Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1987 - 1993 Mazda B Series

Average Customer Rating:
8.518 out of 10
8.5
 out of 
10
81 of 85(95%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1987 - 1993 Mazda B Series
Review 1 for 1987 - 1993 Mazda B Series
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Practically bulletproof,
August 13, 2007
By DaCarMan
from Pennsylvania
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"We unfortunately do not own one anymore, but my dad owned two. His first was a 1986 Mazda B2000 regular cab that he bought in 1990 from his brother. His brother had bought it from an insurance auction of some sort with minor front damage and fixed it. My dad bought it for two grand. Under the hood was a gutsy little carburated 4-cylinder engine and a manual transmission It had no power steering, no power brakes, no A/C, and it had about 50,000 miles on it when he bought it. An AM/FM cassette player was about the only thing it had. Despite it's lack of creature comforts, it was probably one of the best vehicles ever. It got great gas mileage, handled okay, and did its pickup truck duties well. I was only 1 when we bought the truck and 3 when we got rid of it, but my dad tells me he wanted to keep it, but the cost of installing air conditioning was too much compared to the value of the truck. He bought traded it for a brand new 1992 Dodge Dakota that did have A/C.
The second one was a 1990 Mazda B2600 LE-5 4x4 extra cab that he bought from some guy in Virginia Beach in 1998. It had about 100,000 miles on it and was a little beat up, but the guy had bought it new in Illinois, taken great care of it, and kept all service records. This one did have power brakes, power steering, and thank god, air conditioning. We had a huge heat wave in the summer of 1999 and the temperatures soared past 105 degrees. That Mazda's A/C worked excellent. It developed an oil leak, a rear leaf spring broke, and it overheated once, but it was an awesome little truck. It was in once accident in which the front bumper had to be replaced. Awesome truck!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? I don't own this vehicle
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1987 - 1993 Mazda B Series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great little pickup!,
January 25, 2012
By Country Livin'
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:211000
What's great about this vehicle?:fun to drive, great gas mileage, tough truck
What's not so great about this vehicle?:doesn't handle well on snowy, icey roads
ReviewOriginationID:2b76bee7-156d-4742-8e6f-b3e21b186114
"We purchased our 1992 B2200 in 2001 when it had 92000 miles on it. Best $2500 we've spent on a vehicle. We've always done regular maintence on it. Most all of the miles we've put on it have been highway miles since we live in a remote, rural area. We get 27 miles per gallon on the highway. We had to have the carborator rebuilt in 2003 and the muffler replaced in 2007. It's been so reliable and we've done a lot of hauling with it. Have to admit that we've hauled more than 1000 pounds it's rated for, at times pushing about 1200 pounds of grain. Someone cross threaded one of the spark plugs before we bought it. That just started to become a problem in 2011 as that spark plug would not longer seat properly and the fuel pump went out. We had the head taken off and machined to fix the spark plug problem while the fuel pump was being replaced. Since the timing belt had to be taken off and had never been replaced that we were aware of, we had it replaced too. It has so much power now. We'd forgotten the amount of pep it could have. The only complaint we have is that it doesn't handle very well on snowy or icey roads. A couple hundred pounds of weight in the back help, but still have to watch it. We'll keep it until it quits and is not cost effective to fix."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WY
Year 1992
Review 3 for 1987 - 1993 Mazda B Series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great Utility Vehicle,
August 20, 2008
By TheGun
from Oregon
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This vehicle is the standard to measure others by in Utility small truck category. It has hauled bark, rock, and every assortment of furniture and junk as well as it's passenger, me.
I bought this with a blown engine around 130k 6-7 years ago, due to the person not keeping oil in the vehicle. I had the engine rebuilt and I have replaced the clutch, done breaks, new tires, battery and other long term maintenance items such as having the exhaust system redone as it eventually will rust out after 20 years, and swapped the transmission after it locked up and couldn't change gears, with a wrecked junker that had a rebuilt transmission. Sold the Junker for more than I paid, so I got paid to get a rebuilt transmission and I also took the power steering from it. Now I'm at over 225k miles, and I'm starting to use High Mileage oil as it loses a little at around 2k miles on an oil change.
