Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue

Average Customer Rating:
8.89 out of 10
8.9
 out of 
10
339 of 354(96%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Review 41 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Disappointed that Buick doesn't make these now.,
March 22, 2014
By Ajax
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:90000
What's great about this vehicle?:After 10 years still the most comfortable car!
ReviewOriginationID:75819612704c40408e135d4771e37f62
Make:Buick
Model:Park Avenue
Vehicle ID:2011
"Best car I have owned.comfort in all seats."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MD
Year 2004
Review 42 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Dependable car, smooth ride and drives nice too.,
March 18, 2014
By shellbell
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:119287
What's great about this vehicle?:Great ride and drives great, great gas mileage.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Hate those cup holders.
ReviewOriginationID:54da342552184fdca96666a25439355e
Make:Buick
Model:Park Avenue
Vehicle ID:5441
"Just replaced 2 rusted brakes lines and both CV shafts. Still thinking about selling the car though. Anybody interested? Need to find the center caps for the chrome wheels."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OH
Year 2000
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
IExcellent condition....Garage kept....original ow,
February 23, 2014
By Bill B
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:115000
What's great about this vehicle?:Smooth riding...easy handling.very comfortable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Needs new floor mats
ReviewOriginationID:d3bcd38af34f49f4a3c304225876b231
Make:Buick
Model:Park Avenue
Vehicle ID:3829
"I have owned cars in excess of 50years and this is the best I. Have ever owned"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 2001
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
best fuel milage for size of car,
February 5, 2014
By jb
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:111000
What's great about this vehicle?:long life, lot of miles, comfortable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:they are priced higher
ReviewOriginationID:bf87e7ffad30415595e72acc5a719ce0
Make:Buick
Model:Park Avenue
Vehicle ID:182
"have owned over 5 buicks and love fuel milage for the size of the car. the 3.6 engine is hard to beat. nothing rides like a buick"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location VA
Year 2005
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
very good vehicle overall- very comfortble cruiser,
February 3, 2014
By bljeff027
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:151000
What's great about this vehicle?:comfort and convenvience; quiet; fast
What's not so great about this vehicle?:non worth mentioning
ReviewOriginationID:22e07457fe2a4a6dbe6841cc8231b4b3
Make:Buick
Model:Park Avenue
Vehicle ID:5446
"I like my big Buick- it seats 5-6 comfortbly,glides over any road smoothly, has a big trunk and not bad MPGs for such a large, powerful car,low 30s highway,upper teens city. Handling is not bad,though wish car had touring package for even better handling. Bought car with just over 100,000 miles in 2008- only problems I've had was rear brake caliper blew and drivers side window-otherwise this car has been good to me. GM's 3.8 litre powertrain is one of the best in auto industry for realiabity and durability and have no doubt car will go at least another 100,000 plus,I have seen many large GM vehicles push and go over 3000,000 miles with proper maintanance. Will keep car for now,but would like to get back into pickup or small SUV in near future, probably give vehicle to my sister, she had a 94 Park Ave years ago that lasted about 270,000 miles WITHOUT proper maintance.If you need a large car Park ave.or LeSabre is avery good choice,I've seen and known other owners of these cars over the years."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MN
Year 2000
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best bang for your buck,
January 26, 2014
By Seattlejoon
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
1
Definitely
Approximate mileage:61800
What's great about this vehicle?:Ride-gas-quality
What's not so great about this vehicle?:sits low in the front-cd changer inop sometimes
ReviewOriginationID:27782d8772c649c5a7617a17ae554285
Make:Buick
Model:Park Avenue
Vehicle ID:2011
"WOW 2004 park ultra with 61k-What a find this car is like new 1 owner no accidents and loaded. Traded my 07 DTS with 92k for the Buick and it is a better car all around. Ride quality and power is second to none. Buy this car is you can find one."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WA
Year 2004
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Never any problems in 12 years.,
January 20, 2014
By ANGUS
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:89000
ReviewOriginationID:3b826d767d9d4ae5a9ab4f18e1306856
Make:Buick
Model:Park Avenue
Vehicle ID:3481
"A really good car, great ride, easy to drive."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MO
Year 2002
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Beautiful luxury ride. Fair Gas Mileage,
January 8, 2014
By Bill
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:119000
What's great about this vehicle?:Very low maintenance cost
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Only fair gas mileage
ReviewOriginationID:d1ebd74c83d44c84941c598247633bdb
Make:Buick
Model:Park Avenue
Vehicle ID:3481
"I've owned three Park Avenues. This 2002 model is still running strong. Only regular maintenance ever required. Every bit as luxurious a ride as anything out there in comparable age or perhaps later years. Occasional security light pops on for no apparent reason (bad sensor) ? Beautiful feel on Highway. Options are great for a twelve year old car. Body fit and finish very high quality. Only neg is gas mileage but a great car overall."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MA
Year 2002
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Buick Park Avenue Special Edition,
December 24, 2013
By shedone
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:38000
What's great about this vehicle?:Take your breath away..... We hate to lose it!
