Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2008 - Current Year Jeep Liberty

Average Customer Rating:
8.172 out of 10
8.2
 out of 
10
200 of 239(84%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2008 - Current Year Jeep Liberty
Review 1 for 2008 - Current Year Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Solid Reliable Jeep,
June 27, 2012
By jeepowner
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:68000
What's great about this vehicle?:Low cost to buy, 4x4 capability, reliable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Lack of horsepower
ReviewOriginationID:909c32b5cc1d4e9b92218388e24dfe07
"I have owned 1 Cherokee, 2 Grand Cherokee and 2 Liberty models. This Jeep (I have had for almost 5 years) meets my expectations with only one downside that it is a little underpowered in my opinion. It is a very reliable car and it does everything well. 4x4 use in snow and ice is excellent. I am never concerned about ground clearance. Comfortable inside and easy to maintain."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location PA
Year 2008
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2008 - Current Year Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Becareful buying these,
May 18, 2014
By DLP
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
1
Definitely
Approximate mileage:59500
ReviewOriginationID:0a15b35355b047fab1a2ee0bc11fb918
Make:Jeep
Model:Liberty
Vehicle ID:226732
"Please be careful buying any jeep with the 3.7 or 4.7 liter engine. I bought what I thought was a very nice and loaded 2009 jeep liberty. I did a little research ,and didn't see anything pop out as far as major issues. I was wrong. Jeep has an issue with almost any and all of the 3.7 and 4.7 engines. The left bank cylinder head has a design flaw, and carbons up in under 30,000 miles and burns the valves requiring a $3,000 repair job. I bought this used at 59,000 miles ,and just after my 30 day warranty from a Toyota dealer, the left cylinder head needed replaced. As the the second owner of this jeep,the warranty is only 3 years or 36,00 miles. Not the usual 5 year,60,000 miles. If you do not believe me, Please Google jeep 3.7 and 4.7 cylinder head issues and cylinder miss fire issue. Please do this before you buy one. I ended up spending 4200.00 extra after it was all fixed!!!! Do not make the mistake I did. If you buy it new though, You have a warranty, So it doesnt matter. jeep will fix the issue for free. Please Google it!!!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OH
Year 2009
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2008 - Current Year Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Nice Jeep,
August 31, 2013
By TPSD
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:5200
What's great about this vehicle?:price, features, looks and value
What's not so great about this vehicle?:lack of 5th gear- gas mileage
ReviewOriginationID:0985ff3ca1d2424ea9462ec52fd0f704
Make:Jeep
Model:Liberty
Vehicle ID:371299
"I had a 2008 compass and I love this Jeep. It comfortable, powerful and has the style of the old Cherokees! I wish it had a 5th gear for economy but can't be happier. It came (latitude) with many features for 26K. I have wheeled, played in the snow and had to climb to customers homes. I love it-bad is only issue is the gas mileage. Go get one if you want room, american built (Grand Cherokee is too mexican assembled for me plus they have too many issues."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location ID
Year 2012
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2008 - Current Year Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Third Liberty - Still a Fan,
October 31, 2013
By LJD
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:16000
What's great about this vehicle?:4x4, appearance, comfort
What's not so great about this vehicle?:heavy
ReviewOriginationID:b331e747c2b146848fffc00569cb776b
Make:Jeep
Model:Liberty
Vehicle ID:371161
"This is the 3rd Liberty I've owned - 2012 4x4 Latitude with leather and 16k miles.- my son is still driving my 07 with 130k miles. Wasn't sure about the new body style when it first came out but now I'm a fan. It is larger inside and the seats with lumbar fit perfectly for my bad back - long trips no problem. It handles great in the snow and has decent acceleration on the highway. One thing I really notice is the weight - with a full tank it drives very "heavy". I am a life long Jeep fan and have really enjoyed the Liberty. Here's hoping for 100k+ in this one! I would highly recommend this Jeep especially if you live in snow country."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NH
Year 2012
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2008 - Current Year Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I love my Jeep Liberty,
May 18, 2013
By Katie
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:10500
What's great about this vehicle?:Comfortable and reliable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:The cup holders are too big
ReviewOriginationID:fe159a2bbbc6458fa529255983bbac3e
Make:Jeep
Model:Liberty
Vehicle ID:371161
