Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M

Average Customer Rating:
8.456 out of 10
8.5
 out of 
10
389 of 434(90%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Review 161 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Worth every penny.,
July 30, 2009
By Mia
from Cali
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This car is pure class and comfort. It is part family car, part fun cruising car (with the sunroof), and part speed demon. My husband and I are in love with this car and are now looking into getting him one too. If you like all leather and power everything along with a very powerful engine then this car is for you. Just be sure you can afford the gas..."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 162 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I love my car,
July 24, 2009
By CARGUY
from Texas
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I love this car. It is roomy so the big guys will love it. Excellent mileage. No problems."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 163 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not disappointed,
July 18, 2009
By rosickness
from Champlin, MN
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Very comfortable car. It drives like any luxery car would. This is a spacious car for all passengers and has good trunk space. The only downside it the trim around windows peel easily and I read others statements regarding the lights will flicker in the car momentarily. I've had this car for four months and this happened about three times. It hasn't happened since month one. It might have been a battery connection since I wire brushed the terminals"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 164 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Just love it!!,
July 11, 2009
By MamaD
from Castana, IA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"We bought our 2000 Chrysler 300M on a whim. Was driving an Intrepid and loved it but had many miles on it and found this car with only 44,000 miles on it for a great price and have not been sorry. Everyone thinks I am driving a brand new car and it is 9 years old!!! The only fault we found is that ours has a crack on the dash but we can live with that!! It is one classy looking car and if it ever dies (which I hope it won't for a long time) I will definitely look at another Chrysler 300. Love the looks of the ones that are out now, just can't afford!!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 165 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great car for the money,
July 5, 2009
By 06stsv
from Midlothian,VA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"2002 300m Special is still a looker and gets a lot of compliments. A 7 year old car with H.I.D headlights, L.E.D turn signal repeaters in the mirrors and an awesome rumble from the beautiful chrome duel exhuasts. I can't overstate how many looks and questions this car still generates. The performance of the upgraded suspension on the Special make for fun time throwing it into corners and drivers behind you wondering where that big Chrysler disapeared to. Fun to own and to drive. Also has not left me on the side of the road. Love the car."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 166 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
great car!!!!,
June 22, 2009
By mopar801
from Salt Lake City, Utah
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Fantastic car! 02 300M Special 36,300 miles... Have an 05 300C and love that car too. This one was too good to pass up. Hard to decide which one is nicer, Highly reccomend! The styling on this car is one of a kind, very comfortable and great mileage on the road. Try to find a low mile vehicle even tho i see these with well over 100K all the time."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 167 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
A Most Exceptional, Elegant, Superb Automobile,
June 3, 2009
By SDB
from Roanoke, VA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"The styling on this car is GORGEOUS.
Right after I bought the car in 2002 I visited our local post office and there are limited spaces. On two separate occasions the owners of "other " cars attempted to place the key of their car in my lock while I was still in the car! They had tried to open "their car" with the key pad in their hand so when that didn't work, used the key. Since our cars were similar in color they went to the car with the most exceptional lines. Their cars were both Mercedes Benz. Chrysler could not have been paid a higher compliment.
When I went to look for a new car a year and a half ago I eyeballed an Azera, and so I would not have to walk the distance of the lot, I parked my car as close to the Azera as I could so I could compare their lines. I was taking a look in the window of the newer car, while catching sight of the salesman from the corner of my eye as he came out of the dealership, and apparently looking at my car while I was looking at his car said, "THAT is a really beautiful car!" I said blandly, "Yes, it is." He saw that I was still looking at the Azera and said, "Not that car, this one!" "This ONE"
was my Champagne 1999 300M. This car still gets compliments to this day!!!!!!!
I am so sorry for what has happened to Chrysler since I would have enjoyed seeing more of this beautiful car, maybe in a little different form, but beautiful nevertheless, come into being. This is the most beautiful car I have ever owned and it has been a sheer pleasure, low maintenance and all.
