Car,
June 28, 2010
By Iowa Driver
from Iowa
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Bought this in 2007 w/88,000 mi on it. Usually buy Buick, but this deal was too good to pass up. Put in the usual maintenance (takes a little oil between oil changes) plus 2 alternators, A/C compressor and other minor repairs. It now has 157,000 miles on it and we are having major problems w/cooling/headgaskets, plus minor electrical like seat not adjusting. We don't like premium gas requirement plus not as big as we would like with 2 kids. We do like the way it handles and it still smells like new and looks great!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 17 for 1992 - 1997 Cadillac Seville
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Impressive; a 4 Door GT,
January 21, 2008
By Vegas
from N Utah
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Power, luxury, and performance; I love this car. No mechanical issues (I hope this remains). This is by far the fasted, most comfortable car I've owned. Handles better than any car this size has right to. Definitely get the STS if you're a car guy. I hate the cup-holder location (in the center arm rest and blocks the shifter) and needs more storage cubbies. The words about the Northstar needing a quart of oil every 3k miles are true in my case; stay on top of it. I by all means plan to buy another Caddy."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1992 - 1997 Cadillac Seville
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Ok car,
July 1, 2009
By vinny
from ohio
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"This car was purchased for 4000$ wit 78k miles. it was good until about 110k miles. My radioator went, knew mufflers, new rite wheel bearing, thermastat, and finally my head gasket blew.
to fix the gasket it would have costed 3000$ because it was cheaper to just buy another engine.
my mpg were 18 city and 24 highway
also premium gas suks but dnt get the cheap cuz u will only get 11mpg lol
also in the winter the mpg drops to 16 city :(
now im buying a corolla, better gas mileage and last longer
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1992 - 1997 Cadillac Seville
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Superb Car,
December 28, 2009
By Bob
from Upstate New York
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This is a muscle car (STS with sports suspension) dressed in a tuxedo. Owned a "93 STS before this one and loved it. Arguably the finest 4 door car ever built in the USA. Smooth understated styling and every creature comfort you could wish for. 300 hp lets me pass anyone anytime. A classic Cadillac that comes with gobs of power and a very comfortable ride. Effortless at 80mph. A quantum leap in design for Cadillac that is a gas to drive. It puts a smile on my face every time I turn the key."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1992 - 1997 Cadillac Seville
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Might last forever!!,
July 25, 2009
By ol' '96er
from Loveland,CO
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I have owned this '96 STS for 10 years...only thing to really report is the ride is quite stout if you are't used to a real sports suspension....at 339,000 on the original engine and transmission and runs better than new...no major work done only the usual replacements. I have put on all but 1st 70,000 miles....what a wonderful car it has been....the key is lots of TLC. Good luck to you and lots of carefree miles.THE BEST CAR I'VE EVER OWNED IN MY 37 YEARS OF DRIVING HANDS DOWN."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.