Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu

Average Customer Rating:
8.138 out of 10
8.1
 out of 
10
839 of 990(85%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Review 81 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
My favorite car so far,
January 11, 2014
By Megan
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:59000
What's great about this vehicle?:Extremely practical, roomy, and fun to drive.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Mileage. Roominess means I drive kids to college
ReviewOriginationID:e7e0a2ab-c7ad-46e7-8aa0-875161f4f8da
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Malibu
Vehicle ID:2080
"If they still made this car, I'd get another. It has almost everything I want in a car. The only things missing are navigation, Bluetooth (neither of which were available on any car when I bought it), and better mileage (although an average of 23 mpg isn't bad). It has an enormous cargo capacity because of the flexibility of the seats (60/40 rear and passenger front seat all fold down). It set a new standard for me: the car must be capable of hauling tall IKEA bookcases. Absolutely everyone (including my friend who is 6'2" and rather large) comments on the spaciousness of the back seat. There are also a number of little things that make life easier: it comes with 2 netted compartments perfect for carrying a gallon jug of milk. The cargo cover is solid and can be adjusted to a number of different positions, including one that makes a perfect picnic table "before the game". In its typical position as a cargo cover, it has hooks on it for your grocery bags. It fits a full-sized spare tire. The cup holders are built in rather than those cheesy plastic ones that fold in. It's incredibly comfortable to drive - we've driven across country on both highways and interesting dirt roads, and it always does well. I've never owned a car this long, but I haven't seen any reason to get rid of it, particularly because there is no low or mid priced car that even comes close."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location IL
Year 2004
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 82 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Has always provided great service,
January 7, 2014
By gmom
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:105000
What's great about this vehicle?:Still gets great gas milage
What's not so great about this vehicle?:No back up camera
ReviewOriginationID:8241a2ceac434d59874d8d64e9c9d919
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Malibu
Vehicle ID:260
"I've owned many cars. This is the best sedan ever. At almost 9 years old it still maintains great gas mileage. Will look into the same for my next car."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location PA
Year 2005
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 83 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
great car,
January 2, 2014
By Satisfied
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:48000
What's great about this vehicle?:dependable
ReviewOriginationID:38c7af8849bd45ff922c141aca3cbb87
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Malibu
Vehicle ID:263
"I have been very lucky with this car. A few minor problems or repairs such as back window motor had to be replaced twice, gas gauge had to be fixed, but other than those two things, it has been a great car for me. I don't want to think about replacing it for at least another two years. I have always loved this car!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location KY
Year 2005
Review 84 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
good riding , economical, plenty of power,,
December 30, 2013
By bill
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:108000
ReviewOriginationID:9ae0f11a440d4c828dcff4e34bdbd505
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Malibu
Vehicle ID:201
"not a big car ride but comfortable no oil consumption, plenty of power could be bettered insulated, rated 33 mph but consistly beats that on the road. overall good transportation."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MO
Year 2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 85 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
My 2nd Malibu is even better than my 1st.,
December 10, 2013
By DustyRose
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:85000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great ride and great value
What's not so great about this vehicle?:No navigation or USB plug in
ReviewOriginationID:58bf3e9df7c84d61952aa9bf5d830090
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Malibu
Vehicle ID:199
"Love it. I have a 2006 LTZ loaded with all but 3 options.
I love the pick up of the 6 cylinder engine, the smoothness of the ride, the highway gas mileage of 32-33mpg, the deluxe leather interior, heated seats, sliding sunroof, roomie trunk (which fits 4 sets of golf clubs), etc. Who needs an suv with all of this room and the ability to drop down the split back seats. Love it.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2006
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 86 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
275,000 Miles,
December 8, 2013
By Malibu2006
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:275000
What's great about this vehicle?:Easy steering, Great ground Cleaence!!
