Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2000 - 2005 Cadillac DeVille

Average Customer Rating:
8.075 out of 10
8.1
 out of 
10
469 of 546(86%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2000 - 2005 Cadillac DeVille
Review 21 for 2000 - 2005 Cadillac DeVille
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great car,
June 27, 2014
By Geno
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:112000
ReviewOriginationID:86fe97a0ff4549078d10c213ce0a3c7c
Make:Cadillac
Model:DeVille
Vehicle ID:3503
"Car has salvage tags but in immaculate condition runs good only selling due to health."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2002
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 2000 - 2005 Cadillac DeVille
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
'02 DeVille DHS with Northstar engine.,
June 10, 2014
By Bob
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:104746
What's great about this vehicle?:GREAT car.Easy to drive.No blind spots. Luxurious!
What's not so great about this vehicle?:If it does not have it you don't need it.
ReviewOriginationID:d8c3dbad2ea14305977863be3c568520
Make:Cadillac
Model:DeVille
Vehicle ID:3503
""Purchased"(a REAL son-in-law deal) from son-in-law. Two years old when we got it for wife. She worked for several years then got laid off/retired. Been to Birmingham a few times, Florence, AL a few times and Fair Hope, AL and Orange Beach, Al several times. Eight to ten trips to Lafayette, LA. These are longest trips made. It will get almost 30 MPG at 75 MPH on cruise control on interstate on trips to Alabama. Got extended warranty (5 year/50,000 miles). Used it to get new transmission, and other things that needed replacing, including all four automatic window motors. My wife gets about 14-15 MPG in town. Live in Baton Rouge, LA with many shops, stores, markets, movies, etc. within five to seven miles. If you have not driven a GOOD Cadillac you will not believe how good of a ride it has. Handles great. So many extras inside-it is a dream. Sit back, relax & control everything with your fingertips. Exterior paint in very good shape, always garaged, slight dent in left front just in front of tire. I used to have synthetic oil put in but was advised by learned friend I could use 10W-30. I changed oil and filter myself for past 6-7 years. Leather seats, mats and interior in very good condition. Seats have peen polished regularly.(Wife thing).Washed any time it got dirty. VERY GOOD car."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location LA
Year 2002
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 2000 - 2005 Cadillac DeVille
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
There is no such thing as Cadillac quality,
May 28, 2014
By steve
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Reliability: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Not At All
1
Definitely
Approximate mileage:145000
What's great about this vehicle?:It would be a great car if you could depend on it
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Extremely unreliable and expensive to repair
ReviewOriginationID:ad20b227440e43cfb9abcebd27807824
Make:Cadillac
Model:DeVille
Vehicle ID:2027
"My 2004 Cadillac DHS is the most unreliable car I have ever owned. It has all the makings of a great car if you could keep it on the road. Every GM dealer I have taken this car to tells of the same problems with these cars. First, there are head gasket problems with the Northstar engine. This will run you $4,000.00+. Then, there's the transmission and torque converter problems that run another $4,000.00+. These are all serious problems that you can expect from your Cadillac. Oh, and did I mention all the sensors and electrical problems that you just learn to live with. When someone uses the words Cadillac and quality in the same sentence, I have to laugh.
My 2004 Cadillac has been garage kept it's whole life and well maintained. I have owned about every make of vehicle in my life, including Fords, Lincolns, Chrysler, Pontiac, Mercurys and have never been disappointed in any of them. I can't say that about my Cadillac. I will never own another one and would discourage anyone from buying one unless you have lots of time to and money to to spend with your local dealership."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location SD
Year 2004
11 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 2000 - 2005 Cadillac DeVille
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Im a 4th Generation Ford owner, this is a nice car,
May 7, 2014
By bpva
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:192000
What's great about this vehicle?:Makes bumpy roads feel as your riding on a cloud
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Power window motors reliability
ReviewOriginationID:37f30f06e929409a8bbb393391bba14a
Make:Cadillac
Model:DeVille
Vehicle ID:3501
"I drive Fords, I work for Ford but in a crunch I bought a 2002 Deville from my neighbor. After 3 years now of ownership, i love it. The car drives like a dream, its smoother than my wifes Lincoln on the beat up Detroit Mi roads. Ive noticed the power window motors seem to go out quickly, & the car is a tank. I average 27 mpg highway & 21 in town. I honestly dont plan to get rid of it."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 2002
11 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 2000 - 2005 Cadillac DeVille
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I still love this car few repairs a great ride,
April 25, 2014
By Jim
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:100000
What's great about this vehicle?:comfort
What's not so great about this vehicle?:none
ReviewOriginationID:414a0c18ef3b43eaa86afa1ed944fc30
Make:Cadillac
Model:DeVille
Vehicle ID:208
"Aside from normal maintenence I've only had one repair. Great milage for such a big car. Very roomy and comfortable. I hate the thought I will have to replace it eventually"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IL
Year 2005
7 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 2000 - 2005 Cadillac DeVille
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
You will love this vehicle. GARAGE KEPT!,
April 16, 2014
By Queen
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:44000
What's great about this vehicle?:This deal is a steal.
