Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue

Average Customer Rating:
8.887 out of 10
8.9
 out of 
10
330 of 344(96%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Review 41 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Buick Ultra,
October 12, 2013
By Captain Jack
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:95000
What's great about this vehicle?:Love everything the car has! Fun to drive!
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Buick made a mistake - make it again! Their loss!
ReviewOriginationID:b7a63db8d0a34f5286c75a98a35ba679
Make:Buick
Model:Park Avenue
Vehicle ID:1873
"The name says it all, this is an ultra car! On long distances I usually get up to 33 MPG using cruise control at 70. Smooth ride, great special features love the heads up speed display on front window, the quick response to 60 - 70 MPH from a stop, the automatic headlights, car computes the gas mileage for you, easy switch from MPH to KPH, and I would trade it in for another Ultra if Buick still made them. It was too good of a car that is why I believe Buick quit making them! What a shame!!!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MD
Year 2003
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
One Bad Buick!,
September 19, 2013
By Only300made
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:134000
What's great about this vehicle?:Fun To Drive, Smooth, Attention Getter, Sexy
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Buying Premium Gas
ReviewOriginationID:b5b87457f3e741aeb4e2c6e054a7f9c2
Make:Buick
Model:Park Avenue
Vehicle ID:188
"Hi,
I recently purchased a 2005 Buick Park Avenue Ultra Special Edition and boy can I say Buick made this one to the T. I have the two-tone, silver and black edition(only 300 made this color) and this was one I couldn't pass up on. It's soo smooth on the rode. I took it out of town, drove 7 hours and it felt like I drove only 2. The gas mileage is awesome for the car size, but you have to run premium. The 3800 series II supercharged is one bad engine. I've left some v8s. You won't believe the torque on this car until you put the foot on the pedal. It's roomy, comfortable, and just an overall excellent car. I still wish Buick made them. I had a 1991 Buick and now a 2005. The first and the last of the foreign shaped Buick. In my opinion, buy buy buy this car!!
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IL
Year 2005
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Living room on wheels; excellent highway MPG,
September 8, 2013
By E. Ted
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:74720
What's great about this vehicle?:amazing power when needed with supercharger
What's not so great about this vehicle?:GM quit making them
ReviewOriginationID:033167572c094665b5cec16253df456e
Make:Buick
Model:Park Avenue
Vehicle ID:5100
"One of the best GM has ever put on the road. Quiet, comfortable, and when the supercharger is needed, this ain't your typical Grandpa's car - I mean it will flat out scoot! Highway MPG is an unbelievable 28. Stereo is great. All leather comfort. Ultra model is top of the line."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 1999
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
She is my old reliable,
August 26, 2013
By GM fan
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:189000
What's great about this vehicle?:comfy, has power when I need it. not bad mpg
What's not so great about this vehicle?:they don't make them any more
ReviewOriginationID:11c3b9364a43408994faab317f817448
Make:Buick
Model:Park Avenue
Vehicle ID:6201
"I love this car. I've had it for four and a half yrs. The only money I've had to put into it is for the usual up keep issues ie brakes, oil changes, tires etc. I got caught in a blizzard once, I could hardly tell where the road was. She plowed right through it."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 1998
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Poor supercharger and engine still rattles after.,
August 7, 2013
By kidcurrie
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
4
Definitely
Approximate mileage:122200
What's great about this vehicle?:Comforatble, reliable and fun to drive.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Poor supercharger expensive to fix & still rattles
ReviewOriginationID:66fa542224d24d1cbc19dab4d278c455
Make:Buick
Model:Park Avenue
Vehicle ID:6201
"1998 Ultra Super charged 3800. Had a lot of problems with the supercharger and I had it rebuilt spending $2,000 or more and it still rattles. I still like Buicks and own a 95 Limited Roadmaster. Most comftortable car on the road and reliable. I will never buy another supercharged engine ever. I get 24 MPG highway and 18 city."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MN
Year 1998
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great Family car - reliable & good gas mileage,
July 27, 2013
By NativeTennesseean
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:118000
What's great about this vehicle?:Room, luxury, drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:window motors
ReviewOriginationID:24d6ae48dcdb4a2fb4cc44701729ea69
Make:Buick
Model:Park Avenue
Vehicle ID:3481
"My parents have owned Buick's for years. I thought of them as "old folks" or "granma's car" until I had a couple of kids of my own & got a LeSabre. Great driving car & got good gas mileage for a big car. I've owned 2 LeSabre's & a Park Avenue. When it's time to put this car to rest, I will get a Lucerne(my dad owns one). You get luxury at a affordable price & not have to go to an SUV. I dont like how SUV's handle & w/top of the line Buick's you dont have to go that way. I can get a little tykes sandbox in my trunk & close it! Even my husbands 50" wingspan RC planes will fit in the trunk. My boys have plenty of feet room in the back & since there's vents back there, they dont burn up while we freeze(like most cars). These cars drive like a dream. Very smooth ride & when you put Michelin's on this car, you can go through rain, snow & even ice with confidence(& common sense) as the heavier cars dont slide as easy. I'm sold on Buick's just like my parents. I just wish they made the Lucerne's sportier like the Lacrosse. Buick made the Lacrosse's smaller than the LeSabre's, so I wont go to one of those. Keeping the luxury and room, gotta go w/the Lucerne. My 2002 Park Avenue is a great car. I love it & anyone looking at one to buy, its a good investment. Buicks resell well. ONly thing I've experienced w/every Buick I've owned is the window motors dont last long. They're not cheap to replace either. And why Buick put the battery under the back seat instead of under the hood, is bewildering to me. Not a good move! That's not on every model; it was on my 2000 LeSabre Grand Touring Edition that had that. Only drawback I can think of."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TN
Year 2002
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
realy nice car,
July 10, 2013
By slickrick
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:121000
ReviewOriginationID:c8e1b1fd4790417295b645443e9795a0
Make:Buick
Model:Park Avenue
Vehicle ID:6212
"This car is as nice of 1998 Buick as you will find anywhere"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 1998
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
SAFE and Reliable! Love this car!,
May 23, 2013
By Miss Mo
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:238000
What's great about this vehicle?:Easily lasts 250K! Comfortable! Reliable! Safe!