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Hubcaps rattle
ReviewOriginationID:3b48e67b0f0f4b2294f622f4f03498e7
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Malibu
Vehicle ID:197
"The only car I have ever owned to make 275,000 miles and never have trans work, or engine work. Still runs well. Just put new shocks and struts on it.. Want to see how far it will go! Love this car!!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 2006
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 87 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Great Family Ride,
December 3, 2013
By Jimmy G
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:100000
What's great about this vehicle?:Powerful, efficient, very comfortable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Interior kinda plasticky, Not the most beautiful
ReviewOriginationID:f5925f8bfb04481cae0105be9256513c
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Malibu
Vehicle ID:2080
"I have put 15000 miles on this car, I bought it from an elderly gentleman who did something to the transmission causing it to prematurely fail. I knew what was wrong and had it replaced by a trusted shop, it has preformed flawlessly since. It is a shame these cars got a bad rap from an early steering issue recall. It runs and handles like new with 100000 miles on it ! It has loads of power and cargo room and I consistently get 27+ mpg averages."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location CA
Year 2004
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 88 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
On board computer issues - cd player stinks,
November 23, 2013
By llh
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Reliability: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Quality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Not At All
1
Definitely
What's great about this vehicle?:rerrible car. CD player ate my old springsteen
What's not so great about this vehicle?:computers and repair costs
ReviewOriginationID:609ebe9928754c6aac884fc3798c68e7
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Malibu
Vehicle ID:263
"Step on brakes, brakes lights go off, 5 seconds later they go on and stay on until you actually hit the brakes when you really need them. I have also noticed the same issue with other 05 malibus on the road. The computer is not too expensive but, the certified dealer repair cost are extremely costly because the claim to have to " program" the onboard computwr when in reality all the do is hook up to the computer, get on the internet enter the vin and they then have the computer "programmed". Other issues related are turn signals. The left front turn signal would inrease in its speed whe one of the tailights burnt out. This happebed every 3 to 3.5 months. I refused to pay the labor and programming fees and got rid of it. I now have a Fusion."
Ownership Status I don't own this car.
Year 2005
9 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 89 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great car!,
November 14, 2013
By Momofteens
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:150000
What's great about this vehicle?:Has been virtually maintenance free for us!
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Seat comfort on long trips
ReviewOriginationID:b19d5b89cfa9460d991be1ee1c4d4605
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Malibu
Vehicle ID:199
"I've had this car for 7 1/2 years with no problems what so ever. Only regular maintenance - oil, tires, etc. The only thing we've complained about has been the comfort of the seats on long trips."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location KS
Year 2006
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 90 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Excellent car, and very reliable.,
November 11, 2013
By lakegirl
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:120000
What's great about this vehicle?:Extremely reliable, and excellent mpg.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:More road noise than I would like.
ReviewOriginationID:5088acae65c94255862d4222ed56e595
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Malibu
Vehicle ID:263
"We liked it so much that we bought a 2011. Terrific buy for this model."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WI
Year 2005
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 91 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
just a nice vanilla car,
November 3, 2013
By chach
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:45500
What's great about this vehicle?:good value
What's not so great about this vehicle?:no flash if that's what you're looking for
ReviewOriginationID:95dcdd66ac45407aad45cd758064ba76
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Malibu
Vehicle ID:2076
"Not a performance or plush vehicle by any means but is a reliable car that has very good carrying capacity and gets me where I need to go pretty efficiently."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location VA
Year 2004
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 92 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Love this Car!,
October 25, 2013
By Dawn
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:134000
What's great about this vehicle?:Fun, great price, reliable, good gas mileage, etc
What's not so great about this vehicle?:cant think of any
ReviewOriginationID:bb0a5a19384548db888751cdf56f6b2d
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Malibu
Vehicle ID:260
"Best most reliable car I ever owned. V-6 engine has a lot of get up and go. Takes me through much snow and ice. Cant say enough good things about this car."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location SD
Year 2005
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 93 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Excellent vehicle after all recalls,
October 20, 2013
By Billy T
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:34000
ReviewOriginationID:b55c5412e0c847b7af2f77160be5e85c
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Malibu
Vehicle ID:264
"excellent running and driving cars after all recalls have been completed"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 2005
Review 94 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great car for 8 years,
October 20, 2013
By DrO
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:87000
What's great about this vehicle?:Super reliable, never breaks down.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Gas mileage about 25 mpg
ReviewOriginationID:08ab8f16374142a487ce66cfa5da335d
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Malibu
Vehicle ID:2073
"It's a simple, no nonsense car, but it has been extremely reliable for 8 years. Only had one moderately priced repair and that was a fuel pump. Other than that, it just keeps on going. It was the dealer's demo. Bought it relatively cheap, paid it off quickly and it has been a blessing. Nothing fancy, but just keeps on going. Gas mileage is ok, about 25 miles to the gallon, but not great. I really appreciate how well it has served my family and I all these years."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NJ
Year 2004
Review 95 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Great care for the money;reliable and comfortable,
October 10, 2013
By Florence
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:106250
ReviewOriginationID:1b680b4bb50b482d973898e2ce59477f
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Malibu
Vehicle ID:260
"I have been pleased with this car from day 1 in 2005. It is very reliable and other than brake work at regular intervals, regular oil and etc changes, and other regular maintenance this car does not see the inside of repair shops. It has a remote start which is great in the summer and winter. It also has a very large trunk which is great and the envy of friends who have the current Malibu and don't like the much smaller trunk.