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Worry about scratches in parking lots when used...
ReviewOriginationID:e4bf80be32534e4499fca20ec1cd65bb
Make:Buick
Model:Park Avenue
Vehicle ID:6212
"Owned by elderly couple (70s) 1st owner.White with burgundy leather interior No known scratches, showroom condition. Auto was display at mall show when purchased. Special wheels chrome and portholes on each fender. Rear spoiler included. Auto has registered 44 mpg (fuel) on highway and 24-28 city. This is a one of the kind that has always been garaged and kept there thru the winters. Michelin tires were installed immediately at purchased and show little wear. Original cost was $34000.00.
We need to buy a 4 wheel drive Jeep because of winters and age of owners both are disabled.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CO
Year 1998
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
well crafted,
October 29, 2013
By Ang
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
7
Definitely
Approximate mileage:119000
Reason for Sale:newer car
What's great about this vehicle?:deluxe
What's not so great about this vehicle?:too old
ReviewOriginationID:81309713e1764c0880c0ba2f3b6869eb
Make:Buick
Model:Park Avenue
Vehicle ID:6212
"A well crafted vehicle with all the nice additions for a smooth, luxurious feel."
Ownership Status I owned and sold this car.
Location NY
Year 1998
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Buick Ultra,
October 12, 2013
By Captain Jack
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:95000
What's great about this vehicle?:Love everything the car has! Fun to drive!
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Buick made a mistake - make it again! Their loss!
ReviewOriginationID:b7a63db8d0a34f5286c75a98a35ba679
Make:Buick
Model:Park Avenue
Vehicle ID:1873
"The name says it all, this is an ultra car! On long distances I usually get up to 33 MPG using cruise control at 70. Smooth ride, great special features love the heads up speed display on front window, the quick response to 60 - 70 MPH from a stop, the automatic headlights, car computes the gas mileage for you, easy switch from MPH to KPH, and I would trade it in for another Ultra if Buick still made them. It was too good of a car that is why I believe Buick quit making them! What a shame!!!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MD
Year 2003
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
One Bad Buick!,
September 19, 2013
By Only300made
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:134000
What's great about this vehicle?:Fun To Drive, Smooth, Attention Getter, Sexy
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Buying Premium Gas
ReviewOriginationID:b5b87457f3e741aeb4e2c6e054a7f9c2
Make:Buick
Model:Park Avenue
Vehicle ID:188
"Hi,
I recently purchased a 2005 Buick Park Avenue Ultra Special Edition and boy can I say Buick made this one to the T. I have the two-tone, silver and black edition(only 300 made this color) and this was one I couldn't pass up on. It's soo smooth on the rode. I took it out of town, drove 7 hours and it felt like I drove only 2. The gas mileage is awesome for the car size, but you have to run premium. The 3800 series II supercharged is one bad engine. I've left some v8s. You won't believe the torque on this car until you put the foot on the pedal. It's roomy, comfortable, and just an overall excellent car. I still wish Buick made them. I had a 1991 Buick and now a 2005. The first and the last of the foreign shaped Buick. In my opinion, buy buy buy this car!!
