Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1991 - 1996 Buick Park Avenue

Average Customer Rating:
8.489 out of 10
8.5
 out of 
10
130 of 139(94%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1991 - 1996 Buick Park Avenue
Review 1 for 1991 - 1996 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Thanks But No Thanks,
January 2, 2009
By Nitko
from Virginia
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Reliability: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Quality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
"This vehicle was a supposed gift.I previously was a owner of a 1992 Honda Accord. Driving a buick is like manuevering a small tank. It's horrible on gas !!! The electronic coponents look like something thought up by the inventors of star trek. appearently not very well suported by the small battery for such a huge awkward car. The car exhibits frequent shorts which I have been told is quite common.Beggers cant be choosy but If i would have known I would have said thanks but no thanks."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1991 - 1996 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Too Many Repairs,
December 10, 2008
By pennman
from Bowling Green, KY
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Reliability: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Quality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"94 PA. Bought it for $2,200 from someone I knew at work with only 78,000 miles who was having no problems. Now has 89,000 miles. So far have put $2,800 into it - tires, main computer, ignition computer, all 4 brakes, radiator, hub assembly front left wheel, master cylinder, blinker, 2 light bulbs, ignition wires, etc. Also am living with things I'm not fixing; FM radio does not come in but AM does, power antenna stopped going down, rear right window does not go down, front right window switch keeps getting stuck, alternator light goes on and off although there's nothing wrong - all this diminishes the enjoyment of the car immensely. Currently the brake pedal is going to the floor. Mechanic has tried replacing the ABS pump and ABS module to no avail - now I need to take it to the Buick dealer. All these ABS components are expensive. So I envy the majority of you who say you're not having any major problems but mine seems to be a lemon and I can't recommend it even though it runs great and looks good."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1991 - 1996 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Mechanically very reliable,
November 8, 2013
By Larry
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Not At All
7
Definitely
Approximate mileage:244000
What's great about this vehicle?:Still has a good ride
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Bit of rough idle runs good on the road.
ReviewOriginationID:164b5e94765f454fb656ce5942247304
Make:Buick
Model:Park Avenue
Vehicle ID:8673
"An excellent engine is down 1-2 quarts at oil change.
A comfortable riding car.
Nees body work front left fender damaged and chrome piece on driver's side door is gone. Right fender has small stress crack. Has new motor mounts, alternator, plugs and wires. Would be a good work or backup vehicle. Always starts. I suspect there is a vacuume leak as the doors on the A/C sometimes goes to default. Very reliable vehicle.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MO
Year 1994
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1991 - 1996 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
The Facts, Not Opinion,
June 16, 2008
By Audi11
from Long Grove, IL
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Quality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"I bought this car with 196,000 miles in October of 2007, when Winter came along I had to buy a $90 battery just so it would start during cold temperatures. It ran great I would guess until I hit about 199,000 miles, it's MPG has decreased from 17 to 12, which is like driving a HUMMER. With the car being as heavy as it is and with a 3.8L engine this car is no gas saver that's for sure. I bought the car for $1,500 and put $1,700 into it just to fix it up. No problems with the car what so ever yet it still burns a hole in my pocket, having it be a huge car for a sedan doesn't help either. I put High mileage oil in the car including that it has a new set of Goodyear tires that aren't cheap and neither of these help the car from what I can see at this point.
<<<<(Don't buy it)>>>>
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1991 - 1996 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
The nicest car ever!,
September 19, 2011
By meagan
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:310000
What's great about this vehicle?:if there was a problem under the hood, most everything was easy to find
What's not so great about this vehicle?:yes.. no cup holders.. that was kind of a problem w/ me. otherwise great car!
"It is very reliable, safe, comfortable. even w/ the high milage, keeping up w/ repairs or replacements was fair!! good running car, the kind- u take care of it"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CO
Year 1991
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1991 - 1996 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
its a nice vehicle,
September 16, 2011
By tak
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Not At All
6
Definitely
Approximate mileage:112360
"ac white very clean"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MS
Year 1996
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1991 - 1996 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
comfortable, thats about it,
February 14, 2011
By naodwalk
from San Antonio, TX
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"This car is very comfy, fantastic car for someone needing a weekend driver, but that's it. IT IS A TERRIBLE DAILY DRIVER. If you need a car you can count on this is NOT the car for you. Owned a few years and very well maintained, we still had to replace the: engine (175k miles), transmission (150k), radiator, ac components, some electrical wiring, axels, starter, alternator, the list goes on and on and the car STILL BREAKS DOWN. It won't stay running for one month w/o a problem and has left me stranded countless times. All I would use this car for is a grocery getter or weekender and I wouldn't drive more than a couple of miles from home with it. Sold it (at 180k miles) and got a Honda (much better car)."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 8 for 1991 - 1996 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
NorCal Money Pit,
September 12, 2007
By JoJo
from Northern California
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Bought my 1994 PA in 2004 from original owner. Always garaged and maintained with 106,000 miles. At 8 months into it the computer module went crazy had replaced, fuel pump quit in the desert, power window motor quit, replaced several modules and relays, air conditioner and 3800 engine intake manifold was replaced. Last year the engine spun bearing, replaced engine. Replaced windshield cracked by rock. Kept regular oil changes 3000 miles and lube. Alternator left me stranded last year in mountains. Now more electronic problems, alarm goes off in the middle of day or night. Pump for load leviler runs just for the sake of. Dash guages are failing and runs out of gas on the downhill if guage reads 1/4 tank. I have had it! Wouldn't have another one if it was new and free. Great car for a school shop with an electronic whiz kid."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1991 - 1996 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Nice Luxury vehicle,