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Tire pressure, door handles, window motor.
ReviewOriginationID:80186f62949a4f688903cc7bac68ecbd
Make:Buick
Model:Park Avenue
Vehicle ID:7354
"Believe it or not, I got this car as a senior in high school after my parents totaled my first car, not the other way around. It wasn't at all what I wanted, I thought it was an "old lady car." At the time, it had 200,000 miles. Now, six years later, it's got almost 240K miles and the engine is still running just fine! The only real problems it has are with the sensors and electrical power. The windows and locks pick and choose when they want to work, which just started last week, but these things are to be expected with a car this old. The interior is sagging and the leather is worn, but the car still runs great. I recently drove it 300 miles away for a road trip in the hills and it did just fine. For an "old lady car," it's got some power.
I've also been rear ended in this car 3 times! The first was the worst. I was hit by an F250 going 30mph while I was at a dead stop. The truck crushed itself, completely totaled. I had a cut in my fender. THAT'S IT! I've been in some nasty accidents with friends, some so bad I was afraid to drive when I got my license, but I've never felt safer in a vehicle than in this one. I removed the inside door panel to fix the handle after the spring clip fell down into the door and discovered that it was double reinforced steel. The safety of this car is GREAT!
Annoying problems: DOOR HANDLES! Both the driver's and passenger's have broken at some point. The little pins fall inside if you pull too hard and while it's a small fix, it's a hassle. TIRES! The hubcaps like to come off the chrome/premium wheels--not the alloy wheels, which my mom and grandfather both have. Also, they lose air pressure more than any other cars I've dealt with. I'm now in the market for a car with fewer miles, but I'm looking for another Buick! It's all I want. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IN
Year 1997
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Features, great ride and mileage for car this size,
May 12, 2013
By Stevie D
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
6
Definitely
Approximate mileage:89000
What's great about this vehicle?:Comfort, power, overall integrity
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Parking lots! Fairly expensive to service
ReviewOriginationID:cc3751ca830c48dba9df41d59e979117
Make:Buick
Model:Park Avenue
Vehicle ID:3829
"I have never owned large cars, but this Park Ave Ultra is quite something for a "boat". Supercharged 3.4L V6 with overdrive. Pretty decent fuel use, yet near amazing power when needed, wanted. And solid as a rock. Compared to reviews, stat's, mine has lower miles for its age. However, New England winters, I'm looking at some expense, underbody rot, in order to keep it on the road. Hoping it's worth it for the comfort, features and that great engine/trans set up! Great sound system too! I may even have one of the models with enhanced suspension. Hope I can KEEP IT!!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NH
Year 2001
10 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Most Comfortable Car I've Ever Owned,
May 12, 2013
By Hunter
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:110000
What's great about this vehicle?:fuel economy - I get 31 mpg on the highway
What's not so great about this vehicle?:A little soft on turns.
