Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS

Average Customer Rating:
8.488 out of 10
8.5
 out of 
10
403 of 461(87%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Review 201 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
great car,
March 15, 2008
By bigmac
from bonner springs, ks
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"this car is a looker! it will turn heads. great response in power, plenty of power. handles curves without decelerating much, hugs the road like a glove, great sound system. just a great over all car. excellent fuel mileage. 27 mpg in the city 32 on the hwy."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 202 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
CTS 3.6L 18"wheel sport appearance pkg,
February 25, 2008
By Bob
from Upstate NY
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"My car is now 2 years old with 36,000 miles.
85% highway mileage. Just now replacing the original Bridgestone Potenza 225/50ZR 18 tires. Oil change about every 12,000 miles. Zero repairs. No paint chips on Raven Black finish. Bose sound system great. 27+ miles to the gallon if I keep it at 68 MPH on the cruise control ( I slowed down to go green). Looks great with tail fin and 12 spoke chrome weel sport package.
Hope Motor Trend 2007 selection of 2008 model as Car Of The Year will prop up my resale value.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 203 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
I love my car!!!,
February 19, 2008
By Alice
from Sacramento, CA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought this car used in 2005. I have had some mechanical issues with it but nothing major! My friends think I am nuts since it is a manual drive but I love the power it has.
Thinking about buying a new one but don't want to give this one up!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 204 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2003 CTS,
November 28, 2007
By Freeze
from Minneapolis
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"First edition CTS w/ sport package owned for 5+ years. Value: Particularly when taking into account the GM benefit card which can accrue up to $500 per year over 7 years before expiration. Reliability: Didn't expect it to be perfect, and it hasn't been, a couple of recalls, a couple of pump replacements (one not under warranty, but the dealer picked up the tab). Quality: Seems fine, again not perfect. Performance: Fast enough, not too fast, quick enough, not too quick, keeps me out of trouble. Hit the sport mode button and disengage the skid control system for fun. handling with rear drive is great, drives well on highways w/ undulation and/or curves, stays down on the road providing driver confidence, steering radius is fantastic. Styling: I liked it when I bought it, still think it's attractive. Comfort: A good balance of sport and comfort in my opinion. Fairly quiet except under acceleration when the engine is quite loud, I'd prefer stealth to match it's design. I like the flexibility of the split rear seat to accomodate three golfers and clubs. I always volunteer to drive. Overall: It's still fun to drive and I'll hang on to it until some young relative can afford the trade in value, and then I'll buy the next version w/ AWD. I'd buy it again for what it is, not for what it's not."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 205 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
November 24, 2007
By a.n.a.
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I love this car, smooth ride, looks great, the only negative is the gas mileage but then again I travel about 110 miles daily."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 206 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Excellent Luxruy car with sport handling and power,
November 24, 2007
By Sleeper
from Denver, Colorado
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"This car provides alot of flexability whether you want a luxury or sporty drive depending on conditions. The braking is surprizingly excellent with fast acceleration to get thourgh traffic and a tight supension so you have a good feel of the road. Winter driving is not good but the traction control does help a bit. I average about 21 mpg with combined city/highway driving which is great with today's gas prices."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 207 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Hot Lac,
October 15, 2007
By Wise One
from North Carolina
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This car is the best performance value on the market, yet at highway speeeds handles and rides like a regualr Cadillac.
Speed, power and great handling with all the creature comforts and 25 mpg on the highway!
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 208 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
04 CTS - V,
September 13, 2007
By gsdave
from South Florida
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought this car used 8 months ago, the problems with the car tend to be from the prior owners abuse. The motor mounts and rear diff had to be replaced. There is incredible values in these cars used, but I would not buy one uless it had Cadillacs Certified warrantee...the motor mounts and reaf diff would have been about $6K without it!!! I did change out the run flat rires for regular ones, ride quality and tread wear improved remarkedly. Also, I only run Premium despite owners manual saying 87 is OK, I got some pinging on 89.
