Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M

Average Customer Rating:
8.456 out of 10
8.5
 out of 
10
378 of 421(90%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Review 161 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Scary at high miles,
April 23, 2009
By GmanY
from Minneapolis, MN
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"We purchased this car with 100,000 miles on it and oh what a mistake. In just a few short months we put over 3000.00 into this heap. O2 sensors, catalytic converters, mirrors didnt work, windows wouldnt go back shut once opened, and now the ball joints are going. So unless you buy one with a lot lower miles, expect to spend some major cash later on."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 162 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Very Nice,
April 22, 2009
By gina p
from salisbury, md
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I love this car and I brought it used and it still runs good i have had it over 2yrs. This is the best car i have ever brought."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 163 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
outstanding,
April 20, 2009
By vin
from New York,NY
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought this as a second car with 100,000 miles on it and I love this car.This car has more then enough power and is very comfortable.I now have 120,000 miles with no problems would buy another"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 164 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
NICE RIDE,
April 17, 2009
By Wolfman
from Salem, Oregon
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have owned quite a few cars and this 300M Special is got to be in the top 3. iT HAS LOOKS, SPEED, HANDLES GREAT, low maint, all the bells and whistles including the autostick auto/manual tranny."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 165 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Vehicle for the $$$,
April 10, 2009
By deadhd48
from PA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Bought it out of the blue instead of other vehicles we were looking at. Had some minor brake issures at first, however car has not seen a garage except for oil changes and normal wear and tear. The more miles I put on the car the better it ran topping out at 28 miles per gallon."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 166 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I loved this car!,
April 6, 2009
By Chrysler mama
from Sacramento, CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought my Chrysler with 55 miles on it and have loved driving this car until I just started having some transmission trouble at 189,000 miles. This was a great family car and I hate to have to buy something new."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 167 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Love the car,
April 5, 2009
By Moparman
from Olympia, Wa
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This is actually my wife's car. Went looking at PT Cruisers and came home with a new 300m Special. Comfortable, plenty of room for 4 adults, fun to drive, one of the best tractions control system available. The car is as stable at 80+ as it is at 25. This is one car that you don't have to work at to drive quickly. One major problem - bad batch of front transmission pumps for early '03 LH cars. TSB was issued so this should be a warranty item. Other than that, just normal maintenance for six years and still going strong. Could use a 5 speed with the V6 but performance is still what one would expect in a this class and vintage of car. We are coming to the end of the extended warranty period and are really torn about replacing it or keeping it."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 168 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
cool,
April 1, 2009
By cool dude
from pico rivera ca
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"when it stops tyhe car jumps a little then it over heats and it has engine work"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 169 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
awesome,
April 1, 2009
By TheMan
from California
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"great vehicle, the new 300s have nothing on this vehicle, except the SRT8, if you don't mind getting 8MPG"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 170 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not too bad,
March 30, 2009
By mostly satisfied customer
from Kansas City
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
"Overall I really enjoy the car. I think the suspension should be a LITTLE softer though. It's nice to know you can take a corner at 67.5 miles per hour... but who really does that anyway? They should have sacrificed some speed for a little more of a luxury feel.
Also, there is absolutely NO PLACE ANYWHERE in the car to put anything! No place for cell phones, loose change, sunglasses, etc... it goes in the passenger seat or stays in your pocket. Minus a bazillion points on that one for reals!
"
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 171 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Ten Years later,
March 12, 2009
By Whozey Whatzit
from Thompson CT
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Now its ten years later and everything electrical is a mess. Expensive to fix, and a lot of mechanics hate working on it. Time for a new car but not a Chrysler."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 172 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Priceless,
March 9, 2009
By skatemore
from Paso Robles,Ca
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Love the 300m, its is reliable,comfortable,and stylish. I wouldnt hesitate on buying another one."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 173 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Luxury Ride,
February 26, 2009
By Ruby
from Springfield, MO
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"More than comfortable with lots of class."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 174 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Chrysler Ever,
February 20, 2009
By Eclectic Taste
from Sacramento, CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought this car brand new, and it has 118k on it now, with no signs of stopping. It has been unbelievably reliable, only a minor problem with the fuel pump (fixed under warrantee) and a bad shock. The AC is powerful, the heating is great, ride is smooth, engine is quiet & powerful when needed. I love being able to pass on demand on 2 lane roads, no worries or stress.
Too bad the exterior hasn't been so lucky, I've got scratches & dings on every body panel, but that doesn't affect the driving at all."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 175 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Car I've Owned,
February 10, 2009
By chazd
from Olathe, KS
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have a 2003 I bought 1 year old with 17,000 miles on it. It is now 2009, it has almost 129,000, and it shows no signs of stopping. I have had no major repairs with it and I have only done regular oil changes, 1 tranny flush, 1 radiator flush, and 1 tune up in that time. I have spent less than $1,000 in repairs over that time period (primarily in sensors wearing out). It is an incredibly comfortable ride that can get up and go. It has been a wonderfully reliable car. I thought I was a Ford guy prior to buying this but none of my Ford's lasted this long."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 176 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Fun Vehicle to Drive,
February 3, 2009
By MoJo
from Pulaski, TN
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have owned this car since May, 2001 and it has performed excellently. I would recommend it to anyone."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 177 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Love this car,
January 22, 2009
By Sassy
from Ohio
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This is my 3rd 300. Have had no problems with any of these cars. The only thing I hate about it is the "check engine" light goes on, you take it to the dealer, spend 50.00+ dollars to find out nothing is wrong, just the "check engine" light. I would buy another one and just may."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 178 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
January 7, 2009
By Captain
from Michigan
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Very comfortable, reliable and it can get up and go."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 179 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Luxurios and sporty all in one car,
January 6, 2009
By Buck
from Cincinnati, Oh
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I own this car and i would recommend it to everyone.... its fast comfortbale and the looks make this car a for sure head turner. But be careful because at 70 miles per hour it feels like your going 50 thats why my second day having the car i got a speeding ticket!! Im a valet and after being in a 100 different cars i realized that this is the best car for the money.... inside is spacious, the leather seats are heated and feel like your on a leather couch, everything in the car is controlled by a computer which you can customize to your standards."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 180 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
great vehicle,
January 1, 2009
By aj8839
from san bernardino Ca.
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"only complaint, likes gas and is too close to the ground. also can't install chains or cables on it for thr ice which the dealor did not inform me of when i boubht it. If they had I would have selected a drifferent vehicle."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.