Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS

Average Customer Rating:
8.514 out of 10
8.5
 out of 
10
412 of 469(88%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Review 201 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
I Love My CTS!!!,
August 1, 2008
By Happy Owner
from Southern California
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Never ever thought I would own a cadillac. Test drove the CTS and NEVER looked back. Wonderful for long drives and quite sporty too. Covert the 2008 CTS but can't trade in just yet. Not sure I like the seats in the 2008 as much as my 2005's."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 202 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
I Love This Car, and My Wife Does Too!,
July 6, 2008
By teejcee44
from Phoenix, AZ
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"We bought this 2003 CTS 3.2 L used with 77000 miles on it. It looked PERFECT, and had been well kept. The price was right (13500), and the guy I bought it from told me it didn't have any special options. Little did he know it has ALL the options. 6 changer CD, Sport Suspension, F/R side air bags, antiskid, on and on. This car was loaded with nearly every option available, so for the price I paid, it was a good one. There are only 2 or 3 complaints that I have about the car. First the 6 disk CD always gets locked up, and needs to be repaired (4 or 5 times now), and the rear axle whines slightly. However, I can overlook all the flaws, because this car is AWESOME!!! My grandkids LOVE this car, and every time I drive it, I get thumbs up! I love the handling, and the turning radius. I have never had a car that turns this tight. When I bought it the outside tie rod ends had to be replaced, and I found that the right front rim had been split. I suspect that the right front wheel hit a curb or something at high speed, because it had to be realigned, and the tie rod ends replaced as a result. It now drives and rides great. I get a thrill everytime I drive this car. The car is actually my wifes car, because she had always wanted a CTS. She simply LOVES it. Other than the few problems we have had with the vehicle described above, the reliability has been awesome. I would recommend this car to anyone. The other day I was making a turn where 3 kids on skateboards were walking across the street, and they were just stunned by the good looks of this car, and gave me the thumbs up as I drove by. People just love my raven black CTS with Chrome stock rims (the rims were aftermarket chromed, since the original are just painted aluminum) that I bought off E-Bay for $500.00 exchange. This car is simply stunning!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 203 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great car,
June 12, 2008
By jeep_reo
from Odon, IN
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I bought my 2003 in May of 2002 when they first came out. It's been a great car. Lots of power and good gas mileage. I have the 5 speed and you get a lot of looks. It's just a sharpe looking car."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 204 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great car,
May 26, 2008
By Snuff
from Dayton OH
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Absolutely awesome car. Only problem I ever had was the hooks to the net in the trunk kept coming out.
Superb ride. Great for highway. Nice power.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 205 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great Car,
May 15, 2008
By Ace
from Greensboro
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Very confortable ride good milage good pep and nice looking ride. Love it!!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 206 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
I love this car!,
May 14, 2008
By Mitch
from northern California
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"This may be the first car I've owned that I still love after driving it for 2 years. It handles well and it fun to drive, comfortable for front and rear passengers. Gas milage is about 17 -18 around town."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 207 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
great car,
March 15, 2008
By bigmac
from bonner springs, ks
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"this car is a looker! it will turn heads. great response in power, plenty of power. handles curves without decelerating much, hugs the road like a glove, great sound system. just a great over all car. excellent fuel mileage. 27 mpg in the city 32 on the hwy."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 208 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
CTS 3.6L 18"wheel sport appearance pkg,
February 25, 2008
By Bob
from Upstate NY
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"My car is now 2 years old with 36,000 miles.
85% highway mileage. Just now replacing the original Bridgestone Potenza 225/50ZR 18 tires. Oil change about every 12,000 miles. Zero repairs. No paint chips on Raven Black finish. Bose sound system great. 27+ miles to the gallon if I keep it at 68 MPH on the cruise control ( I slowed down to go green). Looks great with tail fin and 12 spoke chrome weel sport package.
Hope Motor Trend 2007 selection of 2008 model as Car Of The Year will prop up my resale value.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 209 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
I love my car!!!,
February 19, 2008
By Alice
from Sacramento, CA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought this car used in 2005. I have had some mechanical issues with it but nothing major! My friends think I am nuts since it is a manual drive but I love the power it has.
