Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

1986 - 1991 Buick LeSabre

Average Customer Rating:
8.379 out of 10
8.4
 out of 
10
62 of 66(94%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1986 - 1991 Buick LeSabre
Review 21 for 1986 - 1991 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
HAS BEEN A GREAT CAR,
April 18, 2010
By tarheelborn
from Johns Creek, GA
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I am the second owner of this car and can not say enought good about it. Very dependable and has only 60,100 original miles. Since I purchased I have seen MANY cars of the same year and model as the one I have. There is no doubt in my mind that the 1991 model was an excellent producted car. I would recommend it to anyone."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
Review 22 for 1986 - 1991 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Strongest Engine Ever Built,
March 3, 2010
By YEAH!!!!!!!!!!
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"These 3.8 liter engines are the best they can be at high RPMs all of the time and wont die out on you..........besides the ignition modules are bad but they are an easy fix."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 1986 - 1991 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Car Owned,
February 9, 2010
By Adenisel
from Yazoo City, MS
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought this kind of car 2 years ago with 207,000 miles on it and only had minor repairs done to it ( the brakes and spark plug component). Now I have over 228,000 miles on it, this car I would say is everlasting. The seats are comfortable and the drive is smooth."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 1986 - 1991 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great car,
January 30, 2010
By HFD942
from New Windsor, Upstate NY
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"1991-Uncle bought new, father bought in '93, I owned in 2009 to present. I have used this car off and on since 2003. Normal wear and tear. Original transmission, engine. A/C needs freon, hence, can no longer be used. Excellent ride and gas mileage. Plenty of room to work in engine compartment. There have been no major repairs on this vehicle. Power window motors are weak, but still work. I will keep this car to the very end."
How long have you owned this vehicle? Less than 6 mo
Review 25 for 1986 - 1991 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1990,
September 18, 2009
By jay
from n.c.
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought this car used from a older man that got it from his father that hardly drove it ,about 6k a year.I paid 1,300. I put a few things,like oil change,tires,the car looks new I can't it get away from my wife."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 26 for 1986 - 1991 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
My second buick,
August 13, 2009
By Rusty's Owner
from Fort Wayne IN
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"When the price of fuel jumped I needed a more fuel efficient vehicle than my Chevy 3500. My parents offered this kinda rough 1990 Buick lesaber up with the note that it had a growl in transmission. I have now driven it for 3 years with only minor maintenance and repairs (ie starter, alternator, hoses). When the Cash For Clunkers program came I though I would trade it off for a new car but because it does get too good of fuel efficiency it doesn't qualify. I suppose I will drive it for a while longer. Yes a 20 year old car in Northern climates does suffer a little rust at 250,000miles. Those holes are speed holes."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 27 for 1986 - 1991 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
GREAT CAR,
June 19, 2009
By nj BUICK LOVER
from nj
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Hate to give this car up. It has 77K miles on it and even climbed Mt, Washington in Vermont. Trunk is awesome. Ride after all these years is still smooth, better than the 09 Malibu and the 09 Taurus, also better ride that the 09 Honda. None of the new cars can compare to the seating. Plenty of room if you have long legs or are overweight. Just feel very safe with the Buick."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 1986 - 1991 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
most reliable car ever built.,
May 19, 2009
By georgiaboy
from Savannah, GA
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought this 89' Lesabre limited in 99'. I am the second owner. it went from 161,000 miles to 274,000 miles in ten years. I have spent about $1000 in repairs (transmission replacement @ 220,000 miles) but that's not bad considering the mileage I put on this car. It is driven daily and still runs and drives like it did ten years ago."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 1986 - 1991 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best Vehicle Ever Ever,
March 5, 2009
By Rosey
from Scarborough, ME
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"My Buick has been my reliable car all these years. I couldn't have found a better car for me. It's profromance and quality is what this car is all about. I am the original owner. Thank you, Mr. Buick."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 30 for 1986 - 1991 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
A "Starting Out Vehicle",
December 1, 2008
By Jimmy
from Hampstead, MD
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
"Even though this is almost an antique, this 1990 Buick LeSabre is a great, reliable vehicle which is great for a "starting out vehicle". As long as the operater is comfortable operating a large vehicle, and can do so safely, the Buick LeSabre is a very good motor vehicle."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 1986 - 1991 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
November 20, 2008
By Rockies
from Western Colorado
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"My dad has a 89 buick lesabre with 200,000 mles and that car dosent leak a bit of oil, its so comfortable, and it gets awesome gas mileage for how heavy it is. We always get 31 to 32 mpg on the interstate. The only thing wrong with it is the windows dont roll up that great but other than that it really nice. I would recomend this car any day."
