Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1987 - 1992 Cadillac Fleetwood

Average Customer Rating:
8.045 out of 10
8
 out of 
10
19 of 22(86%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1987 - 1992 Cadillac Fleetwood
Review 1 for 1987 - 1992 Cadillac Fleetwood
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
robomit,
September 2, 2011
By robomit
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:120000
What's great about this vehicle?:excellent traveling vehicle.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:road hog
"Excellent car. performance excellent. style excellent.
recommendation tops. 1987 Cadillac.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location GA
Year 1991
Review 2 for 1987 - 1992 Cadillac Fleetwood
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
best ride ever,
September 18, 2007
By dj
from dallas, tx
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This vehicle is the most comfortable and stylish fleetwood cadillac has to offer. Also very reliable if taken care of. Recommend this to everyone who likes a nice ride."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 3 for 1987 - 1992 Cadillac Fleetwood
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Cruiser? Yes! Fast...4.9L H.O...Yes!,
February 20, 2012
By DROBB
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:75000
What's great about this vehicle?:Luxury, Fast, Reliable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Ghetto appeal
ReviewOriginationID:415fef6c-f7dd-4fa1-b103-dd53cc24f6c9
"I actually own a luxurious dark red 91' Cadillac Fleetwood. Classic Cadillac Luxury matched with a gutsy 4.9L V-8! Upgrade the factory amplifier, leave the rear wheel covers on, and find your favorite seat position"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WI
Year 1992
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1987 - 1992 Cadillac Fleetwood
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
high quality auto,
January 1, 2011
By hammerhead1
from elkins,wv
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"makes 3rd one i've owned and will keep bying this auto for some time to come,i believe the value is great"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1987 - 1992 Cadillac Fleetwood
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
not bad but be careful,
May 28, 2008
By Bob
from NW Oklahoma
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Car rides great and looks fantastic is exceptionally comfortable and i get 25mpg on the highway. However i have had alot of engine problems. and did learn to NEVER EVER take one of these cars to a none GM certified mechanic. I drove the car about 2000 miles and it blew a head gasket. Mechanic i used claimed to know how to fix it but in reality didn't n ruined the engine. My dealer tho did warranty and replace the engine since then the car has had numerous small problems many with the a/c and computer. This car is not for amateur or home mechanics to work on."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1987 - 1992 Cadillac Fleetwood
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Smooth Ride,
January 10, 2009
By CadillacMama
from Washington, DC
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Beautiful, comfortable, roomy, smooth ride!! Starts first time, every time, super comfortable leather seats, so roomy and solidly built....you feel safe and secure behind the drivers seat!!
Mileage not that bad either for such a big powerful machine....18Hwy...14City
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1987 - 1992 Cadillac Fleetwood
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
good if you got money,
November 25, 2008
By coughdrop
from phoenix az
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"ya mines a 87 fleetwood delegance 4.1 and its reliable after you drop more in it than the cars worth...lol, but anyways if you got lots of money and you want to restore a nice car then this is the one for you.!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1987 - 1992 Cadillac Fleetwood
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
great luxury car,
May 7, 2008
By Harmoine
from Oregon
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Throughout my life I have owned three Cadillacs. They are elegant, reliable, safe and they beat any other car in the comfort department. Great cars!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1987 - 1992 Cadillac Fleetwood
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Classic ride,
April 6, 2008
By Studly
from Osco, IL
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
"Bought used in 2004 for under $2,000. Car was one owner w/138,000 mi. Had to replace fuel injectors with appx tab of $1,330. Had minor issues with brakes,wiper switch,etc. Very nice car to drive, but used alot of fuel,with 3.30 gas it became too costly to drive."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1987 - 1992 Cadillac Fleetwood
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Be Prepared to Baby,
October 27, 2007
By kspchemist
from Baxter, KY
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Quality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I bought this car for my wife about 4 months ago, and have kept it in the shop more than I have driven it. We have had problems out of the electrical system, radiator clogged, new starter, water pump et. al. When it was running the car was VERY comfortable. I have been Very disappointed in this car. If you have the time and money to keep this baby going, then you will have an execellent ride"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1987 - 1992 Cadillac Fleetwood
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
pretty good car,
July 3, 2008
By Caddy Man
from Omaha, Ne
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I have owned this car since late February 2008 and it has been a pretty good car in the comfort and performance department. But since I have owned the car I have had a few problems with it. the trans mount broke the day I bought it and started clunking, the front brake hoses tore and needed replacing, now it occasionally continues to accelerate when I take my foot off of the gas which is very annoying. I do like the looks of this car though that is why I bought it."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1987 - 1992 Cadillac Fleetwood
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
ALLRIGHT!!,
September 21, 2007
By Big Boy
from Oklahoma City, OK.
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I bought the vehicle used and have spent alot of $$$ keeping it running. The water pump has been replace three times and continues to have trbl. The electrical system has bugs and is very expensive to have fixed. Would be a nice car if you had the time and expertise to fix the problems. When running very nice ride!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.