Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu

Average Customer Rating:
8.111 out of 10
8.1
 out of 
10
793 of 940(84%)customers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Review 81 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
I LOVE my 2007 Chevrolet Malibu!,
December 20, 2012
By Natureglo
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:72274
What's great about this vehicle?:comfortable, reliable
ReviewOriginationID:91ff57fb9eb34ff5ac4c51313775ec69
"This car was a tremendous investment for me. I purchased it from a dealership in Elkton, MD, almost five years ago. This car has never let me down. I love how it drives and I love the fact that it's never broken down on me. I may be getting ready to take it on it's longest trek ever from WV to AZ. I feel confident in this car's abilities to get me there safely."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WV
Year 2007
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 82 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
I love this car!,
December 19, 2012
By Bluebird
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:103000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great gas mileage. Great handling.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Nowhere to put my purse in the front seat!
ReviewOriginationID:59b04286746f40efa8812ec150627157
"I love the way this car handles. From the power assist steering to the tailgate hatch this car suits me for every need. I use it for business and pleasure. It has never let me down. One flaw seems to be excessive brake wear. I'm not sure why that is but I have seen that in other reviews also. I wish they still made this car. I would buy it again. Roomy, comfortable, great gas mileage, low maintenace. What's not to like."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MN
Year 2005
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 83 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
great car,
August 26, 2012
By sal mal
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:85000
What's great about this vehicle?:low gas mileage comfortable seating ,nice exterior
What's not so great about this vehicle?:kinda small inside
ReviewOriginationID:0fc833d320ba4b85be762fbe774efd9f
"great car i have owned it for 3 yrs love it"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location KY
Year 2007
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 84 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Wonderful Car.,
August 11, 2012
By Racer28
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:103200
What's great about this vehicle?:Fun To Drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Radio is fuzzy.
ReviewOriginationID:4763b9dbfa5e4db7aa9a9ec5f43bfa28
"I just bought a 2005 Chevy Malibu, there were some minor fixed (ie: Radio broken, had to replace the Anti Theft chip and remote, had to get a new master key ) but over all this is one amazing car, I'm super pleased with it. My favorite thing about my car is the fact I can down shift it like a standard vehicle! I also loved how straight it drives down the road, its so comfy too, the radio (now that I have it fixed) Is amazing as well :-) The A/C will freeze you out of the car and the gas mileage is amazing."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NM
Year 2005
20 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 85 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I love this car,
August 11, 2012
By Amie
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:185000
ReviewOriginationID:5a071597d0984962804a79e0568079a9
"Reliable and Comfortable what more do I have to say"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location SC
Year 2004
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 86 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
the best car i have ever own,
August 9, 2012
By smiley
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:28756
What's great about this vehicle?:grat gas mig
What's not so great about this vehicle?:dont drink in the car
ReviewOriginationID:8b5745cbd36044e2b34d9e933cd71cf3
"yes"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TN
Year 2004
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 87 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
My first vehicle...so far so good. No problems.,
July 16, 2012
By cat
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:75000
What's great about this vehicle?:Very fun to drive. Great gas mielege
What's not so great about this vehicle?:had to replace the struts, normal ware and tear.
ReviewOriginationID:aa3a318e8f1c4846a66ff2b72d9a4e90
"I think it's a great first car. I bought it myself so I take really good care of it. One day i'll trade it in, but for now i'm happy."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location AZ
Year 2006
10 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 88 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Good value overall,
July 10, 2012
By Tom
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:60000
ReviewOriginationID:543438302eb44ec4ad983d4b9baafebe
"Diversified interior; Good Milage; Flat towable used as a dingy behind a motorhome also towed a 4'x6' cargo trailer obtaining 22 - 24 MPG. Overall pleased with the car. Great ride due to 6" longer wheelbase than the standard Maxx"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MD
Year 2007
Review 89 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Most comfortable driving car,
July 8, 2012
By Black Beauty's Mom
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:35600
What's great about this vehicle?:Great looks and comfort
What's not so great about this vehicle?:The gas mileage - 18 mpg in city and only 28 hwy
ReviewOriginationID:6918dba87758411f9301acc4f29261af
"This vehicle is made for driving long distances comfortably. Everything from the electric power seat to the smooth riding shocks contribute to this. The engine gives a lot of power when needed. Haven't had any problems with it every and I've owned it for 4 1/2 years."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location TX
Year 2007
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 90 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Best vehiclle I ever bought,
June 27, 2012
By Hockey Dad
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:198000
What's great about this vehicle?:Reliable, room for 2 sets of hockey gear 2 kids
What's not so great about this vehicle?:around 170K the CD player died.