ReviewOriginationID:1516f1ffffe245258f1af1981b84df86
Make:Cadillac
Model:DeVille
Vehicle ID:2031
"I've owned this vehicle since 2007. If you want a smooth and comfortable riding experience, then this is your car. I am selling the car because I am down-sizing and getting ready for retirement. This Cadillac has done right by me!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location PA
Year 2004
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 2000 - 2005 Cadillac DeVille
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Outstanding vehicle,
April 14, 2014
By Keny
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:118000
ReviewOriginationID:55edb8c8699649a38be667e3fdb69825
Make:Cadillac
Model:DeVille
Vehicle ID:3839
"The rear shocks is bad on this car and I can't afford it at the moment."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 2001
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 2000 - 2005 Cadillac DeVille
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
This is a special gold trim Vintage Edition,
April 4, 2014
By Billw
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Reliability: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:84600
ReviewOriginationID:53bf5bfae1c441e4a17f3bb4c6a3df0b
Make:Cadillac
Model:DeVille
Vehicle ID:3840
"Car has whitewalls and tires are very good condition. New Battery."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WI
Year 2001
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 2000 - 2005 Cadillac DeVille
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
for the money i spent this car can not be beat!,
April 1, 2014
By kampkevin
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:75000
What's great about this vehicle?:great car for the money. better gas than expected
What's not so great about this vehicle?:trans.shifted to soon at times
ReviewOriginationID:33eba7c7517341aea4dbabe9235374b2
Make:Cadillac
Model:DeVille
Vehicle ID:1879
"can't beat this car for the money."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 2003
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 2000 - 2005 Cadillac DeVille
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Best car I have owned, my 3rd Cadillac,
March 24, 2014
By rukor208
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:97000
ReviewOriginationID:8032f81f89ae407e96bfdcdf53a98e00
Make:Cadillac
Model:DeVille
Vehicle ID:2023
"The only problem I have had was air bead leaks on the chrome wheels. Bought at 32800 miles. owned for 6 years. great car for road trips. all options work great. really love the heated and cooled seats."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location PA
Year 2004
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 2000 - 2005 Cadillac DeVille
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Happy car owner,
February 26, 2014
By Sonny
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:88000
ReviewOriginationID:eb0b8e7ffa834ae1b22cda32cdfc66d7
Make:Cadillac
Model:DeVille
Vehicle ID:3501
"We love this car. It has been a pleasure to own and drive. We get around 20 mpg and the comfort and safety of a larger car. We were proud to own it and never had excessive repairs, just normal maintenance. We were fortunate."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MO
Year 2002
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 2000 - 2005 Cadillac DeVille
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Love this car..!,
February 18, 2014
By don
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:141000
What's great about this vehicle?:Fun to drive.Easy to maintain. Lots of room.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:premium service required.inner city gas.no sunroof
ReviewOriginationID:0d4cddf986a74d2385c47a817f823e60
Make:Cadillac
Model:DeVille
Vehicle ID:3503
"I have had my share of good cars over the years and the one thing i can say is that this car has made me very proud and happy to be an owner.i am comfortable and confident when im behind the wheel of this prestigious yet powerful vehicle..the durable but luxurious drive that it delivers is phenomenal.just the feeling of jumping in my car without a care of doubt that im goin to reach my destination is amazing.this is a very reliable ride for someone who is tired of breaking down in the midddle of traffic or having to replace parts every year just to maintain it. if i could choose one car for all of my needs, it would be the Caddillac Deville DHS.."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TN
Year 2002
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 2000 - 2005 Cadillac DeVille
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Best car ever owned 22Mpg city.28Mpg Hwy at 75Mph,
February 6, 2014
By Johnmr2
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:0
What's great about this vehicle?:Best for long distance trip
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Sorry no longer made
ReviewOriginationID:f8d64d6c63f14f23b112cab705a7ab6a
Make:Cadillac
Model:DeVille
Vehicle ID:210
"Canot buy better confortable long distance car for the money. Milage best for the size. After 700 miles per day
on the road you can get out of it feeling as good,as your
own recliner a home with great audio system.Get hot while
driving cooldown seats are great,etc,etc.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location VT
Year 2005
13 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 2000 - 2005 Cadillac DeVille
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Car I ever owned,
January 29, 2014
By deder
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:150000
ReviewOriginationID:54ce17fa073b4aad9b112a40b75b52e8
Make:Cadillac
Model:DeVille
Vehicle ID:206
"This car is fantastic!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 2005
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 2000 - 2005 Cadillac DeVille
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Beauty,
January 28, 2014
By Bill
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:65000
What's great about this vehicle?:Loaded with features,upgrades & customization
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Has it all.
