Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2008 - 2012 Jeep Liberty

Average Customer Rating:
8.176 out of 10
8.2
 out of 
10
224 of 267(84%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2008 - 2012 Jeep Liberty
Review 1 for 2008 - 2012 Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I love my Jeep,
September 30, 2013
By rose
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:79717
ReviewOriginationID:e2a4b8ba15504094831d9bcce7ea7520
Make:Jeep
Model:Liberty
Vehicle ID:197363
"About the only thing I don't care about is the gas mileage, I don't feel it get's what I expect although I have had people tell me that it's good. I love the style of the Jeep and color, it handles well and the 4 wheel drive is the best in the snow and sandy areas."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location KY
Year 2008
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2008 - 2012 Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Very practical vehicle.,
August 31, 2013
By Mike
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:10000
ReviewOriginationID:cb0559f12efa41c8ae63f2b8a876d7cb
Make:Jeep
Model:Liberty
Vehicle ID:371295
"Rear-wheel drive was important to us plus being up off the road for better visibility. No more front wheel drive vehicles for us. This is our forth new jeep in a row. All of them have been trouble free and very
dependable for my wife and for me so we bought Jeep again. The 4X4 drive system is a requirement where we live in Vermont and it is very capable all season vehicle. It has a comfortable ride with great handling characteristics making it a pleasure to go anywhere regardless of weather conditions.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location VT
Year 2012
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2008 - 2012 Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
BEST For ME,
March 31, 2012
By NIK
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:100
What's great about this vehicle?:Traditional Jeep Like Traits - Very Nice Options,
What's not so great about this vehicle?:A Little Pricey, need an basic off road package
ReviewOriginationID:cd27e8e32ab143ea8bbfd491fcb6147c
"This isn’t my first Liberty; however I did test other similar vehicles to compare and preferred the 2012 liberty. It’s a tougher platform and more savvy off road. Most SUVs at this level are usually for urban areas. Some of us need more of a real SUV and since they took our beloved Jeep XJ Cherokee away, this is a good stand in. I suggest you test drive other vehicles of course but definitely make time to check it out ."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location PA
Year 2012
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2008 - 2012 Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5th jeep, 2nd liberty,
December 11, 2011
By harry
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:8000
What's great about this vehicle?:goes anywhere, does everything, tows anything
What's not so great about this vehicle?:gas mileage fair.
ReviewOriginationID:96e7d231-3a3f-47b5-866a-1782e445a9c2
"perfect do-everything vehicle; tows my 4000lb boat over sand and uphill. looks great. nav and sound are excellent. i have driven cross country with a kayak on top and slept in the back. drove up the jeep trails in sedona ahead of the tour-jeeps, but with a/c on. living in the northeast, i love the heated seats and remote start.
gas mileage is just fair; 22 mpg at best on highway.
ride is a little rolly laterally.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 2011
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2008 - 2012 Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
New car, but in shop twice,
September 15, 2012
By rrm
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Not At All
1
Definitely
Approximate mileage:7000
What's great about this vehicle?:Looks good from the outside.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Time consuming when having to take it to the deale
ReviewOriginationID:0e555178fec1472db3ab1f18e1211230
"My husband and I thought with newer technology that this car would be reliable. Our Jeep is brand new, leather seats, chrome detail, etc. Obviously, this car only looks good from the outside, but not at all reliable on the inside. The first thing we noticed was that the jeep took several tries to start. It needed a new fuel pump. (This jeep only has 7000 miles on it so far). Next the power window was making noise. Now, we did not use the windows much due to very hot weather this year. Next, after receiving the jeep back from the dealer, four days later the engine light goes off again. Good thing we bought the lifetime warranty. I would feel bad for the consumer that did not buy that package."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IL
Year 2012
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2008 - 2012 Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I AM a Jeep Woman,
August 25, 2012
By Graveart
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:42000
What's great about this vehicle?:I never worry about not being able to get anywhere
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Not great gas milage but it's a trade-off
ReviewOriginationID:3de1e261bba84684b58f234e9860945a
"This is my 4th Jeep in 12 years. And the best so far. I love the little extras like the household electrical outlet, convenient cup holders and secret compartment on the dashboard. The glove compartment is really deep but easily accessible."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 2009
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2008 - 2012 Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
PERFECT,
March 17, 2012
By Ken B
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:27000
What's great about this vehicle?:easy to drive and see all around vehicle
What's not so great about this vehicle?:ground clearance, could use couple more inches
ReviewOriginationID:40479bed-3bc9-4d25-aab1-19a9bcd335b8
"this vehicle is perfect in power, looks, capacity, over all driving and almost no blind spots. drives like a big car, capable of all terrain. 2wd is great in snow up to bout 5 inches, then 4wd is awesome.