Great simple vehicle if you don't mind turning a wrench, or to practice on to learn a little mechanics. Parts are very available. Mine could use a fresh coat of paint and then it would probably look and drive almost brand new. Excellent for a $500 rig to start."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 4 for 1987 - 1993 Mazda B Series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
...Love this truck!,
April 3, 2009
By Crow
from Spokane, WA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I bought my 1989 Mazda B2600i 4x4 super cab truck used in 1999. It was beaten up then and I've put it through it's paces since. I've had the pedal to the metal down dirt roads and taken it sideways like i was rally racing. Then in the same day used it to drag trees I'd just cut down off my property. When bigger trucks got stuck on the rain soaked slippery clay back roads, I'd still be cruisin. I hauled it full of gear in the bed and towed a little hunting camper trailer that was stuffed full gear too. I even loaded it up with camping gear and mountain bikes and drove from Washington state to New York city to Philly and back again, doin 70 mph on the interstate the whole way. Sometimes I have to gab the wire bundle to the battery terminals and yank on them went it won't start and she fires right up. The passenger seat just broke and flaps around now. The bumper is rusted out. The tail gate handle broke. The head lights go black when you flip them to bright, someimes. The windshield wipers stop when you flip em on high. I love this truck!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 5 for 1987 - 1993 Mazda B Series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1987 B2000 SE-5 --- LOVE this truck forever !!!!,
January 11, 2013
By Little Truck That Could
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:212000
What's great about this vehicle?:takes a lickin' and keeps on tickin', HI MPG
What's not so great about this vehicle?:hard to find parts now, doesn't like the cold
ReviewOriginationID:39a2897d0b4646f595b1d7be0376cafb
"I have an 87 Mazda B2000 SE-5 Cab-Plus (I'm maybe the 3rd or 4th owner). It has over 212K miles and she is still going strong. It's fun to drive, gets 40mpg hwy, hauls hay or bricks, lots of room in the interior and just goes, goes goes. ADORE this truck. Worth every cent put into it. Love her so much we are restoring her.
I replaced a lot of parts and had much work done on it since I bought it at 178K miles( brake master cylinder, exhaust work, clutch slave/master cylinder, radiator replaced, new head ( unknown to me, I bought it with a patched head), EGR, battery cables, more, BUT IT'S WORTH IT. This truck starts and runs every time....she gives everything she's got and never leaves me on the side of the road. She's been abused and still keeps running like a trooper. LOVE THIS TRUCK and so much fun to drive on these dirt roads. She gets 40mpg (cruising steady on the hwy), and about 25mpg short trips to/from town. She has a forever home with us. I might even bury this Mazda in the garden bed when (and *IF*) she ever does die."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 1993
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1987 - 1993 Mazda B Series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
September 19, 2007
By A Chevy Guy
from Portland OR
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"As a pre 74 Chevy guy, I cannot have a Ford product in my household! The mazda has proven to be the closest to a Ford I dare allow my Friends to see me in! Although I have had many Fords in my lifetime prior to the mid 70's, these little Mazda pickups are a real value for a smart shopper to invest in for reliability and economics. It is very important to get one inspected by someone you trust to be sure your'e not getting one that has been wrecked or over 200k as like with any vehicle there is no resale value on high mile rigs unless you know all the maintenance history. DO the maintenance as required and they seem to last and last. I have two of them now. 1 90 reg cab to haul our dogs 122k, and a 91 cab plus for me with ps & ac, 135k. When they smoke at start up and it goes away, its because the rings are worn which is the nature of Mazdas engines in those years. Get past the smoke and its bussiness as usual!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 7 for 1987 - 1993 Mazda B Series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best $6600 I ever spent.....,
January 11, 2012
By kp
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:222000
What's great about this vehicle?:economical, reliable, versatile
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Kids don't understand manual locks....