ReviewOriginationID:8d5437a76ed44922974157b8ff696993
Make:Cadillac
Model:DeVille
Vehicle ID:206
"One owner since new. Custom toneau top with coach lamps, heated & cooling leather seats front & back, heated steering wheel, Vogue white sidewall tires, Midnight blue top & bottom,On Star equipped, tinted glass, extra set of factory carpet floor mats, digital compass built into rear view mirror, electric controlled ide mirrors.
65,000 actual mileage, garaged since new, lifetime serviced at Cadillac dealership, all systems & features working 100%, fully adjustable steering wheel, seats, moon roof, et al."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 2005
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 2000 - 2005 Cadillac DeVille
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
love the car,
January 25, 2014
By dick
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:71000
ReviewOriginationID:c2ad16ad824e42b2be49aeba7cbca6fc
Make:Cadillac
Model:DeVille
Vehicle ID:3835
"your list of options did not include the night vision system that my car has"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location ID
Year 2001
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 2000 - 2005 Cadillac DeVille
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
LOOKS AS GOOD AS ANY NEW CAR ON ROAD,
January 9, 2014
By BOB
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
1
Definitely
Approximate mileage:68000
What's great about this vehicle?:HAVEN'T SEEN ANOTHER LIKE IT ON ROAD.0 TO 60/5.5
What's not so great about this vehicle?:NONE
ReviewOriginationID:9485e7a7820345e6942b356afeb725f5
Make:Cadillac
Model:DeVille
Vehicle ID:3839
"WHITE DIAMOND,NITE VISION,4 NEW MICH TIRES,CHROME COVERS,HUGE TRUNK,ALL THE BELLS AND WHISTLES.RAIN SENSOR WIPERS,TRACTION CONTROL,FOG LAMPS,NOT A SCRATCH.BOSE SYSTEM,BACK UP WARNING BEEPE"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 2001
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 2000 - 2005 Cadillac DeVille
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliable, but not trouble free automobile,
January 4, 2014
By WillnAtlanta
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
7
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:162333
What's great about this vehicle?:Interior ammenities
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Poor Gas mileage, costly repairs, leaky Northstar
ReviewOriginationID:9c59aa78c8a248d1804784381f7d78ed
Make:Cadillac
Model:DeVille
Vehicle ID:5452
"I have owned this car since 2006 and I have enjoyed the car overall. It is luxurious, powerful and has loads of options. I like it because I am very tall and the car has lots of head, shoulder and leg room. I purchased the DTS because I loved the chrome wheels primarily and I also love the center console that is exclusive to the DTS. As with any pretty gal, she is high maintenance, she likes to go to the garage every couple of years and likes for me to spend a couple grand on her each visit. I guess it's a small price to pay for some Detroit muscle. The Northstar leaks a lot of oil and coolant once you get over say 70k miles on her. But, I'm still driving her at over 160k miles and she is still beautiful, stately and reliable. MPG's in the city is horrible at 14 MPGs. But, hey, she's paid for."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location GA
Year 2000
16 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 2000 - 2005 Cadillac DeVille
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Good beautiful car,
December 22, 2013
By Red
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:160000
ReviewOriginationID:320f52b2c7ee4ec9adbe7128ddccd5ba
Make:Cadillac
Model:DeVille
Vehicle ID:3840
"Bought this car with 140,000 mile on the OD has been very good and reliable."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IN
Year 2001
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 2000 - 2005 Cadillac DeVille
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
A great value so far,
December 1, 2013
By London_X
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:72300
What's great about this vehicle?:Powerful engine, mpg, comfy, classy look.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Ride could be better on bumpier roads
ReviewOriginationID:19488a4606c04479aefd819a47db374f
Make:Cadillac
Model:DeVille
Vehicle ID:1876
"I've had the 2003 Deville now for about a month. I've put around 1,300 miles on it which I feel is enough to formulate a fair review:
Mine had about 71,000 miles on it and was purchased for $6,900. I will say that from what I've seen overall so far, the car has been worth every penny. The engine and transmission are smooth, strong and responsive. The ride is great, especially on the highway, and the car has a classy exterior look. The seats are very comfortable, and the automatic climate control works really well. Gas mileage is considerably better than what I expected from the 4.6 V8. All in all, for what you will pay for one of these, as long as you get one that's been well taken care of, you will be pleased.
However, this doesn't mean the car is flawless. The dash is not as solidly put together as it should be. The center part of it does rattle sometimes when going over successive small bumps. This can be cheaply remedied and it isn't to the point of being terrible, but it is annoying. And while the car is a champ on the highway, the suspension isn't quite as well-mannered on bumpier city streets, although this is something that is pretty much inherent to big cars in general.
Honestly though, the complaints above are pretty minor in the big picture. This is a big, comfy, nice-looking cruiser with good power and silky-smooth acceleration. It feels really sure of itself on the open road. Also, even in the 15 to 20 degree weather we've been having here lately, the engine starts right up with no hesitation. So, if you have the chance to get one of these, and *if* it's been well-maintained, then I say go for it. At $7k to $8k average asking price for the clean ones, I really feel this is one of the better bargains on the road right now."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MO
Year 2003
26 of 27 people found this review helpful.