"I purchased a 2012 Jeep Liberty 4x4 with the Lattitude package 9 months ago. So far it's been a very good suv. The four wheel drive is excellent. I've gone through some really deep snow with ease. I've also been able to tow a fairly large trailer quite easily. I have the leather interior and it's very comfortable. I haven't had any issues at all. I've perfprmed 2 oil changes and rotated my tires once. The only thing I can even think to complain about is the cup holders are too big for most drinks. Overall I would buy another Jeep in a heartbeat."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2012
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2008 - Current Year Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Never buy a different car,
February 27, 2014
By M'sys
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:30624
What's great about this vehicle?:Everything
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Nothing
ReviewOriginationID:a81873fbcb134edc92cfc6f58043063a
Make:Jeep
Model:Liberty
Vehicle ID:352928
"We call my liberty 2 things. 1. The tank, I was t-boned and the worst thing that happened was the door had to be replaced. We also call it the pig, cause it's made to roll in the dirt (which it does with style and grace and is so much fun) and the worst thing that will ever happen to you in this car in the snow is it will grunt a little when there's ice. I have the base model and there's nothing I can think of to make this car better, apparently there are though! I've driven many cars, trucks, suv's and I'll never buy anything other than a jeep ever again!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 2011
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2008 - Current Year Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
my 4th jeep and loved them all,
November 12, 2013
By Ramsey
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:67000
What's great about this vehicle?:Strong, safe, fun, durable, American made (sort of
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Heater is 'iffy' in cold country
ReviewOriginationID:7f921a3f03d34fbf9728e409a8c7808c
Make:Jeep
Model:Liberty
Vehicle ID:197364
"Jeeps are durable and easy on maintenance. Either you love 'em or hate 'em. They have their quirks...mostly cabin noise, top heavy, not great gas mileage, no luxury ride. But dang! My 2008 Liberty is 2wd six speed stick with no options except basic standard ones, radio, a/c, power windows and locks. It goes anywhere and looks good doing it. Wouldn't recommend towing a heavy trailer, light towing is good. Been off road gold prospecting and didn't think twice about it. Rides high and safe/solid and I can wash it and take it to the golf course. Expect a life span of 300,000 miles with reasonable care. May need a new clutch at 150,000 miles. Looks brand new and it's 5 years old so no rust or body problems, Florida salt air and off road about 15% of it's life so far. Step daughter liked mine and bought three already (Wrangler type) and wife just bought a Grand Cherokee. Two friends bought Libertys after seeing mine."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 2008
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2008 - Current Year Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
BEST VEHICLE EVER!,
July 3, 2013
By ren
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:11100
What's great about this vehicle?:reliable, comfortable, great mileage for a suv
What's not so great about this vehicle?:none!
ReviewOriginationID:fc049055b7c74227a5bc828c6e70078f
Make:Jeep
Model:Liberty
Vehicle ID:371295
"I bought this car to replace my older one, and I absolutely love this car! It has everything I wanted and more! And not to mention the color selection Jeep has for the Liberties is amazing!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OH
Year 2012
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2008 - Current Year Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
I like it a lot, but don't love it.,
May 7, 2013
By GR
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
6
Definitely
Approximate mileage:19000
What's great about this vehicle?:Reliability, exterior look, feels good driving it
What's not so great about this vehicle?:back-seat comfort, MPG
ReviewOriginationID:a5bddd2e9c844291b63ca26519e2f3c6
"First, I want to it to be clear that I got an excellent deal on my white Liberty Latitude Edition. I am happy with it, and proud to drive it. BUT, I highly regret not spending a bit more to get the 4x4 version. If you're considering the Liberty, either get the 4x4 version or get a different vehicle entirely. What's the point of getting a heavy SUV that only gets about 16mpg in the city if you aren't going to have the benefit of getting to drive it in mud and snow when you need/want to? Sure, with the decent ground clearance I can drive in heavy rain and deep water just fine in my RWD Latitude, but you won't see me driving around in heavy snow (like I occasionally need to where I live).
I like its overall exterior look. I'm a fan of the military-style Jeep look, and I like the look of the chrome accents and wheels (standard with the Latitude) on the white paint. It's a classy-looking SUV that I'm proud to drive, but like I said, I'm kicking myself for not getting the more capable 4X4 version.