September 30, 2011
By Jack
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:0
What's great about this vehicle?:Comfortable luxury
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Age
"Has an oil leak, drives great, great miles per gallon, great road car. Has all the luxury items available on 1995 models."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AZ
Year 1995
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1991 - 1996 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
been a great dependable car,
December 18, 2011
By rosanne
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:163899
ReviewOriginationID:613e202b-08ce-41d5-a31c-cd96a94d4477
"I love buicks"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NV
Year 1996
Review 11 for 1991 - 1996 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
94 Buick Park Avenue,
September 12, 2010
By jojo
from New Mexico
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Excellent vehicle. Terrific trunk space. Don't buy with supercharger!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 12 for 1991 - 1996 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort and style,
April 30, 2010
By Jess
from Pittsburgh, PA
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"This is wonderful for long trips. The leather seats are so comfortable you barely know you're in a car. You don't hear or feel the road. Excellent gas mileage. Had a few computer problems but once that was fixed it worked great."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1991 - 1996 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
It runs very good,
November 27, 2009
By DeeDee
from Lake Charles, La
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"It needs a battery and a tire. Also the spark plugs needs to be changed."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1991 - 1996 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
nice car,
March 27, 2009
By tiny
from orlando, FL
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Yes i just brought one a 1992 buick park ave. It is comfortable, looks great, rides smooth no noise. it is perfect."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1991 - 1996 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
good car,
February 7, 2009
By carguy
from Austin, TX
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Got this car from family with 135000 miles. Rides great, very smooth. Comfort level is extremely good with leather interior. Feels like you could fall asleep easy. Regular maintenance needed like water pump, brakes etc. The only oddball things i had to do was change the rack and pinion which was leaking and the lower intake gasket was seeping coolant which is normal with these gm 6 cylinders. Good for me since i do my own work. Needed struts and a paint job but what do you expect for a 94 year model. Left rear window doesnt go down and antenna motor went out. Just unplugged the motor and left the antenna up to stop the whirring noise and still able to use radio. Changed radio also. Gas mileage is great. So far no real big problems with tranny or motor. Front seal is leaking oil but dont want to get that in depth in the engine since its not that big of a deal to check the oil level once in a while. Overall a really well built vehicle with the usual maintenance so far."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 16 for 1991 - 1996 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Still running,
July 8, 2008
By Lilliputian
from NW burbs, IL
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"My 1996 PA was handed down to me after my father died. Needless to say it had very few miles on it. Now, 12 years old with 86,000 miles on it, it still runs very well. Surprisingly decent MPG considering it's a boat! Rockers rusted early on but other than that no rust problems. Oil pan leak that never seems to go away despite repeated fixing. Springs in the seats are not very springy anymore but overall I have found this car to be very safe and has served me well."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1991 - 1996 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Very reliable,
May 23, 2008
By liveoak432
from Waco, TX
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I have had this car for about 3 months now...it has been very reliable, I bought it with 189,000 mile on it and it still runs GREAT. I had my first major problem this week, something about a switch, other than that, the car is AWESOME...It was my dream car, and I bought it for $1,300 from a private owner. I was the third owner, and Im glad I have this car, recommened to anybody, young, old, little, big, anybody. Only thing it was a hassle to replace the car stereo, I had to take out the whole dash and everything, but i got it done. Very great car, 4 1/2 stars"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1991 - 1996 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Great car,
November 17, 2007
By Pilot Man
from Elmhurst, IL
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I bought my 1996 Park Ave new and have over 158,000 miles on it. It's a great car. I still intend to own it for a while because there is nothing wrong with it. I've been meticulous about changing the oil and doing other maintenance. It may look a little boring but it's a great car."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 19 for 1991 - 1996 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
A great used car!,
April 30, 2012
By Dennis
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:169000
What's great about this vehicle?:Good driving car and good mpg. Interior room
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Not enough cup holders and no CD player.
ReviewOriginationID:6cfe6f7f12ad43beafb785b03768b878
"I have had my 94 Buick Park Avenue for 3 years. Its the 3rd used Buick I've had in the last 10 years. They are cheap to maintain...and this one gets an average of 19 mpg from the last 8 tanks of gas. Lots of interior room and a huge trunk.
I have a tendency to find vehicles that are one owners, maybe two from older folks. They usually keep them well maintained and clean. The V6 has a lot of power and the car is a great road car.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OR
Year 1994
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1991 - 1996 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliable car smooth driving comfortable ride,
October 6, 2011
By Nell
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:55000
What's great about this vehicle?:GREAT PRICE LUXURY VEHICLE
What's not so great about this vehicle?:FLOOR MATS BIG TRUNK
"oNE OWNER LOW MILEAGE, PERFECT INTERIOR. SMALL SCRUB ON PAAENGER FRONT FENDER.reliable caR,GREAT LOOKING VEHICLE,REGULAR MAINTENCE DONE."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TN
Year 1996
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.