ReviewOriginationID:2f392474d12b4fdbb4872f09357d2e5d
"At a 198,000 miles my car has developed a major issue. The transmission is going out, although it still drives it slips under heavy load, such as starting from a stop at the bottom of steep hills. This is the first major issue I have had in all those miles. I did standard repairs, brakes, struts, flush the transmission at 100K. When it hit 150,000 miles I had to replace the spark plug wires and the water pump. Still the body is solid,the engine is strong considering, my mpg went from 35 on the freeway to 27, but it was only rated for 29 to start with so who's complaining. This has been a fantastic car. I recommended it to a friend and he is still driving his as well, both 2006 with a ton of commuter miles on them. I am getting a new transmission next week and back on the road for more hockey!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location WA
Year 2006
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 91 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
I could NEVER sell this car!,
May 22, 2012
By jax
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Approximate mileage:100650
What's great about this vehicle?:FUN FUN FUN to drive, reliable
What's not so great about this vehicle?:light colored seat fabric stains too easily
ReviewOriginationID:ab0d2e49aac3462ba6a2c676086efa87
"I bought my 2006 Chevy Malibu Maxx LT in August of 2007. It was used at the time with 29000 miles on it. After the purchase I found out the car was previously used as a rental in PA. After about a month I needed the tie rods replaced in the front which was still covered under the original 36000 mile warranty, besides the car was only a year old. After owning the car for 6 months, I crashed it into a couple trees, taking out much of the front end. My insurance covered everything and made it brandy-new again. I've had the car for nearly 6 years now and I still LOVE to drive it!!! Typical wear and tear repair; I've had to replace the brakes and the passenger front wheel barring, oil and air filter changes. Even after the accident, Maxi (as I call her) runs great. I did change the battery at about 80000 miles-I heard a terrible squealing sound as the car rolled down the street, but a battery replacement fixed the issue. On occasion she doesn't start the first time I turn the key-although she tries. I shut the car off and give it a second and try again. At that point, it starts just fine. When I was looking for my first car (and yes, Maxi is my first) I was torn between the Maxx and an '06 Pontiac Grand Prix. I felt that the Maxx was a car with more attention to detail. The selling points for me were the 6 air bags, sunroof, and the instrument panel. It did NOT look cheap to me, unlike the Pontiac. I have taken this car on a couple family trips and she has gotten us to our destination safely and reliably. I love this car to pieces and don't think I could ever get rid of it...even when it's time to replace her! I only wish Chevy was still making the Maxx; I would buy another one in a heartbeat. Maybe an SS this time :)"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NY
Year 2006
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 92 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2006 Malibu Update,
May 19, 2012
By Alomst Flawless
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:245000
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Cheap Hubcaps! (what's with that automakers?)
ReviewOriginationID:adfd5f42685a44daa8ae7db23f8a1cfc
"I'm now knocking on the door of a quarter of a million miles with my 2.2L 4 Cylinder Mali! I love that the car sits higher than most and you don't take out the bumper on parking blocks every time it is parked. I am experiencing a braking issue that needs to get fixed this weekend, but at these miles I have no disappointment. 244,896 currently.
I live down three miles of gravel road, wash the car often and am surprised how well it is holding up. The only modification I have made, is removing the hubcaps. (why do we use 2.00 cheap plastic hubcaps on 18,000 cars anyways?)They rattle so bad on the gravel roads it drives me crazy. I opted originally to go without aluminum rims because of the environments in Michigan, The road salt eats them up in time and they look horrible, tires loose air and I just figured it was "buying a problem". Still love the car though. Will not ever go back to a Ford. In comparison, All my Fords needed way to many repairs, to often.
"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 2006
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 93 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Awesome car,
April 4, 2012
By boo
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:98000
What's great about this vehicle?:good speed up, can drive for hours, great on gas
ReviewOriginationID:6077f00d8914442a8f42efe6815fde10
"Has always been very reliable and is very good through the snow even with no snow tires, has great get up for a small engine. Most people can't tell its a 4.2. I always get compliments on how nice of a car i have. All and all its a great and affordable vehicle and ive never had any problems with it."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location ME
Year 2006
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 94 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great All Around Car,
April 3, 2012
By MalibuKen
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:125000
What's great about this vehicle?:Awesome car all around. Great mileage, good power
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Tends to lose alignment easy.