The interior is acceptable but nothing to brag about. It's straightforward. Black leather seats, the front two are heated. Retractable sun roof is pretty cool. Boring radio/CD interface. I'm not a showy person, so I was fine with the modesty of the interior.
Back-seat ride is pretty bumpy, and there are no air vents for back-seat passengers. However, they do fold completely flat and leave you with quite a bit of room to haul stuff inside.
I haven't towed anything with my Liberty yet, but I plan to. From the research I've done, it shouldn't be a problem pulling modestly heavy trailers. The Tow/Haul button comes standard and keeps you in lower gears longer to pull the extra weight.
Last but not least, critics say the Liberty motor is dated and "behind the times" because its big V6 isn't putting out enough horsepower compared to the competition. What they usually fail to mention is the reliability that comes with buying a vehicle with an engine that has been in production for several years. You know what you're getting with this motor. (And while on the topic of reliability, being a Jeep means there's quality Mopar products scattered throughout the vehicle.)"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OK
Year 2012
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2008 - Current Year Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliable highway vehicle,
September 8, 2012
By dawn
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
6
Definitely
Approximate mileage:71000
What's great about this vehicle?:fair price comfortable to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:not good for off road
ReviewOriginationID:63e570973e15498b90ee5e6a0683f63e
"This has been a reliable vehicle for highway driving. When driving off road it is fine as long as the road isn't at at a steep incline. For some reason the transmission light will always come on. I have taken back to the dealers shop and they have never been able to find whats wrong with it. The slider roof has been a problem. It has leaked and they replaced the motor and made it suck down to the vehicle closer but it still will leak on occasion."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NV
Year 2008
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2008 - Current Year Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Love my Liberty,
March 25, 2012
By mcz
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:70000
What's great about this vehicle?:strong like a tank but light like a car
What's not so great about this vehicle?:gas milage is a bit hard on the wallet.
ReviewOriginationID:1a248122b09c4854bdee8ea140003625
"Love my Jeep. Strong, sturdy and reliable. Keep up with regular maintenance and this is a great vehicle. So far, I've changed the oil (when required), new tires two years ago, and new brakes"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location VA
Year 2008
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2008 - Current Year Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
BEST For ME,
March 31, 2012
By NIK
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:100
What's great about this vehicle?:Traditional Jeep Like Traits - Very Nice Options,
What's not so great about this vehicle?:A Little Pricey, need an basic off road package
ReviewOriginationID:cd27e8e32ab143ea8bbfd491fcb6147c
"This isn’t my first Liberty; however I did test other similar vehicles to compare and preferred the 2012 liberty. It’s a tougher platform and more savvy off road. Most SUVs at this level are usually for urban areas. Some of us need more of a real SUV and since they took our beloved Jeep XJ Cherokee away, this is a good stand in. I suggest you test drive other vehicles of course but definitely make time to check it out ."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location PA
Year 2012
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2008 - Current Year Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5th jeep, 2nd liberty,
December 11, 2011
By harry
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:8000
What's great about this vehicle?:goes anywhere, does everything, tows anything
What's not so great about this vehicle?:gas mileage fair.
ReviewOriginationID:96e7d231-3a3f-47b5-866a-1782e445a9c2
"perfect do-everything vehicle; tows my 4000lb boat over sand and uphill. looks great. nav and sound are excellent. i have driven cross country with a kayak on top and slept in the back. drove up the jeep trails in sedona ahead of the tour-jeeps, but with a/c on. living in the northeast, i love the heated seats and remote start.
gas mileage is just fair; 22 mpg at best on highway.
ride is a little rolly laterally.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 2011
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2008 - Current Year Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfortable and reliable automobile,
April 27, 2014
By Knightn1977
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:14000
What's great about this vehicle?:Very comfortable for driver, fun and nice looking.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Gas mileage could be better.
ReviewOriginationID:4f9d0280cd5548b49a6588773023ad0e
Make:Jeep
Model:Liberty
Vehicle ID:352928
"We have owned Jeeps for ever. We've found them to be reliable cars and also found them to be safe for our children as their first cars. We've never had any trouble with any of our Jeeps. I rate this Liberty as excellent. It looks great and is so comfortable and fun to drive."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location GA
Year 2011
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2008 - Current Year Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2010 That didn't go into service until 2011,
March 26, 2014
By greenacres
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:14500
What's great about this vehicle?:The car is virtually brand new.