So continue to challenge yourselves and until you come out with the next GEORGEOUS model, I will drive this one until it falls apart. Applause, applause for a lovely, luxury oriented car that I will love driving for many miles to come."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 168 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
BAD CAR PERIOD,
June 1, 2009
By uNHAPPY132
from Anoka, MN
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Reliability: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Quality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
"Nothing but problems with this lemon. Every sensor, and fuel part had to be replaced. Owned for 5 months and was in shop 7 times. Very unreliable!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 169 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
May 17, 2009
By 300M Racing 3.5L
from Central Texas
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Suspension and engine are great and VERY responsive; transmission responds well in automatic, but even better in AutoStick; engine handles 100+ miles per hour for many hours without breaking a sweat; I do suggest removing one muffler and upgrading the other to high-flow; suspension is very good in high-speed curves but will die out at about 75,000 (pretty good anyway); factory paint will last forever if treated right; little gadgets (on-board computer, flip-down mirrors during reverse, engine tune-up countdown, and many more things) make the car a must-have and a must-keep; leather interior is relatively resistant and easy to maintain; full-size fifth rim spare. RELATIVELY unexpensive to repair to the do-it-yourself person; parts last a long time if treated right. If this one died, I would get me another one of those (probably 2004 Special with sunroof)."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 170 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
brought it used,
May 17, 2009
By sheydrive
from atlanta, ga
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"well my bf brought this car used in 2005 um the only problem we had was with the transmission..he had to buy a rebuilt transmission which is pretty expensive..but other than that great car love the leather interior..now its 2009 169k miles and still going..."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 171 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
May 14, 2009
By Thomas
from Albany
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Great car, great ride, looks good and alot of room inside vehicle. Original owner, has performed well. i will be lucky to get a new car that performs as well."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 172 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Best car I ever own,
May 10, 2009
By Cary
from Dallas
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Purchas new, car now has 187K miles on it."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 173 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not bad for the money,
May 5, 2009
By Andy
from Dallas, TX
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Got a '03 used in 2006 with 80k on it (to replace my '98 concorde lxi). Put on another 50k, and had one major issue : torque converter gone bad and needed to rebuilt the transmission. Other than that, no major problems, got a check engine light once for a bad evap valve - a $250 fix. Overall, not a bad car for the money (even counting what I spent on fixing the transmission). I love the handling, power and comfort. I think I'll replace it with a 300C or srt/8 this year."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 174 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Scary at high miles,
April 23, 2009
By GmanY
from Minneapolis, MN
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Quality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
"We purchased this car with 100,000 miles on it and oh what a mistake. In just a few short months we put over 3000.00 into this heap. O2 sensors, catalytic converters, mirrors didnt work, windows wouldnt go back shut once opened, and now the ball joints are going. So unless you buy one with a lot lower miles, expect to spend some major cash later on."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 175 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Very Nice,
April 22, 2009
By gina p
from salisbury, md
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I love this car and I brought it used and it still runs good i have had it over 2yrs. This is the best car i have ever brought."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 176 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
outstanding,
April 20, 2009
By vin
from New York,NY
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought this as a second car with 100,000 miles on it and I love this car.This car has more then enough power and is very comfortable.I now have 120,000 miles with no problems would buy another"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 177 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
NICE RIDE,
April 17, 2009
By Wolfman
from Salem, Oregon
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have owned quite a few cars and this 300M Special is got to be in the top 3. iT HAS LOOKS, SPEED, HANDLES GREAT, low maint, all the bells and whistles including the autostick auto/manual tranny."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 1 to 2 yrs
Review 178 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Vehicle for the $$$,
April 10, 2009
By deadhd48
from PA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Bought it out of the blue instead of other vehicles we were looking at. Had some minor brake issures at first, however car has not seen a garage except for oil changes and normal wear and tear. The more miles I put on the car the better it ran topping out at 28 miles per gallon."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 179 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I loved this car!,
April 6, 2009
By Chrysler mama
from Sacramento, CA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought my Chrysler with 55 miles on it and have loved driving this car until I just started having some transmission trouble at 189,000 miles. This was a great family car and I hate to have to buy something new."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 180 for 1999 - 2004 Chrysler 300M
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Love the car,
April 5, 2009
By Moparman
from Olympia, Wa
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This is actually my wife's car. Went looking at PT Cruisers and came home with a new 300m Special. Comfortable, plenty of room for 4 adults, fun to drive, one of the best tractions control system available. The car is as stable at 80+ as it is at 25. This is one car that you don't have to work at to drive quickly. One major problem - bad batch of front transmission pumps for early '03 LH cars. TSB was issued so this should be a warranty item. Other than that, just normal maintenance for six years and still going strong. Could use a 5 speed with the V6 but performance is still what one would expect in a this class and vintage of car. We are coming to the end of the extended warranty period and are really torn about replacing it or keeping it."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more