Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS

Average Customer Rating:
8.525 out of 10
8.5
 out of 
10
423 of 480(88%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Review 201 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Caddy Lover,
July 3, 2009
By bill
from Florida
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"This is the smallest caddy, I have every seen. I admit it can get thought traffic well."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 202 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3years of ownership,
July 1, 2009
By V Fan
from Palm Beach
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Amazing to drive. best all around perf for $$."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 203 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
worth the value,
May 12, 2009
By Tima
from waianae hawai
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"style,comfort, smooth acceleration all in one."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 204 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great Car!!!,
February 13, 2009
By Caddy Man
from Bellevue, WA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"The car gets more powerful as it ages. I have put 23k on it and loved every single mile. I have had no problems, only in the dealership for oil changes. It gets a lot of looks with it's bold styling and respect when people see the V insignia. The car is comfortable, but not luxurious.
There are two things I dislike about the V. The 2nd to 4th bypass. That annoys the heck out of me. Secondly, the back seat is for people shorter than 4 feet. I have not looked at the new ones but hopefully they used some of the massive trunk space for people space in the back seat.
Overall, this car is great! I would recommend it to anyone looking for sophisticated styling, performance and comfort. The navigation works extremely well and the stereo system is acceptable."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 205 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sport and Style,
January 10, 2009
By cparma
from Ennis, TX
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This car drives like a sports car but has style and elegance to it. The ride is smooth like a Cadillac should be. I don't enjoy driving that much because I do at work almost all day, however, I love coming home and driving my Cadillac CTS."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 206 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Dr. Jekyl and Mr. Hyde,
December 2, 2008
By LS2Musik
from West Michigan
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"What a beautiful car. I took a Mercedes engineer for an 8 hour trip to Chicago and back, and he did not want to listen to the radio because it would disturb the "music coming from under the hood". My "V" is as reliable as my Acura TL , only it's a real car with rear wheel drive and not styled like a washing machine (23 mpg Acura, 25 mpg Caddy). My wife, missing the "Y" chromosone, has no idea what happens when I unleash this beast, and that's a good thing. I do wish someone could engineer a bolt-on solution to axle hop, but there is some level of driver control to this issue. Dr. Jekyl takes the family to the restaurant, and Mr. Hyde takes me home from work. Perfect."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 207 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great Vehicle,
October 27, 2008
By MrsG
from LA, California
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I love my 05' CTS. It is enjoyable to drive both long distances and locally. A/C to the backseat is the only drawback, but since I don't ride back there very often it is not too concerning."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 208 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
70K w/ original brakes,
September 21, 2008
By bob
from reno, nv
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"This car is w/o sqeaks and performs like it's brand new. It's been totally reliable. Other than 2 sets of tires and oil changes, it's been cost-free. The motor and handling are great. I get 22 mpg at 90 mph across Nevada. At that speed its quiet enough to listen to CDs."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 209 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
I Love My CTS!!!,
August 1, 2008
By Happy Owner
from Southern California
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Never ever thought I would own a cadillac. Test drove the CTS and NEVER looked back. Wonderful for long drives and quite sporty too. Covert the 2008 CTS but can't trade in just yet. Not sure I like the seats in the 2008 as much as my 2005's."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 210 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
I Love This Car, and My Wife Does Too!,
July 6, 2008
By teejcee44
from Phoenix, AZ
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"We bought this 2003 CTS 3.2 L used with 77000 miles on it. It looked PERFECT, and had been well kept. The price was right (13500), and the guy I bought it from told me it didn't have any special options. Little did he know it has ALL the options. 6 changer CD, Sport Suspension, F/R side air bags, antiskid, on and on. This car was loaded with nearly every option available, so for the price I paid, it was a good one. There are only 2 or 3 complaints that I have about the car. First the 6 disk CD always gets locked up, and needs to be repaired (4 or 5 times now), and the rear axle whines slightly. However, I can overlook all the flaws, because this car is AWESOME!!! My grandkids LOVE this car, and every time I drive it, I get thumbs up! I love the handling, and the turning radius. I have never had a car that turns this tight. When I bought it the outside tie rod ends had to be replaced, and I found that the right front rim had been split. I suspect that the right front wheel hit a curb or something at high speed, because it had to be realigned, and the tie rod ends replaced as a result. It now drives and rides great. I get a thrill everytime I drive this car. The car is actually my wifes car, because she had always wanted a CTS. She simply LOVES it. Other than the few problems we have had with the vehicle described above, the reliability has been awesome. I would recommend this car to anyone. The other day I was making a turn where 3 kids on skateboards were walking across the street, and they were just stunned by the good looks of this car, and gave me the thumbs up as I drove by. People just love my raven black CTS with Chrome stock rims (the rims were aftermarket chromed, since the original are just painted aluminum) that I bought off E-Bay for $500.00 exchange. This car is simply stunning!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 211 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great car,
June 12, 2008
By jeep_reo
from Odon, IN
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I bought my 2003 in May of 2002 when they first came out. It's been a great car. Lots of power and good gas mileage. I have the 5 speed and you get a lot of looks. It's just a sharpe looking car."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 212 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great car,
May 26, 2008
By Snuff
from Dayton OH
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Absolutely awesome car. Only problem I ever had was the hooks to the net in the trunk kept coming out.