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IL
Year 2005
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Living room on wheels; excellent highway MPG,
September 8, 2013
By E. Ted
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:74720
What's great about this vehicle?:amazing power when needed with supercharger
What's not so great about this vehicle?:GM quit making them
ReviewOriginationID:033167572c094665b5cec16253df456e
Make:Buick
Model:Park Avenue
Vehicle ID:5100
"One of the best GM has ever put on the road. Quiet, comfortable, and when the supercharger is needed, this ain't your typical Grandpa's car - I mean it will flat out scoot! Highway MPG is an unbelievable 28. Stereo is great. All leather comfort. Ultra model is top of the line."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 1999
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
She is my old reliable,
August 26, 2013
By GM fan
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:189000
What's great about this vehicle?:comfy, has power when I need it. not bad mpg
What's not so great about this vehicle?:they don't make them any more
ReviewOriginationID:11c3b9364a43408994faab317f817448
Make:Buick
Model:Park Avenue
Vehicle ID:6201
"I love this car. I've had it for four and a half yrs. The only money I've had to put into it is for the usual up keep issues ie brakes, oil changes, tires etc. I got caught in a blizzard once, I could hardly tell where the road was. She plowed right through it."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 1998
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Poor supercharger and engine still rattles after.,
August 7, 2013
By kidcurrie
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
4
Definitely
Approximate mileage:122200
What's great about this vehicle?:Comforatble, reliable and fun to drive.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Poor supercharger expensive to fix & still rattles
ReviewOriginationID:66fa542224d24d1cbc19dab4d278c455
Make:Buick
Model:Park Avenue
Vehicle ID:6201
"1998 Ultra Super charged 3800. Had a lot of problems with the supercharger and I had it rebuilt spending $2,000 or more and it still rattles. I still like Buicks and own a 95 Limited Roadmaster. Most comftortable car on the road and reliable. I will never buy another supercharged engine ever. I get 24 MPG highway and 18 city."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MN
Year 1998
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great Family car - reliable & good gas mileage,
July 27, 2013
By NativeTennesseean
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:118000
What's great about this vehicle?:Room, luxury, drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:window motors
ReviewOriginationID:24d6ae48dcdb4a2fb4cc44701729ea69
Make:Buick
Model:Park Avenue
Vehicle ID:3481
"My parents have owned Buick's for years. I thought of them as "old folks" or "granma's car" until I had a couple of kids of my own & got a LeSabre. Great driving car & got good gas mileage for a big car. I've owned 2 LeSabre's & a Park Avenue. When it's time to put this car to rest, I will get a Lucerne(my dad owns one). You get luxury at a affordable price & not have to go to an SUV. I dont like how SUV's handle & w/top of the line Buick's you dont have to go that way. I can get a little tykes sandbox in my trunk & close it! Even my husbands 50" wingspan RC planes will fit in the trunk. My boys have plenty of feet room in the back & since there's vents back there, they dont burn up while we freeze(like most cars). These cars drive like a dream. Very smooth ride & when you put Michelin's on this car, you can go through rain, snow & even ice with confidence(& common sense) as the heavier cars dont slide as easy. I'm sold on Buick's just like my parents. I just wish they made the Lucerne's sportier like the Lacrosse. Buick made the Lacrosse's smaller than the LeSabre's, so I wont go to one of those. Keeping the luxury and room, gotta go w/the Lucerne. My 2002 Park Avenue is a great car. I love it & anyone looking at one to buy, its a good investment. Buicks resell well. ONly thing I've experienced w/every Buick I've owned is the window motors dont last long. They're not cheap to replace either. And why Buick put the battery under the back seat instead of under the hood, is bewildering to me. Not a good move! That's not on every model; it was on my 2000 LeSabre Grand Touring Edition that had that. Only drawback I can think of."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TN
Year 2002
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
realy nice car,
July 10, 2013
By slickrick
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:121000
ReviewOriginationID:c8e1b1fd4790417295b645443e9795a0
Make:Buick
Model:Park Avenue
Vehicle ID:6212
"This car is as nice of 1998 Buick as you will find anywhere"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 1998
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
SAFE and Reliable! Love this car!,
May 23, 2013
By Miss Mo
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:238000
What's great about this vehicle?:Easily lasts 250K! Comfortable! Reliable! Safe!