ReviewOriginationID:59f41acf-9b9c-4c2f-acd9-3004cb948c14
"Bought my '93 Mazda in 2001 with about 70K miles. I was the third owner of a well kept vehicle -- received the file with all the prior oil changes, etc. While early on there were a few issues with the cooling system, the PU has been just great since then. Did have tranny replaced in 2010 (broken gasket / slipping), but other than that, just regular tuneups and maintenance. Great little off roader! Have taken on dirt road trips no problem. Canopy lets me sleep in the back (I'm short). Regular driving gets 19.5 mpg. but road trips can get up to 24 mph on highway. Great versatility, drives like a sedan, but can haul lots o' 'stuff.' I've kept a diary of all the expenses I've had and over the 11 years I've had it, it's cost me just under $4000 a year -- this includes the purchase price, insurance, maintenance, gas, the works. What a deal!!!! Also, scores well on safety tests."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OR
Year 1993
Review 8 for 1987 - 1993 Mazda B Series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Awesome Truck,
August 16, 2013
By Susan
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:142000
What's great about this vehicle?:Everything was awesome. Gas mileage was terrific
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Nothing
ReviewOriginationID:d953f605a41449519503ae226c7c4857
Make:Mazda
Model:B-Series Regular Cab
Vehicle ID:10759
"I've owned this truck for almost 17 years now and she has been the best vehicle my husband and I have ever owned. So very reliable and a hard working truck. Our truck had nothing fancy in it just your basic simple truck. She was great in all weather situations. We always put really good all weather tires and driving in snow was not a problem. She does slide if your tires are cheap or wore out. I would not recommend this vehicle in the high country or with several feet of snow. She isn't tall enough to power thru. Replaced the timing chain after about 115,000 miles which was a deal when u think about it. Other then basic tuneups and a few repairs this vehicle was always garaged and taken care of. We will always cherish our memories with her. Now we're getting ready to upgrade and are trading her in. Hopefully the next owner will love her as much as we did."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CO
Year 1993
Review 9 for 1987 - 1993 Mazda B Series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Love this Baby,
June 22, 2008
By Ms.Kitty
from High Desert, CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought my 1990 B2200 used in 1997. Such a gem! I have never had any break-down repairs as yet except to replace battery, brakes, tires, and regular maintenance items. Great little truck! The heater and air still work great. The seat upholstery has held up, but the door vinyl has taken a slight toll from the sun. Maybe I am just used to the seat, but I find that this is the most comfortable vehicle for sitting long stretches from fill-up to fill-up on long trips (23 MPG avg), but then I am a "little" lady. I gave my baby a new red dress ( paint job ) after a HYUNDAI smashed up into her... my baby barely "bent" an eyebrow and kept me safe. I would not let the insurance company take her away because of their "perceived" value. I will hang onto this one forever!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1987 - 1993 Mazda B Series
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Built like a brick,
December 9, 2008
By Jer
from Kansas
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
"Ive had my black b2600i for about 5 years now, and still lovin it! 4X4, over sized tires, and grill guard, looks like a mini monster truck. I've pulled 18 ft. double tandem trailers with mowers on it, fork lifts out of the mud, other random vehicles that have been stuck, and helped pull a full size truck up a slippery driveway. for a little truck, its got the soul of a tow truck, and thinks it has the torque of a semi. Only drawbacks, kind of a rough ride, and be careful not to overheat, because the head will crack! easily! i found out the hard way. other than that, what a reliable little worker, and will probably drive into the ground before i ever call it quits."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 11 for 1987 - 1993 Mazda B Series
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
okay truck,
February 27, 2008
By 1990 B2600i owner
from salt lake, ut
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"i have had my mazda b2600 for 3 years now and have a pretty long list of things that i have replaced starting with the transfer case it broke the first winter i bought it with 90,000 miles on it the master cylinder went out the u joints were replaced in the main drive line. theres a pin in the transmission that connects the stick to the gears that fell out multiple times stranding me. one of the leafs in the leaf springs broke, both cv half shafts were replaced and thats about it. but on a good note it is fun to drive when it works its slow but excellent off road put it in 4 low and it climbs almost anything after i rebuilt the t case of course"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 12 for 1987 - 1993 Mazda B Series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great Vehicle,
March 7, 2008
By Diablosi
from El Paso, TX
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I bought this car from my uncle in high school. It had 120,000 miles when I bought it, and now it's up to 175,000. The engine started making a funny noise a little while ago, but it has been an amazing vehicle. This has to be one of the most reliable vehicles ever made. It is durable, well-built and a running machine. It lacks a little power and acceleration. When I am on the interstate it takes awhile to get up to speed, but it is fun to drive. I love this truck. I just need something a little roomier now. It breaks my heart to have to get rid of it! They sur edon't make them like they used to."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 13 for 1987 - 1993 Mazda B Series
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Parts for this truck are hard to come by!!!,
May 26, 2010
By B
from Salt Lake City, UT
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Reliability: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
"My truck has been reliable for the most part but the few times I needed to replace something the part was very hard to find and when I did find it it was very expensive! For example the thermostat housing isn't even offered at the parts stores, and when my head cracked I couldn't find a head anywhere. I searched all over the US, junk yards, online, etc. Finally I found one on ebay for a semi-descent price. It's just kind of an odd ball truck (rare), the demand for parts isn't high for it, therefore they don't offer them. But the truck ran well otherwise."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 14 for 1987 - 1993 Mazda B Series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Awesome Little Truck,
May 6, 2008
By AJ
from Orlando, FL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought my B2200 new in 1991 (2 months before I met my wife as I like to remind her!) for $7900 and it now has 144,000 miles. It has AC and power brakes but no other options. It has been a great running reliable truck. Besides normal maintenance it has had relatively few repairs (radiator at 90k, AC compressor at 144k, vinyl seat reupholstered with cloth, tailgate latch). Uses a little oil and has some blue/white smoke on cold mornings for first 30 seconds but then runs smoke free (since it is in FL not too much of a problem!). I average about 25 mpg."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 15 for 1987 - 1993 Mazda B Series
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
i own one,
December 20, 2007
By zx
from omaha, ne.