only con with this truck is clearance, could use couple more inches.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MA
Year 2008
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2008 - 2012 Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
responsible buy,
January 20, 2012
By badasdart
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:17000
What's great about this vehicle?:GAS MILAGE 19 MPG CITY HIGHWAY 24MPG
What's not so great about this vehicle?:THE TIRES ARE GENERIC
ReviewOriginationID:7284262a-959c-4cf0-9a80-3459bd65e1d0
"PROS, GAS MILAGE 19 MPG CITY HIGHWAY 24MPG, LOTS OF SPACE INSIDE. lOVE THE CENTER ARMREST PLENTY OF SPACE. CONS THE WINDOW WIPERS ARE JUNK FROM FACTORY(i CALLED AND THEY OFFERED TO REPLACE THEM) THEY DONT GIVE A MANUAL WITH THE VEHICLE YOU HAVE TO BEG FOR ONE, THE TIRES ARE GENERIC, I WISH I HAD GOTTTEN LEATHER AND ELECTRIC SEATS, I HAVE CLOTH AND SOMEHOW I HAVE A SNAG ALREADY. BUT FOR THE BUCK OVERALL ITS A GOOD DEAL, OH YEA ONE MORE PRO THE WARRANTY THEY HAVE THE BEST ONE ON DRIVE TRAIN."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location PA
Year 2011
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2008 - 2012 Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great Jeep,
December 18, 2011
By Marcus
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:57000
What's great about this vehicle?:Goes anywhere and fun to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Poorly supportive seats, especially in the back.
ReviewOriginationID:8192cea1-66eb-44b6-841a-9374064fc445
"This Liberty Sport 4x4 has taken us from the top of mountains to way out into the desert. Never fails.
Upgraded the headlight bulbs as Jeep has the same problem of all MOPAR autos...the standard headlights are weak.
We put in a Panasonic Nav/DVD/Stereo which puts out the sound we need and finishes the car off for us.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AZ
Year 2008
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2008 - 2012 Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great Vechicle,
September 8, 2011
By danni
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:55000
"never had any problems, easy and comfy!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 2008
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2008 - 2012 Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Fun to drive!,
June 11, 2011
By hiker029
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Not At All
3
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:24000
What's great about this vehicle?:Fun to drive, roomy, comfortable, easy to clean
What's not so great about this vehicle?:gas mileage, reliability, Jeep customer service
"We've had our new Jeep Liberty Limited 4x4 for a little less than a year. We really loved the idea of purchasing an American made vehicle and wanted something that would be comfortable for long distance traveling with our two huskies. Unfortunately, we started having problems within the first 35 miles...on our way home from the dealer! Long story short, we've had it in the shop nearly ten times already for repairs/unscheduled service. We had the airbag cover replaced (was coming apart from the dash), heater repaired (the heat automatically turned on full blast on the drivers feet and wouldn't turn off- we literally had to pull over to let our feet cool off during drives until we could get it to the shop), the engine light and airbag lights continually came on and the dealer said they couldn't determine the problem- this happened a half a dozen times, and most recently we had to have the valves replaced in the engine- again, engine light came on and engine began running rough. In addition, we had to take it in for a recall only to find out when we went to pick it up that they made a mistake and the recall didn't affect our vehicle (the recall notice came from Jeep directly). Unfortunately, I would never be able to justify another Jeep purchase. I love driving it when it's not in the shop!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Year 2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2008 - 2012 Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
LOVE THIS CAR,
May 21, 2010
By wtwolf1122
from Florence, SC
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I love my liberty. This has been the best vehicle. My only complaint has been the radio. We've got the nav/handsfree/dvd radio and for some reason we've had massive issues with it. The dealership has replaced it once. Even the new one won't keep my Satalite presets (AM/FM are fine). Even with that, I still love this car. It's comfortable for me and our 4 month old, but I can pack the whole family (including the 2 dogs) and still go."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2008 - 2012 Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
sporty,
March 1, 2010
By zman
from toledo oh
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"bought my jeep in Dec 08 no problems,drove it to Fl. twice getting 23mpg ,very comfortable and fun to drive"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2008 - 2012 Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
08 Jeep 4X4 LImited,
July 23, 2009
By RVingS&P
from Orlando, FL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"For an RV campin the best vehicle, tows behind MH."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2008 - 2012 Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