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Tire pressure, door handles, window motor.
ReviewOriginationID:80186f62949a4f688903cc7bac68ecbd
Make:Buick
Model:Park Avenue
Vehicle ID:7354
"Believe it or not, I got this car as a senior in high school after my parents totaled my first car, not the other way around. It wasn't at all what I wanted, I thought it was an "old lady car." At the time, it had 200,000 miles. Now, six years later, it's got almost 240K miles and the engine is still running just fine! The only real problems it has are with the sensors and electrical power. The windows and locks pick and choose when they want to work, which just started last week, but these things are to be expected with a car this old. The interior is sagging and the leather is worn, but the car still runs great. I recently drove it 300 miles away for a road trip in the hills and it did just fine. For an "old lady car," it's got some power.
I've also been rear ended in this car 3 times! The first was the worst. I was hit by an F250 going 30mph while I was at a dead stop. The truck crushed itself, completely totaled. I had a cut in my fender. THAT'S IT! I've been in some nasty accidents with friends, some so bad I was afraid to drive when I got my license, but I've never felt safer in a vehicle than in this one. I removed the inside door panel to fix the handle after the spring clip fell down into the door and discovered that it was double reinforced steel. The safety of this car is GREAT!
Annoying problems: DOOR HANDLES! Both the driver's and passenger's have broken at some point. The little pins fall inside if you pull too hard and while it's a small fix, it's a hassle. TIRES! The hubcaps like to come off the chrome/premium wheels--not the alloy wheels, which my mom and grandfather both have. Also, they lose air pressure more than any other cars I've dealt with. I'm now in the market for a car with fewer miles, but I'm looking for another Buick! It's all I want. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IN
Year 1997
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Features, great ride and mileage for car this size,
May 12, 2013
By Stevie D
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
6
Definitely
Approximate mileage:89000
What's great about this vehicle?:Comfort, power, overall integrity
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Parking lots! Fairly expensive to service
ReviewOriginationID:cc3751ca830c48dba9df41d59e979117
Make:Buick
Model:Park Avenue
Vehicle ID:3829
"I have never owned large cars, but this Park Ave Ultra is quite something for a "boat". Supercharged 3.4L V6 with overdrive. Pretty decent fuel use, yet near amazing power when needed, wanted. And solid as a rock. Compared to reviews, stat's, mine has lower miles for its age. However, New England winters, I'm looking at some expense, underbody rot, in order to keep it on the road. Hoping it's worth it for the comfort, features and that great engine/trans set up! Great sound system too! I may even have one of the models with enhanced suspension. Hope I can KEEP IT!!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NH
Year 2001
10 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Most Comfortable Car I've Ever Owned,
May 12, 2013
By Hunter
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:110000
What's great about this vehicle?:fuel economy - I get 31 mpg on the highway
What's not so great about this vehicle?:A little soft on turns.
ReviewOriginationID:b79a2ab142f44894a8c5882333b8638c
Make:Buick
Model:Park Avenue
Vehicle ID:188
"I purchased my 2005 Ultra and it has been the most comfortable and reliable care I've ever owned. Everything works, it always starts and that makes it easy to own."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 2005
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.