The car is very comfortable and roomy for passengers. It's also good on highway driving and acceleration to Highway speeds is no problem.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NJ
Year 2005
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 96 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
one of the best cars I have ever owned,
October 3, 2013
By Buggs
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:90000
What's great about this vehicle?:excellent car
What's not so great about this vehicle?:none
ReviewOriginationID:ddf205a1f179482c9c70b2c7a140f1b1
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Malibu
Vehicle ID:2078
"Absolutely great car! Interstate hwy mileage is 31-33 mpg. Before 10% ethanol blend it was 33-35 mpg. Other than tires, brakes, tuneup, only one $500 repair. I am sole owner."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AL
Year 2004
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 97 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
VERY RELIABLE EASY HANDLING,
September 14, 2013
By DAVE
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:39300
What's great about this vehicle?:GOOD PRICE, EASY HANDLING AROUND TOWN
What's not so great about this vehicle?:SLIGHTLY TIGHT FIT INSIDE FOR ME INSIDE
ReviewOriginationID:06883b0a7ed44b3bb9a83559d80df7b7
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Malibu
Vehicle ID:201
"VERY PLEASED WITH CAR. HANDLES WELL, GOOD GAS MILAGE.GREAT IN TOWN CAR."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location PA
Year 2006
Review 98 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best car I've ever owned!,
September 11, 2013
By Love my Maxx
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:119000
What's great about this vehicle?:spacious, easy to pack, great for family,reliable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:bad factory tires, cd player did break
ReviewOriginationID:1005a8b5763a4c70b1d14766ca30b145
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Malibu
Vehicle ID:261
"This car is fantastic!! It has plenty of space for 2 car seats, and you can even squeeze a third passenger in the back if you have to for a short trip. The hatch is spacious and so easy to pack, SO much better than a trunk. The mileage has always been good and other than coming with poor tires from the factory, it's been fantastic. I spent the first year thinking it didn't do well in the snow, only to be pleasantly surprised when we put new tires on. If you can beat me to a low mileage one, grab it immediately! You won't be disappointed."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 2005
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 99 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Dependable,
September 7, 2013
By Chris
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
7
Definitely
Approximate mileage:138000
ReviewOriginationID:f0ea921cc86b4af0802b93f0a8c8ea37
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Malibu
Vehicle ID:256
"My wife picked out this car several years ago and while I've not been the biggest fan of it's look, it has been a very dependable vehicle the entire time we've had it!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location OH
Year 2005
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 100 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great car,
August 22, 2013
By Nanalisa
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:10000
What's great about this vehicle?:fun to drive,great gas mileage
What's not so great about this vehicle?:problem with electric window back passanger side
ReviewOriginationID:6eaa92209b854e5da931b6d5b43b5ed1
Make:Chevrolet
Model:Malibu
Vehicle ID:256
"I just Love this care good on gas comfortable easy to drive got new tires on the front but due to husband passing can not afford the payments asking 6000.00 just to pay off or take over payments already paying for another car with less payments to go.it's a maroon color."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location ID
Year 2005
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.