ReviewOriginationID:b79a2ab142f44894a8c5882333b8638c
Make:Buick
Model:Park Avenue
Vehicle ID:188
"I purchased my 2005 Ultra and it has been the most comfortable and reliable care I've ever owned. Everything works, it always starts and that makes it easy to own."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 2005
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great car, comfortable and reliable,
May 5, 2013
By scottman
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:190000
What's great about this vehicle?:Head Up Display, Rain Sense Wipers, Comfort
What's not so great about this vehicle?:City gas mileage as the years go by
ReviewOriginationID:2c1dfec41e1d4e24ad216eb7252e3274
"This is my family's third Park Avenue, the first of which was a 1995, second a 1997, then this 2001. It has been extremely reliable. Only maintenance done in 190,000 miles was tires, brakes/rotors, wheel hubs, water pump, serpentine belt, power steering pressure hose; basically just normal maintenance, nothing out of the ordinary. Extremely reliable, even with high mileage it is still our car of choice for road trips. Gas mileage in the city has gotten worse as the car gets older; probably about 19mpg now, but well over 30 on the highway. Highly recommended."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IL
Year 2000
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
best car ever,
May 2, 2013
By debbie
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:138000
What's great about this vehicle?:great car all the way around
What's not so great about this vehicle?:ash tray below cup holders on dash
ReviewOriginationID:21861322d0864c9ab0f51fd70e5269b1
"i love my care it's comfy--excels fast--not bad gas mil--looks good--packs in alot"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MN
Year 2004
Review 53 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
GREAT CAR,
April 13, 2013
By ron
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:224786
What's great about this vehicle?:comfort, reliability, safe
What's not so great about this vehicle?:just wish i could get another car as good as this
ReviewOriginationID:2da75e199bb745dfb778074f8b7e80ad
"I have had many vehicles in my life, but this absolutely the finest car I have ever had, which is attested to the number of miles I have driven it. Who says that Detroit can't make quality cars?"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OH
Year 1998
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Absolutely love this car,
March 29, 2013
By Odd
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:180000
What's great about this vehicle?:Huge interior, very comfortable, great gas mileage
What's not so great about this vehicle?:City driving can be hard on gas mileage
ReviewOriginationID:4cba624ff89941b8988852c4cd00bfde
"I never thought I would own a Buick Park Avenue, simply because they don't "look cool". But this car is the most comfortable car I have ever driven. It's huge, which is why I gave it an 8 out of 10 for convenience because you have to park a boat every time you're in a parking lot. Besides that, though, it's great for kids' car seats - tons of interior room. The trunk is huge. The gas mileage is amazing for such a huge car. I've averaged about 32/mpg highway. Love this car."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OR
Year 1997
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Best car I ever owned and I had a lot,
March 13, 2013
By Wink
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:110000
What's great about this vehicle?:Beautiful ride, very quiet, decent mileage.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Can't think of any
ReviewOriginationID:42fa55d6d32c4becb8b74b80f55dc834
"My 99 Park Ave is by far the best vehicle I have ever had. It rides like a baby buggy, very quite and comfortable, no major breakdowns, and great mpg. Biggest problem is you must use cruise or you find yourself over the speed limit. it goes so good. I have since bought 2 newer cars but still love to drive my "baby""
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OH
Year 1999
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Beautiful,dependable,low mileage midsize vehicle,
February 24, 2013
By hatch
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:41600
What's great about this vehicle?:Very dependable , easy to drive
ReviewOriginationID:ec1b4851c31b4b2381443aa683f33b1b
"This is an ideal car for families or seniors. It's been a very reliable vehicle, it hasn't had any mechanical problems, and both the interior and exterior are in excellent condition. Amenities include dual air bags, leather seats, ample head and leg room, key fobs for entry/trunk, emergency security horn, large trunk, and a fully functional am/fm radio."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2001
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1owner. This is an excellant automobile.,
February 12, 2013
By Buddy
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:153000
What's great about this vehicle?:value more than Blue Book recommends
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Water Pump, could have been early faulty installat
ReviewOriginationID:57a106a6bc434b5b912a3bc470ded46f
"I have driven this car on many long trips and have received outstanding MPG (25-30)on the hiway. In town is typically 15 - 19 mpg."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WA
Year 1999
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
great car, roomy, smooth ride,
February 8, 2013
By bubba
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
What's great about this vehicle?:great price with great ride
ReviewOriginationID:2565606cbb7c44d4b03d8a0e2c3f9f05
"great price, smooth ride, lots of leg room, one owner,low milage, well taken care of."
Ownership Status I want this car.
Location NE
Year 2000
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best family car manufactured by GM,
January 30, 2013
By Ron
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:140000
ReviewOriginationID:60251f0efc354eeb82889cf3d6680b5f
"Reliable with great gas mileage...at 55 mph I get 36 miles to a gallon....at 80 mph I get 30 miles to a gallon..22 in city driving ..seats 6 adults comfortably has a huge trunk and rides better than a Mercedes..(according to my friend who owns a 2011 C class)"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location FL
Year 1999
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for 1997 - 2005 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Can't be beat!,
January 7, 2013
By FSV
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:130000
What's great about this vehicle?:fun, mpg, classy, reliabe, elegant, comfy, big
What's not so great about this vehicle?:finding a wide enough parking space
ReviewOriginationID:e242d3041fa9433a85777aba9282f25f
"I drive an '01 loaded base model. only problems so far: drivers window a bit slow - result of failed break in. pin on gas gauge stuck (on board computer tells how much gas is in tank anyway)- probably accident by previous owner. Headlights a bit cloudy - Age/humidity in MO. Pin stripes wearing away - Age.
I bought it a couple years ago for $5,000 but wouldn't sell it for $30,000. Its a beautiful, reliable car and fun to drive. It gets impressive gas mileage (23mpg - thanks to on board computer) and is one of the few cars that can haul the whole family around - and the only one I've experienced to do it comfortably. In my mind, the Buick Park Ave is already guaranteed a place among the classics and yet no modern car can surpass it."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MO
Year 2001
18 of 19 people found this review helpful.