Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1990 - 1994 Lexus LS

Average Customer Rating:
9.354 out of 10
9.4
 out of 
10
130 of 130(100%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1990 - 1994 Lexus LS
Review 61 for 1990 - 1994 Lexus LS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Most Reliable Luxury Vehicle,
October 22, 2008
By Serg
from Los Angeles
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"If you are looking for the best luxury and reliability, Ls400 is the car for you. Most people don't know that it is really fuel efficient V8 too, it gets around 20 mpg average!!! I would recommend getting a model that has Nakamichi stereo system, you gonna love it ;)~ Bottom line no Bimer Mercedes or Infinity will offer you same reliability as this Lexus, sold mine 1990 when it had 225k miles to a friend of mine and he still drives to this day!!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 62 for 1990 - 1994 Lexus LS
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Well Done Lexus!,
September 16, 2008
By Green Dragon
from Seattle, WA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"In 1989, Toyota introduced Lexus' LS. This was made to compete with the BMW 7-Series, and the Merc S-Class. They did a great job. I am a car enthusiast, and have driven many higher end cars. Unfortunately, my income does not permit me to own any of those cars. But this can come close. I have driven the incumbent (735-750, S420-S600), and have to say, other than the speed department, Lexus nailed it. Great fuel economy, excellent comfort and amenities. It's a relatively slow car (0-60 est. 7.5sec) for me, and I've also had a few slight problems with the power steering pump and the instrument cluster, but beyond that, the LS wins over BMW and Mercedes in the early nineties, hands down. Does great in rain, great in snow (w/ snow tires). If you find one at a good price, you can't go wrong."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 63 for 1990 - 1994 Lexus LS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
My First Car and it is awesome,
August 21, 2008
By Arnold
from Hemet, CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This Car is a Luxury Vehicle. Gread Speed, Comfort, and very reliable vehicle. Lexus Vehicles have a very good reputation and are builted with great parts.
I am very happy with my Lexus."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 64 for 1990 - 1994 Lexus LS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
extremely nice car,
July 21, 2008
By bb
from Ca.
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I have owned lots of different cars, but this Lexus just stands apart from the crowd. It is as exhilarating to drive today as the first time.I have owned the car for 12 years now, and will really struggle to give it up."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 65 for 1990 - 1994 Lexus LS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
BEST CAR I HAVE HAD,
July 10, 2008
By j
from West Chester, OH
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have a '94 with 190000 mi. and it rides like new! and looks GREAT"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 66 for 1990 - 1994 Lexus LS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
BIG SMOOTH,
June 12, 2008
By lexus man
from lEONARDTOWN MD
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"i WRECKED MY HONDA ACCORD, AND I WAS TIRED OF RIDING IN SMALL CARS. DID MY RESEARCH AND CAME ACROSS THE LEXUS 400 AS BEING VERY RELIABLE. I BROUGHT ONE IN FEB FROM A PRIVATE OWNER . VEHICLE WAS SUPER CLEAN WITH 107,000 MILES. FROM DAY 1 I HAVE BEEN IMPRESSED, SMOOTH QUIET AND POWERFUL. I WAS SHOCKED BY THE GAS MILEAGE. IT HAS A 22.5 GALLON TANK, STAY OFF THE GAS AND DRIVE IN THE NORMAL MODE AND YOU CAN GET OVER 510 MILES ON A TANK. I HAVE OWNED ALOT OF VEHICLES, THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST. MY WIFE HAS AN 01 MERC. E320. SHE HAS CONCEEDED THAT THE 94 LEXUS IS JUST BETTER. PLUS THE BENZ STAYS IN THE SHOP. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR IF YOU NEED A STRONG 2ND DEPENABLE CAR GET A LEXUS LS 400. HAVE IT SERVICED AT A TOYOTA DEALERSHIP AND SAVE MONEY OR GO TO A LEXUS DEALER AND PAY MORE ,BUT GET TREATED LIKE ROYALTY. EUROPEAN CARS ARE JUST NOT AS DEPENDABLE AS LEXUS"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 67 for 1990 - 1994 Lexus LS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
One of the Greatest Vehicles ever built,
May 17, 2008
By Big Money
from Florida
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"The first generation of Lexus LS 400'S, particularly 1993 & 1994, are one of the greatest automobiles ever built. If you can find one with reletively low mileage grab it. Extremely reliable, luxurious and quiet ride, like riding in a very quiet Jet."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 68 for 1990 - 1994 Lexus LS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Love my car,
April 28, 2008
By Debby
from Union City Tn
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This is a great car. Bought it used Love the way it rides. Very comfort. I have 185600 miles and still going strong."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 69 for 1990 - 1994 Lexus LS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Better than a Sunfire,
April 4, 2008
By The Big D
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This car is one of the best cars that I have ever driven. It has over 300k km on it and still drives like a new vehicle. This car has technology in it that new cars are just coming out with today. It has great pick up and has good fuel consumption. This is one great car!!!!!