VERY SAFE,
June 16, 2008
By Mrs. D
from Houston, TX
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I really hope that the KBB folks add this review to the list. I forgot to mention in my first review that after having my 08 Jeep Liberty Limited for less than 2 weeks (my plates hadn't even come in yet), someone crashed into me from the back in an older model Honda Accord. The front of their car was totally ruined. His hood was contorted so bad that it wouldn't even close. When I saw it from my rear view, I just knew that the "Barbie" jeep was ruined....To my surprise, my back fender was only SCRATCHED! I was so amazed! I guess Jeeps really are sturdy. I've always driven cars before, and they dent when you sit down too hard :) . Long story short...I took it to get a check up...nothing was wrong with my rear sensors, and the paint job cost me less than $400 (even though it was a small scratch, they had to remove and repaing the entire bumper). I hated having my car hit, but I feel very safe knowing that it held up so well. Happy Driving!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2008 - 2012 Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
if they made this suv again i woulnd hasataed,
May 13, 2016
By julio
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:36580
What's great about this vehicle?:price is ok awsome to drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:mine has cup holders need more
ReviewOriginationID:fd8915ae46144279aa695dcf35598a5a
Make:Jeep
Model:Liberty
Vehicle ID:371295
"this is on of the best vehicle I've ever owned its good to go on trips gas mileage for me is good
overall I give it a 100
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 2012
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2008 - 2012 Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Enjoy driving the vehicle except ...,
August 24, 2014
By Jeepfan1
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:33000
What's great about this vehicle?:Good reliable vehicle brand
What's not so great about this vehicle?:The legroom width on Driver side.
ReviewOriginationID:10f36ff7ef5a44bfab6a1dd615687a88
Make:Jeep
Model:Liberty
Vehicle ID:352928
"I have been driving Jeep brand vehicles for well over 18+ years. I love them. I haven't had any major mechanical issues with any of them. I began leasing Jeep's in late 1995 and have driven mainly the Jeep Grand Cherokee. However, in 2011 after losing my job I switched to the Liberty as a money saving lease option. The main and probably only complaint I have about the Liberty is the driver side roominess. I am 6 feet tall and the drivers area has plenty of length to stretch the legs BUT, it's the width. At my height I have to place my left foot up against the door frame to keep it out of the way of the brake pedal. Several times when I first took the car out of the showroom I hit the brake pedal and my foot got in the way. I nearly hit cars stopped in front of me. It takes getting used to."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location SC
Year 2011
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2008 - 2012 Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
good vehicle,
March 13, 2014
By blueeyes
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
ReviewOriginationID:bd1a240a7fc141afa113c2539bf8b90c
Make:Jeep
Model:Liberty
Vehicle ID:371295
"I have a 2007 Jeep Liberty limited. I really have loved this vehicle. it currently has 78,000 miles on it and it still drives well. I am just needing a little more cargo space in the back. The 2012 Jeep Liberty has more cargo space and that is why I want to get it because of my family (1 8 month old)."
Ownership Status I want this car.
Location GA
Year 2012
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2008 - 2012 Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Excellent handling in awful snow and ice,
January 27, 2014
By Love Jeep!
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:45000
What's great about this vehicle?:4-wheel drive handling, safety, roomy&comfortable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:gas mileage; occasionally sluggish acceleration
ReviewOriginationID:e4ec00735b694a71bb7acfe72cde055f
Make:Jeep
Model:Liberty
Vehicle ID:226732
"Jeep Liberty (and previously Cherokee) has been a solid, safe, reliable car. This is my third Jeep, and I plan to keep it as long as possible. Love the Liberty body, ride, and the four-wheel drive and ABS in bad weather. The only drawback has been the overall gas mileage, typical of an SUV, and the acceleration is occasionally sluggish in a turn, at the start of operation. Great capacity for hauling stuff from garden centers. Handles addition of rear bike racks well."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2008 - 2012 Jeep Liberty
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfortable Safe Ride,
December 20, 2013
By Beauteeful
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:15000
ReviewOriginationID:9b57bec2855a4cd4a34db742495f629a
Make:Jeep
Model:Liberty
Vehicle ID:371295
"I love my Liberty Jeep. The heated leather seats are great in the winter. Very comfortable drive and visablility is excellent. I feel very safe. It can be difficult to turn sometimes, but I've gotten used to that and have no issues now. Love my Jeep! That's all I'm getting from now on!!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 2012
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.