ReviewOriginationID:e1a56e3e8fd0499f98dfea954e010b66
Make:Jeep
Model:Liberty
Vehicle ID:264106
"Though the car is a 2010 model year, it did not go into service until 2011. It literally has 3 months of original warranty left. You heard the story of the car the little old lady drove to church on sundays? My story is similar. The car was owned by my wife's 91 year old father. They live in Grand Haven, MI and he used it to drive around the lake front and to go grocery shopping...PERIOD!! Hence the reason it only has 14,500 miles. He just got too old for driving and we had to take the car away from him. The fact is I don't need the car as I already have two vehicles. One of which is a company car that I put all my millage on. The other just sits in the garage. So I just want to get rid of this car quickly, which is the reason I am selling it so cheap. If you want a jeep, and you want the best deal around, buy this before its gone."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2008 - Current Year Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Good, dependable Jeep. No problems in 50000 miles,
January 7, 2014
By Jim
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:50000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great vehicle for all driving conditions.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Gas mileage could be better
ReviewOriginationID:95e47ab1394f457fbd494b8959c85282
Make:Jeep
Model:Liberty
Vehicle ID:226729
"Have enjoyed this vehicle. Very easy and comfortable for highway driving and the Sky-slider top is great for warm weather -- especially when you are driving on secondary roads in scenic areas. Better than a convertible because you have much less wind. Off-road capabilities are good, especially once the original tires were replaced with a more aggressively-treaded tire. Have had no mechanical problems or recalls -- pretty unusual based on experience with other vehicles. The only downside is the gas mileage which runs around 15 mpg in local driving and 24 mpg on the highway."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IN
Year 2009
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2008 - Current Year Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I love my Jeep,
September 30, 2013
By rose
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:79717
ReviewOriginationID:e2a4b8ba15504094831d9bcce7ea7520
Make:Jeep
Model:Liberty
Vehicle ID:197363
"About the only thing I don't care about is the gas mileage, I don't feel it get's what I expect although I have had people tell me that it's good. I love the style of the Jeep and color, it handles well and the 4 wheel drive is the best in the snow and sandy areas."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location KY
Year 2008
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2008 - Current Year Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Very practical vehicle.,
August 31, 2013
By Mike
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:10000
ReviewOriginationID:cb0559f12efa41c8ae63f2b8a876d7cb
Make:Jeep
Model:Liberty
Vehicle ID:371295
"Rear-wheel drive was important to us plus being up off the road for better visibility. No more front wheel drive vehicles for us. This is our forth new jeep in a row. All of them have been trouble free and very
dependable for my wife and for me so we bought Jeep again. The 4X4 drive system is a requirement where we live in Vermont and it is very capable all season vehicle. It has a comfortable ride with great handling characteristics making it a pleasure to go anywhere regardless of weather conditions.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location VT
Year 2012
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2008 - Current Year Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Keeping my '99 Cherokee Sport but.....,
August 10, 2013
By Centerpede
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:58000
What's great about this vehicle?:Works hard, plays harder. Front passenger comfort.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Rear leg room. Driver blind spot;front passenger
ReviewOriginationID:5b073640ebc84b5bbdf482e4548b29c4
Make:Jeep
Model:Liberty
Vehicle ID:352928
"My 2011 Liberty steals the show whether I'm in a business suit, church suit, sweat suit, or mud. Inside, out, top and bottom, after six months, this brand and model delivers what it promised."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location VA
Year 2011
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2008 - Current Year Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
New car, but in shop twice,
September 15, 2012
By rrm
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Not At All
1
Definitely
Approximate mileage:7000
What's great about this vehicle?:Looks good from the outside.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Time consuming when having to take it to the deale
ReviewOriginationID:0e555178fec1472db3ab1f18e1211230
"My husband and I thought with newer technology that this car would be reliable. Our Jeep is brand new, leather seats, chrome detail, etc. Obviously, this car only looks good from the outside, but not at all reliable on the inside. The first thing we noticed was that the jeep took several tries to start. It needed a new fuel pump. (This jeep only has 7000 miles on it so far). Next the power window was making noise. Now, we did not use the windows much due to very hot weather this year. Next, after receiving the jeep back from the dealer, four days later the engine light goes off again. Good thing we bought the lifetime warranty. I would feel bad for the consumer that did not buy that package."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IL
Year 2012
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.