Superb ride. Great for highway. Nice power.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 213 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great Car,
May 15, 2008
By Ace
from Greensboro
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Very confortable ride good milage good pep and nice looking ride. Love it!!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 214 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
I love this car!,
May 14, 2008
By Mitch
from northern California
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"This may be the first car I've owned that I still love after driving it for 2 years. It handles well and it fun to drive, comfortable for front and rear passengers. Gas milage is about 17 -18 around town."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 215 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
great car,
March 15, 2008
By bigmac
from bonner springs, ks
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"this car is a looker! it will turn heads. great response in power, plenty of power. handles curves without decelerating much, hugs the road like a glove, great sound system. just a great over all car. excellent fuel mileage. 27 mpg in the city 32 on the hwy."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 216 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
CTS 3.6L 18"wheel sport appearance pkg,
February 25, 2008
By Bob
from Upstate NY
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"My car is now 2 years old with 36,000 miles.
85% highway mileage. Just now replacing the original Bridgestone Potenza 225/50ZR 18 tires. Oil change about every 12,000 miles. Zero repairs. No paint chips on Raven Black finish. Bose sound system great. 27+ miles to the gallon if I keep it at 68 MPH on the cruise control ( I slowed down to go green). Looks great with tail fin and 12 spoke chrome weel sport package.
Hope Motor Trend 2007 selection of 2008 model as Car Of The Year will prop up my resale value.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 217 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
I love my car!!!,
February 19, 2008
By Alice
from Sacramento, CA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought this car used in 2005. I have had some mechanical issues with it but nothing major! My friends think I am nuts since it is a manual drive but I love the power it has.
Thinking about buying a new one but don't want to give this one up!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 218 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2003 CTS,
November 28, 2007
By Freeze
from Minneapolis
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"First edition CTS w/ sport package owned for 5+ years. Value: Particularly when taking into account the GM benefit card which can accrue up to $500 per year over 7 years before expiration. Reliability: Didn't expect it to be perfect, and it hasn't been, a couple of recalls, a couple of pump replacements (one not under warranty, but the dealer picked up the tab). Quality: Seems fine, again not perfect. Performance: Fast enough, not too fast, quick enough, not too quick, keeps me out of trouble. Hit the sport mode button and disengage the skid control system for fun. handling with rear drive is great, drives well on highways w/ undulation and/or curves, stays down on the road providing driver confidence, steering radius is fantastic. Styling: I liked it when I bought it, still think it's attractive. Comfort: A good balance of sport and comfort in my opinion. Fairly quiet except under acceleration when the engine is quite loud, I'd prefer stealth to match it's design. I like the flexibility of the split rear seat to accomodate three golfers and clubs. I always volunteer to drive. Overall: It's still fun to drive and I'll hang on to it until some young relative can afford the trade in value, and then I'll buy the next version w/ AWD. I'd buy it again for what it is, not for what it's not."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 219 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
November 24, 2007
By a.n.a.
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I love this car, smooth ride, looks great, the only negative is the gas mileage but then again I travel about 110 miles daily."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 220 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Excellent Luxruy car with sport handling and power,
November 24, 2007
By Sleeper
from Denver, Colorado
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"This car provides alot of flexability whether you want a luxury or sporty drive depending on conditions. The braking is surprizingly excellent with fast acceleration to get thourgh traffic and a tight supension so you have a good feel of the road. Winter driving is not good but the traction control does help a bit. I average about 21 mpg with combined city/highway driving which is great with today's gas prices."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.