ReviewOriginationID:db20e57e10324036b3fbb59ae1452ca9
"This car has been awesome for our family. The v6 engine gives enough extra punch to pass on the highway, handle mountain passes, and just feel cool driving it. It's practical inside and can fit the family. At 125000 miles, we've thought about trading it in but just can't think of a better vehicle! Only reason I did 9's is because it's not a Caddy or anything...but still awesome.
P.S. - We've been getting up to 40mpg on the highway!"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location ID
Year 2004
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 95 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
dependable with great gas mileage!!!!!!!!,
April 2, 2012
By Charleston SC
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:124000
What's great about this vehicle?:gas mileage and size
What's not so great about this vehicle?:steering issues
ReviewOriginationID:6b0dc5c69e4a4ce0b58202bdc689f930
"bought this car with 3 miles.. The only issue is the steering. Makes loud poping noise when you turn. Chevy hasn't fixed the issue and probley wont..I have spent to much time and money from dealership saying they can fix it also. Other than that great car...."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location SC
Year 2006
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 96 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Great Gas milage,
March 30, 2012
By Bobbie
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:47500
What's great about this vehicle?:great gas mileage
What's not so great about this vehicle?:minor raddle in front (hear not feel).
ReviewOriginationID:08cb238455dd44c7bf9c3ea396adb4dc
"I have traveled to Arkansas, Ohio, Kentucky and had great mileage (32 to 35 mg). It is comfortable and plenty of room in the trunk area. I have hauled bricks for by back yard and 10 bags of mulch with no problem. I love this car."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MI
Year 2004
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 97 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Nice Afordable car,
March 30, 2012
By shrekfx
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
8
Definitely
Approximate mileage:56000
What's great about this vehicle?:Great gas mileage, smooth drive
What's not so great about this vehicle?:seats are rough, wind noise at high speeds
ReviewOriginationID:0c985cdbd4ee4cfbaad5f6522f1a364d
"We bought this car in 2009 and put about 25,000 miles on it. Love the car for what it is. Great gas mileage, comfortable ride, and can have nice features. We had all the basics. Can get loud due to the wind while on the interstate. Seats aren't no lazy-boy, but they are not very uncomfortable. Overall, a great car for a great price."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location SD
Year 2007
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 98 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Very good, very reliable.,
March 29, 2012
By Bod
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
9
Definitely
Approximate mileage:30035
What's great about this vehicle?:Good mileage, lots of room, decent horsepower.
What's not so great about this vehicle?:Average sound system, sensors too touchy.
ReviewOriginationID:a440f89ad6de48279a1b324c8023ad1a
"I used to have a chevy corsica, which puked on me, so my grandma gave me her '05 malibu (which at the time had around 18xxx miles on it). I've had the car for over two years now and it's still going strong (which would be expected since it's only got 30k on it and many, many more miles to go). Have never had any problems with the car, except for one time when I didn't tighten the gas tank cap enough so my check engine sensor was on until my mechanic friend reset it for me. My average mileage for it is around 26-27, but I drive a mile back and forth to college every day of the week and take a 35 mile trip home on the weekends so my mileage evens out between the bad in-town and very good when I take the long trip to and from home. The only drawback to this car I can think of is the speakers; my rear speakers are starting to get fuzzy, so either replacement or upgrading is coming up pretty soon. Other than that, a great car to have. Plenty of room for passengers inside and plenty of room in the trunk, plenty of horsepower for a front-wheel drive, and gas mileage that I couldn't really complain about."
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location MN
Year 2005
Review 99 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
this car was great,never broke down .,
March 28, 2012
By BUTTERFLY21
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Quality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:34567
What's great about this vehicle?:easy on gas
What's not so great about this vehicle?:not comfortable on long trips
ReviewOriginationID:75fb6af7787b4413800436f2e5f563c4
"amazing,that weve finally got our moneys worth.this car went up n down mountians,winter,summer...........great car"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location PA
Year 2007
Review 100 for 2004 - 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Ive throughly enjoyed my car would buy a new one,
March 25, 2012
By tdmd
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Reliability: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Driving Dynamics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design/Interior & Exterior: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comfort & Convenience: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Quality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Not At All
10
Definitely
Approximate mileage:140000
What's great about this vehicle?:Best pickup of any car Ive ever had
What's not so great about this vehicle?:none
ReviewOriginationID:d4904f1779ad4a0b9754b5ed554c01cb
"Would only change one thing the one I have doesnt have a sun roof. Also a great stereo according to all of my children. Plenty of leg room for my 6ft son and my 5ft 8in daughter"
Ownership Status I own this car.
Location NC
Year 2005
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.