Only problems that have ever arose were a small exhaust leak and a little lifter knocking. Not bad for the km's on it though.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 70 for 1990 - 1994 Lexus LS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Loved it!,
March 4, 2008
By lovescameras
from Ogden UT
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought a LS400 and love it! everything about it is amazing! it's so comfortable, and everything the driver would need to use is right within range, the power of the 4.0L V8 is GREAT, not amazing for gas millage, but a great vehicle none the less."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 71 for 1990 - 1994 Lexus LS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
above and beyond none better,
February 18, 2008
By ruby
from eastern, nc
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"ride is fab, power is smooth, quiet and plentiful, interior very comfortable, very roomy for a "mid-size", handling like a sports, but comfort like a full size touring car. the only problem is the LCD for the clock and climate control, starting to go blank, very costly to replace but with over 160,000 miles who can complain. still has a lot of life left in to it."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 72 for 1990 - 1994 Lexus LS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Truly the Best Vehicle Ever built,
February 16, 2008
By Simsy
from San Juan Capistrano, Ca
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I've owned my car for over 4 years. I bought it with 130,000 miles and I was unsure how long it would last. It now has 261,000 and it still purrs like a kitten. I wouldn't be surprised if this vehicle went another 100,000. Hands down it's been the best vehicle I've ever owned. I will only buy Lexus from here on."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 73 for 1990 - 1994 Lexus LS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
My Faithful LS,
February 15, 2008
By Arvene12583
from Georgia
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have owned this car and has been a great, big, and safe vehicle. It has around 150k and i bought it with 140k and put new tires, new battery and interior speakers and she is ready to go. This engine and tranny will go another 100k at least. Only complaints is that she guzzles the gas, but with mid plus fuel, she does fine. Also some parts are slightly costly, but are worth it when you weigh the dependability and durability. I have only owned Toyota's and buying this premium Toyota is a slight scale up and is worth every penny!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 74 for 1990 - 1994 Lexus LS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lexus #1,
January 26, 2008
By Brownsville Girl
from Brownsville
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"My Lexus LS400 is GREAT! I would recommend it to anyone looking to buy a car. This car belonged to my sister years ago and now it's my turn to pass it on. I will miss it. I had very few, minor problems with it."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 75 for 1990 - 1994 Lexus LS
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Great Vehicle,
January 23, 2008
By Tony
from Houston, TX
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"In 4 years it has never let me down. Starts on the first turn, great on the highway, freeway or just around town. Nice body styling...does not look out dated."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 76 for 1990 - 1994 Lexus LS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great all around,
January 14, 2008
By Junior
from Orange County, CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I'm a senior in high school. I owned this car for two years. The most reliable car ever. The best starter car. I couldn't have ask for a better car. It had 266000 miles on it and it still drove like a car straight out of the dealer. Very comfortable and also looks great with a few add-ons."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 77 for 1990 - 1994 Lexus LS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
wow...i dont want another car,
January 13, 2008
By red nose
from knoxville tn
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"1993 white 400ls my husband bought me this car 6 years ago...its the best it has 255,000 miles and i hope it goes to 500,000...definitely worth is investment...a smooth ride...and has held up well...the passenger window and clock and gas gauge have begun to slip...but nothing i cant live without...but i still wanta keep it for a long while and i love no car payment"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 78 for 1990 - 1994 Lexus LS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
The Best Luxury Value on the Market,
December 21, 2007
By seabow2
from Humble, Texas
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"If you are considering a used Luxury vehicle and want to get more than your money's worth, get a Lexus. My LS400 is a very smooth vehicle 17 years and going. I was blessed to find a one owner, garaged, well-maintained vehicle. I feel like I have a vehicle that is 10 years or younger. Maintenance is expensive so please get documentation before you purchase or be prepared to buy quality replacement parts (expensive)."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 79 for 1990 - 1994 Lexus LS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
amazing car,
December 17, 2007
By anthony
from los angeles, ca
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"millions of car owners of this car can't be wrong, one of the best cars i've ever owned"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 80 for 1990 - 1994 Lexus LS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Incredible,
December 13, 2007
By Sparky
from Northern California
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"My husband and I bought this car 5 years ago and it has been amazing. We have taken it across country 5 times and it has 280,000 miles on it and is still running great the only problem we have had has been a power steering fluid leak that didn't cost much to fix. I love it because I have two children and I feel safe driving them it. I will always own a lexus because of how much my family has been able to rely on it."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.