How long have you owned this vehicle? I don't own this vehicle
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 1986 - 1991 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
What more can I say it's a Buick,
June 22, 2008
By Scott B.
from Glendale, Az.
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Vrey, very nice car!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 114,000 miles with regular service, never had not one problem. I also own a 1997 and this car is still my first choice. You can't go wrong with a Buick!!!!!!!!!!!"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
Review 33 for 1986 - 1991 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
March 27, 2008
By mintyfresh
from Ohio
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"50000 miles garaged for 16 years fast, big, and still feels new."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 1986 - 1991 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
longest lasting vehicle ever,
March 12, 2008
By Bud
from Coos Bay, OR
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Feal safer in this one over all the new vehicles on the market now. Will run it till I quit. Bought it for my mother in 89 and its been great and is still great."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 1986 - 1991 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality,
January 6, 2008
By Bac
from Iowa
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I bought my buick when I was in high school and it had 116k and never had any problems what-so-ever. I just put the standard maintence into it - oil change, tires, tune-ups, etc. I sold it with 156k. I truely believe the body of the car will fall apart long before the motor ever stops functioning. I miss my buick and would buy another any day"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 1986 - 1991 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best value ever,
December 19, 2007
By Chris
from Alabama
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"Second 89 Buick LeSabre I have owned. I put over 200,000 miles on the first one and sold it only because a retired neighbor sold me one just like my old one with 30,000 miles. Now have 120,000 miles on the second one. Only routine maintenance on both. Engine has great power, better than my wife's ML500 Mercedes. Gas mileage is real good for a big car. Most comfortable back seat in any sedan. My children's friends are constantly telling me that it is their favorite car to ride in. Only comlaint is that removing the hubcaps require a special tool, which is in the glove box. Twice, when having tires changed, the mechanic tore up the hubcap, because he did not kow to use the special tool."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 3 yrs or more
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 1986 - 1991 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Very dependable vehicle,
November 1, 2007
By Jack
from Washington, DC
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I own one and would not give it up for anything."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
Review 38 for 1986 - 1991 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
My First Car,
October 7, 2007
By BMBuickLuvr
from Hartsville, SC
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"This car was given to me with 220k miles on it. At 227k miles, it still runs like a top. My grandma has 3 of these, so I wasn't so happy to get it at first. But, the 3800 V6 is peppy, fuel efficient, and quiet. I lucked up and happened to get the full gauge cluster option with 6 gauges (I hate the usual huge 'sweeper' speedo), wood grain trim, and Automatic Climate Control A/C. Suspension is smooth and luxurious; it glides across humps and hills in the road, I enjoyed this car so much that I traded it in on a 2000 Buick Regal also with the 3800 V6. Perfect car for anyone. Don't let the outdated styling fool you. This is the perfect first car."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 1986 - 1991 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
BLT,
August 16, 2007
By Dirtracr95
from Des Plaines, IL
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have owned 2 of these rare cars and they are the most dependable cars i have ever known the transmission is a little weak but good for 175k"
How long have you owned this vehicle? 2 to 3 yrs
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 1986 - 1991 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great Car,
August 15, 2007
By Brackban
from Tennessee
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
"I have had a Buick LeSabre for about a year now. I got it when it had 170k miles on it, and I am on 224k miles now. It still runs very well and I have only had to replace the brakes on it so far. They run really well and get good gas mileage. I would recommend it for a first car or for a spare."
How long have you owned this vehicle? 6 mo to 1 yr
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.