Did I mention this car is friggin fast? ;)"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 209 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Awesome,
September 5, 2007
By That Woman
from Memphis
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
"However the ride is very uncomfortable - have to remember though it's considered a 'sports' car."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 210 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Nice Car,
August 29, 2007
By Retired
from Raleigh,NC
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"A nice car that gets lots of nice comments from passer bys. The one I have is not however the luxury car you expect when you see the cadillac name. It handles well and runs well but it is an entry level car."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 211 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Love driving this car,
August 17, 2007
By jdn
from Oakdale, California
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Classy styling, fun to drive, room enough for four adults easily, plus a good size trunk. Doesn't look or drive like your mom's cadillac."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 212 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
we're keeping it, love it,
August 16, 2007
By monroe
from saint louis, MO
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"a joy to drive, fun vehicle, sport and luxury, I have a 5 speed manual, love it. stability, traction control feature has made it a year round car in all types of weather, it amazes me in our snows."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 213 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
WOW,
July 29, 2007
By MSupaP
from Pittsburgh, PA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Wow! I was in the market for a newer car a while back and was not even shopping for a Cadillac. I happened to be on a Cadillac lot when I spotted the CTS. I spent an hour looking at it and going over the features. Very impressive. When I took it for a test-drive, the car just blew the competition out of the water! The way it handles and accelerates is above and beyond. At 70mph, you hit the throttle and it still pulls you into the seat. It's very responsive, but a little too sensitive. The only flaw I found with the car is the way the Information display is setup. C'mon Cadillac... I spent that much on a car, make it user-friendly. After spending a few hours playing with it, it became pretty easy to use. Other than that, the car is very driver-oriented and just a well-built machine. Great Job on this car!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 214 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Classy Car,
July 11, 2007
By Texan
from Dallas, Texas
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I really do like my Cadillac...I own the 2.8 liter and changed the grill to the stainless one with the lower grill also...It made a world of difference to me because I did not like the look of the stock grill..I have had nothing but positive comments about the car and it is performing perfectly...I also added the after market sun roof so the car is a real looker..This 40 year old is having a great time in this awesome car... If you are thinking of buying one go for it. for $35,000 I could not have bought a classier looking car"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 215 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
May 10, 2007
By Jamey
from Fort Wayne, IN
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have owned 3 new CTS's I think its alot of car for the money when you can get it for ($5k to $8k off sticker). The 3.6 engine is rated at 255hp but it could use more. in 2008 it is due for a body change and around 300hp I can't wait"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 216 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Luxury,
April 15, 2014
By Corvette Sal
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:70000
What's great about this vehicle?:nice riding
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Air bag not operating
ReviewOriginationID:d9fa9698decf433db7115faee166e6b1
Make:Cadillac
Model:CTS
Vehicle ID:204
"Right front airbag needs repair"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2005
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 217 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Luxury,
April 15, 2014
By Corvette Sal
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:70000
What's great about this vehicle?:nice riding
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Air bag not operating
ReviewOriginationID:d9fa9698decf433db7115faee166e6b1
Make:Cadillac
Model:CTS
Vehicle ID:204
"Right front airbag needs repair"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2005
Review 218 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Ive always driven cadillacs...they wondrous cars.,
March 22, 2014
By Curtis
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:86000
What's great about this vehicle?:Quite and awesome "pick up" .. fund to drive.
ReviewOriginationID:5b107d20a056459a9a37b92942da58f0
Make:Cadillac
Model:CTS
Vehicle ID:196
"This car is better thn :good condition: it is : Very Good Condition....I'd say excellent, but it is a used car. The only way in this world that I would gt rid of this marvelous automobile is to trade it in on a used Mini Cooper of like value... probably have to pay a little boot, but OK if not too much. This car had 3 owners including me. So very clean...still smells "new car" amazing for a 7/8 yr old automobile. I need a Mini like I need a hole in my head, but I am 88 and would like to ad a little spice in my life before it all ends....I'm silly, but serious."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 2005
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 219 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Cadillac CTS 2003 Fun Car to own and drive!,
March 8, 2013
By Bren
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:110700
What's great about this vehicle?:Fast, fun, and very comfortable!
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Value covers, rear window regulators
ReviewOriginationID:8cf6c3bbbd67446785926dd210f57acf
"Bought this car 5 years ago with 82,000 miles on it. Other than rear window regulators and both right and left Valve cover gaskets replaced at dealership at $500 for each side and right side brake caliber $180 nothing but regular oil changes and 90,000 at dealership nothing but very fun driving. I am a 65 year old lady and love this car dearly... Anyone who wants a fast luxury car would dearly love a Cadillac CTS or the new ATS... So awesome and comfortable to drive! I now have 110,700
(As of 3-8-13) miles on it and runs like new. A 3.2 engine in it. Excellent gas mileage for so much car I might add!
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location SC
Year 2003
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 220 for 2003 - 2007 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
best vehicle owned,
April 3, 2012
By robert
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:105000
What's great about this vehicle?:fun to drive, uses regular gasoline
What's not so great about this vehicle?:none i can find in 7 yrs of driving.
ReviewOriginationID:b20aadc6536f40fcb76bd73dea2ec7e5
"developed from the european catera by opel, Gm built a teriffic car."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AL
Year 2005
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.