Thinking about buying a new one but don't want to give this one up!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 210 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2003 CTS,
November 28, 2007
By Freeze
from Minneapolis
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"First edition CTS w/ sport package owned for 5+ years. Value: Particularly when taking into account the GM benefit card which can accrue up to $500 per year over 7 years before expiration. Reliability: Didn't expect it to be perfect, and it hasn't been, a couple of recalls, a couple of pump replacements (one not under warranty, but the dealer picked up the tab). Quality: Seems fine, again not perfect. Performance: Fast enough, not too fast, quick enough, not too quick, keeps me out of trouble. Hit the sport mode button and disengage the skid control system for fun. handling with rear drive is great, drives well on highways w/ undulation and/or curves, stays down on the road providing driver confidence, steering radius is fantastic. Styling: I liked it when I bought it, still think it's attractive. Comfort: A good balance of sport and comfort in my opinion. Fairly quiet except under acceleration when the engine is quite loud, I'd prefer stealth to match it's design. I like the flexibility of the split rear seat to accomodate three golfers and clubs. I always volunteer to drive. Overall: It's still fun to drive and I'll hang on to it until some young relative can afford the trade in value, and then I'll buy the next version w/ AWD. I'd buy it again for what it is, not for what it's not."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 211 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
November 24, 2007
By a.n.a.
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I love this car, smooth ride, looks great, the only negative is the gas mileage but then again I travel about 110 miles daily."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 212 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Excellent Luxruy car with sport handling and power,
November 24, 2007
By Sleeper
from Denver, Colorado
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"This car provides alot of flexability whether you want a luxury or sporty drive depending on conditions. The braking is surprizingly excellent with fast acceleration to get thourgh traffic and a tight supension so you have a good feel of the road. Winter driving is not good but the traction control does help a bit. I average about 21 mpg with combined city/highway driving which is great with today's gas prices."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 213 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Hot Lac,
October 15, 2007
By Wise One
from North Carolina
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This car is the best performance value on the market, yet at highway speeeds handles and rides like a regualr Cadillac.
Speed, power and great handling with all the creature comforts and 25 mpg on the highway!
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 214 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
04 CTS - V,
September 13, 2007
By gsdave
from South Florida
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought this car used 8 months ago, the problems with the car tend to be from the prior owners abuse. The motor mounts and rear diff had to be replaced. There is incredible values in these cars used, but I would not buy one uless it had Cadillacs Certified warrantee...the motor mounts and reaf diff would have been about $6K without it!!! I did change out the run flat rires for regular ones, ride quality and tread wear improved remarkedly. Also, I only run Premium despite owners manual saying 87 is OK, I got some pinging on 89.
Did I mention this car is friggin fast? ;)"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 215 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Awesome,
September 5, 2007
By That Woman
from Memphis
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
"However the ride is very uncomfortable - have to remember though it's considered a 'sports' car."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 216 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Nice Car,
August 29, 2007
By Retired
from Raleigh,NC
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"A nice car that gets lots of nice comments from passer bys. The one I have is not however the luxury car you expect when you see the cadillac name. It handles well and runs well but it is an entry level car."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 217 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Love driving this car,
August 17, 2007
By jdn
from Oakdale, California
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Classy styling, fun to drive, room enough for four adults easily, plus a good size trunk. Doesn't look or drive like your mom's cadillac."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 218 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
we're keeping it, love it,
August 16, 2007
By monroe
from saint louis, MO
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"a joy to drive, fun vehicle, sport and luxury, I have a 5 speed manual, love it. stability, traction control feature has made it a year round car in all types of weather, it amazes me in our snows."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 219 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
WOW,
July 29, 2007
By MSupaP
from Pittsburgh, PA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Wow! I was in the market for a newer car a while back and was not even shopping for a Cadillac. I happened to be on a Cadillac lot when I spotted the CTS. I spent an hour looking at it and going over the features. Very impressive. When I took it for a test-drive, the car just blew the competition out of the water! The way it handles and accelerates is above and beyond. At 70mph, you hit the throttle and it still pulls you into the seat. It's very responsive, but a little too sensitive. The only flaw I found with the car is the way the Information display is setup. C'mon Cadillac... I spent that much on a car, make it user-friendly. After spending a few hours playing with it, it became pretty easy to use. Other than that, the car is very driver-oriented and just a well-built machine. Great Job on this car!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 220 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Classy Car,
July 11, 2007
By Texan
from Dallas, Texas
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I really do like my Cadillac...I own the 2.8 liter and changed the grill to the stainless one with the lower grill also...It made a world of difference to me because I did not like the look of the stock grill..I have had nothing but positive comments about the car and it is performing perfectly...I also added the after market sun roof so the car is a real looker..This 40 year old is having a great time in this awesome car... If you are thinking of buying one go for it. for $35,000 I could not have bought a classier looking car"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.