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
"bouncy truck suspension...steering great, brakes not so hot, comfort cab not so comfty, performance..minimul getty up and go...
the four x four is excellent..on the fly engadging of front wheels...very snow worthy.
heater is excellant....doors are thin..
pulls 2,000 lbs quite well lol but bottoms out the rear axel.
engine is very reliable...but you must pay attention to tuning and oil changes....
exhaust is quite...
overall the vehicle parts replacement is cheap but in the long run...i wouldnt give away my truck..it is so awesomely fun to drive.
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 16 for 1987 - 1993 Mazda B Series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
It won't die,
April 9, 2011
By Buckshot36
from Youngsville, NC
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Purchased 12 years ago and now have 167500 miles with no problems other than normal maint. Have spent less that $500 in 12 years on upkeep counting oil and filters. Changed every 3K and uses no oil. This includes new tires, batteries and clutch slave cylinder. Averages 23MPG local driving (short trips). Has set outside for all 12 years and paint and interior is still good. A/C has never been recharged and still blows cold air. Only complaint is no power steering and could use a little more zoom. Would buy a new one like this in a minute."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1987 - 1993 Mazda B Series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great little pu,
November 17, 2007
By Nectar64
from Smithfield, RI
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I recently picked up a 93 b2200 w/ 152k on the odo...I really stole it...$400...although the truck ran a little rough when I test drove it...all it needed was a new plug wire, as the prev. owner sort of neglected it. GA truck w/ not a bit of rust, and very, very clean. Front end is tight, compression good, and as posted by a prev. owner, it does smoke a bit at start up, but then runs great. Bench seat wears on you on long drives, and no power stearing can get interesting at times, but sometimes simple is better...and the dog loves it."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1987 - 1993 Mazda B Series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Long term satisfied owner,
February 21, 2008
By ringdingtech
from Homer, Alaska
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"I was shopping for a v-6 when I test drove this 4 and decided it had more power than the Toyota and Nissan fours I was comparing it to and I settled on the 4 for better economy. It has plenty of power with a reasonable load but put on a small sleeper camper or pull a 18 foot boat and it strains and fuel economy drops markedly. It has been stone reliable for 122k miles of hard use, averages 19 mpg in around town use. A good truck, the kind of vehicle you can always count on but doesn't have enough personality to earn a name."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1987 - 1993 Mazda B Series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Awesome lil truck!,
September 25, 2007
By TB
from NJ
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"I purchased my 1990 Mazda B2200 back in '90 right off the dealer's lot for $10K. The truck had 72 miles on her. Today, 17 years later, she has 159,000. I've driven this truck from coast to coast and she has always been a reliable little workhorse. I was thinking of buying something new but the prices for new vehicles these days is ridiculous, so instead I decided to give her a makeover - new paint, brake work, clutch, etc. and she looks like new. Hmmm, maybe 17 years from now, I'll look for that new car again."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 20 for 1987 - 1993 Mazda B Series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
better than the rest,
December 1, 2007
By brown1
from Albany, OR
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"when i bought my mozda i payed a little much for it cause it was only a shell with some body mods done. ( completely shaved body, lowered, and license plate relocated to tailgate ) after rebuilding EVERYTHING the truck runs like new and is surprizingly fast and handles extremely well! after adding bucket seats and one-of dash and premo stereo, the interior was to comfortable to leave. basicly if you have the time, money, and effort, these trucks can be even better than many of the new ones for most purposes"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr